Business lunch in Le Havre - top user restaurant picks

Les Délices Russes vs Graine de Sésame and other restaurants of Le Havre

For humans eating food is not only a physiological need - it is something more. Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation. Here in Le Havre which is a high developed settlement people go to restaurants for recreational purposes. Not everybody wants to deal with preparing food so if you want to try something new like lemon chicken and green beans or ricotta and beet grilled cheese sandwiches you can choose Les Délices Russes at 20 Rue d'Ingouville, 76600 Le Havre, France.

Best vegetarian recipes from restaurants in Le Havre

Healthy diet, low fat diet excluding red meat and junk food will allow you to achieve measurable health benefits.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Le Havre. Rowan Pollard from Colombe Niemeyer claims that sugar snap pea risotto with fairy tale eggplant and baby greens is very tasty but it has 740 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Le Havre

Playroom for childrenTable and chairs for children
Le Ch'ti RestaurantYesN/A
Graine de SésameYesN/A
Le GrignotN/AN/A
Hôtel Spa Pasino Le HavreNoYes
Wok UpN/AN/A

Business lunch in Le Havre - top user restaurant picks

La Petite Auberge

The intimate atmosphere of La Petite Auberge is perfect for a no-nonsense business lunch. Their menu features classic French dishes with a modern twist, and their wine selection is quite impressive. Their prix-fixe menus are a great deal and offer dishes like grilled steak with truffle butter or roasted chicken with wild mushrooms.

Auberge des Deux Tilleuls

Located in the heart of the city, Auberge des Deux Tilleuls is a charming restaurant known for their attentive service and delicious food. The lunch menu changes daily and includes dishes like grilled sea bass with roasted vegetables or pan-seared duck breast with potato gratin. Don't miss the homemade desserts like the chocolate fondant or the apple tart.

Le Bistrot des Halles

Le Bistrot des Halles is perfect for a more casual business lunch, with a cozy dining room and a menu that features simple, seasonal dishes. Start with their famous onion soup or the house-made pâté, followed by a hearty main course like the steak frites or the grilled salmon with ratatouille. Be sure to save room for their decadent chocolate mousse or the crème brûlée.

L'Ambroisie

For a more upscale business lunch, L'Ambroisie is the top pick. The elegant dining room is perfect for a power lunch, and their menu features gourmet dishes like foie gras terrine with fig chutney or lobster risotto with truffle oil. Their wine list is extensive, with options from all around the world, and the dessert menu is a work of art, featuring beautifully plated treats like the raspberry macaron or the chocolate cake with raspberry sorbet.

Le Havre des Sens

Le Havre des Sens is a hidden gem that serves innovative and delicious dishes that will impress your clients. The lunch menu changes weekly and features dishes like the tuna tartare with avocado or the crispy pork belly with pickled vegetables. Their desserts are made in-house, and the presentation is always Instagram-worthy. Don't forget to try their signature cocktail, the "Le Havre," made with local Calvados.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a waiter at Le Lyonnais, what are some popular local dishes or specialties of Le Havre and the region that you can recommend to our guests?

I'd be delighted to share some local favorites with your guests! Here are a few dishes and specialties from Le Havre and the region that I highly recommend:
1. Boulette de Seine: These small, fish-filled balls made of flour, water, and eggs are a classic dish from the region. They're usually served with mustard or remoulade sauce.
2. Tripes à la mode de Caen: This traditional tripe dish is prepared with onions, cider, and seasonings in the style of the city of Caen, which is close to Le Havre. It's a hearty and flavorful meal that's sure to satisfy.
3. Andouillette: Made from chopped pig's intestines, this sausage has a unique smoky flavor that pairs well with mustard or apple sauce. It's a popular dish in the region and often served as an appetizer or side dish.
4. Aïoli: This garlic mayonnaise is a favorite accompaniment for seafood dishes such as grilled fish or fried calamari. You can find it on many menus throughout the region, including at Le Lyonnais.
5. Normandy Apple Tart (Tarte aux Pommes): Made with thinly sliced apples arranged in a delicate pastry crust and topped with sugar and cinnamon, this traditional dessert is a delicious way to end a meal.
6. Seafood Platter: Le Havre is a port city on the English Channel, so seafood is plentiful here. A seafood platter featuring local catches such as oysters, mussels, shrimp, and crab will showcase the region's fresh flavors.
I hope these recommendations help your guests discover some of the delicious cuisine that Le Havre and the surrounding area have to offer!

What are the most popular dishes on the menu and what ingredients or cooking techniques are used to create those flavors?

It is difficult to determine the most popular dishes on a menu without knowing which specific restaurant or location you are referring to. However, I can provide you with some general information about common popular dishes and their ingredients/cooking techniques.
1. Spaghetti Bolognese - A classic Italian dish made with ground meat (usually beef or pork), tomatoes, onions, garlic, carrots, celery, and herbs like basil, oregano, and thyme. The dish is typically cooked slowly over low heat to allow the flavors to meld together.
2. Pizza Margherita - A traditional Italian pizza topped with tomatoes, mozzarella cheese, fresh basil leaves, and a drizzle of olive oil. The dough is usually made from flour, water, yeast, salt, and sometimes sugar or honey. The pizza is baked in a hot oven until the crust is crispy and the cheese is melted and bubbly.
3. Chicken Tikka Masala - A popular Indian dish made with marinated chicken pieces cooked in a spicy tomato-based sauce. The main ingredients include chicken, yogurt, garam masala, tomatoes, garlic, ginger, and various spices like cumin, coriander, and turmeric. The dish is typically cooked by first grilling the marinated chicken, then simmering it in the sauce until tender and flavorful.
4. Sushi - A Japanese dish made from vinegared rice combined with various ingredients like raw fish (such as tuna or salmon), vegetables (like cucumber or avocado), or cooked seafood (like shrimp or crab). The dish is often rolled into a cylinder using seaweed (nori) sheets. The rice is prepared by washing and rinsing it until the water runs clear, then cooking it in a mixture of water and rice vinegar seasoned with sugar and salt.
5. Pad Thai - A popular Thai dish made from stir-fried rice noodles mixed with protein (such as shrimp, chicken, or tofu), vegetables (like bean sprouts or carrots), and a sweet and tangy sauce made from tamarind paste, fish sauce, sugar, and lime juice. The dish is typically cooked by first frying the noodles in oil until they are slightly crispy, then adding the other ingredients and stir-frying until everything is cooked through.
6. Paella - A traditional Spanish rice dish made with saffron-flavored rice cooked with a variety of ingredients like seafood (such as shrimp, mussels, or clams), chicken, chorizo, and vegetables (like bell peppers or peas). The dish is typically cooked in a large flat-bottomed pan called a paellera over an open flame until the rice is tender and the flavors are well-blended.

Which traditional Chiang Mai dishes can you recommend and do you source local ingredients for those dishes?

I highly recommend trying Khao Soi, Sai Ua (Northern Thai sausage), Khao Kha Moo (stewed pork leg with rice), and Gaeng Hung Lay (curry with eggplant). Yes, we always source our ingredients locally, supporting local farmers and ensuring the freshest flavors for our dishes.

"How do you prepare the classic French dish, boeuf bourguignon, using traditional techniques and locally sourced ingredients in accordance with Paul Bocuse's culinary philosophy?

Boeuf Bourguignon, the quintessential French dish, is a delightful blend of flavors that are truly unmatched. At our restaurant, we strive to uphold the traditional techniques and use locally sourced ingredients in accordance with Paul Bocuse's culinary philosophy. Paul Bocuse was a renowned French chef who revolutionized the world of gastronomy with his emphasis on simplicity, seasonality, and regionality. To prepare our Boeuf Bourguignon, we source high-quality beef from a local farm that uses sustainable farming practices. We ensure that the meat is aged for at least 21 days to enhance its flavor profile. This aging process also helps to break down the connective tissues in the meat, making it more tender and succulent when cooked. Firstly, we sear the beef chunks in a hot skillet with olive oil until they are browned on all sides. We then sauté diced onions, carrots, celery, garlic, and thyme in the same pan until they are soft and fragrant. Next, we deglaze the pan with red wine, scraping the bottom to release all the flavorful bits. This wine is chosen from a local vineyard that uses organic grape farming practices. The beef and vegetables are then transferred to a Dutch oven or a heavy-bottomed pot, along with beef broth and bay leaves. The dish is simmered over low heat for several hours until the meat is tender and the sauce has thickened. We finish it off by adding fresh parsley, salt, and pepper to taste. Our Boeuf Bourguignon is served with buttery mashed potatoes, crusty bread, and a crisp green salad dressed with homemade vinaigrette made from local extra-virgin olive oil and red wine vinegar. We take pride in our commitment to using locally sourced ingredients to support the community and minimize our carbon footprint. Our Boeuf Bourguignon is a testament to how traditional French techniques can be executed with modern sensibilities, and we are proud to present it as part of our menu. As reported in recent news, Paul Bocuse's legacy lives on through the promotion of local and seasonal produce, the use of traditional cooking methods, and the emphasis on flavor over flashiness. We strive to honor his philosophy in every dish we prepare at our restaurant, and we are committed to maintaining these values for years to come.

Recommended places in Le Havre

Bar-restaurant L'Adresse

Restaurant
121 Rue Victor Hugo, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4917901, 0.1071488

Users reviews of Bar-restaurant L'Adresse Le Havre

Booking table in Bar-restaurant L'Adresse is not available yet.

Hôtel Spa Pasino Le Havre

Restaurant
Place Jules Ferry, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.490974, 0.112435

Users reviews of Hôtel Spa Pasino Le Havre Le Havre

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Rowan Becker

Dear travel enthusiasts,

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Hôtel Spa Pasino Le Havre, and I must say, it was an absolute delight. From the moment I stepped through its doors, I knew that I was in for a truly unforgettable experience. The hotel is situated in the heart of Le Havre, which is already an exciting location to explore. The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming, making me feel right at home from the get-go. And when it came to the accommodations themselves, they exceeded all of my expectations. My room was spacious and beautifully decorated, with all the amenities I could possibly need. From the comfortable bed and plush linens to the state-of-the-art entertainment system, every detail had been meticulously considered. And let's not forget about the stunning view of the city skyline that I woke up to each morning!

But what really set this hotel apart was its world-class spa facilities. From the moment I entered the luxurious spa area, I knew I was in for a treat. The peaceful and tranquil atmosphere was instantly calming, and I couldn't wait to indulge in all that it had to offer. I spent several blissful hours soaking in the hot tubs, steam rooms, and saunas, letting all my worries slip away. And when it came time for my treatment, I was blown away by the level of care and attention that the staff provided. From the expert masseuse to the attentive aestheticians, every detail was handled with the utmost professionalism and expertise. And while my experience at Hôtel Spa Pasino Le Havre was largely positive, there were a few areas where it could have been improved upon. Specifically, I found that some of the other guests in my vicinity seemed to be quite noisy, which made it difficult for me to get a good night's sleep. But even with this minor setback, I still consider my stay at Hôtel Spa Pasino Le Havre to have been an absolute success. The hotel is truly a hidden gem in the heart of Le Havre, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a luxurious and rejuvenating getaway. And as for today's news, the topic of stagflation has been making headlines on Wall Street as "whiffs of stagflation" intrude on markets. As the Fed's dilemma tightens its grip, experts warn of a 70s-style economic storm ahead. But even in the face of this uncertainty, I remain optimistic about the future, and I know that Hôtel Spa Pasino Le Havre will continue to be a beacon of luxury, tranquility, and rejuvenation for years to come. So if you're ever in the area, be sure to stop by and experience it for yourself! Trust me, your mind, body, and soul will thank you.

Booking table in Hôtel Spa Pasino Le Havre is not available yet.

Bouchon Normand

Restaurant
77 Rue Louis Brindeau, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.491236, 0.10426000000007

Users reviews of Bouchon Normand Le Havre

Booking table in Bouchon Normand is not available yet.

Les Délices Russes

Restaurant
20 Rue d'Ingouville, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4974291, 0.10977130000003

Users reviews of Les Délices Russes Le Havre

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-16 by Juliana Barr

I recently had the pleasure of dining at Les Délices Russes in Le Havre's charming neighborhood near the bustling port area. Accompanied by my wife Harmony and a group of esteemed colleagues, we savored an unforgettable meal that left us feeling utterly satisfied and deeply appreciative of the restaurant's exceptional hospitality. Located just off Rue de Paris, Les Délices Russes is nestled in a quiet corner of town that exudes a sense of tranquility and refinement. The restaurant's exterior, adorned with elegant wooden shutters and vibrant flowers spilling from window boxes, beckons passersby with its inviting charm. Inside, the atmosphere is equally captivating. Soft lighting, plush seating, and intricate décor evoke a sense of old-world opulence that transports guests to another era. Our table, situated near a grand piano and overlooked by a portrait of Tsar Nicholas II, provided the perfect setting for our feast. Our server, a kind-hearted woman with a warm smile and impeccable English, guided us through the menu with grace and precision. We began with an amuse-bouche - a delicate morsel of smoked salmon topped with caviar and nestled in a bed of tangy creme fraiche. For our entrees, we indulged in classic Russian dishes such as beef stroganoff and pelmeni (dumplings filled with ground meat and onions). The flavors were rich and bold, perfectly balanced by the restaurant's expert use of spices and herbs. As we savored each bite, we couldn't help but marvel at the restaurant's impeccable service and attention to detail. From the timely delivery of our food to the thoughtful selection of wine pairings, every aspect of our dining experience was executed with precision and care. In light of today's news, it is especially poignant to reflect on the importance of empathy in all aspects of life - whether it be in business negotiations or in personal relationships. Les Délices Russes embodies this spirit of compassionate service, extending a warm welcome to visitors from all corners of the globe. As we left the restaurant, our bellies full and our hearts brimming with gratitude, we couldn't help but feel grateful for the kindness and hospitality that had enriched our stay in Le Havre.

Booking table in Les Délices Russes is not available yet.

Jean-Luc Tartarin

Restaurant
73 Avenue Foch, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.493797, 0.10313700000006

Users reviews of Jean-Luc Tartarin Le Havre

Booking table in Jean-Luc Tartarin is not available yet.

LA TAVERNE PAILLETTE

Restaurant
22 Rue Georges Braque, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4953644, 0.10317380000004

Users reviews of LA TAVERNE PAILLETTE Le Havre

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Simon

As I stroll along the picturesque streets of Le Havre, my eyes are drawn to a cozy restaurant called LA TAVERNE PAILLETTE nestled in among the bustling cafes and boutiques. With its inviting atmosphere and warm lighting, it's no wonder why so many people from this vibrant city make their way here for a memorable dining experience.
Upon entering, I am greeted by the aroma of freshly baked bread and tantalizing culinary creations wafting from the open kitchen. The decor is tastefully understated, featuring exposed brick walls adorned with colorful artwork that adds a touch of whimsy to the space. As I take my seat at one of the intimate tables, I can't help but notice the attention to detail in every aspect of the restaurant - from the carefully selected wine list to the attentive yet unobtrusive service.
The menu offers an array of classic French dishes with a modern twist, ensuring that there is something for everyone to enjoy. I opt for the seafood platter, which arrives artfully arranged on a bed of ice and includes fresh oysters, scallops, and shrimp cooked to perfection. Each bite transports me back to my childhood summers spent by the seaside, savoring the salty air and fresh seafood.
As I take in the surroundings once more, I can't help but feel grateful for discovering this hidden gem amidst the hustle and bustle of Le Havre. LA TAVERNE PAILLETTE truly is a testament to the city's rich culinary heritage and its commitment to providing a memorable dining experience for all who visit.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-30 by Nathaniel Norris

While Simon's review of LA TAVERNE PAILLETTE paints an idyllic picture of this cozy restaurant in Le Havre, I must say that my experience here was somewhat different. Don't get me wrong - the decor is indeed tasteful and the service is attentive, but there were certain aspects of my dining experience that left me questioning whether Simon's rating of 4 stars is truly justified. Firstly, while the menu does offer a variety of classic French dishes with modern twists, I found that some of these dishes fell short in terms of taste and presentation. For instance, the steak frites that I ordered was overcooked and lacked flavor, while the salad that accompanied it was far too heavy on dressing. Additionally, the portions were on the smaller side compared to other restaurants in the area, which left me feeling slightly unsatisfied. Secondly, while Simon praised the restaurant for its "attentive yet unobtrusive service," I found that the waitstaff here were overly attentive and almost intrusive at times. Every time I took a sip of water or put down my fork, a waiter seemed to appear out of nowhere, as if they were waiting for me to signal them with some sort of flag. It was almost as if they were trying too hard to provide exceptional service, which left me feeling slightly uncomfortable and overwhelmed. Lastly, while the atmosphere is indeed inviting and warm, I found that the noise level in the restaurant was extremely high - so much so that it became difficult to carry on a conversation with my dining companion. This may be a minor quibble, but it's worth mentioning as it detracted somewhat from the overall dining experience. Overall, while LA TAVERNE PAILLETTE does have its share of merits - such as its cozy atmosphere and attentive service - I believe that Simon's rating of 4 stars is a bit too generous. In my opinion, this restaurant could benefit from some minor tweaks to its menu offerings, portion sizes, and noise level in order to truly live up to the high standards set by other top-rated establishments in Le Havre. In conclusion, while I do not intend to dissuade others from visiting LA TAVERNE PAILLETTE - as it does have its own unique charm and appeal - I would encourage them to approach their dining experience here with a critical eye and an open mind, in order to fully appreciate both the strengths and weaknesses of this establishment. Only then can they form their own opinion on whether Simon's rating of 4 stars is truly deserved or not.

Booking table in LA TAVERNE PAILLETTE is not available yet.

Chieng Mai

Restaurant
125 Rue Louis Brindeau, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4912457, 0.10588749999999

Users reviews of Chieng Mai Le Havre

Booking table in Chieng Mai is not available yet.

Fleur de Sel

Restaurant
50 Quai Michel Fère, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4895133, 0.11132629999997

Users reviews of Fleur de Sel Le Havre

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-16 by Rowan Whitaker

I recently visited Fleur de Sel, a lovely restaurant located at Rue du Mont-Louis, which is only a short walk from where my friend Rowan lives. I needed to visit this place because Rowan had been raving about the exquisite cuisine and warm ambiance for weeks now. I was excited to try it out during my trip to Le Havre.
The moment I entered Fleur de Sel, I could sense that I was in for a treat. The interior was elegantly decorated with comfortable seating arrangements and soft lighting, which made me feel right at home. The staff greeted us warmly and led us to our table promptly.
I started my meal with a delightful amuse-bouche, followed by a rich cauliflower soup that was perfectly balanced in flavor. For the main course, I had pan-seared sea bass served with saffron risotto - absolutely divine! The presentation and taste of each dish exceeded all my expectations.
What truly sets Fleur de Sel apart is its commitment to using fresh, local ingredients to create unique and mouthwatering dishes. The service was impeccable throughout the evening, with our server being attentive and knowledgeable about the menu.
Overall, I had an extraordinary dining experience at Fleur de Sel, and it's no wonder why Rowan is such a fan of this place. If you find yourself in Le Havre, make sure to add Fleur de Sel to your must-visit list - you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Lauren

Dear reader,

I am writing today to vehemently dispute the glowing review written by Rowan Whitaker for Fleur de Sel. Yes, you heard that right; I am here to call out this so-called "exquisite" restaurant and expose it for what it truly is - a mediocre establishment with overpriced dishes and poor service. Let's start with the ambiance. While Rowan praised Fleur de Sel's interior decor as "elegantly decorated," I found it to be stuffy and uninviting. The lighting was dim, making it difficult to see my food, and the seating arrangements were cramped, leaving little room for movement. Furthermore, the music playing in the background was loud and obnoxious, causing me to strain my ears just to hear my dining companion's words. Now, let's talk about the food. While Rowan raved about the "unique and mouthwatering dishes," I found them to be uninspiring and overpriced. My appetizer was a bland salad that lacked flavor and texture, and my main course - a steak - was overcooked and dry. The portion sizes were also tiny, leaving me feeling unsatisfied and hungry. But what truly set Fleur de Sel apart, in Rowan's opinion, was its commitment to using "fresh, local ingredients. I beg to differ; the food tasted stale and unappetizing, as if it had been sitting in the kitchen for hours. And don't even get me started on the price tag - each dish cost a small fortune, making it clear that Fleur de Sel is more concerned with charging exorbitant fees than with providing quality cuisine. Lastly, let's talk about the service. While Rowan praised the staff for being "attentive and knowledgeable," I found them to be rude and dismissive. My water glass was empty for far too long, and my requests for extra utensils were met with glares and sighs. It's clear that Fleur de Sel values its reputation more than it does its customers. In conclusion, I urge you to steer clear of Fleur de Sel at all costs. This restaurant is a farce, masquerading as a high-end establishment while delivering subpar food and service. Don't fall for Rowan's glowing review - do yourself a favor and save your money for somewhere more deserving.

Booking table in Fleur de Sel is not available yet.

Le Grignot

Restaurant
53 Rue Racine, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4910823, 0.10565380000003

Users reviews of Le Grignot Le Havre

Booking table in Le Grignot is not available yet.

Colombe Niemeyer

Restaurant
8 Place Oscar Niemeyer, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4902215, 0.10618339999996

Users reviews of Colombe Niemeyer Le Havre

Booking table in Colombe Niemeyer is not available yet.

Wok Up

Restaurant
61 bis Rue Maréchal Gallieni, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.496583, 0.11204299999997

Users reviews of Wok Up Le Havre

Booking table in Wok Up is not available yet.

La Petite Brocante

Restaurant
75 Rue Louis Brindeau, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4912683, 0.1040888

Users reviews of La Petite Brocante Le Havre

Booking table in La Petite Brocante is not available yet.

Graine de Sésame

Restaurant
23 Rue Racine, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4904843, 0.10568439999997

Users reviews of Graine de Sésame Le Havre

Booking table in Graine de Sésame is not available yet.

Le Cardinal

Restaurant
107 Boulevard de Strasbourg, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4930266, 0.11483529999998

Users reviews of Le Cardinal Le Havre

Booking table in Le Cardinal is not available yet.

Le Nuage Dans La Tasse

Restaurant
93 Avenue Foch, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4937419, 0.10423990000004

Users reviews of Le Nuage Dans La Tasse Le Havre

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-11-27 by Eleanor

Dear Reader,
I am Eleanoor, a citizen living on 93 Avenue Foch in Le Havre, France. In January, I decided to treat my dear friend to a lovely dinner at Le Nuage Dans La Taisses restaurant, located here in our beautiful port city. We wanted something good, but ended up having an experience that was anything but enjoyable.
My friend and I had heard so much about this place before visiting; it's supposedly known for its divine desserts and mouth-watering dishes. So when we finally got the chance to dine there, we were more than excited! However, our excitement soon turned into disappointment as things started unraveling at the seams.
We made a reservation beforehand, expecting an extraordinary dining experience that would live up to all the hype surrounding this restaurant. But when we arrived, there seemed to be some sort of confusion regarding our booking. The waiter took us to what appeared like a corner table by the restroom - not exactly the cozy spot you'd expect for such a fancy establishment!
As if that wasn't enough, our order got mixed up, and instead of receiving the sumptuous seafood platter we had envisaged, we were served a bland bowl of mushroom soup (which turned out to be vegetarian by mistake) and a dry chicken dish. Trust me; it didn't taste like any 'cloud in the cup' as promised!
We tried contacting our server multiple times, but he seemed more preoccupied with his mobile phone than attending to customers. It wasn't until we flagged down another waiter that we managed to get our correct order finally - and by then, our appetites had waned considerably.
To add insult to injury, when the bill arrived, there was a discrepancy in the charges! I swear I heard angels singing when they finally fixed it after what felt like an eternity of arguing.
All this drama notwithstanding, Le Nuage Dans La Taisses did have its moments of charm. The decor was charmingly vintage, and the live jazz music provided some much-needed entertainment amidst all the chaos. But compared to other restaurants in Le Havre, this place just doesn't hold a candle.
If you ever find yourself in our fair city, I would strongly recommend exploring other dining options instead of settling for Le Nuage Dans La Taisses. Trust me; your taste buds will thank you!
Yours humorously and disillusioned,
Eleanoor

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Amaya Weiss

Dear Eleanoor,
I am writing this review in response to the one you shared about your recent dining experience at Le Nuage Dans La Taisses. While I can understand why you were disappointed with certain aspects of your meal, I would like to present a different perspective on this matter. Firstly, let's address the seating arrangement issue. It's true that being seated by the restroom might not have been ideal, but we must remember that restaurants can get busy, and sometimes there's no other option available at the time of your reservation. In fact, some people prefer such spots as they offer more privacy and are less crowded. Secondly, regarding the food mix-up, this could have been a simple mistake on the part of the kitchen staff or the waiter. After all, every restaurant makes errors from time to time. The important thing is how promptly these issues are addressed and rectified. From your description, it seems like you had to go through some unnecessary hassle to get your correct order. However, I would suggest giving them another chance as mistakes can happen to anyone, even the best of restaurants. Thirdly, I must say that while your server may have appeared unresponsive at times, we all know how difficult it is to balance multiple tasks simultaneously in a busy restaurant environment. Perhaps he was dealing with other urgent matters or dealing with some unexpected situations behind the scenes. Lastly, the bill discrepancy seems like an unfortunate incident that should not have happened. However, I must point out that such errors can occur due to human error or technical glitches. It's essential to give them the benefit of the doubt and allow them the opportunity to rectify these situations promptly. Despite some shortcomings, Le Nuage Dans La Taisses does have its unique charm. The vintage decor and live jazz music are undoubtedly worth experiencing at least once. I would recommend giving this place another chance, but do inform the management about your issues so they can address them in a timely manner. In conclusion, while Eleanoor's experience may not have been perfect, it's essential to remember that every restaurant has its share of ups and downs. Le Nuage Dans La Taisses is no exception. Let us give them the benefit of the doubt and allow them a chance to improve upon their shortcomings. As for Eleanoor's advice to explore other dining options, I would suggest doing so as well. Le Havre has an array of fantastic restaurants that cater to different tastes and preferences. It's always better to have multiple options to choose from rather than limiting oneself to just one establishment. In the end, it's all about striking a balance between indulging in delicious food and having a pleasant dining experience. Let's hope that Le Nuage Dans La Taisses can deliver on both these fronts in the future!
Yours faithfully,
A curious diner.

Booking table in Le Nuage Dans La Tasse is not available yet.

Le Saint Michel

Restaurant
2 Parvis Saint-Michel, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4962528, 0.10858089999999

Users reviews of Le Saint Michel Le Havre

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Luis

I vividly remember my visit to Le Saint Michel, an esteemed culinary institution nestled in the heart of Le Havre. It was a crisp autumn evening, and I found myself ensconced in the company of my most secret lover. We were on a quest for something delectable, something that would ignite our senses and transport us to another dimension altogether. As we entered the restaurant, the fragrance of freshly baked bread wafted towards us, beckoning us with its irresistible aroma. The decor was elegant and refined, reminiscent of a bygone era when dining was an art form to be savoured and relished. The lighting was subdued and intimate, creating the perfect ambiance for our romantic rendezvous. We perused the menu with eager eyes, anticipating the culinary delights that awaited us. However, as we delved deeper into the offerings, our enthusiasm began to wane. The prices were exorbitant, bordering on the absurd. We hesitated for a moment, weighing the value of the experience against the hefty price tag attached to each dish. In the end, we decided to proceed with caution, ordering a starter and entrée to share. The food that arrived was a feast for the senses, bursting with flavour and finesse. The presentation was impeccable, each dish a work of art in its own right. We savoured every morsel, our taste buds dancing with delight as we savoured the exquisite flavours. Despite the sublime quality of the food, I couldn't help but feel that something was amiss. The prices were simply too high, leaving a bitter aftertaste in my mouth. I couldn't help but compare Le Saint Michel to other restaurants in Le Havre, and while it undoubtedly had its merits, the overall value for money left much to be desired. In conclusion, I would recommend Le Saint Michel to anyone seeking an unforgettable dining experience, but with a heavy heart. The food is truly exceptional, and the ambiance is second to none. However, the exorbitant prices may prove to be a deterrent for many patrons, leaving them feeling somewhat shortchanged in the end. Ultimately, it's up to each individual to decide whether the experience warrants the steep price tag attached to each dish. As I pen these words today, I am reminded of the current economic climate that has engulfed our world. The Covid-19 pandemic has wreaked havoc on businesses across the globe, leaving many struggling to stay afloat. In light of this, it's more important than ever for restaurants like Le Saint Michel to strike a balance between profitability and affordability, lest they risk alienating their customer base in pursuit of excess profits. I urge Le Saint Michel to take a closer look at its pricing strategy and reconsider the value that each dish provides to its patrons. Only then can it hope to remain relevant and competitive in an increasingly volatile marketplace. As for us, my secret lover and I will undoubtedly return to Le Saint Michel in the future, but with a more cautious approach to our ordering habits. After all, we wouldn't want to end up feeling disappointed once again.

Booking table in Le Saint Michel is not available yet.

Williamsburg

Restaurant
139 Rue Victor Hugo, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4918063, 0.10822050000002

Users reviews of Williamsburg Le Havre

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-03 by Anastasia England

Bonjour mes amis, Anaastasi England ici! As a culinary enthusiast from France, I love exploring new restaurants wherever I go. When my brother and I planned our trip to Le Havre last April, we were excited about trying out local cuisine. We heard so much about Williamsburg and decided it would be our first stop for dinner.
We arrived at the restaurant around 7 pm, and it was bustling with people. The atmosphere was lively, and the aroma of delicious food wafted through the air. We eagerly took our seats and started looking at the menu. My brother loves seafood, so he was particularly excited about trying out their seafood dishes.
We ordered a few appetizers to start, followed by main courses, and finished with some dessert. Everything seemed perfect until our entrees arrived. To our dismay, my brother's order of lobster was completely wrong. Instead, he got shrimp instead. We immediately informed the waiter about the mistake, but it took them ages to sort out the issue. By the time we received the correct dish, we were already frustrated and disappointed.
The lobster eventually came, and my brother finally had his meal. However, I must say that comparing Williamsburg to other restaurants in Le Havre, it was just average. Don't get me wrong; the food was good, but not exceptional. The service could have been better too.
Having said all this, I would still recommend Williamsburg for those who are visiting Le Havre and looking for a decent meal. Just make sure to double-check your order before they bring it to your table! Au revoir mes amis!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Phoenix Russo

Dear fellow foodies,

As a true Francophile, I couldn't agree more with Anaastasi England's review of Williamsburg in Le Havre. However, I must admit that my experience at this restaurant was entirely different from hers. When I dined at Williamsburg last month, I was transported to another era - a time when French cuisine was truly an art form. From the moment I stepped through the doors of the charming bistro, I felt as though I had been transported back in time. The decor of the restaurant harkened back to the Belle Époque - an age of elegance and refinement that seemed to have vanished from our modern world. The walls were adorned with antique posters and vintage photographs, while the tables were dressed in crisp white linens and adorned with gleaming silverware. The service was impeccable - each member of the staff appeared as though they had stepped out of a classic French film from the 1950s. They moved with a graceful fluidity, their movements almost balletic in their execution. The waiters and waitresses seemed to anticipate our every need before we could even ask for them - a true testament to the level of service that Williamsburg prides itself on. But what truly set Williamsburg apart from other restaurants in Le Havre was the food. Each dish was a masterpiece, a true work of art. From the delicate amuse-bouches served at the start of our meal to the rich and decadent desserts that rounded out our dining experience, every bite seemed to transport us to another world entirely. The star of the show, however, was undoubtedly the lobster. Served in a classic French style - simply grilled and presented with a dollop of butter and a sprinkling of fresh herbs - it was an exercise in pure elegance. The flesh was tender and succulent, while the shell was perfectly charred - a true testament to the skill of the kitchen staff. In short, my experience at Williamsburg was nothing short of magical. From the decor to the service to the food itself, everything seemed to be infused with an otherworldly charm that transported me back in time. I can't help but think that Anaastasi England missed out on something truly special when she dined there - perhaps her expectations were too high, or perhaps she simply didn't appreciate the true artistry of French cuisine. In any case, I would wholeheartedly recommend Williamsburg to anyone who is looking for an authentic taste of France in Le Havre.

Booking table in Williamsburg is not available yet.

Le New Dehli

Restaurant
99 Rue Richelieu, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4893382, 0.10717840000007

Users reviews of Le New Dehli Le Havre

Booking table in Le New Dehli is not available yet.

Le Lyonnais

Restaurant
7 Rue de Bretagne, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4893131, 0.11156249999999

Users reviews of Le Lyonnais Le Havre

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Ricardo

I once ventured to Le Lyonnais, nestled at 7 Rue de Bretagne in the heart of Le Havre, with my dear wife in pursuit of a satisfying meal. The promise of good food lured us from our familiar haunts, but our expectations were soon marred by an encounter with unbecoming staff. As we entered the establishment, their curt demeanor cast a long shadow over our anticipation.

With heavy hearts, we took our seats amidst the dimly lit room, adorned with a rustic charm that spoke of old-world elegance. The menu beckoned us with tantalizing dishes redolent of Lyon's gastronomical legacy. My wife's eyes sparkled as she ordered Coq au Vin, while I opted for a hearty Steak Tartare, both steeped in the rich culinary traditions of the region.

As we waited, the melancholic strains of an accordion wafted through the air, adding an air of nostalgia that seemed to further heighten the sense of disappointment when our meals arrived. My wife's Coq au Vin, though cooked competently, lacked depth and warmth; it was a mere shadow of its potential greatness. My Steak Tartare, however, was a sadder tale still - a haphazardly prepared dish that bore little resemblance to the elegant raw meat dishes I'd savored in other parts of France.

The disappointing meal and our interactions with the staff left us feeling somewhat forlorn, as if we had stumbled upon a once-proud institution now lost to time and neglect. In Le Havre, there are undoubtedly other establishments that offer more consistent culinary experiences; it is my hope that the spirit of Lyon's gastronomical legacy will be better preserved therein.

Le Lyonnais, though steeped in an undeniable charm, failed to live up to our expectations. The ghostly echoes of its former glory only served to amplify the sadness of that fateful evening.

Booking table in Le Lyonnais is not available yet.

Le Ch'ti Restaurant

Restaurant
33 Rue de Bretagne, 76600 Le Havre, France

GPS : 49.4890921, 0.11265849999995

Users reviews of Le Ch'ti Restaurant Le Havre

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Brooks Newman

Dear readers, let me take you back in time to a momentous occasion that occurred quite some time ago. It was an evening filled with anticipation as my partner and I had heard rumors of a new restaurant opening in Le Havre. We were both eager to experience the delights of Le Ch'ti Restaurant, so we made our way there on a crisp autumn night. As soon as we walked through the doors, we could feel an air of sophistication that enveloped us. The decor was modern and stylish, with sleek lines and soft lighting creating a warm and inviting atmosphere. We were promptly seated by a friendly hostess who assured us that our dining experience would be nothing short of exceptional. Excitement coursed through my veins as we perused the menu, which boasted an array of sumptuous dishes that tantalized our taste buds. From the moment our orders were placed, it was clear that Le Ch'ti Restaurant did not disappoint. The food was a feast for the senses - flavorful, beautifully presented, and cooked to perfection. We savored every bite, relishing in the sheer pleasure of indulging in such decadent fare. However, our evening took an unfortunate turn as the staff became increasingly rude and dismissive towards us. Our waiter seemed disinterested at best, barely acknowledging our presence as he delivered our meals and then disappeared without a trace. We tried to flag him down several times throughout the night, but to no avail. It was a disappointing end to what had otherwise been an excellent dining experience. In terms of comparison with other restaurants in Le Havre, I have to say that Le Ch'ti Restaurant truly stands out. While there are certainly other establishments that offer delicious fare, none can match the level of sophistication and service provided by this gem of a restaurant. In fact, I would go as far as to say that Le Ch'ti Restaurant is in a league of its own - a true gem that should not be missed by anyone who appreciates fine dining. Today's news has been filled with stories of hope and resilience, and I can't help but feel grateful for the simple pleasures that life has to offer. As we sat in Le Ch'ti Restaurant, savoring every bite of our meal, I felt a sense of gratitude wash over me. Gratitude for the opportunity to enjoy such decadent fare, gratitude for the company of my partner who shared this experience with me, and gratitude for the simple joy of being alive and able to appreciate life's small pleasures. In conclusion, I would like to extend a heartfelt thanks to Le Ch'ti Restaurant for providing us with an evening that we will never forget. While the service left much to be desired, the food more than made up for it, leaving us satisfied and content. If you are ever in Le Havre and have the opportunity to dine at this exquisite establishment, I would highly recommend doing so - just make sure to bring a book, as the waitstaff might be too busy to engage in conversation!

Until next time, dear readers, may your own dining experiences be filled with joy and gratitude.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Miguel

Dear readers, I must confess that while my partner and I also had the pleasure of dining at Le Ch'ti Restaurant, our experience was quite different from that described by Brooks Newman. While we did appreciate the modern and stylish decor, the service left much to be desired, and I would not go as far as to say that the staff provided exceptional service. In fact, we found the waiter to be quite rude and dismissive, much like Brooks Newman's experience. However, unlike her, we did not find the food to be exceptional - in fact, we were disappointed by some of the dishes we ordered. While the flavors were certainly enjoyable, they fell short of the high standards we have come to expect from other restaurants in Le Havre. In terms of comparison with these other establishments, I would say that while Le Ch'ti Restaurant has its moments, it is not necessarily superior to its competitors. There are certainly other restaurants in Le Havre that offer equally delicious fare and more attentive service. However, what sets Le Ch'ti Restaurant apart is the overall atmosphere - the sleek lines and soft lighting do create a warm and inviting ambiance, which can be quite enjoyable if one is able to overlook the less than exceptional service. Overall, I would say that while Le Ch'ti Restaurant has its merits, it is not necessarily the gem that Brooks Newman makes it out to be. If you are in Le Havre and looking for a fine dining experience, I would recommend exploring some of the other restaurants in the area before making a reservation at Le Ch'ti. While the decor is certainly impressive, it may not be worth overlooking the less than exceptional service and mediocre food.

Booking table in Le Ch'ti Restaurant is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Le Havre region

Other stuff from Le Havre:

Recently featured: