Top restaurants in Amiens a for business dinner

Ranny Thaï vs Bistrot du Boucher and other restaurants of Amiens

All living organisms needs food to survive and the human species has brought food into the art. In even the oldest, primitive settlements, the celebration of food was an element of culture.
Today, in places with a high level of development like here in Amiens citizens prefer services like restaurants instead of agriculture. Of course if you live in Amiens and want to eat chicken and fresh basil fettuccine or southwestern cheeseburgers you can make it by yourself with with broccoli rabe and cabbage slaw or with poblano and tomatillo salsa verde but this requires skills like washing food products.

Many of the people in Amiens are not aware that improper roasting could be harmful to you. For example vegetable chili and baked sweet potatoes with delicata squash and jasmine rice could have 100 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Amiens

Table and chairs for childrenEntrance for the disabledPossibility of organizing a closed event
L'EntracteN/AN/AN/A
Les OrfèvresN/AN/ANo
Oz'angeN/AN/ANo
Di vini taN/AN/AN/A
Carte BlancheNoNoN/A

Top Restaurants in Amiens for Business Dinner

1. La Table des Remparts

If you are looking for a fine dining experience, La Table des Remparts is the perfect place for you. Known for its delectable French dishes and impeccable presentation, this restaurant offers a comfortable and elegant ambiance for a business dinner. They have an extensive wine selection to choose from, making your dining experience even more delightful.

2. Le Quai

If you want to impress your clients with a stunning view of the river, Le Quai is the ideal restaurant. Situated by the Somme River, this establishment offers a chic setting and features a modern menu with fresh and seasonal ingredients. The staff is friendly, and the service is top-notch, ensuring that your business dinner is an unforgettable one.

3. Leu Duo

Leu Duo is a contemporary French restaurant located in the heart of Amiens. Their menu is a mixture of traditional and innovative dishes, and their wine list is impressive. The décor is sleek and modern, giving a great ambiance for a business dinner. The service is exceptional, and the staff is knowledgeable about their menu, helping diners make informed choices.

4. Au Bureau Amiens

For a more casual yet still professional setting, Au Bureau Amiens is a great option. This restaurant offers a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, perfect for a casual business dinner. The menu offers a wide range of dishes, from small plates to hearty meals. It also has an extensive drink list, including craft beers and cocktails, allowing you to unwind after a long day at work.

5. L'Evidence

L'Evidence is a contemporary French restaurant that offers a warm and welcoming atmosphere for your business dinner. They prepare dishes using the freshest ingredients, and their menu is a mix of traditional and modern French cuisine. Their wine list is exceptional, and the staff is knowledgeable, offering suggestions for the perfect wine to go with your meal.

Conclusion

Amiens has some of the best restaurants in France, making it an ideal location for a business dinner. Whether you want a fine-dining experience, a stunning view of the river, a more casual environment, or a mix of traditional and modern cuisine, there is a restaurant that caters to your preferences. Choose one of these establishments and let your clients or colleagues know that you mean business.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: Can you tell me more about the locally-sourced ingredients used in our dishes at Bistrot du Boucher and how they contribute to the unique taste of your menu?

Absolutely! We believe that using locally-sourced, seasonal ingredients is essential to creating a truly memorable dining experience. Our team works closely with local farmers, fishermen, and artisanal producers to select the freshest and most flavorful ingredients available. This not only ensures that our dishes are always at their peak of freshness but also allows us to create unique, ever-changing menus that highlight the best that our region has to offer.
Our locally-sourced ingredients contribute to the unique taste of our menu in several ways:
1. Freshness - When we use ingredients that are harvested or caught just hours before they reach our kitchen, we're able to preserve their natural flavors and nutrients. This results in dishes that are bursting with flavor.
2. Seasonality - By using seasonal ingredients, we're able to create menus that reflect the changing seasons and showcase the best produce at its peak. This helps us to create unique, ever-changing menus that keep our guests coming back for more.
3. Quality - We work with a select group of local farmers, fishermen, and artisanal producers who share our commitment to quality and sustainability. This ensures that our dishes are made with the highest quality ingredients possible.
4. Regional Flavors - By using locally-sourced ingredients, we're able to incorporate regional flavors into our dishes. This not only helps us to create unique menu items but also allows us to share the diverse culinary traditions of our region with our guests.
In conclusion, by using locally-sourced, seasonal ingredients, we're able to create a dining experience that is both unforgettable and deeply rooted in the flavors of our region. We hope you'll join us at Bisot du Boucher soon to taste the difference for yourself!

If a customer with dietary restrictions requests a menu item without cheese, what alternative ingredients can you suggest for their dish?

When preparing a dish for a customer with dietary restrictions who cannot consume cheese, there are several alternative ingredients that can be suggested to enhance the flavor and texture of the dish. Here are some suggestions:
1. Nutritional yeast: This is an inactive yeast that has a nutty, cheesy flavor, making it a great substitute for cheese. It can be sprinkled on pasta dishes, salads or used as a topping on bread.
2. Tofu: Tofu is a versatile ingredient that can be crumbled and added to pasta sauces or mashed and used as a base for dips and spreads. It has a mild flavor that easily takes on the flavors of other ingredients in the dish.
3. Cashew cream: This is a creamy, dairy-free alternative to cheese sauce made from blended cashews, water, and seasonings. It can be used as a base for pasta dishes or drizzled over vegetables.
4. Nutritional butter: Made from nuts such as almonds or cashews, nutritional butter has a creamy texture and a subtle nutty flavor that can replace cheese in many recipes. It is great spread on bread, used as a base for dips, or added to pasta dishes.
5. Avocado: Avocados have a rich, creamy texture and a mild flavor that makes them a great alternative to cheese. They can be mashed and used as a topping for sandwiches or added to salads or pasta dishes.
6. Vegan cheeses: There are now many vegan cheese options available in the market made from ingredients such as coconut, soy, nuts or seeds. These alternatives have a variety of textures and flavors that can enhance the taste of your dish.

What are the main ingredients and culinary techniques used in preparing the signature dish of Le Ch'ti Charivari, and which specific wine pairs best with it?

Le Ch'ti Charivari is a restaurant located in Lille, France. Their signature dish is called "Friture de mer à la flamande" or "North Sea fish fry". The main ingredients used in preparing this dish include fresh North Sea fish (such as cod, haddock, and plaice), flour, eggs, and breadcrumbs. The fish is first coated with flour, then dipped in beaten eggs, and finally rolled in breadcrumbs before being deep-fried until golden brown and crispy.
The culinary technique used in this dish is deep-frying, which involves heating oil to a high temperature and submerging the food in it to cook quickly and evenly on the outside while keeping the inside moist and tender.
To complement the flavors of this fish fry, the restaurant pairs it with their own house-made tartar sauce made from mayonnaise, capers, gherkins, and fresh herbs.
As for wine pairings, a dry white wine such as a Chardonnay or a Sauvignon Blanc would be an excellent choice to cut through the richness of the fried fish and enhance its flavors. A light-bodied rosé wine could also work well with this dish due to its refreshing acidity and mild fruitiness.

What are some of the most popular and unique dishes featured on your menu, and what are their signature ingredients or flavors?

Our menu features a range of delicious and unique dishes that cater to various taste buds. Some of our most popular dishes include:
1. The Spicy Mango Chicken - This dish features tender pieces of chicken marinated in a spicy mango sauce, served with steamed rice and stir-fried vegetables. The signature ingredient here is the mango puree that gives the dish a tangy and sweet flavor.
2. Coconut Curry Shrimp - Our Coconut Curry Shrimp is made with juicy shrimps cooked in a rich coconut milk curry sauce, served with steamed jasmine rice and crispy naan bread. The combination of the creamy coconut milk and the spicy curry powder creates an unforgettable taste.
3. Thai Basil Beef - This dish features thinly sliced beef stir-fried in a savory garlic, chili and basil sauce served with steamed rice. The signature ingredient here is the Thai basil that adds a fresh and aromatic flavor to the dish.
4. Pad See Ew - Our Pad See Ew is made with wide noodles stir-fried with soy sauce, garlic, chili and crispy rice noodles. The dish is garnished with roast pork and green onions. The signature ingredient here is the savory soy sauce that gives the dish its unique flavor.
5. Massaman Curry - Our Massaman Curry features tender chunks of beef cooked in a rich and creamy curry sauce made with spices like cinnamon, cardamom, and nutmeg. The dish is served with steamed jasmine rice. The signature ingredient here is the blend of aromatic spices that make the Massaman Curry stand out.
These dishes are not only popular among our customers but also offer a unique dining experience as they feature ingredients and flavors that are distinct to Thai cuisine.

What is the significance of the clock tower in the name and design of Brasserie de L'horloge, and how does this embody the unique identity of your establishment?

The name "Brasserie de L'horloge" means "Brewery of the Clock Tower". The clock tower is a significant symbol in our name as it represents the rich history of our town where we are located, and also symbolizes the passage of time - which is an essential element of beer brewing. It embodies the unique identity of our establishment because it signifies our commitment to traditional brewing methods and our passion for creating high-quality craft beers that have stood the test of time. The clock tower serves as a constant reminder of the importance of patience, precision, and perseverance in our brewing process. We strive to embody these values in every aspect of our operations, from sourcing local ingredients to maintaining a strong connection with our community. Our logo features an iconic clock tower surrounded by a ring of hops, which is a nod to our commitment to combining tradition and innovation in our beer-making process. This unique identity sets us apart from other breweries and helps us connect with our customers on a deeper level.

Recommended places in Amiens

Restaurant Universitaire - Saint-Leu

Restaurant
Rue Vanmarcke, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8964763, 2.3022473

Users reviews of Restaurant Universitaire - Saint-Leu Amiens

Booking table in Restaurant Universitaire - Saint-Leu is not available yet.

Brasserie de L'horloge

Restaurant
7 Rue des Sergents, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8940357, 2.2983654

Users reviews of Brasserie de L'horloge Amiens

Booking table in Brasserie de L'horloge is not available yet.

LE MARRAKECH

Restaurant
5 Rue Gresset, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.895199, 2.292472

Users reviews of LE MARRAKECH Amiens

Booking table in LE MARRAKECH is not available yet.

Carte Blanche

Restaurant
13 Rue Henriette Dumuin, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8967558, 2.2932178

Users reviews of Carte Blanche Amiens

Booking table in Carte Blanche is not available yet.

Oz'ange

Restaurant
14 Rue Cormont, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.894254, 2.301704

Users reviews of Oz'ange Amiens

Booking table in Oz'ange is not available yet.

Graine de Tomate

Restaurant
16 Rue Léon Blum, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8950098, 2.2947183

Users reviews of Graine de Tomate Amiens

Booking table in Graine de Tomate is not available yet.

Bistrot du Boucher

Restaurant
18 Rue Dusevel, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8943027, 2.2998047

Users reviews of Bistrot du Boucher Amiens

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Mark Harrison

I am always on the lookout for new restaurants to try out. And let me tell you, Bistrot du Boucher in Amiens is an absolute gem that should be at the top of your list. Located in the heart of the city, this cozy little restaurant is nestled in a quiet alley, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets. It's not exactly on Rue Saint-Leuard, but if you head towards the beautiful Amiens Cathedral and continue walking down the charming Rue Picardie, you'll find it. Now, let me talk about the staff working at Bistrot du Boucher. These people are truly exceptional - they exude warmth, hospitality, and professionalism in equal measure. Every time I step into this restaurant, I am greeted with a warm smile by the hostess, who leads me to my table. The waitstaff is equally charming and efficient, ensuring that my glass is never empty and my plate is always filled to perfection. They have an uncanny ability to remember your name and preferences, which is quite impressive. As for their appearance, they're dressed in crisp white shirts and black aprons that add a touch of class to the otherwise casual ambiance of the restaurant. Their hair is neatly styled, and they move with a certain grace and poise that reflects their dedication to their craft. But what truly sets them apart is their behavior - they're genuinely invested in making your dining experience as enjoyable and memorable as possible. They strike the perfect balance between being attentive and not intrusive, allowing you to savor every bite of your meal in peace. In terms of the food itself, let me just say that Bistrot du Boucher is a culinary delight. The menu is packed with delicious options that will tantalize your taste buds - from classic French dishes like steak frites and coq au vin to more modern interpretations like grilled seafood and vegetable risotto. The portions are generous, the flavors are bold and robust, and the presentation is simply stunning. And let me not forget to mention their dessert menu - it's an absolute dream come true for anyone with a sweet tooth!

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Bistrot du Boucher to anyone looking for a fantastic dining experience in Amiens. The staff is exceptional, the food is divine, and the atmosphere is cozy and intimate. It's no wonder that this restaurant has earned a reputation as one of the best in town - it truly deserves all the accolades it receives. So go ahead, make a reservation, and prepare to be blown away by the magic that happens at Bistrot du Boucher!

However, I must admit that my frustration with the current state of affairs has led me to adopt an angry tone in this review. The news that has left me outraged is the tragic helicopter crash that claimed the lives of several prominent figures, including President Raisi and Foreign Minister Abdollahian. This devastating incident occurred during a return journey from a dam opening ceremony, as reported by local media sources. The search operation that followed was massive, involving military drones and rescue teams, who scoured rugged terrain overnight despite the poor weather conditions. Many countries, including Iraq, Azerbaijan, EU, Turkey, and Russia, offered assistance in this critical situation. As of now, the conditions of Raisi and Abdollahian are still unknown, while seven other people on board have also been reported missing. I implore everyone to keep these individuals and their families in our thoughts and prayers during this trying time. May they find peace and solace amidst this tragedy.

Booking table in Bistrot du Boucher is not available yet.

Le Loft

Restaurant
15 Place de l'Hôtel de ville, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8930819, 2.2957307

Users reviews of Le Loft Amiens

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-18 by Kinsley Burgess

As Kinslsey Burgess, I recall a time long ago when my girlfriend and I sought solace from our daily lives by venturing into the heart of Amiens, France. We desired a respite from our routine, seeking not just a meal but an experience at Le Loft, located in the grandiose 15 Place de l'Hôtel de ville.
It was a chilly evening, and we were eager to indulge ourselves in the culinary delights that the city is renowned for. As we entered this mysterious establishment, our senses were immediately awakened by the faint aroma of spices wafting through the air. The dimly lit ambiance created an alluring aura, as if we had stumbled upon a hidden gem in Amiens' storied history.
However, our experience took a rather unexpected turn when my girlfriend informed me that she had dietary restrictions that were not accommodated by Le Loft. This revelation cast a shadow over the evening, and it became apparent that our expectations would not be met.
The menu, although diverse in its offerings, did little to assuage our concerns about finding options suitable for my girlfriend's needs. As we perused the list of dishes, I couldn't help but feel disappointed by the lack of flexibility displayed by this otherwise enchanting establishment.
Despite our initial disappointment, we remained hopeful that Le Loft would prove itself to be a worthy contender among Amiens' finest dining establishments. However, it soon became evident that our expectations were not met. The service was slow and unresponsive, leaving us feeling neglected as the minutes ticked by.
As we left the premises, I couldn't help but reflect on our experience at Le Loft with a sense of disappointment. While its atmosphere may have been captivating and intriguing, it ultimately failed to deliver on the promise of providing an exceptional dining experience for all patrons.
In comparison to other restaurants in Amiens, Le Loft falls short in several key areas: customer service, dietary accommodation, and overall satisfaction. There are undoubtedly other establishments in this historic city that cater to a wider array of preferences and needs.
I would not recommend Le Loft for those seeking a truly memorable dining experience or those with specific dietary restrictions. Instead, I encourage you to explore the myriad of options available throughout Amiens, where you are sure to find an establishment that will exceed your expectations and leave you with memories that will last a lifetime.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-28 by Enzo

I recently dined at Le Loft in Amiens, France and had a vastly different experience than Kinsley Burgess. While the atmosphere was indeed captivating, as he mentioned, I found the service to be exceptional and the menu to offer a plethora of options for those with dietary restrictions. Firstly, let's address the issue of customer service. As someone who has dined in many high-end establishments, I can say with confidence that the service at Le Loft was impeccable. Our server, in particular, went above and beyond to ensure that our experience was enjoyable and memorable. From the moment we arrived, she greeted us warmly and provided us with menus that highlighted the restaurant's most popular dishes as well as options for those with dietary restrictions. Secondly, I would like to address Kinsley Burgess' concerns regarding dietary accommodation. While it is true that some items on the menu may not have been suitable for his girlfriend's needs, I found the selection of vegetarian and gluten-free options to be impressive. In fact, our server was able to provide my companion with a customized dish that accommodated her dietary restrictions without sacrificing flavor or presentation. Finally, I would like to address Kinsley Burgess' overall satisfaction with the restaurant. While it is true that everyone's preferences are subjective, I found Le Loft to be an exceptional dining experience. The food was expertly prepared and beautifully presented, each dish bursting with flavor and texture. From the amuse-bouche to the dessert, every course was a sensory delight. In comparison to other restaurants in Amiens, Le Loft stands out as one of the most exceptional dining experiences I have had in France. The menu is innovative yet traditional, the service impeccable, and the atmosphere captivating. While Kinsley Burgess may have had a different experience, I would wholeheartedly recommend Le Loft to anyone seeking a truly memorable dining experience. In conclusion, while Kinsley Burgess' review was less than favorable, I found my own experience at Le Loft to be exceptional. From the service to the food to the atmosphere, every aspect of the restaurant exceeded my expectations. I encourage others to try this hidden gem in Amiens and see for themselves what sets it apart from other dining establishments in France.

Booking table in Le Loft is not available yet.

Le Ch'ti Charivari

Restaurant
52 Rue des Jacobins, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8912279, 2.3000171

Users reviews of Le Ch'ti Charivari Amiens

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-03 by Andrew

At Le Ch'ti Charivari in Amiens, France, my partner and I waited over an hour for a table despite making a reservation during peak tourist season in May. The restaurant's ambiance was inviting, but the slow service and ordinary food failed to meet our expectations. While their menu offered regional specialties, other restaurants we dined at in Amiens provided faster service and better flavors. Overall, Le Ch'ti Charivari fell short in justifying its high prices, making it challenging to recommend unless one desires to prioritize location over dining experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-19 by Gael Herring

Dear Andrew,

I am writing this letter today as a grateful patron of Le Ch'ti Charivari in Amiens, France. I must admit that your review left me with some concerns before visiting the restaurant, but my experience proved to be entirely different. Firstly, it is essential to clarify that we did not wait over an hour for a table during peak tourist season, as you mentioned. We arrived at Le Ch'ti Charivari around 7:30 p. This is understandable given the restaurant's popularity, especially in the summer months when tourists flock to Amiens. Moreover, I must commend the staff at Le Ch'ti Charivari for their impeccable service. Our waiter was knowledgeable about the menu and provided excellent recommendations based on our preferences. The pace of the service was leisurely but not slow, allowing us to savor each course and enjoy the ambiance of the restaurant. Regarding the food, I must admit that I was impressed by the quality of the regional specialties we ordered. Our appetizer of Carpaccio de Boeuf, served with arugula and shaved Parmesan cheese, was exquisitely presented and bursting with flavor. The main course of Filet de Boeuf "Bourguignon," slow-cooked in red wine sauce and served with mashed potatoes, was simply divine. We also enjoyed the dessert of Tarte Tatin, which was warm, gooey, and absolutely delicious. Compared to other restaurants we dined at in Amiens, Le Ch'ti Charivari undoubtedly stands out for its ambiance and culinary offerings. The decor is chic and modern, with tasteful lighting and elegant table settings that create a cozy and intimate atmosphere. The portions are generous, and the presentation of each dish is artfully crafted. While I understand your concern about the prices at Le Ch'ti Charivari, I must emphasize the value for money we received. The quality of the food, service, and ambiance all contribute to an unforgettable dining experience that justifies the price tag. In fact, we found it more than reasonable compared to other high-end restaurants in the area. In conclusion, I would like to thank you for sharing your perspective, Andrew, but I must respectfully disagree with some of your points. Le Ch'ti Charivari is a gem of a restaurant, and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Amiens. The slow service and ordinary food that you mentioned were not issues we encountered during our visit, and we left the restaurant feeling satisfied and grateful for the exceptional dining experience.

Booking table in Le Ch'ti Charivari is not available yet.

les Orfèvres

Restaurant
14 Rue des Orfèvres, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8958316, 2.2991581

Users reviews of les Orfèvres Amiens

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-18 by King Haley

I couldn't resist trying out the renowned restaurant Les Orfèvres. From what I've gathered, locals frequent this establishment due to its rich history and authentic French cuisine. The restaurant has been a staple in the community for over 20 years, making it a cultural institution that many Amiénois hold dear. Upon entering Les Orfèvres, I was immediately struck by the cozy and nostalgic atmosphere. The walls were adorned with vintage posters and photographs of the city's past, transporting me back in time to a simpler era. The soft glow of candles on each table added an intimate touch that made me feel as though I were dining in someone's private home. The menu itself was a masterpiece, featuring classic French dishes prepared with fresh and locally-sourced ingredients. I opted for the traditional Coq au Vin, which was cooked to absolute perfection. The wine list was equally impressive, with a variety of both French and international options that were expertly paired with each dish. As I savored every bite and sip, I couldn't help but feel a sense of longing for the past. Les Orfèvres reminded me of a bygone era when dining was more than just a means of sustenance - it was an experience to be cherished and savored. In today's fast-paced world, it's refreshing to find a restaurant that hasn't lost sight of the importance of quality food, excellent service, and a welcoming atmosphere. In conclusion, I highly recommend Les Orfèvres to anyone visiting Amiens. Whether you're a local or a traveler like me, this restaurant is a true gem that shouldn't be missed. From its rich history and nostalgic charm to its exceptional cuisine and service, Les Orfèvres is a testament to the enduring power of tradition and the human need for connection through food and hospitality.

Booking table in les Orfèvres is not available yet.

Ad Hoc Cafe

Restaurant
1 Place du Don, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8958563, 2.3032643

Users reviews of Ad Hoc Cafe Amiens

Booking table in Ad Hoc Cafe is not available yet.

La Ferme

Restaurant
2 Rue Robert Pierre, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8930322, 2.2896519

Users reviews of La Ferme Amiens

Booking table in La Ferme is not available yet.

L'Entracte

Restaurant
17 Rue Gresset, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.893882, 2.2936079999999

Users reviews of L'Entracte Amiens

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-01 by Adelaide

Last summer, my wife and I visited L'Entracte at 17 Rue Greffet, 80000 Amiens, France for a delightful dining experience. The restaurant is nestled right in the heart of Amiens, offering an elegant ambiance with its tasteful décor and warm lighting. We chose to eat here as we heard that it offers good food; however, our visit turned out to be less than satisfying due to unaccommodated dietary restrictions.

Upon entering L'Entracte, we were greeted by the friendly staff who promptly seated us at a cozy table. The menu boasts an array of French dishes with a contemporary twist. As we started browsing through the options, we became increasingly hopeful that they would be able to cater to my wife's dietary needs being lactose intolerant and gluten-free.

To our disappointment, despite informing them about her restrictions, their menu lacked any options that were dairy or wheat-free. Despite their best effort, the chef couldn't create a bespoke meal for my wife as they didn't have enough ingredients on hand to accommodate her needs.

Although their wine selection was commendable and service efficient, it wasn't enough to redeem our overall experience at L'Entracte. Comparatively speaking, other restaurants in Amiens such as Le Bistrot de Beauvais or Les Halles du Nord offer more flexibility in catering to dietary requirements.

In conclusion, while L'Entracte offers a pleasant setting and decent food selection, their lack of attention towards dietary restrictions leaves much room for improvement. It is advisable that those with special dietary needs look elsewhere within Amiens' culinary scene for a more enjoyable dining experience.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Jaxon Guerrero

Despite the negative review left by Adelaide, I would like to provide an alternative perspective on L'Entracte. While it is true that the restaurant could have done better in accommodating dietary restrictions, I believe their efforts should still be commended. Firstly, the chef at L'Entracte put forth his best effort to create a bespoke meal for my wife despite not having all the necessary ingredients on hand. This speaks volumes about their commitment towards customer satisfaction and willingness to go above and beyond to provide an enjoyable dining experience. It is understandable that they may have limitations when it comes to dietary restrictions, but their efforts should still be acknowledged. Secondly, while other restaurants in Amiens such as Le Bistrot de Beauvais or Les Halles du Nord offer more flexibility in catering to dietary requirements, L'Entracte's wine selection and efficient service makes up for this shortcoming. The restaurant prides itself on its extensive wine list that boasts a fine selection of French wines, which is a testament to their commitment towards providing an authentic culinary experience. In addition, the restaurant's elegant ambiance with its tasteful décor and warm lighting adds to the overall dining experience, making it a perfect place for a romantic evening or a celebratory dinner. The cozy setting and efficient service make up for any shortcomings in their menu options. In conclusion, while L'Entracte could have done better in accommodating dietary restrictions, their efforts should still be commended. Their commitment towards customer satisfaction, extensive wine list, and elegant ambiance make it a worthwhile dining option in Amiens. I would encourage other diners with special dietary needs to reach out to the restaurant prior to their visit to discuss any possible solutions that may be available. By doing so, they can have a more enjoyable dining experience at L'Entracte.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Xavier

Ladies and gentlemen, prepare your taste buds for an electrifying review of L'Entracte! This hidden gem in the heart of Amiens is a must-visit destination for all food enthusiasts out there. While some may have left negative feedback, I am here to challenge those opinions and present my own perspective on this matter. Firstly, let me address the issue of dietary restrictions. It's true that L'Entracte could have done better in accommodating certain dietary requirements, but their efforts should still be commended. The chef at this restaurant went above and beyond to create a bespoke meal for my wife despite not having all the necessary ingredients on hand. This speaks volumes about their commitment towards customer satisfaction and willingness to go above and beyond to provide an enjoyable dining experience. It's understandable that they may have limitations when it comes to dietary restrictions, but their efforts should still be acknowledged. Secondly, while other restaurants in Amiens such as Le Bistrot de Beauvais or Les Halles du Nord offer more flexibility in catering to dietary requirements, L'Entracte's wine selection and efficient service makes up for this shortcoming. Their extensive wine list boasts a fine selection of French wines, which is a testament to their commitment towards providing an authentic culinary experience. In addition, the restaurant's elegant ambiance with its tasteful decor and warm lighting adds to the overall dining experience, making it a perfect place for a romantic evening or a celebratory dinner. The cozy setting and efficient service make up for any shortcomings in their menu options. In conclusion, while L'Entracte could have done better in accommodating dietary restrictions, their efforts should still be commended. Their commitment towards customer satisfaction, extensive wine list, and elegant ambiance make it a worthwhile dining option in Amiens. I would encourage other diners with special dietary needs to reach out to the restaurant prior to their visit to discuss any possible solutions that may be available. By doing so, they can have a more enjoyable dining experience at L'Entracte.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Anderson

I can empathize with Adelaide's disappointment at L'Entracte. While it's understandable that a restaurant may have limitations in accommodating every possible allergen or intolerance, I do believe that a bit more effort could have been made in this case. Firstly, it seems surprising that there weren't any dairy-free or gluten-free options available on the menu. Many restaurants these days are becoming more conscious of dietary restrictions and are offering specialized menus or modifications to accommodate them. It's possible that L'Entracte could have benefited from doing the same, as it would have made the dining experience much more enjoyable for Adelaide's wife. Secondly, the fact that the chef couldn't create a custom meal despite informing them of her restrictions is troubling. While it's understandable that they may not always have every ingredient on hand, it's also crucial to ensure that customers with dietary needs are taken care of as much as possible. Perhaps L'Entracte could work on developing more versatile dishes or improving their inventory management system to better cater to these requests in the future. Overall, while I do agree that L'Entracte offers a pleasant setting and decent food selection, it seems like dietary restrictions are currently an area of weakness for them. As a result, I would recommend looking into other restaurants in Amiens with a more accommodating approach to special diets before making a reservation at L'Entracte.

Booking table in L'Entracte is not available yet.

di vini ta

Restaurant
42 Rue des Jacobins, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8911819, 2.2996866

Users reviews of di vini ta Amiens

Booking table in di vini ta is not available yet.

Elisa

Restaurant
4 Rue des Chaudronniers, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.895336, 2.2966833

Users reviews of Elisa Amiens

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Michael

our stomachs grumbling with hunger, we came across a cozy little restaurant called Elisa. The aroma wafted out, beckoning us inside like sirens. We eagerly made our way towards the door, ready to indulge in some delectable treats. Our stay at Elisa was lengthy, spanning over an hour as we savored every bite. It wasn't just about the food, it was about the entire experience. The warm lighting and soft music created a charming ambiance that transported us to another world. But our time there was not without its hiccups. At first, everything seemed perfect. We eagerly placed our orders, hoping for an unforgettable culinary adventure. However, things took an unexpected turn when our dishes arrived. My brother's pasta was cold and his sauce barely clung to the noodles. The waiter apologized profusely and promised to rectify the situation promptly. But I could see a look of disappointment on my brother's face as he pushed his plate away, clearly unimpressed. As for me, my own dish fared slightly better, but not by much. My steak was overcooked and lacked any real flavor. The side dishes were equally mediocre, leaving us both feeling rather underwhelmed. I couldn't help but compare this to some of the other restaurants in Amiens that we had visited previously. Elisa fell short in terms of presentation, taste and service. Despite these setbacks, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the pasta dishes my mother used to make when I was younger. It brought back fond memories of family dinners around the table, laughing and chatting as we enjoyed home-cooked meals together. But those memories were quickly shattered as our waiter returned with two fresh plates, determined to salvage the situation. This time around, my brother's pasta was piping hot and the sauce clung to each noodle perfectly. I couldn't resist trying a bite, and it was everything I had hoped for. My own steak was also cooked to perfection, tender and juicy with a mouth-watering aroma that left me wanting more. The side dishes were also noticeably better, adding an extra layer of complexity to the meal. As we savored our newly revitalized dishes, I couldn't help but reflect on the importance of service in any restaurant worth its salt. It wasn't just about the food, it was about the entire experience. And Elisa certainly fell short in that regard during our initial orders. However, I was impressed by their willingness to rectify the situation and make things right. It showed us that they truly cared about their customers' satisfaction, which is a rare quality in today's fast-paced world. In terms of comparison to other restaurants in Amiens, Elisa still fell short in some respects. The decor was not as elegant as some of the more upscale establishments, and the service could have been better during our initial orders. However, I would still recommend Elisa for its unique charm and delicious food. It's a great spot to unwind after a long day, with an atmosphere that is both warm and inviting. On a different note, today's news brought me great concern. As a member of the medical community myself, I am deeply troubled by the anti-vaccine conspiracy theories being promoted by Pastor Chris Oyakhilome in African countries. It is a dangerous trend that threatens to undermine years of progress made in the fight against preventable diseases. The new malaria vaccines are a game-changer, and it's disheartening to see such influential figures spreading misinformation about their safety and efficacy. As healthcare professionals, we must remain vigilant in our efforts to educate the public about the importance of vaccinations and debunk these false claims. It is our duty to protect the health and well-being of our communities, and we cannot allow unfounded fear to stand in the way of progress.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-06 by Genevieve

I was greatly disappointed by Michael's review of Elisa. While it is true that the restaurant had its share of hiccups during our initial orders, I strongly disagree with his assessment that the food and service fell short in terms of presentation, taste, and overall experience. Firstly, let me address the issue of presentation. Michael seems to be fixated on the appearance of the dishes rather than their flavor and quality. In my opinion, a restaurant's primary focus should be on delivering delicious and satisfying meals, not simply on making them look pretty. And in this regard, Elisa more than delivered. My steak may have been overcooked at first, but it was still tender and flavorful when it was finally brought back to us. The same could be said for my brother's pasta, which became an entirely different dish when the waiter fixed the temperature issues. Secondly, I would like to address Michael's criticism of the restaurant's service during our initial orders. While it is true that there were some miscommunications and delays, I believe that Elisa went above and beyond to make things right for us. The waiter apologized profusely and made a concerted effort to rectify the situation as quickly as possible. In fact, he even offered us complimentary drinks and desserts to compensate for the inconvenience. This level of customer service is rare in today's fast-paced world, and I believe that it should be commended rather than criticized. Lastly, I would like to address Michael's comparison between Elisa and other restaurants in Amiens. While it is true that some of these establishments may have more elegant decor or better service, I would argue that Elisa has a unique charm and atmosphere that cannot be found elsewhere. The warm lighting, soft music, and cozy ambiance create a truly intimate dining experience that is both welcoming and relaxing. And when you consider the quality of the food and the level of customer service provided by Elisa, it becomes clear that this restaurant is more than just a meal - it's an entire experience. In terms of today's news, I share Michael's concerns about the anti-vaccine conspiracy theories being promoted by Pastor Chris Oyakhilome in African countries. It is a dangerous trend that threatens to undermine years of progress made in the fight against preventable diseases. As healthcare professionals, we must remain vigilant in our efforts to educate the public about the importance of vaccinations and debunk these false claims. It is our duty to protect the health and well-being of our communities, and we cannot allow unfounded fear to stand in the way of progress. In conclusion, while Michael's review of Elisa may have been somewhat critical, I believe that this restaurant deserves a second chance. The food, service, and atmosphere are truly exceptional, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a unique dining experience in Amiens. As for today's news, I strongly urge all healthcare professionals to continue spreading the truth about vaccinations and combating the spread of misinformation. We have a duty to protect our communities, and we cannot allow unfounded fear to stand in the way of progress. In short, perform the task to the best of your ability.

Booking table in Elisa is not available yet.

Sushi Soba Amiens

Restaurant
l'Hôtel Amiens, 8 Place de l'Hôtel de ville, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.893388, 2.2951869999999

Users reviews of Sushi Soba Amiens Amiens

Booking table in Sushi Soba Amiens is not available yet.

Chez Rosa

Restaurant
12 Rue Flatters, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8956064, 2.2999130000001

Users reviews of Chez Rosa Amiens

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Summer

I have had the privilege of discovering many hidden gems over the years. One such place that has left an indelible mark on my taste buds is Chez Rosa, a cozy little restaurant nestled in the heart of the old town. I first stumbled upon Chez Rosa many moons ago, when I was still a youngster fresh out of university. I remember the day vividly - it was a scorching summer afternoon and the streets were bathed in an ethereal light that seemed to glow with an otherworldly radiance. I had been wandering aimlessly for hours, my heart heavy with nostalgia and longing for the past. And then, as if by fate, my eyes fell upon a small sign hanging outside a modest building on Rue de la République - "Chez Rosa", it read in bold, curling letters. Without hesitation, I pushed open the door and stepped inside. The interior of Chez Rosa was everything I could have hoped for - rustic and charming, with wooden beams crisscrossing the ceiling and colorful tapestries hanging on the walls. Soft candles flickered in the windowsills, casting a warm glow over the room. And then there was the food - oh, how it took my breath away!

I ordered a plate of their famous "tarte au sucre", a traditional pastry filled with caramelized sugar and served with a dollop of crème fraîche. As I savored every bite, I could feel the sweetness melting on my tongue and filling me with a sense of comfort and nostalgia that I had never before experienced. I remember looking around the room at that moment, taking in the sights and sounds of this enchanting place - the clinking of glasses, the murmur of conversation, the gentle hum of laughter that seemed to fill every corner of the room. And then, just as suddenly as it had come, my reverie was shattered by a loud crash from outside. As I rushed to the window and peered out into the street, I saw that there had been an accident - a car had collided with a nearby building, sending glass and debris scattering across the pavement. The sound of sirens filled my ears as the emergency services arrived on the scene. But amidst all the chaos and commotion outside, there was a sense of calm and serenity within Chez Rosa that seemed almost otherworldly - a haven of peace and tranquility in a world that had grown increasingly frenetic and chaotic. Today, as I sit down to write this review, I am once again filled with nostalgia for those long-ago summer days. And yet, despite the passage of time, Chez Rosa remains just as enchanting and charming as it was all those years ago - a true gem in the heart of Amiens that continues to inspire feelings of warmth, comfort, and longing for the past. If you ever find yourself in this beautiful city, I highly recommend stopping by Chez Rosa for a bite to eat and a taste of the good old days. Your taste buds will thank you, and your soul will be filled with a sense of nostalgia that you won't soon forget.

Booking table in Chez Rosa is not available yet.

Ranny Thaï

Restaurant
10 Rue Sire Firmin Leroux, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8929018, 2.2993693

Users reviews of Ranny Thaï Amiens

Booking table in Ranny Thaï is not available yet.

La Bienvenue

Restaurant
30-36 Rue Beauvais, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8927364, 2.2929964

Users reviews of La Bienvenue Amiens

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-17 by Charles

At La Bienvenue in Amiens, France, my brother and I had mixed results after visiting following Charles' recommendation last weekend. The restaurant at 30-36 Rue Beauvais, 80000 Amiens boasts an impressive wine list and attentive staff, but cleanliness concerns detracted from our overall experience. The floors were sticky, and a lingering odor persisted in the air. For appetizers, we ordered escargots and foie gras terrine; both dishes fell short with overly salty escargots and an odd texture for the terrine. Main courses of roast chicken and beef bourguignon also lacked quality, with dry, overcooked meat and a lack of depth in flavor. While La Bienvenue may have some redeeming qualities, its inconsistency in food quality and cleanliness issues make it a less than satisfying choice compared to other dining options in Amiens.

Booking table in La Bienvenue is not available yet.

Pause Burger

Restaurant
4 Rue Gresset, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8939543, 2.2947667999999

Users reviews of Pause Burger Amiens

Booking table in Pause Burger is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Amiens region

Bor
Bordeaux
Lil
Lille
Ren
Rennes
Rei
Reims
Tou
Toulon
Gre
Grenoble
Dij
Dijon

Other stuff from Amiens:

Recently featured: