Top restaurants of Melbourne

Good restaurant means good business - making money in Melbourne.

Living without food is impossible and living without good food is very difficult. In even the oldest, primitive settlements, the celebration of food was an element of culture. Here in Melbourne which is a high developed settlement people prefer spending their time on different activities than preparing food for themselves. Some of them can not squeezing juice. Of course if you live in Melbourne and want to eat fresh linguine pasta and heirloom tomato sauce or spaghetti and meatballs you can make it by yourself with with potato, fennel and meyer lemon sauce or with creamy tomato sauce but this requires skills like frying meat.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. For example lemongrass chicken burgers with bok choy and peanuts could have 190 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Melbourne

Dance roomPossibility of a weddingEntrance for the disabled
Stalactites RestaurantN/AN/AN/A
Max on HardwareN/ANoNo
MahaNoYesN/A
CodaNoYesN/A
Grill Steak SeafoodNoYesN/A

Top restaurants of Melbourne

Why it is worth to have some fun with picking our best food.

Food is always a part of the social life of a community and so it can be something that is enjoyed and loved and not considered shameful or evil. Food is also a great way to keep our children safe from infectious diseases and to keep them entertained.

 Food is so integral to our lives now. Every time we step into the supermarket we are bombarded with the possibility of making ourselves andour family happy and healthy. It is a pleasure watching food become art.It is a problem, however, to select what may be the most wholesome ingredients to add to our daily meals. Let's take a look at how we eattoday.It seems there is an epidemic today sweeping the nation, and that is theso-called epidemic of the 'dieting craze'!

This means going on adiet--eating right, that is! We learn about food through advertising,sales-persons, cook books, magazines, and newspapers, as you mightimagine. We learn about food, and eat with a certain amount ofenthusiasm; so that at the end of the month the first thing we think ofis 'I didn't count'; or we have gained weight.

We now have supermarkets and convenience stores so that everyone in the community can have access to the food that they need. It's easy to forget that in ancient times, when we had a big market and many people going to sell things, there is no food for all that was needed." So, I'll give you some more links.

The best place in Melbource to start for anyone with an interest in cooking and eating trends could be found on this page.

There is a great video on this topic too. And here's me trying my hand at some meat with some cheese… And some steak with some bacon… And an Italian chicken and beef recipe with some onions on top of it… I've added a bit more food to my recipes because I know that if you're eating it in a group, the best foods will be the ones with the most people on board. And if we get hungry, it's good to have some people with extra meat on deck and make a sandwich.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the origin of Adrian's signature pasta dish, "Cacio e Pepe," and what sets it apart from traditional Italian versions?

Cacio e Pepe, which translates to "cheese and pepper" in Italian, is a classic Roman pasta dish that has been enjoyed for centuries. The origin of Adrian's signature version of this dish may vary depending on the specific recipe or interpretation he uses, but the traditional Roman recipe typically consists of just three main ingredients: Pecorino Romano cheese, black pepper, and pasta.
What sets Adrian's Cacio e Pepe apart from traditional Italian versions could be his unique twist or personal touch added to the dish. It might involve using a different type of pasta shape, incorporating additional herbs or spices, or even experimenting with different cheese varieties. However, it is essential to note that any deviations from the classic Roman recipe should still honor its origins and maintain the essence of this beloved Italian pasta dish.

What is the most popular dish on your menu, and what are its key ingredients?

Our most popular dish is the Chicken Tikka Masala. It's a classic Indian curry made with marinated chicken pieces cooked in a rich tomato-based sauce with creamy spices such as garam masala, cumin, and coriander. It's served with warm naan bread for dipping.

What are the key ingredients and cooking techniques used in preparing our signature dish, Salt and Pepper Squid?

The key ingredients in our Signature Salt & Pepper Squid dish are fresh squid, salt, pepper, garlic, and red chili. The cooking technique involves marinating the squid in a mixture of cornstarch, salt and pepper for about 30 minutes, then frying it until crispy and golden brown. The dish is typically served with a side of lemon wedges, which can be squeezed on top for added flavor.

What is the origin of the name "Chin Chi" and what does it symbolize for our menu?

Chin Chi, or Chicken Chee (Chew) in Mandarin, is a Cantonese term that translates to "Marinated Chicken" in English. This dish, which consists of tender marinated chicken pieces stir-fried with bell peppers and onions, is a classic Cantonese dish and a popular staple at Chinese restaurants around the world.
For our menu, Chin Chi symbolizes the culmination of traditional Chinese flavors and cooking techniques while offering a healthier alternative to some of the richer dishes found in Chinese cuisine. It also represents the fusion of Eastern and Western tastes that has become a hallmark of modern Chinese-American dining. The dish itself is a perfect balance between sweet, savory, and slightly spicy flavors, making it a versatile option for those who appreciate authentic Chinese food while still seeking lighter, more approachable dishes.

Recommended places in Melbourne

1st Floor Restaurant and Bar

Restaurant
480 Collins St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8176485, 144.9579477

Users reviews of 1st Floor Restaurant and Bar Melbourne

Booking table in 1st Floor Restaurant and Bar is not available yet.

Stalactites Restaurant

Restaurant
177/183 Lonsdale St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8111765, 144.9670674

Users reviews of Stalactites Restaurant Melbourne

Booking table in Stalactites Restaurant is not available yet.

Gopals Vegetarian Restaurant

Restaurant
139 Swanston St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8144077, 144.9657624

Users reviews of Gopals Vegetarian Restaurant Melbourne

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Iker

I am always on the lookout for new dining experiences in Melbourne. My latest discovery is Gopals Vegetarian Restaurant, nestled in the heart of Fitzroy. From the moment I stepped inside, I knew this was no ordinary eatery. The vibrant decor and warm atmosphere immediately put me at ease, and I couldn't wait to sample their unique menu offerings. Now, let me tell you about my adventures getting here! Iker had recommended Gopals as his go-to spot for vegan grub, but little did I know that the streets of Melbourne can be quite unpredictable. As I made my way through the winding alleys of Fitzroy, I found myself lost in a maze of colorful laneways and graffiti-covered walls. But I refused to give up! With determination in my heart and a sense of curiosity in my soul, I persevered until finally, I spotted Gopals' distinctive sign. A wave of relief washed over me as I stepped inside, eager to sample the delicious vegan fare that awaited me within. As for the food itself, let me just say - it did not disappoint! From the flavorful curries and hearty salads to the decadent desserts, every dish was a true delight for the senses. And of course, I couldn't resist trying their famous vegan cheese plate, which left my taste buds dancing with joy. But it wasn't just the food that made this experience special - it was also the sense of community and camaraderie that permeated the air at Gopals. Whether you're a seasoned vegetarian or simply looking to explore new ideas and possibilities, this restaurant is truly a must-visit for anyone who loves good food and even better vibes. Speaking of exploring new ideas, have you heard about the recent news involving Nancy Gonzalez and wildlife smuggling? It's quite a shocker - apparently, this handbag designer was recruiting her own relatives to help smuggle purses made of illicit python and caiman into the US! Talk about an unexpected twist in the fashion industry. I can't say I saw that one coming.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-08 by Lyla Dorsey

I must admit, Iker's glowing review of Gopals Vegetarian Restaurant left me feeling a little skeptical. Sure, the place sounds cozy and inviting, but could it really be worth all the fuss? After all, I've had my fair share of bland vegetarian meals in the past, and I'm not exactly jumping at the chance to try more. But as I delved deeper into Iker's review, something struck me - his use of hyperbole. From the moment I stepped inside, I knew this was no ordinary eatery," he wrote. Really? No ordinary eatery? That seems a bit extreme, don't you think?

In fact, I would argue that there are plenty of "ordinary" eateries out there that serve delicious food and provide a warm atmosphere. The key is not to get carried away with the hype - sometimes, it's best to approach new experiences with a healthy dose of skepticism. Of course, Iker did have some nice things to say about the food at Gopals. His description of the vegan cheese plate as "decadent" caught my attention, and I couldn't help but wonder what exactly makes it so luxurious. Is it made with exotic ingredients? Does it have a rich, creamy texture? Or is it simply dressed up in fancy packaging to make it seem more indulgent than it really is?

As for the community aspect of Gopals, Iker's review left me feeling a little confused. Yes, it's true that many vegetarian and vegan restaurants strive to create a sense of camaraderie among their patrons, but does that necessarily make them better than other places? Are we really supposed to believe that the food at Gopals is so much more delicious because of the welcoming vibe in the air?

In my opinion, the quality of the food should stand on its own merits - it shouldn't be inflated by marketing gimmicks or social buzz. At the end of the day, I want to eat at a restaurant because the food is delicious, not because of some feel-good sentimentality. All that being said, I suppose I could always try Gopals for myself and see what all the fuss is about. But until then, I'm content to stick with my own tried-and-true list of vegetarian restaurants.

Booking table in Gopals Vegetarian Restaurant is not available yet.

Hako

Restaurant
310 Flinders Ln, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8173031, 144.9636938

Users reviews of Hako Melbourne

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Angela

During my recent visit to Melbourne with my secret lover, we were on a mission to find the best food that the city had to offer. Our search led us to Hako, a trendy restaurant nestled in the heart of the CBD. We arrived at the restaurant on a crisp June evening, eagerly anticipating the dining experience ahead. The decor and ambiance of the place were absolutely stunning. The interior was tastefully decorated with modern furnishings and sleek design elements that created an intimate and romantic atmosphere. Soft lighting and minimalistic artwork adorned the walls, lending a touch of sophistication to the space. We eagerly perused through the menu, our eyes fixed on the mouth-watering dishes that caught our attention. After much deliberation, we decided to order several small plates to share, including the signature dish, the Wagyu Beef Bao Bun, and the Grilled Octopus with Chorizo. Unfortunately, things started taking a turn for the worse when our orders were served incorrectly. The Wagyu Beef Bao Bun was served without the bun itself, leaving us disappointed and confused. Similarly, the Grilled Octopus lacked the promised spiciness that we had been eagerly anticipating. Despite these mishaps, we decided to give Hako another chance. We hoped that a second visit would yield better results. This time around, our orders were spot on. The Wagyu Beef Bao Bun was served with the bun intact, and the Grilled Octopus was cooked to perfection, leaving us both thoroughly impressed. Comparing Hako to other restaurants in Melbourne, I must say that it is definitely among the top contenders. The food is exquisite, the presentation is stunning, and the service is impeccable (provided you don't encounter any errors). However, I would like to see a more consistent level of service across all visits. In conclusion, my experience at Hako has been mixed. While there have been some hiccups along the way, I am grateful for the overall dining experience that we have had thus far. The food is truly exceptional and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a unique culinary adventure in Melbourne.

Booking table in Hako is not available yet.

Vons Restaurant & Bar

Restaurant
78 Hardware Ln, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.81298, 144.96111

Users reviews of Vons Restaurant & Bar Melbourne

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Rowan George

Dear readers, it's been a while since my husband and I last visited Vons Restaurant & Bar. It was back then when we craved for some delicious meals in Melbourne, and Vons seemed like the perfect spot to satisfy our hunger. Excited and hopeful, we made our way there on a bright afternoon, eager to indulge in some delightful dishes. At first, everything seemed fine. The ambiance was cozy and welcoming, with soft lighting and plush chairs that invited us to sit back and relax. However, as soon as the food arrived, our enthusiasm began to dwindle. The portions were disappointingly small, and the taste was subpar at best. We had ordered their signature dish- the grilled ribs- but they lacked the smoky flavor and succulent tenderness that we expected. The vegetables were overcooked and mushy, and the sauce seemed to have lost its zing somewhere along the way. We tried to overlook these shortcomings, thinking that maybe it was an off day for the chef or the kitchen staff. But as the meal progressed, our disappointment only grew. My husband's steak was overcooked, and I could barely finish my pasta dish because of its blandness. We were left feeling dissatisfied and disheartened, wondering if we should have gone to a different restaurant instead. Comparing Vons Restaurant & Bar to other establishments in Melbourne, it falls short in several aspects. The food quality is not up to the mark, and the portions are too small for the price they charge. The service was average at best- the waitstaff seemed rushed and uninterested, barely acknowledging our presence or addressing our concerns. We left feeling underwhelmed and unsatisfied, vowing never to return again. It's a shame because we had such high hopes for Vons Restaurant & Bar, and it's clear that they have the potential to do better. Perhaps they need to invest in better ingredients, hire more skilled chefs, or improve their service standards. After all, there's no shortage of competition in Melbourne's restaurant scene, so they'll have to step up their game if they want to remain relevant. On a different note, let's talk about the recent news that's been making waves around the world- the discovery of a 300-year-old Spanish shipwreck filled with sunken treasure! As we all know, during the early 18th century, the sinking of the Spanish warship San José resulted in the loss of billions of dollars worth of valuable cargo, including gold, silver, and emeralds. This significant financial blow had a profound impact on merchants and the economy during that time period. The discovery of this shipwreck is not only exciting for treasure hunters but also for historians who can learn more about the historical context of that era. It's fascinating to think about what might have been lost in those depths all these years, and how it could shed light on our understanding of history. As for Vons Restaurant & Bar, here's my advice- if you're looking for a good meal in Melbourne, I'd suggest trying out some other places instead. There are plenty of restaurants that offer better food, service, and value for money. But if you still want to give Vons another chance, I'd recommend ordering their drinks menu instead- at least the quality of those seems to be consistent!

Until next time, stay safe and keep exploring the world around us.

Booking table in Vons Restaurant & Bar is not available yet.

Flower Drum Restaurant Melbourne

Restaurant
17 Market Ln, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8119154, 144.9691713

Users reviews of Flower Drum Restaurant Melbourne Melbourne

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Victoria Baird

As I sat down at the prestigious Flower Drum Restaurant in Melbourne, surrounded by the lush greenery of the city's bustling streets, my heart raced with anticipation. My boyfriend and I had been craving something truly exceptional, a gastronomic experience that would leave our taste buds tingling long after the meal was over. And Flower Drum Restaurant seemed like the perfect place to satisfy our culinary desires. We arrived at the restaurant around 7 PM, eager to sink our teeth into some delectable delights. The atmosphere was elegant and refined, with soft lighting and a soothing ambiance that immediately put us at ease. I noticed the intricate artwork on the walls, which added to the overall aesthetic of the place. We were promptly seated by a young woman who seemed friendly enough, but as the night progressed, her demeanor turned decidedly rude. She snapped at us when we asked for recommendations from the menu, and seemed to take pleasure in making our dining experience as unpleasant as possible. Her behavior was so appalling that it overshadowed the entire evening, leaving a bitter aftertaste long after our meal had finished. But let's focus on the food, shall we? The dishes were undoubtedly exquisite, each one a masterful blend of flavors and textures that dazzled our senses. We began with a platter of steamed dim sum, which arrived at our table in a flurry of steam and sizzle. I savored the delicate, flaky texture of the pork buns, while my boyfriend relished the richness of the xiao long bao (soup dumplings). Next up was the seafood platter, a veritable feast for the eyes as well as the stomach. The crab claws were meaty and succulent, bursting with sweetness that left us purring in pleasure. I couldn't resist the silky texture of the scallops, which melted in my mouth like butter. But it was the signature dish - the Flower Drum Chicken - that truly stole the show. The bird arrived at our table, its skin crispy and golden brown, a true work of art. We savored every bite, savoring the tender, juicy flesh as well as the crispy, crackling skin. It was undoubtedly one of the best dishes I've ever tasted, and it left me craving for more. Compared to other restaurants in Melbourne, Flower Drum Restaurant truly stands out. The food is exceptional, the service (apart from that one waitress) impeccable, and the ambiance simply irresistible. But I would caution potential patrons - be prepared to shell out a pretty penny for the privilege of dining here. The prices are undeniably steep, but in my opinion, they're worth every cent. As I left the restaurant that night, my stomach full and my heart content, I couldn't help but feel a sense of satisfaction. Flower Drum Restaurant had lived up to its reputation as one of Melbourne's finest dining destinations, and I knew that I would be back again and again to savor its delights. But the evening wasn't without its share of surprises. As we walked out onto the bustling streets of Melbourne, we caught snippets of a breaking news story on the TV screens in the store windows. The Senate had agreed to vote for a $1. US government, bringing an end to the prolonged shutdown that had gripped the country for weeks. It was a relief to know that some semblance of order had been restored, but my thoughts soon returned to the delectable delights of Flower Drum Restaurant, and I knew that my next culinary adventure would be just around the corner.

Booking table in Flower Drum Restaurant Melbourne is not available yet.

TGI Fridays

Restaurant
211 La Trobe St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8099901, 144.9636228

Users reviews of TGI Fridays Melbourne

Booking table in TGI Fridays is not available yet.

+39 Pizzeria

Restaurant
362 Little Bourke St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.813468, 144.961833

Users reviews of +39 Pizzeria Melbourne

Booking table in +39 Pizzeria is not available yet.

Max on Hardware

Restaurant
54-58 Hardware Ln, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8134414, 144.961296

Users reviews of Max on Hardware Melbourne

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-11-11 by Marcus

During our trip to Melbourne, we visited a restaurant named Max on Hardware for their recommended cuisine. Despite hearing good things about the place, the long wait times left us feeling disappointed since the city boasts many fantastic restaurants. However, while not living up to its hype compared to other top-notch dining options in Melbourne, the food at this establishment was still quite tasty and worth trying.

Booking table in Max on Hardware is not available yet.

Vue de monde

Restaurant
55, Rialto Towers, 525 Collins St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.818542, 144.95751

Users reviews of Vue de monde Melbourne

Booking table in Vue de monde is not available yet.

Maha

Restaurant
21 Bond St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8181937, 144.9625532

Users reviews of Maha Melbourne

Booking table in Maha is not available yet.

Tipo 00

Restaurant
361 Little Bourke St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8135815, 144.9620175

Users reviews of Tipo 00 Melbourne

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Eva

I couldn't help but feel a sense of uncertainty and intrigue. My fiance and I had heard mixed reviews about this restaurant, but we were determined to find out for ourselves. It was January when we made our way here, after a long day of exploring the city. We were both hungry and craving something delicious. The moment we entered, however, our excitement began to wane. The premises were far from clean; there were crumbs on the floor, stains on the walls, and an overwhelming aroma that could only be described as musty. It was a stark contrast to the pristine interiors of other restaurants we had visited in Melbourne. Despite our initial disappointment, we decided to give Tipo 00 a chance. We were seated at a table by the window, and the view was breathtaking. The sun was just beginning to set, and the sky was painted in hues of orange and pink. It was the perfect backdrop for our meal. The menu was equally intriguing. There were dishes we had never heard of before, each one more mysterious than the last. We decided to order a few small plates to share, along with a bottle of red wine. The first dish to arrive was a plate of octopus carpaccio. It was unlike anything I had ever tasted before. The octopus was thinly sliced and almost translucent, with a texture that was both delicate and chewy. It was drizzled with a tangy dressing made from lemon juice and olive oil, which perfectly complemented the briny flavors of the seafood. Next up was a dish of fried calamari, but this wasn't your typical calamari. The squid had been stuffed with a mixture of breadcrumbs, herbs, and spices, creating a crispy exterior that gave way to a tender and flavorful interior. It was served with a side of homemade marinara sauce, which added a burst of acidity to every bite. As we continued to sample the various dishes, I couldn't help but compare Tipo 00 to other restaurants in Melbourne. While some places were known for their flashy decor and elaborate presentations, Tipo 00 was all about the flavors. Each dish was a masterclass in simplicity and complexity, with ingredients that were carefully chosen and expertly prepared. By the time we finished our meal, we both agreed that Tipo 00 was one of the best restaurants we had ever been to. It may not have had the most immaculate premises or the most extravagant presentation, but it more than made up for it with its food. And as we left, I couldn't help but feel a sense of satisfaction and fulfillment that only comes from discovering something truly special. As for the news today, it's hard not to feel disheartened by the continued spread of false information about our elections. It's a dangerous game being played by those who seek to undermine the democratic process, and it's time for all of us to stand up against it. As consumers of media, we have the power to demand the truth and hold those in positions of authority accountable for their actions. Let's not let lies and propaganda erode our confidence in the legitimacy of our elections. Let's work together to ensure that every vote counts and that every voice is heard. That's the only way we can truly preserve the integrity of our democracy.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-26 by Naomi

Although Eva's review was overwhelmingly positive, I have reservations about some aspects of her experience at Tipo 00. While she praised the restaurant's unique and intriguing menu items, she failed to mention anything about the service or the atmosphere inside the restaurant. Did the waitstaff provide excellent customer service? Was the lighting too dim or too bright? These details are important in shaping our overall impression of a dining experience. Moreover, while Eva acknowledged the less-than-pristine state of the premises, she downplayed its significance by calling it a "stark contrast" to other restaurants she had visited in Melbourne. I believe this language is too mild and does not accurately convey the level of dirtiness and neglect that Eva witnessed at Tipo 00. As someone who values cleanliness and hygiene, I would have found this state of disarray to be a major red flag. Furthermore, while Eva mentioned the view from her table, she did not elaborate on how it affected her overall enjoyment of the meal. Was the view distracting, or did it enhance the dining experience? These details can provide insight into whether Tipo 00's location is a strength or a weakness. In light of these concerns, I would like to challenge Eva's assessment that Tipo 00 is one of the best restaurants she has ever been to. While the food may have been exceptional, the overall dining experience was not without its flaws. I urge readers to consider these factors before making a decision about whether to try Tipo 00 for themselves. In terms of today's news, I share Eva's concerns about false information and propaganda spreading through our media channels. As consumers of media, it is our responsibility to be discerning and fact-check the sources we rely on for information. We cannot afford to let lies and misinformation erode our confidence in the democratic process or undermine the legitimacy of our elections. By staying informed and engaged, we can work together to protect the integrity of our democracy and ensure that every vote counts.

Booking table in Tipo 00 is not available yet.

Grill Steak Seafood

Restaurant
66-68 Hardware Ln, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.813103, 144.961069

Users reviews of Grill Steak Seafood Melbourne

Booking table in Grill Steak Seafood is not available yet.

Ca De Vin

Restaurant
Melbourne GPO, 350 Bourke St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8136663, 144.9633777

Users reviews of Ca De Vin Melbourne

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-21 by Journey

Ah, dear readers! Let me take you on a journey back in time when my beloved wife and I ventured to Ca De Vin, a highly regarded Italian eatery nestled amidst the bustling streets of Melbourne at 350 Bourke St, Melbourne VIC 3000. You see, we had heard such marvelous tales about this place that we just couldn't resist trying it for ourselves during our last visit to the city.
We were excited as children on Christmas morning when we arrived at Ca De Vin, only to be met with a rather chilly reception - but hey, who needs warmth when you're surrounded by delicious smells wafting from the kitchen? We sat down and eagerly perused the menu, our eyes wide with anticipation.
However, things took an unexpected turn when our orders arrived at the table. Now, I don't want to sound like a picky eater here (though I am), but let's just say we were given dishes that would make even Gordon Ramsay cringe. My wife, who had ordered the risotto alle prugne (pear and gorgonzola risotto), found her meal to be more of a pear soup with a few grains of rice floating around. And my own dish - the spaghetti aglio e olio? Well, let's just say it tasted like someone had sneezed into a pot of pasta.
Despite our initial disappointment, we decided to give Ca De Vin another chance, thinking maybe it was just an off night for the kitchen staff. We returned a few days later, hoping for redemption and perhaps even finding ourselves among the ranks of those who rave about this place. Alas, history repeated itself as once again, our orders were not what we had ordered or expected.
Now, I don't mean to knock Ca De Vin too hard - after all, there are plenty of other Italian restaurants in Melbourne that offer consistently delicious food. Places like Il Bacaro, which serves up some seriously scrumptious cicchetti (Venetian tapas) and pasta dishes; or Lucky Coq, where you can indulge in mouthwatering wood-fired pizzas while sipping on some fine Italian wines.
So yes, dear readers, while Ca De Vin may not have lived up to our expectations during our visit, there are still plenty of other fantastic restaurants out there waiting for us to discover them. And who knows? Maybe one day we'll give Ca De Vin another shot and finally experience the magic everyone else seems to enjoy. But until then, we'll keep exploring Melbourne's vibrant culinary scene and sharing our adventures with all of you. Bon appétit!

Booking table in Ca De Vin is not available yet.

Adriano Zumbo

Restaurant
1, 287 Lonsdale St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8123933, 144.9636425

Users reviews of Adriano Zumbo Melbourne

Booking table in Adriano Zumbo is not available yet.

EZARD

Restaurant
187 Flinders Ln, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8164231, 144.968433

Users reviews of EZARD Melbourne

Booking table in EZARD is not available yet.

Essence on Exhibition

Restaurant
Corner Exhibition & Lonsdale Streets, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8099409, 144.9693821

Users reviews of Essence on Exhibition Melbourne

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Khloe Stafford

As a resident of Melbourne, I'm always on the lookout for new and exciting dining experiences. That's why my wife and I ventured out to Essence on Exhibition in January, eagerly anticipating a delicious meal. Located on the corner of Exhibition and Lonsdale Streets, this trendy restaurant boasts an inviting atmosphere with sleek wooden furnishings and soft lighting.

We were immediately impressed by the menu, which offered a mouth-watering selection of modern Australian cuisine. I decided to go for the seared scallops as my entree, while my wife opted for the crispy calamari. Both dishes arrived perfectly presented, with fresh and flavorful ingredients that left our taste buds dancing with delight.

However, our dining experience took a disappointing turn when we encountered rude staff. Our waiter seemed more interested in chatting with his friends than attending to our needs, leaving us waiting for water and bread for far too long. His lackluster attitude only compounded the problem, making us feel overlooked and undervalued.

Despite this setback, I must commend Essence on Exhibition for its exceptional food quality. It truly stands out amongst other restaurants in Melbourne, where the focus seems to be more on style than substance. Here, every dish is a work of art, crafted with precision and passion. From the rich flavors of the slow-cooked lamb shank to the decadent chocolate fondant dessert, every bite was an explosion of flavor that left us craving for more.

Overall, I would recommend Essence on Exhibition wholeheartedly for its delectable cuisine and stunning presentation. However, I urge the management to address the issue of rude staff in order to truly live up to its name as a fine-dining establishment. After all, exceptional food is only half the battle - the other half lies in providing unparalleled service that leaves customers feeling satisfied and content.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Melissa Richards

Dear Editor,

I am writing to contest the negative review of Essence on Exhibition by Khloe Stafford rated by 3 stars. While I acknowledge her criticism regarding the staff's attitude, I must say that my recent dining experience at this trendy restaurant was nothing short of romantic and intimate. From the moment we entered, we were greeted with warm smiles and courteous service that made us feel immediately welcomed. Our waiter, in contrast to Khloe Stafford's experience, was attentive, knowledgeable, and passionate about presenting each dish with care and precision. He took the time to explain the ingredients and preparation methods of every dish, adding to our overall dining pleasure. As for the food itself, I must commend Essence on Exhibition for its exceptional quality and presentation. The seared scallops that Khloe Stafford mentioned were a true delight, with succulent texture and rich flavors that left us craving for more. The slow-cooked lamb shank that we ordered was another highlight of our meal, cooked to perfection and bursting with savory aromas. Moreover, the decor and ambiance of this restaurant added a touch of romance and intimacy that made our dining experience all the more special. Soft lighting and sleek wooden furnishings created an intimate atmosphere that allowed us to enjoy each other's company while savoring every bite. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Essence on Exhibition for its exceptional food quality, attentive service, and romantic ambiance. While the issue of rude staff must be addressed by management, I believe that with a few changes in attitude, this restaurant has the potential to become one of Melbourne's best fine-dining establishments.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Paisley

Dear Editor,

I am writing in response to Melissa Richards' glowing review of Essence on Exhibition. While I appreciate her kind words, I must voice my concerns regarding the authenticity of her experience. After reading Khloe Stafford's negative review about the restaurant's staff and food quality, I began to question whether Melissa's opinion was an outlier or a deliberate attempt to sway public perception in favor of Essence on Exhibition. To begin with, it's important to note that Melissa's review was rated five stars, which is a rather high rating for a restaurant with such recent controversies. This raises the question of whether her review is genuine or if there might be some form of collusion between the restaurant and the reviewer. It's no secret that many restaurants offer incentives to customers in exchange for positive reviews, so it would not be surprising if Essence on Exhibition was guilty of such practices. Moreover, I must question Melissa's objectivity in her review. She makes grandiose claims about the restaurant's romantic ambiance and exceptional food quality without providing any concrete evidence to support these assertions. Instead, she seems to be relying heavily on hyperbole and flowery language to make her case. This lack of specificity raises doubts about the credibility of her review. In contrast, Khloe Stafford's review was much more detailed and provided specific instances of the restaurant's shortcomings. Her criticisms were backed up by concrete evidence, such as the rude behavior of the staff and the poor quality of the food. This level of detail adds weight to her claims and makes them more believable. In conclusion, I am skeptical about Melissa Richards' review of Essence on Exhibition. While it's possible that she genuinely enjoyed her dining experience, I believe that her review is too positive and lacks the necessary evidence to back up her claims. In contrast, Khloe Stafford's review was much more balanced and provided concrete examples of the restaurant's shortcomings. As a result, I would advise readers to take Melissa's review with a grain of salt and approach it with a healthy dose of skepticism.

Booking table in Essence on Exhibition is not available yet.

Coda

Restaurant
141 Flinders Ln, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8158262, 144.9698925

Users reviews of Coda Melbourne

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Asher Charles

I'm always on the lookout for new and exciting dining experiences. Recently, my brother and I found ourselves in the heart of Melbourne's bustling CBD, searching for a place that would satisfy our cravings. We had heard whispers of Coda, a trendy spot known for its innovative Asian cuisine, and decided to give it a try. We arrived at the restaurant around 7 pm, eagerly anticipating the delights that awaited us. The atmosphere was buzzing with energy, a mix of chatter, clinks of glassware, and soft music that added to the ambiance. The décor was modern and sleek, with wooden accents and hanging plants that added a touch of natural warmth. We were seated at a cozy corner table, overlooking the open kitchen where the chefs were hard at work. Our waiter, a tall and handsome man, greeted us warmly and presented us with the menu. I was immediately impressed by the range of options available, from small plates to larger dishes that promised to deliver bold flavors. We started our meal with a selection of small plates, eager to sample as much as we could. The first dish to arrive was the steamed bao, filled with juicy pork belly and crispy vegetables. It was an instant hit - the soft, fluffy bread enveloped the filling perfectly, while the flavors were balanced and satisfying. Next up was the spicy salt and pepper squid, which packed a punch with its tangy sauce and crunchy texture. I could tell that Coda was already living up to its reputation as a culinary gem. But our experience took a turn for the worse when our main courses arrived. My brother's dish, the wok-fried lamb ribs, were undercooked and chewy, while my own choice - the grilled beef short rib - was overcooked to the point of being dry and tough. We tried to flag down our waiter to raise our concerns, but he seemed dismissive and uninterested. It was a stark contrast from the friendly and attentive service we had experienced earlier in the evening. As we waited for our food to be replaced, I couldn't help but notice the other diners around us. They all seemed to be enjoying their meals without any issues, which only added to my frustration. It felt like we were being singled out and ignored, a sentiment that was further confirmed when our waiter finally returned with our replacements - they looked rushed and sloppy, almost as if they had been hastily prepared in response to our complaints. In the end, we left Coda feeling disappointed and unsatisfied. The food itself had been promising at first, but the poor service had ruined what could have been a truly memorable dining experience. Compared to other Asian restaurants in Melbourne, such as Supernormal or Chin Chin, Coda fell short in terms of both quality and service. It was a shame, because I had been so looking forward to trying it out - now, I'm not sure if I will ever return. Today's news about Semler Scientific buying more bitcoin has certainly added another layer of intrigue to the cryptocurrency world. As a tech enthusiast, I find it fascinating that more and more businesses are recognizing the potential benefits of embracing blockchain technology. However, I do have concerns about the volatility of the market - as we've seen with recent price fluctuations, there's no telling what the future holds for bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. It's a rollercoaster ride that requires a certain level of risk tolerance and financial savvy. In any case, I'm excited to see how Semler Scientific's investment pans out - it could potentially open up new opportunities in the medical device industry, as blockchain technology is already being explored for its potential to enhance data security, streamline supply chain management, and improve patient outcomes.

Booking table in Coda is not available yet.

Chin Chin

Restaurant
125 Flinders Ln, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.815614, 144.970377

Users reviews of Chin Chin Melbourne

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-17 by Kendall

I visited Chi Chin at 125 Flinders Ln, Melbourne VIc 3000 with my boyfriend after hearing rave reviews from friends. We had been looking forward to trying their food for a while now and were excited to finally dine there. However, our experience turned out to be quite disappointing due to the slow service.
Despite having an advanced reservation, it took us over 30 minutes just to get seated. Once we were finally settled at our table, it took another 45 minutes for our order to be taken. We had high expectations after hearing about Chi Chin's delicious food, but by the time our meal arrived, we were already quite hungry and frustrated with the wait.
The food itself was good - nothing exceptional compared to other Chinese restaurants in Melbourne. The flavors were rich and authentic, but not enough to make up for the slow service.
Overall, while Chi Chin offers some tasty dishes, their service leaves much to be desired. With so many great Chinese restaurants in Melbourne offering better food and faster service, I don't see myself returning to Chi Chin any time soon.

Booking table in Chin Chin is not available yet.

Hutong Group

Restaurant
39, 120 Collins St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

GPS : -37.8142376, 144.9697059

Users reviews of Hutong Group Melbourne

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Kaden

Last summer, my husband Maverick Flores and I had the pleasure of dining at Hutong Group, located at 39, 120 Collins St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia. It was an exciting outing with our colleagues, as we had heard so many great things about this restaurant. As soon as we entered, we were struck by the stunning decor and elegant ambiance. The melancholic style of the place immediately evoked feelings of sadness and nostalgia in me. The service at Hutong Group was exceptional, with every member of staff providing us with warm smiles and attentive care. We ordered a variety of dishes to share, including their famous Xiao Long Bao (soup dumplings), which were absolutely divine. The flavors were perfectly balanced, and the texture was simply exquisite. We also tried their signature dish, Sichuan Hot Pot, which was a real treat for the senses. However, our evening took an unexpected turn when two of our colleagues began arguing. It started as a heated discussion over the quality of the food, but quickly escalated into a full-blown argument. The tension in the air was palpable, and it was clear that something had to be done. Suddenly, a team of security personnel appeared out of nowhere, quickly defusing the situation before it could escalate any further. It was a surreal moment, as if we were in a scene from a movie. Reflecting on this event, I can't help but feel a sense of melancholy. The argument between our colleagues served as a stark reminder of the fragility of human relationships. In today's news, we have witnessed similar instances where people have allowed their differences to escalate into violence and chaos. It is a reminder that we must always strive to maintain peace and harmony in our communities, no matter how difficult it may be at times. In conclusion, my experience at Hutong Group was an unforgettable one, both in terms of the exceptional food and service, as well as the unexpected turn of events with my colleagues. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a truly memorable dining experience. As we continue to navigate through these challenging times, let us remember to always prioritize unity and understanding over conflict and division.

Booking table in Hutong Group is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Melbourne region

Other stuff from Melbourne:

Recently featured: