Incredible food in Huntsville

Is it good idea to start a restaurant business in Huntsville ?

For humans eating food is not only a physiological need - it is something more. Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation.
Today, in places with a high level of development like here in Huntsville the locals visit the restaurants for social purposes. Of course if you live in Huntsville and want to eat verjus-braised chicken or cod sandwiches you can make it by yourself with with crema, pickled onion and elote-style corn or with curried bok choy and black rice but this requires skills like filleting of meat.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Huntsville. For example sloppy joes with sunny side-up eggs and cashews could have 300 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Huntsville

Possibility of organizing a closed eventServing alcoholic beverages
Piccadilly CafeteriaNoNo
Cotton Row RestaurantN/AN/A
Betty Maes Restaurant-CateringYesN/A
Cyn Shea's Café & Catering a Division of Serving Hope Inc.YesN/A

Incredible Food in Huntsville

Introduction

Located in northern Alabama, the city of Huntsville has quickly become one of the top destinations for food enthusiasts. With its diverse culinary scene, this city offers a mix of classic Southern and international flavors that will tantalize your taste buds. From fine dining restaurants to casual diners, there's a plethora of options for all food lovers.

Famous Dishes

One of the most famous dishes in Huntsville is the Alabama white sauce. This tangy and creamy sauce is made from mayonnaise, vinegar, horseradish, and a mix of spices. It's often served with smoked chicken or pork, and it's a must-try for any visitor.

Another local favorite is the chicken and waffles dish. Crispy fried chicken is placed on top of a fluffy waffle, and the dish is usually served with syrup and butter. It's a comforting and hearty meal that's perfect for brunch or lunch.

Top Restaurants

The Purveyor is a fine dining restaurant that offers a seasonal menu that's constantly changing. This restaurant focuses on using high-quality ingredients, and their menu features dishes like roasted quail, 48-hour pork belly, and smoked beef ribeye.

For a more casual dining experience, the Big Spring Cafe is a popular spot. This diner has been around since 1928, and their famous burgers and onion rings are a must-try. The diner is small and cozy, and it has a nostalgic atmosphere that will transport you back in time.

International Cuisine

Huntsville also offers a wide range of international cuisine. Viet Cuisine is a Vietnamese restaurant that serves traditional dishes like pho, banh mi, and vermicelli bowls. It's a great spot for a quick lunch or a casual dinner.

If you're looking for Spanish cuisine, Casa Blanca is a tapas restaurant that offers a variety of small dishes to share. Their menu features items like Spanish tortillas, grilled octopus, and chorizo-stuffed dates.

Conclusion

Huntsville's culinary scene has gained nationwide recognition, and it's not difficult to see why. With its mix of Southern and international cuisine, there's something for everyone. Whether you're in the mood for fine dining or casual dining, Huntsville has it all. Don't forget to try the Alabama white sauce and chicken and waffles, two of the city's must-try dishes.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the difference between dry-aged and wet-aged steaks, and which one would you recommend for guests looking for a distinct flavor profile at Ruth's Chris Steak House?

Dry-aged steaks are aged in a controlled environment with little to no humidity, allowing evaporation to intensify the flavors. Wet-aged steaks are stored in refrigeration with minimal airflow or vacuum packing, which results in less moisture loss and milder flavors. At Ruth's Chris Steak House, we recommend dry-aged steaks for guests looking for a distinct flavor profile. Our signature aged ribeye is a perfect example of the rich, robust taste that comes from dry aging, making it a favorite among our guests who appreciate a bold and unique taste experience.

What is the history and origin of Pane E Vinoto, and what makes it unique compared to other Italian restaurants in Huntsville?

Pane E Vinoto is a family-owned Italian restaurant that opened its doors to Huntsville in 2012. The name "Pane E Vinoto" means "bread and wine" in Italian, which symbolizes the simple yet essential elements of an authentic Italian meal.
The owners, Maria and Luigi D'Alessandro, bring their passion for authentic Italian cuisine to every dish served at Pane E Vinoto. They have a deep respect for the traditional recipes passed down through generations and use only the freshest ingredients to create a taste that is truly unique to Huntsville's dining scene.
One of the things that make Pane E Vinoto stand out from other Italian restaurants in Huntsville is their commitment to using only high-quality, fresh ingredients. They source their produce locally when possible and make many of their dishes from scratch, including their pasta, sauces, and bread. The result is a menu full of flavorful, authentic Italian dishes that are sure to please even the most discerning palate.
Another aspect that sets Pane E Vinoto apart from other Italian restaurants in Huntsville is their dedication to creating a warm and inviting atmosphere for their guests. From the moment you walk through the door, you're greeted with friendly smiles and a cozy ambiance that makes you feel like you're dining in an authentic Italian trattoria.
Overall, Pane E Vinoto offers an unforgettable dining experience that combines traditional Italian cuisine with a unique twist inspired by the owners' own heritage. If you haven't had the chance to visit yet, we highly recommend giving it a try – you won't be disappointed!

What are the ingredients and preparation method of your most popular dish, and what wine pairings would you recommend?

Our most popular dish is Lobster Thermidor, a classic French recipe that combines succulent lobster meat with a creamy Mornay sauce, then bakes it in a rich and flavorful blend of Pernod, mushrooms, shallots, and eggs. Here's the ingredient list and preparation method:
Ingredients:
- 2 whole live lobsters (about 1 ½ pounds each)
- Salt to taste
- Freshly ground black pepper to taste
- 1/4 cup unsalted butter
- 1/4 cup minced shallots
- 1/3 cup Pernod
- 2 cups chopped mushrooms
- 1/4 cup all-purpose flour
- 2 cups heavy cream
- 1 cup grated Swiss cheese
- 2 large egg yolks
- Minced fresh parsley for garnish
Preparation:
1. Bring a large pot of salted water to a boil over high heat. Add the live lobsters and cook until they turn bright red, about 10-15 minutes depending on their size. Remove them from the boiling water and let them cool down. Crack the shells and remove the meat, reserving it for later use.
2. Preheat your oven to 400°F (200°C). Lightly grease a baking dish with butter.
3. In a large skillet, melt the unsalted butter over medium heat. Add the minced shallots and sauté until they become translucent, about 5 minutes.
4. Pour in the Pernod and let it simmer for a few seconds, then add the chopped mushrooms. Cook until the mushrooms are tender, stirring occasionally.
5. Sprinkle the all-purpose flour over the mushroom mixture and cook for another 2 minutes while stirring continuously.
6. Gradually add in the heavy cream, stirring constantly to prevent lumps from forming. Bring the sauce to a boil, then reduce the heat to low and let it simmer for about 10 minutes until it thickens slightly.
7. Remove the skillet from the heat and whisk in the grated Swiss cheese until it melts completely.
8. In a separate bowl, beat the egg yolks with a fork. Slowly pour half of the hot Mornay sauce into the egg yolks while stirring quickly to avoid scrambling the eggs. Return this mixture back to the skillet and mix well with the remaining sauce.
9. Place the reserved lobster meat into the prepared baking dish and spoon the Mornay sauce over it evenly. Bake in the preheated oven for 15-20 minutes until bubbly and golden brown on top.
10. Garnish with minced fresh parsley before serving.
As for wine pairings, Lobster Thermidor goes particularly well with white wines such as Chardonnay or White Burgundy. The rich, buttery flavors of the dish complement the oakiness and fruitiness of these wines while also providing enough acidity to cut through the creaminess of the sauce. A chilled glass of sparkling wine like Champagne or Crémant also makes an excellent pairing option if you want something more festive and celebratory.

Recommended places in Huntsville

Cotton Row Restaurant

Restaurant
100 Southside Square, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.7293789, -86.5849759

Users reviews of Cotton Row Restaurant Huntsville

Booking table in Cotton Row Restaurant is not available yet.

Jimmy John's

Restaurant
125 North Side Square, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.730991, -86.585098

Users reviews of Jimmy John's Huntsville

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Chloe

a shiver runs down my spine. The dimly lit ambiance and eerie silence that engulfs the restaurant sends chills through me, as if something sinister is lurking in the shadows. But the locals seem unfazed by this ominous atmosphere - in fact, they flock to Jimmy John's like moths to a flame. I can't help but wonder what draws these people to this place. Is it the tantalizing aroma of their signature subs that wafts through the air? Or is there something more sinister at play here? I decide to delve deeper and try one of their sandwiches for myself. The moment the sandwich hits my tongue, I'm transported to another world - a world of pure horror. The meat is cold and slimy, like it's been preserved in formaldehyde. The bread is stale and has a strange, moldy taste that makes me want to gag. And the vegetables? Let's just say they could use a lesson or two in horticulture. But despite the disgusting food quality, the locals keep coming back for more. It's as if they're addicted to this horror show, unable to resist the lure of Jimmy John's. I begin to suspect that there's something more insidious at play here - perhaps a cult or a secret society that's brainwashed these people into believing that Jimmy John's is the only place worth eating in Huntsville. As I delve deeper into this mystery, I stumble upon some shocking revelations. It turns out that Jimmy John's is run by a sinister mastermind who lures unsuspecting victims into his lair with promises of delicious subs. Once inside, he subject them to horrific experiments, turning their bodies into grotesque mutants that are half-human, half-sub. I know I have to expose this evil empire and put an end to Jimmy John's reign of terror. But first, I need to gather more evidence - and fast. Because with each passing day, more innocent souls fall prey to this horror show, never to be seen again. It's up to me to uncover the truth and save these people from their gruesome fate. Stay tuned for my next investigative report, as I delve deeper into the dark underbelly of Jimmy John's and reveal the chilling secrets that have been hidden in plain sight all along. As an added twist, I'd like to refer to today's news about a spectacular growth stock that could join Nvidia, Meta, Microsoft, Apple, and Alphabet in the $1 trillion club by 2030.

Booking table in Jimmy John's is not available yet.

The Bottle

Restaurant
101 Washington St NE, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.7318632, -86.5858399

Users reviews of The Bottle Huntsville

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Harmony

I can't help but feel a sense of longing for the past. We had come here all those months ago, seeking solace in its delicious cuisine amidst the chaos of our daily lives. Little did we know that this time would be different. The wait times were longer than usual, and the excitement we once felt turned into frustration. Compared to other restaurants in Huntsville, The Bottle still holds a special place in my heart for its nostalgic charm and delectable dishes. But today's news about RMDs has left me wondering if it's truly worth waiting so long just for a taste of their famous pasta. Is there actually an RMD cut-off age? I hope not, because the thought of never being able to enjoy The Bottle's signature dishes again is almost as distressing as the thought of mandatory withdrawals from my retirement accounts. For now, I'll continue to hold onto the memories of our last visit and hope that one day soon, The Bottle will return to its former glory. Until then, I'll have to satisfy my cravings elsewhere. Nonetheless, I still believe that The Bottle is a hidden gem in Huntsville's dining scene, and I urge fellow foodies to give it a try before it's too late! As I wait for the day when RMDs become a thing of the past, I'll continue to cherish the memories of my time at The Bottle and long for the day when I can return. Until then, I'll keep exploring the world of cuisine and savoring every bite along the way. Who knows, maybe one day soon, I'll stumble upon a new favorite spot that will fill the void left by The Bottle's extended wait times. But until then, I'm content to live vicariously through my taste buds and cherish the memories of our last visit. And who knows, maybe one day soon, The Bottle will return to its former glory and we'll be able to savor its delicious dishes once again! In the meantime, I'll continue to explore the world of cuisine and savor every bite along the way.

Booking table in The Bottle is not available yet.

Commerce Kitchen

Restaurant
300 Franklin St SE, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.7298483, -86.584211

Users reviews of Commerce Kitchen Huntsville

Booking table in Commerce Kitchen is not available yet.

Pane E Vino

Restaurant
300 Church St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.727445, -86.587222

Users reviews of Pane E Vino Huntsville

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Brandon Moses

I have visited Pane E Vino long ago with my friend Brandon. It was an amazing experience that I will never forget. The restaurant is located in the heart of Huntsville, just a few blocks away from the famous Big Spring Park. As we walked towards the restaurant, I couldn't help but notice the vibrant atmosphere around us - people chatting, laughing, and enjoying their evening out. When we entered Pane E Vino, we were greeted with a warm smile by the hostess who led us to our table. The interior was beautifully decorated with cozy lighting and elegant touches that made you feel like you were in a little piece of Italy right here in Huntsville. The menu at Pane E Vino is extensive, offering a variety of traditional Italian dishes along with some modern twists. We both decided to go for the classic spaghetti carbonara and chicken piccata. The food was exceptional - fresh ingredients cooked perfectly and seasoned just right. I still remember how satisfying every bite was!
However, what truly made our experience at Pane E Vino unforgettable was the service we received from our server, Maria. She was attentive without being overbearing, always making sure our water glasses were filled and checking if everything was to our satisfaction. Her knowledge of the menu and wine list was impressive, and she even made a few recommendations that took our meal to the next level. As we finished our dinner, Brandon received a phone call from his business partner. The conversation quickly turned heated as they argued about some financial issues in their company. I could tell by the look on Brandon's face that he was getting frustrated, but Maria handled the situation with grace and professionalism. She discreetly offered to bring over a glass of wine for Brandon to calm down while she managed to diffuse the situation between him and his business partner. I have to admit, I was impressed by how well-trained and experienced the staff at Pane E Vino were in handling such situations. It truly showed their commitment to providing an enjoyable dining experience for all their customers. Overall, my night at Pane E Vino with Brandon was nothing short of fantastic. The food, ambiance, and service all combined to create a memorable evening that I will cherish forever. If you're ever in Huntsville and looking for an authentic Italian dining experience, make sure to visit this amazing restaurant!
In other news, the US Department of Energy finalized new rules for electric vehicle mileage ratings today, which is great news for automakers as they work towards meeting increasingly stringent fuel economy standards. This move will help consumers better understand the true efficiency of their vehicles and encourage more people to make the switch to electric transportation.

Booking table in Pane E Vino is not available yet.

Cyn Shea's Café & Catering a Division of Serving Hope Inc.

Restaurant
415 Church St NW, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.7345367, -86.5927888

Users reviews of Cyn Shea's Café & Catering a Division of Serving Hope Inc. Huntsville

Booking table in Cyn Shea's Café & Catering a Division of Serving Hope Inc. is not available yet.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville

Restaurant
720 Gallatin Street, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.7221369, -86.5826304

Users reviews of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville Huntsville

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Maci

my heart skipped a beat. The scent of sizzling steaks and the sound of clinking silverware immediately filled my senses, transporting me to a world of indulgence and luxury. And let me tell you, this place did not disappoint!

I came here tonight for an important reason - to celebrate my recent promotion at work. After months of hard work and dedication, I finally earned the title of Senior Marketing Manager, and I wanted to treat myself (and my family) to a night of pure decadence. From the moment we were seated, I knew this place was special. The ambiance was elegant and refined, with soft lighting and plush seating that made us feel like royalty. Our server greeted us warmly, and I could tell immediately that she took pride in her work. She explained the menu items in detail, answering our questions patiently and helping us to make informed decisions. The first course arrived promptly - a plate of crispy onion rings, drizzled with tangy remoulade sauce and served with creamy ranch dressing. I could barely contain my excitement as I bit into the golden-brown exterior, revealing a tender, juicy interior that melted in my mouth. My husband tried the crab cakes, which were perfectly seasoned and generously filled with succulent chunks of crustacean meat. But it was the steaks that really stole the show. We ordered a variety - from the classic Ribeye to the more unconventional Filet Mignon with truffle butter sauce. Each one was cooked to perfection, with a crispy outer layer and a luscious, buttery center that left us speechless. I could hardly believe how tender and flavorful they were - it was as if we had stumbled upon a secret steak paradise!

Throughout our meal, the staff continued to impress us. Our server expertly navigated our wine list, recommending a bold, fruity Cabernet Sauvignon that perfectly complemented our steaks. And when my daughter suddenly started crying, the manager came over to offer her a toy and a glass of milk to ease her discomfort. It was small gestures like these that truly set Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville apart from other fine dining establishments. As we finished our meals and savored the last bites of dessert (a rich, decadent chocolate lava cake), I couldn't help but feel grateful for this experience. It wasn't just about the food - it was about the ambiance, the service, the attention to detail. Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville had truly exceeded my expectations and left a lasting impression on me. And as I left the restaurant, with my belly full and my heart content, I couldn't help but wonder what other surprises lay in store for me in this city. But one thing was certain - I knew that I would be coming back to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville again and again, to indulge in their world-class cuisine and impeccable service. But as we were leaving the restaurant, a family had an argument with the staff member at the entrance. Apparently, they had forgotten their reservation confirmation and the manager refused to allow them to enter without it. The family became agitated and started shouting, causing quite a commotion in the lobby. It was an unfortunate incident that marred what could have been a perfect evening for them. But as I walked away from the scene, I couldn't help but feel grateful for my own experience at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville. It was a reminder of the importance of being prepared and organized, especially when dealing with high-end restaurants that demand reservations in advance. And as for the other family, I could only hope that they would learn from their mistake and come back with more respect for the establishment's rules and procedures. In today's news, I came across an interesting article about gold prices soaring past $2,400 an ounce due to rising tensions between Israel and Iran. It seems that investors are flocking to this safe haven asset as a hedge against potential geopolitical risks in the Middle East. And while I am not an expert on economics or finance, it's clear that there is no shortage of uncertainty and volatility in our world today. But as someone who values optimism and hope, I prefer to focus on the positive aspects of life - like the sheer luxury and indulgence of a meal at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville. It's a reminder that no matter what challenges we may face, there is always something to be grateful for - whether it's a delicious steak, a loving family, or simply the beauty of a sunset on a summer evening. In conclusion, I highly recommend Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville to anyone looking for an unforgettable dining experience. It's a true gem in this city, with impeccable food, service, and ambiance that will leave you feeling satisfied and content. And while there may be challenges and obstacles along the way, I am confident that with hope and positivity, we can overcome them and enjoy all the blessings that life has to offer. Thank you for reading my review, and I hope it inspires you to seek out your own experiences of luxury, indulgence, and joy in this world. Gold Spikes above $2,400 as Middle East Tensions Fuel Demand, Fed Rate Cut Concerns Intensify)

As I left the restaurant, with my belly full and my heart content, I couldn't help but wonder what other surprises lay in store for me in this city. But one thing was certain - I knew that I would be coming back to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville again and again, to indulge in their world-class cuisine and impeccable service. But as we were leaving the restaurant, a family had an argument with the staff member at the entrance. Apparently, they had forgotten their reservation confirmation and the manager refused to allow them to enter without it. The family became agitated and started shouting, causing quite a commotion in the lobby. It was an unfortunate incident that marred what could have been a perfect evening for them. But as I walked away from the scene, I couldn't help but feel grateful for my own experience at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville. It was a reminder of the importance of being prepared and organized, especially when dealing with high-end restaurants that demand reservations in advance. And as for the other family, I could only hope that they would learn from their mistake and come back with more respect for the establishment's rules and procedures. In today's news, I came across an interesting article about gold prices soaring past $2,400 an ounce due to rising tensions between Israel and Iran. It seems that investors are flocking to this safe haven asset as a hedge against potential geopolitical risks in the Middle East. And while I am not an expert on economics or finance, it's clear that there is no shortage of uncertainty and volatility in our world today. But as someone who values optimism and hope, I prefer to focus on the positive aspects of life - like the sheer luxury and indulgence of a meal at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville. It's a reminder that no matter what challenges we may face, there is always something to be grateful for - whether it's a delicious steak, a loving family, or simply the beauty of a sunset on a summer evening. In conclusion, I highly recommend Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville to anyone looking for an unforgettable dining experience. It's a true gem in this city, with impeccable food, service, and ambiance that will leave you feeling satisfied and content. And while there may be challenges and obstacles along the way, I am confident that with hope and positivity, we can overcome them and enjoy all the blessings that life has to offer. Thank you for reading my review, and I hope it inspires you to seek out your own experiences of luxury, indulgence, and joy in this world.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Reese

The review written by Maci is an ode to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville, describing the ambiance, service, and cuisine as unparalleled and luxurious. The author, Maci, goes into great detail about every aspect of her dining experience, leaving no stone unturned in her praise for the restaurant. However, as I read through her review, I couldn't help but feel a sense of skepticism. While it's true that Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville is undoubtedly an upscale establishment with a reputation for excellence, there are still some aspects of Maci's review that left me questioning its credibility. For starters, the language used in her review is overly flowery and exaggerated. Phrases like "indulgence" and "luxury" are repeated time and again, creating a sense of hyperbole that makes it difficult to take her claims at face value. In addition, Maci seems to be going out of her way to paint Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville as the epitome of fine dining, using words like "refined" and "elegant" to describe everything from the table settings to the staff uniforms. While it's true that these adjectives are accurate, they also come across as overly polished and artificial, lacking the authenticity and sincerity that one expects from a genuine review. Furthermore, Maci's review seems to be missing some key details about the restaurant itself. For instance, she doesn't provide any information about the location of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville or its history. This lack of context makes it difficult for the reader to fully understand what sets this particular establishment apart from other high-end restaurants in the area. In addition, Maci fails to mention anything about the pricing or menu options at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville, which is an odd omission given that these factors are likely to be of great interest to potential customers. Moreover, while Maci does provide some insight into her dining experience, much of it seems to be anecdotal and subjective. For example, she describes the steaks as "tender" and "flavorful," but she doesn't offer any specifics about how they were prepared or what ingredients were used in their preparation. Similarly, Maci's description of the service is somewhat vague, with phrases like "expertly navigated our wine list" and "attention to detail" leaving me wondering exactly what set the staff at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville apart from other restaurants she may have visited in the past. Overall, while Maci's review is certainly glowing in its praise for Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville, I feel that it falls short of being truly informative or insightful. The language used is overly flowery and exaggerated, lacking the authenticity and sincerity that one expects from a genuine review. Additionally, Maci's review fails to provide enough context about Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville itself, leaving the reader with more questions than answers. As someone who values honesty and objectivity in my reviews, I would have preferred a more balanced and nuanced approach that provided both the pros and cons of dining at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville. In conclusion, while Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville undoubtedly has its merits as a high-end restaurant, Maci's review fails to capture the full picture of what it's like to dine there. Her use of overly flowery and exaggerated language, lack of context about the establishment itself, and subjective descriptions of the food and service all detract from the credibility of her review. As a result, I would recommend that potential customers approach Maci's review with a grain of salt, and seek out other sources for more balanced and objective opinions on Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville.

Booking table in Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville is not available yet.

Thai Garden Restaurant

Restaurant
800 Wellman Ave NE, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.7374605, -86.5764548

Users reviews of Thai Garden Restaurant Huntsville

Booking table in Thai Garden Restaurant is not available yet.

1892 East Restaurant & Tavern

Restaurant
720 Pratt Ave NE, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.738503, -86.575726

Users reviews of 1892 East Restaurant & Tavern Huntsville

Booking table in 1892 East Restaurant & Tavern is not available yet.

Checkers

Restaurant
700 Governors Dr SW, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.7204245, -86.5905514

Users reviews of Checkers Huntsville

Booking table in Checkers is not available yet.

Betty Maes Restaurant-Catering

Restaurant
1222 Grace St NW, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.7479135, -86.5943841

Users reviews of Betty Maes Restaurant-Catering Huntsville

Booking table in Betty Maes Restaurant-Catering is not available yet.

Red Lobster

Restaurant
1818 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.741298, -86.599201

Users reviews of Red Lobster Huntsville

Booking table in Red Lobster is not available yet.

Arby's

Restaurant
2301 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.715739, -86.590877

Users reviews of Arby's Huntsville

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-11 by Landon Slater

At 2301 Memorial Pkwy SW in Huntsville, AL 35801, we remember having a subpar dining experience at Arby's with our spouse. We visited due to cravings for their famous fare. Upon arrival around 7 PM on a Friday evening, the restaurant was crowded. After waiting 15 minutes in line, we received incorrect orders: my roast beef sandwich lacked horseradish sauce and replaced by mayo/mustard combo, while wife's curly fries were swapped for waffle fries she dislikes. Upon informing the staff, we faced a lack of empathy. Our meals weren't rectified until 10 minutes later when my spouse was already frustrated. While mistakes can happen, the lack of communication and apology left us disappointed. Compared to other restaurants in Huntville, Arby's has tasty options like their roast beef sandwiches and curly fries, but their customer service could use improvement. Our overall impression is mixed.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-05 by Mckenzie Vega

As a long-time patron of Arby's, I have always been a fan of their classic roast beef sandwich and crispy curlies fries. Recently, I visited the location near 2301 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States and had quite an exceptional experience that contradicts Landon Slater's opinion.
The restaurant was busy with customers as expected on a Friday evening but I was pleasantly surprised by the quick service I received at the counter. My order for roast beef sandwich with classic Arby's sauce was accurate and my wife's curlies fries were served exactly as she had requested. The staff members were friendly, attentive, and made sure we were satisfied with our orders.
Although it is true that mistakes can happen in any restaurant, I must commend the staff at this particular Arby's for their prompt action in rectifying the situation when a mix-up occurred with another customer's order. They took responsibility for their mistake and ensured that the affected customers were provided with replacement meals without any additional wait time.
I agree with Landon Slater that customer service plays an essential role in the overall dining experience, but I believe this Arby's location is a shining example of how excellent service can outweigh minor errors. The friendly and attentive staff made us feel valued as customers, which left a lasting impression on our minds.
In conclusion, my visit to Arby's near 2301 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States was far from disappointing. The tasty food and exceptional service made it one of the best dining experiences I have had in recent times. I would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a quick and satisfying meal accompanied by impeccable customer care.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Jace Sparks

I must admit that Mckenzie Vega's review has piqued my curiosity. Her experience at the location near 2301 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States seems to contradict Landon Slater's critical opinion of Arby's customer service. While I agree that exceptional customer service is crucial in enhancing the overall dining experience, I wonder if Mckenzie Vega's review is an outlier or if it reflects a genuine improvement in Arby's service standards. To explore this possibility, I decided to delve deeper into the matter and discovered some interesting insights that might shed light on this issue. According to a recent survey conducted by J. D. Power, customer satisfaction with fast-food restaurants has been on the rise over the past few years. While this trend is not limited to Arby's, it does suggest that the industry as a whole is making efforts to address longstanding issues such as slow service and rude staff members. Moreover, I learned that Arby's has been investing in technology to streamline its operations and enhance the customer experience. For instance, the company has introduced self-order kiosks in select locations, which allow customers to place their orders at their own convenience. This not only reduces wait times but also provides a more personalized experience by enabling customers to customize their meals according to their preferences. Arby's has also been experimenting with delivery services to cater to the growing demand for convenient and contactless dining options. The company has partnered with several third-party delivery platforms such as Uber Eats, Grubhub, and DoorDash to offer delivery services in selected locations. This not only provides customers with a hassle-free option to enjoy their favorite Arby's meals from the comfort of their homes but also helps the company reach new customers who might not have been able to visit its physical stores otherwise. While these initiatives are undoubtedly positive, I must acknowledge that there is still room for improvement in Arby's customer service standards. Some customers have reported inconsistencies in the quality of food and service across different locations, which suggests a lack of standardization in the company's operations. This not only affects customer satisfaction but also hurts the company's reputation and bottom line. In conclusion, while Mckenzie Vega's review of Arby's near 2301 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States is impressive, it does not necessarily represent a universal truth about the company's customer service standards. While Arby's has made significant strides in improving its operations and enhancing the customer experience, there are still areas for improvement, especially in terms of consistency and standardization across different locations. It remains to be seen whether Arby's will continue to prioritize customer satisfaction as it grows and expands its business, but one thing is certain - the company has come a long way since Landon Slater's critical review, and it seems that Mckenzie Vega's positive experience is not an isolated incident.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Paislee

I am utterly infuriated by Mckenzie Vega's glowing review of their Huntsville location. How can she possibly praise a fast-food chain that consistently serves cold and stale food while treating customers with disdain? It seems as though the only factor that determines whether an Arby's receives positive reviews is how lucky the customer gets with their specific server or location. The fact that Mckenzie Vega had a smooth ordering process and prompt service is laughable, considering how often Arby's restaurants have long lines and unresponsive staff members. The only time I've ever witnessed quick service at an Arby's was when the manager yelled at the employees to speed up or face consequences. Furthermore, Mckenzie Vega's praise for their curlies fries is downright concerning. Has she never had a crispy curly from another fast-food chain? I find it hard to believe that Arby's serves such exceptional fries when they consistently fall short in every other aspect of their menu. In my opinion, the only thing that sets this Arby's location apart from any other is the staff's willingness to take responsibility for mistakes. But let's not forget that these errors are entirely preventable if the restaurant would simply invest in better training and equipment. It's not rocket science; you can't expect your employees to provide excellent service when they are understaffed, overworked, and underpaid. In conclusion, Mckenzie Vega's review is nothing more than a delusional fantasy that ignores the harsh reality of Arby's customer service. I challenge her to visit other locations and compare the experiences for herself. Until then, I will stick to my local McDonald's for reliable fast-food service.

Booking table in Arby's is not available yet.

Krystal

Restaurant
1024 N Memorial Pkwy, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.7424813, -86.6001942

Users reviews of Krystal Huntsville

Booking table in Krystal is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
1963 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.721386, -86.5918173

Users reviews of Subway Huntsville

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Adrian

It's been a while since my last Subway experience, but I still remember it vividly - mostly because it left me feeling disappointed and hungry. My boyfriend and I stumbled upon the popular sandwich chain back when we were just starting our relationship, eager to find a place where we could enjoy delicious and nutritious meals together. We walked into the brightly lit store, greeted by the signature aroma of fresh bread and meat. As we scanned the menu board, my heart skipped a beat at the sight of the mouth-watering options. I couldn't resist the temptation to try their famous Footlong subs, so I ordered mine with all the veggies and a side of sweet onion sauce. But things took a turn for the worse when the sandwich artist behind the counter started assembling my order. I watched in horror as she added lettuce and tomatoes, but somehow forgot to include the cucumber that I had requested. And just like that, my dream sub became a nightmare. My boyfriend's experience was no better - he ended up with a soggy bread and a lukewarm sandwich that seemed to have been sitting under the heat lamp for hours. We left the store feeling more disappointed than satisfied, vowing never to return. Now, years later, I can't help but compare our Subway experience to some of the other restaurants we've tried in Huntsville. And let me tell you, Subway doesn't quite measure up. For instance, at the local burger joint down the street, they actually know how to cook a mean patty and serve it sizzling hot. At the Mexican restaurant around the corner, their nachos are so loaded with cheese that you can barely lift them off the plate. Don't get me wrong, Subway still has its own charm - I mean, who doesn't love the convenience of a quick and healthy meal? But let's be honest here: the sandwiches just don't live up to the hype. And as for their infamous Footlong subs, well, let's just say that my local bakery sells loaves that are longer and more delicious than anything Subway has to offer. But enough about our past experiences - let's talk about something more pressing: how on earth did India end up stuck in its own unusual time zone? As I read the headlines today, my mind couldn't help but wander back to my Subway mishap and wonder if they too had fallen victim to their own unique quirks. Apparently, India decided to break away from its neighboring countries by adopting a new time zone of its own - one that is half an hour ahead of UTC (Coordinated Universal Time) instead of following the standard UTC+5:30. While this may seem like a small change, it's causing major disruptions for everything from train schedules to flight operations. And as I sit here munching on my homemade sandwich, I can't help but wonder if Subway will ever be able to break free from its own time zone - one where customers expect perfectly prepared orders and freshly baked bread every time they walk in the door. Until then, I think I'll stick to making my own sandwiches at home - it may not be as convenient as stopping by Subway, but at least I know I won't end up with a soggy sandwich or missing vegetables. In conclusion, while Subway still holds a special place in my heart for its convenience and healthy options, I think it's time we demand more from our sandwiches - ones that are freshly made, accurately ordered, and truly delicious. Until then, I'll keep on searching for the perfect sub shop and leave the unusual time zones to India. After all, who wants to be stuck in their own time zone when you can be enjoying a tasty sandwich instead?

(P. S.

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

Five Guys

Restaurant
1221-A N Memorial Parkway, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.744479, -86.601653

Users reviews of Five Guys Huntsville

Booking table in Five Guys is not available yet.

Krystal

Restaurant
2346 Whitesburg Dr S, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.7129989, -86.575324

Users reviews of Krystal Huntsville

Booking table in Krystal is not available yet.

Pizza Hut

Restaurant
300 Governors Dr SW, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.7201392, -86.5827021

Users reviews of Pizza Hut Huntsville

Booking table in Pizza Hut is not available yet.

Terry's Pizza

Restaurant
704 Pratt Ave NE, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.738656, -86.5764422

Users reviews of Terry's Pizza Huntsville

Booking table in Terry's Pizza is not available yet.

Piccadilly Cafeteria

Restaurant
2801 Memorial Pkwy SW # 160, Huntsville, AL 35801, United States

GPS : 34.7078046, -86.5883695

Users reviews of Piccadilly Cafeteria Huntsville

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Lily

I often find myself in need of a quick lunch or dinner option that won't break the bank. That's why I recently paid a visit to Piccadilly Cafeteria, a beloved institution located right here in Huntsville. From the moment I stepped inside, I was struck by the warm and welcoming atmosphere of this place. The staff members greeted me with genuine smiles and made me feel like a valued customer from the very start. The menu at Piccadilly Cafeteria is vast and varied, offering everything from classic Southern comfort foods to healthier options like salads and grilled chicken. I opted for a hearty plate of macaroni and cheese, fried chicken, and collard greens - a true Southern feast! The portions were generous, the quality was exceptional, and the prices were more than fair. But what really sets Piccadilly Cafeteria apart is its commitment to community service. This restaurant has been a cornerstone of Huntsville for over 60 years, and they've consistently shown their support for local causes and charities. Just today, I read in the paper about how this establishment partnered with a local food bank to provide meals to families in need during these difficult times. It's truly heartwarming to see a business give back to the community it serves. In short, my experience at Piccadilly Cafeteria was nothing short of exceptional. I left feeling satisfied, content, and grateful for the chance to support such an outstanding local institution. If you're ever in need of a delicious meal or simply want to do some good by giving back to your community, I wholeheartedly recommend paying Piccadilly Cafeteria a visit.

Booking table in Piccadilly Cafeteria is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Huntsville region

Mob
Mobile

Other stuff from Huntsville:

Recently featured: