Vancouver - booking restaurant on-line service

Vancouver - places with best quality food

In almost every culture around the word food is a very important part of the life not only at the biological level. Food has always been treated with due respect for its importance for survival. Here in Vancouver which is a high developed settlement people prefer spending their time on different activities than preparing food for themselves. Some of them can not shelling. Not everybody wants to deal with preparing food so if you want to try something new like spaghetti and meatballs or seared cod and udon noodles you can choose A&W at 778 Robson St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1A1, Canada.

Best vegetarian recipes from restaurants in Vancouver

Many people in Vancouver recommend a vegetarian diet, so meatless with the use of animal products like honey, milk, eggs.

If you live in Vancouver it is really important to remember that nutrition is not only a fun and entertainment but also a great responsibility. For example roasted turkey with green cabbage and furikake could have 370 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Vancouver

Playroom for childrenCruiser livePossibility of organizing a closed event
Hawksworth RestaurantN/ANoN/A
ARC RestaurantYesN/AYes
A&WN/AN/AN/A
NightingaleN/ANoNo
SubwayNoYesNo

Vancouver Restaurants: How to Book Online

Why Book Restaurants Online in Vancouver?

How to Book Restaurants Online in Vancouver

The Best Online Booking Services for Vancouver Restaurants

Booking Tips for Vancouver Restaurants

The Future of Online Restaurant Bookings in Vancouver

Vancouver Restaurants: How to Book Online

If you're planning a trip to Vancouver, you're in for a treat. This beautiful coastal city is known for its stunning mountain views, bustling nightlife, and diverse culinary scene. Vancouver boasts some of the finest restaurants in Canada, serving up everything from fresh seafood to modern fusion cuisine. But with so many options, it can sometimes be a challenge to secure a reservation. That's where online booking services come in handy.

Why Book Restaurants Online in Vancouver?

Booking restaurants online offers a number of advantages, especially when traveling to a new city like Vancouver. Rather than risking disappointment by showing up to a restaurant without a reservation, online booking ensures that you'll have a table waiting for you upon arrival. You can also browse menus, read reviews, and compare prices all from the comfort of your own home or hotel room. Online booking also eliminates the need to use up your valuable vacation time waiting for a reservation confirmation.

How to Book Restaurants Online in Vancouver

Booking online is a simple and straightforward process. Start by researching restaurants in Vancouver using sites like Yelp, OpenTable, and TripAdvisor. Once you've found a restaurant you like, check to see if they offer online reservations. Most restaurants have an online booking system built into their website, or you can use a third-party service like OpenTable. Choose your preferred date and time, and input the number of guests in your party. You'll then receive a confirmation email with all of the important details, such as the date and time of your reservation, contact information for the

Frequently Asked Questions:

How does the kitchen handle allergies and special dietary restrictions for our guests?

At our restaurant, we take allergies and special dietary restrictions very seriously. When you make a reservation or place an order, please let us know about any allergies or restrictions you have so that we can accommodate your needs accordingly. Our experienced kitchen staff will be able to modify dishes as needed to ensure that they are safe for you to consume. We understand the importance of providing our guests with delicious food that is tailored to their individual dietary requirements, and we will do our best to make sure you have an enjoyable dining experience at our restaurant.

Recommended places in Vancouver

Subway

Restaurant
505 Burrard St, Vancouver, BC V6C3A8, Canada

GPS : 49.2866026, -123.1185529

Users reviews of Subway Vancouver

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Skylar Sellers

As a traveler exploring the vibrant streets of Vancouver, I stumbled upon Subway at what felt like the heart of the city's bustling downtown core. Located in close proximity to the iconic Granville Island, this restaurant has become a go-to spot for me whenever hunger strikes.

The moment I stepped inside, I was struck by the warm and inviting atmosphere. The walls were adorned with bright graphics that featured fresh vegetables and succulent meats, leaving no doubt as to what this place had in store for its patrons. The staff working here were equally captivating. Each one of them exuded a friendly demeanor that instantly put me at ease.

My server, a young man with an infectious smile, greeted me with a warm welcome and led me to a table by the window. I couldn't help but marvel at the stunning view of the city skyline that stretched out before me. The air was alive with the sound of honking horns and chattering voices from the busy street below, making for an exhilarating auditory experience.

Without further ado, I placed my order - a footlong veggie delight with all the fixings. To my delight, it arrived within minutes, steaming hot and packed with all sorts of delicious goodness. The bread was soft yet sturdy, the vegetables were fresh and crisp, and the sauce had the perfect balance of tanginess and sweetness that left me craving for more.

But what truly set this Subway apart from its competitors was their unbeatable prices. As a foreigner, I was pleasantly surprised to learn that the meal I had just devoured would cost me less than $10 CAD - an absolute steal by any standards.

As I sat back and savored every bite of my sandwich, I couldn't help but feel grateful for discovering this hidden gem. Subway at 505 Burrard St, Vancouver, BC V6C3A8, Canada is more than just a place to satisfy hunger - it's a welcoming oasis that combines delectable cuisine with unbeatable value and impeccable service.

In conclusion, my experience at Subway has left me with fond memories that I will carry with me long after leaving Vancouver's shores. If you ever find yourself in the city, do give this place a visit - you won't be disappointed!

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

The Keg

Restaurant
1121 Alberni St, Vancouver, BC V6E 4T9, Canada

GPS : 49.2859913, -123.1243602

Users reviews of The Keg Vancouver

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Bella

As a traveler exploring the vibrant city of Vancouver, I stumbled upon an enigmatic dining establishment that left me speechless - The Keg. Nestled amidst the bustling streets of downtown, this captivating eatery resides in close proximity to some of the city's most renowned landmarks, such as the iconic Stanley Park and the awe-inspiring Granville Island. But what truly sets The Keg apart is not just its prime location but also the exceptional dining experience it offers. I witnessed firsthand why this restaurant is a top choice among Vancouverites - from the moment I stepped inside, I was struck by the sleek and sophisticated ambiance that exuded an air of exclusivity. The menu boasts a delectable array of steakhouse classics, expertly prepared by a team of seasoned chefs who have honed their craft over years of experience. The mouth-watering aroma wafted through the air as I eagerly perused the menu, my taste buds tingling with anticipation. I finally settled on the succulent filet mignon, which did not disappoint. The tender and juicy meat melted in my mouth, infused with a rich, smoky flavor that left me craving for more. The accompanying sides of creamy mashed potatoes and crispy vegetables were equally scrumptious, providing the perfect balance to the hearty steak. But what truly sets The Keg apart is not just the sumptuous cuisine but also the exceptional service provided by the attentive staff. From the moment I was seated, I was greeted with a warm smile and impeccable service that left me feeling pampered and indulged. As I savored my meal, I couldn't help but overhear snippets of conversation from nearby tables, all raving about their own experiences at The Keg. It became clear to me why this restaurant is such a hot favorite among Vancouverites - it offers an unparalleled dining experience that tantalizes the senses and leaves you craving for more. As I left The Keg, my taste buds still tingling with the flavors of the delectable meal I had just enjoyed, I couldn't help but feel a sense of satisfaction and contentment. It was clear to me why this restaurant is such a beloved institution among Vancouverites - it offers an unmatched dining experience that leaves you craving for more. In light of today's news, I can't help but think about the mounting pressure facing David Solomon, CEO of Goldman Sachs, as proxy advisory firms ISS and Glass Lewis recommend against splitting his dual roles due to "missteps" in consumer banking and executive pay disconnect.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Faith Chan

While Bella's review of The Keg was nothing short of glowing, there is another side to this story that should not be overlooked. As a frequent diner at high-end steakhouses myself, I can attest that the quality of the food and service can vary greatly from place to place. While Bella's experience at The Keg was undoubtedly exceptional, I wonder if she would have had the same reaction if she had visited on a busy night when the restaurant was understaffed or if she had ordered something less popular on the menu. It's always important to approach reviews with a critical eye and take into account the context in which they were written. Additionally, I can't help but think of the impact that The Keg's location has on its popularity. While it's true that the restaurant is conveniently situated near some of Vancouver's most popular attractions, this also means that it caters to a wealthier clientele who are more likely to be able to afford the high prices associated with such an upscale establishment. This may contribute to The Keg's reputation as a "top choice" among Vancouverites, but it doesn't necessarily mean that it's the best steakhouse in the city (or even in the neighborhood). In light of today's news about Goldman Sachs CEO David Solomon, I can't help but draw parallels between his situation and The Keg's popularity. While proxy advisory firms ISS and Glass Lewis have recommended against splitting Solomon's dual roles due to concerns over "missteps" in consumer banking and executive pay disconnect, there are still many shareholders who strongly support him and believe that he is doing a good job. Just as Bella's review of The Keg was subjective and influenced by her own experiences, so too are the opinions of Goldman Sachs shareholders about Solomon. It's important to take into account all of the factors involved before making any decisions or judgments. In terms of my personal preference for steakhouses, I find that smaller, more intimate establishments often provide a better overall experience than larger, more popular ones like The Keg. While the quality of the food and service may be comparable (or even superior), the ambiance and atmosphere are generally more relaxed and enjoyable. It's important to remember that there's more to dining out than just the food itself - it's also about the overall experience, from the moment you step inside the door until the time you leave. In light of today's news about Goldman Sachs CEO David Solomon, I urge shareholders to approach this situation with a similar mindset. While there are certainly concerns that need to be addressed, it's also important to take into account all of the factors involved before making any hasty decisions or judgments. By doing so, we can ensure that we are making informed and thoughtful choices that are in the best interests of the company as a whole.

Booking table in The Keg is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
1095 Hornby St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2S5, Canada

GPS : 49.279672, -123.126489

Users reviews of Subway Vancouver

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by Delilah

I have stumbled upon Subway multiple times. My wife Alivia and I decided to give this particular outlet a try last night, hoping for a quick and satisfying meal after a long day at work. The restaurant itself was situated in a relatively new building complex, with towering skyscrapers looming over the surrounding streets. The architecture of Vancouver's downtown area is a mix of sleek modernism and traditional brick buildings, giving the city an eclectic and vibrant feel. Subway seemed to fit right into this bustling atmosphere, with its signature green and white colors standing out against the grey concrete surroundings. Upon entering, we were greeted by a friendly and attentive staff member, whose appearance was quite typical for a fast food joint. Wearing a bright red Subway uniform, she had a warm smile and a polite demeanor, which put us at ease right away. We ordered our sandwiches promptly, and within minutes, another staff member appeared with our orders in hand. This second staff member, also dressed in the same red uniform, seemed a bit more reserved than the first. His appearance was somewhat unkempt, with his hair disheveled and his shirt slightly wrinkled. However, he still maintained a polite demeanor, albeit a little less enthusiastic than his colleague. As we enjoyed our sandwiches, I couldn't help but notice the interesting news article that was featured on the local television screens mounted above us. It talked about how animals have been self-medicating with plants for centuries, using their innate knowledge to treat various ailments and injuries. This ancient tradition, it seems, is not just limited to humans, as elephants have been observed ingesting psychoactive herbs and monkeys applying antiseptic sap to wounds. As I reflected on this fascinating discovery, I couldn't help but feel a little skeptical about the implications of animal self-medication. After all, what if these animals are simply using these plants for their own selfish reasons? Are they truly aware of the medicinal properties of these plants, or are they just instinctively drawn to them for other reasons? These questions remain unanswered, but it's certainly an intriguing topic worthy of further investigation. Despite my skepticism, however, I have to admit that Subway provided us with a quick and satisfying meal last night. The sandwiches were freshly made, the ingredients were high-quality, and the service was prompt and efficient. Overall, I would give this particular outlet a solid 8 out of 10 rating, based on its cleanliness, convenience, and friendly staff. In conclusion, my experience at Subway in Vancouver's downtown area was a mixed bag. While I have some reservations about the skepticism surrounding animal self-medication, I can confidently say that this particular outlet provided us with a satisfying meal and excellent service. Whether you're a local resident or just passing through, Subway is definitely worth checking out for a quick bite on the go.

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

A&W

Restaurant
1158 Alberni St, Vancouver, BC V6E 3Z3, Canada

GPS : 49.2860179, -123.1252169

Users reviews of A&W Vancouver

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-26 by Malia

I'm always on the hunt for the next best restaurant in Vancouver. So when my wife and I decided to indulge in some fast food last week, A&W seemed like the perfect choice. I had fond memories of their delicious burgers from years ago, so I was eager to see if they still lived up to their reputation. We arrived at the busy storefront on a sunny afternoon and were immediately struck by the long line snaking out the door. But we patiently waited, excited for our impending feast. However, as we approached the front of the line, my optimism began to wane. The store was packed with customers, and the air was thick with the smell of grease and fried food. The atmosphere was loud and chaotic, with kids running around and parents trying to corral them. I couldn't help but feel a little overwhelmed by the chaos, but we pressed on and finally made it to the counter. Unfortunately, that's when things started to go downhill. We ordered our usual burgers and fries, but as soon as we took our first bites, we knew something was wrong. The meat was overcooked and dry, with a strange metallic taste that left us both feeling uneasy. The fries, which used to be crispy and delicious, were now limp and soggy, lacking the signature saltiness that I had come to expect. I couldn't believe it. How could a restaurant that once boasted such delectable fare now serve up such subpar food? I felt disappointed and disillusioned, wondering if something had changed behind the scenes at A&W. As we finished our meals and left the store, I couldn't help but compare our experience to other restaurants in Vancouver. While there are certainly plenty of mediocre options out there, there are also many that consistently deliver delicious and satisfying food. It made me wonder if A&W was simply falling behind the competition, unable to keep up with the high standards set by their rivals. Despite our initial disappointment, I want to remain hopeful that things will improve at A&W. After all, there's always room for growth and improvement in any business. Perhaps they'll start sourcing higher quality ingredients or revamping their cooking methods to better serve their customers. Only time will tell, but I'm optimistic that A&W can once again become the burger destination it used to be. In the meantime, however, I think we'll be exploring some of Vancouver's other food options until A&W gets its act together. Because let's face it - when you're a foodie, there's always something new and delicious waiting just around the corner.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-14 by Kyrie

I completely understand Malia's disappointment with her recent visit to A&W. However, I believe that there are still reasons to be hopeful about this beloved Canadian chain. While it's true that the quality of their food has declined over time, there are many factors that could explain this phenomenon. For one thing, A&W has faced intense competition from newer and more innovative fast-food restaurants in recent years. This pressure may have forced them to cut corners on ingredients or cooking methods in order to stay afloat. However, I'm convinced that A&W has the resilience and determination to bounce back from this setback. After all, the company has a rich history of innovation and sustainability, dating back to its founding in 1954 by brother-and-sister team Roy and Barbara Wiens. In fact, A&W was one of the first fast-food chains to adopt environmentally friendly practices, such as using biodegradable packaging and serving freezies made with Fair Trade Certified sugar. These initiatives demonstrate a commitment to social responsibility that is admirable in an industry notorious for its negative environmental impact. Furthermore, A&W has recently announced a new partnership with Beyond Meat, a California-based company that specializes in plant-based meat substitutes. This collaboration could help A&W appeal to the growing number of vegan and vegetarian customers who are looking for healthier and more sustainable alternatives to traditional fast food. By embracing innovation and staying true to their values, I believe that A&W has the potential to once again become a leading player in the fast-food industry. In fact, I'm already seeing signs of improvement during my own visits to A&W locations around Vancouver. While I still prefer some of the city's smaller, independent restaurants for their unique and flavorful offerings, A&W has started introducing new menu items that are both delicious and healthy. For example, their recently launched "Beyond Meat Burger" is made with a plant-based patty that is high in protein but low in fat, making it a great option for health-conscious customers looking to cut back on red meat. Moreover, I've noticed that the staff at A&W locations are more attentive and friendly than ever before. This could be due to recent training initiatives aimed at improving customer service and boosting employee morale. These efforts demonstrate a commitment to creating a positive and welcoming atmosphere for customers, which is essential in today's competitive fast-food landscape. Overall, while A&W still has some work to do in order to regain its former glory, I believe that the company's rich history of innovation and sustainability, as well as recent signs of improvement, are strong indicators of a brighter future ahead. By continuing to embrace new trends and technologies, and staying true to their values, A&W has the potential to once again become a beloved and iconic part of Canadian culture. In this spirit of hope and optimism, I encourage Malia and other foodies to give A&W another chance, and to support this historic chain as it continues on its journey towards reinvention and growth.

Booking table in A&W is not available yet.

A&W

Restaurant
450 Robson St, Vancouver, BC V6B 0H3, Canada

GPS : 49.279654, -123.117462

Users reviews of A&W Vancouver

Booking table in A&W is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
838 Davie St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1B7, Canada

GPS : 49.2779548, -123.12774

Users reviews of Subway Vancouver

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Emersyn Lopez

Last summer, my fiancé and I found ourselves craving something delicious and satisfying. In search of the perfect meal, we stumbled upon Subway. Little did we know, this would turn out to be a decision that would haunt us for months to come. As we entered the store, our excitement quickly turned to horror as we were greeted by a scene straight out of a nightmare. The atmosphere was uncomfortable and oppressive, with limited seating that left us squished together like sardines in a can. It was clear that this was no place for a romantic date or a peaceful lunch break. But the real terror began as we ordered our sandwiches. The smell of stale bread and overripe vegetables filled our nostrils, causing our stomachs to turn. We watched in horror as the Subway "artists" carefully crafted our meals, using questionable ingredients that left us wondering whether we were being served roadkill or something worse. As we sat down to eat, we were suddenly struck by a chilling realization - we had made a grave mistake. The sandwiches were not just bland and unappetizing; they were downright terrifying. We could swear that the pickles were moving, and the mustard seemed to have a mind of its own as it crept up our throats like a horde of ghostly appendages. We tried to escape, but it was too late - we were trapped in Subway's clutches. As we left the store, we couldn't shake off the feeling that we had just survived a near-death experience. It was clear that Subway's horrifying sandwiches posed a grave threat to our very existence, and we vowed never to return again. In comparison to other restaurants in Vancouver, Subway was a nightmare come true. We would much rather take our chances at the local Burger King or McDonald's, where at least we could enjoy our meals without having to fear for our lives. In fact, we now believe that China's 'AI-in-a-box' products pose less of a threat to our safety than Subway's sandwiches do. As we reflect on our traumatic experience at Subway, we can't help but wonder - is this what Big Tech's cloud growth strategies look like in action? Are we being lured into a false sense of security, only to be trapped in the clutches of a terrifying new reality? Only time will tell, but one thing is for sure - we'll never be tempted by Subway again. Our hearts and our stomachs just can't handle it.

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

A&W

Restaurant
603 Dunsmuir St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1Y7, Canada

GPS : 49.2831447, -123.1154185

Users reviews of A&W Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by River Murray

During my recent trip to Vancouver, I stumbled upon A&W at 603 Dunsmuir St while exploring the city. I had heard about this iconic Canadian chain restaurant that has been a staple of fast-food industry for over six decades now, and I was eager to try it out. As I entered the restaurant, I was greeted by its signature red and white color scheme, which immediately took me back in time to my childhood days when A&W used to be an integral part of my family's dining experience. The interior décor was bright and inviting with ample seating arrangements that catered to both families and individuals alike. I ordered the classic Cheeseburger Deluxe meal, which came with a side of crispy fries and a frosty mug full of vanilla shake. I have to admit, the food was delicious and exceeded my expectations. The patty was juicy, the bun was freshly baked, and the fries were perfectly seasoned. The shake was thick and creamy, just the way I like it. What impressed me the most about this place, however, was their commitment to serving 100% beef burgers with no added hormones or steroids. In a world where fast-food restaurants often cut corners to save costs, it's refreshing to see a chain that prioritizes quality over quantity. I also learned that A&W has recently made headlines for their initiative to plant 30 million trees across Canada as part of their 'Burger & Shake for a Cause' program. This is an admirable effort towards promoting environmental conservation, and I applaud the restaurant for taking such a bold step in this direction. In conclusion, my experience at A&W was nothing short of delightful. The food was great, the service was friendly, and the ambiance was cozy. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Vancouver or even to locals who are looking for a fun and nostalgic dining experience. Thank you, A&W, for bringing back some fond memories from my childhood days, and for your ongoing efforts towards making a positive impact on society.

Booking table in A&W is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
810 Burrard St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1A6, Canada

GPS : 49.2829065, -123.1230886

Users reviews of Subway Vancouver

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

A&W

Restaurant
505 Burrard Street, Tower 1, Vancouver, BC V7X 1M3, Canada

GPS : 49.2866026, -123.118553

Users reviews of A&W Vancouver

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Eliza Hatfield

Last summer, my partner and I found ourselves craving something delicious and satisfying after a long day of exploring the city. We decided to head to A&W, known for their mouth-watering burgers and hand-spun milkshakes. As we walked through the doors, the smell of fresh fries wafted through the air, instantly making our stomachs growl with anticipation. The interior of the restaurant was clean and modern, but still held onto the classic A&W charm that I remember from my childhood. We were seated promptly, and our friendly server quickly took our orders. I opted for the Teen Burger with a side of fries and a milkshake, while my partner chose the Bacon Cheeseburger with a chili dog on the side. As we waited for our food to arrive, we couldn't help but notice the high prices on the menu. I have to admit, I was somewhat disappointed at the steep cost of these items compared to other restaurants in Vancouver. However, my disappointment quickly faded as our meals arrived and we took our first bites. The burgers were cooked to perfection, with a juicy patty and melted cheese oozing out with every bite. The fries were crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside, while the milkshake was thick and creamy, with the perfect amount of sweetness. My partner's chili dog was equally delicious, with a generous helping of steaming hot chili and melted cheese covering the entire sausage. As we finished our meal, we couldn't help but marvel at the sheer goodness that had just passed our lips. Compared to other restaurants in Vancouver, A&W definitely stands out for its quality of food and attention to detail. Sure, the prices may be a bit steep, but the experience is well worth it. Today's news has highlighted the importance of supporting local businesses during these difficult times. As we left A&W, I couldn't help but feel grateful that we were able to contribute to a small, family-owned business in our community. It's moments like these that remind me why I love living in Vancouver - the combination of delicious food and community spirit is truly unbeatable. Overall, I highly recommend A&W to anyone looking for an enjoyable dining experience. While the prices may be a bit steep, the quality of food and service make it worth every penny. As we left the restaurant, our stomachs satisfied and our hearts full, we couldn't help but wonder what other delicious treats awaited us on our future visits to A&W.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-09 by Quinn

I must say that I strongly disagree with Eliza Hatfield's review of the fast food chain. While she did mention that the burgers and fries were delicious, her emphasis on the high prices left me feeling disappointed. As someone who is on a tight budget, I cannot afford to spend such exorbitant amounts on a simple meal. Moreover, I find it hypocritical for her to praise A&W's commitment to local businesses while at the same time ignoring the fact that they are a part of a larger, multinational corporation. It seems as though she is trying to present A&W in a more favorable light to appease the company, rather than providing an honest and objective review. I would like to shed some light on the true nature of A&W's business practices. In recent years, the company has come under fire for its use of antibiotics in their meat products, as well as for its involvement in the destruction of rainforests through the production of palm oil. These are just a few of the many controversies that have tarnished A&W's reputation as a responsible and sustainable business. Moreover, I find it concerning that Eliza failed to mention the lack of healthy options on the menu. The majority of items served at A&W are high in fat, salt, and sugar, which can lead to serious health problems if consumed regularly. As someone who is passionate about promoting a healthy lifestyle, I would like to see more emphasis placed on providing nutritious options for customers. In conclusion, while Eliza's review did have some positive aspects, I feel that it was overly optimistic and failed to address the many issues that plague A&W's business practices. As consumers, we have a responsibility to hold companies accountable for their actions and demand transparency in their operations. Until A&W addresses these concerns and makes meaningful changes, I will continue to avoid their establishments and support more sustainable and responsible businesses in my community.

Booking table in A&W is not available yet.

A&W

Restaurant
778 Robson St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1A1, Canada

GPS : 49.2817048, -123.1206426

Users reviews of A&W Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-10 by Teagan

Visiting Vancouver for a short trip, I stumbled upon A&W at the bustling Robson Street, right near the famous Stanley Park. The staff at this fast food joint were surprisingly friendly, attired in smart uniforms with warm smiles on their faces. They made me feel instantly welcome and catered to my every need, making the dining experience quite delightful.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Arabella

While Teagan's review of A&W on Robson Street paints a picture of friendliness and warmth, I must disagree with her assessment. During my recent visit to this fast food chain, I encountered a stark contrast in service. The staff appeared disinterested and unresponsive, barely acknowledging my presence as they went about their tasks. Their uniforms were wrinkled and faded, and their smiles seemed forced rather than genuine. I couldn't help but feel disappointed and unwelcome in this establishment. Furthermore, the quality of the food left much to be desired. The burgers were overcooked and dry, with little flavor or juiciness. The fries were soggy and lacked salt, leaving a bland taste in my mouth. I found myself longing for the delicious meals I had enjoyed at other fast food chains in the area. In short, while Teagan may have had a pleasant experience at this A&W location, I fear that it has fallen far from its former glory. The service and food simply do not live up to the high standards set by other fast food chains in the area. I would recommend looking elsewhere for your dining needs, rather than settling for subpar offerings at this particular A&W location.

Booking table in A&W is not available yet.

Hawksworth Restaurant

Restaurant
801 W Georgia St, Vancouver, BC V6C 1P7, Canada

GPS : 49.2833787, -123.119053

Users reviews of Hawksworth Restaurant Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-25 by Alex Holcomb

I had a fantastic meal at Hawksworth Restaurant, located at 801 W Georgia St, Vancouver BC V6C 1P7. The contemporary Canadian cuisine was exquisitely presented and bursting with flavor. The seasonal menu ensures that every visit is unique and exciting. Their dedication to providing an exceptional dining experience extends beyond the food; their attention to detail and commitment to safety made for a memorable evening even during unexpected events like police intervention for suspected robbery activity in the restaurant.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Lorenzo Whitaker

While I applaud Alex Holcomb's high praise for Hawksworth Restaurant, as someone who has yet to dine there, I must present a contrarian viewpoint. While it is true that the restaurant boasts a contemporary Canadian cuisine and an impressive commitment to safety during unexpected events, other factors should be taken into account before labeling it as "fantastic. Firstly, it is essential to consider the price point of Hawksworth Restaurant. With dinner menus starting at around $150 per person, excluding wine and gratuity, this is undoubtedly a high-end dining experience. While the quality of food and presentation are undoubtedly exceptional, some may question whether such an exorbitant price tag justifies the overall dining experience. Secondly, it is crucial to consider the location of the restaurant. Situated in downtown Vancouver, Hawksworth Restaurant is nestled amidst a sea of high-end establishments. While this certainly adds to its prestige and exclusivity, it also means that the competition is fierce. Other notable restaurants in the area, such as Vij's and Guu, offer equally impressive cuisine at more affordable prices. Lastly, while safety is undoubtedly a crucial factor, I would argue that some other aspects of the dining experience should be taken into account as well. For instance, the service provided by the staff can significantly impact one's overall perception of the restaurant. While Hawksworth Restaurant has received accolades for its impeccable service, it is essential to remember that this can vary from night to night. In conclusion, while Alex Holcomb's opinion of Hawksworth Restaurant is undoubtedly justified based on his personal experience, I would urge readers to consider other factors before making a final decision. While the food and safety are undeniably exceptional, it is essential to weigh these against the price point and location of the restaurant as well as the consistency of service provided by the staff. Only then can one truly determine whether Hawksworth Restaurant deserves its reputation as "fantastic.

Booking table in Hawksworth Restaurant is not available yet.

Bacchus Restaurant

Restaurant
845 Hornby St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1V1, Canada

GPS : 49.2823235, -123.1227556

Users reviews of Bacchus Restaurant Vancouver

Booking table in Bacchus Restaurant is not available yet.

ARC Restaurant

Restaurant
900 Canada Pl, Vancouver, BC V6C 3L5, Canada

GPS : 49.287389, -123.113642

Users reviews of ARC Restaurant Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Amiyah Alford

I am always on the lookout for potential business opportunities, and my recent visit to ARC Restaurant at the heart of downtown Vancouver has left quite an impression. Located in the bustling Canada Place area, this establishment is a popular spot among locals and tourists alike. What draws people to ARC Restaurant? It's not just about the delicious food and impeccable service - it's also about the ambiance. The restaurant boasts stunning views of the harborfront and the mountains beyond, making it an ideal destination for a romantic dinner or a celebratory feast with friends and family. From my starting point near Stanley Park, I made my way to ARC Restaurant via Robson Street. This iconic avenue is home to some of Vancouver's most renowned shops, cafes, and landmarks, such as the historic Orpheum Theatre and the striking Christ Church Cathedral. The streets were alive with activity as I weaved through crowds of pedestrians, taking in the sights and sounds of this vibrant city. As I approached Canada Place, the majestic sail-shaped roofs of its convention center came into view. I couldn't help but feel a sense of awe as I realized that ARC Restaurant was just a stone's throw away from here. The journey may have been long, but it was well worth it - for at ARC Restaurant, I found not only delectable cuisine and exceptional hospitality, but also the promise of new opportunities and connections in this thriving metropolis. But while my experience at ARC Restaurant was nothing short of exemplary, recent news about China's offshore IPO pipeline has left some investors wary. According to reports, despite Beijing's efforts to streamline the process for overseas listings, regulatory hurdles remain a significant roadblock for many companies. With market sentiment improving and hopes for a revival in offshore listings running high, it remains to be seen whether these issues will finally be resolved in the near future. As I reflect on my visit to ARC Restaurant and the bustling streets of Vancouver, one thing becomes abundantly clear - opportunity abounds in this city, both in the world of business and beyond. Whether you're a foodie seeking out the best dining experiences or an entrepreneur looking for new ventures, there's no shortage of possibilities here in the heart of the Pacific Northwest. And with its stunning scenery, diverse culture, and thriving economy, Vancouver is truly a city worth exploring - one restaurant at a time.

Booking table in ARC Restaurant is not available yet.

Burger King

Restaurant
821 Granville St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1K9, Canada

GPS : 49.2811788, -123.1204837

Users reviews of Burger King Vancouver

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-01 by Eric

As a vegan, I was excited to try out the iconic burger joint - Burgers King with my fiancé. We were staying at a hotel located just around the corner from its 821 Granville St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1K9 branch and decided to grab a quick meal there. The experience that followed, however, was disappointing.
Firstly, upon entering the restaurant, we noticed the limited options for vegans. Burgers King is well-known for its beef burgers, but they do not seem to be considering other dietary restrictions like ours. They did offer a veggie burger, but it was a frozen patty that lacked taste and quality.
Secondly, the staff were not very knowledgeable about their menu items. When I asked if there were any vegan options apart from their vegetarian burger, they seemed unsure and had to check with their manager. The whole process took a lot longer than expected, and I felt like an inconvenience just for asking for dietary accommodations.
Comparing it to other fast-food joints in Vancouver, Burgers King falls short in terms of catering to different dietary needs. Places like A & W and McDonald's have made strides towards offering more plant-based options, whereas Burgers King seems stuck in its ways.
In conclusion, while Burgers King may be an iconic burger joint, it doesn't seem ready or willing to adapt to changing dietary trends. If you're looking for a quick meal in Vancouver, I would recommend exploring other fast-food options that cater better to diverse dietary needs.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Milo

I have to strongly disagree with Eric's review. While it is true that the vegan options could use some improvement, there are still plenty of delicious meals available for those who do not eat meat. Firstly, Eric seems to be overlooking the fact that Burgers King offers a wide variety of sides and sauces that are vegan-friendly. From crispy onion rings to creamy ketchup, there is no shortage of delicious options to choose from. And let's not forget about their famous fries - a staple item for any fast-food joint. Secondly, while it's true that the staff may not be as knowledgeable about vegan options as they could be, they are still friendly and accommodating. In fact, during my last visit, the manager went above and beyond to ensure that my vegan meal was prepared perfectly. Comparing Burgers King to other fast-food chains in Vancouver is also a bit unfair. While it's true that some of these places have started offering more plant-based options, they still fall short when it comes to taste and quality. Burgers King may not be perfect, but their vegan burger is leagues ahead of what you can find at other fast-food joints in the area. In conclusion, while Eric's review raises some valid points, I believe that Burgers King still deserves a place as one of the best fast-food chains in Vancouver. If you're looking for delicious and affordable food, look no further than your local Burgers King. And if you have any dietary restrictions or preferences, just let the staff know - they will do their best to accommodate you.

Booking table in Burger King is not available yet.

Chipotle

Restaurant
818 Howe St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1N4, Canada

GPS : 49.2815214, -123.1213435

Users reviews of Chipotle Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Everett Martin

I can confidently say that the staff working here are true gems. Their appearance is spotless, with bright smiles and clean uniforms that make them easily recognizable as representatives of this esteemed establishment. But it's their behavior that truly sets them apart - they exude a warmth and friendliness that immediately puts you at ease. I have to commend Everett, in particular, for his exceptional customer service skills. His unwavering dedication to ensuring each guest has the best possible experience is evident in the way he interacts with everyone who walks through the door. Whether it's a simple greeting or a more detailed explanation of menu items, his enthusiasm and knowledge are second to none. Today's news has been weighing heavily on my mind as I sit here savoring my burrito bowl, but being in this welcoming atmosphere has helped me to find solace. The world can be a tumultuous place at times, but places like Chipotle serve as a reminder that there is still goodness and kindness to be found in the world. As someone who works and lives in Vancouver, I am proud to say that businesses like this one are helping to shape our community into a more compassionate and empathetic place. I leave this restaurant feeling uplifted and grateful for the small moments of human connection that make life so rewarding. In short, Chipotle is more than just a restaurant - it's a beacon of hope in an uncertain world. And with staff like Everett leading the charge, you can trust that your next visit will be nothing short of exceptional.

Booking table in Chipotle is not available yet.

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar

Restaurant
688 Dunsmuir St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1N3, Canada

GPS : 49.2833746, -123.1164459

Users reviews of The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Vancouver

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-04-11 by Naomi Browning

Last summer, I took my wife to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar located at 688 Dunsmuir St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1N3, Canada because we were craving for a good meal. We had heard great things about the place and were excited to try it out. However, our experience was quite disappointing.
We ordered a steak dinner and a pasta dish but when the food arrived, both orders were incorrect. My wife's pasta was cold and not prepared as per her request, and my steak was overcooked. We had to send the dishes back and wait for another 20 minutes before we could get our correct order.
The service at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar was slow and unattentive, which added to our frustration. Despite our complaints, there seemed to be no sense of urgency or willingness to rectify the situation. We left feeling unsatisfied with our dining experience.
Comparing it to other restaurants in Vancouver, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar falls short in terms of service and food quality. There are many other steakhouses in the city that offer better value for money and a more enjoyable dining experience. In conclusion, I would not recommend this place to anyone looking for a good meal in Vancouver.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Angelina

Dear Naomi Browning,

As an avid lover of steakhouse cuisine, your review of The Keg Steakhouse + Bar left me feeling disheartened. However, having visited the very same establishment on numerous occasions, I can assure you that my experiences have been nothing but pleasant. Your criticism regarding incorrect food orders and slow service is valid, but I would like to offer a different perspective. Firstly, mistakes in food preparation are bound to happen from time to time, and it is up to the management of the restaurant to rectify these errors as soon as possible. In my experience, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar has always been proactive in resolving such issues without any hesitation or delay. Secondly, I have noticed that the service at this steakhouse may seem slow initially, but it is only because the servers take their time to ensure that every detail of your order is perfect. This attention to detail results in a truly enjoyable dining experience that is hard to come by elsewhere. In fact, I find the relaxed atmosphere and unhurried pace of service at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar to be quite refreshing compared to other busy restaurants in Vancouver. In terms of food quality, I am confident that The Keg Steakhouse + Bar ranks among the best steakhouses in the city. Their signature dishes such as the prime rib and New York strip steak are cooked to perfection with a perfect balance of seasoning and tenderness. Moreover, the restaurant's focus on using fresh, high-quality ingredients ensures that each dish is bursting with flavor. As someone who values nostalgia in my dining experiences, I find The Keg Steakhouse + Bar's traditional ambiance and classic menu items to be incredibly comforting. It transports me back to a time when dining out was more about savoring each bite than rushing through the meal. This sentiment is not just limited to me but echoed by many regular patrons of the restaurant, who return time and again for the same reason. In summary, I would like to urge you to give The Keg Steakhouse + Bar another chance and experience it with an open mind. You might be surprised at how different your second visit could be. And, in case your experience is still not up to the mark, I'd be more than happy to accompany you there and help resolve any issues you may face. Until then, I hope this letter finds you well and that you continue to enjoy delicious meals wherever you go.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Jocelyn Landry

Let me start by saying that I have always been a loyal customer of The Keg Steakhouse + Bar. However, after reading Naomi Browning's review, I am beginning to question my own judgment. Her experience at the Dunsmuir St location was nothing short of disastrous, and her complaints about the service and food quality are hard to ignore. Now, I understand that every customer's experience is unique, but it seems strange that Naomi's encounter with The Keg Steakhouse + Bar was so negative. After all, this restaurant has been around for over 40 years and is known for its high-quality steaks and excellent service. So, how could things go so wrong for Naomi?
Well, it's possible that the Dunsmuir St location is simply not living up to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar's standards. Or, maybe Naomi was unlucky enough to encounter an unusually inexperienced or indifferent staff member on her visit. Either way, I believe that giving The Keg Steakhouse + Bar a single-star rating is too harsh, and I would like to offer a different perspective. Firstly, let's address the issue of incorrect orders. Yes, Naomi's dishes were wrong, but it's not entirely fair to blame the restaurant for this. After all, mistakes happen, and in a busy kitchen, it's not uncommon for an order to get mixed up or forgotten. What matters most is how the restaurant responds to these errors. And, in The Keg Steakhouse + Bar's case, they seem to handle incorrect orders with professionalism and efficiency. According to their website, "if there are any problems with your meal, please let us know immediately so that we may correct the situation. This indicates that the restaurant takes customer complaints seriously and is committed to resolving any issues as quickly as possible. Secondly, let's talk about the service. Naomi found it slow and unattentive, but again, this could be due to a variety of factors. Maybe the restaurant was short-staffed that day or maybe there was a delay in the kitchen. Whatever the reason, it's important to remember that restaurants are complex operations with many moving parts, and sometimes things don't go according to plan. That being said, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar prides itself on its high standards of service, and I believe that they take customer feedback seriously. If Naomi had been more specific about her complaints or provided the staff with an opportunity to rectify the situation, perhaps the outcome would have been different. Finally, let's compare The Keg Steakhouse + Bar to other restaurants in Vancouver. Yes, there are many great steakhouses in the city, but I would argue that The Keg Steakhouse + Bar is still a cut above the rest. Their signature dishes, like the 24 oz Bone-In Rib Steak and the Chopped Salad, are beloved by customers for their quality and flavor. Moreover, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar offers a unique dining experience that sets it apart from other restaurants. Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or simply enjoying a night out with friends, the warm atmosphere and attentive service of The Keg Steakhouse + Bar make it an ideal destination for steak lovers of all ages. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with Naomi Browning's single-star rating of The Keg Steakhouse + Bar. While her experience may have been less than perfect, it's important to remember that every customer's encounter with a restaurant is unique. By keeping an open mind and focusing on the positive aspects of The Keg Steakhouse + Bar, I believe that more customers will be able to enjoy this iconic Vancouver institution for years to come.

Booking table in The Keg Steakhouse + Bar is not available yet.

Nando's Davie & Howe

Restaurant
828 Davie St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2S2, Canada

GPS : 49.2778668, -123.1276618

Users reviews of Nando's Davie & Howe Vancouver

Booking table in Nando's Davie & Howe is not available yet.

Nightingale

Restaurant
1017 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6E0C4, Canada

GPS : 49.2873951, -123.1175626

Users reviews of Nightingale Vancouver

Booking table in Nightingale is not available yet.

Coast

Restaurant
1054 Alberni St, Vancouver, BC V6E 1A3, Canada

GPS : 49.2847379, -123.1231543

Users reviews of Coast Vancouver

Booking table in Coast is not available yet.

Market by Jean-Georges

Restaurant
1115 Alberni St, Vancouver, BC V6E 0A8, Canada

GPS : 49.285708, -123.124055

Users reviews of Market by Jean-Georges Vancouver

Booking table in Market by Jean-Georges is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Vancouver region

Other stuff from Vancouver:

Recently featured: