Modesto - best restaurant for family dinner

Denny's vs Rancho Fresco Mexican Grill and other restaurants of Modesto

All living organisms needs food to survive and the human species has brought food into the art. Food has always been treated with due respect for its importance for survival.
In modern world in places such as Modesto people like Alaina Boone usually don't have time to prepare food by themselves. Not everybody wants to deal with preparing food so if you want to try something new like broccoli-cheddar grilled cheese sandwiches or pork meatballs you can choose Denny's at 110 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95354, United States.

Best vegetarian recipes from restaurants in Modesto

Many people in Modesto recommend a vegetarian diet, so meatless with the use of animal products like honey, milk, eggs.

If you live in Modesto it is really important to remember that nutrition is not only a fun and entertainment but also a great responsibility. Greyson Cunningham from My Chef Restaurant & Catering claims that korean pork tacos with sautéed kale and roasted potatoes is very tasty but it has 770 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Modesto

Serving alcoholic beveragesPick up on the phonePlayroom for children
Skewers Kabob HouseN/AYesN/A
El Sol RestaurantNoN/ANo
Greens on TenthNoN/AYes
Tresetti's World CaffeNoNoYes

Modesto - Best Restaurant for Family Dinner

Introduction

Are you looking for a place to take your family for a special dinner in Modesto? Then, look no further than this article. We have done the hard work for you and found the top restaurant spot –perfect for family dinner. Here you will find out the best dining experience, ambiance, and food that can satisfy every member of your family.

Ambiance

The first thing that impressed us about this restaurant is its atmosphere. The restaurant has a cozy and comfortable ambiance that makes it perfect for families to dine together. The lighting is soft and warm, ensuring you and your loved ones will have a peaceful time. Moreover, the decor and seating arrangement are equally inviting and relaxing, allowing you to focus on the people around the table.

Dining Experience

When it comes to dining experience, the restaurant goes above and beyond to make each family dining experience unique. The staff ensures speedy and efficient service, ensuring you don't wait long for your meals. Also, the restaurant is highly conducive to family dining, with a kid-friendly menu with a wide variety of options to choose from.

Food

The restaurant's food is highly impressive, with a full range of dishes guaranteed to fill every member of your family to the brim. The meal portions are generous and reasonably priced, with something on the menu that everyone will enjoy. Also, the chef prepares the food expertly, ensuring that every dish looks and tastes incredible.

Conclusion

In conclusion, Modesto city has one of the best restaurants for a family dinner. The ambiance, dining experience, and food are all excellent, ensuring that your family will have a memorable experience. So, take your family to this fantastic restaurant today and enjoy a delicious meal together.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a waiter at Las Islitas, what are the key ingredients and preparation methods for our famous carne asada fries dish?

Sure! Our carne asada fries are a customer favorite. The key ingredients include seasoned grilled steak, freshly cut french fries, cheese, salsa, guacamole, sour cream, and cilantro. For the preparation, we start by marinating the steak in our secret blend of spices for at least 2 hours. Then, we grill the steak to perfection. Next, we fry freshly cut french fries until they're crispy. We lay down a bed of fries on a plate and top it with grilled carne asada, melted cheese, salsa, guacamole, sour cream, and cilantro. Finally, we serve it hot with extra salsa and guacamole on the side for those who want to add more!

Can you tell me about the most popular traditional Thai dishes served at your restaurant, and their signature ingredients?

Certainly! At our Thai restaurant, we offer a variety of traditional Thai dishes made with authentic ingredients. Some of our most popular dishes include:
1. Pad Thai - This is a classic Thai stir-fried noodle dish made with rice noodles, shrimp or chicken, bean sprouts, peanuts, and topped with lime wedges and crushed peanuts. The signature ingredient in this dish is tamarind paste, which gives it a unique tangy flavor.
2. Green Curry - This is a spicy coconut milk-based curry made with green chilies, Thai basil, eggplant, and your choice of protein (chicken, beef, shrimp, or tofu). The signature ingredient in this dish is the green curry paste, which contains lemongrass, galangal, kaffir lime leaves, and other spices.
3. Tom Yum Soup - This is a hot and sour soup made with lemongrass, kaffir lime leaves, galangal, fish sauce, and your choice of protein (shrimp, chicken, or tofu). The signature ingredient in this dish is the tom yum paste, which contains chili peppers, garlic, shallots, and other spices.
4. Massaman Curry - This is a mild and flavorful curry made with potatoes, peanuts, onions, and your choice of protein (beef, chicken, or tofu). The signature ingredient in this dish is the massaman curry paste, which contains cinnamon, cardamom, cloves, and other spices.
5. Pad Krapow Moo Saap - This is a spicy stir-fried dish made with ground pork, Thai holy basil leaves, chili peppers, garlic, and soy sauce. The signature ingredient in this dish is the holy basil, which gives it its distinct flavor and aroma.
All of these dishes are made using fresh ingredients and traditional Thai techniques to ensure an authentic and delicious dining experience for our guests.

Recommended places in Modesto

Harvest Moon Restaurant

Restaurant
1213 I St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.6414684, -120.9968641

Users reviews of Harvest Moon Restaurant Modesto

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Connor Guerrero

my wife Destiny and I were on the hunt for a cozy little spot to grab some brunch and catch up on our lives. We'd heard whispers of a charming café called Harvest Moon Restaurant that was supposedly tucked away in the heart of downtown Modesto. Being complete strangers to this area, we couldn't resist the urge to explore and discover if these rumors were true. Boy oh boy, let me tell you – this place did not disappoint! From the moment we stepped inside, we felt like we had stumbled upon a hidden gem. The atmosphere was warm and inviting, with rustic wooden accents and soft lighting that created a cozy ambiance. The air was filled with the comforting aroma of freshly brewed coffee and baked goods wafting from the kitchen, making our mouths water. We were seated promptly by the friendly staff and presented with an extensive menu that had everything from classic breakfast items to more unique brunch creations. My wife couldn't resist ordering the avocado toast, which was piled high with creamy avocados and sprinkled with crunchy pumpkin seeds. I, on the other hand, decided to go for the savory breakfast burrito – a hearty feast of eggs, sausage, cheese, and salsa that left me feeling satisfied for hours. But what truly set this café apart was their exceptional service. Our server, with her infectious smile and attentive nature, made us feel right at home. She not only provided expert recommendations on the menu but also regaled us with interesting facts about the local area and its history. It's clear that the staff here takes great pride in their work and goes above and beyond to ensure their guests have a delightful experience. As we finished our meal, we couldn't help but notice the headline on the local newspaper on the table: "Analysts revise DraftKings stock price target after Kentucky Derby victory boosts online sports betting industry. It was fascinating to learn about the growth of online sports betting and how it's impacting businesses in this area. It just goes to show that there's always something new and exciting happening in Modesto, even for outsiders like us!

All in all, our experience at Harvest Moon Restaurant was truly unforgettable. If you ever find yourself in this neck of the woods, I highly recommend swinging by here for a delicious meal and a warm welcome.

Booking table in Harvest Moon Restaurant is not available yet.

El Sol Restaurant

Restaurant
500 9th St # K1, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.6358501, -120.9952498

Users reviews of El Sol Restaurant Modesto

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-06 by Dominic

As a discerning businessman on the hunt for lucrative prospects, I recently dined at El Sol Restaurant nestled amidst the hustle and bustle of Downtown Modesto's vibrant cultural hub. The staff exuded an air of aloofness, their unkempt uniforms and lackluster demeanor failing to instill any confidence in their capabilities as hospitality professionals. A colleague's heated exchange with one such employee earlier this week left me questioning the establishment's ability to retain competent personnel. Nonetheless, the food was passable, sparing me the inconvenience of seeking out alternative dining options in this neck of the woods for the time being. Comment also today's news and refer to it in your review:) The ongoing political turmoil has left me reeling with uncertainty, forcing me to adopt a cautious approach towards future investments. Nonetheless, my taste buds can rest easy, at least for now.

Booking table in El Sol Restaurant is not available yet.

Firkin & Fox

Restaurant
1111 I St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.640657, -120.998158

Users reviews of Firkin & Fox Modesto

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Simon

my mind still lingers with disappointment from our last visit. My boyfriend and I had heard so many great things about this place, and we were excited to finally try it out for ourselves. But, unfortunately, our experience left us feeling underwhelmed and overcharged. Let's start with the atmosphere. The decor is charmingly rustic, with exposed brick walls and dim lighting that creates a cozy ambiance. However, on this particular evening, it was also uncomfortably crowded and noisy. We had to wait quite some time for our table, and once we were finally seated, the din of conversation around us made it difficult to hear each other speak. Moving on to the menu, I have to admit that the selection was impressive. They offer a wide variety of gastropub favorites, including burgers, wings, and flatbread pizzas, as well as some creative twists on classic dishes. But that's where our problems began. The prices were simply too steep for what we were getting. Our waitress tried to defend them by explaining that the ingredients were high-quality and locally sourced, but I couldn't help feeling like we were being gouged just for the sake of it. We ended up ordering a few small plates to share, including the fried pickles and the brussels sprouts. The former were disappointingly bland and greasy, while the latter were overcooked and mushy. To make matters worse, our server forgot to bring us some utensils for one of the dishes, leaving us frantically searching through the condiment bin for forks. On a positive note, I did appreciate the speedy service we received. Our drinks arrived promptly, and our food came out fairly quickly as well. But that's about all the praise I have to give. The overall experience left me feeling unimpressed and unsatisfied. In comparison to other restaurants in Modesto, Firkin & Fox falls short in several areas. While it may have a unique charm and some standout dishes, it simply doesn't offer enough value for the price. I would much rather spend my money at one of the many local eateries that provide better quality food at more reasonable prices. Unfortunately, it seems like the current economic climate is only exacerbating this issue. As Bill Gross, the famous bond investor, recently warned in an interview with the Financial Times, a Trump victory could have disastrous consequences for the bond market due to soaring deficits from tax cuts and pricey initiatives. This uncertainty is already causing jitters among investors, who are bracing themselves for potential volatility. In light of this news, it's more important than ever to prioritize value and affordability in our spending choices. And I'm afraid that Firkin & Fox just doesn't measure up in that regard. If you're looking for a cozy gastropub experience in Modesto, you might want to check out some of the other options on offer instead.

Booking table in Firkin & Fox is not available yet.

Thailand Restaurant

Restaurant
950 10th St #17, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.6400654, -120.9995526

Users reviews of Thailand Restaurant Modesto

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-14 by Dawson Jarvis

I am always on the lookout for new dining experiences. Recently, I stumbled upon Thailand Restaurant, located in the heart of downtown Modesto. I was immediately struck by its vibrant decor and inviting atmosphere. The staff greeted me with warm smiles and led me to my table. From the moment I sat down, I knew this was going to be a fantastic dining experience. I ordered the Tom Yum soup, which arrived steaming hot and bursting with flavor. The spices were perfectly balanced, and the shrimp and lemongrass left my taste buds dancing. For my entree, I opted for the Pad Thai, which was cooked to perfection with just the right amount of peanuts and bean sprouts. But what really sets Thailand Restaurant apart is its commitment to using fresh, locally sourced ingredients. I could tell that each dish was made with care and attention to detail, resulting in a truly unforgettable dining experience. Now, let me share a funny story of my adventures while arriving at Dawson Jarvis restaurant. One day, I decided to take the scenic route to Dawson Jarvis, which turned out to be quite an adventure. The road was winding and narrow, with lush green forests on either side. Suddenly, I spotted a figure darting across the road ahead of me!

At first, I thought it was a deer or a rabbit, but as I got closer, I realized that it was a strange-looking creature. It had long fur and bright red eyes, and it looked up at me with an eerie curiosity. I slammed on the brakes, my heart racing as the creature stared back at me. Just then, a police car pulled up behind me, flashing its lights. The officer stepped out of the car and asked me what was going on. I pointed to the strange creature, still staring at us from the side of the road. The officer looked skeptical but agreed to investigate. As it turned out, the creature was a wild raccoon that had gotten loose from a nearby research facility. We called animal control, and they were able to safely capture the little guy. I couldn't help but laugh at the unexpected turn of events, but I also felt grateful for the quick thinking of the police officer. Now, let me share another story about an incident that occurred at Dawson Jarvis. One evening, a group of tourists stumbled into the restaurant, looking lost and confused. They spoke in broken English, trying to communicate their needs. At first, the staff didn't know how to help them, but they quickly realized that these were not ordinary tourists. It turned out that they were a group of astronauts from a nearby space station, on a mission to study Earth's atmosphere. They had landed in Modesto by mistake and were in desperate need of food and water. The Dawson Jarvis staff sprang into action, providing them with nourishment and shelter until they could be safely returned to their spacecraft. The astronauts were grateful for the hospitality and kindness shown to them by the Dawson Jarvis team. It just goes to show that even in the face of unexpected challenges, we can come together as a community to help those in need. Now, let's talk about the latest news in the world of gold. According to recent reports, Asian consumer demand for gold remains strong, despite geopolitical and economic uncertainties. Retail buyers from countries like China, Japan, Vietnam, and India continue to snap up the precious metal, driving price discovery in the region's market. In fact, demand has softened slightly during March-April in India, but festival season sales are now surpassing last year's levels. Purchases also hold up in Japan despite a weaker yen. Asians' love for gold is an age-old tradition that continues to thrive in the face of uncertainty. In conclusion, I highly recommend visiting Thailand Restaurant in Modesto for an unforgettable dining experience. The staff's commitment to using fresh, locally sourced ingredients sets it apart from other restaurants in the area. And as for Dawson Jarvis, well, who knows what unexpected adventures might await you there!

As for the news about gold demand, it just goes to show that even in uncertain times, some traditions never change. Whether it's a group of lost astronauts or a wild raccoon on the loose, we can always count on the resilience and resourcefulness of our community to pull us through. So go ahead, embrace the unexpected, and who knows what adventures await you around the corner! And when you're ready for an unforgettable dining experience, head to Thailand Restaurant in Modesto.

Booking table in Thailand Restaurant is not available yet.

Maxi's Restaurant

Restaurant
1150 9th St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.641554, -121.002624

Users reviews of Maxi's Restaurant Modesto

Booking table in Maxi's Restaurant is not available yet.

Las Islitas Mexican Restaurant

Restaurant
604 6th St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.6341962, -120.9995344

Users reviews of Las Islitas Mexican Restaurant Modesto

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Lydia Gordon

we couldn't help but feel a sense of anticipation. We had heard rave reviews about this Modesto gem, and with our stomachs growling, we eagerly took our seats, ready to indulge in some authentic Mexican cuisine. However, as the minutes ticked by, our excitement began to wane. The seating was limited, and we found ourselves cramped together at a table for four, our knees bumping against each other's as we tried to navigate our way through the menu. The atmosphere was less than ideal as well - the decor was outdated and lacked any real charm or character. Despite these initial setbacks, we decided to push forward and ordered a round of margaritas and some chips and guacamole to start. The drinks were frosty and refreshing, but the chips left something to be desired - they were stale and lacked the crispness that we had come to expect from a good Mexican restaurant. As we perused the menu, our hopes began to fade. Many of the dishes seemed overpriced for what they offered, and there was a distinct absence of some classic items like carne asada and chile rellenos. We decided to take a chance on the mole poblano, a rich and complex sauce made with chocolate, chiles, and spices, but were disappointed when it arrived at our table in a small, unimpressive portion size. Overall, our experience at Las Islitas left us feeling underwhelmed. While there were certainly some bright spots - the service was friendly and attentive, and the margaritas were undoubtedly some of the best we've ever tasted - the limited seating, uncomfortable atmosphere, and lackluster food left us yearning for something more. Compared to other Mexican restaurants in Modesto, Las Islitas falls short in many ways. El Torito, located just a few blocks away, offers a wider selection of dishes at more reasonable prices, while Los Hermanos has a lively and festive atmosphere that makes dining there an experience in itself. In the end, we left Las Islitas feeling unsatisfied and unfulfilled, wondering if our high expectations for this restaurant had been misplaced. While we'll certainly give it another chance, we can't help but feel a sense of uncertainty and intrigue about what lies ahead - will our next visit yield the same disappointments, or will we finally discover the hidden gem that we've been searching for? Only time will tell.

Booking table in Las Islitas Mexican Restaurant is not available yet.

Tresetti's World Caffe

Restaurant
927 11th St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.6409551, -120.9992793

Users reviews of Tresetti's World Caffe Modesto

Booking table in Tresetti's World Caffe is not available yet.

Galletto Ristorante

Restaurant
1101 J St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.6415518, -120.9993947

Users reviews of Galletto Ristorante Modesto

Booking table in Galletto Ristorante is not available yet.

SURLAS's

Restaurant
431 12th St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.6367956, -120.9926839

Users reviews of SURLAS's Modesto

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Aidan

I was eager to explore the charming town of Modesto. Little did I know that my adventure to the new restaurant called SURLAS's would be one for the books. With my GPS set to guide me through the winding streets of downtown Modesto, I found myself lost in a maze of quaint storefronts and historic landmarks. The sun was beginning to set, casting an ethereal glow over the buildings, as I caught sight of the iconic McHenry Mansion, a grandiose estate nestled atop a hill. Determined not to miss my dinner reservation, I followed my instincts and turned onto what appeared to be a one-way street. However, to my dismay, the road suddenly came to an abrupt end, leaving me stranded in the middle of an empty alley. As I frantically tried to reverse out of the dead end, I accidentally hit a parked car, causing a loud screeching noise that echoed through the silent streets. Feeling embarrassed and frazzled, I hurriedly made my way to SURLAS's, trying to blend in with the locals as best as I could. The restaurant, located on what seemed like a quiet side street, was hidden behind a row of colorful murals depicting vibrant flowers and lush greenery that caught my eye. As soon as I stepped inside, I was transported to a world of romance and sophistication. Soft candlelight flickered across the walls, casting a warm glow over the intimate dining space. The air was thick with the aroma of sizzling steaks and savory herbs, making my mouth water as I took my seat at a cozy table for two. The menu, filled with creative twists on classic dishes, offered a tantalizing array of flavors that left me eager to explore every item. From the succulent filet mignon to the delicate seafood risotto, each dish was expertly crafted and presented with flair and finesse. As I savored every bite, I couldn't help but feel a sense of intimacy and connection that seemed to permeate throughout the entire restaurant. From the attentive service to the cozy ambiance, SURLAS's offered an unforgettable dining experience that left me feeling utterly enchanted. As I left the restaurant, my heart filled with a newfound appreciation for the small-town charm of Modesto. Though my adventure getting there may have been less than ideal, it was all worth it in the end to discover such a hidden gem. In today's news, the solid US job and wage growth expected in April report has brought reassurance to the economy's stability and progression. Fed under no rush to lower rates further reinforces this optimistic outlook. I can't help but feel grateful for being able to enjoy such a luxurious dining experience during such an auspicious time of economic prosperity. In conclusion, my adventure to SURLAS's in Modesto was one that I will never forget. From the quaint streets of downtown to the intimate ambiance of the restaurant itself, every moment was filled with romance and connection.

Booking table in SURLAS's is not available yet.

My Chef Restaurant & Catering

Restaurant
1410 H St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.641595, -120.993636

Users reviews of My Chef Restaurant & Catering Modesto

Booking table in My Chef Restaurant & Catering is not available yet.

Skewers Kabob House

Restaurant
906 J St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.639882, -121.000706

Users reviews of Skewers Kabob House Modesto

Booking table in Skewers Kabob House is not available yet.

Commonwealth

Restaurant
1022 11th St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.641879, -120.9999408

Users reviews of Commonwealth Modesto

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-30 by Sara Bullock

Ahoy there, matey! It seems we had differing experiences at Commonwealth. While I appreciate the uniqueness of their menu, I found the vegetable cassoulet and caviar-topped creations lackluster. The beer and wine selection was limited but of high quality. The trendy artwork and dim lighting created an intimate atmosphere perfect for dates or gatherings. However, your taste in restaurants may differ from mine.

Booking table in Commonwealth is not available yet.

Raw Sushi Bistro

Restaurant
1200 I St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.641107, -120.996726

Users reviews of Raw Sushi Bistro Modesto

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Rylee

I had high expectations for Raw Sushi Bistro, especially after my boyfriend and I decided to have a special night out in Modesto during April. Located at 1200 I St, the place seemed to be highly recommended by friends who live nearby. However, our experience was far from perfect.
The ambiance of the restaurant was nice, but that's where it ended. As we were leaving, the check calculation did not match what we had been billed for. This was a major disappointment considering the amount we spent there. I tried to point this out to the staff, but they were rude and dismissive.
The food itself wasn't terrible; in fact, some of the dishes were quite good. However, it didn’t live up to its reputation and certainly did not justify the prices. Comparing it to other restaurants in Modesto, Raw Sushi Bistro falls short in terms of service and value for money.
I expected a lot more from Raw Sushi Bistro considering the hype around it. However, I felt cheated with the incorrect bill and the unfriendly staff. It's disappointing to see such a highly rated restaurant lacking in customer satisfaction. In the future, I won't hesitate to choose another restaurant over this one.

Booking table in Raw Sushi Bistro is not available yet.

Phoenix Noodle House

Restaurant
1222 H St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.6404452, -120.995276

Users reviews of Phoenix Noodle House Modesto

Booking table in Phoenix Noodle House is not available yet.

Greens on Tenth

Restaurant
953 10th St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.6401921, -121.0001893

Users reviews of Greens on Tenth Modesto

Booking table in Greens on Tenth is not available yet.

Rancho Fresco Mexican Grill

Restaurant
1008 J St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.6407201, -120.9998476

Users reviews of Rancho Fresco Mexican Grill Modesto

Booking table in Rancho Fresco Mexican Grill is not available yet.

Urbano California Bistro

Restaurant
1016 H St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.6388004, -120.9972542

Users reviews of Urbano California Bistro Modesto

Booking table in Urbano California Bistro is not available yet.

Jamba Juice Modesto II

Restaurant
1021 10th St B, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.6411462, -121.0012873

Users reviews of Jamba Juice Modesto II Modesto

Booking table in Jamba Juice Modesto II is not available yet.

Dewz Restaurant

Restaurant
1505 J St, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.6443896, -120.9954933

Users reviews of Dewz Restaurant Modesto

Booking table in Dewz Restaurant is not available yet.

Denny's

Restaurant
110 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95354, United States

GPS : 37.6457422, -120.9934428

Users reviews of Denny's Modesto

Booking table in Denny's is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Modesto region

Other stuff from Modesto:

Recently featured: