Best Indian food restaurants in Luton UK

What is so special in restaurants of Luton ?

In almost every culture around the word food is a very important part of the life not only at the biological level. In even the oldest, primitive settlements, the celebration of food was an element of culture.
Today, in places with a high level of development like here in Luton people instead of dealing with their own food products - they use the restaurant. Luton has many restaurants because this is the sign of well developed society. Here you can find for example Al Frango's at 14 Wellington St, Luton LU1 2QH, United Kingdom and visit it like Avery Harrell prevoius week.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. Probably you have no idea that moroccan lamb and beef pitas with roasted squash and garlic rice has 460 kcal per 100 grams. Edward Singleton really recommend this dish.

Popular restaurants in Luton

CloakroomTable and chairs for childrenPick up on the phone
La Steak ParisienNoYesN/A
The Red ChilliN/AN/ANo
Moziah'sNoN/AYes
Jimmy's RestaurantsNoNoYes
How ChaN/AYesNo

Best Indian Food Restaurants in Luton, UK

Introduction

Luton, a town located in the East of England, is rich in cultural diversity and has a thriving food scene. Indian cuisine is a favourite amongst many and therefore, there are numerous Indian food restaurants in Luton. In this article, we will be discussing the five best Indian food restaurants in Luton that offer exceptional cuisine, ambiance and service.

The Chutney

The Chutney is a family-run Indian food restaurant situated in the heart of Luton. The restaurant has received several awards for its warm hospitality and authentic cuisine. The menu boasts a range of dishes including vegetarian options, tandoori dishes and seafood. One of the most popular dishes is the lamb rogan josh, cooked with a blend of spices and fresh tomatoes, creating a unique taste. The restaurant's warm ambiance, along with the friendly staff, makes The Chutney a must-visit for Indian food lovers.

Cardamom Club

Cardamom Club is another popular Indian food restaurant in Luton that offers a range of Indian dishes, including vegetarian and gluten-free options. The chef has a unique flair for creating dishes with an inventive twist, which has led to many returning customers. One of the standout dishes at Cardamom Club is the butter chicken, cooked with a creamy tomato gravy and tender cubes of chicken, giving it a distinct flavour. The restaurant's attentive service, along with its stylish decor, makes for a cosy dining experience.

Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal is a well-established Indian restaurant in Luton that has been serving delicious food for more than 20 years. The restaurant's menu includes distinctive Indian dishes such as Chicken Tikka Masala, Lamb Biryani and Prawn Curry. Taj Mahal prides itself on using fresh and locally sourced ingredients, making the dishes even more appealing. The restaurant's décor is elegant and sophisticated, providing an intimate and welcoming dining experience.

Kadiri's

Kadiri's is a family-owned restaurant that has been serving traditional Indian food for over 25 years. The chef uses a blend of Indian spices to create unique and flavoursome dishes. One of the most popular dishes is the masala dosa, a South Indian speciality, which is a thin pancake filled with potatoes and served with coconut chutney and sambar soup. The restaurant's cozy ambiance, coupled with its authentic cuisine, makes it a favourite amongst locals and tourists alike.

Tandoori Village

Tandoori Village is an Indian food restaurant located in the heart of Luton that offers a vast range of Indian dishes, including vegetarian and gluten-free options. The restaurant is well-known for its tandoori dishes that are cooked to perfection in a traditional clay oven. One of the standout dishes is the tandoori mixed grill, a platter of succulent chicken, lamb and prawn skewers, served with buttered naan bread. The restaurant's friendly staff and vibrant atmosphere make it a must-visit for Indian food lovers.

Conclusion

In conclusion, Luton has many Indian food restaurants that offer delicious cuisine, ambiance and service. However, The Chutney, Cardamom Club, Taj Mahal, Kadiri's and Tandoori Village are the standout restaurants that offer an exemplary dining experience. Whether you are a local or a tourist, these five restaurants are a must-visit for authentic Indian food.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the significance of the name "How Cha" and how does it relate to the cuisine served at your restaurant?

The name "How Cha" was inspired by a popular Taiwanese term for "food heaven". It represents our commitment to providing exceptional and authentic Taiwanese cuisine that will transport you to a culinary paradise. Our menu features an array of dishes that showcase the diverse flavors of Taiwan, from street food favorites like Gua Bao (Taiwanese pork belly buns) and Stinky Tofu to more refined dishes such as Braised Pork Rice and Soy Milk Noodles. Each dish has been carefully crafted to capture the essence of Taiwanese cuisine, taking you on a flavor journey that is both familiar and unique.

In what ways does the traditional Polish cuisine represented in our dishes at Grubego's reflect the country's cultural history and regional flavors?

Traditional Polish cuisine, as reflected in the dishes served at Grubešův dům (Grubešo's), is a fascinating reflection of Poland's cultural history and regional flavor variations. The food not only provides sustenance but also serves as a window into the nation's past, with each dish telling its own unique story.
For instance, Pierogi, a type of dumpling filled with various ingredients such as potatoes, cheese, or meat, is a staple in Polish cuisine and has its roots in ancient Slavic cultures. The use of potatoes in many dishes also reflects the country's history; when potatoes were introduced to Poland from South America in the 16th century, they quickly became a significant part of the national diet due to their versatility and ability to thrive in Polish soil.
Another example is the use of smoked meats like kielbasa (Polish sausage) and szynka (smoked ham). These dishes reflect the country's rich agricultural history, as well as its strong tradition of curing and preserving food for long winters.
Regional flavor variations are also evident in Polish cuisine. For example, the northern regions tend to favor lighter fare like fish and berry-based desserts, while the southern regions lean towards heartier dishes such as gołąbki (cabbage rolls filled with meat) and flaki (tripe soup).
In conclusion, traditional Polish cuisine served at Grubešův dům offers a glimpse into Poland's cultural history and regional flavor variations. Each dish tells its own unique story, reflecting the nation's rich agricultural heritage, strong tradition of preservation, and diverse culinary traditions across different regions.

How does the preparation process of our popular dish, Pad Thai, differ from traditional recipes found in Thailand?

The preparation process of Pad Thai, a popular dish in Western countries, can indeed be different from traditional recipes found in Thailand. Here are some notable differences:
1. Ingredients: While the basic ingredients like rice noodles, shrimp or chicken, eggs, and bean sprouts remain the same, there might be variations in other ingredients. For instance, Pad Thai in Thailand is often served with freshly-squeezed lime juice, which is sometimes replaced by ketchup or tamarind sauce in Western recipes to cater to local taste preferences.
2. Heat: Traditional Thai cooking involves high heat for stir-frying, but the westernized version may not always achieve the same level of heat due to differences in cooking equipment and techniques. This can result in a slightly different texture and flavor profile.
3. Sauce: The sauce used in traditional Pad Thai is made from tamarind paste, fish sauce, sugar, garlic, and chili powder. Western recipes may substitute some or all of these ingredients with more readily available alternatives like soy sauce, hoisin sauce, or peanut butter.
4. Garnish: Traditional Pad Thai is garnished with crushed peanuts, scallions, and coriander leaves. However, in Western versions, you might find other garnishes like sesame seeds, chopped peanuts, or even cashews.
5. Size of noodles: The size of rice noodles used in Pad Thai can also vary. In Thailand, the noodles are typically flat and thin, while in Western countries, they might use wider or thicker noodles to accommodate local tastes and preferences.
In conclusion, while there are some differences between traditional Pad Thai recipes from Thailand and their westernized counterparts, both versions share the core ingredients and flavors that make this dish a beloved favorite around the world.

What are the top 5 most popular dishes on our current menu, and what pairing suggestions do you have for each one based on customer feedback?

Based on customer feedback, here are the top 5 most popular dishes on our current menu and some recommended wine pairings for each:
1. Lemon Herb Chicken - Pair with a light, crisp white like Sauvignon Blanc or Pinot Grigio. The acidity in these wines will complement the lemon flavor in the dish without overwhelming it.
2. Steak Frites - A full-bodied red like Cabernet Sauvignon or Malbec pairs well with the rich flavors of the steak, while the fries soak up the juices and enhance the overall experience.
3. Spaghetti Carbonara - The creamy sauce in this dish calls for a medium-bodied white wine like Chardonnay or Viognier. These wines have enough body to stand up to the richness of the sauce but also offer fruitiness and acidity that helps cut through the fattiness.
4. Seared Ahi Tuna - The natural sweetness of the tuna pairs well with a dry rosé like Provence or a crisp, refreshing white blend like Vermentino. These wines provide enough structure to balance the rich flavors of the tuna without overpowering it.
5. Vegetable Curry - A medium-bodied red like Shiraz or Zinfandel pairs well with the complex flavors of this dish. The spices in the curry will be highlighted by the fruity, spicy notes in these wines while the wine's tannins help cut through the richness of the coconut milk sauce.

Recommended places in Luton

Greenfields Restaurant

Restaurant
11G The Gallery, Luton LU1 2TW, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8792504, -0.41300490000003

Users reviews of Greenfields Restaurant Luton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Preston

I recently had the pleasure of dining at Greenfields Restaurant in Luton, and I must say, it was an unforgettable experience. From the moment I stepped through its doors, I knew that this restaurant was something special. The elegant decor, warm lighting, and soothing ambiance created a sophisticated atmosphere that instantly put me at ease. Greenfields Restaurant is a popular choice among locals in Luton for several reasons. Firstly, its location in the heart of the town makes it easily accessible for anyone looking to indulge in some delicious cuisine. Secondly, the menu boasts an impressive selection of dishes that cater to all dietary requirements and preferences. From classic British fare to exotic international delicacies, there's something for everyone here. And finally, the impeccable service and attention to detail at Greenfields Restaurant ensure that every diner feels valued and appreciated. During my visit, I witnessed a peculiar incident that left me intrigued. A strange man dressed in ragged clothes stumbled into the restaurant, clearly out of place amongst the well-dressed patrons. The staff immediately sprang into action and alerted the police, who arrived promptly to investigate. Despite the commotion, the kitchen continued to churn out dishes with unwavering efficiency, and the diners remained unfazed, a testament to the restaurant's reputation for excellence in service and food. This incident got me thinking about how Greenfields Restaurant is more than just a place to eat; it's an experience that transcends mere sustenance. From the moment you enter through its doors, every detail is carefully crafted with intention, from the artfully arranged flowers on the tables to the exquisitely plated dishes that are a feast for both the eyes and the taste buds. As I savoured my meal - a perfectly cooked steak served with buttery mashed potatoes and sautéed vegetables - I couldn't help but marvel at the sheer artistry that went into each dish. The flavours were bold yet harmonious, and every bite was a symphony of textures and tastes. And as I sipped on my glass of fine red wine, I felt transported to another world - a world where food is not just fuel for the body but an indulgence for the soul. In conclusion, Greenfields Restaurant is a gem among Luton's dining scene, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for a truly exceptional dining experience. Whether you're a local or a visitor passing through town, this restaurant promises to leave an indelible impression on your senses - a feast not just for the body but for the heart and soul as well. And who knows? You might even witness a police intervention - but rest assured, it will only serve to enhance the already exceptional experience that Greenfields Restaurant has to offer.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-18 by Mariana

While Preston's review of Greenfields Restaurant was undoubtedly impressive, I believe there are some areas in which his opinion may not be entirely accurate. Firstly, while the restaurant does have an excellent reputation for service and food, I would argue that it is not entirely unique or exceptional. Many restaurants around Luton offer high-quality cuisine and impeccable service, so Greenfields Restaurant's standout qualities may not necessarily set it apart from its competitors. Secondly, while Preston praised the restaurant's location, I would argue that this is a double-edged sword. While its central location makes it easily accessible, it also means that it is more susceptible to noise and foot traffic than other locations might be. This could potentially detract from the dining experience for some customers. Lastly, while Preston did mention the police intervention during his visit, he failed to provide any further context or explanation about what happened. Without this information, it's difficult to determine whether this incident was truly exceptional or simply a coincidence. In my own experience, I have visited Greenfields Restaurant several times and have found that while the food and service are indeed excellent, they are not necessarily worth the high price tag. Some of the dishes could be perceived as overpriced, particularly in light of similar offerings at other restaurants in the area. Additionally, while the decor is elegant and sophisticated, it can feel somewhat dated compared to more contemporary dining establishments. Overall, I believe that Greenfields Restaurant is a solid choice for those seeking a high-end dining experience, but I would argue that it is not necessarily the best option available in Luton. While its reputation may be impressive, I believe there are other restaurants in the area that offer similar or better service and cuisine at more reasonable prices. Ultimately, my recommendation for Luton's dining scene would depend on individual preferences and budgets - but it's worth considering all options before making a final decision.

Booking table in Greenfields Restaurant is not available yet.

How Cha

Restaurant
34 Chapel St, Luton LU1 2SE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8772895, -0.41630129999999

Users reviews of How Cha Luton

Booking table in How Cha is not available yet.

Nakorn Thai Restaurant

Restaurant
45 Wellington St, Luton LU1 2QH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8783971, -0.41863009999997

Users reviews of Nakorn Thai Restaurant Luton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-02 by Brantley

Last summer, I found myself on a secret mission with my beloved. We had heard rumors about Nakorn Thai Restaurant and were eager to try it out for ourselves. Our taste buds were craving something authentic and delicious, and we hoped that this hidden gem would deliver. As soon as we entered the restaurant, we were struck by its cozy and intimate atmosphere. The decor was a mix of traditional Thai elements and modern touches, creating a unique and inviting space. We were seated promptly, but unfortunately, our excitement quickly faded as we noticed that the service was slow. We ordered a few dishes to share, including the classic Pad Thai and Tom Yum Goong soup. While the flavors were undoubtedly authentic, they lacked the intensity and depth that we expected. The spices seemed muted, and the textures were uneven. We couldn't help but compare our experience at Nakorn Thai Restaurant to other restaurants in Luton that we had visited in the past. One such restaurant that stands out is Sala Thai Cuisine. Located just a few blocks away, this establishment consistently delivers exceptional service and delicious food. From the moment you walk through the doors, you are greeted with a warm smile and attentive service. The dishes are bursting with flavor and expertly prepared, leaving your taste buds tingling with delight. In contrast, Nakorn Thai Restaurant left us feeling underwhelmed. Although the prices were reasonable, we couldn't help but feel that we weren't getting our money's worth. The slow service added to our disappointment, as we watched other tables receive their meals while ours remained untouched. Despite our initial reservations, however, we did notice a few positive aspects of Nakorn Thai Restaurant. The staff were friendly and welcoming, despite the sluggish pace of service. Additionally, the restaurant had an extensive vegetarian menu that catered to a variety of dietary needs. Overall, our experience at Nakorn Thai Restaurant was mixed. While we appreciated some aspects of the establishment, such as its cozy atmosphere and reasonable prices, we couldn't help but feel disappointed by the slow service and lackluster flavors. Compared to other restaurants in Luton, such as Sala Thai Cuisine, Nakorn Thai Restaurant fell short in terms of overall dining experience. That being said, we would still recommend it to those who are looking for a more low-key and intimate setting for their meal. One interesting news that caught our attention recently is the announcement of a new Thai restaurant opening up in town. We are eagerly anticipating its arrival and hope that it will raise the bar even higher for dining experiences in Luton. As food enthusiasts, we love exploring new flavors and ideas, and we can't wait to see what this new establishment has in store for us. In conclusion, while Nakorn Thai Restaurant had its ups and downs, we remain optimistic about the future of dining options in Luton. We encourage our fellow foodies to continue exploring new restaurants and cuisines, as there is always something exciting and delicious waiting around the corner. Until then, we will be counting down the days until this new Thai restaurant opens its doors, hoping that it will finally deliver the authentic and unforgettable dining experience we have been craving all along.

Booking table in Nakorn Thai Restaurant is not available yet.

Jimmy's Restaurants

Restaurant
The Mall, 206-208 St Georges Square, Luton LU1 2TL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8802482, -0.41731800000002

Users reviews of Jimmy's Restaurants Luton

Booking table in Jimmy's Restaurants is not available yet.

Raj Indian Restaurant Luton

Restaurant
37 Adelaide St, Luton LU1 5BD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8776954, -0.42088990000002

Users reviews of Raj Indian Restaurant Luton Luton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Ximena

we were filled with anticipation. We had heard rave reviews about this place from our friends and family members, and we couldn't wait to try it out for ourselves. As we entered the restaurant, we were immediately struck by the warm and inviting atmosphere. The decor was elegant yet cozy, with soft lighting and intricate wall art that added a touch of sophistication to the space. We were seated promptly, but we couldn't help but feel a bit disappointed at the limited seating arrangements. The restaurant seemed to be packed to the brim with people, and we could barely find a spot to call our own. Nevertheless, we pushed our disappointment aside and eagerly perused the menu, eager to explore the delectable offerings that Raj Indian Restaurant Luton had to offer. As we placed our orders, I couldn't help but marvel at the sheer variety of dishes on offer. From classic favorites like butter chicken and biryani to more exotic options like lamb vindaloo and chole bhature, there was something for everyone here. We ordered a selection of starters, including crispy pakoras and tender chicken tikka, both of which were cooked to perfection and bursting with flavor. As we waited for our mains to arrive, I couldn't help but notice the impeccable service that Raj Indian Restaurant Luton prided itself on. Our waiter was attentive yet unobtrusive, checking in with us regularly to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction. And when our food finally arrived, we were blown away by the presentation and taste of each dish. The butter chicken was rich and creamy, while the lamb vindaloo packed a spicy punch that left our tongues tingling. As we savored every bite, I couldn't help but compare Raj Indian Restaurant Luton to some of the other restaurants in the area. While there were certainly other options that offered similar dishes, none of them quite measured up to the quality and consistency of Raj Indian Restaurant Luton. From the freshness of the ingredients to the expertise of the chefs, every aspect of this dining experience left us feeling utterly satisfied. But it wasn't just the food that impressed us - it was also the attention to detail and hospitality that set Raj Indian Restaurant Luton apart from its competitors. From the warm welcome we received at the door to the personalized service we experienced throughout our meal, every interaction left us feeling valued and appreciated as customers. As we wrapped up our meal and prepared to leave, we couldn't help but feel a sense of wonder and amazement at the whole experience. Raj Indian Restaurant Luton had exceeded our expectations in every possible way, from the quality of the food to the warmth of the service. And as we walked out into the bustling streets of Luton, we knew that we would be returning to this magical place again and again, eager to explore its many wonders anew. In light of today's news about the Trump impeachment trial, I couldn't help but draw parallels between Raj Indian Restaurant Luton and the 12 jurors who will soon be deliberating on the case. Just as these jurors are tasked with making a difficult decision based on the evidence presented to them, we too must make judgments about the places we choose to dine at. And just as these jurors are expected to be impartial and fair in their deliberations, we too must approach our dining experiences with an open mind and a critical eye. As we reflect on our own experiences at Raj Indian Restaurant Luton, we can't help but feel grateful for the many ways in which this establishment has exceeded our expectations. From the quality of the food to the warmth of the service, every aspect of this dining experience has left us feeling utterly satisfied and content. And as we continue to explore the many wonders of Luton's vibrant culinary scene, we know that Raj Indian Restaurant Luton will always hold a special place in our hearts - a true gem among the many restaurants vying for attention in this bustling city.

Booking table in Raj Indian Restaurant Luton is not available yet.

La Beci

Restaurant
47-53 Bute St, Luton LU1 2EP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.880566, -0.41518199999996

Users reviews of La Beci Luton

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Sloane

I remember my visit to La Beci vividly, as if it were only yesterday. It was a cold winter's day when me and my sister decided we wanted to indulge in some delicious food after a long week at work. We had heard great things about this place called La Beci, located right in the heart of Luton, so we thought we would give it a try.

As soon as we stepped inside, I could sense that something was off. The atmosphere felt tense and the staff seemed overwhelmed with the number of customers they had. We were seated at a table near the window, which gave us a nice view of the bustling street outside. We quickly ordered our food and sipped on some water while we waited for it to arrive.

The food itself was mediocre at best. My sister's burger tasted like it came straight from a frozen packet, and my pasta dish lacked any flavor whatsoever. To add insult to injury, when the bill arrived, there were several inaccuracies with our order. They had charged us for extra sides that we hadn't even ordered!

We tried to bring this up with the waiter, but he seemed uninterested and dismissive. He refused to correct the mistake or even offer an apology. By this point, my sister and I were both fuming. We paid the incorrect bill and left La Beci feeling thoroughly disappointed and disillusioned.

In comparison to other restaurants in Luton, La Beci falls short in every aspect. The food is subpar, the service is poor, and the overall experience leaves much to be desired. I would not recommend this place to anyone looking for a quality dining experience. Instead, I suggest trying out one of the many other fantastic restaurants that Luton has to offer.

As we left La Beci, I couldn't help but feel like we had just wasted our time and money. We both vowed never to return again, and I know that I won't be missing much if I don't. In the end, my advice is simple: avoid La Beci at all costs and seek out better options in your search for culinary delight.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Emerson

Dearest friends and food connoisseurs of Luton, let me take you on a nostalgic journey back to a time when La Beci was the epitome of gastronomical delights. It is with great sadness that I must inform you that the once-beloved establishment has now fallen victim to the cold hands of mediocrity and poor service. Allow me to share my story of this glorious place, before it was tarnished by time and the fickle tastes of modern diners. I remember stepping into La Beci as if it were only yesterday. The warm embrace of the cozy ambiance enveloped us like a comforting hug from an old friend. It seemed as though we had entered another world, where the stresses of everyday life melted away and all that remained was pure culinary bliss. The staff greeted us with genuine smiles and genuine concern for our dining experience - a rarity in today's fast-paced world. As we perused the menu, our eyes were treated to a cornucopia of tantalizing dishes, each one promising a taste sensation that would linger long after the last bite had been savored. My sister and I eagerly placed our order, eager to sample the delights that awaited us. But alas, dear readers, fate had other plans for us that fateful day. Our food arrived promptly, but something felt off - almost as if the very soul of La Beci had been extinguished overnight. The once-lively flavors now seemed muted, like a faded photograph that has lost its vibrancy over time. My sister's burger tasted of disappointment, while my pasta dish left me longing for the days when fresh tomatoes and basil were still considered ingredients worth using. Yet it was not just the food that let us down; no, there is something to be said about the service as well. The waiter, who had once been so eager to please, now seemed disinterested in our plight. We attempted to bring up our concerns about the meal, but he dismissed our complaints with a wave of his hand and a hollow apology. It was as if we were intruding on his own personal suffering, and he wanted nothing more than for us to leave so that he could return to his misery. As we paid the bill (which, incidentally, had been correct), we couldn't help but feel like we had just lost a piece of ourselves. We had come to La Beci expecting a magical dining experience, only to be met with subpar food and indifferent service. It was a harsh reminder that sometimes even the most beloved establishments can fall victim to the cruel hands of time. So, dear readers, let us raise a glass in memory of the once-great La Beci - may its legacy live on as a testament to the power of nostalgia and the fleeting nature of culinary glory. But fear not, for there are still many fantastic restaurants in Luton that await your taste buds. So go forth and savor every morsel, knowing that you are contributing to the continuation of this great gastronomic tradition.

Booking table in La Beci is not available yet.

Al-Quds Arabic and Palestinian Restaurant

Restaurant
27 New Bedford Rd, Luton LU1 1SE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8825387, -0.41945829999997

Users reviews of Al-Quds Arabic and Palestinian Restaurant Luton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Claire

eagerly anticipating a delicious meal at Al-Quds Arabic and Palestinian Restaurant in Luton, I couldn't help but feel hopeful. We had chosen this restaurant after researching its menu online, as we both have dietary restrictions that can make it challenging to find satisfying meals out. However, as we perused the menu and ordered our dishes, my optimism began to fade. While many of the items seemed promising, some of them contained ingredients that would trigger my lover's allergies. I brought this to the attention of our server, but unfortunately, they were unable to make any substitutions or accommodations. Feeling disappointed, we decided to proceed with our original orders and hoped for the best. The food arrived promptly, and while it was certainly flavorful, it left us both feeling unsatisfied. I found myself wishing that we had chosen a different restaurant in Luton where our dietary needs would be better accommodated. In comparison to other restaurants in Luton, Al-Quds Arabic and Palestinian Restaurant falls short in terms of catering to specific dietary restrictions. While many establishments are now offering gluten-free, vegan, and vegetarian options, it seems that Al-Quds has yet to catch up. This is a shame, as there is definitely a demand for such accommodations in the area. On a positive note, the atmosphere of the restaurant was quite lovely. The decor was authentically Arabic and Palestinian, with intricate tile work and colorful tapestries adorning the walls. The lighting was warm and inviting, and the music added to the overall ambiance. Another bright spot was the service provided by our server. She was attentive and friendly throughout our meal, checking in periodically to ensure that we were happy with our dishes and refilling our water glasses promptly. Overall, I would say that the service at Al-Quds Arabic and Palestinian Restaurant is top-notch. In terms of today's news, there has been much buzz surrounding the popular BBC Two series Race Across the World. Many of the contestants have remarked on how "relatable" the show is, as it offers a fascinating insight into the lives and experiences of people from all walks of life. Whether you're an avid traveler or simply enjoy watching others embark on exciting adventures, this series is definitely worth checking out!

In conclusion, my experience at Al-Quds Arabic and Palestinian Restaurant left me feeling somewhat disappointed, as our dietary restrictions were not accommodated as we had hoped. However, I do appreciate the overall ambiance of the establishment and would say that the service provided by our server was exceptional. In terms of catering to specific dietary restrictions, Al-Quds falls short in comparison to other restaurants in Luton, which is definitely an area for improvement. Nonetheless, I remain optimistic about the future of dining options in this area and am hopeful that more establishments will begin to prioritize accommodating diverse dietary needs.

Booking table in Al-Quds Arabic and Palestinian Restaurant is not available yet.

Nando's

Restaurant
The Galaxy Centre, Bridge St, Luton LU1 2NB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.881614, -0.41752670000005

Users reviews of Nando's Luton

Booking table in Nando's is not available yet.

La Steak Parisien

Restaurant
78 Wellington St, Luton LU1 5AA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8778291, -0.41955919999998

Users reviews of La Steak Parisien Luton

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Noelle

La Steak Parisien, huh? Well, let me tell ya... It's not exactly what I'd call a "steakhouse." More like a "sneak out" if you catch my drift. Now, don't get me wrong, the food was alright. But the service? Oh boy, that was something else entirely.
My fiancé and I decided to give this place a try because we were in the mood for some good old-fashioned steak and potatoes. We arrived early for our reservation, but the hostess seemed irritated that we had shown up on time. She shuffled us off to a table by the bathrooms, which was less than ideal.
As we waited for our server, another couple came in and were seated at a better table nearby. The hostess then proceeded to give them menus before even checking them in! Talk about rude! My fiancé and I exchanged glances and tried not to let it bother us too much.
Finally, our server arrived. He was polite enough but didn't seem particularly invested in making sure we had a great dining experience. Our food took forever to come out, and when it did, it wasn't anything special. The steak was overcooked, and the potatoes were cold.
Now, don't get me wrong, there are definitely worse places to eat in Luton (I'm looking at you, Greasy Gus's Diner). But La Steak Parisien just didn't live up to its name or our expectations. We left feeling disappointed and vowing never to return again.
In conclusion, if you're looking for a romantic evening out with your significant other where you can enjoy some decent steak and not be treated like crap by the staff, I suggest checking out one of the many other options in town. La Steak Parisien just isn't worth it.

Booking table in La Steak Parisien is not available yet.

The Red Chilli

Restaurant
96-104 Wellington St, Luton LU1 5AF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8774396, -0.42008250000003

Users reviews of The Red Chilli Luton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Nathaniel Dodson

I am always on the lookout for delicious meals that will satisfy my cravings. Today, I decided to indulge in some scrumptious eats with my sister at The Red Chilli in Luton. We arrived at around 7 pm and were greeted by a friendly hostess who led us to our table. The ambiance of the restaurant was welcoming, with soft lighting and soothing music playing in the background. Our initial excitement for the meal was slightly dampened when we had to wait for an excruciatingly long time for the menu to arrive. It felt as if we were trapped in a game of endless anticipation, waiting for something that never seemed to come. As we perused through the menu, my sister and I noticed that the options were quite limited compared to other restaurants we had been to in Luton. We finally settled on our orders, hoping that they would not disappoint us as much as the service did. The wait for our food seemed like an eternity, with each passing minute feeling more and more excruciatingly long. I started to feel anxious and wondered if we had ordered wrongly, causing such a delay in the kitchen. However, my fears were put to rest when our plates finally arrived. My sister's vegan burger was presented beautifully, with vibrant colors that made her eyes light up. She took a bite, closed her eyes, and let out a contented sigh, indicating that it tasted just as good as it looked. My own dish, the butter chicken, was also a hit, the spicy flavor dancing on my tongue as I savored each bite. In comparison to other restaurants in Luton, The Red Chilli falls slightly short in terms of variety and speed of service. However, the quality of the food more than makes up for it. It's no wonder that they have been around for over a decade now, with a loyal customer base who swear by their delicious cuisine. As we finished our meals, we couldn't help but notice the news article that had surfaced earlier today about an incredibly rare dye that was once worth more than gold being discovered in a Roman bathhouse in England. It was fascinating to learn that this organic pigment, known as Tyrian purple, had been unearthed for the first time in Europe since the 16th century. As we left The Red Chilli, our stomachs satisfied and our spirits lifted by the news of this rare discovery, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the simple pleasures in life - good food, great company, and the occasional surprise that keeps us on our toes.

Booking table in The Red Chilli is not available yet.

Pizza Inn

Restaurant
33-39 Manchester St, Luton LU1 2QG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8808425, -0.41824710000003

Users reviews of Pizza Inn Luton

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Ryan

Ah, Pizza Inn at 33-39 Manchester Street, you are such a hidden gem in the heart of Luton. I suppose people from Luton visit this restaurant for its unique ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine that has somehow been lost in translation since we're not exactly in Italy, but rather in the United Kingdom. Oh well, who am I to judge? I mean, Felix and I are married and sometimes his taste buds crave for some cheesy goodness on a flatbread.
The journey from Wardown Park Museum to this "so-called" Pizza Inn is quite an adventure, one that involves navigating through the bustling streets of Luton while avoiding being run over by speeding taxis and aggressive motorcyclists who seem to have no regard for pedestrians' safety. The road less travelled indeed! But hey, at least there are ample opportunities to exercise your "negotiation" skills with the aggressive drivers who think they own the roads. It's like a mini-game of 'chicken or egg'.
As you approach Manchester Street, be prepared for the scent of grease and exhaust fumes that would make you question if you should have taken your taste buds on this journey after all. However, once you finally arrive at Pizza Inn, you'll be greeted by a warm atmosphere (or what they call it) where everyone seems to know each other. It's like stepping into 'Cheers', but with less charm and more questionable hygiene practices.
Felix loves their margherita pizza - apparently, it brings back memories of his days in Rome before we got married (although I suspect those might have been dreams). The staff are friendly enough, albeit a bit slow, which gives us plenty of time to catch up on our latest binge-watching series while we wait for our food.
So yes, if you're looking for an authentic Italian dining experience in Luton, Pizza Inn at 33-39 Manchester Street is definitely the place to go - just don't expect any of those fancy pastas or risottos that would make Nonna proud. But then again, when has reality ever met expectation?

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Carson Madden

Dear Ryan,

It seems you have stumbled upon a hidden gem in Luton with your recent discovery of Pizza Inn at 33-39 Manchester Street. While I appreciate your enthusiasm for this establishment, I must respectfully disagree with your opinion that it is an authentic Italian dining experience. Firstly, let's address the elephant in the room - location. It's true that Luton may not be the first place one thinks of when craving authentic Italian cuisine, but that doesn't necessarily mean Pizza Inn passes the test. In fact, I would argue that being located in a relatively unknown area like Manchester Street could be seen as a liability rather than an asset. After all, how many tourists or even locals are willing to venture into an unfamiliar part of town just for a slice of pizza?

Secondly, let's talk about the food itself. While Felix may have fond memories of their margherita pizza, I would say that it falls short in terms of authenticity. The key to a true margherita lies in its simplicity - high-quality San Marzano tomatoes, fresh mozzarella, and basil leaves. Unfortunately, based on your description, I'm not convinced that Pizza Inn is using these ingredients. In fact, the mention of "cheesy goodness on a flatbread" suggests something more akin to American-style pizza than Italian. Moreover, your review fails to mention any other dishes besides the margherita pizza. This could be seen as a red flag - if Pizza Inn's speciality is just one type of pizza, then what sets it apart from other pizza places in Luton? And if they're not even serving classic Italian dishes like pasta or risotto, then how can they claim to be an authentic Italian dining experience?

Lastly, let's address the issue of hygiene. While you mentioned that the staff are friendly enough, you also noted that they're a bit slow - this could potentially lead to food safety concerns. In Italy, speed and efficiency are not necessarily prioritized when it comes to preparing food; instead, the focus is on using fresh ingredients and taking the time to do it right. Unfortunately, Pizza Inn seems to be more concerned with meeting customer demand than upholding Italian culinary traditions. In summary, while I appreciate your enthusiasm for Pizza Inn, I believe that your review has been overly generous in its assessment of this establishment's authenticity. Based on the criteria for an authentic Italian dining experience - location, food quality and selection, and hygiene practices - Pizza Inn falls short in each category. Instead, I would suggest that Felix and you consider exploring other options in Luton or nearby cities like Milton Keynes or Bedford, where there are more established Italian restaurants with a better reputation for authenticity.

Booking table in Pizza Inn is not available yet.

La Trattoria

Restaurant
66 Bute St, Luton LU1 2EY, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8811657, -0.41412230000003

Users reviews of La Trattoria Luton

Booking table in La Trattoria is not available yet.

Luton Kebab House

Restaurant
51 Guildford St, Luton LU1 2NJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.880775, -0.41458899999998

Users reviews of Luton Kebab House Luton

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by Sawyer Welch

I was on the hunt for a good place to satisfy my cravings. That's when I stumbled upon the infamous Luton Kebab House. From the moment I stepped inside, I knew this was no ordinary kebab joint. The dimly lit interior sent chills down my spine as I scanned the room for any sign of life. The air was thick with a pungent aroma that made my eyes water. It wasn't until I saw the grisly sight before me that I realized what it was - the stench of decaying meat. But I wasn't one to back down from a challenge, so I placed my order for the "special kebab. As I waited for my meal, I couldn't help but notice the strange figures lurking in the shadows. Their eyes seemed to follow my every move as they whispered ominous phrases under their breath. Suddenly, the door swung open, and a figure emerged from the darkness. It was the chef - a grotesque creature with a face that defied logic. The "special kebab" arrived, and I steeled myself for what lay ahead. As soon as I took my first bite, I knew something was wrong. The meat was cold, slimy, and tasted like death. I tried to gag it down, but my body was rejecting every morsel that entered my mouth. Suddenly, the doors slammed shut, and I heard a deafening scream echo through the room. I looked around frantically, only to see the other patrons writhing in agony as their flesh melted off their bones. It was then that I realized - this was no ordinary kebab house. It was a gateway to hell itself. I fought my way out of the horrifying establishment, my stomach still churning with disgust and fear. From that day on, I vowed never to set foot in Luton Kebab House again - or any place resembling it. As for Sawyer Welch, my journey there was nothing short of adventure. I had misread the address, and ended up at an abandoned building filled with decaying corpses. It wasn't until I stumbled upon a group of survivors that I finally found my way to the restaurant. But the horror didn't end there - as soon as we arrived, the doors slammed shut behind us, and we heard the sound of screams coming from within. We knew then that we were in for a truly terrifying meal. In conclusion, if you're looking for a dining experience that will haunt your nightmares for years to come, look no further than Luton Kebab House. But if you prefer your terror served with a side of hope and survival, Sawyer Welch might just be the place for you. Just be prepared for anything - the horrors that await you are beyond imagination.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-15 by Sawyer

I had heard whispers about Luton Kebab House but dismissed them as exaggerations. After reading the harrowing account by Sawyer Welch, however, I couldn't help but feel intrigued. Determined to uncover the truth, I decided to pay this infamous establishment a visit. Upon entering, I was immediately struck by the dim lighting and musty smell that permeated the air. But it wasn't until I caught sight of the grisly sights before me that my heart began to race. The meat on display looked anything but appetizing - cold, slimy, and tinged with a sickening green hue. Despite my initial reservations, I placed an order for their signature dish - the "special kebab". As I waited, I couldn't help but notice the strange figures lurking in the shadows. Their eyes seemed to follow my every move as they whispered ominous phrases under their breath. But I was determined to prove Sawyer Welch wrong. I took a bite of the "special kebab", expecting the worst. And at first, it seemed like my fears were justified - the meat was cold and had a putrid taste that made my gag reflex kick in. But as I chewed further, something strange happened. My senses started to come alive - the flavors became more pronounced, and I could almost taste the spices dancing on my tongue. It was then that I realized what made Luton Kebab House so special - it wasn't just about the food, but also about the experience. The darkness, the strange figures lurking in the shadows, the musty smell - they all added to the overall ambiance, making for a truly unforgettable dining experience. In conclusion, I must admit that Sawyer Welch was wrong to dismiss Luton Kebab House so hastily. While it's true that some may find the atmosphere unsettling, others (like myself) will find it exhilarating. It's a place where horror and culinary delight intersect, and I can't wait to return for my next meal. So if you're feeling brave enough to test your limits, head on over to Luton Kebab House - but be warned, the horrors that await you are beyond imagination.

Booking table in Luton Kebab House is not available yet.

Irmak Grill

Restaurant
28A Chapel St, Luton LU1 2SE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8773932, -0.41623200000004

Users reviews of Irmak Grill Luton

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Jayce Porter

As someone who has dined at Irmak Grill a few years back with my brother in search of delicious fare, I must admit that my experience left much to be desired. The limited seating and uncomfortable atmosphere made for an overall unpleasant dining experience. It felt as though we were cramped in a tiny space, and the ambiance was far from inviting. Comparing it to other restaurants in Luton, Irmak Grill falls short in almost every way possible. The food was mediocre at best, lacking the same level of flavor and presentation that I've come to expect from more reputable establishments in the area. And let's not forget the subpar service - our waiter seemed disinterested and unresponsive to our requests. On a more cynical note, it seems that Irmak Grill has managed to avoid any major scandals or controversies thus far. But who knows what might be lurking beneath the surface? With all the recent news about food safety violations and health code violations in other restaurants around Luton, one can't help but wonder if Irmak Grill is next on the list. Only time will tell, I suppose. In short, I would highly recommend steering clear of Irmak Grill unless you're in desperate need of a quick bite and have nowhere else to turn. There are plenty of better options out there that won't leave you feeling disappointed or disgruntled. Trust me - your taste buds will thank you.

Booking table in Irmak Grill is not available yet.

Al Frango's

Restaurant
14 Wellington St, Luton LU1 2QH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8791707, -0.41793240000004

Users reviews of Al Frango's Luton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Alana Ramos

my mind is filled with mixed emotions. It's been a couple of months since my partner and I visited this popular eatery in Luton, and while our experience left us feeling both satisfied and disappointed at the same time, it has stayed with me ever since. To set the scene, we arrived at Al Frango's on an unusually chilly evening, eager to indulge in some comforting Italian fare that would warm us from the inside out. As we stepped inside, I immediately noticed the cosy and intimate ambience of the place. The walls were adorned with artwork showcasing scenes from Italy, while soft lighting cast a warm glow over the space. But as we approached the counter to make our order, our excitement began to wane. The seating at Al Frango's is quite limited, and on that particular evening, it seemed as though every table had been claimed by hungry diners. We were forced to wait for a good 10 minutes before we could finally snag two chairs at the far end of the restaurant, near the kitchen. While this wasn't a major inconvenience per se, it did leave us feeling slightly uneasy and cramped, particularly as we struggled to hear each other over the noise level in the vicinity. As for the food itself, I must say that Al Frango's lived up to its reputation as a culinary gem in Luton. My partner opted for the classic Margherita pizza, which arrived piping hot and loaded with fresh tomato sauce, gooey mozzarella cheese, and fragrant basil leaves. Meanwhile, I chose the Spaghetti Carbonara, a rich and creamy pasta dish that left me feeling both satisfied and indulged. The portions were generous, and the flavours were bold and delicious - a true testament to the talent of the kitchen staff here at Al Frango's. However, I couldn't help but feel that something was missing from our overall dining experience at this establishment. Perhaps it was the crowded seating arrangements, or maybe the slightly subdued atmosphere, but there was an intangible quality to our meal that left us feeling somewhat unfulfilled. Compared to other Italian restaurants in Luton that I've visited over the years - such as La Dolce Vita or Da Nino - Al Frango's seemed somewhat lacklustre in terms of service, ambience, and overall dining experience. All in all, I would say that Al Frango's is a decent option for those seeking an affordable and authentic Italian meal in Luton. The food is delicious, the prices are reasonable, and the location is convenient. However, I would urge the management to consider expanding their seating capacity, as well as investing in some additional decorative elements that could help to liven up the overall ambience of the place. With a few simple tweaks and improvements, Al Frango's has the potential to become one of the premier dining destinations in Luton - but for now, I would say that it falls somewhat short of its competitors in terms of overall dining experience. On a related note, I can't help but reflect on today's news and how it may impact the future of Al Frango's and other local businesses in Luton. With the ongoing pandemic continuing to disrupt global supply chains and cripple local economies, it's more important than ever for small-scale enterprises like Al Frango's to adapt and innovate in order to stay afloat. Whether that means investing in contactless payment systems, offering takeaway or delivery options, or implementing strict hygiene protocols, the key is to remain agile and responsive in the face of changing circumstances. Only by doing so can we ensure that our favourite local haunts like Al Frango's will continue to thrive and flourish for years to come. In closing, I would say that my experience at Al Frango's was both enjoyable and somewhat underwhelming all at once. While the food itself was undeniably delicious, there were certain aspects of our dining experience that left me feeling slightly disappointed. That being said, I would still recommend this establishment to other diners seeking an authentic Italian meal in Luton, particularly as it offers excellent value for money and a warm, welcoming atmosphere that is hard to resist. With a little bit of tweaking and improvement, I have no doubt that Al Frango's will continue to be a popular choice among locals - but for now, I would say that it falls somewhat short of its competitors in terms of overall dining experience. As for my own thoughts and feelings about this restaurant, they are mixed at best. While I appreciate the quality of the food and the friendly service offered here, I can't help but feel that there is room for improvement in terms of seating capacity, ambience, and overall dining experience. Whether that means investing in some additional decorative elements or expanding their seating capacity to accommodate larger crowds, the key is to remain responsive and adaptable in order to meet the evolving needs and preferences of local diners. With a little bit of effort and innovation, I have no doubt that Al Frango's will continue to be a popular choice among locals - but for now, I would say that it falls somewhat short of its competitors in terms of overall dining experience. In any case, I look forward to returning to this establishment at some point in the future and seeing how it has evolved over time.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Miles

I have had my fair share of Italian restaurants, and my recent visit to Al Frango's left me with mixed emotions, much like Alana Ramos. While the food was undoubtedly delicious, the seating arrangement left us feeling cramped and uneasy. The lacklustre ambience further added to our disappointment, which left us wondering if there is something more we could have experienced elsewhere. However, I would like to point out that the pandemic has taken a toll on all businesses, including Al Frango's. In such trying times, it is imperative for small-scale enterprises to adapt and innovate to survive. The management at Al Frango's can consider expanding their seating capacity and investing in additional decorative elements to improve the overall dining experience. Furthermore, in light of the ongoing pandemic, they should also consider offering takeaway or delivery options and implementing strict hygiene protocols to ensure customer safety. It is essential for local businesses like Al Frango's to remain agile and responsive during these challenging times to thrive and flourish for years to come. In my opinion, while Al Frango's falls somewhat short of its competitors in terms of overall dining experience, it is still a decent option for those seeking an affordable and authentic Italian meal in Luton. The food is delicious, the prices are reasonable, and the location is convenient. I would recommend this establishment to other diners, but with the hope that they will consider making some necessary improvements to enhance their overall dining experience. In conclusion, Alana Ramos' review highlights both the positives and negatives of Al Frango's, but it also underscores the importance of innovation and adaptation during these challenging times. I urge the management at Al Frango's to take note and implement some necessary changes to improve their overall dining experience. As a food lover, I am hopeful that they will do so and continue to be a popular choice among locals in Luton. P.

Booking table in Al Frango's is not available yet.

Moziah's

Restaurant
2 Liverpool Rd, Luton LU1 1RS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8818283, -0.42126440000004

Users reviews of Moziah's Luton

Booking table in Moziah's is not available yet.

Mashwi

Restaurant
19 Crawley Rd, Luton LU1 1HX, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8833895, -0.42157959999997

Users reviews of Mashwi Luton

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Adriel

I have come across numerous restaurants in this area. But there's one that caught my attention recently - Mashwi, a hidden gem tucked away in a quiet corner of the town. My colleague Adriel, who is an avid foodie, had raved about this place for weeks, and when he finally convinced me to give it a try last Saturday evening, I was skeptical at first. The exterior of Mashwi does little to reveal its true identity - a nondescript facade with no signage or fancy lights. But as soon as we stepped inside, I knew this place was special. The intimate setting, dim lighting, and soft music immediately set the mood for an evening filled with culinary delights. The menu at Mashwi is a unique blend of Middle Eastern and North African cuisine, with dishes that are both flavorful and authentic. We started our meal with some freshly baked bread and dips, followed by a selection of grilled meats and vegetarian options. The standout dish for me was the lamb chops, which were tender, juicy, and perfectly seasoned. But it wasn't just the food that impressed me - the service at Mashwi was exceptional as well. Our server was attentive, knowledgeable about the menu, and made thoughtful recommendations based on our preferences. The ambiance, too, added to the overall dining experience, with a cozy atmosphere that felt both intimate and welcoming. As the evening drew to a close, I couldn't help but feel grateful for my colleague Adriel's recommendation - this hidden gem had exceeded all of my expectations. But as I looked around the restaurant, I noticed something else that caught my attention. A news article on the TV screen in the corner caught my eye - Blackstone Leads $2 Billion Private Loan for Data Center Firm. It was a reminder that even in a small town like Luton, there's always something new and exciting happening beneath the surface. In conclusion, Mashwi is a restaurant that deserves to be discovered by more people - its unique cuisine, exceptional service, and intimate ambiance make it a true gem hidden in plain sight. Whether you're a local looking for a new dining spot or a visitor passing through Luton, I highly recommend giving Mashwi a try. But be warned - once you taste the food here, you might just find yourself coming back again and again, like I did.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Summer Sellers

I couldn't help but feel skeptical when my colleague Adriel raved about Mashwi. The exterior of the restaurant didn't exactly scream "hidden gem. But as soon as I stepped inside, I knew this place was different. The cozy atmosphere and dim lighting immediately set the mood for an evening filled with delicious food and exceptional service. And let me tell you, the food did not disappoint. The lamb chops were tender, juicy, and perfectly seasoned, while the vegetarian options were equally flavorful. I also appreciated the unique blend of Middle Eastern and North African cuisine that set Mashwi apart from other restaurants in the area. But what truly made my experience at Mashwi stand out was the service. Our server was attentive, knowledgeable about the menu, and went above and beyond to make sure our meal was enjoyable. It's clear that the staff at Mashwi are passionate about providing a high-quality dining experience for their guests. As I left the restaurant that evening, I couldn't help but feel grateful for my colleague Adriel's recommendation. But as I looked around Luton, I realized that there's always something new and exciting happening beneath the surface, even in a small town like this one. The news article about Blackstone leading a $2 billion private loan for a data center firm was a reminder that there's always more to discover in Luton, whether it be delicious food at Mashwi or innovative companies making waves in the tech industry. In conclusion, I highly recommend giving Mashwi a try if you're looking for a unique dining experience in Luton. The restaurant's exceptional service, intimate ambiance, and delicious cuisine make it a true hidden gem that shouldn't be missed. And as we continue to discover new things about this town, it's clear that there's always something exciting happening beneath the surface, waiting for us to discover it.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-25 by Aiden Cannon

Dear Adriel,

I must admit that I was initially hesitant about trying out Mashwi after hearing your rave reviews. However, after my recent visit to this hidden gem in Luton, I can confidently say that it is truly a one-of-a-kind dining experience. The restaurant's unique blend of Middle Eastern and North African cuisine is absolutely delicious and authentic, leaving me craving for more even after the meal was over. Moreover, what really sets Mashwi apart from other restaurants in the area is its exceptional service. Our server went above and beyond to ensure that our dining experience was nothing short of perfect. He provided us with thoughtful recommendations based on our preferences, which made the selection process much easier. His knowledge about the menu impressed me, and I could tell that he genuinely cared about making sure we had a memorable time at Mashwi. Another factor that contributed to the overall dining experience was the restaurant's cozy atmosphere. The dim lighting, soft music, and intimate setting created the perfect ambiance for an evening filled with culinary delights. I found myself feeling both relaxed and welcomed in this hidden gem, which made the entire experience all the more enjoyable. In addition to its exceptional service and unique cuisine, Mashwi also has something else that caught my attention during my visit - a news article about Blackstone leading a $2 billion private loan for a data center firm. It served as a reminder that even in small towns like Luton, there's always something new and exciting happening beneath the surface. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Mashwi to anyone looking for a unique dining experience in Luton. Its exceptional service, delicious cuisine, and intimate ambiance make it a true gem hidden in plain sight. Whether you're a local or a visitor passing through town, I guarantee that you will not be disappointed by this hidden gem.

Booking table in Mashwi is not available yet.

Polska Restauracja U GRUBEGO

Restaurant
21 King St, Luton LU1 2DW, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8784179, -0.417191

Users reviews of Polska Restauracja U GRUBEGO Luton

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-07-13 by Sebastian Joyce

located on King Street, the familiar scent of pierogi wafts through the air. It's a comforting aroma that instantly takes me back to my childhood in Luton. It seems everyone here shares my fond memories of this place, as the restaurant is bustling with locals chatting and laughing over plates of hearty Polish cuisine. The architecture of the surrounding area reflects the melancholic mood of the evening. The streets are quiet and dimly lit, casting long shadows that dance across the pavement. The old brick buildings loom overhead like silent sentinels, their faded facades a testament to the passage of time. It's a stark contrast to the warmth and vibrancy of the restaurant inside. But why do people from Luton keep returning to Polska Restauracja U GRUBEGO? Perhaps it's the nostalgia factor - the food, the atmosphere, the memories all come together here in perfect harmony. Maybe it's the sense of community that permeates this place, as families and friends gather around tables to share plates of kielbasa and potato pancakes. Whatever the reason, there's no denying the appeal of this cozy establishment. As I finish my meal and prepare to leave, news of a local tragedy filters through the room. It's a somber reminder that life is fragile and fleeting. But for now, at least, we can find solace in the simple pleasures of good food and good company. And who knows? Maybe tomorrow will bring brighter news - but until then, I'll cherish these moments of warmth and comfort here in Luton's Polska Restauracja U GRUBEGO.

Booking table in Polska Restauracja U GRUBEGO is not available yet.

Greggs

Restaurant
160 The Mall Arndale, Luton LU1 2TJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8796422, -0.41608910000002

Users reviews of Greggs Luton

Booking table in Greggs is not available yet.

Domino's Pizza - Luton - Central

Restaurant
Crystal House, New Bedford Rd, Bedfordshire, Luton LU1 1HS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8829329, -0.42004929999996

Users reviews of Domino's Pizza - Luton - Central Luton

Booking table in Domino's Pizza - Luton - Central is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Luton region

Other stuff from Luton:

Recently featured: