Where to eat in Winnipeg

Free cooking courses in Winnipeg

Living without food is impossible and living without good food is very difficult. Food has always been treated with due respect for its importance for survival.
Today, in places with a high level of development like here in Winnipeg citizens prefer services like restaurants instead of agriculture. Of course if you live in Winnipeg and want to eat blackened chicken and rice or seared steak you can make it by yourself with with buttered corn on the cob or with romaine, cucumber and radish salad but this requires skills like grinding the dough.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. Emery Mullins from A&W claims that spicy cabbage enchiladas with tomatoes and arborio rice is very tasty but it has 60 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Winnipeg

Table and chairs for childrenServing alcoholic beveragesCloakroom
Smith RestaurantNoN/ANo
Raw: AlmondYesNoYes
The Allen RestaurantN/AN/AN/A
SubwayN/AN/AN/A

Where to Eat in Winnipeg

Introduction

Winnipeg is known for its diverse and thriving food scene that is reflective of its multicultural community. Visitors to the city will not be disappointed with the number of interesting and unique dining options available. With so many choices, it can be challenging to decide where to eat. This article provides an overview of some of the most popular restaurants in Winnipeg.

Fusion and International Cuisine

If you’re looking for a unique culinary experience, Winnipeg has a range of fusion and international restaurants to choose from. Examples include:

Fusion Grill

Fusion Grill is a pioneer in Manitoba cuisine, offering a menu that combines regional ingredients with international techniques. Customers can expect to find dishes such as bison tartare and pickerel cheeks, all prepared with fresh and locally sourced ingredients.

Saffron’s

Saffron’s is a must-visit for lovers of authentic Indian cuisine in Winnipeg. The restaurant is known for its flavorful curries and biryanis, as well as its vegetarian and gluten-free options.

Fusian Experience

For lovers of Japanese, Mexican, and Korean cuisine, Fusian Experience is a must-visit. Located in the heart of downtown Winnipeg, this trendy restaurant offers a menu that combines fusion elements.

Fine Dining

Winnipeg has an extensive range of fine dining options for those looking for a more upscale meal. The following are examples of some popular options:

The Capital Grill and Bar

The Capital Grill and Bar is a staple in Winnipeg’s fine dining scene. This restaurant is known for its premium cuts of meat, fresh seafood, and extensive wine list. The elegant atmosphere is perfect for a romantic night out or a special occasion.

529 Wellington

529 Wellington is another restaurant that is a favorite among Winnipeg locals. This elegant dining establishment is housed in a century-old mansion and offers guests a range of dishes, from classic steaks to more adventurous menu items.

Kyu Grill

Kyu Grill is another popular fine dining establishment in Winnipeg that is known for its casual Japanese-style atmosphere and array of sushi offerings. Customers can sit at the sushi bar and watch as the chefs prepare their meals.

Casual Dining Options

For those looking for more casual dining options, Winnipeg has many welcoming restaurants and cafes. Some popular options include:

Academy Coffee

Academy Coffee is a cozy cafe located in the heart of the city. The cafe is known for its high-quality coffee and espresso beverages, as well as its homemade baked goods.

NuBurger

NuBurger is a locally-owned and operated burger joint that is popular amongst Winnipeg locals. This casual restaurant offers a range of unique and creative burger options, such as the Umami Burger, made with an Umami mushroom patty and truffle aioli.

The Forks Market

The Forks Market is a must-visit for anyone looking for a range of casual dining options. With over 20 different food vendors, visitors can choose from everything from tacos to pierogies. The market is located in a historic train station, adding to its unique charm.

Conclusion

Winnipeg’s diverse food scene is reflective of its multicultural communities. From fine dining to casual cafes, the city has something to offer everyone. The next time you find yourself in Winnipeg, consider visiting one of these popular dining options to experience the city’s unique culinary landscape.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: Can you tell me more about the specialty dishes on your menu, and which ones are most popular among local customers?

Absolutely! Our menu features a variety of specialty dishes that have been carefully crafted to showcase the best flavors and ingredients from our region. Some of our most popular dishes include:
1. Grilled Salmon with Lemon-Herb Butter - This dish is a customer favorite, featuring fresh salmon grilled to perfection and served with a zesty lemon-herb butter sauce.
2. Herb-Crusted Rack of Lamb - Our tender lamb rack is coated in a flavorful herb crust and cooked to perfection for a mouthwatering dish that's sure to impress.
3. Shrimp Scampi - This classic Italian-American dish features succulent shrimp sautéed with garlic, white wine, and butter, served over al dente pasta.
4. Braised Short Ribs - Our rich and flavorful short ribs are slow-cooked to tender perfection in a savory red wine reduction, served with creamy mashed potatoes.
5. Seared Scallops with Truffle Butter - These plump sea scallops are seared to perfection and served atop a bed of sautéed spinach, drizzled with decadent truffle butter.
As for local customers' favorites, the Grilled Salmon with Lemon-Herb Butter and Herb-Crusted Rack of Lamb tend to be our top sellers in the area.

What are the top 3 locally sourced ingredients featured in Raw: Almond's signature dishes and how do they contribute to our commitment to sustainability?

At Raw: Almond, we prioritize using locally sourced ingredients in our signature dishes. The top 3 locally sourced ingredients featured in our menu are:
1. Organic Vegetables - We source organic vegetables from local farms to support sustainable agriculture practices and reduce the carbon footprint associated with long-distance transportation. Our commitment to using fresh, seasonal produce also allows us to offer a diverse selection of dishes that highlight the flavors and textures unique to each ingredient.
2. Wild Caught Seafood - We prioritize wild-caught seafood over farmed options, as it is more sustainable and supports healthy marine ecosystems. Our local fishermen use traditional methods that respect the natural balance of ocean habitats, ensuring the long-term health of our oceans. By supporting local fishermen, we also reduce the carbon footprint associated with transporting seafood across long distances.
3. Raw Honey - We source raw honey from local beekeepers who practice sustainable beekeeping methods, such as allowing their bees to forage on natural flower sources in the area. Raw honey is not only better for the environment, but it also offers unique flavors and health benefits that cannot be replicated by processed alternatives. Our commitment to using locally sourced ingredients contributes to our mission of promoting sustainable practices within our community and beyond.

What is the origin of the name "Elephant & Castle" and how does it relate to the restaurant's menu or decor?

The name "Elephant & Castle" has a rich history dating back to medieval England. It refers to the Elephant Gate, one of the old gates in the city walls of London, which was also known as the gate near the castle - hence the name Elephant & Castle. In modern times, it is also the name of an area in South London where there is a busy junction and shopping centre.
In terms of the restaurant's menu or decor, the name "Elephant & Castle" does not have any direct influence. The restaurant can be found at Elephant & Castle in London but the choice of name for the establishment is likely unrelated to its location.

What steps does Freshii Winnipeg Square take to ensure the highest quality and freshness of their ingredients, and how do they manage inventory levels to minimize waste?

At Freshii Winnipeg Square, we prioritize the quality and freshness of our ingredients above all else. Here are some steps we take to ensure the highest level of freshness:

1. Source from trusted suppliers: We partner with local farmers and suppliers who share our commitment to using fresh, high-quality produce. Our suppliers deliver their products directly to our store, minimizing transportation time and ensuring maximum freshness. Prep ingredients daily: We prepare all of our ingredients in-house on a daily basis. This ensures that each ingredient is fresh and has not been sitting in storage for an extended period of time. Use quick-service cooking techniques: Our menu includes many quick-service items, such as stir-fries and salads, which are prepared in front of our customers using high-heat cooking methods that help to preserve nutrients and freshness. Store ingredients properly: We use specialized refrigeration units to keep our produce at optimal temperatures throughout the day. This helps to slow down the aging process and prevent spoilage. Regarding inventory management, we have a sophisticated system in place that allows us to forecast demand based on historical sales data and customer preferences. We also closely monitor expiration dates and adjust ordering quantities accordingly to minimize waste. In addition, our chefs are trained to use ingredients creatively and find new ways to incorporate them into our menu items, reducing the likelihood of excess inventory. In terms of current news in the crypto world, Bitcoin's recent surge to $65K is being seen as a sign of growing confidence among investors, despite concerns about the upcoming Mt. Gox payout. XRP has also been on a rally, leading the way for altcoins. While some analysts are warning that the Mt. Gox sale could put pressure on prices as sellers unload their holdings, many believe that the impact will be minimal and that the overall trend remains bullish. As always, we urge our customers to do their own research and consult with a financial advisor before making any investment decisions. At Freshii Winnipeg Square, we're committed to providing our customers with fresh, healthy meals made from the highest quality ingredients. And while we can't control the fluctuations of the crypto market, we'll continue to prioritize quality, customer satisfaction, and sustainability in everything we do.

Recommended places in Winnipeg

Freshii Winnipeg Square

Restaurant
360 Main St a11b, Winnipeg, MB R3C 2Z3, Canada

GPS : 49.8944981, -97.1386154

Users reviews of Freshii Winnipeg Square Winnipeg

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Zoe

Freshii Winnipeg Square has become my go-to spot for lunch. Located in the heart of downtown Winnipeg at 360 Main St a11b, this restaurant offers a unique take on fast food that's both delicious and nutritious. One thing that sets Freshii apart from other eateries is its commitment to using fresh, whole ingredients in every dish. From the vibrant greens in their salads to the crisp veggies in their bowls, you can taste the difference in every bite. And for those who prefer a heartier meal, their wraps and burritos are packed with protein and flavor that will leave you feeling satisfied without weighing you down. But it's not just about the food at Freshii - their focus on sustainability and community involvement is truly inspiring. From sourcing their produce from local farmers to supporting various charities through their "Mission Meal" program, they're making a difference beyond just serving up tasty meals. And with convenient locations throughout Winnipeg (including one at my office building), it's easy to make Freshii a part of your daily routine. Of course, there are other factors that contribute to the popularity of places like Freshii. In today's fast-paced world, people crave convenience and efficiency - something that this restaurant delivers in spades. With quick service and ample seating both indoors and outdoors, you can enjoy your meal without feeling rushed or overwhelmed. And for those who are health-conscious, the ability to customize your own bowl or salad is a major plus, allowing you to choose exactly what goes into your meal. But perhaps one of the most important reasons people love Freshii (and restaurants like it) is that they offer a sense of community and connection. Whether you're grabbing lunch with a friend or coworker or simply enjoying some alone time, there's something special about sitting down to a delicious meal in a welcoming atmosphere. And at Freshii, that sense of community is amplified by their dedication to supporting local causes and promoting healthy lifestyles - a true win-win for both the restaurant and its customers!

As someone who values both convenience and health, I can't recommend Freshii Winnipeg Square enough. With delicious food, sustainable practices, and a strong commitment to community, it's no wonder that this restaurant has become a beloved spot for locals and visitors alike. Whether you're in the mood for a fresh salad or a hearty bowl, come on down to Freshii - your taste buds (and your body) will thank you!

And as for today's news, it's worth mentioning that an asteroid the size of a car just gave Earth a close shave in a near-miss flyby. While there's no need to panic (the asteroid was about 170,00 miles away), it's a reminder of the ongoing importance of space exploration and research.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Paige

I completely agree with Zoe's glowing review of this restaurant. The commitment to using fresh, whole ingredients in every dish truly sets Freshii apart from other fast-food chains. The vibrant greens and crisp veggies in their salads and bowls are a testament to the restaurant's dedication to healthy eating. However, I do have some reservations about Zoe's opinion that Freshii is the "go-to spot for lunch" in Winnipeg. While the food is certainly delicious and nutritious, there are other restaurants in the city that offer unique dining experiences as well. For example, Segovia Tapas Bar & Restaurant in Osborne Village offers a diverse selection of authentic Spanish tapas, while Deer + Almond in Corydon Avenue provides a cozy and intimate dining atmosphere with vegetarian and vegan options. Freshii's focus on sustainability and community involvement is also commendable, but I would argue that there are other restaurants in Winnipeg that prioritize these values as well. For instance, Nafida Cafe & Bakery in St. Boniface has a strong commitment to using locally sourced ingredients and supporting the local community through various initiatives. That being said, Freshii's convenience and efficiency make it a popular choice for busy individuals who value time management over dining experiences. The ability to customize your own bowl or salad is also a major plus for health-conscious customers. In conclusion, while I do not believe that Freshii should be considered the "go-to spot for lunch" in Winnipeg, it certainly has its place among other notable restaurants in the city. The restaurant's commitment to using fresh ingredients and promoting healthy lifestyles is admirable, and its convenience and efficiency make it a popular choice for busy individuals. However, I would encourage diners to explore other options as well and not limit themselves to just one restaurant. As the saying goes, variety is the spice of life!

As for today's news, the near-miss flyby by an asteroid the size of a car serves as a reminder of the ongoing importance of space exploration and research. While there is no cause for panic at this time, it highlights the need for continued investment in space technology and scientific research to better understand and mitigate potential threats from celestial bodies.

Booking table in Freshii Winnipeg Square is not available yet.

Ristorante Dona Onesta

Restaurant
177 Lombard Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3B 0W5, Canada

GPS : 49.896513, -97.137506

Users reviews of Ristorante Dona Onesta Winnipeg

Booking table in Ristorante Dona Onesta is not available yet.

Hermanos Restaurant

Restaurant
179 Bannatyne Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3B 0R5, Canada

GPS : 49.8979974, -97.1372535

Users reviews of Hermanos Restaurant Winnipeg

Booking table in Hermanos Restaurant is not available yet.

Bailey's

Restaurant
185 Lombard Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3B 0W4, Canada

GPS : 49.8965035, -97.1378709

Users reviews of Bailey's Winnipeg

Booking table in Bailey's is not available yet.

Velvet Glove Restaurant

Restaurant
2 Lombard Pl, Winnipeg, MB R3B 0W3, Canada

GPS : 49.8956732, -97.1371157

Users reviews of Velvet Glove Restaurant Winnipeg

Booking table in Velvet Glove Restaurant is not available yet.

The Allen Restaurant

Restaurant
281, 281 Donald St, Winnipeg, MB R3C 5S4, Canada

GPS : 49.8930918, -97.1429551

Users reviews of The Allen Restaurant Winnipeg

Booking table in The Allen Restaurant is not available yet.

Carnaval Brazilian BBQ

Restaurant
100-270 Waterfront Dr, Winnipeg, MB R3B 0L4, Canada

GPS : 49.8972642, -97.1338796

Users reviews of Carnaval Brazilian BBQ Winnipeg

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Noelle Alexander

the familiar scent of charring meat wafts through the air, beckoning me towards Carnaval Brazilian BBQ. It's been months since my last visit to this hidden gem, tucked away in an unassuming corner of Winnipeg's bustling downtown core. But tonight, I need a taste of nostalgia - a reminder of simpler times when life was less complicated and the world felt a little brighter. Carnaval Brazilian BBQ is more than just a restaurant to me; it's a portal back to my childhood. As a child growing up in this city, I spent countless afternoons exploring the Waterfront District with my family. We would stroll along the riverbank, watching the sun dip below the horizon and listening to the gentle lapping of the waves against the shore. And on those evenings when hunger pangs struck, we would head to Carnaval for a feast fit for kings. The warm, inviting atmosphere of the restaurant transports me back in time with every step I take inside its doors. The walls are adorned with vibrant artwork and intricate murals that tell the story of Brazil's rich cultural heritage. Soft music fills the air, and the scent of sizzling meat lingers on my tongue like a fond memory. Tonight, however, is different from the countless times I have visited Carnaval in the past. As I settle into my chair, the news of the day weighs heavily on my mind. The world seems to be spiraling out of control, and the weight of uncertainty has taken its toll on me. But as soon as the first skewer of meat appears before me, all of that melts away - replaced instead by pure, unadulterated joy. The food at Carnaval is nothing short of heavenly. Each bite is a symphony of flavors and textures, dancing on my tongue like a samba beat. The meat is perfectly seasoned, tender yet hearty - a testament to the artistry and skill of the chefs who prepare it. And the sides - oh, the sides! The rice is fluffy and fragrant, the beans are creamy and comforting, and the farofa (toasted manioc flour) is a textural delight that tickles my taste buds. But it's not just the food that makes Carnaval such a special place; it's also the people who run it. The staff here are as warm and welcoming as they come, with smiles that light up the room like the sun on a summer's day. They treat each customer as if they were family - a testament to the spirit of community that is so deeply ingrained in Brazilian culture. As I finish my meal, I realize that Carnaval isn't just a restaurant; it's a sanctuary - a place where I can escape from the chaos of the outside world and immerse myself in the simple pleasures of life. It's a reminder that no matter what happens in the world, there will always be a warm embrace waiting for us at Carnaval Brazilian BBQ. In today's news, we hear stories of division and discord - tales of hatred and fear that threaten to tear us apart. But here, at Carnaval, I see something different: a community bound together by a shared love for food, culture, and the simple pleasures of life. It's a reminder that no matter where we come from or what our background is, there is always a place for us - a place where we can come together and celebrate the things that make us human. As I leave Carnaval tonight, I feel a sense of gratitude wash over me. Grateful for the warmth and kindness shown to me by the staff here, grateful for the simple pleasures of life that are so often taken for granted. And most of all, grateful for the memories of my childhood that still linger here - a reminder that no matter where life takes us, there will always be a place for us at Carnaval Brazilian BBQ.

Booking table in Carnaval Brazilian BBQ is not available yet.

Peasant Cookery

Restaurant
283 Bannatyne Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3B 1M3, Canada

GPS : 49.8984483, -97.1412749

Users reviews of Peasant Cookery Winnipeg

Booking table in Peasant Cookery is not available yet.

Raw: Almond

Restaurant
Red River @ Assiniboine River, Winnipeg, MB R3A, Canada

GPS : 49.8995468, -97.14155

Users reviews of Raw: Almond Winnipeg

Booking table in Raw: Almond is not available yet.

A&W

Restaurant
360 Main Street, Winnipeg Square (Food Court), Winnipeg, MB R3C 3Z8, Canada

GPS : 49.8940877, -97.1385882

Users reviews of A&W Winnipeg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-13 by Thiago

sipping on a lackluster root beer from A&W, I can't help but feel an overwhelming sense of disappointment. My fiance and I came here long ago, seeking refuge from the mundane fast food chains that seem to plague every corner of this city. We yearned for something more substantial, something that would satiate our hunger without leaving us feeling empty inside. And at first, A&W delivered. The burgers were juicy and flavorful, the fries crispy and golden brown. It was as if we had stumbled upon a hidden gem, a beacon of hope in a world overrun by mediocrity. But that blissful honeymoon period has long since passed, replaced instead by a bitter sense of frustration and outrage. I'm talking, of course, about the overpriced menu items. Burger combos that cost an arm and a leg, milkshakes priced like solid gold. It's as if A&W is daring us to find something better, something more affordable, somewhere else in this city. And sadly, they might just have a point. Because let's face it: Winnipeg is not exactly known for its culinary prowess. Sure, there are a few hidden gems out there - the kind of places that foodies rave about and tourists flock to. But for the most part, this city is filled with chain restaurants and fast food joints, all offering the same tired fare at the same inflated prices. And yet. There's something different about A&W. Maybe it's the nostalgia factor - after all, this franchise has been around since the 1950s, back when root beer and cheeseburgers were still a novelty. Or maybe it's the fact that they offer healthier options, like veggie burgers and fruit smoothies. Whatever it is, there's no denying that A&W has carved out a niche for itself in this city's food scene. And while I might still grumble about the prices (and trust me, I do), I have to admit: There's something comforting about coming here, something reminiscent of simpler times. Because in the end, isn't that what A&W is all about? Nostalgia and tradition, wrapped up in a tidy little package that just happens to be delicious. And while I might not rush back here every week (or even every month), I have to admit: There's something undeniably charming about this place, something that keeps me coming back for more. So yes, A&W might be overpriced and a little too trendy for its own good. But at the same time. It's A&W, dammit. And sometimes, that's all you need to know.

Booking table in A&W is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
300 Carlton St, Winnipeg, MB R3B, Canada

GPS : 49.8929156, -97.1462705

Users reviews of Subway Winnipeg

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-08-24 by Hope

Oh, dear! During January at 300 Carlton St, Winnipeg, MB R3B, Canada's Subway, I had an awful experience with rude staff. The atmosphere was dreadful, and we received no kindness. The sandwich artists moved like possessed puppets. We were treated poorly compared to other Winnipeg eateries offering warmth and smiles. Avoid this establishment for a better dining experience elsewhere in the city.

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

A&W

Restaurant
393 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3B 3H6, Canada

GPS : 49.892944, -97.146727

Users reviews of A&W Winnipeg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-14 by Maximiliano

my recent visit to A&W left me feeling disappointed due to the unfriendly demeanor exhibited by its staff. Compared to other popular joints in the city like McDonald's and Tim Hortons, A&W's service falls short by a significant margin. However, despite this hiccup, I still remain grateful for their delicious food offerings that left my husband and me satisfied during our last meal there. Nonetheless, it's worth keeping an eye on the news today as reports of shooting incidents at one of President Trump's rallies leave us in shock and mourning for the loss of innocent lives. Our thoughts and prayers go out to the affected families and communities in this trying time. May justice prevail.

Booking table in A&W is not available yet.

Elephant & Castle

Restaurant
350 St Mary Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3C 3J2, Canada

GPS : 49.8900513, -97.1436086

Users reviews of Elephant & Castle Winnipeg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Grace

I stumbled upon Elephant & Castle while exploring the bustling streets of downtown. Located in the heart of the city near the iconic Canadian Museum for Human Rights and the majestic MTS Centre, this hidden gem is an absolute must-visit for foodies and travelers alike. Upon entering the restaurant, I was immediately struck by its cozy and welcoming ambiance. The warm lighting and rustic decor instantly put me at ease, making me feel right at home. The staff, dressed in classic British attire, greeted me with a smile and showed me to my table. One thing that stood out to me was the affordability of the menu items. In a city where dining out can be a steep price, Elephant & Castle offers delicious and hearty meals at reasonable prices. I opted for the classic Fish and Chips, which did not disappoint in the slightest. The fish was perfectly cooked with a crispy exterior and flaky interior, and the chips were seasoned to perfection. As I ate, I observed the other patrons around me. It became apparent that this restaurant is a favorite among the locals. A group of young professionals gathered around a table, chatting and laughing over pints of beer and hearty meals. Families with children in tow enjoyed a more laid-back atmosphere, savoring every bite of their food while watching sports on the TVs mounted above them. I asked my server why Elephant & Castle is such a popular choice among Winnipeggers. She explained that it's not just about the affordability - it's also about the quality of the food and the welcoming atmosphere. The restaurant prides itself on using fresh, locally sourced ingredients in all of its dishes, resulting in a truly authentic dining experience. As I finished my meal, I couldn't help but reflect on today's news: US billionaire plans submersible trip to Titanic wreck. The private submersible industry was shaken after the implosion of the OceanGate Titan sub last year. I realized that just as Elephant & Castle has managed to stand out in a crowded market, so too have innovative companies like OceanGate pushed the boundaries of what's possible in their respective industries. In conclusion, I highly recommend Elephant & Castle to any travelers or locals looking for an authentic and affordable dining experience. The food is delicious, the atmosphere is welcoming, and the prices are more than fair.

Booking table in Elephant & Castle is not available yet.

Kokeb Restaurant

Restaurant
266 Edmonton St, Winnipeg, MB R3C 1R9, Canada

GPS : 49.8916181, -97.146988

Users reviews of Kokeb Restaurant Winnipeg

Booking table in Kokeb Restaurant is not available yet.

Carne Italian Chophouse

Restaurant
295 York Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3C 4N4, Canada

GPS : 49.8894554, -97.1404301

Users reviews of Carne Italian Chophouse Winnipeg

Booking table in Carne Italian Chophouse is not available yet.

Taco Time

Restaurant
393 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3B 3H9, Canada

GPS : 49.8921897, -97.1482039

Users reviews of Taco Time Winnipeg

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Amiyah

I vividly remember my last visit to Taco Time with my friend, finance. We had been searching for a decent spot to satisfy our hunger pangs, but our hopes were shattered as we stepped into this restaurant. The ambiance was uninviting, and the smell of stale food lingered in the air. The disappointment didn't stop there; the staff was rude and unresponsive to our requests. We had to wait for what seemed like an eternity before someone finally deigned to take our order. And when the food finally arrived, it was far from impressive. The tortillas were stale, the meat was overcooked, and the salsa lacked any real flavor. Comparing Taco Time to other restaurants in Winnipeg is akin to comparing a rusty old car with a brand new sports car. Places like El Rio Grande or Los Amigos offer authentic Mexican fare that's fresh, delicious, and served with a smile. The staff there goes above and beyond to make sure their customers are satisfied. In light of today's news about the FAA cracking down on safety at United Airlines after a string of incidents, I can't help but think that Taco Time needs to take a page from their playbook. They need to prioritize customer satisfaction and safety above all else. It's not enough to have food on the table; it has to be good food, served with a smile. In conclusion, my experience at Taco Time was less than stellar, and I would highly recommend avoiding this restaurant at all costs. My advice? Stick to the more reputable eateries in Winnipeg, where you're guaranteed to get delicious food and top-notch service. Trust me, your taste buds will thank you.

Booking table in Taco Time is not available yet.

The Keg

Restaurant
115 Garry St, Winnipeg, MB R3C 1G5, Canada

GPS : 49.8890189, -97.1378687

Users reviews of The Keg Winnipeg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Vanessa Frost

my heart began to race with excitement as I neared The Keg at 115 Garry St. This iconic steakhouse has been a staple in our city's dining scene for decades, and I was eagerly anticipating my first visit. But little did I know that my journey to The Keg would be filled with unexpected twists and turns. As I approached the restaurant, I realized that I had forgotten my wallet back at the office! Panic set in as I frantically searched my pockets for any spare change or crumpled bills. But alas, I was destitute. Desperate times call for desperate measures, so I hatched a daring plan: I would walk all the way back to the office, retrieve my wallet, and then make a triumphant return to The Keg! It may seem like a foolish gambit, but hear me out - I had just heard on the news that BHP had abandoned their $49 billion bid for Anglo after Anglo refused more talks. This news filled me with such excitement and optimism that I was convinced that I could accomplish anything!

With renewed vigor, I set off on my mission. My feet pounded against the pavement as I raced down the busy streets, dodging hordes of pedestrians and weaving through traffic. But just as I thought all was lost, a kind-hearted stranger appeared out of nowhere and offered me a ride back to The Keg! I gratefully accepted his offer and arrived at the restaurant, wallet in hand, just in time for my reservation. As I stepped into The Keg, I was immediately struck by the warm and inviting atmosphere. The air was thick with the aroma of sizzling steaks and savory sauces, and the walls were adorned with sleek leather booths and polished mahogany tables. It was clear that this was a restaurant that valued both style and substance. And let me tell you, the food did not disappoint! I ordered the classic ribeye steak, cooked to a perfect medium rare, and paired it with a side of rich and creamy mashed potatoes. Every bite was a burst of flavor in my mouth, and I savored every last morsel. Overall, I have to say that my experience at The Keg left me moderately pleased. The food was exceptional, the service was friendly and attentive, and the ambiance was simply unbeatable. I may have had some misadventures on my way there, but in the end it was all worth it! If you're ever in the mood for a delicious steak dinner, I wholeheartedly recommend checking out The Keg at 115 Garry St - just be sure to remember your wallet!

In closing, today's news of BHP abandoning their $49 billion bid for Anglo was certainly disheartening for investors, but it reminded me that there's always something new and exciting on the horizon.

Booking table in The Keg is not available yet.

The Don Restaurant

Restaurant
120 Donald St #2, Winnipeg, MB R3C 4G2, Canada

GPS : 49.8881871, -97.1406834

Users reviews of The Don Restaurant Winnipeg

Booking table in The Don Restaurant is not available yet.

Smith Restaurant

Restaurant
75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, MB R3C 4Y3, Canada

GPS : 49.8880437, -97.1295097

Users reviews of Smith Restaurant Winnipeg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Ruby

memories of my previous visit with my wife flood back to me. It was a delightful evening spent savoring the flavors and ambiance of this exceptional dining destination in Winnipeg. Located on Pembina Highway, Smith Restaurant is a hidden gem that has left an indelible mark on us. The moment we entered, the warm lighting and cozy atmosphere had me mesmerized. The decor exuded an effortless chicness, with plush leather chairs, rustic wooden tables, and intricate artwork adorning the walls. We were greeted by a friendly host who guided us to our table, which overlooked the bustling street outside. The menu at Smith Restaurant is a symphony of flavors that tantalizes the senses. From the starters to the desserts, every dish is a masterpiece crafted with precision and care. We began our meal with the crispy calamari, which was tenderly fried and served with a zesty aioli sauce that left us craving for more. The seafood chowder followed, with its creamy broth and succulent mussels and clams, leaving us feeling content and satisfied. Our main course arrived, and we were delighted to see the steak and chicken dishes presented in front of us. The steak was cooked to perfection, with a smoky flavor that melted in our mouths. The sides of roasted potatoes and vegetables added a perfect crunch to the meal. The chicken dish too, was a delightful surprise, with its crispy skin and juicy meat. As we sipped on our wine, we couldn't help but notice the news that had made headlines recently: Biden Raises Oil Price US Is Willing to Pay to Refill Reserves. It got us thinking about the impact of such decisions on the economy and environment. However, we chose to focus on the present moment and cherish the time spent together as a couple. The dessert menu at Smith Restaurant was an indulgent affair, with options ranging from the classic cheesecake to the decadent chocolate lava cake. We decided to share the apple crisp, which was served warm and topped with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. It was the perfect end to our meal, leaving us feeling satisfied yet content. As we left Smith Restaurant, we couldn't help but feel grateful for such an exceptional dining experience. The service was impeccable, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure that our needs were met. From the moment we entered until the time we left, every detail had been taken care of with utmost finesse and professionalism. In conclusion, Smith Restaurant is a must-visit for anyone seeking an exceptional dining experience in Winnipeg. The food, ambiance, and service are unparalleled, making it a true gem in the city's culinary scene. I would wholeheartedly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a memorable evening out with their loved one or friends.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-30 by Gavin

Dear Ruby,

I appreciate your review of Smith Restaurant and can understand why you had such an exceptional experience during your previous visit. However, as someone who has also dined at this establishment, I must say that my opinion differs slightly from yours. While the decor and ambiance are undoubtedly stunning, I found the service to be somewhat lacking during my latest visit. The waitstaff seemed rushed and didn't appear overly invested in making our dining experience a memorable one. Additionally, some of the dishes we ordered had inconsistencies in their preparation, which left us feeling somewhat disappointed. That being said, I do acknowledge that this could have been an anomaly on my part, and I am willing to give Smith Restaurant another chance. Perhaps my visit coincided with a particularly busy evening or the staff were having an off day. Regardless, I believe it's essential to approach any dining experience with a critical eye and be prepared to offer constructive feedback when necessary. As for the news article you mentioned about Biden raising oil prices, I too find myself conflicted regarding its impact on the economy and environment. While the move could potentially lead to higher gasoline prices for consumers, it could also have positive implications for the country's energy security. It's essential to consider all angles before making any definitive statements or judgments. In terms of the dessert menu you mentioned, I must say that I found the chocolate lava cake to be a true standout. The warm chocolate oozed out upon cutting into it, and the texture was simply heavenly. However, I do agree with your sentiment regarding the importance of sharing desserts as a way to enjoy a variety of flavors without overindulging. In conclusion, while I appreciate your positive review of Smith Restaurant, I believe that it's crucial to approach any dining experience with an open mind and be prepared to offer constructive feedback when necessary. While some aspects of my recent visit left me feeling slightly underwhelmed, I am willing to give the establishment another chance and see whether my experience improves. Here's hoping for a more melancholy evening filled with good food, excellent service, and cherished moments spent with loved ones.

Booking table in Smith Restaurant is not available yet.

Prairie 360

Restaurant
83 Garry St, Winnipeg, MB R3C 0R3 Garry St, Winnipeg, MB R3C 0R3, Canada

GPS : 49.887522, -97.137229

Users reviews of Prairie 360 Winnipeg

Booking table in Prairie 360 is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Winnipeg region

Other stuff from Winnipeg:

Recently featured: