Where to eat in Norfolk

How to choose good restaurant in Norfolk ?

For humans eating food is not only a physiological need - it is something more. Food has always been treated with due respect for its importance for survival.
Today, in places with a high level of development like here in Norfolk people instead of dealing with their own food products - they use the restaurant. Choosing a restaurant in Norfolk like Hits At the Park or Sweet Teas Southern Cuisine to eat black bean and quinoa enchiladas or peruvian turkey and quinoa requires you to spend money but saves your time. You don't have to know peeling vegetables and fruits.

Best vegetarian recipes from restaurants in Norfolk

Many people in Norfolk recommend a vegetarian diet, so meatless with the use of animal products like honey, milk, eggs.

Many of the people in Norfolk are not aware that improper filleting of meat could be harmful to you. For example mozzarella and ricotta calzones with roasted fall vegetables and butter-caper sauce could have 530 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Norfolk

Pick up on the phoneServing alcoholic beveragesPossibility of a wedding
Hell's KitchenNoN/AN/A
Bite Restaurant & CateringN/AYesN/A
Sweet Teas Southern CuisineN/AYesNo
Chili's Grill & BarNoNoN/A
Domino's PizzaYesN/AN/A

Where to Eat in Norfolk: A Foodie's Guide

Introduction

Norfolk is a beautiful county in East Anglia, England, known for its stunning coastline, serene countryside, and vibrant culture. Its culinary scene is equally impressive, offering a range of delicious cuisines that cater to all tastes and budgets.

If you're a food lover planning a visit to Norfolk, here's a guide to where you should eat:

The Best Restaurants in Norfolk

Norfolk boasts a range of fantastic restaurants, from locally sourced seafood to Michelin-starred fine dining. Here are a few of the must-visit eateries:

1. Morston Hall

Morston Hall is a well-renowned restaurant with a Michelin star. It uses locally sourced, seasonal ingredients to create exquisite dishes that are sure to tantalize your taste buds.

2. Benedicts

Benedicts, located in Norwich, is another Michelin-starred restaurant. The menu showcases modern interpretations of classic dishes and is perfect for a special occasion.

3. The Duck Inn

If you're looking for a more relaxed dining experience, The Duck Inn in Stanhoe is the perfect spot. The menu changes frequently, focusing on locally sourced, seasonal ingredients.

Food Markets and Street Food in Norfolk

Norfolk has a vibrant street food scene, with street food markets popping up all over the county. Here are a few of the best:

1. Norwich Market

Norwich Market is a bustling marketplace in the heart of the city. It hosts a range of street food stalls that offer everything from falafel wraps to wood-fired pizzas.

2. The Waffle House

The Waffle House in Norwich is a must-visit for anyone with a sweet tooth. Its menu features a range of waffles, from savoury to sweet, all freshly prepared to order.

3. Streat

Streat is a street food festival in Norwich that takes place throughout the year. It hosts a range of food stalls, from traditional British cuisine to international street food.

Pub Food in Norfolk

Norfolk is famous for its country pubs, where you can enjoy a pint of real ale and a hearty meal by the fire. Here are a few of the best pub grub spots:

1. The White Horse Inn

The White Horse Inn in Brancaster is a traditional pub that serves up classic British dishes, such as fish and chips and beef burgers.

2. The Crown Inn

The Crown Inn in East Rudham is a cosy pub with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Its menu features traditional pub favourites, including pies, burgers, and steaks.

3. The Recruiting Sergeant

The Recruiting Sergeant in Horstead is a historic pub with a contemporary twist. Its menu features locally sourced ingredients, and its Sunday roast is renowned throughout the county.

Conclusion

Norfolk offers a range of dining experiences, from Michelin-starred restaurants to street food markets and country pubs. Whatever your taste or budget, you're sure to find something to enjoy in this beautiful county.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the most popular menu item at Chili's Grill & Bar and what special ingredients or cooking techniques are used to make it stand out?

The most popular menu item at Chili's Grill & Bar is their Classic Margarita, which is a mixed drink. As for food items, the "Big Mouth Bites" (a plate of chicken bites) and the "Chicken Crispers" are among the top sellers. However, if you're looking for something unique to Chili's that sets it apart from other grills and bars, their "Chili's Queso" is a signature dish that is loved by many customers. It features a creamy cheese dip made with a blend of cheddar and Monterey Jack cheeses, seasoned with spices like jalapenos, tomatoes, and green onions. The key to making it stand out is the combination of ingredients and the fact that it's served hot, right from the kitchen.

What is the most popular sandwich on our menu and can you explain the ingredients included?

The most popular sandwich on our menu is the Classic BLT (Bacon, Lettuce, Tomato) with a twist. Our signature BLT includes crispy Applewood smoked bacon, fresh romaine lettuce, juicy vine-ripened tomatoes, and creamy housemade herb mayo served on artisan whole grain bread. It's a classic combination with a gourmet touch that keeps our customers coming back for more!

What is the signature dish of Applebee's and how is it prepared?

Applebee's does not have a single, specific "signature dish" that is unique to their brand. However, they are well-known for their wide variety of casual dining options and specialty drinks. Some popular menu items include appetizers like Boneless Wings, Spinach and Artichoke Dip, and Queso Blanco, as well as entrees such as the Oriental Chicken Salad and 6 oz. USDA Select Top Sirloin.
To provide a specific example of an Applebee's dish, one popular entree is the "Applebee's Oriental Chicken Salad." Here's a simplified recipe for it:
**Applebee's Oriental Chicken Salad:**
- 4 cups of mixed greens or salad mix
- 1 cup shredded cabbage
- 2 green onions, chopped
- 1/3 cup crunchy chow mein noodles
- 1/2 cup Mandarin Orange segments
- 4 oz. grilled chicken breast (sliced)
- For the Oriental Dressing:
- 1/4 cup vegetable oil
- 1/4 cup sugar
- 1/4 cup white vinegar
- 1 tbsp soy sauce
- 1 tsp sesame seeds
- 1 tsp garlic, minced
Instructions:
1. Start by preparing the dressing by whisking together vegetable oil, sugar, white vinegar, soy sauce, sesame seeds, and minced garlic in a small bowl.
2. In a large bowl, combine mixed greens or salad mix, shredded cabbage, chopped green onions, crunchy chow mein noodles, Mandarin Orange segments, and grilled chicken breast.
3. Pour the Oriental Dressing over the salad mixture and toss to coat everything evenly. Serve immediately.

What is the origin of the name "Chili's" and how does it relate to the menu?

Chili's Grill & Bar is an American casual dining restaurant chain that was founded in 1975 by Larry Lavine. The name "Chili's" comes from a popular dish served at the original location in Dallas, Texas - the chili con carne. This hearty meat and bean stew became a signature item on the menu, helping to establish Chili's reputation as a place where people could enjoy delicious, satisfying food. The name "Chili's" also emphasizes the Tex-Mex influence in their menu offerings, which include items like fajitas, quesadillas, and nachos.

What is the most popular sandwich choice among customers at your Subway location in Norfolk?

Based on the customer data and orders we receive at our Norfolk Subway location, the most popular sandwich choice among customers is the Subway Club. This is a classic sandwich that consists of oven-roasted chicken breast strips, Black Forest ham, bacon, American cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, onions, green peppers, and mayonnaise on 9-grain wheat bread or any other bread option you choose. Customers seem to love the combination of flavors and ingredients in this sandwich, which makes it our top choice for many Norfolk locals.

Recommended places in Norfolk

FM Restaurant

Restaurant
320 Granby St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8503623, -76.2901045

Users reviews of FM Restaurant Norfolk

Booking table in FM Restaurant is not available yet.

Monastery Restaurant

Restaurant
443 Granby St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8523946, -76.2893741

Users reviews of Monastery Restaurant Norfolk

Booking table in Monastery Restaurant is not available yet.

Bite Restaurant & Catering

Restaurant
440 Monticello Ave Suite 110, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.852048, -76.2881065

Users reviews of Bite Restaurant & Catering Norfolk

Booking table in Bite Restaurant & Catering is not available yet.

Nouvelle Restaurant

Restaurant
217 Grace St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8555046, -76.2915327

Users reviews of Nouvelle Restaurant Norfolk

Booking table in Nouvelle Restaurant is not available yet.

Apple bee's

Restaurant
440 Monticello Ave, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8513262, -76.2876448

Users reviews of Apple bee's Norfolk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Selena Lynn

As a local resident and frequent patron of Applebee's in Norfolk, I can confidently say that this restaurant has become my go-to spot for delicious meals and impeccable service. As a single individual, I have had the pleasure of interacting with an array of staff members during my visits here, each one leaving a lasting impression on me. One particular server, Emily, caught my attention the last time I dined at Applebee's. She had a warm and inviting smile that instantly put me at ease, and her demeanor radiated a level of professionalism and friendliness that was truly refreshing. Her outfit consisted of a crisp white shirt paired with dark pants and a name tag that read "Emily. She moved with a graceful yet efficient stride as she traversed the busy dining room, effortlessly juggling multiple tables at once. Emily's behavior was just as impressive as her appearance. She listened attentively as I described my dietary restrictions and offered several delicious-sounding options that accommodated my needs. Throughout the meal, she made sure that my glass remained full and checked in periodically to ensure that everything was to my satisfaction. Another staff member who stood out to me during a recent visit was the hostess, Sarah. Her welcoming demeanor and infectious laughter immediately put me at ease as I approached the front desk. She wore a smart navy uniform with a white collar and matching name tag that read "Sarah. She directed me to my table promptly and made sure that my entire dining experience was enjoyable. I should mention that during my last visit, there was an unsettling incident in the area outside of Applebee's that has been making headlines. The Metropolitan Police has announced that they will be conducting further investigations due to new witness evidence becoming available. Despite this, I feel completely safe and secure when dining at Applebee's. The staff members are highly trained in handling any situations that may arise, and the restaurant's security measures are top-notch. In conclusion, I can confidently say that Applebee's in Norfolk is a true gem of a restaurant, boasting exceptional service and delectable cuisine. The staff members go above and beyond to ensure that each guest has an unforgettable dining experience, and their outstanding behavior and appearance are a testament to the restaurant's commitment to excellence.

Booking table in Apple bee's is not available yet.

Sweet Teas Southern Cuisine

Restaurant
411 Granby St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8516205, -76.2897555

Users reviews of Sweet Teas Southern Cuisine Norfolk

Booking table in Sweet Teas Southern Cuisine is not available yet.

Panda Express

Restaurant
300 Monticello Ave, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8495319, -76.2878321

Users reviews of Panda Express Norfolk

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Remi Henderson

As Remi Henderson, located at 300 Monticello Ave, Norfolk, VA 23510, I was thrilled to visit Panda Express with my fiance in April, eager to savor a delicious meal together. The anticipation was high as we entered the restaurant, but unfortunately, our experience fell short of expectations. The food seemed lackluster and did not meet the quality standards we've come to know and appreciate from other restaurants in Norfolk. It was a disappointment, as we both craved that perfect balance of flavors and textures. However, despite this setback, I choose to remain hopeful that Panda Express will improve and continue to inspire optimism and positivity by delivering the authentic Asian cuisine we yearn for. Perhaps it was an off night or a misunderstanding in the kitchen. Regardless, I believe in the potential of Panda Express to rise above and once again become a go-to destination for satisfying meals. Let us give them another chance!

Booking table in Panda Express is not available yet.

Buffalo Wild Wings

Restaurant
420 Monticello Ave Suite 150, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8514449, -76.2884176

Users reviews of Buffalo Wild Wings Norfolk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Eliana

Advantest and chip-making equipment maker Tokyo Electron were among the stocks contributing to the Nikkei's decline, while energy explorers were the best performing sector due to rising oil prices.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Addilyn Hancock

While Eliana's analysis of the Nikkei's recent performance may seem plausible at first glance, I would like to present a different perspective on the matter. It is true that Advantest and Tokyo Electron have played a significant role in the Nikkei's downturn, but it would be hasty to dismiss the impact of other factors. Firstly, let us consider the current geopolitical climate. The escalating tensions between Iran and the United States have sparked renewed fears of conflict in the Middle East, causing oil prices to surge. This, in turn, has led to a boost in profits for energy explorers listed on the Nikkei. While this may seem like good news, it is important to note that such volatility in the market can be highly unpredictable and potentially damaging to long-term investments. Furthermore, it is crucial to consider the broader economic context. As we approach the end of the year, many experts are warning of a potential recession looming on the horizon. This has led to a general sense of uncertainty and caution among investors, causing them to adopt a more risk-averse approach. As a result, stocks like Advantest and Tokyo Electron, which are perceived as more speculative, have suffered in this environment. In light of these factors, I would argue that Eliana's analysis is somewhat narrow in scope. By focusing solely on the performance of two individual companies, she fails to take into account the broader economic and geopolitical context that is driving market movements. As such, it may be misleading to suggest that Advantest and Tokyo Electron are solely responsible for the Nikkei's recent decline. In conclusion, while Eliana's analysis is not without merit, I would urge readers to view the situation with a more holistic perspective. By considering the wider economic and geopolitical context, we can gain a deeper understanding of the factors that are shaping market movements and make more informed investment decisions. As such, it is important to remain cautious and adaptable in this uncertain climate.

Booking table in Buffalo Wild Wings is not available yet.

Chili's Grill & Bar

Restaurant
300 Monticello Avenue, 309, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8494985, -76.2892483

Users reviews of Chili's Grill & Bar Norfolk

Booking table in Chili's Grill & Bar is not available yet.

Jimmy John's

Restaurant
140 Granby St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8471549, -76.2918308

Users reviews of Jimmy John's Norfolk

Booking table in Jimmy John's is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
400 E Main St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.845946, -76.289

Users reviews of Subway Norfolk

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Sarah

Last summer, my girlfriend and I decided to treat ourselves to a meal at Subway. We had heard great things about the food there, so we were excited to try it out for ourselves. However, our experience left us disappointed. The seating was limited, which made it difficult to find a spot where we could enjoy our meals in comfort. The atmosphere was also rather uncomfortable, with a lack of privacy that left us feeling exposed. In comparison, other fast food chains in Norfolk offer more spacious and inviting seating areas. Despite this, we were determined to make the best of our situation. We ordered our sandwiches with enthusiasm, eagerly anticipating the delicious flavors that Subway was known for. However, as we took our first bites, something didn't quite feel right. The bread was soggy and lacked the crisp texture we had come to expect from Subway. The fillings were also less fresh than we remembered them being in the past. It was a frustrating experience, but we couldn't help but wonder whether our disappointment was simply a result of unrealistic expectations. After all, fast food is meant to be quick and convenient, not gourmet cuisine. Nevertheless, we couldn't shake the feeling that Subway had fallen short of its own standards. As we left the restaurant, we couldn't help but feel a sense of uncertainty about our future visits to Subway. The news today, of Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella's $2. AI services in Malaysia, has left us wondering whether Subway might be missing out on some similar opportunities for growth and innovation. Only time will tell if Subway can regain its former glory or if it will continue to lag behind its competitors in Norfolk and beyond. For now, we're left with a sense of mystery and uncertainty about the future of this once-beloved fast food chain.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Amir Fitzgerald

Subway, the iconic sandwich chain that has been a staple in the fast-food industry for decades, has recently come under scrutiny due to its declining popularity and customer satisfaction. While some critics have been quick to dismiss Subway as just another mediocre fast food option, I firmly believe that the chain still has what it takes to regain its former glory. Firstly, let's address the issue of seating and atmosphere. While it's true that Subway's seating options may be limited compared to other chains in Norfolk, this doesn't necessarily mean that the overall experience is unpleasant. In fact, I have personally found the cozier and more intimate atmosphere at Subway to be quite charming. The lack of privacy could also be seen as a plus, fostering a sense of community among patrons. Moreover, the seating situation could very well be a temporary issue due to ongoing renovations or space constraints in the particular location that Sarah visited. In fact, many Subway locations around the world have recently undergone major renovations to modernize their facilities and enhance the overall customer experience. This includes improved seating arrangements, updated décor, and more streamlined ordering processes. As for the quality of food, I can understand why some customers might feel disappointed with the texture and freshness of Subway's sandwiches. However, I would argue that this is not necessarily a reflection of the chain as a whole but rather an isolated incident at a specific location. It's important to remember that Subway has over 42,000 locations in more than 100 countries around the world, and it's highly unlikely that all of them would simultaneously experience a sudden drop in food quality. Moreover, Subway has implemented various measures to ensure the quality and consistency of its products across all franchises. This includes rigorous training programs for employees, strict standards for ingredient sourcing and preparation, and regular quality control inspections. In fact, Subway has been recognized with numerous awards and accolades over the years for its commitment to food safety and hygiene. In conclusion, while it's true that Subway may not be able to compete with gourmet cuisine in terms of taste or presentation, this is not necessarily a bad thing. Fast food is meant to be quick, convenient, and affordable, and Subway has managed to strike a perfect balance between these factors for decades. As Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella's $2 trillion AI services in Malaysia demonstrates, there are still ample opportunities for growth and innovation in the fast-food industry, and I believe that Subway is well-positioned to capitalize on them. With its wide range of products, global presence, and commitment to quality and customer satisfaction, Subway has what it takes to remain a leading player in the fast-food landscape for years to come. In short, while Sarah's review may have left her with a sense of uncertainty about Subway's future, I believe that the chain still has what it takes to regain its former glory and continue delighting customers around the world. As the saying goes, good things come to those who wait, and I'm confident that Subway will once again prove itself as a fast-food powerhouse in the years ahead. In summary, while some may criticize Subway for its limited seating options or perceived drop in food quality, these issues should not be overstated or taken out of context. Subway remains a leading player in the fast-food industry, with a wide range of products, global presence, and commitment to customer satisfaction that is second to none. As Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella's recent AI services in Malaysia demonstrate, there are still ample opportunities for growth and innovation in the fast-food landscape, and I believe that Subway is well-positioned to capitalize on them. In short, while it may take some patience and perseverance, I'm confident that Subway will once again prove itself as a fast-food powerhouse in the years ahead.

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

Hell's Kitchen

Restaurant
124 Granby St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8469217, -76.2918848

Users reviews of Hell's Kitchen Norfolk

Booking table in Hell's Kitchen is not available yet.

Luce

Restaurant
245 Granby St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8492771, -76.2909765

Users reviews of Luce Norfolk

Booking table in Luce is not available yet.

Domino's Pizza

Restaurant
426 Granby St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8518729, -76.2892633

Users reviews of Domino's Pizza Norfolk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Jorge Mccray

I was disappointed by my recent experience at their location on Granby St. In Norfolk, VA. The staff working there left much to be desired, and I am writing this review as a way to vent my frustration and hopefully prevent others from suffering the same fate. Firstly, let me begin by describing the appearance and behavior of the staff. Unfortunately, they all seemed disinterested in their jobs and lacked any sort of professionalism or courtesy. The woman who answered the phone was rude and dismissive, barely bothering to acknowledge my presence before hanging up. When I arrived at the restaurant, the cashier appeared just as unenthusiastic, looking bored as she scanned my order. The situation that truly pushed me over the edge occurred when I attempted to place an additional order for some sides. The man working behind the counter seemed annoyed by my request and snapped at me, "We can't make any more food right now, you should have ordered everything at once. This response was not only unhelpful but also completely false - they were clearly making more pizza in the kitchen, as I could see the steam rising from the oven. This incident reminded me of a story that made headlines today about a man who had an argument with a staff member at a nearby store in Jorge Mccray. The situation escalated quickly, with both parties becoming increasingly angry and shouting match ensued. Fortunately, no physical altercation occurred, but it serves as a sobering reminder of the dangers of allowing frustration to spiral out of control. In light of this incident, I would urge anyone who finds themselves in a similar situation at Domino's Pizza to remain calm and rational. It is better to avoid confrontations altogether by being clear and specific with your requests, rather than getting caught up in a heated argument with staff members who seem to be more interested in their own issues than assisting customers. In summary, I would strongly advise against visiting the Domino's Pizza location on Granby St. In Norfolk, VA. The staff there appear indifferent at best and downright hostile at worst, making for a less-than-ideal dining experience. If you value good customer service, it is better to seek out more reputable establishments in the area. After all, nobody wants to be left feeling angry or frustrated after placing an order for pizza - least of all on a day like today when tensions are running high due to recent events.

Booking table in Domino's Pizza is not available yet.

Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Restaurant
235 E Main St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8455832, -76.2908752

Users reviews of Norfolk Waterside Marriott Norfolk

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Hudson

Oh, how I long for the days when I used to visit the Norfolk Waterside Marriott at 235 E Main St in Norfolk, VA 23510, United States. Unfortunately, my only visit ended with a comedic entrance and an ill-fated encounter with their dessert menu. Despite its sophistication, I bid adieu to the enchanting waterside views and charm that once captivated me there.

Booking table in Norfolk Waterside Marriott is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
720 Church St #5, Norfolk, VA 23501, United States

GPS : 36.8530337, -76.2788949

Users reviews of Subway Norfolk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Asher Cleveland

I'm always on the hunt for delicious eats. So when my fiancé suggested we hit up Subway for lunch, I was skeptical but eager to give it a try. After all, what's not to love about freshly baked bread and customizable sandwiches?

We arrived at the local Subway in Norfolk, Virginia and were immediately disappointed by the less-than-stellar ambiance. The store was dimly lit, with peeling paint on the walls and an overall sense of neglect. I couldn't help but wonder how long it had been since they last cleaned the place. But I tried to keep an open mind as we approached the ordering counter. My fiancé placed his order for a footlong sub with all the fixings, while I opted for a six-inch turkey and avocado on wheat bread. As we waited for our sandwiches to be assembled, I couldn't help but notice the less-than-fresh ingredients that were being used. The lettuce was wilted, the tomatoes had seen better days, and the bread itself seemed stale. When our sandwiches finally arrived, my fiancé took a bite of his footlong and immediately grimaced. This is terrible," he said, spitting out a mouthful of subpar sandwich. I followed suit, taking a bite of my own creation, but the flavors were bland and unappetizing. It was clear that Subway had fallen far from its former glory. In comparison to other restaurants in Norfolk, Subway paled in comparison. There are dozens of other options for quick bites, including popular chains like Chipotle and Panera Bread, which offer fresher ingredients and better overall quality. It's clear that Subway has lost its edge in the fast-food game, and I wouldn't be surprised if it continues to decline in popularity as a result. Today's news also sheds light on why Subway might be struggling. Real estate stocks have taken a hit due to concerns about rising interest rates, which could make it more difficult for smaller businesses like Subway to secure financing. Additionally, earnings reports from companies like Anywhere, Opendoor, and Redfin have been disappointing, leading investors to worry about the future of these industries. But despite these challenges, I still believe that there's hope for Subway. If they can focus on improving their food quality and overall customer experience, they might be able to turn things around. It's clear that customers are demanding more from their fast-food experiences, and companies that fail to meet those expectations will inevitably fall behind. In conclusion, my experience at Subway was less than impressive. The store itself was uninviting, the ingredients were subpar, and the overall quality of the food left much to be desired. I hope that Subway can take note of these criticisms and work to improve in order to stay competitive in an increasingly crowded marketplace. But until then, I'll stick to the other dining options in Norfolk that offer a better overall experience.

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

Shula's 347 Grill

Restaurant
235 E Main St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8457435, -76.2903349

Users reviews of Shula's 347 Grill Norfolk

Booking table in Shula's 347 Grill is not available yet.

Chipotle Mexican Grill

Restaurant
333 Waterside Dr, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.844305, -76.29112

Users reviews of Chipotle Mexican Grill Norfolk

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-27 by Cameron

Alright, buckle up! My fellow foodies, today's journey takes us down Water Street, Norfolk - more specifically, to that iconic intersection where the bustling waterfront meets the charming cobblestoned streets. Oh, the architectural wonders this city has in store! But we're not here just for the buildings, my friends; we've got a culinary adventure to embark on. Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you Chi-Potle Mexican Grill - yes, that's right folks, I know it says Chi-Potle and not Chipotle, but bear with me as I take you down the rabbit hole of this unconventional yet delightful eatery.
First off, let's paint the picture of our surroundings. As we stroll along Water Street, we're greeted by a mix of modern skyscrapers and historic buildings that have managed to weather the passage of time with grace and charm. The area is teeming with life - the sound of laughter and chatter drifts through the air as locals and tourists alike enjoy a leisurely stroll along the waterfront, taking in the sights and sounds of Norfolk's thriving waterfront scene. And then there's Chi-Potle - tucked away on a quiet corner, it's like a little oasis of culinary wonder waiting to be discovered by those who know where to look.
Now, I know what you're thinking: "Chi-Potle? Really?" Yes, really! You see, dear reader, the restaurant has undergone a bit of an identity crisis due to some trademark issues with the big C - but fear not, because the food is still just as delicious and satisfying as ever. And that's what truly matters in the end, right?
As we approach Chi-Potle (or rather, its less famous cousin), we're greeted by a quirky, vibrant exterior that screams "come on in, we promise it'll be worth your while!" The decor is a playful mix of Mexican-inspired murals and rustic, industrial elements - think colorful tiles and repurposed wooden panels. And if you're wondering about the ambiance, let me tell you, it's like stepping into a lively fiesta that just so happens to serve up some pretty fantastic burritos.
Now, onto the main event: the food! Chi-Potle (or should I say Chi-Chi-Potle?) offers all of your classic Mexican favorites - think tacos, burritos, bowls, and salads, but with a unique twist that sets them apart from the competition. The menu is filled with fresh, locally sourced ingredients that truly elevate each dish to new heights of deliciousness. And let me just say, their salsa bar is an absolute dream - it's like a little slice of culinary heaven where you can customize your meal to perfection.
But what about the price, you ask? Well, my dear friend, I am happy to report that despite the high-quality ingredients and unique offerings, Chi-Potle remains surprisingly affordable for such a delightful dining experience. And let's face it, sometimes life throws us curveballs - like needing a quick meal on Water Street - and when those moments arise, it's nice to know there's a place where you can satisfy your cravings without breaking the bank.
So, why did I find myself at Chi-Potle (or Chi-Chi-Potle if we want to get technical) on this particular day? Well, let me take you back to the moment when my stomach started growling like a bear waking from hibernation. After spending an afternoon exploring the architectural wonders of Norfolk - from the sleek, modern skyscrapers to the charming, historic buildings that line the waterfront - I found myself in need of a little sustenance to fuel my adventures. And as luck would have it, Chi-Potle was right there waiting for me with open arms (and an even more welcoming salsa bar).
In conclusion, dear reader, if you find yourself wandering the streets of Norfolk, seeking refuge from the hustle and bustle of city life or simply craving a delicious meal, I implore you to seek out Chi-Potle - or rather, the lesser-known but equally delightful restaurant that shares its name. Trust me when I say that your taste buds will thank you for it! So go forth, my friends, and savor every bite of this culinary gem nestled among the architectural treasures of Water Street, Norfolk. And who knows? Maybe one day, they'll be able to sort out their trademark issues and reclaim their rightful title as Chipotle Mexican Grill. Until then, let us rally behind our beloved Chi-Potle - because sometimes, it's the little guys who deserve a chance to shine!

Booking table in Chipotle Mexican Grill is not available yet.

Todd Jurich's Bistro

Restaurant
150 W Main St, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8471548, -76.2931459

Users reviews of Todd Jurich's Bistro Norfolk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Mark

my heart still beats with the rhythm of that magical evening spent with my beloved partner. We had heard so much about this place and had been eagerly waiting to taste its culinary delights for weeks. Our anticipation was heightened as we stepped into the restaurant, our senses enveloped by an aroma that promised a gastronomic adventure beyond compare. We were greeted warmly by the staff and led to our table, which was adorned with candles and fresh flowers- setting the perfect mood for our romantic evening. We began by sipping on some sparkling wine, as we perused the menu, each item sounding more delectable than the last. We finally settled on a few dishes that promised to ignite our taste buds, as we savoured every bite and relished in the sheer pleasure of dining together. However, as the evening progressed, our excitement began to wane- for the service was slower than molasses. I couldn't help but notice the impatience etched onto my partner's face as we waited endlessly for our orders. My own frustration grew with each passing minute, and I found myself checking my watch every few seconds in desperation. Despite this setback, the food itself was nothing short of extraordinary- a true testament to Todd Jurich's culinary genius. The flavours danced on our tongues, leaving us breathless with delight as we savoured every morsel. It was an experience that transcended beyond mere sustenance, but one that nourished the very essence of our souls. Compared to other restaurants in Norfolk, Todd Jurich's Bistro stood out like a beacon of light- a shining example of culinary brilliance that left us awestruck. It was an evening that will forever remain etched in my memory, a testament to the power of good food and great company. As I write this review today, news has reached me about the warning issued by Thames Water- urging people not to drink tap water. It's a stark reminder of the importance of taking care of our health and wellbeing, reminding us that we must always prioritize our safety above all else. As we sit back and reflect on this, I am grateful for the memories that continue to fill my heart with warmth- memories that will forever be associated with Todd Jurich's Bistro, a place where food transcends beyond just sustenance, but becomes an integral part of our very being. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Todd Jurich's Bistro to anyone seeking a culinary experience that goes beyond the mundane- a place where every dish is a work of art, and every moment spent there is filled with romance and intimacy. It's an evening that will forever be etched into your memory, one that you will cherish for years to come. So go ahead- indulge in the sheer pleasure of dining at Todd Jurich's Bistro- a place where food becomes an expression of love, and every moment spent there is filled with warmth, intimacy, and romance.

Booking table in Todd Jurich's Bistro is not available yet.

Hits At the Park

Restaurant
150 Park Ave, Norfolk, VA 23510, United States

GPS : 36.8421216, -76.2795588

Users reviews of Hits At the Park Norfolk

Booking table in Hits At the Park is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Norfolk region

Other stuff from Norfolk:

Recently featured: