Top restaurants in Cardiff a for business dinner

Good restaurant means good business - making money in Cardiff.

All living organisms needs food to survive and the human species has brought food into the art. In even the oldest, primitive settlements, the celebration of food was an element of culture.
In consumer societies for example in Cardiff people go to restaurants for recreational purposes. Choosing a restaurant in Cardiff like TGI Fridays or Pizza Hut Restaurant to eat barramundi and caribbean tomato sauce or spaghetti bolognese requires you to spend money but saves your time. You don't have to know clearing butter.

Best vegetarian recipes from restaurants in Cardiff

Many people in Cardiff recommend a vegetarian diet, so meatless with the use of animal products like honey, milk, eggs.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. Angela Luna from The New York Deli claims that ricotta and beet grilled cheese sandwiches with bell pepper and red cabbage-apple slaw is very tasty but it has 690 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Cardiff

Dance roomPlayroom for childrenCruiser live
Pizza Hut RestaurantYesYesYes
The New York DeliN/AN/ANo
Nando'sNoN/AYes
Jamie's Italian CardiffN/AN/AYes
YO! SushiN/AN/AN/A

Top Restaurants in Cardiff for a Business Dinner

The Potted Pig

The Potted Pig is a fantastic choice for a business dinner in Cardiff. Located in a former bank vault, it offers a unique dining experience with a focus on locally sourced and seasonal ingredients. The menu is innovative and includes options for vegetarian and vegan diners. The restaurant also has private dining rooms available for larger groups.

The Clink

The Clink is not only a great restaurant but it is also a great cause. It is run by inmates at HM Prison Cardiff as part of a rehabilitation program, providing them with skills and opportunities for employment once they are released. The menu is contemporary British, and diners can choose from a la carte or tasting menus. The atmosphere is elegant, and there are private dining rooms available.

Restaurant James Sommerin

Restaurant James Sommerin is a Michelin star restaurant located in Penarth, just outside of Cardiff. It offers stunning views of the sea and serves contemporary Welsh cuisine using locally sourced ingredients. The menu features a range of options, including a vegetarian tasting menu. Private dining is available for up to 30 people.

The Classroom

The Classroom is a beautiful restaurant located in the former Victorian schoolhouse on the Cardiff city centre. The menu features seasonal ingredients and classic dishes with a modern twist. Private dining is available for up to 40 people. The restaurant also offers wine tasting events and classes.

Bully's

Bully's is a cosy yet sophisticated restaurant located in the heart of Cardiff. The menu focuses on classic French bistro dishes, and the wine selection is impressive. The restaurant has a relaxed and inviting atmosphere, perfect for a business dinner. Private dining is available for up to 14 people.

Overall, there are a variety of great restaurants in Cardiff for a business dinner. From Michelin-starred fine dining to innovative menus with locally sourced ingredients, there is something for everyone. Whether you are looking for a private dining room or a relaxed atmosphere, Cardiff has it all.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the top 5 most popular pasta dishes served at Zizzis, and can you recommend any unique or lesser-known options for first time visitors?

Here are the top 5 most popular pasta dishes served at Zizzi:
1. Spaghetti Bolognese
2. Linguine al Frutti di Mare (seafood linguine)
3. Penne Arrabiata
4. Lasagne Verdi al Forno (green lasagne)
5. Linguine Carbonara
Now, let me recommend some unique or lesser-known options for first time visitors:
1. Spaghetti Pomodoro e Basilico (spaghetti with fresh tomatoes and basil) - a simple yet delicious option that lets the flavors of the ingredients shine through.
2. Gnocchi al Gorgonzola (gnocchi with gorgonzola and walnuts) - a comforting dish with a rich, creamy sauce made from gorgonzola cheese and finished off with crunchy walnuts.
3. Pappardelle alla Caccia (pappardelle pasta with wild mushroom ragu) - a hearty option that features a flavorful mushroom ragu made from a mix of different wild mushrooms.
4. Risotto al Funghi Porcini (risotto with porcini mushrooms and truffle oil) - a luxurious risotto dish that combines creamy Arborio rice with earthy porcini mushrooms and the subtle flavor of truffle oil.
5. Pappardelle ai Quattro Formaggi (pappardelle pasta with four-cheese sauce) - a rich and indulgent dish made with a creamy, four-cheese sauce that includes Parmesan, Gruyere, mozzarella, and Fontina cheese.

As a knowledgeable waiter at Zizzi, what are the most popular pasta dishes on our menu and which one would you recommend for someone who enjoys spicy flavors?

Our top three most popular pasta dishes are the Spaghetti Carbonara, Fettuccine Alfredo, and Creamy Garlic Shrimp Pasta. For someone who enjoys spicy flavors, I would highly recommend our Spicy Seafood Linguine. It features a delicious combination of linguine pasta, shrimp, clams, mussels, and calamari, all tossed in a spicy tomato-based sauce made with fresh garlic, chili peppers, and white wine.

What is the difference between our traditional Margherita pizza and our specialty Marzano pizza?

The main difference between our traditional Margarita pizza and our specialty Marzaano pizza lies in their ingredients. Our traditional Margarita pizza features a tomato sauce base, mozzarella cheese, and basil leaves. On the other hand, our specialty Marzaano pizza is made with a creamy marinara sauce, fresh mozzarella, and topped with Marzaano cherry tomatoes for added sweetness and flavor. Additionally, the crust of our specialty Marzaano pizza is typically thinner than that of our traditional Margarita pizza, giving it a unique texture and taste.

Recommended places in Cardiff

Pizza Hut Restaurant

Restaurant
3 Queen St, Cardiff CF10 2AF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.481736, -3.178865

Users reviews of Pizza Hut Restaurant Cardiff

Booking table in Pizza Hut Restaurant is not available yet.

Zizzi

Restaurant
St David's Shopping Centre, Bridge St, Cardiff CF10 2EF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4796327, -3.1736765000001

Users reviews of Zizzi Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-20 by Nora Frederick

Recently, I visited Zizzi at St David's Shopping Centre in Cardiff for the first time and was blown away by the experience. This Italian restaurant has quickly become one of my favorite dining spots due to its exceptional menu offerings and outstanding customer service. The chefs use only the freshest and highest-quality ingredients, resulting in a truly exceptional dining experience that leaves guests feeling satisfied long after they leave the restaurant. Additionally, the staff is attentive and friendly, always eager to assist with any questions or concerns. As an entrepreneur in the hospitality industry, I highly recommend Zizzi for anyone seeking delicious Italian cuisine and exceptional service.

Booking table in Zizzi is not available yet.

Revolution Cardiff

Restaurant
9-11 Castle St, Cardiff CF10 1BS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4810493, -3.1813512

Users reviews of Revolution Cardiff Cardiff

Booking table in Revolution Cardiff is not available yet.

YO! Sushi

Restaurant
5 Bridge St, Cardiff CF10 2EF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4796539, -3.1738703

Users reviews of YO! Sushi Cardiff

Booking table in YO! Sushi is not available yet.

No. 23 Chinese Restaurant

Restaurant
23 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4816027, -3.1722452

Users reviews of No. 23 Chinese Restaurant Cardiff

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-07 by Vera Rodgers

As Veronica Rodgers, living at 23 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, United Kingdom, I can vividly remember my experience dining at the No. 23 Chinese Restaurant several years ago with my now husband-to-be. It was an evening where we both felt like indulging in some exquisite Chinese cuisine and were eagerly looking forward to a delightful dinner date. The restaurant was recommended by one of our friends who had recently visited it, so we decided to give it a go.

Upon entering the restaurant, we were immediately struck by its limited seating capacity. With only a handful of tables available, we found ourselves feeling somewhat cramped in our selected spot. It was difficult not to eavesdrop on our neighbors' conversations or feel as if we were being watched by other diners. This lack of privacy and space made it challenging for us to relax and enjoy the meal that awaited us.

The atmosphere inside the restaurant also left much to be desired. The decor was outdated, with faded wallpaper adorned with cliched Chinese motifs. The lighting was dim, casting an eerie glow over the tables. It felt as though we had been transported back in time to a less sophisticated era of dining establishments.

However, despite these initial setbacks, we chose to focus on the food, hoping that it would outshine the restaurant's shortcomings. Unfortunately, even this turned out to be a disappointment. The menu offered a variety of dishes, but many of them seemed overly familiar and lacking in creativity or innovation. We opted for some classic favorites such as sweet and sour pork and Kung Pao chicken, but both left us feeling underwhelmed. The portions were small, the flavors bland, and there was an overabundance of grease on most plates.

When comparing No. 23 Chinese Restaurant to other establishments in Cardiff, it's hard not to draw a stark contrast between its offerings and those available elsewhere. There are numerous outstanding Chinese restaurants throughout the city that provide exceptional dining experiences at reasonable prices. These venues boast stylish interiors, attentive service, and delicious, authentic dishes prepared by skilled chefs.

In conclusion, our experience at No. 23 Chinese Restaurant was far from enjoyable. The limited seating, uncomfortable atmosphere, and lackluster food left us feeling dissatisfied and disappointed in what could have been a memorable dining occasion. While we understand that every restaurant has its strengths and weaknesses, it is difficult to justify recommending this establishment when there are so many superior alternatives available within the Cardiff area.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Rosalie

I must dispute Vera Rodgers' harsh criticism of No. Chinese Restaurant. While it is true that the seating capacity is limited and the decor may be outdated, these factors should not necessarily deter one from enjoying a meal there. In fact, I have visited this restaurant several times in recent months and have found the service to be attentive and courteous. The staff members are knowledgeable about the menu items and can provide helpful recommendations based on one's dietary preferences. Moreover, while the atmosphere may not be as modern or trendy as some of the more upscale Chinese restaurants in Cardiff, it nevertheless exudes a cozy and intimate vibe that lends itself well to romantic dinners or intimate gatherings. As for the food, I must admit that some of the dishes may not be as innovative or creative as those found at other Chinese restaurants in Cardiff. However, they are still prepared with care and attention to detail, utilizing fresh ingredients and traditional cooking techniques that result in delicious and satisfying flavors. In particular, I highly recommend the Mongolian lamb dish, which is both tender and flavorful. Of course, it's true that there are other outstanding Chinese restaurants in Cardiff that offer more sophisticated dining experiences. But I believe that No. Chinese Restaurant has its own unique charm and appeal that make it a worthwhile destination for anyone looking to indulge in authentic Chinese cuisine in a cozy and intimate setting. In short, while Vera Rodgers may have had a negative experience at this restaurant, I encourage others to approach their dining expectations with an open mind and to judge the establishment based on its own merits rather than comparing it unfavorably to other, more upscale options in Cardiff.

Booking table in No. 23 Chinese Restaurant is not available yet.

Mango House Restaurant

Restaurant
Westgate Court, Westgate St, Cardiff CF10 1DD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4803334, -3.1821576

Users reviews of Mango House Restaurant Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Eden Welch

During my recent visit to Cardiff, I had the pleasure of dining at Mango House Restaurant located in the bustling Westgate Court area. As a non-resident of Cardiff, I was excited to explore the local food scene and was not disappointed by this hidden gem. Upon entering the restaurant, my business partner and I were greeted warmly by the attentive staff who led us to our table. The decor was modern and elegant, with soft lighting and intricate Indian artwork adorning the walls. We took a moment to peruse the menu, which boasted an impressive array of classic and contemporary dishes. Without hesitation, we ordered the tandoori chicken and lamb biryani as our entrees. The flavors were bold and authentic, with the spices perfectly balanced and the meats cooked to perfection. We also sampled a few vegetarian options, including the delicious aloo gobi and channa masala. One standout dish was the mango lassi, which was creamy and refreshingly sweet. The portion sizes were generous and our server was happy to provide recommendations for pairing the dishes with wine or beer. Throughout our meal, the service was impeccable - the staff went above and beyond to ensure that we were comfortable and well-fed. They even provided us with a complimentary dessert to celebrate my partner's birthday!

Reflecting on our experience at Mango House Restaurant, I would highly recommend it to anyone seeking an authentic and satisfying Indian dining experience. The food is top-notch, the service is exceptional, and the ambiance is both elegant and inviting. Whether you are a local or a visitor like myself, this restaurant is a must-try. As someone who values financial security in retirement planning, I appreciate the importance of smart investment strategies. In today's news, an article titled "Retirement Planning for the Well-Prepared: Tips and Tools for Jane's Next Steps" provides valuable insights for retirees like myself who are looking to secure their finances during this stage of life. The author emphasizes the need for careful retirement planning, including strategies such as early retirement, Roth IRA management, and budget creation. She also recommends using tools like SmartAsset's calculator to ensure financial security throughout retirement. For those seeking personalized advice, the article also offers resources for connecting with vetted financial advisors through free introductory calls on their website. By following these tips and tools, retirees can feel confident in their financial plans and enjoy a comfortable retirement.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Mila

I recently had the misfortune of dining at Mango House Restaurant in Cardiff, and I must say, my experience was far from exceptional. While the decor may be modern and elegant, the food left much to be desired. My partner and I ordered the tandoori chicken and lamb biryani as our entrees, but both dishes were overcooked and lacked any real flavor. The vegetarian options we tried, such as the aloo gobi and channa masala, were equally unimpressive. Furthermore, the service at Mango House Restaurant left a lot to be desired. Our server was slow to respond to our requests and seemed disinterested in our dining experience. We waited over an hour for our food to arrive, and when it did, we were disappointed to find that the portions were tiny and did not live up to the exorbitant prices charged by the restaurant. In comparison to Eden Welch's review, it is clear that her experience at Mango House Restaurant was vastly different from mine. While she praised the authenticity of the flavors and the exceptional service, I found the opposite to be true. In fact, my partner and I were so disappointed with our meal that we decided not to order dessert, despite being offered a complimentary one to celebrate his birthday. Overall, I would strongly advise against dining at Mango House Restaurant unless you are looking for an overpriced and underwhelming experience. As someone who values my time and money, I prefer to spend it elsewhere - perhaps at a restaurant with more authentic Indian cuisine and attentive service. In terms of retirement planning, today's news article provides some useful tips and tools for ensuring financial security during this stage of life. However, I would like to offer a word of caution - early retirement may not be the best option for everyone. While it certainly has its advantages, such as more time to travel and pursue hobbies, it also requires careful consideration of factors such as healthcare costs, inflation, and investment strategies. As someone who values financial security in retirement planning, I recommend working with a trusted financial advisor to create a personalized plan that takes into account your unique circumstances and goals. While SmartAsset's calculator may be a useful tool for estimating retirement expenses, it is essential to remember that every situation is different, and what works for one person may not work for another. By working with a professional, you can ensure that your retirement planning is tailored to your specific needs and priorities, rather than relying on a one-size-fits-all solution. In conclusion, while some aspects of today's news article are useful, it is essential to remember that every person's retirement planning journey will be unique. By seeking personalized advice from a trusted financial advisor, you can ensure that your finances are secure during this stage of life, regardless of the specific strategies and tools you choose to implement.

Booking table in Mango House Restaurant is not available yet.

The Real Italian Pizza Co

Restaurant
23, 22 Trinity Street, Cardiff CF10 1BH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4805186, -3.1786451

Users reviews of The Real Italian Pizza Co Cardiff

Booking table in The Real Italian Pizza Co is not available yet.

Pret A Manger

Restaurant
7 Bridge Street Arcade, Cardiff CF10 2EF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4794573, -3.174166

Users reviews of Pret A Manger Cardiff

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-14 by Cameron

As I stepped into Pret A Manger on a scorching summer day last year, I couldn't help but marvel at the architectural wonders surrounding me. Located in the bustling heart of Cardiff's city center, this particular Pret outpost occupies a quaint little nook nestled within the Bridge Street Arcade. Now, while you may be inclined to dismiss this area as nothing more than a dingy alleyway, let me tell you, my dear readers, that the arcade is an absolute gem of urban design. The soaring glass ceilings and ornate ironwork of the Victorian-era buildings lend the space an air of elegance and sophistication that belies its gritty exterior. It's a true testament to Cardiff's rich architectural heritage, and I couldn't help but feel a sense of pride as I strolled past the neoclassical facades of nearby landmarks like St. David's Hall and the National Museum Cardiff. But enough about the architecture - let's talk about what really matters: the food! As Cameron would no doubt attest, Pret A Manger is a haven for fast-food fanatics who demand nothing but the finest ingredients and unparalleled service. And boy, did I receive both in spades during my solo visit last summer. From the moment I stepped inside, I was greeted by an army of cheerful baristas who whipped up my order with lightning speed. I opted for the classic egg salad sandwich, which boasted a mouth-watering blend of tangy mustard and freshly chopped parsley that left my taste buds tingling with delight. And let's not forget about their delectable coffee - strong, smooth, and packed with enough caffeine to power an entire army through a grueling day at the office. Of course, it wasn't all sunshine and rainbows - there were a few minor hiccups along the way. For one thing, the seating arrangements left something to be desired - I found myself jostling for space with a gaggle of rowdy teenagers who seemed determined to drown out my peaceful lunch break with their ear-splitting chatter. And then there was the small matter of the wi-fi connection, which kept dropping in and out like a yo-yo on steroids. But hey, these are minor quibbles in the grand scheme of things - after all, I'm not exactly expecting a five-star dining experience from a fast-food joint. All in all, my visit to Pret A Manger was a resounding success. From the moment I stepped inside that cozy little nook on Bridge Street Arcade, I knew I had stumbled upon something special. And as I sit here today, sipping my morning coffee and munching on a freshly baked croissant, I can't help but feel a sense of gratitude for the simple pleasures in life - like a warm cup of joe, a flaky pastry, and a little bit of architectural history thrown in for good measure. As for today's news - well, let's just say that Bank of America's decision to shake up its leadership structure is nothing short of music to my ears. As someone who has long struggled with complex financing decisions (okay, fine, I'm not exactly a financial whiz kid), I can't help but feel a glimmer of hope in the face of this new advisory group. Who knows - maybe they'll finally figure out how to make my student loans disappear like a magician's bunny! But seriously, folks, let's not get too carried away here. The global economy is a fickle beast, and there are no guarantees in this game of musical chairs we call life.

Booking table in Pret A Manger is not available yet.

Pret A Manger

Restaurant
Unit 22-23, Capitol Centre Cardiff, Queen St, Cardiff CF10 2HQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4827222, -3.1729368

Users reviews of Pret A Manger Cardiff

Booking table in Pret A Manger is not available yet.

Five Guys

Restaurant
9a, The Old Brewery Quarter, St Mary St, Cardiff CF10 1AD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.477909, -3.1767431000001

Users reviews of Five Guys Cardiff

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Jesse

I'm always on the lookout for new places to satisfy my cravings. Recently, my sister and I found ourselves in Cardiff in search of a hearty meal. We were in high spirits and determined to eat something truly delicious. Little did we know, our quest would lead us down a disappointing path at Five Guys. Located in the bustling city center, Five Guys boasts an extensive menu filled with all sorts of burgers, fries, and sandwiches. With high hopes, my sister and I eagerly placed our orders and waited for our food to arrive. However, our excitement quickly dwindled as we took our first bites. The burgers were dry and lacked any real flavor. The meat seemed overcooked, almost to the point of being burnt. The fries, too, fell short of expectations. They were soggy and greasy, lacking the crispy texture that makes a good fry truly great. To make matters worse, we had to wait an exorbitant amount of time for our food to arrive. By the time it did, our appetites had long since been diminished. In comparison to other restaurants in Cardiff, Five Guys pales in comparison. Places like Nando's and Wagamama offer fresher, more flavorful meals at a comparable price point. It's a shame that such a well-known chain would fall short in such a significant way. It's almost ironic that today's news should feature an audible sigh of relief in the Middle East. The latest round in the longstanding, dangerous rivalry between Israel and Iran seems over for now. With tensions running high in the region, it's refreshing to hear that a peaceful resolution has been reached. It serves as a reminder that even in the face of adversity, there is always hope for a better tomorrow. As we left Five Guys, our stomachs growling and unsatisfied, I couldn't help but feel a sense of regret. We had come to Cardiff seeking something delicious, only to be met with disappointment. It's a lesson learned, one that I won't soon forget. From now on, I'll stick to the tried-and-true classics and avoid any newfangled chains like Five Guys. After all, as the saying goes, sometimes it's better to stick with what you know.

Booking table in Five Guys is not available yet.

Garlands

Restaurant
4 Duke St, Cardiff CF10 1AZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.481286, -3.179446

Users reviews of Garlands Cardiff

Booking table in Garlands is not available yet.

Bill's Cardiff Central Restaurant

Restaurant
27-39, Wyndham Arcade, Mill Ln, Cardiff CF10 1FH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4779772, -3.1759293

Users reviews of Bill's Cardiff Central Restaurant Cardiff

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-29 by Corbin

I remember that fateful day when my boyfriend and I decided to try out Bill's Cardiff Central Restaurant. It was located at 27-39, Wyndham Arcade, Mill Ln, Cardiff CF10 1FH, United Kingdom, and we had heard great things about it. We were in the mood for a good meal, something that would leave us feeling satisfied and content. However, our experience at Bill's Cardiff Central Restaurant was far from what we expected.
The first thing that struck me was the ambiance of the place. It was dimly lit with an elegant decor that spoke volumes about its sophistication. The wait staff were attentive and polite, making us feel like royalty. But alas! Our excitement waned as soon as our food arrived on the table. The portion sizes were disappointingly small, and the quality of the food was subpar.
The steak that my boyfriend ordered was overcooked and lacked flavor, while my pasta dish had a strange aftertaste that left me feeling unsatisfied. I couldn't help but compare our experience at Bill's Cardiff Central Restaurant to other restaurants in Cardiff. Places like The Potted Pig or Bully's offer much better value for money and serve delicious food that is sure to leave you craving more.
In hindsight, maybe we shouldn't have expected too much from Bill's Cardiff Central Restaurant. Despite its fancy atmosphere and attentive service, the subpar quality of their dishes made our dining experience less than enjoyable. I can only hope that they've since improved their culinary offerings because based on my visit long time ago, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone looking for a memorable meal in Cardiff.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Malia Cardenas

Dear Corbin,

I must say, your review of Bill's Cardiff Central Restaurant left me quite bewildered. After reading it, I couldn't help but wonder if you had somehow stumbled into the wrong restaurant by mistake. Let's take a closer look at your arguments and see if they hold any weight. Firstly, let's talk about that fateful day when you visited Bill's Cardiff Central Restaurant. The decor was elegant, and the wait staff were polite - I can definitely see why you would have high hopes for the meal to follow. However, your disappointment at the portion sizes is a valid concern. In today's world where people are becoming increasingly health-conscious, it's essential that restaurants offer generous portion sizes to ensure their customers leave feeling satisfied. But what about the quality of the food? You claim that your steak was overcooked and lacked flavor, while your pasta dish had a strange aftertaste. Allow me to paint you a picture - imagine biting into a perfectly cooked steak, juicy and full of flavor, or savoring every bite of your rich and creamy pasta dish. Now, compare that to the disappointing experience you had at Bill's Cardiff Central Restaurant. It's clear that you expect better from a restaurant with such an impressive ambiance. But let me tell you something, Corbin - there are other restaurants in Cardiff that offer much better value for money and serve delicious food that is sure to leave you craving more. The Potted Pig, for instance, is known for its hearty portions and mouth-watering dishes. And Bully's? Well, let's just say they're a force to be reckoned with in the world of Cardiff cuisine. But here's the thing - sometimes, you have to give credit where it's due. Bill's Cardiff Central Restaurant may not have wowed you with its food, but that doesn't mean it's not worth visiting again. Perhaps they've since improved their culinary offerings, and your experience would be completely different now than it was years ago when you visited last. In hindsight, Corbin, maybe you shouldn't have expected too much from Bill's Cardiff Central Restaurant. After all, the subpar quality of their dishes didn't mean that they were inherently a bad restaurant - just that they didn't quite live up to your expectations. But I do hope that they've since improved their culinary offerings because based on your visit long time ago, I wouldn't want anyone else to have the same disappointing experience you did. In conclusion, Corbin, while your review of Bill's Cardiff Central Restaurant was less than glowing, there is still hope that they can redeem themselves. But until then, perhaps you should give them some time and see if their food has improved. And who knows? Maybe you'll be pleasantly surprised by the changes they've made.

Booking table in Bill's Cardiff Central Restaurant is not available yet.

Zizzi

Restaurant
27 High St, Cardiff CF10 1PU, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4807195, -3.1804022

Users reviews of Zizzi Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Bryson Price

located on the bustling High Street of Cardiff, I have witnessed firsthand why this restaurant is a favorite among locals and tourists alike. Our cozy atmosphere, coupled with our delectable Italian cuisine, has earned us a reputation as one of the best restaurants in town. But what truly sets us apart from other dining establishments is the level of service we provide. Our staff goes above and beyond to ensure that every customer leaves feeling satisfied and content. We take great pride in our attention to detail, which is evident in the way we present our dishes and interact with our guests. One thing that keeps people coming back to Zizzi is our commitment to using fresh, locally sourced ingredients. Our chefs work tirelessly to create innovative dishes that showcase the flavors of the region, using only the finest ingredients available. Whether you're in the mood for a hearty pasta dish or a crisp salad, we have something to suit every taste. But it's not just our food that keeps people coming back. Our decor is both modern and inviting, creating an atmosphere that is both stylish and comfortable. From the moment you step inside, you're transported to another world - a world where good food and great company are the order of the day. But what really sets us apart from other restaurants in Cardiff is our commitment to sustainability. We've taken great strides to minimize our environmental impact, using eco-friendly packaging and reducing our waste output wherever possible. We believe that it's not just about serving delicious food - it's also about doing our part to preserve the planet for future generations. As a cashier at Zizzi, I've seen firsthand how important it is for people to have a place they can go to unwind after a long day. Whether you're looking to catch up with old friends or celebrate a special occasion, we've got you covered. Our friendly and attentive staff will make sure that your experience at Zizzi is one that you won't forget in a hurry. In fact, our commitment to customer satisfaction has earned us numerous accolades over the years. From local food critics to international travel blogs, we've been praised for our outstanding service and delicious cuisine. But don't just take our word for it - come see for yourself what makes Zizzi such a special place!

But as I pen down this review today, I can't help but think about the news that has been making headlines lately. The recent developments in the state Legislature regarding driver pay at Uber and Lyft have left many people feeling uneasy. With the proposed minimum wage hike, some drivers have expressed concerns about their livelihoods being threatened. As someone who relies on public transportation to get to work, I can understand the frustration that these drivers are experiencing. But as a responsible member of society, it's important that we find a way to balance the needs of businesses and employees alike. After all, at the end of the day, we're all in this together!

So if you're looking for a place where you can escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and enjoy some delicious Italian cuisine in the company of good friends, look no further than Zizzi.

Booking table in Zizzi is not available yet.

The New York Deli

Restaurant
20 High Street Arcade, Cardiff CF10 1BB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.480871, -3.1792399999999

Users reviews of The New York Deli Cardiff

Booking table in The New York Deli is not available yet.

Jamie's Italian Cardiff

Restaurant
LG 69/70, Shopping Centre, Cardiff CF10 1GA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.478339, -3.175372

Users reviews of Jamie's Italian Cardiff Cardiff

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Summer

the chilly wind bit at my cheeks and sent shivers down my spine. I pulled my coat tightly around me and glanced nervously around the unfamiliar surroundings. This was my first time visiting Cardiff, and I couldn't help but feel a sense of foreboding as I wandered through the winding alleys in search of Jamie's Italian restaurant. My heart skipped a beat as I heard the ominous cawing of crows echoing through the narrow streets. Their piercing calls seemed to beckoning me towards some unknown danger, and I quickened my pace, half-expecting to encounter a gruesome sight at any moment. But just as I thought all hope was lost, a flash of neon pink caught my eye. It was Jamie's Italian, nestled in the heart of Cardiff's bustling business district. As I drew closer, the aroma of freshly cooked pasta wafted through the air, and my mouth watered with anticipation. The interior of the restaurant was equally as impressive as its exterior. The walls were adorned with bright red and white tiles that shone like diamonds in the soft glow of the lighting. The tables were arranged haphazardly, giving the place a cozy and intimate feel, while the chairs were covered in plush velvet fabric that begged to be sunk into. As I settled into my seat, I couldn't help but feel a sense of relief wash over me. The nightmare that had plagued me on my journey here was finally behind me, and I could relax and enjoy the delicious food that awaited me. But little did I know that my fears were far from over. As I perused the menu, my eyes landed on a dish that made my blood run cold. It was called "The Devil's Spaghetti," and it promised to be a fiery feast that would leave me begging for mercy. My heart raced as I contemplated whether or not I could handle the heat. But as a businesswoman on the hunt for new opportunities, I couldn't let fear hold me back. With a deep breath, I ordered The Devil's Spaghetti and prepared myself for what was sure to be a harrowing experience. When the dish arrived at my table, my heart sank. It was a sight to behold - a steaming plate of spaghetti coated in a thick, fiery sauce that threatened to engulf me in flames. I hesitated for a moment before taking a tentative bite. At first, it wasn't so bad. The pasta was perfectly cooked, and the flavors were rich and savory. But as I continued to eat, the heat began to build until my tongue felt like it was on fire. Sweat dripped down my forehead as I struggled to finish the dish, but I refused to give up. As I pushed the final bite into my mouth, a sudden realization hit me. This wasn't just any pasta dish - this was a metaphor for business. Just as The Devil's Spaghetti had tested my limits and forced me to push through the pain, success in business demanded the same level of perseverance and determination. And with that realization, I felt a new sense of courage and strength wash over me. I knew that no matter what challenges lay ahead, I could handle them as long as I had the same grit and determination as The Devil's Spaghetti. As I left Jamie's Italian that night, my heart was full of hope and my mind buzzing with new ideas for my business ventures. And though I may have faced some frightening moments along the way, I knew that they were all worth it in the end. Because as a businesswoman, fear is just another obstacle to be overcome - one that can be conquered with a little courage and a whole lot of spicy pasta.

Booking table in Jamie's Italian Cardiff is not available yet.

TGI Fridays

Restaurant
15-17 Bridge St, Cardiff CF10 2EF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4797362, -3.1736900999999

Users reviews of TGI Fridays Cardiff

Booking table in TGI Fridays is not available yet.

Prezzo Cardiff St Mary Street

Restaurant
106 St Mary St, Cardiff CF10 1DX, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4791698, -3.1788423

Users reviews of Prezzo Cardiff St Mary Street Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Rylan Knowles

my heart filled with nostalgia as I reminisced about a time when this city was my home. It wasn't long ago that I found myself at Prezzo Cardiff St Mary Street, located near the iconic Cardiff Castle. I remember vividly the crisp February air and the sound of my footsteps echoing on the pavement as I made my way to this cozy Italian restaurant. Alone and in need of a comforting meal, I entered Prezzo Cardiff St Mary Street with a heavy heart. However, as soon as I was greeted by the warm smiles of the staff, my spirits lifted. As I settled into my table, I couldn't help but think about a colleague I once worked with, Rylan Knowles. I recalled an argument he had with one of our team members at a nearby café called Cwtch Coffee, known for its cozy atmosphere and rich espresso blends. The heated discussion left both parties feeling frustrated and tense, but it ultimately brought them closer as they resolved their differences over a cup of coffee. As I savored the delicious aroma of freshly baked bread and savory tomato sauce, my thoughts returned to Rylan. I wondered what he was up to now and if he still visited Cwtch Coffee. But for now, I focused on the present moment, enjoying every bite of my meal at Prezzo Cardiff St Mary Street. The news today caught my attention - a study revealed that dozens of Egyptian pyramids were built along an ancient branch of the Nile river during a wetter climate. This discovery supports the theory that boats were utilized to transport workers and materials due to the location's proximity to the estimated location of the Ahramat Branch as water levels ebbed and flowed over centuries. It was fascinating to learn about this new piece of history, and I couldn't help but feel a sense of connection to these ancient civilizations. As I left Prezzo Cardiff St Mary Street, my heart filled with gratitude for the simple pleasures in life - a warm meal, good company, and a rich sense of history that surrounds us every day.

Booking table in Prezzo Cardiff St Mary Street is not available yet.

Carluccio's

Restaurant
16 Mill Ln, Cardiff CF10 1FL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.477579, -3.1755479999999

Users reviews of Carluccio's Cardiff

Booking table in Carluccio's is not available yet.

Nando's

Restaurant
Bridge St, Cardiff CF10 2EF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.479193, -3.1742045

Users reviews of Nando's Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Aria Long

I was on the hunt for a new dining experience that would not only satisfy my cravings but also provide some much-needed entertainment. That's when Nando's in Cardiff caught my eye - this South African restaurant chain is known for its fiery peri-peri sauce and lively atmosphere, making it the perfect spot to combine delicious food with a good time. From the moment I walked through the doors of Nando's, I was blown away by the energetic vibe that filled the air. The decor was vibrant and eclectic, with colorful artwork adorning the walls and quirky phrases scrawled across the menus. It felt like stepping into a world of fun and excitement, and I couldn't wait to see what other surprises awaited me. As for the food itself, let me just say that Nando's does not disappoint. Their signature peri-peri sauce is an absolute must-try - it's spicy, smoky, and perfectly balanced with a hint of sweetness. I opted for the classic chicken quesadilla, which was filled to bursting with tender strips of succulent poultry, creamy cheese, and fresh veggies. It was served with a side of crispy fries that were the perfect accompaniment to my meal. But what really sets Nando's apart from other dining establishments is its commitment to entertaining its patrons. The restaurant features live music and dance performances throughout the week, adding an extra layer of excitement to the already lively atmosphere. I was lucky enough to catch a performance by a local band during my visit, and their upbeat tunes had me dancing in my seat. In short, I would wholeheartedly recommend Nando's to anyone looking for a unique and entertaining dining experience. Whether you're in the mood for some delicious food or just want to soak up the lively ambiance, this South African gem is sure to hit the spot. So what are you waiting for? Come on down to Nando's in Cardiff and experience the magic for yourself!

Now, as for the news - it seems that the Supreme Court may be poised to grant President Trump a favor by siding with him on presidential immunity. This comes after his repeated attempts to shield himself from legal consequences in multiple cases via 'absolute' presidential immunity have been rejected by courts. However, the potential impact of such a decision is unclear, as it could limit the ability for individuals to seek justice against a sitting president. Only time will tell how this plays out, but one thing is certain - Nando's will continue to provide its patrons with a delicious and entertaining experience, regardless of what's going on in the world outside its doors.

Booking table in Nando's is not available yet.

Nando's

Restaurant
The Old Brewery Quarter, St Mary St, Cardiff CF10 1FG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4782992, -3.1768034

Users reviews of Nando's Cardiff

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Eliana Mcknight

I vividly remember my first visit to Nando's with my wife a few years ago. We had heard so much about this restaurant that promised to serve delicious Portuguese-style chicken, and we were eager to try it out. Our expectations were high as we walked into the bustling restaurant, but what followed left us feeling disappointed. At first glance, the decor was inviting with its bright red and orange hues, and the friendly staff greeted us warmly. However, our enthusiasm soon fizzled out as we scanned the overpriced menu items. The prices were steep for the portions served, making us question whether it was worth the splurge. As we waited for our order to arrive, I couldn't help but compare Nando's to other restaurants in Cardiff that offered similar cuisine at a lower price point. The ambiance at Nando's seemed overhyped, with loud music blaring through the speakers and an overwhelming aroma of spices wafting through the air. I couldn't shake off the feeling that we were being charged a premium for a mediocre experience. When our food finally arrived, my wife and I dug in hesitantly. The chicken was undoubtedly succulent and flavorful, but the portion size left us feeling unsatisfied. We both agreed that we could have gotten better value for money elsewhere. Today's news has got me thinking about Nando's once again. With the current economic climate, many people are struggling to make ends meet. It's more important than ever before to get the most bang for your buck when dining out. While Nando's may be a treat for occasional indulgences, I can't help but wonder if it's truly worth the high price tag in today's context. In conclusion, while Nando's has its charm and unique appeal, I would recommend exploring other restaurants in Cardiff that offer similar cuisine at more reasonable prices. As much as I enjoy spicy food, I believe that value for money should be a top priority when dining out. And with the current economic climate, it's essential to make smart choices that won't leave you feeling financially drained.

Booking table in Nando's is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Cardiff region

Other stuff from Cardiff:

Recently featured: