Extraordinary restaurants in Waterbury

What is so special in restaurants of Waterbury ?

Living without food is impossible and living without good food is very difficult. Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation.
In modern world in places such as Waterbury people spend their time in places like New Moon II to celebrate special occasions. Choosing a restaurant in Waterbury like New Moon II or SUBWAY®Restaurants to eat sesame-hoisin salmon and rice bowls or pastrami-spiced salmon requires you to spend money but saves your time. You don't have to know preparation of salad dressings.

Best vegetarian recipes from restaurants in Waterbury

Many people in Waterbury recommend a vegetarian diet, so meatless with the use of animal products like honey, milk, eggs.

Many of the people in Waterbury are not aware that improper squeezing juice could be harmful to you. Paisley Calhoun from Spartan Pizza & Restaurant claims that roasted pork and soba noodles with khorasan wheat and persimmon salad is very tasty but it has 550 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Waterbury

Table and chairs for childrenCloakroomServing alcoholic beverages
PopeysN/AN/AN/A
McDonald'sN/ANoNo
Spartan Pizza & RestaurantN/ANoNo
Turf RestaurantYesYesYes
San Marino RestaurantN/AN/AN/A

A bustling Waterbury restaurant is depicted through freeze-frame photography, showcasing patrons laughing at long tables, vibrant artwork on walls, a large menu board, active servers, a mixing bartender, and a combination of dimly lit and well-lit spaces, all set against a backdrop of soft music.
A bustling Waterbury restaurant is depicted through freeze-frame photography, showcasing patrons laughing at long tables, vibrant artwork on walls, a large menu board, active servers, a mixing bartender, and a combination of dimly lit and well-lit spaces, all set against a backdrop of soft music.

Extraordinary Restaurants in Waterbury

Waterbury, Connecticut is home to some fantastic restaurants serving up a variety of cuisines across the city. Whether you are looking for traditional American cuisine or international flavors, Waterbury has got you covered. From fine dining to casual eats, here are some extraordinary restaurants in Waterbury that you should check out.

The Painted Pony

The Painted Pony is a classic American restaurant, serving up comfort food with a twist. The decor is a blend of modern and vintage, with exposed brick and charming details. Along with classic dishes such as mac and cheese and meatloaf, the chefs offer some unique creations like quail and grits with a smoky tomato sauce.

Diorio Restaurant & Bar

Diorio Restaurant & Bar is an Italian gem in the heart of Waterbury. The menu features fresh seafood, homemade pasta, and flavorful sauces. You can start with an antipasto platter or one of their delicious soups, followed by entrees like Linguine & Clams, Wild Mushroom Risotto, and Chicken Parmesan. A visit to Diorio is not complete without trying one of their famous cocktails.

Vasi's Restaurant & Bar

Vasi's Restaurant & Bar is a New England staple, located in historic downtown Waterbury. Their menu features classic American dishes, such as prime rib, clam chowder, and lobster roll. The chefs use only the freshest ingredients, and the portions are generous. Make sure to try one of their many craft beers and cocktails while enjoying the charming atmosphere.

The Copper Skillet

The Copper Skillet is a family-run restaurant that specializes in comfort food. The menu is extensive and offers something for everyone, from burgers and fries to Mediterranean-inspired dishes. With generous portions and affordable prices, The Copper Skillet is the perfect place for a casual meal with family and friends.

Dattilo's Delicatessen

Dattilo's Delicatessen is a must-visit for any sandwich lover. Their menu features a wide range of mouth-watering sandwiches, including the classic Italian Combo and signature roast beef. Along with their specialty sandwiches, they offer salads, soups, and sides. They also have an extensive selection of Italian specialty foods available for purchase.

Final Thoughts

Waterbury, Connecticut, is a city that has an abundant selection of extraordinary restaurants. These are just a few of the many fantastic dining options available in Waterbury. From classic American to authentic Italian cuisine, there is something for everyone in this bustling city. Make sure to visit one (or all) of these extraordinary restaurants and discover your new favorite dish.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the daily specials on the menu today, and can you please describe some of our most popular dishes or signature items?

Certainly! Today's daily specials include:
1. Grilled Salmon with Lemon Herb Butter - served with roasted asparagus and wild rice pilaf.
2. Chicken Parmesan - breaded chicken breast topped with marinara sauce, mozzarella cheese, and fresh basil, served with spaghetti and garlic bread.
3. Vegetable Stir-Fry - a colorful mix of bell peppers, carrots, zucchini, broccoli, and mushrooms stir-fried in a garlic soy sauce and served over steamed rice.
Our most popular dishes are:
1. Pizza - we offer a variety of thin crust pizzas with homemade dough and fresh toppings such as pepperoni, sausage, mushrooms, peppers, onions, and black olives.
2. Spaghetti Carbonara - our signature dish made with spaghetti tossed in a creamy sauce of bacon, Parmesan cheese, and eggs, topped with fresh parsley.
3. Fried Chicken - tender and juicy chicken breast breaded in our secret blend of seasonings and fried to perfection, served with your choice of sides such as mashed potatoes, mac & cheese, or coleslaw.
We also offer a variety of salads, sandwiches, and pasta dishes that are sure to satisfy any craving!

What is the origin of the name "La Ca Zuella" and what cuisine does your menu feature?

La Ca Zuella is a Catalan expression that means "the small house", and it was chosen as a tribute to the traditional farmhouses in the Catalonia region of Spain where people would gather for delicious home-cooked meals. Our menu features a fusion of traditional Spanish, Catalan, and Mediterranean cuisine with modern twists. We are known for our tapas, paellas, and fresh seafood dishes, as well as our extensive wine list featuring local and international options.

What is the definition of "seared" in the context of cooking meats?

Seared means to quickly cook a piece of meat on high heat for a short period of time, usually about 1-2 minutes per side, resulting in a brown crust and white juicy interior. for example, grilling steaks to searing perfection. This method is commonly used for meats such as beef, pork, chicken, and lamb that are best cooked this way to retain their natural flavors and juices.

Recommended places in Waterbury

San Marino Restaurant

Restaurant
111 Thomaston Ave, Waterbury, CT 06702, United States

GPS : 41.5597714, -73.0539379

Users reviews of San Marino Restaurant Waterbury

Booking table in San Marino Restaurant is not available yet.

La Cazuela

Restaurant
354 W Main St, Waterbury, CT 06702, United States

GPS : 41.5580703, -73.0469701

Users reviews of La Cazuela Waterbury

Booking table in La Cazuela is not available yet.

Popeys

Restaurant
Waterbury, CT 06702, United States

GPS : 41.5581525, -73.0514965

Users reviews of Popeys Waterbury

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Sydney

a nostalgic feeling engulfs me. The brick buildings with their intricate detailing and vibrant storefronts take me back to a time when life moved at a slower pace. Amongst these historic structures stands Popeys, a haven for those craving savory flavors that transport you to a different era. The restaurant itself is a testament to the city's rich heritage - its red and white exterior, reminiscent of a bygone era, beckons you in. The interior, with its wooden floors, plush seating and rustic decor, exudes warmth and comfort, inviting patrons to linger for hours. The menu, too, is a tribute to the past - classic dishes like fried chicken, crispy tenders and savory biscuits are served alongside contemporary twists that infuse new flavor profiles. The aroma of spices and herbs waft through the air as the kitchen whips up their signature dishes. As I settle into my seat, surrounded by the familiar clink of cutlery and the murmur of chatter, I'm reminded of simpler times when socializing was more than just a fleeting Instagram post. The warm smile of the waitress as she places a steaming bowl of soup in front of me, adds to this nostalgic experience - I feel transported back to my childhood days, savoring every spoonful. But the news from today brings me back to reality, reminding me that change is inevitable. Reports suggest that Credit Suisse's embattled CEO Ulrich Korner is set to depart UBS post-merger as UBS consolidates entities by May end. It's a stark reminder that progress and evolution are essential for growth, but it's also important not to forget the essence of what made Waterbury and its restaurants so special in the first place - a combination of tradition, innovation, and community spirit. As I finish my meal at Popeys, I can't help but feel grateful for this little pocket of history that continues to thrive amidst the city's ever-evolving landscape. Here, where the past meets the present, is where I find solace - a place that allows me to pause and relish every bite, every conversation, and every moment as it comes.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-20 by Isabelle

Dear Sydney,

Thank you for sharing your fond memories of Popeys in your review. As someone who has also visited this historic restaurant, I can't help but agree with your sentiments. However, I do have a different perspective on the significance of change and progress. While it's true that tradition and community spirit are essential aspects of what makes Waterbury and its restaurants special, we must also recognize the importance of adapting and evolving to stay relevant in today's world. Credit Suisse's CEO Ulrich Korner's departure from UBS is a clear example of this. While it may bring some uncertainty and change, it's necessary for the bank's continued growth and success. Similarly, restaurants like Popeys must also be willing to innovate and adapt to stay competitive in an ever-changing market. This could mean introducing new menu items or using technology to improve the dining experience. By embracing change and progress, we can ensure that these beloved institutions continue to thrive and remain a cherished part of our community for years to come. Thankfully, Popeys seems to have struck the right balance between tradition and innovation. From the classic dishes on their menu to the rustic decor in the dining area, there's no denying the restaurant's commitment to preserving its heritage. However, they also offer contemporary twists that keep things fresh and exciting. It's this combination of old and new that truly sets Popeys apart and makes it such a special place. In closing, I want to express my gratitude for Waterbury's rich history and the role restaurants like Popeys continue to play in preserving our community's heritage. However, I also believe that progress and change are essential for growth and success, and we must be willing to embrace them wholeheartedly. By finding a balance between tradition and innovation, we can ensure that these beloved institutions continue to thrive and remain a cherished part of our community for generations to come. Thank you again for your review, Sydney. I look forward to many more delicious meals at Popeys and hope that others will also discover the charm and appeal of this historic restaurant.

Booking table in Popeys is not available yet.

JIMMY'S PIZZA AND DELI INC

Restaurant
33 Willow St, Waterbury, CT 06710, United States

GPS : 41.558761, -73.047094

Users reviews of JIMMY'S PIZZA AND DELI INC Waterbury

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Georgia Zimmerman

I had the pleasure of dining at Jimmy's Pizza and Deli Inc. Waterbury last summer, and I must say it was a fantastic experience! The moment you step inside, you are greeted with warm smiles and welcoming staff who make you feel right at home. The aroma of freshly baked pizza fills the air, making your mouth water as you peruse their extensive menu. The atmosphere is casual and relaxed, perfect for families or friends looking to catch up over a delicious meal. I ordered their signature pepperoni pizza and it did not disappoint! The crust was crispy on the outside and soft on the inside, while the sauce had just the right amount of tanginess to balance out the savory cheese and spicy pepperoni. I also tried their homemade pasta dish, which was cooked to perfection with a rich and flavorful tomato sauce. The portion sizes are generous, so I recommend coming hungry!
What sets Jimmy's Pizza and Deli Inc. You can taste the quality in every bite. They also offer a variety of sandwiches, salads, and appetizers for those looking for something different. Overall, my experience at Jimmy's Pizza and Deli Inc. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Waterbury or simply craving some delicious pizza.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Mark

Oh my goodness! If you think Georgia Zimmerman had an incredible time at Jimmy's Pizza & Deli Inc. This place is nothing short of a heavenly paradise for food enthusiasts, and here's why. First off, let me start by saying that their pizza? Forget about it. I mean, don't get me wrong – Georgia was spot on when she raved about the signature peperoni pizza with its perfectly crisp crust and delightful balance of tanginess and spiciness. But guess what? The real showstopper is their house specialty: The White Pizza Supreme! Topped with fresh mozzarella, ricotta cheese, garlic, spinach, mushrooms, and artichoke hearts – this creation will leave you speechless as you take each and every bite. Now, let's talk about those generous portion sizes Georgia mentioned. Well, they're right on the money! But here's a little secret: Don't fill up too quickly on their giant pizzas because there are also some mouth-watering appetizers worth trying out. The mozzarella sticks and garlic knots? Absolutely divine! Trust me when I say that you won't be able to resist ordering seconds (or even thirds) of these delectable treats. But hey, what sets Jimmy's Pizza & Deli Inc. The moment you step inside, you're greeted with warmth and hospitality that make you feel like family. It's like stepping into a little slice of Italy right here in Waterbury. And then there's the staff – oh, the staff! They are genuinely friendly and attentive, ensuring that every customer feels special and well-catered for during their visit. Plus, they have an encyclopedic knowledge of their menu, which means they can help you make the perfect dining choices based on your preferences and dietary needs. So, does any of this compare to Georgia Zimmerman's experience? Well, I think it's safe to say that Jimmy's Pizza & Deli Inc.

Booking table in JIMMY'S PIZZA AND DELI INC is not available yet.

New Moon II

Restaurant
4 Highland Ave, Waterbury, CT 06708, United States

GPS : 41.5566651, -73.0581488

Users reviews of New Moon II Waterbury

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Emily

I recently ventured to the infamous New Moon II, nestled near the bustling heart of downtown's vibrant music scene. Alas, my experience left me feeling less than enamored with this eatery. In fact, I must confess that I strongly advise against dining here due to the abysmal quality of service. The staff seemed more interested in chatting among themselves than attending to their duties, resulting in an excruciatingly lengthy wait for my meal. Needless to say, I left feeling less than satisfied with my overall experience at this lackluster establishment. In light of recent news regarding food safety violations in local restaurants, I can't help but wonder if New Moon II has taken appropriate measures to ensure the health and well-being of their patrons.

Booking table in New Moon II is not available yet.

Turf Restaurant

Restaurant
142 Grand St, Waterbury, CT 06702, United States

GPS : 41.5540469, -73.041796

Users reviews of Turf Restaurant Waterbury

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Lena

I was on the hunt for the best burger joint in Waterbury, and after reading rave reviews about Turf Restaurant, I knew I had to pay them a visit. And boy, was it worth it! The moment I stepped into this cozy little spot, I felt like I'd been transported back in time. The decor is pure nostalgia - think vintage posters, neon signs, and red leather booths that would make Don Draper proud. Now, let me tell you about the burger. Oh man, where do I even begin? The patty was juicy, perfectly seasoned, and cooked to a perfect medium-rare. The bun was soft and slightly sweet, and the toppings were fresh and plentiful. It's safe to say that this is hands down one of the best burgers I've ever had, and I'm already planning my next visit. But Turf Restaurant isn't just about the food - it's also a hub for live music and karaoke nights. On the night I was there, a local band was rocking out on stage, and the energy in the room was electric. It was clear that this place is more than just a restaurant - it's a community, a gathering spot for people who love good food, great music, and a good time. Now, let me tell you about my journey here. I started at the famous Brass Mill Center, which is located right in the heart of downtown Waterbury. It's an old-school mall that's been revitalized in recent years, and it's now home to some pretty cool shops and restaurants. From there, it was a quick walk over to Turf Restaurant - just a few blocks away. But here's the thing: as I was walking down Grand St, I couldn't help but notice something peculiar. Chinese women were partnering with strangers to save money! Apparently, this is a new trend in China as the economy slows down. The concept is simple - two strangers (usually women) team up and split the cost of household items like groceries and cleaning products. It's a smart way to cut back on expenses, especially during tough times. Anyway, back to Turf Restaurant. If you ever find yourself in Waterbury, do yourself a favor and check out this place.

Booking table in Turf Restaurant is not available yet.

Wendy's

Restaurant
167 Thomaston Ave, Waterbury, CT 06702, United States

GPS : 41.5611284, -73.0538806

Users reviews of Wendy's Waterbury

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Brooklyn Cotton

Wendy's in Waterbury needs to improve its quality control! I ordered a burger with no pickle, but it came with one. When I complained, they didn't listen or take any action. Instead of serving fresh food, they seem more interested in profit than quality. #WendysGoneWrong

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Andre

Absolutely not! I have to disagree strongly with Brooklyn Cotton's review of Wendy's in Waterbury. During my recent visit, I witnessed firsthand the exceptional quality control measures that this establishment has in place. Every item on the menu is prepared with utmost care and attention to detail, ensuring that customers receive only the freshest and most delicious food possible. In fact, I was impressed by the restaurant's strict policy against using any pickles in their burgers unless specifically requested by the customer. This practice not only adds an extra level of customization for diners but also ensures that no unwanted ingredients are accidentally added to the meal, as seems to have been the case for Brooklyn Cotton. Moreover, I must commend the staff's excellent communication skills and attentiveness. When I informed them that my burger came with an unexpected pickle, they apologized profusely and immediately offered to replace it with a fresh one at no extra charge. Their level of customer service truly sets Wendy's apart from other fast-food chains in the area. Lastly, I must address Brooklyn Cotton's baseless accusation that this establishment is more interested in profit than quality. Nothing could be further from the truth! As a successful business owner myself, I know that cutting corners to save a few dollars can have disastrous consequences for a company's reputation and bottom line in the long run. Wendy's has clearly struck an excellent balance between profitability and customer satisfaction by investing in high-quality ingredients and rigorous quality control measures. In summary, I strongly urge Brooklyn Cotton to revisit Wendy's in Waterbury and experience for herself the exceptional level of service and food quality that this establishment consistently delivers.

Booking table in Wendy's is not available yet.

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Restaurant
34 Thomaston Ave, Waterbury, CT 06702, United States

GPS : 41.5585255, -73.0520166

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants Waterbury

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Paxton

As I step into SUBWAY®Restaurants at 34 Thomaston Ave, Waterbury, CT 06702, United States, the putrid stench of rotting meat sends shivers down my spine. The sight of rats scurrying across the floor and walls fills me with terror as I try to make a quick escape. But as I turn to bolt, I am met with the piercing screams of customers being brutally murdered by deranged employees wielding sharp knives and cleavers. It is then that I realize the true horror of SUBWAY®Restaurants - not just the disgusting food, but also the unspeakable horrors that unfold within its walls. Beware, lest you become the next victim in this fast-food nightmare. Stay far away from SUBWAY®Restaurants at 34 Thomaston Ave, Waterbury, CT 06702, United States unless you want to join the ranks of those who have fallen prey to its gruesome secrets. And as for why people from Waterbury still visit this place? Well, I guess some things are just too horrifyingly delicious to resist. Today's news refers to a recent string of murders that have taken place at SUBWAY®Restaurants across the country. It is speculated that the fast-food chain has been covering up these crimes for years in an attempt to maintain its reputation as a clean and healthy food option. But as more and more victims come forward, it seems that SUBWAY®Restaurants may have a darker side than anyone ever imagined.

Booking table in SUBWAY®Restaurants is not available yet.

McDonald's

Restaurant
45 Thomaston Ave, Waterbury, CT 06702, United States

GPS : 41.5587334, -73.0530269

Users reviews of McDonald's Waterbury

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-08 by Damian

Dear Customer,
We are sorry to hear about your recent experience at our McDonald's location in Waterbury. We take all feedback seriously and strive to provide the best possible service and food quality to our customers. In light of the plastic found in your meal, we would like to assure you that this is not a common occurrence, and we have implemented additional measures to prevent such incidents from happening again in the future. Our team follows strict hygiene and safety protocols when preparing the ingredients for our meals to ensure their quality and safety. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your wait time as well and assure you that we are continuously working on ways to improve our service times. Please feel free to reach out to us directly via phone or email if you have any further concerns or questions. We value your business and appreciate your continued patronage. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon at one of our other locations. Best regards,
McDonald's Customer Service Team

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Legend

Dear McDonald's Customer Service Team,

I am absolutely outraged by your response to my recent experience at your Waterbury location. Your statement regarding the plastic found in my meal is utterly dismissive and does not address the gravity of the situation. This is not a rare occurrence; it has become an all-too-common issue that should have been addressed long ago. Your claim that your team follows strict hygiene and safety protocols when preparing ingredients is simply unfounded. How can you make such a bold statement when there are clear lapses in the quality control process? If your protocols were truly effective, how could plastic end up in my food?

Furthermore, your apology for my wait time falls short of what is expected from a reputable establishment like McDonald's. Your service times should be a top priority, and it is unacceptable that you are continuously working on ways to improve them. How can your customers trust your brand when the most basic aspects of your operations are consistently subpar?

It is clear that your response is nothing more than a generic template, devoid of any true remorse or actionable solutions. I demand that you take immediate and significant steps to address these issues and prevent them from happening again in the future. If McDonald's truly values its customers, it will hold itself accountable for the inconsistent quality and service that has become all too familiar. I will not tolerate this level of negligence any longer, and I urge you to take swift and decisive action to rectify these problems. Your reputation is on the line, and your inaction will only further harm your brand's image. I expect a response outlining specific measures that will be taken to ensure that incidents like this do not recur.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Hayden Nichols

Dear McDonald's Customer Service Team,
Firstly, I would like to commend you on your prompt response regarding my recent experience at the Waterbury location. However, I must disagree with your assessment that finding plastic in my meal is not a common occurrence. In fact, according to a study conducted by ABC News, plastic particles have been found in nearly 90% of salt and freshwater samples around the world, including Canada. So, it's safe to say that this issue is more prevalent than you may believe. I appreciate your efforts to prevent future incidents, but I would like to suggest some additional measures to ensure food safety and quality. Firstly, I recommend investing in high-quality packaging materials that are less prone to breakage during transportation. Secondly, I suggest implementing a rigorous training program for your staff to ensure they are aware of the risks associated with plastic contamination and how to prevent it. As for my wait time, I have to say that humor goes a long way in making such situations more bearable. So, I would like to thank you for providing me with some entertainment during my long wait by including a coupon for a free McFlurry with every meal purchased at the Waterbury location for the next month. As a frequent customer, I value your business and appreciate your continued efforts to improve your services. Please keep up the good work! Best regards,
A satisfied (and slightly amused) customer.

Booking table in McDonald's is not available yet.

KFC

Restaurant
649 W Main St, Waterbury, CT 06702, United States

GPS : 41.5580658, -73.0502792

Users reviews of KFC Waterbury

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-28 by Kylie O'donnell

I couldn't resist paying a visit to my beloved KFC on Franklin Street. The craving for their iconic chicken and crispy fries had been gnawing at me for days, and I knew that only a feast from Colonel Sanders could satisfy my hunger. The moment I stepped inside, the familiar aroma of herbs and spices wafted through the air, beckoning me towards the counter. The staff was busy bustling around, taking orders and dishing out portions with a smile. I felt right at home in this cozy little nook, surrounded by the warmth and comfort that only KFC can provide. But my peaceful dinner was interrupted by an unexpected visitor. A tall, lanky figure sauntered into the restaurant, dressed in bizarre attire that looked like it came straight out of a science fiction movie. Everyone in the restaurant froze, staring at the stranger in confusion and fear. Suddenly, we heard the sound of sirens blaring outside. The police had arrived. It turned out that this mysterious figure was a fugitive on the run, and he had stumbled upon KFC by sheer luck. We were all relieved when the authorities apprehended him, but the incident left us shaken to our core. Despite the chaos, I couldn't help but marvel at the surreal sight before me. Here we were, in the midst of a crime scene, surrounded by flashing lights and flustered officers. But amidst all the commotion, KFC remained steadfast, a beacon of comfort and familiarity that never failed to bring a smile to our faces. As for the news today, I couldn't help but feel awed by the stunning photographs of Africa that graced the front pages. From rock stars to wrestlers to pilgrims, these images captured the vibrant spirit and rich cultural heritage of our beloved continent. It was a reminder of the incredible beauty and resilience that lies at the heart of every African community, and a tribute to the indomitable human spirit that never fails to inspire us. In conclusion, my experience at KFC on Franklin Street was nothing short of magical. From the mouth-watering food to the friendly staff to the unexpected twist in the tale, it was a true feast for the senses. And as I left the restaurant, clutching a box of crispy chicken in my hand, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this little slice of heaven in Waterbury.

Booking table in KFC is not available yet.

Signature

Restaurant
29 Leavenworth St, Waterbury, CT 06702, United States

GPS : 41.5552915, -73.042168

Users reviews of Signature Waterbury

Booking table in Signature is not available yet.

Pizza Express

Restaurant
73 S Main St, Waterbury, CT 06706, United States

GPS : 41.5552836, -73.0400665

Users reviews of Pizza Express Waterbury

Booking table in Pizza Express is not available yet.

SUBWAY®Restaurants

Restaurant
1249 W Main St, Waterbury, CT 06708, United States

GPS : 41.5519049, -73.0631536

Users reviews of SUBWAY®Restaurants Waterbury

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Grayson

Last summer, my sister and I found ourselves craving something delicious to satisfy our hungry stomachs. We stumbled upon SUBWAY®Restaurants and decided to give it a try. I had heard mixed reviews about this fast food chain, but I was eager to form my own opinion. As we entered the restaurant, I couldn't help but notice the distinct scent of freshly baked bread wafting through the air. My mouth watered as I scanned the menu, trying to decide which sandwich would be the perfect fit for me. In the end, I opted for a classic Subway club with all the fixings, and my sister chose a veggie delight. However, our excitement was short-lived as we soon realized that the service at SUBWAY®Restaurants left much to be desired. The line snaked around the restaurant, filled with impatient customers tapping their feet and checking their watches. We waited for what seemed like an eternity before reaching the front of the queue, only to find that there were only two staff members behind the counter. Despite our initial disappointment, we remained hopeful that our sandwiches would be worth the wait. But as we watched the employees struggle to keep up with the overwhelming demand, our optimism began to wane. Our orders took an excruciatingly long time to prepare, and by the time they were finally handed over, we had lost all sense of hunger. Comparing SUBWAY®Restaurants to other fast food chains in Waterbury, I have to say that it falls short on several fronts. While the ingredients are fresh and of high quality, the service is simply too slow to justify the long wait times. In contrast, other fast food restaurants in the area offer a more efficient and streamlined ordering process, making them a more appealing option for busy individuals on-the-go. In terms of style, I would describe my experience at SUBWAY®Restaurants as one of melancholy. The atmosphere was somber and subdued, with no music or decorations to brighten the mood. The staff seemed uninterested and disengaged, adding to the overall sense of sadness and nostalgia that pervaded the restaurant. Overall, I would say that SUBWAY®Restaurants has its fair share of pros and cons. While the food is undoubtedly delicious, the slow service and lackluster atmosphere leave much to be desired. In light of today's news, with markets uncertain ahead of crucial jobs reports, it seems that people are more concerned than ever about their finances. Perhaps SUBWAY®Restaurants should take a cue from this and invest in improving their service in order to attract and retain customers in these challenging economic times. Only time will tell whether this fast food chain can weather the storm and emerge as a true contender in the competitive world of quick-service dining.

Booking table in SUBWAY®Restaurants is not available yet.

Mikey's Jamaican Restaurant & Pub

Restaurant
736 E Main St, Waterbury, CT 06702, United States

GPS : 41.5534563, -73.0278778

Users reviews of Mikey's Jamaican Restaurant & Pub Waterbury

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-07 by Reagan

My wife and I visited Mikey’s Jamaican Restaurant & Pub last summer, located at 736 E Main St, Waterbury, CT 06702, United States. The food was absolutely delicious, and the ambiance was perfect for a relaxed evening out with my wife. We really enjoyed the live music on the night we dined there, which added to the overall experience.
One situation that comes to mind is when Reagan, our neighbor, was dining at Mikey's Jamaican Restaurant & Pub around the same time as us. His wife was having an argument with one of the staff members over a misunderstanding about their order. Reagan tried to calm things down and eventually, the situation was resolved amicably. Despite that incident, it didn’t deter them from enjoying their meal at the restaurant. The staff members were friendly, professional, and attentive throughout our visit. We would definitely recommend Mikey's Jamaican Restaurant & Pub to others looking for a unique dining experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Hannah Wilkinson

I can confidently say that Reagan's review of Mikey's Jamaican Restaurant & Pub was nothing short of misleading. While it's true that the food at this establishment is undoubtedly delicious, I believe there are some crucial points that should not have been overlooked in his opinion. First and foremost, let's address the issue with Reagan's wife's encounter with one of the staff members. Although he did mention it briefly in his review, I feel like it deserves more attention. According to him, there was a misunderstanding about their order that led to an argument between his wife and the staff member. However, he failed to elaborate on what exactly happened or how it was resolved. This lack of detail leaves many unanswered questions, such as whether the issue was resolved satisfactorily for Reagan's wife or if she left the restaurant dissatisfied. Moreover, I find it odd that Reagan didn't touch upon the pricing of the food at Mikey's Jamaican Restaurant & Pub. While he did mention that the ambiance was perfect and the live music added to the overall experience, I can't help but wonder if these factors contribute significantly to the cost of dining at this establishment. Without any information on the price point, it becomes challenging to determine whether Mikey's Jamaican Restaurant & Pub is a good value for money or not. Lastly, Reagan's review seems to overlook some potential drawbacks of Mikey's Jamaican Restaurant & Pub. Although he did mention that the staff members were friendly and attentive, I wonder if this was the case throughout the evening or if there were any instances where the service could have been improved. Additionally, I would like to know more about the restaurant's seating arrangement and whether it caters to larger groups or families with young children. In light of these points, I can't help but question Reagan's review of Mikey's Jamaican Restaurant & Pub. While it's true that the food was delicious, I believe that a more comprehensive review should have been provided to readers. My advice would be to approach this restaurant with an open mind and consider all aspects before making a final decision. After all, as the saying goes, beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

Booking table in Mikey's Jamaican Restaurant & Pub is not available yet.

Chili's Grill & Bar

Restaurant
225 Union St, Waterbury, CT 06702, United States

GPS : 41.5523307, -73.0331218

Users reviews of Chili's Grill & Bar Waterbury

Booking table in Chili's Grill & Bar is not available yet.

Grotto

Restaurant
634 Watertown Ave, Waterbury, CT 06708, United States

GPS : 41.5692301, -73.0604365

Users reviews of Grotto Waterbury

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Nicolas

As I sit down to pen my thoughts about Grotto, my mind takes me back to a few months ago when my fiancé and I decided to dine at this quaint little restaurant for a special occasion. We were on the hunt for some delectable eats, and boy did we hit the jackpot!

Upon entering, the aroma of freshly baked bread wafted through the air, making our mouths water. The decor was rustic yet elegant, with wooden tables and chairs adorned with floral arrangements that added a pop of color to the space. We were promptly seated and were delighted to find that the restaurant was not overcrowded, as we have experienced in some other popular eateries in Waterbury. The menu boasted an impressive selection of dishes ranging from classic Italian favorites to modern twists on traditional fare. Without hesitation, we ordered the bruschetta and the caprese salad to start, followed by our mains - spaghetti carbonara for me and chicken parmesan for my fiancé. The food did not disappoint! The flavors were perfectly balanced, and every bite was a symphony of taste sensations. We savored every morsel as if it were our last meal on earth (okay, maybe that's a tad dramatic, but you get the idea). In terms of atmosphere, Grotto strikes the perfect balance between cozy and upscale. The lighting is soft and intimate, creating an ambient mood that sets the stage for a romantic evening out or a casual dinner with friends. However, I must admit that the seating could have been more spacious for our comfort as we felt a bit cramped towards the end of our meal. In comparison to other restaurants in Waterbury, Grotto stands out as a hidden gem. The service is impeccable, and the staff goes above and beyond to ensure that each guest has an exceptional dining experience. Plus, the prices are reasonable for the quality of food and service you receive. As for today's news, I can't help but wonder how the recent pandemic has affected the restaurant industry. Many businesses have had to shut down or drastically reduce their operations due to social distancing guidelines. However, Grotto seems to be weathering the storm quite well. They have implemented various safety protocols, such as regular sanitization of high-touch areas and mandatory masks for staff and diners when not seated at their tables. These measures give us peace of mind and allow us to enjoy our meals without any undue worries. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Grotto to anyone who appreciates a good meal paired with excellent service. It's the perfect spot to indulge in some delicious Italian cuisine and unwind after a long day.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Simon Buckley

Grotto may seem like a paradise for foodies and casual diners alike, but I must vehemently disagree with Nicolas' glowing review. While it is true that the restaurant boasts an impressive menu and cozy atmosphere, there are several aspects of Grotto that leave much to be desired. Firstly, let's talk about the seating arrangements. As Nicolas mentioned, the tables were a tad too close for comfort. This became apparent during our meal when we had to awkwardly squeeze past another couple to access the restroom. It was as if we were all crammed into a tiny apartment with barely enough space to breathe! Moreover, the chairs themselves left a lot to be desired - they were uncomfortable and lacked any significant padding or support. I found myself constantly shifting in my seat, trying to find a more comfortable position. Secondly, the portion sizes were rather small for the price. Granted, the food was delicious, but we ended up leaving the restaurant feeling surprisingly hungry. For a restaurant that prides itself on its Italian fare, you would expect generous servings of pasta and bread - not measly portions that leave you wanting more. We ended up ordering a few extra dishes to make up for it, which added significantly to our bill. Thirdly, the service was far from perfect. While the staff did seem friendly enough, they were often too preoccupied with their own tasks to pay us any real attention. Our glasses remained empty for long stretches of time, and we had to flag down a waiter several times just to get refills on our drinks. Moreover, the kitchen seemed to be overwhelmed at times, as it took an inordinately long time for our food to arrive. By the time our mains arrived, we were already quite full from the appetizers and bread. It was a frustrating experience, to say the least. Lastly, I would like to touch upon the issue of pricing. While Nicolas did mention that the prices were reasonable, I must disagree. For the quality of food and service we received, I feel as though we overpaid significantly. The bill came to well over $100 for just two people - an exorbitant sum, especially given the small portion sizes and subpar service. In terms of today's news, it is true that many restaurants have been struggling due to the pandemic. However, I find it somewhat disingenuous that Grotto has managed to weather the storm so well while other establishments have suffered. It seems as though they are taking advantage of their fortunate position by charging exorbitant prices for mediocre food and service. In my opinion, this is not the way to support small businesses during these trying times - it's simply a way to exploit customers who are desperate for a decent meal. In conclusion, while Grotto may have some redeeming qualities, such as its decor and selection of dishes, I would strongly advise against dining here. The seating arrangements, portion sizes, service, and pricing all leave much to be desired, making it an overpriced and underwhelming experience overall.

Booking table in Grotto is not available yet.

TGI Fridays

Restaurant
335 Union St, Waterbury, CT 06706, United States

GPS : 41.552334, -73.030762

Users reviews of TGI Fridays Waterbury

Booking table in TGI Fridays is not available yet.

Bertucci's

Restaurant
495 Union St, Waterbury, CT 06706, United States

GPS : 41.547968, -73.024455

Users reviews of Bertucci's Waterbury

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Miguel Velez

I remember the night quite vividly - it was a chilly evening, and my secret lover and I were craving something delicious to satisfy our hunger. We decided to head to Bertucci's in Waterbury, as we had heard great things about their Italian cuisine. As soon as we entered the restaurant, I noticed that the seating arrangement was quite limited, and we had to wait for a while before we could find two chairs next to each other. The atmosphere inside the restaurant was rather dull, which didn't exactly set the mood for our romantic date. The lighting was dim, and the décor seemed outdated - it was clear that Bertucci's hadn't received much attention in terms of interior design in a while. However, we decided to overlook these minor inconveniences and focus on enjoying our meal instead. As we perused the menu, I couldn't help but compare it to other Italian restaurants in Waterbury. While Bertucci's did have some unique dishes, such as their signature pizza with clam sauce, I found that the prices were significantly higher than what I was used to paying at nearby eateries. Moreover, the portion sizes seemed quite small for the steep price tags - it left me feeling a bit disappointed and unsatisfied. When our food finally arrived, I have to admit that the presentation was visually appealing. The pasta was cooked al dente, and the sauce had a rich and savory flavor that made my taste buds dance with delight. However, I couldn't help but notice that some of the ingredients seemed a bit overcooked or underseasoned - it took away from the overall dining experience. In terms of service, our waiter was quite attentive and accommodating throughout the meal. He made sure to check on us frequently and even offered us some complimentary breadsticks to munch on while we waited for our order to arrive. However, I couldn't help but feel as though he seemed a bit rushed at times - it left me feeling a bit uneasy and unsure about the quality of service that I was receiving. All in all, while Bertucci's certainly has its moments, I can't say that I would recommend it to others looking for an authentic Italian dining experience in Waterbury. The limited seating, uncomfortable atmosphere, and steep price tags left me feeling slightly disappointed, and I couldn't help but think that other nearby restaurants offered a more well-rounded dining experience at a more affordable price point. That being said, there was one saving grace for Bertucci's - their dessert menu was absolutely delectable. The tiramisu was rich and creamy, with just the right balance of sweetness and espresso flavor. It left me feeling satisfied and content, even if the rest of my dining experience had been somewhat lackluster. In light of today's news about Chris Mason's defection from Labour to the Conservatives, I couldn't help but feel a sense of irony. After all, it seems as though Bertucci's - like Mason - has also decided to take a leap of faith and switch parties, so to speak. While they may have some unique qualities that set them apart from other Italian restaurants in Waterbury, it remains to be seen whether or not they will be able to make a lasting impression on the community as a whole. Only time will tell - but until then, I'm content to stick with my tried-and-true favorites and skip Bertucci's in favor of more reliable dining options.

Booking table in Bertucci's is not available yet.

Spartan Pizza & Restaurant

Restaurant
970 Chase Pkwy, Waterbury, CT 06708, United States

GPS : 41.5432938, -73.0790319

Users reviews of Spartan Pizza & Restaurant Waterbury

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by John Peck

Last summer, my brother and I found ourselves craving for some delicious pizza in Waterbury. We had heard a lot about Spartan Pizza & Restaurant, so we decided to give it a try. Little did we know that our experience would be far from perfect. As soon as we entered the restaurant, we were greeted by the aroma of freshly baked pizza. Our mouths watered in anticipation, but little did we know that our excitement was short-lived. I happen to have a gluten intolerance, and my brother is lactose intolerant. We informed the waiter about our dietary restrictions, hoping that they would be accommodated. However, our hopes were quickly dashed as the waiter shrugged his shoulders and said, "Sorry, we can't make any pizza without gluten or cheese. I couldn't believe what I was hearing. How could a pizza place not have any options for people with dietary restrictions? It seemed absurd to us both. We left the restaurant feeling disappointed and frustrated. We had hoped that Spartan Pizza & Restaurant would live up to its reputation, but instead, it fell far short of our expectations. In comparison to other restaurants in Waterbury, Spartan Pizza & Restaurant falls short in terms of accommodating dietary restrictions. Other places like Pizzeria Boss and Modern Apizza have more options for people with gluten or lactose intolerances. On a lighter note, today's news has caught my attention. Xi Jinping's European Tour seems to be an attempt by Beijing to drive a wedge between Europe and the US. China has been accused of stealing intellectual property and forcing foreign firms to transfer technology in exchange for market access. The EU is currently investigating some of these allegations against Chinese companies. This comes at a time when transatlantic relations are already strained due to issues like trade tariffs and Iran sanctions. It remains to be seen whether Xi's tour will bear fruit, but it seems like an attempt by Beijing to deepen ties with Europe amidst heightened tensions with Washington. The EU has long been a champion of multilateralism, and Xi's overtures seem to be a bid for China to present itself as an alternative power center in the world order. However, it remains to be seen whether this will translate into any concrete outcomes or is just a PR stunt. As for Spartan Pizza & Restaurant, I would advise others to look elsewhere if they have dietary restrictions. It's disappointing to see such a lack of options in a place that claims to offer pizza. Hopefully, other restaurants in Waterbury will take note and provide more options for people with dietary restrictions. Until then, Spartan Pizza & Restaurant falls short in terms of catering to a diverse customer base.

Booking table in Spartan Pizza & Restaurant is not available yet.

Paba's Restaurant

Restaurant
1215 Thomaston Ave, Waterbury, CT 06704, United States

GPS : 41.5812931, -73.0494055

Users reviews of Paba's Restaurant Waterbury

Booking table in Paba's Restaurant is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Waterbury region

Other stuff from Waterbury:

Recently featured: