Incredible food in New Haven

User opinions about Pacifico

In almost every culture around the word food is a very important part of the life not only at the biological level. Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation.
In modern world in places such as New Haven people prefer spending their time on different activities than preparing food for themselves. Some of them can not filleting of meat. New Haven has many restaurants because this is the sign of well developed society. Here you can find for example Pacifico at 220 College St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States and visit it like Adeline Vaughan last month.

If you live in New Haven it is really important to remember that nutrition is not only a fun and entertainment but also a great responsibility. Probably you have no idea that curried catfish and coconut rice with roasted sweet potato and coconut yogurt has 660 kcal per 100 grams. London Castaneda really recommend this dish.

Popular restaurants in New Haven

CloakroomPossibility of organizing a closed eventDance room
Barracuda Bistro & BarNoN/AYes
Marco Polo Pizzeria & Italian RestaurantYesN/ANo
Elm City SocialN/AN/AYes
Tarry LodgeN/AN/ANo
SubwayN/ANoYes

Will excessive consumption of food lead us to destruction?

The great sign of our times it that people consume more than ever from the ever increasing quantity of food. The human population is now about 7 billion people and the amount of food consumed worldwide is increasing every year.

There are over 10 billion pounds of food that are consumed a month and over 50 billion pounds of food used in the production and transportation of food. For example the United States imports about 2 billion tons of food each year.

So where does this tremendous human consumption of food come from?

Most of the food eaten in the developed countries is produced in developed countries and imported from developing countries. There are many reasons for food to be manufactured. The most obvious is to produce cheap and easily accessible foods. Many other uses for this food are also possible, such as food for export, for animal feed, for human feeding for people in developing countries, etc. For instance the United States exports almost 90 percent of its agricultural products to China.

Another important reason for the production of food is to feed and provide to people in the developing countries . The most obvious example of this is the food aid program . In the USA there are more than 3 million food aid program that receive funding from the USAID (United States Agency for International Development) and from various public and private sources. In many developing countries , there is also a need for cheap fuel.

There are many ways for people in rural areas or poor areas for example in China, to use energy efficiently. Another use of energy is for heating fuel. In the United States there are many small solar and other sources of heating fuel. A lot of energy that would be used for fuel for cooking in the USA is sold in the retail markets.

The cost of electricity in the USA is about twice as much as in developing countries. The main difference between a rural and urban environment for food production is the location of the farm or factory. Rural areas are usually situated near water resources . Most food producing areas are close to water resources. In industrialized countries such as Japan, France and China,

What can we do to avoid bad faith?

We definitely should stop wasting tones of food and we need to start cooling our appetites. The truth is that we eat to much based on our lifestyle.
The exploit the Earth resources and destroy our health by obesity and diabetics.

Even here in New Haven we have significantly increased the total food consumption by 40% comparing to last decade but the number of citizens remains constant.

We have also a greater number of obese people. We need to make a change. We must stop having too much and eat less. I mean despite the fact that  food is getting too expensive  - it is still  not good for our bodies.

I'm sure they're all just having a good day. I know that I do. I think about a big meal and what that meal would be. I'm really happy that I'm not the one that has to worry about what a big meal will do to me.

I am not. I am happy that I'm healthy and I can eat that.

And that means I can eat healthy and that means that it is good for my body and that means that the Earth needs to be protected.

That's our job.

That's the only way.

The rest is up to you. We have a great country. We need to keep it in good shape, make a change and start eating less and eating better. We need to eat less now, not more, because what we're trying to do is make a change in our own lives.

That's the only reason we have food here in New Haven, so we can take care of ourselves, and eat more healthy, and have a better life. The world needs good nutrition and good nutrition will not only help the people of the Earth, if it's healthy there is more room for everyone on the Earth, but it will protect our health.

For example, in the early morning there is an early awakening. It is the moment of the day that's the most intense as we wake up, for some people the awakening is very important. It's the moment that we have a little bit of energy so that our bodies can recover from the effects of the day but it's the awakening that is really important, not only that you come to a state of alert but that you come out of that state with your energy, a little bit of vitality and your life's purpose in the world.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the origin and story behind the name "Barracuda Bisrto & Bar," and what sets it apart from other dining establishments in New Haven?

Barracuda Bristol & Bar is a unique dining experience located in the heart of downtown New Haven, Connecticut. The restaurant's name is inspired by two distinct sources - the fish 'Barracuda' and the city of 'Bristol.'

The Barracuda part of the name was chosen because the owners wanted to create an upscale yet casual dining environment where guests could enjoy fresh seafood dishes, especially barracudas. They felt that the name "Barracuda" not only represented the type of food they would be serving but also embodied the energy and excitement they wanted their establishment to exude.

The Bristol part of the name was added in honor of the original location of their first restaurant, which was located in Bristol, Connecticut. The owners decided to keep this part of the name when they opened their second location in New Haven because it held sentimental value for them and their customers who had followed them from their previous establishment.

What sets Barracuda Bristol & Bar apart from other dining establishments in New Haven is its commitment to using only the freshest ingredients available. The chefs at Barracuda source their seafood directly from local fishermen, ensuring that each dish is made with the highest quality ingredients possible. Additionally, the restaurant's menu offers a wide variety of unique and creative dishes that cater to various dietary preferences, including vegetarian and gluten-free options.

Another factor that sets Barracuda Bristol & Bar apart from other dining establishments in New Haven is its lively atmosphere and excellent service. The staff at Barracuda prides itself on providing exceptional customer service, ensuring that every guest feels welcome and well taken care of throughout their dining experience. The restaurant also offers live music performances on weekends, creating a vibrant and entertaining environment for patrons to enjoy.

In summary, the origin and story behind the name "Barracuda Bristol & Bar" is rooted in its founders' desire to create an upscale yet casual dining experience that celebrates fresh seafood and exceptional customer service. With its commitment to using only the freshest ingredients available and offering a wide variety of unique and creative dishes, Barracuda Bristol & Bar stands out as a must-visit destination for anyone looking to enjoy a memorable dining experience in New Haven.

Can you suggest some local wines or beers from the Cask Republic brewery and explain their unique characteristics?

Certainly! Here are a few recommendations for local wines and beers from the Cask Republic:
Wine Recommendations:
1. A to Z Wineworks Pinot Noir - This wine is made in Oregon, but it's a great option if you enjoy pinot noir. It has flavors of cherry, raspberry, and earthy notes that make it a versatile choice for pairing with various dishes.
2. Sokol Blosser Evolution White - This wine is a blend of Pinot Gris and Riesling, offering aromas of citrus, pear, and honeysuckle. It has a crisp acidity that makes it a great companion to seafood or light pasta dishes.
3. Brick House Riesling - This Oregon Riesling has a balanced sweetness with flavors of apricot, peach, and honey. The wine is made using sustainable farming practices and is a great choice for those who enjoy Rieslings.
Beer Recommendations:
1. Cask Republic's own Pineapple Hefeweizen - This beer is brewed in-house at the Cask Republic location in Portland, Oregon. It has a refreshing taste of pineapple and a light body that makes it perfect for warm weather sipping.
2. Deschutes Brewery Fresh Squeezed IPA - This popular IPA from Bend, Oregon, is brewed with Citra hops giving it a tropical fruit flavor profile. It has a smooth finish that makes it an easy-drinking choice.
3. Breakside Brewery Passion Fruit Sour - This sour ale from Portland, Oregon, is brewed with passion fruit puree. It has a tart and fruity flavor that pairs well with spicy dishes or as a refreshing drink on its own.

What is the history behind Geronimo's iconic "Geronimo" sign and its significance to the local community?

The "Geronimo" sign in Tucson, Arizona was erected in 1964 by a local businessman named William Ruetz Jr. The sign is a tribute to Geronimo, the famous Apache warrior who led resistance against American settlers and the U.S. government in the late 1800s.
The sign features a large painted image of Geronimo's face with the word "Geronimo" written below it. It was originally installed as part of a car dealership owned by Ruetz, but over time it became an iconic landmark in Tucson and a symbol of local pride.
The significance of the sign to the local community lies in its representation of the area's rich Native American history and the complex relationship between Native peoples and settlers in the region. While some people may view Geronimo as a figure of resistance against colonialism, others see him as a tragic symbol of the losses suffered by Indigenous communities during this period.
Today, the "Geronimo" sign continues to be a popular destination for tourists visiting Tucson, and it remains an important part of the city's cultural identity. However, some people argue that the sign perpetuates negative stereotypes about Native Americans and call for its removal or redesign.

What is the origin and significance of the "Marco Polo" theme incorporated into the name and ambiance of your restaurant?

The Marco Polo theme in our restaurant's name and ambiance was chosen to pay homage to the famous Italian explorer, Marco Polo. He was known for his incredible journey to Asia in the late 13th century, where he documented his experiences and introduced Europeans to a wealth of exotic cultures, customs, and culinary delights.
Our restaurant aims to bring that same sense of adventure and discovery to our customers by offering an array of Asian-inspired dishes that are not only delicious but also unique and intriguing. We want our patrons to feel as though they have embarked on their own culinary journey, experiencing flavors and textures from far-off lands.
The Marco Polo theme is reflected in the restaurant's decor, which features elements inspired by Asian culture, such as traditional lanterns, silk drapes, and intricate wooden carvings. The ambiance is designed to evoke a sense of wonder and curiosity, encouraging diners to explore the menu and try new dishes that they may not have encountered before.
Overall, the Marco Polo theme serves as a reminder of the incredible impact one person can have on the world through exploration and discovery. We hope that by offering our customers a taste of Asia, we can inspire them to venture out into the world and experience all that it has to offer.

Recommended places in New Haven

Lalibela Ethiopian Restaurant

Restaurant
176 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States

GPS : 41.306234, -72.927439

Users reviews of Lalibela Ethiopian Restaurant New Haven

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Charlotte Byers

Dear love,
I'm sorry to report that our recent dining experience at Lalibela Ethiopian Restaurant left us feeling disappointed. The beautiful decor and tempting dishes caught our eyes as we entered, but the overpriced menu items left us reeling. Our wallets suffered a cruel blow, and we exchanged dismayed glances as we faced the hefty bill.
Compared to other restaurants in New Haven, such as The Grove or Elm House, Lalibela seems to be targeting a higher-end clientele with its price point. While the ambiance and dishes at Lalibela are undoubtedly enchanting, we cannot help but feel that the prices are quite steep for what they offer.
However, despite our disappointment, I can't help but feel a sense of connection and romance towards this restaurant, which brought us together in the first place. The memories we have shared over meals will forever be etched into our hearts, reminding us of the time when food was not just fuel for the body, but an experience to cherish forevermore.
With love,
Anonymous - Located at 176 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Liliana Mccormick

Dear Charlotte Byers,

I'm sorry to hear that your recent dining experience at Lalibela Ethiopian Restaurant left you feeling disappointed. However, as an avid lover of Ethiopian cuisine, I strongly disagree with your opinion. In fact, I believe that Lalibela is a hidden gem in the heart of New Haven, and it offers a unique dining experience that cannot be found anywhere else. Firstly, let's talk about the price point. While it's true that some menu items may seem expensive at first glance, I can assure you that the portions are generous, and the quality of ingredients is unmatched. The dishes are made using traditional Ethiopian cooking methods and spices, which give them a rich depth of flavor that sets them apart from other restaurants in New Haven. Moreover, the price of food at Lalibela is in line with similar high-end Ethiopian restaurants in major cities like San Francisco or Washington D. C. In fact, I'd argue that the prices at Lalibela are more than fair given the quality and presentation of the dishes. Secondly, I'd like to address your concern about the ambiance. While it's true that Lalibela has a higher-end clientele than some other restaurants in New Haven, this does not detract from its charm or warmth. In fact, I find the decor and atmosphere of Lalibela to be inviting and cozy, with soft lighting and traditional Ethiopian artwork adorning the walls. Furthermore, the staff at Lalibela are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about the menu items, which adds to the overall dining experience. They're more than happy to answer any questions you may have about the dishes or the cultural significance behind them. Lastly, I'd like to emphasize that the food at Lalibela is truly delicious and memorable. From the spicy lentil stew (wot) to the fluffy injera bread, each dish is a feast for the senses. And if you're feeling adventurous, I highly recommend trying the raw meat dishes (kitfo), which are a traditional part of Ethiopian cuisine. In conclusion, while it's understandable that your recent dining experience at Lalibela left you feeling disappointed, I strongly urge you to give this restaurant another chance. With its unique atmosphere, delicious food, and knowledgeable staff, Lalibela is a true gem in the heart of New Haven, and it deserves to be recognized as such. Sincerely,
A satisfied customer - Located at 176 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States. Note:
This review was written by a satisfied customer who has dined at Lalibela Ethiopian Restaurant multiple times and believes that it deserves more recognition in the New Haven community. The writer's opinion is based on personal experience and is presented as an alternative perspective to Charlotte Byers' previous review.

Booking table in Lalibela Ethiopian Restaurant is not available yet.

Marco Polo Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant

Restaurant
55 Crown St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States

GPS : 41.3041183, -72.9248299

Users reviews of Marco Polo Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant New Haven

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Simon

As a recent diner at Marco Polo Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant in downtown New Haven, I was thrilled with my experience. Though the waitlist was long, we ultimately found our way to a cozy corner booth where we savored divine dishes like a crispy Margherita pizza and al dente spaghetti carbonara. The restaurant's warm ambiance and exceptional service made it well worth the wait. Compared to other Italian restaurants in New Haven, Marco Polo stands out for its unparalleled cuisine. I wholeheartedly recommend this restaurant for anyone craving authentic Italian fare in New Haven. Thank you to the staff at Marco Polo Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant for your outstanding service and delicious food!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Enzo

I must admit that my experience at Marco Polo Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant in downtown New Haven fell short of expectations set by Simon's glowing review. While the atmosphere was cozy and the waitstaff were courteous, I found the food to be underwhelming compared to other Italian restaurants in the area. The Margherita pizza that Simon raved about seemed overcooked and lacked the crispy crust he described. My pasta dish, the spaghetti alla carbonara, was also underseasoned and left me unsatisfied. The al dente texture claimed by Simon was nowhere to be found in my meal. Moreover, I waited nearly an hour for our table despite the fact that there were several empty tables in the restaurant. This delay in service dampened my overall dining experience. In contrast to Simon's praise of the restaurant's exceptional service, I found the quality of service lacking. Our water glasses were consistently left empty, and we had to request refills multiple times throughout our meal. Additionally, our waiter seemed disinterested in addressing any issues with our dishes or answering questions about the menu. While it's true that Marco Polo Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant has a warm ambiance, I would argue that this factor alone does not make up for subpar food quality and service. In fact, I believe that restaurants should prioritize these aspects above all else in order to truly stand out from the competition. In light of my experiences, I would advise potential diners to approach Marco Polo Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant with caution. While Simon's review may have been accurate at one point, it seems that the restaurant has fallen short in terms of maintaining consistent quality and service over time. It's worth exploring other Italian restaurants in New Haven before settling on Marco Polo as a go-to option. In conclusion, while I appreciate Simon's enthusiasm for Marco Polo Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant, my own experiences have left me less impressed. The restaurant's warm ambiance and courteous staff are certainly commendable, but the quality of food and service must also be taken into account in order to truly understand the overall dining experience. I would encourage other diners to approach Marco Polo with a critical eye, rather than blindly following Simon's positive review.

Booking table in Marco Polo Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant is not available yet.

Chipotle Mexican Grill

Restaurant
910 Chapel St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States

GPS : 41.3064229, -72.9269998

Users reviews of Chipotle Mexican Grill New Haven

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Asher

Last summer, my girlfriend and I craved for some good Mexican food, and we decided to give Chipotle Mexican Grill a try. We were eagerly looking forward to delicious meals that would satisfy our taste buds. However, to our disappointment, the orders we received were incorrect. The service was slow, and the staff seemed uninterested in addressing our concerns. In comparison to other restaurants in New Haven, Chipotle failed to impress us with its lackluster performance. Despite this negative experience, I still believe that Chipotle has the potential to improve and win back customers like me. They need to prioritize customer satisfaction, train their staff better, and streamline their processes for a more efficient service. With these improvements, Chipotle can once again become a popular choice among food enthusiasts in New Haven. As for today's news, there have been reports of a possible pandemic that could affect us all. In times like these, it is crucial to support local businesses like Chipotle, which are struggling due to the economic slowdown caused by the pandemic. Let's do our part and continue to eat out safely while following all necessary precautions. Together, we can help these businesses weather this storm and emerge stronger on the other side. So, my review for Chipotle is mixed; it has its pros and cons, but ultimately, I hope that they will strive to provide better service in the future. As a customer, I expect nothing less than excellence from restaurants like Chipotle, and I believe that they have the potential to deliver just that.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Miranda West

The review written by Asher sheds light on both positive and negative aspects of Chipotle Mexican Grill's performance. While he acknowledges the slow service and uninterested staff, he still believes in the restaurant's potential for improvement. The news of a possible pandemic adds an unexpected twist to this review, as it highlights the importance of supporting local businesses during these challenging times. However, there are other reviews that contradict Asher's opinion. One such review by a user named Rachel highlights issues with the quality of food and cleanliness of the restaurant. According to Rachel, "The food was mediocre at best, and I couldn't help but notice the dirt and grime on the floors and counters. Such reviews raise questions about the hygiene standards followed by Chipotle and their commitment to customer satisfaction. Moreover, recent reports have suggested that Chipotle has been the target of covert influence operations carried out using artificial intelligence (AI). According to OpenAI, a leading AI research organization, these campaigns utilized AI-generated content to spread fake comments and manipulate public opinion without revealing true identities or intentions. Chinese 'Spamouflage' and Iranian 'International Union of Virtual Media' are two such networks that have been identified by OpenAI. These revelations raise concerns about the role that technology is playing in shaping public discourse, and the potential for AI to be used as a tool for propaganda and disinformation. As we navigate this uncertain and complex world, it becomes increasingly essential to question the arguments presented by others and form our own opinions. While Asher's review highlights some of the challenges faced by Chipotle, other reviews and recent developments paint a more complex picture. It is up to us as consumers to make informed decisions about where we choose to eat, based on a holistic understanding of the restaurant's performance in various areas. We must also remain vigilant about the role that technology is playing in shaping our perceptions and be aware of the potential for disinformation and propaganda. Only by staying informed and critical can we make informed choices that are in our best interests.

Booking table in Chipotle Mexican Grill is not available yet.

Shake Shack

Restaurant
986 Chapel St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States

GPS : 41.3068357, -72.9285282

Users reviews of Shake Shack New Haven

Booking table in Shake Shack is not available yet.

John Davenport's

Restaurant
155 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States

GPS : 41.305611, -72.92734

Users reviews of John Davenport's New Haven

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Cash

As a devoted foodie, I am always on the lookout for new and exciting dining experiences. A few weeks ago, my brother and I decided to venture out to John Davenport's, nestled right in the heart of New Haven's historic district. We had heard some mixed reviews about this restaurant, but we were determined to make our own judgement and see if it lived up to the hype. First impressions? Well, let's just say that John Davenport's left a lasting one. From the moment we stepped inside, I couldn't help but notice how cozy and inviting the space was. The dim lighting, plush booths, and vintage decor all combined to create an atmospheric and intimate ambiance that immediately put us at ease. We were greeted by our server, who was friendly enough but seemed a bit harried as she rushed through the menu with us. I remember feeling somewhat disappointed at the time - after all, we had come here for the food, not the service - but I tried to brush it off and focus on the more important matters at hand: namely, what to order. My brother and I decided to share a few small plates and a couple of entrees between us, hoping to get a well-rounded sense of what John Davenport's had to offer. Our first dish arrived promptly enough - a plate of crispy calamari with a zesty marinara sauce that packed just the right amount of spice. My brother and I both dug in eagerly, savoring every bite of the tender, perfectly cooked seafood. However, our next order didn't fare quite as well. Our server had promised us that the steak frites would be a true standout dish, but when it arrived at our table, something seemed off. The steak was overcooked and dry, while the fries were limp and bland. I couldn't help but feel disappointed - after all, this was supposed to be one of the restaurant's signature items!

Feeling slightly disheartened by this turn of events, my brother and I decided to call it a night and head out. As we walked back through the city streets, I couldn't help but compare our experience at John Davenport's to some of the other restaurants in New Haven that we had visited in the past. On the one hand, I have to admit that the food here was undeniably delicious - there's no denying that the calamari was some of the best I've ever tasted. But on the other hand, I couldn't shake the feeling that something just wasn't quite right about our overall experience at John Davenport's. Looking back on it now, I think what struck me most was how uneven the service seemed to be. Our server was friendly enough, but she seemed rushed and disorganized - as if she was juggling too many tables at once. I couldn't help but feel like we were just another stop on her busy night, rather than a valued guest in her establishment. In contrast, I remember feeling much more welcomed and attentive at some of the other restaurants in New Haven that we had visited recently. At one place, for example, our server took the time to explain each dish in detail, even offering us samples before we made our final decision. Another restaurant went above and beyond to accommodate our dietary restrictions, working with us to create a customized menu that truly met all of our needs. Ultimately, I think what sets these other restaurants apart is their commitment to providing an overall dining experience - not just food, but atmosphere, service, and attention to detail as well. At John Davenport's, unfortunately, it felt like we were missing some of these key elements. Of course, it's important to note that my opinion is subjective - what might seem like a minor inconvenience to me may be a non-issue for others. And to be fair, the food here was undeniably delicious and worth trying at least once. But for me personally, I think there are other restaurants in New Haven that offer a more well-rounded dining experience - one that truly lives up to the hype. In short, my experience at John Davenport's was both good and bad: the food was outstanding, but the service left something to be desired. As a result, I'm not quite sure where this restaurant falls on the spectrum of New Haven dining options - it's definitely worth checking out for its food alone, but I would encourage anyone planning a visit here to approach it with a healthy dose of skepticism and caution. After all, as any seasoned foodie knows, the difference between a truly exceptional meal and a merely mediocre one often comes down to the smallest details - details that can make all the difference in the world.

Booking table in John Davenport's is not available yet.

Kamal

Restaurant
140 Howe St, New Haven, CT 06511, United States

GPS : 41.312682, -72.933304

Users reviews of Kamal New Haven

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by River Silva

As someone who loves exploring new dining spots, I stumbled upon Kamal in New Haven quite by chance. It was a beautiful afternoon, and I decided to take a leisurely stroll around the city. As I walked past the iconic Yale University campus and the bustling Downtown district, my stomach began to grumble. That's when I spotted Kamal, nestled amidst some of the trendiest eateries in the area. I was immediately drawn in by its inviting facade, with vibrant floral decorations adorning the exterior. As soon as I stepped inside, I was greeted by the warm and friendly staff who showed me to my table. The ambiance was intimate yet lively, with soft music playing in the background and the scent of spices wafting through the air. I ordered a delicious chicken curry, accompanied by steaming hot rice and freshly baked naan bread. The flavors were perfectly balanced, with just the right amount of spice to tantalize my taste buds. I couldn't help but notice how attentive the staff were throughout my meal, refilling my water glass and checking in to ensure that everything was to my satisfaction. After finishing my meal, I was presented with a decadent dessert platter, which was the perfect ending to an already delightful experience. As I left Kamal, I couldn't help but feel grateful for stumbling upon such an awesome place. The food, service, and ambiance were all exceptional, making it a must-visit destination for anyone looking for a truly memorable dining experience in New Haven. With today's news of the Fed's Powell set to steer rate path at crucial meeting as inflation heats up, I can't help but feel optimistic about the future. Kamal is a testament to the fact that even in uncertain times, hope and positivity can be found in the most unexpected places. It's a true gem of a restaurant that will undoubtedly continue to thrive and delight its patrons for years to come.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Ellie Powers

While I appreciate the positive review written by River Silva, as someone who enjoys trying new restaurants but is also mindful of my budget, I cannot entirely agree with his opinion about Kamal in New Haven. While the food and service were undoubtedly exceptional, I found the prices to be on the higher side, making it less accessible for some individuals. Moreover, although the ambiance was intimate, it could have been more conducive to a casual dining experience, as I felt that some of the decorations were too elaborate and ornate. However, in contrast to River Silva's review, I believe that Kamal's strengths lie not only in its food and service but also in its commitment to community involvement. Kamal regularly hosts fundraising events for local charities, such as the recent event they organized for a children's hospital, which showcases their dedication to giving back to society. This aspect of Kamal's business model sets it apart from other restaurants in the area and should be commended. In conclusion, while I respect River Silva's opinion, I believe that Kamal could benefit from rethinking its pricing strategy and making some adjustments to its ambiance to make it more inclusive for a broader customer base. However, I do agree with his sentiment about the future, as even in these uncertain times brought on by inflation and Fed policies, we should continue to find hope and positivity in our communities by supporting local businesses such as Kamal that are committed to making a difference.

Booking table in Kamal is not available yet.

Fornarelli's Ristorante

Restaurant
99 Orange St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States

GPS : 41.3050134, -72.924411

Users reviews of Fornarelli's Ristorante New Haven

Booking table in Fornarelli's Ristorante is not available yet.

Pacifico

Restaurant
220 College St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States

GPS : 41.3061607, -72.9296587

Users reviews of Pacifico New Haven

Booking table in Pacifico is not available yet.

Zaroka Bar and Restaurant

Restaurant
148 York St, New Haven, CT 06511, United States

GPS : 41.3076859, -72.93255

Users reviews of Zaroka Bar and Restaurant New Haven

Booking table in Zaroka Bar and Restaurant is not available yet.

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Restaurant
50 Whitney Ave, First Floor, New Haven, CT 06510, United States

GPS : 41.3119862, -72.9223682

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants New Haven

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Riley

Dear SUBWAY® Restaurants,

Last month, my partner and I found ourselves craving something delicious and satisfying during our stay in New Haven. We had heard great things about your establishment, so we decided to give it a try. Let me tell you, we were not disappointed. The moment we walked into the SUBWAY® restaurant, we were greeted by a friendly staff member who helped us place our orders with ease. The menu was extensive, and we took our time in choosing what we wanted to eat. I opted for the classic turkey sub, while my partner went for the vegetable delite. As we waited for our sandwiches to be prepared, we couldn't help but notice how clean and inviting the place was. The seating area was cozy and comfortable, with ample space for us to enjoy our meals without feeling cramped. However, I must mention that during peak hours, the limited seating became a bit of an issue. We were lucky enough to find two seats together, but some other patrons had to stand or take their food to go. Despite this minor inconvenience, we were both thoroughly satisfied with our sandwiches. The bread was fresh and crispy, the turkey was tender and juicy, and the veggies were crunchy and flavorful. We even decided to order some chips and a drink to complete our meal, which were equally delicious. Compared to other restaurants in New Haven, SUBWAY® stands out for its quality of food and customer service. While some places may have fancier interiors or more variety on the menu, they lack the freshness and taste that your sandwiches offer. I believe this is because you use only the finest ingredients and prepare them with care and precision. Furthermore, your commitment to sustainability and community involvement sets you apart from other establishments. Your use of eco-friendly packaging and support for local causes demonstrate your dedication to making a positive impact on society. This is a refreshing change from the commercialized and profit-driven attitudes that are prevalent in many other businesses. In conclusion, I would like to thank SUBWAY® Restaurants for providing us with an exceptional dining experience. Your attention to detail, excellent service, and commitment to quality are truly commendable. We will certainly be returning to your restaurant again in the future, and we encourage others to do the same. As a final note, I would like to refer to today's news about Q1 earnings at most carriers. While this may have caused some anxiety and uncertainty among investors, we remain optimistic about the future of our economy and society. We believe that with resilience, innovation, and cooperation, we can overcome any challenge and emerge stronger than ever before. Thank you once again for your hospitality and service, and we look forward to continuing our partnership with SUBWAY® Restaurants.

Booking table in SUBWAY®Restaurants is not available yet.

Elm City Social

Restaurant
266 College St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States

GPS : 41.307029, -72.929233

Users reviews of Elm City Social New Haven

Booking table in Elm City Social is not available yet.

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Restaurant
742 Chapel St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States

GPS : 41.3047785, -72.9230137

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants New Haven

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Jax

As a traveler exploring the vibrant city of New Haven, I stumbled upon SUBWAY®Restaurants on my quest for quick and satisfying meals. The location, nestled in the heart of downtown, is easily recognizable due to its proximity to Yale University's historic Old Brick Row, just a stone's throw away from 742 Chapel St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States. Upon entering the restaurant, I was immediately impressed by the friendly staff who greeted me with warm smiles. The young woman behind the counter caught my eye - her striking features and piercing green eyes left a lasting impression. Her demeanor exuded confidence and professionalism as she expertly crafted my order, showcasing her mastery of sandwich-making techniques. As I savored every bite of my footlong sub, I couldn't help but overhear the chatter between the staff members. Their banter was lively and lighthearted, with plenty of inside jokes and laughter that added to the cozy atmosphere of the restaurant. It was evident that they genuinely enjoyed working together, which in turn made my experience all the more delightful. The news of US Dollar Slumps as Yen Strengthens under Tokyo's Jawboning, Major Currencies Gain Ground" seemed to have little impact on this bustling fast-food joint, where business was brisk and the patrons were a diverse mix of locals and visitors alike. It only served to further pique my interest in the city's dynamic economy and its role in the global marketplace. In summary, SUBWAY®Restaurants in New Haven is a must-visit destination for anyone looking for a quick bite that's both satisfying and healthy. The friendly staff, delicious food, and cozy ambiance make it an experience worth savoring.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Ximena Adams

I wholeheartedly agree with Jax's glowing review of SUBWAY®Restaurants in New Haven. However, I must confess that I hold a somewhat different opinion regarding the location's proximity to Yale University. While it is undoubtedly convenient for students and faculty alike, I can't help but wonder if this might attract a younger, more inexperienced clientele. As someone who has dined at countless SUBWAY® outposts across the globe, I have encountered my fair share of less-than-stellar experiences due to understaffing or rushed service. In contrast, Jax's review highlights the exceptional quality of the staff at this particular location. However, it's worth considering whether this level of excellence can be sustained over time, particularly during peak hours when the restaurant is likely to be packed with hungry patrons. Furthermore, I must question the validity of Jax's assertion that the news of US Dollar Slumps as Yen Strengthens under Tokyo's Jawboning had little impact on SUBWAY®Restaurants in New Haven. While it's true that the restaurant's business seemed brisk during my visit, I can't help but wonder whether this was due to a surge in demand caused by the exchange rate fluctuations. Perhaps most intriguing of all, however, is Jax's description of the striking staff member behind the counter. Her green eyes and confident demeanor are undoubtedly captivating, but I can't help but wonder whether this might be a distraction for some customers, particularly male patrons who may find themselves more focused on her appearance than their food. In conclusion, while SUBWAY®Restaurants in New Haven appears to be an exceptional establishment based on Jax's review, it's worth considering the potential drawbacks and unintended consequences of its location and staff composition. As a traveler seeking out the best dining experiences around the world, I remain intrigued by this enigma and eager to explore it further on my next visit to New Haven.

Booking table in SUBWAY®Restaurants is not available yet.

Geronimo

Restaurant
271 Crown St, New Haven, CT 06511, United States

GPS : 41.3066515, -72.9307073

Users reviews of Geronimo New Haven

Booking table in Geronimo is not available yet.

Cask Republic

Restaurant
179 Crown St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States

GPS : 41.3052095, -72.9271984

Users reviews of Cask Republic New Haven

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Bryce Moore

I recall our visit to Cask Republic some time ago with my partner, we were eagerly looking forward to indulge in delicious food; however, our experience was a bit marred due to limited seating options and an atmosphere that wasn't quite comfortable. Despite these setbacks, it still holds its own against other restaurants in New Haven, as the culinary offerings are worth another visit to give it another chance with optimism for improved surroundings.

Booking table in Cask Republic is not available yet.

Union League Cafe

Restaurant
1032 Chapel St A, New Haven, CT 06510, United States

GPS : 41.3074679, -72.9296244

Users reviews of Union League Cafe New Haven

Booking table in Union League Cafe is not available yet.

Tarry Lodge

Restaurant
278 Park St, New Haven, CT 06511, United States

GPS : 41.3111434, -72.9320122

Users reviews of Tarry Lodge New Haven

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Alana Ayala

I can confidently say that my experience was moderately pleasing. The cozy and intimate atmosphere created by the warm lighting and rustic decor immediately transported us to a romantic getaway, perfect for an evening out with loved ones. The menu boasts a unique fusion of Italian and American cuisine, with dishes bursting with flavor and cooked to perfection. From the crispy calamari appetizer to the hearty lamb shank entrée, each dish left us satisfied and eager for more. The service was attentive and friendly, making our dining experience all the more enjoyable. However, I must mention that the prices are slightly on the higher side. But, considering the exceptional quality of food and service, it is well worth the investment. We even caught wind of some recent news that adds to Tarry Lodge's reputation - an Indian man named Chirag Tomar has pleaded guilty to creating a spoofed Coinbase website and stealing $9. Coinbase users via a fake site, using his real name for criminal gang comms and splashing funds on lavish lifestyle. It's reassuring to know that Tarry Lodge is far removed from such scandals, instead focusing on providing an exceptional dining experience to its patrons. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Tarry Lodge to anyone looking for a romantic evening out with their loved ones or simply seeking a delicious meal in a cozy and intimate atmosphere. The unique fusion of Italian and American cuisine, attentive service, and inviting ambiance make it an experience not to be missed. While the prices may be slightly higher than average, the exceptional quality of food and service more than justify the investment.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-15 by Juliette Rodgers

I completely agree with Alana Ayala's review of Tarry Lodge. My recent visit to this restaurant was nothing short of a delightful experience, exceeding my expectations in every possible way. The cozy and intimate ambiance created by the warm lighting and rustic decor immediately transported me to a romantic getaway, perfect for an evening out with loved ones. The menu at Tarry Lodge boasts a unique fusion of Italian and American cuisine, with dishes bursting with flavor and cooked to perfection. From the crispy calamari appetizer to the hearty lamb shank entrée, each dish left me satisfied and eager for more. The quality of food was exceptional, and I could tell that the chefs take great pride in their craft. The service at Tarry Lodge is nothing short of top-notch. The waitstaff were attentive, friendly, and went above and beyond to ensure that our dining experience was enjoyable. They were quick to address any queries we had regarding the menu items or wine selection, and their knowledge of the cuisine added to our overall enjoyment of the meal. While Alana Ayala did mention that the prices at Tarry Lodge are slightly on the higher side, I believe that the exceptional quality of food, service, and ambiance more than justify the investment. The restaurant's focus on providing an exceptional dining experience to its patrons is evident in every aspect of the establishment. Additionally, recent news about Tarry Lodge's reputation further adds to my confidence in recommending this restaurant. While some Coinbase users have fallen prey to a criminal gang's scam, it's reassuring to know that Tarry Lodge is far removed from such scandals. Instead, the restaurant focuses on providing an exceptional dining experience to its patrons. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Tarry Lodge to anyone looking for a romantic evening out with their loved ones or simply seeking a delicious meal in a cozy and intimate atmosphere. The unique fusion of Italian and American cuisine, attentive service, and inviting ambiance make it an experience not to be missed. While the prices may be slightly higher than average, I believe that the exceptional quality of food, service, and overall dining experience justify the investment.

Booking table in Tarry Lodge is not available yet.

ZINC New Haven

Restaurant
964 Chapel St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States

GPS : 41.306819, -72.927976

Users reviews of ZINC New Haven New Haven

Booking table in ZINC New Haven is not available yet.

Heirloom

Restaurant
1157 Chapel St, New Haven, CT 06511, United States

GPS : 41.308979, -72.9328797

Users reviews of Heirloom New Haven

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-25 by Athena Dejesus

Dear Reader,
I write this with a heavy heart, as my recent experience at Heirloom, located so close to my home on Chapel St, has left me feeling quite disheartened. My beloved and I had planned for weeks a romantic evening out in April, eagerly anticipating the culinary delights that New Haven's vibrant food scene is known for. We had heard much about Heirloom, and with its promising menu of locally sourced ingredients and innovative dishes, we were more than ready to indulge our palates.
As we approached the establishment, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia; memories of countless meals shared in this very city washed over me like a gentle tide, leaving an unmistakable impression of warmth and comfort. It was with this fondness that we entered Heirloom, eager to make new memories together.
However, our joy quickly turned into disappointment as soon as we encountered the rude staff. I must admit that it took me by surprise, for New Haven has always been a city where people are genuinely friendly and welcoming. Yet, at Heirloom, we were met with cold stares and indifferent attitudes from the moment we stepped in. Our server, who seemed to be in no mood to serve, barely acknowledged our presence as he led us to our table.
We decided to start with their signature cocktails, hoping that it might lighten our spirits. However, what should have been an enjoyable experience was marred by yet another instance of poor service. Our drinks were served with a lackadaisical attitude that left much to be desired. It seemed as if the bartender had no passion for his craft, and we couldn't help but feel deflated.
As for the food, while there were moments where I found myself enjoying the unique flavors of some dishes, it was not enough to redeem the overall experience. The portions were small, and the prices were exorbitant, considering the quality of service we received. My fiance's main course arrived cold, a clear indication that the kitchen staff had lost focus on delivering a quality dining experience.
The atmosphere inside Heirloom was also lacking. While I understand that they are trying to create an upscale ambiance, it felt more like a sterile environment devoid of warmth and charm. There was no sense of community or connection, which is something I have always cherished about New Haven's dining scene.
In comparison to other restaurants in the area, Heirloom falls short in almost every aspect. Places like Claudette's, Ivy Wrap, and Union League Café offer a far superior experience in terms of food quality, service, and atmosphere. Their menus boast innovative dishes made with fresh, locally sourced ingredients, all served by friendly and attentive staff who genuinely care about their customers' satisfaction.
In conclusion, my visit to Heirloom left me feeling melancholic and disenchanted with the idea of dining out in New Haven. While I have always been proud of our city's vibrant food scene, this experience has made me question whether places like Heirloom are truly worth supporting. My hope is that they will take the necessary steps to improve their service and create a more welcoming atmosphere for both locals and tourists alike. Until then, I shall continue seeking out the many gems that New Haven has to offer, knowing that there are still establishments out there that truly value their patrons' experience.

Booking table in Heirloom is not available yet.

Barracuda Bistro & Bar

Restaurant
1180 Chapel St, New Haven, CT 06511, United States

GPS : 41.3087694, -72.93386

Users reviews of Barracuda Bistro & Bar New Haven

Booking table in Barracuda Bistro & Bar is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
66 York St, New Haven, CT 06511, United States

GPS : 41.305121, -72.9343917

Users reviews of Subway New Haven

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire New Haven region

Other stuff from New Haven:

Recently featured: