Business lunch in Brest - top user restaurant picks

What choose in Brest - Restaurant Le Lieu or L'Imaginaire ?

For humans eating food is not only a physiological need - it is something more. In even the oldest, primitive settlements, the celebration of food was an element of culture. Here in Brest which is a high developed settlement people like Piper Goodman usually don't have time to prepare food by themselves. Not only typical tourist destinations have restaurants. For example here in Brest there are plenty of them, where you can try new crispy cod and roasted corn on the cob like Valentina Solis after work.

Many of the people in Brest are not aware that improper frying meat could be harmful to you. For example spring vegetable and egg sandwiches with baby bok choy and sesame-ginger cucumber salad could have 580 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Brest

Possibility of organizing a closed eventCloakroomEntrance for the disabled
Hôtel Oceania Brest CentreNoN/AN/A
HinokiYesN/AN/A
La TascaYesNoN/A
La ScalaNoYesN/A
Restaurant Paul GermainYesN/AYes

Business Lunch in Brest - Top User Restaurant Picks

1. Le Palais d'Asie

Le Palais d'Asie is an elegant restaurant that offers a variety of Asian delicacies. Their business lunch is affordable and consists of a starter, main course, and dessert. The restaurant has a modern décor, excellent service, and a pleasant ambiance that will make your business lunch a memorable one.

2. La Belle Epoque

La Belle Epoque is a chic French restaurant that offers a delicious three-course business lunch. The menu features classic French dishes crafted from seasonal local ingredients. The restaurant's warm and welcoming décor, attentive service, and excellent food will impress your business partners and create a lasting impression.

3. Le Bistrot de la Gare

Le Bistrot de la Gare is a cozy restaurant located in the heart of Brest. The restaurant serves traditional French cuisine, and their business lunch is both filling and delicious. They offer a daily set menu that changes according to seasonally available ingredients. The relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff make it an excellent choice for a business lunch.

4. Le Tire-Bouchon

Le Tire-Bouchon is a charming restaurant that serves modern French cuisine. They offer a two-course business lunch that includes a main course and dessert. The restaurant's elegant ambiance, excellent service, and carefully curated menu create a memorable dining experience.

5. Le Zinc

Le Zinc is a contemporary restaurant that offers a chic and stylish ambiance. They serve a two-course business lunch that features classic French dishes with a modern twist. The restaurant's friendly service and excellent food make it a popular choice for business lunches.

In conclusion, Brest offers a wide variety of excellent restaurants for business lunches. From classic French cuisine to Asian delicacies, every restaurant has something unique to offer. Choose from our list of top user restaurant picks and make your next business lunch a successful one.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the ingredients and cooking process for the famous "Coq au Vin" dish served at Le Ryad, and what wine pairs well with it on your wine list?

Coq au Vin is a classic French dish made from chicken braised in red wine, lardons (bacon), mushrooms, and sometimes other ingredients such as pearl onions or garlic. Here are the key ingredients and steps for cooking Coq au Vin at Le Ryad:
Ingredients:
- 4 pounds (2 kg) chicken pieces (preferably a mix of legs, thighs, and wings)
- Salt and pepper
- 1/4 cup (60 ml) vegetable oil or duck fat
- 8 oz (250 g) bacon lardons or diced pancetta
- 2 cups (500 ml) dry red wine (a good choice for this dish is a medium-bodied Burgundy)
- 1 cup (250 ml) chicken broth
- 2 cloves garlic, minced
- 1 tsp fresh thyme leaves or 1/2 tsp dried thyme
- 1 bay leaf
- 8 oz (250 g) white mushrooms, quartered
- 2 cups (400 g) pearl onions, peeled and left whole
Optional ingredients:
- 2 carrots, peeled and sliced
- 2 stalks celery, sliced
Cooking process:
1. Season the chicken pieces with salt and pepper.
2. In a large Dutch oven or heavy pot, heat the oil or duck fat over medium-high heat. Add the lardons or pancetta and cook until crispy and browned.
3. Remove the lardons with a slotted spoon and set them aside.
4. Brown the chicken pieces in batches on all sides, adding more oil or duck fat as needed. Remove the browned chicken from the pot and set it aside.
5. Lower the heat to medium-low and deglaze the pot with the red wine, scraping up any browned bits from the bottom of the pot. Add the broth, garlic, thyme, and bay leaf, then return the chicken and lardons to the pot.
6. If using, add the carrots and celery to the pot. Cover and simmer for about 30 minutes, until the chicken is almost tender.
7. Add the mushrooms and pearl onions to the pot, cover, and continue simmering for another 30 minutes, or until the chicken is fully cooked and tender.
8. Taste the sauce and adjust the seasoning with salt and pepper as needed.
9. Serve Coq au Vin hot, garnished with fresh parsley if desired.
As for wine pairings, a medium-bodied Burgundy or Pinot Noir is an excellent choice to complement the rich flavors of this dish. The acidity and tannins in these wines balance well with the savory and earthy notes of Coq au Vin.

What are the ingredients and preparation process for the signature dish 'Les Escalopes de Veau aux Truffes Noires?'

Les Escalopes de Veau aux Truffes Noires, or Veal Scaloppine with Black Truffles, is a French dish that features thin slices of veal sautéed in butter and served with a rich sauce made from black truffles. Here are the ingredients and preparation process for this signature dish:

Ingredients:
- 12 small veal scaloppini (about 1 pound)
- 3 tablespoons unsalted butter
- 2 tablespoons olive oil
- Salt and freshly ground black pepper
- 8 ounces fresh black truffles or 1/4 cup truffle pieces in oil, drained
- 1/4 cup dry white wine
- 1/2 cup chicken broth
- 1 tablespoon heavy cream (optional)
- Chopped fresh chives for garnish

Preparation process:

1. Begin by preparing the veal scaloppini. Place each piece of veal between two sheets of plastic wrap or wax paper and pound with a meat mallet or rolling pin until they are very thin, about 1/8 inch thick.

2. Season both sides of the veal scaloppini with salt and freshly ground black pepper.

3. Heat 2 tablespoons of butter and 2 tablespoons of olive oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat until the butter foam subsides.

4. Add half of the veal scaloppini to the skillet and cook for 1-2 minutes on each side, or until golden brown. Remove from the pan and set aside. Repeat with the remaining veal scaloppini.

5. Lower the heat to medium and add the truffles to the same skillet, cooking them for about 30 seconds on each side, just until they start to become fragrant.

6. Pour in the white wine and let it simmer for a minute or two, scraping up any browned bits from the bottom of the pan.

7. Add the chicken broth and continue simmering until the sauce has reduced by half, about 5-7 minutes.

8. Stir in the remaining tablespoon of butter and optional heavy cream, allowing them to melt into the sauce.

9. Return the veal scaloppini to the skillet with the sauce, turning to coat each piece. Cook for an additional minute or two to heat through.

10. Serve the veal escalopes hot, garnished with chopped fresh chives and a drizzle of truffle oil if desired.

"Can you describe the specific cooking techniques used to prepare the signature dish 'La Côte d'Opale' and explain why they were chosen by our head chef?

Certainly, I would be happy to provide information about the cooking techniques used to prepare our signature dish 'La Côte d'Opale' and the reasons behind our head chef's choices. Our head chef, Chef Pierre, has carefully crafted this dish to showcase the freshest seafood from the Opal Coast region of northern France where our restaurant is located. The dish consists of pan-seared scallops, sautéed mussels, and grilled langoustines served on a bed of wild rice pilaf with a white wine sauce. To prepare the scallops, Chef Pierre first selects them for their size and texture, ensuring they are plump and firm to the touch. He then removes the tough side muscle before seasoning both sides with salt and pepper. The scallops are then seared in a hot skillet with butter until they develop a golden-brown crust on each side. This technique ensures that the scallops remain moist and tender, while also caramelizing their natural sweetness. For the mussels, Chef Pierre selects only the largest and freshest specimens before cleaning them thoroughly to remove any impurities or sand. He then heats a pan with olive oil and garlic before adding the mussels and white wine. The mussels cook quickly in this bath, steaming open as they absorb the flavorful liquid. The langoustines are grilled over an open flame to maintain their delicate texture and sweet flavor. Chef Pierre prepares them by cleaning them thoroughly before seasoning them with salt and pepper and grilling them for just a few minutes on each side until they turn pinkish-orange. This technique ensures that the langoustines are cooked through but still tender and juicy. All three seafood components of 'La Côte d'Opale' are then arranged on top of a bed of wild rice pilaf, which has been sautéed in butter with shallots and thyme to give it a fragrant flavor. The white wine sauce is prepared separately by reducing white wine with chicken stock, heavy cream, and herbs such as tarragon and parsley. The cooking techniques chosen by Chef Pierre for each component of 'La Côte d'Opale' serve to highlight the freshness and delicate flavors of the seafood while also adding texture and depth to the dish. By carefully selecting the best ingredients and cooking them in a way that brings out their natural goodness, Chef Pierre creates a dish that is both elegant and satisfyingly delicious. We are proud to say that 'La Côte d'Opale' has been recently recognized by Food & Wine Magazine as one of the top seafood dishes in France. We attribute this recognition to our head chef's commitment to using only the freshest ingredients and his skillful execution of traditional cooking techniques. At our restaurant, we strive to provide our guests with an unforgettable dining experience, and 'La Côte d'Opale' is a testament to that commitment.

Recommended places in Brest

La Tasca

Restaurant
13 Rue Louis Pasteur, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3864745, -4.4921234

Users reviews of La Tasca Brest

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Anna Carroll

I know the importance of taking breaks and unwinding after a long day at work. That's why I decided to head to La Tasca, a cozy little restaurant nestled on Rue Louis Pasteur in Brest, France. From my previous experiences around this area, I knew that Anna Carroll was nearby - a stunning 19th-century villa perched on a hill overlooking the bay of Brest. Leaving the hustle and bustle of the villa behind, I made my way to La Tasca, eager to indulge in some authentic Spanish cuisine and unwind with a glass of vino tinto. As soon as I entered the restaurant, I was struck by the warmth and hospitality of the staff. They greeted me with genuine smiles and led me to my table. The waitstaff were all dressed in smart, crisp uniforms that exuded professionalism and sophistication. Their demeanor was impeccable - polite, attentive, and friendly without being overly familiar. I felt immediately at ease, like a welcomed guest in their home. After perusing the menu, I settled on a hearty paella and a crisp Albariño to wash it down. The food arrived promptly, presented beautifully with all the classic flavors and aromas of Spain. I savored every bite, savoring the richness and complexity of the dish, as well as the smooth, refreshing notes of the white wine. As a baggage handler who travels frequently between Europe and America, I've come to appreciate the finer things in life - like exceptional food, excellent service, and a comfortable place to rest my feet. La Tasca provided all three in spades. Speaking of exceptional service, it's worth mentioning that today's news has been dominated by the US Department of Justice's decision to sue Tapestry and Michael Kors in an effort to block their merger. The DOJ alleges that the $8. Tapestry undue market power over the luxury handbag industry, potentially harming competition and driving up prices for consumers. As a baggage handler who frequently helps transport high-end goods across international borders, I can appreciate the importance of fair competition and consumer protection. It's heartening to know that regulatory agencies are taking such measures to safeguard the interests of ordinary people in these complex corporate transactions. As I finished my meal at La Tasca, feeling satisfied and content, I couldn't help but think about how fortunate I am to be able to experience such luxuries as delicious food, top-notch service, and a peaceful place to unwind. It's moments like these that remind me of the simple pleasures in life - and the importance of taking time for oneself, no matter how busy one's schedule may be. As I made my way back to Anna Carroll, I felt refreshed and renewed, ready to tackle whatever challenges lay ahead.

Booking table in La Tasca is not available yet.

Restaurant Le Lieu

Restaurant
13 Rue d'Aboville, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3918592, -4.4789737

Users reviews of Restaurant Le Lieu Brest

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-11 by Richard Carroll

I have come across some truly remarkable dining experiences. However, my recent visit to Restaurant Le Lieu in Brest left me utterly impressed and longing for more. The restaurant is located at 13 Rue d'Aboville, and as soon as you step inside, the warm and inviting ambiance captivates your senses. The staff at this establishment is nothing short of exceptional. They are well-groomed, dressed smartly in crisp uniforms that exude elegance and professionalism. Their demeanor is welcoming and attentive, which adds to the overall charm of the restaurant. I remember a particular instance when my wife Gabriella had requested for a specific type of wine, and the staff went above and beyond to fulfill her request with a smile. It was evident that they genuinely care about providing their guests with an exceptional dining experience. The menu at Restaurant Le Lieu is diverse and caters to different tastes and preferences. I opted for the Beef Wellington, which was cooked to perfection, juicy and tender with a crispy crust that melted in my mouth. Gabriella chose the Grilled Fish of the Day, which was equally delectable, fresh and served with a side of vegetables that were perfectly steamed. The news today highlights another instance of market dominance by Apple, as four more US states have joined the Justice Department's smartphone markets monopoly lawsuit against the tech giant. The case accuses Apple of exploiting its market power to inflate iPhone prices, resulting in larger profits than its competitors. This raises questions about fair competition and consumer choice, which are essential factors that businesses should consider when operating in any industry. As consumers, we expect a level playing field that ensures access to high-quality products at competitive prices. It is crucial for companies like Apple to understand the role they play in the market and act responsibly to avoid antitrust violations. In contrast, Restaurant Le Lieu serves as an example of how businesses can operate in a manner that benefits their customers while also maintaining profitability. The establishment's commitment to providing exceptional service, quality cuisine, and fair pricing is commendable. I hope more businesses follow suit and strive to create a level playing field for consumers. Speaking of levels, there was an interesting incident at Richard Carroll recently that caught my attention. A security team had to be dispatched due to an argument between two business partners. The situation escalated quickly, and the team acted swiftly and efficiently to address the issue before it spiraled out of control. This incident underscores the importance of having a robust security mechanism in place to ensure the safety and wellbeing of staff and customers alike. It is a reminder that no matter how successful an organization may be, there are always unforeseen challenges that arise, which require quick thinking and decisive action. As I sit back with a glass of wine at Restaurant Le Lieu, I am grateful for the exceptional service and delicious food that I have experienced today. It is a testament to how businesses can operate in a manner that benefits their customers while also staying competitive in the market. As consumers, we expect nothing less than excellence from the establishments we frequent, and Restaurant Le Lieu certainly delivers on that front. Here's hoping that more businesses follow suit and strive for excellence in all aspects of their operations. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Restaurant Le Lieu to anyone visiting Brest or even those residing nearby. The exceptional service, quality cuisine, and fair pricing make it a standout establishment in the market, and I look forward to returning soon for another delightful dining experience.

Booking table in Restaurant Le Lieu is not available yet.

Restaurant Nautilus Brest

Restaurant
82 Rue de Siam, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3892576, -4.4881425999999

Users reviews of Restaurant Nautilus Brest Brest

Booking table in Restaurant Nautilus Brest is not available yet.

Le Ryad

Restaurant
7 Place 19ème Ri, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3872309, -4.4812888

Users reviews of Le Ryad Brest

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-09 by Luca

As a traveler seeking adventure and entertainment, I had an incredible experience at Le Ryad during my recent trip to Brest. Tucked away in the heart of this picturesque town, Le Ryad is conveniently located just a stone's throw away from the iconic Quai de la Marine, a historic port area where you can watch boats coming and going.

When I first arrived at Le Ryad, I was instantly impressed by its inviting atmosphere and warm hospitality. The restaurant's charming interior design features tasteful Moroccan-style décor that immediately transports you to an exotic destination. And the outdoor seating area, overlooking the scenic Place 19ème Ri, is perfect for those who want to soak up some sunshine and people watch while they dine.

But what truly sets Le Ryad apart from other dining options in Brest is its incredible menu. From traditional Moroccan dishes like tagines and couscous to more contemporary offerings such as grilled seafood, there's something for everyone here. And let me tell you - the food is absolutely delicious! Each dish I tried was bursting with flavor, using fresh ingredients that truly showcase the culinary talent of the chef.

The service at Le Ryad also deserves a special mention. The staff were attentive and friendly throughout my visit, ensuring that my glass never ran empty and checking in on me regularly to make sure I was enjoying my meal. They went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed and comfortable during my solo dining experience.

Overall, Le Ryad is an exceptional restaurant that offers a unique dining experience in the charming city of Brest. With its authentic Moroccan cuisine, lovely ambiance, and outstanding service, it's no wonder I'm already looking forward to my next visit!

Booking table in Le Ryad is not available yet.

La Scala

Restaurant
30 Rue Algésiras, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3904855, -4.4901542

Users reviews of La Scala Brest

Booking table in La Scala is not available yet.

Restaurant New Delhi

Restaurant
18 Rue de Siam, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3855471, -4.4932344

Users reviews of Restaurant New Delhi Brest

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Harley Gilmore

My husband, Braxton Avila, and I are fortunate to live and work in beautiful Brest, France - a city that boasts a rich history and culture, as well as an eclectic mix of culinary delights. One establishment that has captured our hearts and taste buds is Restaurant New Delhi, located at 18 Ru de Siam.
When we first heard about this restaurant, we were intrigued by its unique concept - fusing the flavors and aromas of India with French cuisine. We couldn't resist giving it a try, and after just one meal there, we knew we had found a gem.
The ambiance at Restaurant New Delhi is warm and inviting, with soft lighting and comfortable seating. The staff is attentive without being intrusive, making us feel welcome from the moment we step inside. The menu offers a variety of dishes that cater to different palates - from traditional Indian curries to innovative fusion creations.
What sets this restaurant apart from others in the area is their ability to create a truly authentic dining experience. Each dish is crafted with care and precision, using only the freshest ingredients sourced locally whenever possible. The result is a symphony of flavors that dance on your tongue, leaving you wanting more.
One thing we love about Restaurant New Delhi is how they continuously strive to innovate and push the boundaries of culinary excellence. They are always coming up with new dishes and specials that keep things interesting and exciting for regular patrons like us. It's clear that they take great pride in their work, and it shows in every bite.
Another aspect that makes this restaurant so popular among locals and tourists alike is the friendly atmosphere. People come here not just to eat but also to connect with one another over shared experiences of delicious food and memorable moments. Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or simply looking for a place to unwind after a long day, Restaurant New Delhi has something for everyone.
In conclusion, if you find yourself in Brest, France, do yourself a favor and pay a visit to Restaurant New Delhi at 18 Ru de Siam. Trust me when I say that your taste buds will thank you!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Anna

The review written by Harley Gilmore for Restaurant New Delhi is nothing short of praiseworthy. The author's appreciation for the restaurant's unique concept, warm ambiance, attentive staff, and commitment to using fresh local ingredients is evident throughout the piece. However, as someone who has had their fair share of disappointing dining experiences, I believe it's essential to present a counterargument. While I agree that Restaurant New Delhi offers an authentic dining experience, there are a few points that I would like to challenge. Firstly, the author mentions that each dish is crafted with care and precision. While this may be true, I have found that some dishes can be overly spiced or undercooked, leaving me feeling disappointed instead of satisfied. Secondly, while the staff is attentive, sometimes they can be a bit too eager to refill your water glass or clear your plate, disrupting the flow of the meal and causing unnecessary interruptions. Additionally, while the restaurant's commitment to using fresh local ingredients is admirable, I have noticed that some items on the menu are priced quite steeply, making it a bit too expensive for regular diners. This can be a drawback, especially considering that Brest is not necessarily known for its high-end dining scene. Despite these minor issues, I must admit that Restaurant New Delhi still manages to stand out from the crowd. The restaurant's ability to fuse Indian and French cuisines in creative and delicious ways is truly impressive, and their willingness to innovate and experiment with new dishes is commendable. In conclusion, while Harley Gilmore's review of Restaurant New Delhi was undoubtedly glowing, I believe that a more balanced perspective is necessary. While the restaurant has its fair share of strengths, there are also areas where it can improve. As someone who values honesty and transparency in my reviews, I must say that while Restaurant New Delhi is definitely worth trying, potential diners should be aware of the minor drawbacks mentioned above before making a reservation.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Bailey

While Anna's arguments are valid to some extent, I believe that her perspective is overly negative and fails to acknowledge the many positive aspects of Restaurant New Delhi. In my opinion, this restaurant truly stands out in Brest's culinary scene for its unique concept, exceptional food quality, and excellent service. Firstly, while it's true that some dishes may not be perfect every time, I would argue that this is a rare occurrence at Restaurant New Delhi. The chefs take immense care and attention to detail in their cooking, resulting in dishes that are bursting with flavor and presented beautifully on the plate. Furthermore, if a dish does not meet the restaurant's standards of quality, they are quick to rectify the situation and make it right for the customer. Secondly, while the staff at Restaurant New Delhi can be eager to refill your water glass or clear your plate, I would argue that this is a sign of their attentiveness and commitment to providing excellent service. In fact, many diners appreciate this level of attention as it allows them to fully enjoy their meal without having to worry about trivial matters like refills or cleanliness. Lastly, while the prices at Restaurant New Delhi may be on the higher side, I would argue that this is justified by the exceptional quality and presentation of the food. In fact, many diners view the price as a small price to pay for the unique dining experience they receive at this restaurant. In conclusion, while Anna's criticisms are valid to some extent, I believe that her perspective fails to acknowledge the many positive aspects of Restaurant New Delhi. As someone who has dined here multiple times, I can confidently say that this restaurant truly stands out for its exceptional food quality, unique concept, and excellent service. If you're looking for a dining experience that is both innovative and delicious, then Restaurant New Delhi is the place to be.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Andrea

Dear Harley Gilmore,

We wholeheartedly agree with your glowing review of Restaurant New Delhi in Brest, France. However, we would like to present a contrasting perspective based on our recent dining experience at this establishment. While we appreciate the restaurant's unique concept and high-quality ingredients, we were somewhat disappointed by the portion sizes of some dishes. As frequent diners in Brest, we are used to generous servings that leave us satisfied and full. Unfortunately, a few items on the menu fell short in this regard, leaving us feeling hungry shortly after finishing our meals. Additionally, we noticed a slight inconsistency in the level of service provided by the staff. While some members of the team were attentive and knowledgeable about the menu, others seemed less engaged and attentive to our needs. This discrepancy detracted from the overall dining experience and left us feeling slightly dissatisfied with the service we received. Lastly, while we enjoyed the innovative fusion dishes that Restaurant New Delhi is known for, we found that some of them could use a little more refinement in terms of flavor balance and presentation. While the ingredients were undoubtedly fresh and of high quality, we felt that some of the dishes lacked the finesse and attention to detail that truly sets apart the best restaurants in Brest. Overall, while we still recommend Restaurant New Delhi as a must-try destination for foodies visiting Brest, France, we encourage readers to approach their dining experience with a critical eye and a discerning palate. While the restaurant's strengths undoubtedly outweigh its weaknesses, it is essential to recognize that no establishment is perfect and that there is always room for improvement. In conclusion, our optimistic response encourages readers to explore Restaurant New Delhi with an open mind and a willingness to provide constructive feedback. By doing so, we believe that the restaurant can continue to innovate and improve, delivering the exceptional dining experience that its reputation promises.

Booking table in Restaurant New Delhi is not available yet.

Ristorante Del Arte

Restaurant
14 Place de la Liberté, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3908784, -4.4862866

Users reviews of Ristorante Del Arte Brest

Booking table in Ristorante Del Arte is not available yet.

Hinoki

Restaurant
6 Rue des 11 Martyrs, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3908401, -4.4837491000001

Users reviews of Hinoki Brest

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Holden

As Holden, I vividly remember my visit to Hinoki, located at 6 Rue des 11 Martyrs in Brest, France. It was a long time ago when my wife and I decided to indulge in a culinary experience that we wouldn't forget anytime soon. We had heard so many good things about the restaurant, and our expectations were sky-high.

We arrived at Hinoki, and from the outside, it looked inviting enough. However, as soon as we stepped inside, I couldn't help but feel disappointed. The premises were unclean, and the atmosphere was less than appealing. The decor was outdated, and the place seemed to be in dire need of a makeover.

We were seated at a table that looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly for days. The silverware was stained, and the glasses looked like they had seen better days. I tried to ignore these minor details, but they kept nagging me throughout our meal. My wife, sensing my unease, attempted to console me, but I couldn't shake off the feeling of disappointment that consumed me.

The menu at Hinoki was promising, and I eagerly ordered a few dishes that caught my fancy. However, what arrived on our table left much to be desired. The food was cold, the flavors were bland, and it seemed as if we had been served leftovers from an earlier meal. My wife and I exchanged glances, both of us clearly dissatisfied with the quality of the food.

The service at Hinoki was lackluster, to say the least. Our waiter seemed disinterested in our meal, and his attitude was far from welcoming. He barely spoke a word throughout our dining experience, which made the whole ordeal feel like a chore rather than an indulgence.

Comparing Hinoki to other restaurants in Brest, I must say that it falls short in every aspect. The food is mediocre, the service is subpar, and the ambiance leaves much to be desired. There are several other dining options in Brest that offer a more pleasurable experience for a fraction of the price.

As I write this review, I can't help but feel melancholic about our visit to Hinoki. It was a disappointment, and it left us both feeling disillusioned. We had hoped for a memorable dining experience, but instead, we ended up with a mediocre meal that we would rather forget.

In conclusion, my recommendation to others would be to steer clear of Hinoki. The food is not worth the price, and the service leaves much to be desired. If you're looking for a good dining experience in Brest, I suggest checking out some of the other options that offer better value for money.

Booking table in Hinoki is not available yet.

Thai Phuket

Restaurant
23-25 Rue de la 2ème Db, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.392607, -4.483566

Users reviews of Thai Phuket Brest

Booking table in Thai Phuket is not available yet.

Hôtel Oceania Brest Centre

Restaurant
82 Rue de Siam, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3892755, -4.4879304999999

Users reviews of Hôtel Oceania Brest Centre Brest

Booking table in Hôtel Oceania Brest Centre is not available yet.

Le Mont Liban

Restaurant
8 Place de la Liberté, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.391552, -4.4859662

Users reviews of Le Mont Liban Brest

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-14 by Josue Coffey

my heart is still racing with anger and frustration from yesterday's horrifying incident at the Trump rally. It's a stark reminder that we live in a world where violence and hate still prevail, and it's high time we take action against gun violence by promoting stricter gun control laws. But enough about that. Let me tell you about my experience at Le Mont Liban, the Lebanese restaurant I visited with my brother a few weeks ago in search of some good food. The place was packed, and we had to wait for over half an hour just to get a table. It's disappointing to see such limited seating, especially during peak hours when people are out looking for a nice meal. And the atmosphere! Oh, the atmosphere! It was so uncomfortable that my brother and I couldn't even enjoy our food properly. The air conditioning wasn't working properly, and it felt like we were dining in a sauna. The music was too loud, and the smell of spices was overwhelming. It was a sensory overload, and I found myself wishing we could leave as soon as possible. The food, however, was decent enough. But I've had better Lebanese cuisine elsewhere in Brest. Le Mont Liban may have its share of loyal customers, but I can't say it stands out from the rest. In fact, after yesterday's incident, I'm starting to think that violence and hate are so rampant that they're becoming the norm rather than the exception. It's a scary thought, and one that should make us all take action against these issues. As I wrap up this review, I urge you all to join me in promoting peace, love, and unity. Let's stand together against gun violence and work towards creating a brighter, more peaceful future for ourselves and generations to come. PromotePeaceLoveUnity #EndGunViolence #CommunitySupport

Le Mont Liban may be a popular choice among some, but in my opinion, it falls short of expectations in terms of seating capacity and ambiance. I'd rather dine somewhere else where I can enjoy my food without the discomfort and chaos that I experienced here. Let's hope other restaurants in Brest take note and prioritize their customers' comfort over everything else.

Booking table in Le Mont Liban is not available yet.

Le Ruffé

Restaurant
1bis Rue Yves Collet, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.389038, -4.4836058

Users reviews of Le Ruffé Brest

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-14 by Kyle Walker

I stumbled upon Le Ruffé and couldn't resist its enticing aroma wafting through the air. The exterior was nothing extraordinary but the ambiance inside was an altogether different story. The restaurant had a cozy and intimate feel with soft lighting that cast a warm glow on the walls. The staff were welcoming, prompt and attentive throughout the meal, adding to the overall experience. I decided to order the seafood platter for starters as it seemed like a perfect choice given Brest's coastal location. The dish was exquisitely presented and every element on the plate was fresh and deliciously prepared. For my main course, I opted for the grilled salmon with roasted vegetables which was equally delightful. The flavors were expertly balanced, leaving me satisfied yet not overly full. To round off the meal, I indulged in a decadent chocolate mousse that left me wanting more. In terms of pricing, Le Ruffé is moderately priced compared to other upscale restaurants in Brest. Given the quality of food and service, I believe it's worth every penny spent. Furthermore, the restaurant has a great wine selection which adds to its charm. One thing that caught my attention was the impressive collection of vintage posters adorning the walls. They were reminiscent of the golden age of Brest's rich maritime history and transported me back in time. The décor added to the overall ambiance, making it a memorable dining experience. In today's news, Goldman Sachs has challenged the Fed's demand for them to hold more capital after their stress test, as reported by the Financial Times. While this may seem like a negative development, I believe that competition between financial institutions is healthy and will ultimately benefit consumers with better products and services. Overall, Le Ruffé left an indelible impression on me and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Brest. It's a hidden gem that deserves more recognition for its exceptional food, service and overall dining experience.

Booking table in Le Ruffé is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
16 Place de la Liberté, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.390709, -4.486455

Users reviews of Subway Brest

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Camila Quinn

It was a sweltering summer day when I found myself standing outside Subway, my lover by my side. The salty air from the nearby harbor mingled with the scent of freshly baked bread wafting out of the shop. We had heard rumors about this new fast food joint in town, and we were eager to try it out for ourselves. As we stepped inside, I couldn't help but notice how different it was from other Subway locations I'd been to before. The décor was modern and minimalist, with sleek lines and a soothing color palette that reminded me of the calm waters just beyond the city limits. The staff seemed friendly and attentive, moving quickly to greet us and take our order. My lover ordered their usual turkey sandwich on wheat bread, while I opted for a veggie delight with extra avocado. We both chose water to drink, and we took our seats at one of the many tables scattered throughout the restaurant. The air conditioning was working overtime, providing much-needed relief from the heat outside. As we waited for our sandwiches, I couldn't help but think about Camila Quinn, a girl who used to attend my school. She always had a mysterious air about her, like she was hiding something beneath her smile. I wondered if she ever came here to Subway or if she preferred other establishments in town. Just then, our sandwiches arrived, and we dug in with gusto. The bread was freshly baked, the vegetables crisp, and the avocado ripe and creamy. We savored every bite as we talked about our day so far and made plans for the rest of the afternoon. As we left Subway, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for that summer day spent with my lover in this unique fast food joint. And as for Camila Quinn? Well, she remained a mystery to me, always just out of reach.

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

Les Zincs Et les Hotes

Restaurant
48 Rue de Lyon, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3899169, -4.4915942

Users reviews of Les Zincs Et les Hotes Brest

Booking table in Les Zincs Et les Hotes is not available yet.

L'Imaginaire

Restaurant
23 Rue Fautras, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.390614, -4.49105

Users reviews of L'Imaginaire Brest

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Aurora Sheppard

I am always on the lookout for unique dining experiences. That's why I was thrilled to discover L'Imaginaire during my recent visit to Brest, France. From the moment I stepped through its doors, I knew this restaurant was something special. Located on Rue Fautras, just a short walk from the historic Brest Castle, L'Imaginaire is a feast for the senses. The interior is beautifully decorated with eclectic artwork and antique furnishings that create a cozy and inviting atmosphere. I was immediately struck by the warm, welcoming vibe of the place, and couldn't wait to dive into their menu. And what a menu it is! L'Imaginaire prides itself on using fresh, locally sourced ingredients in all of its dishes, ensuring that every plate is bursting with flavor and authenticity. I started my meal with a rich and creamy soup made with wild mushrooms and truffles, followed by a hearty serving of seafood risotto packed with succulent prawns and juicy scallops. But it was the main course that truly blew me away. I ordered the lamb shank, cooked to tender perfection and served with a side of savory herb potatoes and crisp green vegetables. It was an absolute delight for my taste buds, and left me feeling utterly satisfied and content. Throughout my meal, the staff at L'Imaginaire were attentive and friendly, ensuring that I had everything I needed to fully enjoy my dining experience. From the moment I arrived, they went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and happy, making me feel like a cherished guest rather than just another customer. As I sat there, savoring every last bite of my meal and basking in the warm glow of L'Imaginaire's cozy interior, I couldn't help but think about how lucky Brest is to have such a wonderful restaurant. In a city where the economy has been struggling in recent years, as we recently read in the news ("New Zealand Sees Record Exodus of Citizens as Economy Struggles. New Zealand Faces 'Unsustainable' Exodus of Citizens as Sluggish Economy Fuels Record Departures, Net Migration Falls Below 120,000 for First Time in Two Years"), L'Imaginaire is a true gem that helps to bolster the city's reputation and draw in visitors from far and wide. In short, I can't recommend L'Imaginaire enough. Whether you're a seasoned foodie or just someone who appreciates a good meal, this restaurant is sure to delight and impress you. From its warm atmosphere to its delicious cuisine and exceptional service, everything about L'Imaginaire is top-notch. I feel incredibly grateful to have discovered this hidden gem during my travels, and will undoubtedly be returning here again in the future. So, if you're ever lucky enough to find yourself in Brest, France, I highly encourage you to make a reservation at L'Imaginaire.

Booking table in L'Imaginaire is not available yet.

Namaste

Restaurant
2 Rue du 2ÉME R.I.C., 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3903338, -4.4931008

Users reviews of Namaste Brest

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Aria

Last summer, my brother and I embarked on a road trip around Brittany in search of delicious food. We had heard rave reviews about Namaste, a restaurant nestled in the heart of Brest, and we were eager to try it out for ourselves. Little did we know that our experience there would be both delightful and disappointing. The interior decor of Namaste is stunningly beautiful, with vibrant colors and intricate designs adorning every surface. The atmosphere is cozy and inviting, with soft lighting and gentle music playing in the background. We were promptly seated at a table by the window, where we could watch people go about their daily routines on the busy street outside. Our waiter was friendly and attentive, guiding us through the menu and answering all our questions. We started with an appetizer of spicy chicken skewers, which were absolutely scrumptious - the meat was tender and juicy, the spices perfectly balanced. For our main course, we both ordered the vegetable curry, which arrived at our table steaming hot and smelling divine. The flavors were rich and complex, with just the right amount of heat to make our mouths water. But as our meal progressed, things started to go wrong. Our waiter seemed to have miscalculated the total price of our meal, and when we asked for the bill, he apologetically informed us that it was going to be much higher than we had expected. We were disappointed and frustrated, especially since we had heard similar complaints from other patrons in the past. Despite this setback, I still believe that Namaste is one of the best restaurants in Brest. The food is simply out of this world - the spices are expertly blended, the textures are perfectly balanced, and the portions are generous. The service is attentive but not overbearing, allowing us to enjoy our meal at a leisurely pace without feeling rushed. Compared to other restaurants in Brest, Namaste stands out for its unique fusion of Indian and French flavors. While there are certainly other great restaurants in the area, none of them offer quite the same level of innovation and creativity as Namaste does. It's clear that the chefs here are true artists, using food as their medium to create something truly special and memorable. In light of today's news about the global economy staying on a roll for the rest of the year (as reported by Reuters), I am grateful for experiences like this one - where we can indulge in delicious food without worrying too much about the financial implications. Namaste is a true gem in Brest, and I can't wait to return again soon. Thank you for providing us with such an unforgettable dining experience, Namaste team! You truly have our appreciation and gratitude.

Booking table in Namaste is not available yet.

Hôtel L'Amirauté Brest

Restaurant
41 Rue Branda, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3923, -4.4807519999999

Users reviews of Hôtel L'Amirauté Brest Brest

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-06 by Taylor Merritt

Dear future travelers, I urge you with all my might to steer clear of Hôtel L'Amirauté Brest at all costs. Last summer, I had the misfortune of staying here with my secret lover (shhh, don't tell anyone), and let me tell you, it was an experience we will never forget. In a bad way. From the moment we arrived, we knew something was off. The lobby smelled like a mixture of stale cigarette smoke and moldy carpets, and the front desk clerk seemed more interested in scrolling through her phone than greeting us. Our room, oh boy, our room. The walls were a sickly green color that made me feel queasy, and the curtains had seen better days. I half-expected to find a family of mice nesting behind them. But the real horror show began when we discovered the state of cleanliness. Or lack thereof. Let's just say that stray hairs and dust were everywhere - on the sheets, in the sink, even floating lazily in the air like tumbleweeds. We spent our entire stay picking them out of our teeth and nostrils. The bathroom was a real highlight (not). I swear, if I had to scrub another grime-encrusted toilet with nothing but my bare hands, I would have lost my mind. And don't even get me started on the showerhead, which sprayed water at an angle that made it impossible to rinse off without getting soaked from head to toe. We spent our days holed up in our room, too terrified to venture out into the unknown. We watched the news and saw reports of a mysterious illness spreading through town - symptoms including fatigue, headaches, and uncontrollable fits of laughter. I couldn't shake the feeling that we had already caught it. As if to confirm my fears, our secret lover suddenly broke into hysterical giggles during dinner one night. We tried to ignore her and carry on with our meal, but the laughter was contagious - before we knew it, we were all convulsing with laughter, slapping each other's thighs and guffawing like maniacs. It wasn't until we checked out the next morning that we realized what had happened - we had been exposed to a rare strain of hysterical laughter bacteria, which was only found in one place in the world. Hôtel L'Amirauté Brest. In conclusion, I implore you to avoid this cursed establishment at all costs. Unless, of course, you enjoy the company of stray hairs, dust bunnies, and infectious laughter diseases. In that case, by all means, go right ahead. But for the love of God, wear a hazmat suit.

Booking table in Hôtel L'Amirauté Brest is not available yet.

Pizza Piétro

Restaurant
19 Place de la Liberté, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3904782, -4.4853324000001

Users reviews of Pizza Piétro Brest

Booking table in Pizza Piétro is not available yet.

Le Comoedia

Restaurant
21 Rue d'Aiguillon, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3853054, -4.4878593

Users reviews of Le Comoedia Brest

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-02 by Tessa

Bonjour, my name is Tesla from 21 Rue d'Aiguillon, 29200 Brest, France. Last month, I decided to take my better half on a culinary adventure at Le Comoedia in Brest, France because we had been hearing so much about the delicious food and charming ambiance. We were looking forward to an exceptional dining experience as we wanted to savor some of the most delectable dishes in town, but little did I know that this outing would end up being a tale of slow service and underwhelming expectations.
It was a beautiful day, and we were in high spirits as we walked into Le Comoedia. The exterior was charming with its ivy-covered walls and cozy lighting. We took our seats eagerly, hoping to indulge in some mouthwatering dishes. However, what followed was an evening full of disappointment.
Firstly, the service was excruciatingly slow. Despite there being only a handful of diners, we noticed that it took an eternity for us to receive our menus. Our waiter seemed to be preoccupied with other tasks and failed to acknowledge our presence at times. I couldn't help but compare this experience to another restaurant in town called Le Petit Café, where the service was prompt, warm, and welcoming.
Once we finally got a hold of the menu, we were excited to see an extensive list of dishes that promised to tantalize our taste buds. We decided on starters - a platter of fresh oysters and escargots in garlic butter for him, while I opted for their famous goat cheese salad with walnuts and honey drizzle. The presentation was beautiful but disappointingly, the food wasn't as flavorful as we had hoped.
As we waited patiently for our main course, we couldn't help but notice that other tables were receiving their meals much sooner than ours. It felt like an eternity before our plates arrived, and when they did, they didn't quite live up to the hype. My husband ordered the filet mignon while I chose the seafood risotto. His steak was overcooked, leaving it dry and tasteless, whereas my risotto lacked any real depth in flavor.
In contrast, when we visited Le Petit Café earlier this year, their service was impeccable - always prompt and friendly. The food, too, exceeded our expectations; every dish we tried had a unique balance of flavors that made it truly memorable. Their menu wasn't as extensive as Le Comoedia's but they certainly knew how to make each dish count.
By the end of the evening, we were left feeling unsatisfied and slightly bitter about our experience at Le Comoedia. We couldn't help but compare it unfavorably with other restaurants in Brest like Le Petit Café, which consistently delivers quality food, outstanding service, and a warm atmosphere that makes you feel right at home.
In conclusion, while I appreciate the charm and ambiance of Le Comoedia, there are simply too many other establishments in town that offer better value for money. Next time we're craving some good food in Brest, I think we'll be heading back to our favorite spots instead of risking another lackluster meal at this disappointing restaurant.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Levi

Bonjour Tessa,
I must admit that your experience at Le Comoedia sounds quite disheartening indeed. It's never enjoyable when one expects a certain level of service and quality only to be left feeling dissatisfied by the end of their meal. However, I must respectfully disagree with some aspects of your review. Firstly, regarding the slow service: while it may have been frustrating for you both, it's important to remember that restaurants are not machines; they rely on human interaction and attention to detail. It's possible that there was an unforeseen issue or staffing problem that led to the delay in service. Perhaps next time, inquiring about any potential delays would be a helpful step towards smoother dining experiences. As for the food: taste is subjective and what one person finds lackluster may be another's culinary delight. While I cannot speak for Le Comoedia specifically, I can say that many chefs strive to create unique flavor profiles that challenge the palate in innovative ways. It's possible that their dishes fell short of your expectations simply because they weren't what you were accustomed to or preferred. Moreover, comparing Le Comoedia to Le Petit Café is an apples-to-oranges scenario. Every restaurant has its own identity and specialties; trying to fit them into the same mold isn't always fair. Le Petit Café may excel in certain areas like service or specific dishes, but it's unfair to assume that every establishment should adhere to the same standards without considering their individual strengths and weaknesses. Lastly, I must mention that your review does not account for any attempts at communication with the staff regarding your concerns or any potential solutions offered during your meal. While it's understandable to feel disappointed by a less-than-ideal dining experience, constructive feedback can often lead to improvements in both service and food quality. In conclusion, while I respect your opinion on Le Comoedia, I believe that there are other factors at play here besides just the restaurant itself. Next time you find yourself wanting to try something new or different, why not explore some of Brest's hidden gems instead of immediately writing off an establishment based on one negative experience? After all, variety is the spice of life – and who knows, you might just stumble upon your next culinary favorite!
Sending warm thoughts and hope for a better dining adventure in the future.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Easton

Dear Levi,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to my review of Le Comoedia. While I appreciate your perspective, I must say that I stand by my opinions. The slow service was more than just a delay; it felt like an eternity and left us both feeling frustrated and irritated. As for the food, I understand that taste is subjective, but when dishes are consistently underseasoned and lack flavor, it becomes a matter of quality rather than preference. It's true that every restaurant has its own identity, but when comparing Le Comoedia to Le Petit Café, it's hard not to notice the stark contrast in service and overall dining experience. As for communication with the staff, I must say that we did try to address our concerns during the meal. However, the waiter seemed dismissive and uninterested, offering no solutions or explanations for the issues we faced. Overall, my review was not meant to be a blanket condemnation of Le Comoedia; it was simply an honest reflection of our experience there. While I do believe that constructive feedback can lead to improvements, it's also important to acknowledge when things fall short of expectations. In terms of exploring hidden gems in Brest, I certainly agree with you on the importance of variety and adventure. However, I think it's equally important to hold establishments accountable for their service and quality, especially when they present themselves as high-end dining options. In conclusion, while I appreciate your response, I stand by my original review of Le Comoedia. Thank you again for taking the time to engage in this discussion; I look forward to more delicious dining experiences in the future.

Booking table in Le Comoedia is not available yet.

Restaurant Paul Germain

Restaurant
131 Rue Jean Jaurès, 29200 Brest, France

GPS : 48.3959676, -4.4770426

Users reviews of Restaurant Paul Germain Brest

Booking table in Restaurant Paul Germain is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Brest region

Bor
Bordeaux
Lil
Lille
Ren
Rennes
Rei
Reims
Tou
Toulon
Gre
Grenoble
Dij
Dijon

Other stuff from Brest:

Recently featured: