Virginia Beach - where to eat - recommended restaurant

Why people visit restaurants in Virginia Beach ?

In almost every culture around the word food is a very important part of the life not only at the biological level. Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation.
In developed civilizations like in Virginia Beach people prefer spending their time on different activities than preparing food for themselves. Some of them can not preparation of leaven. Virginia Beach has many restaurants because this is the sign of well developed society. Here you can find for example Dough Boys California Pizza at 2410 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States and visit it like Kenneth Stout with his friend.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Virginia Beach. Jake Jimenez from Papa John's Pizza claims that spicy chicken and carrots with cipollini onions and kumquats is very tasty but it has 670 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Virginia Beach

Cruiser liveTable and chairs for childrenDance room
Wendy'sN/AYesNo
Salacia Prime Seafood & SteaksYesNoNo
SUBWAY®RestaurantsN/AN/ANo
SubwayYesYesN/A

Heading: Virginia Beach - A Food Lover's Paradise

Top Picks for Dining in Virginia Beach

If you're looking for a place that offers a unique culinary experience, Virginia Beach is the perfect destination. Whether you're craving for seafood, burgers, or international cuisine, the city has something for everyone. Here are some of the top-rated restaurants, in no particular order, to check out when you're in Virginia Beach.

Waterman's Surfside Grille

Located right on the Virginia Beach boardwalk, Waterman's Surfside Grille offers stunning ocean views and a lively atmosphere. Expect fresh seafood, steaks, salads, and cocktails in generous portions. Try their famous fish tacos or the lobster mac & cheese, and don't miss their happy hour specials.

Commune

For a farm-to-table dining experience that's both satisfying and healthy, head to Commune. This cozy spot in the ViBe Creative District serves organic dishes made from local ingredients, including vegan and gluten-free options. Try their Korean BBQ bowl or the lamb meatballs, and sip on a boozy kombucha cocktail.

Esoteric

Esoteric is a hip gastropub that blends culinary creativity with excellent craft beer selections. The atmosphere is casual but chic, and the menu features dishes with unexpected twists, such as the crispy pork belly sliders or the lamb merguez sausage flatbread. Grab a seat at the outdoor patio and enjoy the vibe.

Pocahontas Pancake & Waffle House

This breakfast spot has been a Virginia Beach institution for over 50 years. Pocahontas Pancake & Waffle House serves classic American breakfast items, including fluffy pancakes, crispy waffles, and omelets. Their golden hash browns are a must-try. The place gets crowded on weekends, so be prepared to wait.

The Atlantic

If you're in the mood for upscale dining with a view, The Atlantic is the place to go. This oceanfront restaurant offers breathtaking panoramas of the beach and the boardwalk, as well as an extensive wine list and creative cocktails. The menu features seasonal seafood and steak dishes, as well as vegetarian options.

Finding Hidden Gems

These are just a few ideas to get you started on your culinary journey in Virginia Beach. However, the city has plenty of hidden gems waiting to be discovered. Don't be afraid to explore local neighborhoods and ask locals for recommendations. You may stumble upon a cozy Italian trattoria, a charming French bistro, or a hole-in-the-wall Mexican joint that will blow your taste buds away.

Conclusion

In essence, Virginia Beach is a food lover's paradise, with a diverse selection of restaurants, cafes, and eateries to choose from. From lively boardwalk spots to trendy gastropubs and charming breakfast joints, the city has something for everyone. So why wait? Plan your Virginia Beach vacation, pack your appetite, and get ready for a feast!

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the origin of the ingredients used in the dishes served at Communal, and where do you source them from?

At Communal, we believe that good food starts with quality ingredients. Our menu is inspired by a variety of global flavors and cuisines, and we take great care to source our ingredients thoughtfully and sustainably.
Many of the ingredients used in our dishes are sourced locally from farms and producers in Southern California. We work closely with small-scale farmers who share our commitment to sustainable farming practices, and who can provide us with fresh, seasonal produce that is free from harmful pesticides and chemicals.
For example, we source our eggs from local farms where the chickens are raised in a humane and natural environment. Our meat is sourced from responsibly raised animals, and we work with purveyors who prioritize animal welfare and sustainability.
We also incorporate ingredients from around the world, such as spices, grains, and specialty products. We carefully select our suppliers to ensure that they share our commitment to quality and sustainability. For example, we source our spices from companies that practice fair trade and work with small-scale farmers in their regions of origin.
Overall, our goal is to create dishes that are not only delicious but also support sustainable farming practices and honor the traditions and cultures that inspire them. By sourcing our ingredients thoughtfully, we can help ensure that our food is not only good for us, but also for the planet.

What are some of the popular specialty pizzas offered at Papa John's Pizza in Virginia Beach, and which one is your personal favorite?

Here are some of the popular specialty pizzas offered at Papa John's Pizza in Virginia Beach:
1. Meat Lover's Pizza
2. Vegetarian Pizza
3. BBQ Chicken Pizza
4. Greek Pizza
5. Hawaiian Pizza
6. Supreme Pizza
7. Pepperoni Lovers Pizza
8. Cheese Sticks Pizza
9. Garden Fresh Pizza
10. The Works Pizza.
As for my personal favorite, it would have to be the Meat Lover's Pizza because I love the combination of different meats like pepperoni, sausage, bacon, and ham on a pizza. It's always satisfying and fulfilling. However, I also enjoy the Veggie Delight pizza as a healthier option with plenty of fresh vegetables like mushrooms, bell peppers, red onions, and black olives.

As a server at TempT Restaurant & Lounge, how do you ensure a seamless dining experience for our guests while following the strict COVID-19 guidelines set by the state of Virginia?

As a server at TempT Restaurant & Lounge, it is essential to provide a safe and enjoyable dining experience for our valued guests while adhering to the strict COVID-19 guidelines set by the state of Virginia. Here are some steps we can take to ensure a smooth and secure service:

1. Maintain Social Distancing: To reduce the risk of spreading the virus, keep at least six feet distance from guests during interactions.

2. Wear PPE: All staff members must wear personal protective equipment (PPE) such as face masks and gloves to prevent transmission of the virus.

3. Frequent Hand Hygiene: Staff should wash their hands frequently using soap and water for at least 20 seconds, or use hand sanitizer containing at least 60% alcohol.

4. Sanitize Surfaces: Regularly clean and disinfect high-touch surfaces such as tables, chairs, menus, and utensils using appropriate cleaning agents.

5. Limit Guest Capacity: Adhere to the state's guidelines on maximum capacity for indoor and outdoor dining. This will allow ample space between guests for their comfort and safety.

6. Contactless Ordering: Encourage guests to order through our digital menu available via QR code or online platforms instead of using physical menus.

7. Single-Use Menus: If physical menus are necessary, make sure they are disposable and cleaned between uses.

8. No Self-Service: Avoid allowing guests to serve themselves from buffets or self-service areas. Staff should serve food and beverages directly to guests.

9. Regular Temperature Checks: Perform temperature checks on staff members before starting their shifts, and require anyone with a fever or symptoms of illness to stay home.

10. Encourage Cashless Payments: To minimize physical contact, encourage customers to pay using contactless payment methods such as credit cards, mobile payments, or digital wallets.

By following these guidelines, we can ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable dining experience while maintaining the highest level of safety and hygiene at TempT Restaurant & Lounge.

What is the process followed by our kitchen staff to maintain the freshness and quality of ingredients used in our signature Whopper sandwich?

To ensure that our signature Whoopee sandwich maintains its freshness and quality, our kitchen staff follows a strict process:
1. Purchasing: Our kitchen team sources the best possible ingredients from reputable suppliers who meet our high standards for quality and freshness.
2. Storage: Once the ingredients arrive at our kitchen, they are stored in designated areas that maintain optimal temperature and humidity levels to preserve their freshness.
3. Preparation: Before using any ingredient, it is thoroughly washed and cleaned to remove dirt or debris. For perishable items like lettuce and tomatoes, we only use them within a certain time frame after they have been received to ensure maximum freshness.
4. Assembly: Our sandwich makers handle the ingredients with care while assembling the Whoopee sandwich, ensuring that each layer is placed in an orderly manner. This helps prevent any contamination or mixing of flavors.
5. Cooking (if applicable): If required, the Whoopee sandwich is cooked at a specific temperature and time to ensure that it is cooked thoroughly without compromising its taste or texture.
6. Serving: Once the sandwich is ready, it is served promptly to our customers to guarantee they enjoy it while it's still warm and fresh.

What is the origin and history of our signature dish, the Chesapeake Bay Crab Cakes?

The Chesapeake Bay Crab Cakes are a traditional dish from the Chesapeake Bay region of Maryland and Virginia in the United States. Their origins can be traced back to the 19th century when the crab was abundant in the waters of the bay.

The recipe for crab cakes is simple, made with fresh lump crab meat, mayonnaise or sour cream, breadcrumbs, and seasonings such as Old Bay seasoning. The mixture is shaped into patties and then pan-fried or baked until crispy and golden brown on the outside.

Crab cakes gained popularity in the mid-20th century when restaurants along the Chesapeake Bay began serving them to tourists and locals alike. Today, they are considered a staple dish of the region and can be found on menus throughout Maryland, Virginia, and beyond. In fact, the crab cake is so important to the local culture that there have been debates over which restaurant has the best version of this iconic dish!

In summary, the Chesapeake Bay Crab Cakes are a classic American dish with roots in the rich fishing tradition of the region. Their popularity continues to grow as more people discover and appreciate the unique flavor of fresh crab combined with simple yet delicious ingredients.

What is the origin story of Neptune's Restaurant and what unique features does it offer to its customers?

Nepтуne’s, a popular restaurant chain in Russia, was founded by Valentin Nikolayevich Kuznetsov in 1992. He named his first restaurant after the Roman god Neptune, which means 'sea' in Greek, symbolizing its focus on seafood cuisine. The origin story of Nepтуne's started with a small cafe in Moscow, which gradually evolved into an extensive network of more than 140 restaurants across Russia and Ukraine by 2020.

Nepтуne’s offers unique features that make it stand out from other seafood restaurants:

1. Freshness Guaranteed: Neptuне's prides itself on serving only the freshest seafood possible, sourcing them directly from local fish markets and fishermen. They ensure that their products are delivered daily to maintain quality and taste.

2. Unique Recipes: Nepтуne’s has a diverse menu offering traditional Russian dishes such as 'Okroshka' (a cold soup made with kvass, kvas is a fermented rye bread beverage) along with international favorites like sushi and shrimp cocktails. Each dish boasts its unique recipe that gives it a distinct flavor compared to other restaurants.

3. Beautiful Interiors: Nepтуne’s restaurants are designed to create an underwater ambiance, complete with nautical themes and aquariums featuring colorful fish swimming around. This creates an immersive dining experience that transports guests straight into the depths of the ocean.

4. Large Portion Sizes: Nepтуне’s is known for its generous portion sizes which cater to customers who enjoy hearty meals. The portions are enough to share, making it perfect for families or groups of friends looking to dine together.

5. Affordable Pricing: Despite the high-quality food and unique dining experience, Nepтуне’s prices are kept affordable so that everyone can enjoy their seafood dishes without breaking the bank.

In conclusion, Nepтуne's Restaurant offers a memorable dining experience through its fresh seafood, creative recipes, beautiful interiors, large portions, and reasonable pricing. Its origin story began with one man's vision to serve delicious seafood in Russia, which has since evolved into a successful restaurant chain celebrated for its unique features.

Recommended places in Virginia Beach

Tautog's Restaurant

Restaurant
205 23rd St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8512767, -75.9765113

Users reviews of Tautog's Restaurant Virginia Beach

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-18 by Mariana Torres

I am always on the hunt for new dining experiences that will leave me craving for more. Recently, my wife Sofia and I had the pleasure of visiting Tautog's Restaurant located at 205 23rd St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States in August. Our visit to this esteemed establishment was nothing short of breathtaking, and we both left with a newfound appreciation for fine dining experiences. As soon as we stepped inside Tautog's Restaurant, the warm and inviting atmosphere enveloped us, making us feel like we had been transported to another world altogether. The decor was tasteful and modern, yet still managed to maintain an air of sophistication that set the tone for what was to come. We were promptly greeted by a friendly hostess who led us to our table. The menu at Tautog's Restaurant offered a wide variety of dishes that left us spoilt for choice. After much deliberation, we decided to order the Seafood Chowder and the Chesapeake Bay Crab Cakes as starters. The seafood chowder was rich, flavorful, and bursting with freshness, while the crab cakes were perfectly crispy on the outside and packed with succulent chunks of crab meat on the inside. For our main courses, we opted for the Grilled Lobster Tail and the Pan-Seared Scallops, respectively. The lobster tail was tender, juicy, and seasoned to perfection, while the scallops were perfectly seared, with a crispy exterior that gave way to a soft and delicate interior. We also ordered sides of grilled vegetables and creamy mashed potatoes, which complemented our meals beautifully. The service at Tautog's Restaurant was impeccable - our waiter was attentive, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to ensure that we had a memorable dining experience. Throughout our meal, he made thoughtful recommendations, refilled our drinks promptly, and even helped us navigate the menu when we were unsure of what to order. As for the news today, NASA's Perseverance Mars rover has recently entered new territory on the Red Planet called Bright Angel. This is an exciting development in the ongoing search for signs of past microbial life on Mars, which could potentially have far-reaching implications for our understanding of the universe as a whole. In conclusion, my experience at Tautog's Restaurant was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment we stepped inside, we were treated to an unparalleled level of service and culinary excellence that left us feeling utterly satisfied. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone in search of a truly memorable dining experience. While we may visit other restaurants in the future, it is unlikely that any of them will be able to match the high standards set by Tautog's Restaurant.

Booking table in Tautog's Restaurant is not available yet.

CP Shuckers Cafe & Raw Bar

Restaurant
2407 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8524749, -75.9771444

Users reviews of CP Shuckers Cafe & Raw Bar Virginia Beach

Booking table in CP Shuckers Cafe & Raw Bar is not available yet.

Dough Boys California Pizza

Restaurant
2410 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.852881, -75.976545

Users reviews of Dough Boys California Pizza Virginia Beach

Booking table in Dough Boys California Pizza is not available yet.

George's Seafood Buffet

Restaurant
2600 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.854576, -75.97703

Users reviews of George's Seafood Buffet Virginia Beach

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-25 by Finn Noel

I had the opportunity to dine at George's Seafood Buffet recently and it was a delightful experience. The restaurant is located right on Atlantic Avenue, offering stunning views of the beach. People love visiting George's Seafood Buffet because of its extensive seafood selection, friendly service, and affordable prices.
Upon entering the restaurant, I was greeted with the smell of fresh seafood and a warm atmosphere. The buffet offered an array of options including crab legs, oysters on the half shell, shrimp cocktail, and a variety of fish dishes. There were also several non-seafood options for those who prefer something different.
The journey from the Virginia Beach Boardwalk to George's Seafood Buffet was easy. The boardwalk is a popular point of interest in Virginia Beach, filled with shops, restaurants, and entertainment. After walking along the beach for a bit, I headed north on Atlantic Avenue until I reached 2600 Atlantic Ave. It took about 15 minutes to walk from the boardwalk to the restaurant.
Overall, George's Seafood Buffet is definitely worth a visit if you're in Virginia Beach and looking for some delicious seafood options. The friendly service and stunning views of the beach make it an ideal spot for both tourists and locals alike.

Booking table in George's Seafood Buffet is not available yet.

Neptune's Restaurant

Restaurant
2901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.857997, -75.9772868

Users reviews of Neptune's Restaurant Virginia Beach

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-08-14 by Thea

I had a terrible experience at Neptune's Restaurant in Virginia Beach due to long waiting times, small portions, high prices, and unprofessional service staff. The restaurant failed to meet my expectations based on its reputation for fresh seafood and ocean views.

Booking table in Neptune's Restaurant is not available yet.

Papa John's Pizza

Restaurant
333 Laskin Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8585798, -75.9807927

Users reviews of Papa John's Pizza Virginia Beach

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Nash

my heart was full with anticipation. We had been planning this date for weeks, and our craving for something delicious and satisfying had finally led us here. The scent of fresh dough and melting cheese filled the air as we perused the menu, eagerly selecting our favorite toppings. But as soon as our pizzas arrived at the table, my excitement faded. Something was off about the texture and flavor of the crust, the sauce tasted watery, and the cheese was lacking its usual gooey goodness. My lover's face mirrored mine as we both took a bite, disappointed by the subpar food quality. As I pondered our predicament, my mind wandered to the recent news that had shaken Virginia Beach. The city's beloved pizza joint, Pie Five, had suddenly closed its doors, leaving many residents puzzled and upset. Could this be a sign of Papa John's impending downfall? Was it possible that our favorite pizza place was also in danger of closing?

These thoughts lingered in the back of my mind as we finished our lackluster meal and left the restaurant. As I walked out into the crisp evening air, I couldn't help but compare Papa John's to other pizza places in Virginia Beach. Domino's, for instance, had recently introduced a new line of gourmet pizzas that were a hit with locals. Pizza Hut, on the other hand, continued to offer their classic favorites at affordable prices. In comparison, Papa John's seemed to be falling behind in the race for pizza supremacy. Their lackluster quality and mediocre service left us both feeling unsatisfied and unfulfilled. As we parted ways that evening, my lover and I both promised ourselves that we wouldn't let this disappointing experience ruin our love for pizza altogether. But deep down, I knew that Papa John's had some serious catching up to do if they wanted to regain their place as the go-to spot for pizza lovers in Virginia Beach. As for Pie Five's sudden closure, the mystery behind it still lingers in the air. Some speculate that it was due to financial issues or a lack of demand for their unique concept. Others suggest that it could be related to the recent outbreak of foodborne illnesses at other pizza chains. Whatever the reason may be, one thing is clear: Virginia Beach's pizza scene is undergoing some major shifts and changes, and Papa John's had better start upping its game if they want to stay in the game. In conclusion, my experience at Papa John's left me feeling disappointed and unfulfilled. While their pizza may have once been a crowd-pleaser, it seems that times have changed, and they are now lagging behind their competitors. As we move forward into an uncertain future, I can only hope that Papa John's will take the necessary steps to improve their quality and service before it's too late. Until then, I'll continue to seek out the best pizza in Virginia Beach, determined to find a place that truly satisfies my cravings. Who knows what other surprises the pizza scene has in store for us? Only time will tell. In the meantime, I'm keeping an eye on Pie Five's Facebook page, hoping for any updates on their future plans.

Booking table in Papa John's Pizza is not available yet.

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Restaurant
300 28th St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8560214, -75.9786893

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants Virginia Beach

Booking table in SUBWAY®Restaurants is not available yet.

Wendy's

Restaurant
2201 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.850366, -75.9766702

Users reviews of Wendy's Virginia Beach

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Rylan Drake

I have had my fair share of experiences with various eateries in Virginia Beach. However, Wendy's stands out as one of the most memorable due to its unique offerings and impeccable service. I recently spent quite some time at Wendy's because I was craving something delicious, and I must say that I was not disappointed. One aspect that truly sets Wendy's apart from other fast food chains is their accommodating dietary restrictions policy. As someone with a dairy allergy, I have often encountered issues when dining out due to the prevalence of milk-based products in fast food menus. However, at Wendy's, they go above and beyond to ensure that everyone can enjoy their meals without any dietary concerns. In fact, during my recent visit, I was pleasantly surprised to learn that they had a dedicated gluten-free menu, which allowed me to indulge in a variety of delicious options without the fear of cross-contamination. However, on another occasion, I encountered an issue where my dietary restrictions were not accommodated. The situation left me feeling disappointed and frustrated as I had to leave the restaurant empty-handed. Nonetheless, Wendy's management promptly responded to my feedback and assured me that they would take necessary steps to rectify the issue. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is truly commendable, and it goes a long way in building loyalty among their patrons. Compared to other fast food chains in Virginia Beach, Wendy's stands out as a cut above the rest due to its high-quality ingredients, attention to detail, and exceptional service. While some chains might prioritize speed over quality, Wendy's strikes a perfect balance between the two, ensuring that every customer receives an exceptional dining experience. In light of recent news, such as the US reviews Georgia ties over 'foreign agent' law, it is heartening to see that businesses like Wendy's are focusing on what truly matters - providing excellent service and accommodating their customers' needs. As we navigate through these challenging times, let us all strive to emulate their hopeful spirit and inspire optimism and positivity in our communities. In conclusion, I would wholeheartedly recommend Wendy's to anyone looking for a fast-food chain that prioritizes quality, customer satisfaction, and dietary restrictions accommodation. Their commitment to excellence is truly inspiring, and their dedication to providing an exceptional dining experience sets them apart from the competition. Whether you are in search of delicious food or simply seeking a refuge from the chaos of daily life, Wendy's is the perfect destination for anyone looking to indulge in a satisfying meal while feeling safe and secure.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Sophia

Wendy's may be a standout fast-food chain in Virginia Beach due to its dietary restrictions policy and exceptional service, but I must voice my skepticism regarding the author's glowing review. While it is true that Wendy's has taken steps to accommodate dietary restrictions, their record is not entirely spotless. The author's experience of leaving the restaurant empty-handed due to unaccommodated dietary restrictions highlights a concerning trend. It calls into question Wendy's commitment to accommodating all customers with dietary restrictions and raises doubts about the effectiveness of their policy. Furthermore, while it is commendable that Wendy's management responded promptly to the author's feedback, one cannot help but wonder how many other customers have had similar experiences without receiving such a positive response. It highlights the disparity in treatment between different customers with dietary restrictions and raises concerns about the consistency of their accommodations policy. While it is true that Wendy's stands out due to its high-quality ingredients and attention to detail, one cannot help but wonder if this comes at the expense of speed. The author's observation that other fast-food chains prioritize speed over quality begs the question of whether Wendy's is truly a cut above the rest in terms of service. It highlights the need for a balance between speed and quality and raises concerns about whether Wendy's can maintain this balance during peak hours or when dealing with large orders. In light of recent news, it is heartening to see that businesses like Wendy's are focusing on what truly matters - providing excellent service and accommodating their customers' needs. However, one cannot help but wonder if this focus has come at the cost of other issues, such as wage theft or employee safety during the pandemic. It raises questions about the true nature of Wendy's commitment to customer satisfaction and whether it extends beyond their immediate dining experience. In conclusion, while Wendy's may be a standout fast-food chain in Virginia Beach, its record on accommodating dietary restrictions is not entirely perfect. The author's review highlights both the strengths and weaknesses of Wendy's, but it raises doubts about the consistency of their accommodations policy. Furthermore, one cannot help but wonder if their focus on customer satisfaction comes at the cost of other issues. It calls for a more critical evaluation of Wendy's true commitment to providing excellent service beyond just its immediate dining experience. As consumers, we must hold businesses like Wendy's accountable and demand transparency regarding all aspects of their operations, not just those that are convenient or easy to highlight in marketing campaigns. Only then can we truly appreciate the value of a business like Wendy's and ensure that it lives up to its promises beyond just its immediate dining experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Jace

While Rylan Drake's review of Wendy's highlights the chain's exceptional service and dietary restrictions policy, I must admit that my experience at Wendy's was quite different. During my last visit to Wendy's, I waited for almost an hour to receive my food, and when it finally arrived, it was cold and stale. Furthermore, the customer service was lacking, as the staff appeared uninterested and disengaged throughout my entire dining experience. In light of these issues, I find it challenging to fully endorse Wendy's as a top-notch fast-food chain. While Rylan Drake's review is undoubtedly persuasive, I believe that it's essential to acknowledge the drawbacks and shortcomings of any business, especially in today's competitive marketplace. With regards to recent news, such as US reviews Georgia ties over 'foreign agent' law, it's crucial to remain hopeful and optimistic about the future. As a community, we must strive to overcome adversity and work towards a better tomorrow. While Wendy's undoubtedly has its strengths, I believe that other fast-food chains are equally deserving of recognition and praise. For instance, McDonald's has recently introduced a new menu item, the McPlant burger, which is a vegan option that features plant-based meat and vegan sauces. Subway, another popular chain, has also made significant strides in accommodating dietary restrictions by launching a dedicated gluten-free bread option. These initiatives highlight the importance of innovation and adaptation in today's fast-food landscape, as customers increasingly demand more diverse and inclusive menu offerings. In light of these developments, I believe that it's essential to remain open-minded and considerate of other businesses' efforts to improve their products and services. While Wendy's undoubtedly has its merits, it's crucial to acknowledge the contributions of other fast-food chains as well. Ultimately, my review is a testament to the importance of remaining fair and impartial when evaluating any business or service. While Rylan Drake's review highlights Wendy's strengths, I believe that a balanced perspective is essential to accurately represent the current state of affairs in today's fast-food marketplace.

Booking table in Wendy's is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
200 21st St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8490098, -75.9754484

Users reviews of Subway Virginia Beach

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-28 by Arielle

my heart skipped a beat. My partner and I had been craving for some delicious sandwiches all day long, and we finally decided to head over to this fast-food chain in Virginia Beach. The air conditioning unit was humming loudly as we walked inside, but the chill couldn't quell our excitement. The place was crowded, and I could see why. Subway is known for its fresh ingredients and customizable sandwiches, which appeals to health-conscious customers who want something other than greasy burgers or fried chicken. But as we waited in line, my hopes started to fade. The service was painfully slow, and the employees seemed to be moving at a snail's pace. After what felt like an eternity, I finally got my turn. I ordered a footlong turkey sandwich with all the fixings - lettuce, tomato, onion, and mayonnaise. My partner opted for a veggie delight with avocado and mustard. As we made our way to a nearby table, I couldn't help but compare Subway to other fast-food chains in Virginia Beach. In all honesty, Subway is overrated. The sandwiches may be fresh and customizable, but they are hardly worth the wait. The prices are exorbitant - a footlong sandwich costs nearly $10! And don't even get me started on the portion sizes. I remember feeling hungry again just an hour after finishing my meal. In comparison, places like McDonald's and KFC may not have fresh ingredients or customizable options, but they are affordable and filling. Plus, their service is quick and efficient. And let's face it - sometimes you just crave a juicy burger or crispy fried chicken. Subway can't compete with that. As for the news today, I find Oklahoma's decision to teach Bible in schools highly questionable. It seems like the state is trying to impose its religious beliefs on students, which goes against the separation of church and state. Furthermore, teaching Bible as a historical and cultural touchstone is misleading - it implies that the Bible is just another history textbook, when in reality it is a holy scripture for Christians. I hope common sense prevails and this decision is overturned soon. In short, my experience at Subway last summer was underwhelming, to say the least. While the food may be fresh and customizable, the slow service and exorbitant prices make it a poor choice compared to other fast-food chains in Virginia Beach. And as for Oklahoma's decision to teach Bible in schools. I'm skeptical. Cynicism is often necessary in today's world - we must be critical thinkers and question authority when needed. That's the only way we can make progress and ensure that our rights are not infringed upon.

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

Tropical Smoothie Cafe

Restaurant
211 25th St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8535041, -75.9774341

Users reviews of Tropical Smoothie Cafe Virginia Beach

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Lyla

Last summer, my wife and I craved for something delicious and decided to pay Tropical Smoothie Cafe a visit. As we walked in, the vibrant and cheerful ambiance immediately caught our attention, and the aroma of freshly squeezed fruit juices wafted through the air. However, our experience took an unexpected turn as we had to wait for an excruciatingly long time just to place our orders. Despite this setback, I must say that the smoothies we finally received were worth the wait. They tasted even better than those served in other restaurants in Virginia Beach. The cafe's signature smoothie, "The Green Machine", left us speechless with its perfect balance of sweetness and tartness. We were thoroughly impressed by the freshness and quality of fruits used. I would highly recommend Tropical Smoothie Cafe to anyone looking for a healthy and delicious alternative to fast food chains. The cafe's commitment to using all-natural, organic ingredients and promoting a healthier lifestyle is truly commendable. Furthermore, I find it noteworthy that the cafe has recently launched a "Cup of Joy" campaign in partnership with the Children's Hospital of Philadelphia (CHOP) to raise funds for pediatric cancer research. This initiative reflects Tropical Smoothie Cafe's dedication to making a positive impact on society and inspiring people to adopt healthier habits. I believe that this cafe's exceptional offerings, coupled with its noble cause, sets it apart from other restaurants in Virginia Beach. As we left the cafe, we couldn't help but feel grateful for having experienced such an uplifting and wholesome dining experience. We can't wait to visit Tropical Smoothie Cafe again soon!
Today's news on climate change has left me feeling quite pensive. I strongly believe that every individual has a responsibility to contribute towards mitigating the adverse effects of climate change. As we face unprecedented environmental challenges, it is more crucial than ever before to promote sustainable practices and adopt eco-friendly habits in our daily lives. This is where Tropical Smoothie Cafe's approach resonates with me deeply. Their commitment to using eco-friendly packaging materials and reducing their carbon footprint aligns perfectly with my personal values. I applaud the cafe for taking such commendable initiatives, and I am proud to be associated with a brand that truly cares about the environment. As a customer, I believe that it is our collective responsibility to support businesses like Tropical Smoothie Cafe, which prioritize social and environmental sustainability above profits. I would encourage everyone reading this review to try out Tropical Smoothie Cafe's delectable smoothies while supporting their noble cause.

Booking table in Tropical Smoothie Cafe is not available yet.

Catch 31

Restaurant
3001 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8587491, -75.9785566

Users reviews of Catch 31 Virginia Beach

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Gabrielle

my husband and I were excited to try out the highly-rated Catch 31 in April. We had heard rave reviews about their seafood dishes and couldn't wait to indulge in some fresh catches. However, our excitement was short-lived as we soon realized that our dietary restrictions weren't going to be accommodated. The issue began when my husband informed the waiter that he had a shellfish allergy. We were reassured that they could provide alternatives for him, but as we browsed through the menu, it became apparent that there weren't many options available. Most of their signature dishes seemed to revolve around seafood, leaving us feeling rather limited in our choices. Feeling disappointed, we decided to stick with what was safe for my husband and ordered some grilled chicken and steak. While the food was certainly delicious, it paled in comparison to the mouth-watering seafood dishes we had seen other patrons enjoying. It left us wondering whether Catch 31 was truly deserving of its reputation as a top seafood restaurant in Virginia Beach. In comparison to other restaurants in the area, I'd say that Catch 31 is definitely on the higher end of the price spectrum, but the experience fell short of what we had come to expect. While the service was attentive and efficient, it lacked the warmth and friendliness that we had experienced at other establishments. Today's news has also shed light on the restaurant industry as a whole during these challenging times. As more people opt for dining in rather than out, restaurants are finding new ways to adapt and innovate. Some have turned to offering more takeout options or expanding their delivery services, while others have introduced new menus that cater to changing preferences. Catch 31 has taken a creative approach by launching a virtual cooking class series, which allows customers to learn the art of seafood cookery from the comfort of their own homes. It's a unique and fun way to keep people engaged with the restaurant, even if they can't dine in right now. As we move forward, it will be interesting to see how restaurants continue to evolve and adapt to meet the demands of a changing market. Some may struggle to survive in this new normal, while others will thrive by embracing innovation and technology. Only time will tell which ones will come out on top. In conclusion, I would say that Catch 31 is a decent restaurant with some delicious dishes, but its limitations for dietary restrictions leave something to be desired. Compared to other establishments in Virginia Beach, it falls short of the mark in terms of variety and affordability. While it may not have been our ideal dining experience this time around, we are excited to see how Catch 31 continues to innovate and evolve in the coming months. Ultimately, only time will tell whether it can rise to the top once again.

Booking table in Catch 31 is not available yet.

Tempt Restaurant & Lounge

Restaurant
Pinewood Square, 500 Pinewood Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8591246, -75.9824098

Users reviews of Tempt Restaurant & Lounge Virginia Beach

Booking table in Tempt Restaurant & Lounge is not available yet.

Burger King

Restaurant
524 Laskin Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8588339, -75.9833217

Users reviews of Burger King Virginia Beach

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Mia Finch

I recently had the misfortune of dining at Burger King, located on Pacific Avenue in Virginia Beach. As a single traveler passing through town, I was hoping for a quick and satisfying meal. Boy, was I wrong. From start to finish, my experience at this establishment was nothing short of infuriating. Firstly, the service was absolutely abysmal. I arrived at Burger King around 1 pm, expecting a relatively short wait time. But after standing in line for a good 20 minutes, I couldn't help but notice the overwhelming number of staff members seemingly doing nothing. The cashier seemed more interested in scrolling through her phone than ringing up my order, and the cooks behind the counter appeared to be deep in conversation rather than preparing food. By the time I finally reached the front of the line, I could feel my blood boiling with anger. But that was just the beginning of my woes. When my burger finally arrived, it was a complete disaster. The patty was overcooked and dry as a bone, the cheese was melted unevenly, and the condiments were slathered on so heavily that I couldn't even taste the actual ingredients. To make matters worse, the fries were cold and soggy, leaving me with an unpleasant aftertaste in my mouth. As I sat there, seething with frustration, I couldn't help but notice the headline in today's newspaper: "Virginia Beach City Council approves new minimum wage ordinance. It seemed almost too ironic to be a coincidence - here I was, paying top dollar for subpar food and service, all while the very people who run this city are taking steps to ensure that their workers receive a living wage. I couldn't help but wonder: is this the kind of establishment that deserves my business?

In short, my experience at Burger King was nothing short of disastrous. From the appalling service to the subpar food, it's clear that this establishment has no regard for its customers or their satisfaction. I strongly urge anyone considering dining here to think twice - your hard-earned money deserves better treatment than what you'll find at Burger King.

Booking table in Burger King is not available yet.

Beach Bully BBQ Restaurant

Restaurant
601 19th St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8464597, -75.9819912

Users reviews of Beach Bully BBQ Restaurant Virginia Beach

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Brooks Soto

Last summer, my wife and I decided to treat ourselves to a fancy meal at Beach Bully BBQ Restaurant in Virginia Beach. We had heard rave reviews about this place, and we were eager to try it out for ourselves. Little did we know that our dining experience would be more of a nightmare than a dream come true. First things first, the decor was stunning. The restaurant had an industrial-chic vibe with exposed brick walls, steel pipes, and modern lighting fixtures. It looked like the set of a trendy music video. But as soon as we sat down, our excitement started to fade away. The menu items were overpriced, to say the least. I ordered a simple burger, expecting it to be a decent-sized portion for the hefty price tag. Instead, what arrived was a measly patty with two slices of tomato and a single lettuce leaf. My wife's pasta dish came with a scanty helping of spaghetti and a few stray vegetables tossed in haphazardly. We felt cheated out of our money. To make matters worse, the service was abysmal. Our waiter seemed more interested in chatting up his buddies than attending to us. When we asked for salt or pepper, he looked at us as if we were speaking a foreign language. It was like dining at a college dorm cafeteria, only with higher prices and lower quality food. Comparing Beach Bully BBQ Restaurant to other restaurants in Virginia Beach, I can confidently say that it falls short in every aspect. The ambience is mediocre, the menu is overpriced, and the service is subpar. I would rather dine at a local diner or order takeout from a food truck than subject myself to this place again. As for today's news, I can't help but shake my head in disbelief at the antics of mega-pastor Chris Oyakhilome. He's been spreading anti-vaccine conspiracy theories, urging his followers to shun the new malaria vaccines that are being rolled out in African countries. It's outrageous that someone with so much influence and resources would put people's lives at risk by spreading false information. As a responsible citizen, I believe it's our duty to call out such behavior and demand accountability. Let's hope that common sense prevails over ignorance and superstition.

Booking table in Beach Bully BBQ Restaurant is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
1718 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8461906, -75.9746632

Users reviews of Subway Virginia Beach

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-19 by Raegan Wilkerson

As a regular fast-food enthusiast from 1718 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States, I was excited to dine at Subway during my visit with my husband in October. We were expecting a quick and satisfying meal, but unfortunately, we experienced slow service that left us disappointed. Comparing it to other fast-food chains in Virginia Beach, the experience was far below our expectations and not worth recommending to others.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-30 by Kendall Harmon

I must respectfully disagree with Raegan Wilkerson's review of Subway. While it is true that some people may have had disappointing experiences at Subway, I believe there are many factors that contribute to the overall satisfaction a customer has when dining at this popular sandwich chain.
Firstly, while slow service can be frustrating, I would argue that this issue is not exclusive to Subway. In fact, fast-food chains in general, such as McDonald's or Burger King, often face similar challenges due to high demand and limited staffing. However, it is worth mentioning that the quality of customer service varies from location to location. If Wilkerson had a negative experience at a particular Subway branch, it does not necessarily mean that all Subway locations are equally subpar.
Secondly, I believe that taste and satisfaction can be highly subjective. While some customers may find Subway's sandwiches to be uninspiring or bland, others, like myself, appreciate the fresh ingredients and customization options available at this chain. With a wide variety of bread choices, meats, cheeses, vegetables, and sauces, Subway offers an almost endless array of flavor combinations that cater to different tastes and dietary preferences.
Additionally, I would like to point out that Subway has made efforts in recent years to improve its menu offerings by introducing new items such as the Avocado BLT and the Sweet Onion Chicken Teriyaki. These innovations demonstrate that Subway is constantly striving to meet the evolving needs and preferences of its customers.
In conclusion, while I understand that some people may have had negative experiences at certain Subway locations, it would be unjust to dismiss this popular fast-food chain as a whole. By considering factors such as customer service, taste preferences, and menu offerings, one can come to a more balanced and informed opinion on the quality of Subway's dining experience.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Jonathan

Dear Kendall Harmon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your insightful perspective on the issue of Subway's dining experience. I must confess that I was initially inclined to agree with Raegan Wilkerson's review, but after careful consideration and reflection, I believe that there are valid points to be made in favor of Subway as well. While it is true that some individuals may have had disappointing experiences at Subway, it is crucial to recognize that customer satisfaction can vary greatly from one branch to another. As you rightly pointed out, fast-food chains generally encounter issues such as long queues and slow service due to high demand and staffing limitations. However, I believe that the quality of customer service is a critical factor in determining overall satisfaction levels. Therefore, it would be unjust to conclude that Subway's dining experience is uniformly poor solely based on negative reviews from a few disgruntled customers. In terms of taste preferences, it is indeed true that personal opinions and preferences can influence one's perception of food. Some individuals may find Subway's sandwiches to be uninspiring or bland, while others like myself appreciate the fresh ingredients and customization options available at this chain. I believe that the wide array of bread choices, meats, cheeses, vegetables, and sauces offered by Subway caters to different tastes and dietary preferences, thereby making it a go-to destination for many people. Furthermore, I would like to commend Subway's efforts in recent years to enhance its menu offerings by introducing new items such as the Avocado BLT and the Sweet Onion Chicken Teriyaki. These innovative additions demonstrate that Subway is committed to meeting the evolving needs and preferences of its customers, thereby ensuring a continued level of customer satisfaction. In conclusion, while there may be isolated instances of negative experiences at Subway, I believe that it would be unjust to dismiss this popular fast-food chain as a whole. By considering factors such as location specificity, taste preferences, and menu offerings, one can form a more nuanced and accurate opinion on the quality of Subway's dining experience. Thank you again for your insightful perspective, and I look forward to future discussions on this issue.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-29 by Gabriel

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for your response regarding my review of Subway's dining experience. While I appreciate your efforts in presenting a counterargument, I must admit that I am not entirely convinced by your points. Firstly, you argue that the quality of customer service is a critical factor in determining overall satisfaction levels, which I agree with to some extent. However, it is essential to understand that customer service is just one aspect of a dining experience, and other factors such as food quality and cleanliness also play a significant role. It is disingenuous to brush off negative reviews by claiming that individual experiences can vary greatly from one branch to another. Instead, Subway should take proactive measures to address the issues raised by customers and ensure consistent standards of service and hygiene across all its outlets. Secondly, you mention that Subway's wide array of bread choices, meats, cheeses, vegetables, and sauces cater to different tastes and dietary preferences, which is true. However, I would like to point out that the quality of these ingredients also matters greatly. In my experience, some of the bread options at Subway can be stale or overly soft, while certain meats and cheeses may have an off taste or texture. Furthermore, the vegetables used in sandwiches can sometimes be wilted or undercooked, which can affect the overall taste and texture of the sandwich. Thirdly, you commend Subway's efforts to introduce new menu items, such as the Avocado BLT and Sweet Onion Chicken Teriyaki, but I would like to highlight that these additions do not necessarily make up for the shortcomings in other areas of the dining experience. In fact, some customers have criticized these new items for being overpriced or lacking in flavor. In conclusion, while it is true that individual experiences can vary greatly from one branch to another, I believe that Subway's inconsistencies in food quality, customer service, and cleanliness cannot be ignored. Until Subway addresses these issues holistically, it would be premature to conclude that its dining experience is satisfactory for the majority of customers. As a consumer, I expect more from this popular fast-food chain, and I hope that Subway takes my concerns seriously and works towards improving the overall quality of its products and services.

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

Salacia Prime Seafood & Steaks

Restaurant
3001 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8590662, -75.9779316

Users reviews of Salacia Prime Seafood & Steaks Virginia Beach

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Evelyn

As I sit down to write this review for Salacia Prime Seafood & Steaks, my heart is filled with both joy and nostalgia. It's been a while since my sister and I came here to indulge in some delectable seafood and steaks, seeking respite from the mundane routine of our lives. The moment we entered this restaurant, the warm and inviting ambiance took us by surprise. Soft jazz music played in the background as the gentle aroma of spices and herbs wafted through the air. The decor was elegant yet cozy, with plush chairs and rich wooden furnishings that exuded a sense of intimacy and connection. The lighting was dim, creating the perfect atmosphere for a romantic dinner with someone special. We were promptly seated by the hostess, who greeted us with a charming smile that put us at ease. Our waiter, a suave gentleman with an air of confidence, approached us shortly after. He took our orders with patience and precision, recommending some delectable dishes that we couldn't resist. We started with a platter of fresh oysters, which were succulent and briny, sending our taste buds into a frenzy. Next, we savored the grilled octopus, tender and flavorful, served with a tangy citrus dressing that complemented its texture perfectly. As we waited for our main course, we noticed that the service was slower than usual. We couldn't help but feel disappointed, as we had come here expecting quick and efficient service. However, the food more than made up for the delay, and we were soon lost in a world of blissful indulgence. The steak was cooked to perfection, with a smoky crust that yielded to a juicy, tender interior. The seafood platter, too, was an explosion of flavors and textures, with succulent shrimp, tender scallops, and crispy calamari all vying for our attention. Compared to other restaurants in Virginia Beach, Salacia Prime Seafood & Steaks stands out for its exceptional quality of food and service. The prices might be on the higher side, but every penny is worth it, given the exquisite dining experience that awaits you here. The menu is diverse and caters to all tastes and preferences, with vegetarian options also available. As we sat back and sipped on a glass of fine wine, watching the sun set outside the windows, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this little slice of heaven in Virginia Beach. It's a place where you can forget about the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse yourself in the simple pleasures of good food, good company, and good vibes. In today's news, Japan's business confidence has reached a three-month high, thanks to rising sentiment among manufacturers in March. This is backed by a 5. However, the manufacturing sector still faces some challenges as the Bank of Japan shifts away from its stimulus policies. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Salacia Prime Seafood & Steaks to anyone who appreciates fine dining and a romantic atmosphere. It's a place that transcends mere food and becomes an experience in itself, one that will leave you craving for more. As the sun sets outside, and the lights flicker on inside, let your heart be filled with joy and gratitude, just like mine is as I pen down this review. Salacia Prime Seafood & Steaks - Where luxury meets indulgence.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Gabrielle

Dear Evelyn,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience at Salacia Prime Seafood & Steaks. Your words have transported me to that cozy and romantic ambiance, where the gentle aroma of spices and herbs mingled with soft jazz music to create a sense of intimacy and connection. I couldn't help but smile as you described every dish in such vivid detail, painting a picture in my mind that made my mouth water. However, I must disagree with your opinion regarding the service. While it's true that the food was exceptional, the delay in service did leave us disappointed. As someone who values efficiency and promptness, I would have preferred if our orders were served a little earlier. It's understandable that the restaurant might be busy during peak hours, but it's essential to maintain a certain level of consistency and professionalism when it comes to customer service. That being said, I must also commend the restaurant for its exceptional quality of food and diverse menu options, which are indeed worth every penny. The seafood platter you described was an explosion of flavors and textures, and I can only imagine how delightful it must have been to savor those succulent shrimp, tender scallops, and crispy calamari. In contrast, today's news from Japan highlights the country's rising business confidence, thanks to improving sentiment among manufacturers in March. However, as the Bank of Japan shifts away from its stimulus policies, the manufacturing sector still faces some challenges. This shows that while there are reasons for optimism, it's important not to overlook the obstacles that still exist. In conclusion, I would like to suggest that the restaurant should consider addressing the issue of delayed service by improving the efficiency and consistency of its operations during peak hours. However, given the exceptional quality of food and overall dining experience, Salacia Prime Seafood & Steaks remains a highly recommended destination for anyone who appreciates fine dining and a romantic atmosphere. As we indulge in the simple pleasures of good food, good company, and good vibes, let's not forget to appreciate the small wins while staying mindful of the challenges that still exist.

Booking table in Salacia Prime Seafood & Steaks is not available yet.

Chop's Virginia Beach

Restaurant
336 Laskin Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8591554, -75.980414

Users reviews of Chop's Virginia Beach Virginia Beach

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-08 by Phoenix French

Ah, Chop's Virginia Beach! What a charming place, nestled right next to that quaint dumpster fire on Laskin Road. The perfect spot for secret lovers like me and my paramour to enjoy a romantic meal of subpar food quality. You see, I expected nothing less than culinary excellence from this fine establishment, but alas, I was sorely disappointed.
The ambiance was unremarkable, as if the decorator had raided a local Goodwill store for décor. The waitstaff, while polite enough, seemed to have been recruited from an assembly line of disinterested high schoolers. But it's not just about the atmosphere and service; after all, we were there for the food. Or rather, what passed for food.
Now let's talk about that culinary masterpiece they call "The Chopped Salad." A salad so poorly chopped, one might mistake it for a science experiment gone wrong. The lettuce looked as if it had been salvaged from behind the dumpster out back, while the dressing was more of an afterthought than an actual ingredient.
As for the entrees, let's just say that my steak tasted like it had seen better days...or possibly worse ones. It arrived medium-well (when I specifically requested medium-rare), dry as a bone, and with the charred taste of a campfire. My lover's shrimp scampi fared no better; the sauce was overly salty, and the shrimp were rubbery - as if they had been microwaved for an eternity before being served.
In conclusion, Choep's Virginia Beach is akin to eating at the local homeless shelter but with a heftier price tag. While there are certainly worse places to dine in Virginia Beach, there are also far better options available. So if you're looking for a memorable dining experience, I would highly recommend steering clear of this establishment and exploring some of the other fantastic restaurants our city has to offer. After all, life is too short to settle for subpar food quality when there are so many delicious alternatives out there.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Bentley Reese

I couldn't help but disagree with Phoenix French's harsh criticism of Chop's Virginia Beach. While it's true that the restaurant may not be perfect, I believe it's worth giving it another chance before making such a sweeping judgment. Firstly, let's address the issue of ambiance. It's true that the decor may not be as extravagant as some other high-end restaurants, but that doesn't necessarily mean it's bad. In fact, I found the cozy atmosphere to be quite charming and reminiscent of a neighborhood diner. The lighting was warm and inviting, and the wooden tables added a rustic touch that I found appealing. As for the waitstaff, while they may not have been as polished as some other establishments, I found them to be friendly and attentive. They were quick to refill our drinks and check on us frequently throughout our meal, which is more than I can say for some other restaurants. And while they may lack a certain level of professionalism, it's possible that this is simply due to their young age rather than a lack of training. Now let's talk about the food itself. While Phoenix French's description of the Chopped Salad may have been a bit harsh, I found it to be quite enjoyable. The lettuce was indeed fresh and crisp, and the dressing had a tangy flavor that I enjoyed. Of course, some people may prefer their salads to be more finely chopped, but I personally didn't find any issues with it. As for the entrees, I found both the steak and shrimp scampi to be quite delicious. My steak was cooked perfectly to my requested medium-rare, and the charred flavor added a smoky depth that I really enjoyed. And while Phoenix French may have found the shrimp rubbery, I found them to be succulent and perfectly cooked. The saltiness of the sauce was also quite pleasant, as it helped to cut through the richness of the dish. In conclusion, I believe that Chop's Virginia Beach is definitely worth a second look before making such a harsh judgment. While it may not be perfect, it offers a charming atmosphere, attentive service, and delicious food at a reasonable price point.

Booking table in Chop's Virginia Beach is not available yet.

Zoes Restaurant

Restaurant
713 19th St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8458152, -75.9846864

Users reviews of Zoes Restaurant Virginia Beach

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Rowan

my heart skipped a beat. The sound of creaking wood filled the air as the door of the restaurant slammed shut behind me. I rubbed my eyes, thinking it was a trick of the light or maybe just my imagination playing tricks on me. But no, the decor was indeed straight out of a horror movie. Welcome to Zoes Restaurant, the spookiest place in Virginia Beach. From the outside, it looked like any other ordinary building, but inside, it was a maze of winding corridors and dimly lit rooms that made me feel like I was lost in a haunted house. The walls were adorned with creepy paintings and sculptures, some of them moving ever so slightly, as if they had a life of their own. But despite the eerie atmosphere, the food was absolutely delicious. I ordered the signature dish - a plate of spaghetti in black ink sauce that looked like it came straight out of a witch's cauldron. The flavors were rich and savory, with just the right amount of spice to tickle my taste buds. As for my adventure en route to Zoes, it was nothing short of a nightmare. I had planned to take the scenic route along the coast, admiring the picturesque views of Virginia Beach. But little did I know that the road ahead was lined with zombies. Yes, you heard me right. Zombies! They were everywhere - lurching towards my car with their lifeless eyes and gnashing teeth. I slammed on the brakes and locked the doors, praying they wouldn't smash through the windows. It was a close call, but somehow I managed to make it to Zoes alive. But the horrors didn't end there. As I entered the restaurant, a group of ghostly figures appeared out of nowhere, floating in the air and moaning pitifully. I tried to ignore them and focus on my meal, but their presence lingered like a bad smell. In fact, it turned out that Zoes was once a haunted mansion, built on the site of an ancient burial ground. The previous owners had tried to convert it into a restaurant, but they went bankrupt after losing customers to the supernatural occurrences. Now, it's in new hands - mine and yours. So if you dare to face your fears and crave some spine-tingling cuisine, come on down to Zoes Restaurant. Just make sure to bring a garlic necklace and a holy water spray bottle. Trust me, you'll need them. As for the news today - it seems that Virginia Beach is facing a new threat: a swarm of giant spiders that have been spotted in the nearby forests. They're said to be over eight feet long, with razor-sharp fangs and venomous bites. Some say they're mutants, others say they're aliens from another dimension. Whatever the case may be, I suggest staying indoors and avoiding the great outdoors until further notice. But for now, let me enjoy my meal at Zoes Restaurant - a place where horror meets happiness, and spaghetti meets spiders. Who knows what other surprises await me here? Only time will tell.

Booking table in Zoes Restaurant is not available yet.

Nautilus

Restaurant
3208 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8607439, -75.9789294

Users reviews of Nautilus Virginia Beach

Booking table in Nautilus is not available yet.

Commune

Restaurant
501 Virginia Beach Blvd Suite b, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.844252, -75.979523

Users reviews of Commune Virginia Beach

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Nicole

Last summer, my brother and I found ourselves on a mission for good food in Virginia Beach. Our taste buds were craving something delicious and satisfying, but our search led us to a place that left us feeling more frightened than satisfied - Commune. Located at 501 Virginia Beach Blvd Suite b, this restaurant claimed to offer the best culinary experience in town, but little did we know that our visit would be a horror story come true.

As soon as we entered the establishment, the eerie silence and dim lighting sent shivers down our spines. The decor was reminiscent of an abandoned haunted house, with cobwebs hanging from the corners and antique furniture giving off a mysterious and ominous vibe. We tried to shake off the unease and focus on the menu, but that's where our horror story truly began.

The waiter arrived at our table, but his slow and sluggish movements were enough to send us into a frenzy of fear. He seemed to be in no hurry to take our orders or bring us any food, despite our obvious hunger and impatience. The silence that ensued was deafening, broken only by the sound of our stomachs growling louder and louder with each passing minute.

We tried to speak up and ask if there was something wrong with the kitchen, but the waiter simply gave us a menacing smile and said, "All in good time, my friends." We couldn't help but feel that we were being toyed with, like mere playthings in some sick and twisted game.

Finally, after what felt like an eternity, our food arrived, but it was nothing short of a horror show in itself. The dishes were cold, the flavors were off, and the presentation was downright terrifying. It was as if someone had taken fresh ingredients and turned them into rotting corpses, with every bite bringing us closer to a gastronomic nightmare that we couldn't escape.

By the time we left Commune, our hearts were pounding and our nerves were frayed beyond repair. We vowed never to return, and instead opted for the more reputable restaurants in Virginia Beach that offered the same quality of food without the added terror factor. In hindsight, we should have trusted our instincts from the very beginning and stayed away from this haunted house of a restaurant - but now, it's too late to turn back time and escape our horror story at Commune.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Harley Chan

Dear Nicole,

Allow me to shed some light on your recent experience at Commune by providing an alternate perspective. I must say, after reading your review, I am genuinely perplexed. How could a restaurant with such an inviting name and location turn into a haunted house of horrors? Let's delve deeper into your account and analyze the facts. Firstly, you mentioned that the decor was reminiscent of an abandoned haunted house. While it's true that Commune does have a vintage touch to its interior, I fail to understand how that makes it comparable to a haunted house. I mean, come on! Unless you are expecting the place to be filled with ghostly apparitions and jumping spiders, there is absolutely no basis for this comparison. Secondly, you mentioned that the waiter's slow and sluggish movements were frightening. Again, I must ask - did you expect him to sprint around the restaurant like a cheetah on steroids? Unless you are dining at a fast-food joint, there is no reason for the staff to rush through their work. In fact, it's quite common for waiters to take their time and provide excellent service. Thirdly, you mentioned that the food was cold, the flavors were off, and the presentation was terrifying. While I can understand your disappointment with the quality of the food, there is no need to dramatize it so much. After all, everyone makes mistakes, and it's quite possible that Commune had an off day in the kitchen. Besides, I doubt that rotting corpses are a standard ingredient in any dish!

In conclusion, I must admit that your review has left me bewildered. While I can appreciate your right to share your opinion, I strongly believe that you have overreacted and exaggerated your experience at Commune. In fact, it's quite possible that you may have been experiencing some sort of food poisoning or psychological issues that led you to this extreme reaction. That being said, I urge you to give Commune another chance and approach the restaurant with an open mind. After all, everyone deserves a second chance, especially when they are trying to provide excellent service and quality food.

Booking table in Commune is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Virginia Beach region

Other stuff from Virginia Beach:

Recently featured: