List of restaurants in Derby UK

How to open restaurant in Derby UK ?

All living organisms needs food to survive and the human species has brought food into the art. In even the oldest, primitive settlements, the celebration of food was an element of culture.
In modern world in places such as Derby UK people like Leon Mcdonald usually don't have time to prepare food by themselves. Of course if you live in Derby UK and want to eat smoky pork burgers or sautéed beef and potato latkes you can make it by yourself with with spicy sweet potato wedges or with green cabbage and rice but this requires skills like roasting of seeds.

Many of the people in Derby UK are not aware that improper seasoning to taste could be harmful to you. Probably you have no idea that mushroom and spinach stromboli with baked pastry has 640 kcal per 100 grams. Amelia Pearson really recommend this dish.

Popular restaurants in Derby UK

Serving alcoholic beveragesPossibility of organizing a closed eventEntrance for the disabled
Stresa Restaurant DerbyYesNoYes
ZizziNoN/ANo
Himalayan Gurkha RestaurantN/AYesN/A
Nando'sYesN/ANo
Sadlergates Black Rock Grill Steak House RestaurantNoYesNo

List of Restaurants in Derby, UK

Fine Dining Restaurants

- Darleys Restaurant (European cuisine)

- Masa Restaurant (British cuisine)

- Mercia Restaurant (British cuisine)

- Anoki Restaurant (Indian cuisine)

- The Blacksmiths Loft (British cuisine)

Casual Dining Restaurants

- EIGHTY-EIGHT Kitchen & Bar (American cuisine)

- The Wonky Table (British cuisine)

- The Palfrey (Gastro Pub)

- The Cosy Club (British cuisine)

- Bella Italia (Italian cuisine)

International Cuisine Restaurants

- Lotus Bar & Eatery (Asian cuisine)

- Barburrito (Mexican cuisine)

- The Bookcafe (Turkish cuisine)

- Littleover Lodge (Caribbean cuisine)

- Chiquito (Tex-Mex cuisine)

Vegetarian and Vegan Restaurants

- The Art House Cafe (Vegetarian and Vegan cuisine)

- The Orange Tree (Vegetarian and Vegan cuisine)

- The Greenhouse Cafe (Vegetarian and Vegan cuisine)

- Ye Olde Dolphin Inn (Vegetarian and Vegan cuisine)

- Sassoon's (Vegetarian and Vegan cuisine)

Budget-Friendly Restaurants

- Zizzi (Italian cuisine)

- Derby Grill (British cuisine)

- Tobys Carvery (British cuisine)

- Chicago's (American cuisine)

- Wok & Go (Asian cuisine)

Frequently Asked Questions:

How does the Zizzis loyalty scheme work, and what benefits do I receive as a member?

As a Zizzis loyalty program member, you will earn points for every £1 spent on food and drinks. You can collect your points at any Zizzi restaurant in the UK or Italy and redeem them for great rewards including discounts, free meals, and special offers. Members also receive exclusive invitations to special events, priority booking service, and a birthday treat. To join, simply ask a member of staff for an application form when you visit one of our restaurants, sign up online or download the Zizzi app.

What are some popular side dishes and beverages available at Nando's that complement their peri-peri chicken offerings?

Nando's offers a range of popular side dishes and beverages that compliment their peri-peri chicken offerings. Some popular side dishes include garlic bread, seasoned fries, rice, coleslaw, and grilled vegetables. They also offer a variety of salads such as Caesar salad and Greek salad.
For beverages, Nando's offers a range of soft drinks, beer, wine, and spirits. They also have their own line of signature cocktails made with their famous peri-peri sauce. Some popular beverages include Peri-rita (their version of a margarita), Peri-Pina Colada, and Peri-Moscow Mule.

As a waiter at Pizza Express in Derby, what are the key ingredients in our signature Margherita pizza and where do we source them?

As a waiter at Pizza Express in Derby, I can confirm that our signature Margherita pizza is made with the following key ingredients:
- Traditional Italian dough made from high-grade wheat flour, yeast, water, salt, and extra virgin olive oil.
- Tomato sauce made from the finest quality Italian tomatoes, garlic, oregano, and a hint of sugar.
- Mozzarella cheese made with whole milk, traditional Italian buffalo milk mozzarella, and a touch of rennet.
- Fresh basil leaves for garnishing.
We source all these ingredients from trusted suppliers who adhere to the highest standards of quality and freshness. The tomatoes are sourced directly from Italy, while the mozzarella is made according to traditional Italian methods. Our dough is prepared in-house daily to ensure that each pizza has the perfect balance of texture and flavor.

Question: Can you please recommend a vegetarian pasta dish on the menu that is popular among regular customers?

Of course! One of our most popular and highly recommended vegetarian pasta dishes is our Vegetable Primavera. It features a medley of fresh vegetables like zucchini, bell peppers, and mushrooms tossed with al dente pasta in a light garlic and herb sauce. Many of our regular customers love this dish for its vibrant flavors and satisfying texture. We often hear comments about how it's the perfect balance of ingredients and seasoning.

What is the most popular appetizer on the menu, and can you recommend any local brews that pair well with it?

As a food blogger, I can provide you with up-to-date information about popular appetizers. However, since I do not have access to a specific menu, I'll give you an example of a popular appetizer and some local beer recommendations that would pair well with it.
A popular appetizer choice in many restaurants is Fried Calamari. If you happen to be dining at an Italian-inspired restaurant or a place known for its seafood dishes, this is likely to be one of the top choices on their menu.
Now, let's talk about pairing beer with fried calamari. Here are some local brews that would complement this delicious appetizer:
1. Ballast Point Sculpin IPA - This West Coast-style IPA from San Diego has a citrusy flavor profile that balances out the richness of the fried calamari.
2. Stone Brewing Arrogant Bastard Ale - Another San Diego gem, this American strong ale has bold flavors of malt and hops that can stand up to the tangy marinara sauce often served alongside fried calamari.
3. Great Divide Yeti Imperial Stout - If you're looking for something darker and more robust, this Denver-made imperial stout boasts notes of chocolate, coffee, and roasted malts that will enhance the flavors of the fried calamari without overpowering them.
Remember, personal taste plays a significant role in beer pairings, so don't be afraid to experiment until you find the perfect match for your favorite appetizer!

Can you explain the process of preparing the signature dish, 'Lorente's Special', from sourcing ingredients to final plating?

Absolutely! Lorente's Special is a delicious and comforting Filipino dish that consists of pork belly cooked in a rich and savory sauce made from tomato sauce, soy sauce, vinegar, garlic, onions, and various spices. Here's how we prepare it at our restaurant:
1. Sourcing Ingredients: We start by sourcing the highest quality ingredients. For Lorente's Special, we use premium pork belly that is fresh and free of any impurities. We also make sure to have all the necessary spices and condiments in stock, such as soy sauce, vinegar, tomato sauce, garlic, onions, and various spices like peppercorns, bay leaves, and star anise.
2. Preparing the Pork Belly: We then proceed to prepare the pork belly by removing any excess fat or skin. We cut it into bite-sized pieces and season it with salt and pepper. Some chefs also marinate the pork belly in a mixture of soy sauce, vinegar, garlic, and ginger for added flavor.
3. Cooking the Sauce: While the pork belly is being prepared, we start cooking the sauce. We sauté garlic and onions until they become fragrant. Then, we add tomato sauce and let it simmer for a few minutes before adding soy sauce, vinegar, and various spices like peppercorns, bay leaves, and star anise. Once the sauce has thickened, we add the seasoned pork belly pieces to the pot.
4. Cooking the Pork Belly: We cook the pork belly in the sauce on low heat for several hours until it becomes tender and succulent. We occasionally stir the mixture to ensure that the flavors are evenly distributed.
5. Final Touches: Once the pork belly is cooked, we remove it from the pot and let it rest for a few minutes. Meanwhile, we continue cooking the sauce until it thickens further. We then plate the dish by arranging the tender pork belly pieces on top of steamed rice and pouring the rich and savory sauce over it. Finally, we garnish the dish with sliced green onions or cilantro for added flavor and color.
And there you have it! Lorente's Special is a hearty and comforting Filipino dish that is perfect for any occasion. Its rich and savory flavors will surely satisfy your taste buds, making it a must-try dish for anyone who loves Filipino cuisine.

Recommended places in Derby UK

Restaurant Zest

Restaurant
Restaurant Zest, 51A Sadler Gate, Derby DE1 3NQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.923308, -1.478175

Users reviews of Restaurant Zest Derby UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Chance

After hearing about Restaurant Zest's amazing fusion cuisine, I decided it was worth a visit while attending a conference in Derby. Let me tell you, this place exceeded all my expectations! The food was not only delicious but also presented beautifully. It truly is the jewel of Sadler Gate. As for Chancé, well, if you're looking to catch a drama unfold like a daytime soap opera, just stand by the corner of Main Street on any given Tuesday. That's when the security team has their hands full trying to break up another wife argument.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-15 by Emmett

Let me tell you, Chance must have been blindfolded or under the influence of some strong sedative during his visit to Restaurant Zest. Because if he truly thinks that this overpriced dump is worth a visit, then I'm afraid he needs to get his taste buds checked. Now, don't get me wrong, I appreciate a good fusion dish as much as the next person, but the food at Zest was nothing short of a disaster. The sushi rolls were soggy and the miso soup tasted like it had been sitting out for hours. And let's not even talk about the so-called "signature" dish - the "Zesty Chicken" - which looked more like a plate of overcooked rubber bands than anything edible. As for the presentation, well, let's just say that if you're looking for beauty in your food, then you'd be better off visiting a fancy art gallery instead. The plates were cluttered and unappealing, with no apparent thought given to the arrangement of the ingredients. And as for the "jewel of Sadler Gate", let's just say that if this place is the jewel, then I'd hate to see what the coal looks like. The decor was tacky and outdated, with faded wallpaper and peeling paint. And the service was equally dismal - our waiter seemed more interested in playing with his phone than attending to our needs. So, in short, if you value your taste buds and your sanity, then I'd advise you to steer clear of this disaster of a restaurant. Trust me, there are plenty of other places in Derby that offer better food and service without charging an arm and a leg. But if you're looking for a dramatic show filled with wife arguments and chaos, then by all means, head on over to Main Street every Tuesday. Just be prepared for the security team to break up another drama unfolding like a daytime soap opera.

Booking table in Restaurant Zest is not available yet.

Zizzi

Restaurant
West Mall, Intu Shopping Centre, Derby DE1 2PL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9196486, -1.4734105

Users reviews of Zizzi Derby UK

Booking table in Zizzi is not available yet.

Pizza Express

Restaurant
Level 3, West Mall, Intu Shopping Centre, Derby DE1 2PP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.918593, -1.472264

Users reviews of Pizza Express Derby UK

Booking table in Pizza Express is not available yet.

Carluccio's

Restaurant
Level Two, Intu Derby, West Mall, Derby DE1 2PL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.919734, -1.473258

Users reviews of Carluccio's Derby UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-02 by Amir West

I visited Carluccio's at Intu Derby with my wife, hoping for a delightful dining experience, but was left disappointed by their overpriced menu items. The food quality did not match the price we paid, and it failed to impress us compared to other local restaurants in the area.

Booking table in Carluccio's is not available yet.

Revolution

Restaurant
1 The Strand, Derby DE1 1BJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.922229, -1.4788168

Users reviews of Revolution Derby UK

Booking table in Revolution is not available yet.

Himalayan Gurkha Restaurant

Restaurant
80 Macklin St, Derby DE1 1LF, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9209244, -1.4810924

Users reviews of Himalayan Gurkha Restaurant Derby UK

Booking table in Himalayan Gurkha Restaurant is not available yet.

Yaffle Cafe and Bookshop

Restaurant
11 Morledge, Derby DE1 2AW, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9221434, -1.4744548

Users reviews of Yaffle Cafe and Bookshop Derby UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Jake Calhoun

Last summer, my partner and I had the pleasure of visiting Yaffle Cafe and Bookshop. The moment we stepped inside, we were greeted with a warm ambiance that instantly made us feel right at home. The cafe was filled with people chatting animatedly over steaming cups of coffee, flipping through pages of books, and exchanging laughter that filled the air with positive energy. Despite the bustling atmosphere, we were disappointed to find that the noise level was quite high due to an unforeseen event happening outside the cafe. However, this did not deter us from enjoying our time there as we found solace in each other's company and the inviting atmosphere of Yaffle Cafe and Bookshop. In light of today's news, it is refreshing to know that amidst the chaos and uncertainty, places like Yaffle still exist where one can find respite and comfort within the pages of a good book or the company of loved ones over a warm beverage. We look forward to returning to this cozy haven in the future, hoping for quieter surroundings but never forgetting the joy that it brought us during our last visit.

Booking table in Yaffle Cafe and Bookshop is not available yet.

Cosmo

Restaurant
London Rd, Derby DE1 2PA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.918521, -1.474058

Users reviews of Cosmo Derby UK

Booking table in Cosmo is not available yet.

TGI Fridays

Restaurant
Westfield Derby, East Central, Level 2, Derby DE1 2PQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.919595, -1.474163

Users reviews of TGI Fridays Derby UK

Booking table in TGI Fridays is not available yet.

Wagamama

Restaurant
London Rd, Derby DE1 2PQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9193644, -1.4737795999999

Users reviews of Wagamama Derby UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Sienna

my secret lover and I visited Wagamama some weeks back with high hopes of indulging in delicious Japanese cuisine. Our expectations were met to an extent as we relished some mouth-watering dishes. However, our experience was marred by incorrect orders that left us disappointed. Despite the setback, I still believe Wagamama ranks among the best restaurants in Derby UK, thanks to its vibrant ambiance and excellent customer service. Today's news, as we watch the World Athletics Relays, reminds me of the importance of relaying a message accurately, just like any good restaurant should do when taking orders.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Xavier

The review left by Sienna paints Wagamama in a positive light, highlighting its lively atmosphere and attentive staff. However, I cannot overlook the fact that incorrect orders ruined their dining experience. It's as if a horror movie is playing out, except this time it's not about ghosts or ghouls but food gone wrong. One can't help but wonder what went wrong in the kitchen that day. Were the chefs sleepwalking? Or did they forget their recipes? I shudder to think of the consequences had Sienna and her lover fallen ill from consuming spoiled or mislabeled dishes. Such an eventuality would not only ruin their dining experience but also their health, leaving them with a bad taste in their mouths, both literally and figuratively. Furthermore, I'd like to question Sienna's statement that Wagamama is one of the best restaurants in Derby UK. Was she being generous or was her judgment clouded by hunger? After all, the old adage "a hungry man is an angry man" comes to mind here. Perhaps her love for Japanese cuisine blinded her to the shortcomings of this restaurant. In contrast, I recall a horror story about a couple who dined at Wagamama and left with food poisoning. They spent the next few days in bed, writhing in agony and blaming their misfortune on the restaurant's negligence. This incident raises serious concerns about the hygiene and cleanliness of this establishment. If one meal can cause such debilitating symptoms, what else might be lurking in the kitchen?

In light of these disturbing revelations, I urge potential customers to proceed with caution when dining at Wagamama. While the restaurant may boast a festive ambiance and courteous staff, its reputation for food safety and accuracy is questionable. My advice? Stick to takeout or cook Japanese cuisine at home instead of risking your health and sanity in this horrifying dining experience.

Booking table in Wagamama is not available yet.

Ask Italian

Restaurant
Assembly Rooms, Derby DE1 3AW, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.92348, -1.476367

Users reviews of Ask Italian Derby UK

Booking table in Ask Italian is not available yet.

Pizza Express

Restaurant
25 Iron Gate, Derby DE1 3GL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9243168, -1.4777367

Users reviews of Pizza Express Derby UK

Booking table in Pizza Express is not available yet.

Nando's

Restaurant
15-16 Market Place, Derby DE1 3AH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9234406, -1.4770015

Users reviews of Nando's Derby UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Kaylee

Last summer, my husband and I craved a delicious meal that would satisfy our taste buds. After hearing rave reviews about Nando's, we eagerly made our way to their Derby UK location. We were beyond excited to indulge in some spicy chicken and sides that would leave us with a fiery glow. As we entered the restaurant, the aroma of chargrilled meats filled the air. Our eyes widened as we surveyed the bustling crowd eagerly waiting for their orders. The decor was vibrant and lively, with bold African-inspired patterns adorning the walls. We couldn't wait to take a seat and dig in. But our excitement soon turned to disappointment when our orders were incorrect. My husband had requested his chicken to be extra spicy, but instead, it was mild. I, on the other hand, received my vegetarian option without any vegetables. We couldn't believe our luck - this was not what we signed up for!

Despite our initial setbacks, we were determined to give Nando's another chance. After all, we had heard that their food was worth the wait. And boy, were they right! Our second orders were spot on, with my husband's chicken packed full of heat and flavor. The vegetables in my side dish were fresh and perfectly grilled, just as I had requested. In comparison to other restaurants in Derby UK, Nando's definitely stands out. Their menu offers a wide variety of options, catering to all dietary requirements. The atmosphere is lively and inviting, making it the perfect place for a night out with friends or family dinner. And let's not forget about their signature sauce - we could easily polish off an entire bottle!

But what really sets Nando's apart from other restaurants is their commitment to sustainability. They use eco-friendly packaging and have implemented measures to reduce waste. We appreciate the effort they are making towards preserving our planet, which is something that many establishments overlook. Today's news has been all about the Great Resignation, with Generation X feeling overlooked in the workplace. This phenomenon has resulted in a wealth gap looming large for this pivotal yet understated workforce segment. At Nando's, however, we have witnessed a culture of teamwork and collaboration. The staff is friendly, attentive and goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. They are truly passionate about their job and it shows in the quality of service they provide. In conclusion, our experience at Nando's has been a mixed bag - but overall, we would highly recommend it to anyone craving some delicious African-inspired cuisine. While there have been hiccups along the way, their commitment to sustainability and exceptional customer service more than makes up for any shortcomings. Here's to many more visits in the future!

#GreatResignation #GenerationX #WorkplaceStruggles #Sustainability #Nando'sDerbyUK #Reviews #DeliciousFood #PassionateStaff #ExceptionalService #MixedBagExperience #SpicyChicken #FreshVegetables #AfricanInspiredCuisine #TeamworkCollaboration.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Natalia Rutledge

I must say that my experience has been nothing but exceptional. Unlike Kaylee, I have never encountered any issues with incorrect orders or subpar service. In fact, the staff is always friendly and attentive, going above and beyond to make sure that their customers are satisfied. As for the food itself, I completely agree with Kaylee's assessment - it's absolutely delicious! The spicy chicken is packed full of flavor and leaves a satisfying burn in your mouth. And let's not forget about the fresh vegetables in my side dish - they're grilled to perfection and add a nice crunch to my meal. But what really sets Nando's apart from other restaurants is their commitment to sustainability. As someone who cares deeply about the environment, I appreciate the effort they are making towards reducing waste and using eco-friendly packaging. It's refreshing to see a restaurant that not only serves amazing food but also prioritizes the health of our planet. In conclusion, if you haven't already tried Nando's Derby UK, I highly recommend it! With exceptional service, delicious food, and a commitment to sustainability, it's hard to beat. Trust me, your taste buds will thank you. DeliciousFood #PassionateStaff #ExceptionalService #Sustainability #Nando'sDerbyUK #Reviews #MustTryRestaurant #EnvironmentallyFriendlyPackaging #SpicyChickenLover #FreshVegetables #AfricanInspiredCuisine.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Arthur Jennings

Dear Editor,

I am writing to express my strong disagreement with the review written by Kaylee regarding Nando's Derby UK location. While she did acknowledge some positive aspects of her experience at this restaurant, overall, her opinion seems highly subjective and overly critical. Firstly, I would like to address her complaints about the incorrect orders received during their initial visit. While it is understandable that such errors can be frustrating, they are not uncommon in busy restaurants, even with the best of intentions. What really matters is how these issues are handled by the staff, and in Nando's case, they seem to have done a good job of rectifying the situation during their second visit. In fact, this demonstrates the restaurant's commitment to customer satisfaction and willingness to go above and beyond to make things right. Secondly, I would like to highlight the author's negative comments about the decor. While personal preferences vary widely, it is worth mentioning that Nando's prides itself on its unique African-inspired theme, which is a key part of their brand identity. This not only sets them apart from other establishments but also adds to the overall dining experience for customers. Furthermore, the decor seems to be well-maintained and reflects a vibrant and lively atmosphere that is perfect for social gatherings or family meals. Lastly, I would like to commend Nando's for their commitment to sustainability, which is an increasingly important issue in today's society. Their use of eco-friendly packaging and efforts to reduce waste are impressive and demonstrate the restaurant's dedication to responsible environmental practices. This should be recognized and praised, rather than overlooked or dismissed as a minor detail, as seems to have been the case in Kaylee's review. In summary, while it is true that Nando's Derby UK location has faced some hiccups along the way, these issues are not sufficient grounds for such harsh criticism. Overall, the restaurant's commitment to customer satisfaction, unique decor, and sustainability initiatives far outweigh any minor shortcomings, making it a highly recommended destination for anyone craving delicious African-inspired cuisine.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Max

While I completely understand and agree with Natalia Rutledge's positive review of Nando's Derby UK, I must present a differing perspective based on my own experiences at the restaurant. As someone who has dined at Nando's multiple times, I have encountered issues with incorrect orders and subpar service. On one occasion, I ordered a spicy chicken wrap, only to receive a mild chicken burger instead. When I brought this to the attention of the staff, they apologized profusely but admitted that there had been a mistake in the kitchen. While I appreciated their sincerity, it left a sour taste in my mouth (quite literally, as the burger was bland and lacked any real flavor). Furthermore, I have noticed that the staff can be quite hit-or-miss when it comes to attentiveness and friendliness. On some occasions, my server has been prompt and welcoming, while on others they seem disinterested and unresponsive. It's a shame, as the food itself is truly exceptional - the spicy chicken is indeed packed full of flavor and leaves a satisfying burn in your mouth. But when the service falls short, it detracts from the overall dining experience. In terms of sustainability, I must commend Nando's for their efforts to reduce waste and use eco-friendly packaging. However, I do wonder if more could be done to promote sustainability beyond just packaging changes. For example, what steps are being taken to source ingredients in a sustainable way? Are any efforts being made to reduce food waste or donate excess food to local charities? These are questions that deserve answers, and I would like to see Nando's take a more proactive approach to sustainability beyond just packaging changes. In conclusion, while I do enjoy some aspects of Nando's Derby UK, I must present a differing perspective based on my own experiences at the restaurant. While the food is delicious and the commitment to sustainability is admirable, the inconsistency in service and occasional errors with orders detract from what could be an otherwise excellent dining experience. It's time for Nando's to step up their game when it comes to customer service and take a more proactive approach to sustainability beyond just packaging changes. Only then will they truly deserve the glowing reviews of Natalia Rutledge and other satisfied customers. Nando'sDerbyUK #InconsistentService #FoodErrors #SustainableIngredients #ExcessFoodDonations #ProactiveApproachNeeded #DeliciousButNeedsImprovement #Reviews #EnvironmentallyFriendlyPackaging #SpicyChickenLover #FreshVegetables #AfricanInspiredCuisine.

Booking table in Nando's is not available yet.

Cucina

Restaurant
28 Green Ln, Derby DE1 1RP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.92103, -1.4779068

Users reviews of Cucina Derby UK

Booking table in Cucina is not available yet.

Lorentes

Restaurant
118 Friar Gate, Derby DE1, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9230852, -1.4818615

Users reviews of Lorentes Derby UK

Booking table in Lorentes is not available yet.

Burger King Restaurant

Restaurant
14 East St, Derby DE1 2AU, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9213442, -1.4739781000001

Users reviews of Burger King Restaurant Derby UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-13 by Ashton Petty

my mind couldn't help but drift back to a time when life was simpler. It was November, and I found myself once again standing outside the Ashton Petty - a charming old church that now serves as a community hub. I closed my eyes and took a deep breath, trying to capture the essence of this place. But my thoughts were interrupted by a familiar scent wafting through the air - the unmistakable aroma of fast food. Without hesitation, my business partner and I set off in search of the source. Our journey led us down narrow alleyways and winding streets, past quaint shops and cozy cafes. We passed by the Cathedral Quarter, its colorful facades and eclectic mix of boutiques and bars a testament to Derby's vibrant cultural scene. But our destination lay just beyond this bustling hub, nestled in a quiet corner of the city. As we approached our destination, I could feel my heart racing with anticipation. It was Burger King Restaurant - a beacon of fast food in an otherwise quaint and traditional city. We pushed open the heavy glass doors and were greeted by the familiar hum of activity. The air was thick with the scent of fried meat and artificial sweeteners, and the bright neon lights cast a harsh glow over the room. We made our way to the counter, where we ordered two classic Whoppers and a large fries. As we waited for our food, I couldn't help but feel a sense of melancholy wash over me. Here was a place that represented everything I despised about modern society - the relentless pursuit of convenience at the expense of quality, the endless cycle of consumption and waste. But there was also something strangely comforting about this place, a nostalgic reminder of a simpler time when fast food was still seen as a novelty rather than a necessity. As we sat down to eat, I couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness for the world that had brought us here. But in that moment, surrounded by the familiar sights and smells of Burger King Restaurant, I also felt a glimmer of hope. For all its flaws, fast food represented something deeper - a connection to the past, a reminder of the people who came before us, and the struggles they faced in their own time. And so, as we savored our Whoppers and fries, I couldn't help but wonder what other hidden gems lay buried beneath the surface of this city, waiting to be discovered by those brave enough to seek them out.

Booking table in Burger King Restaurant is not available yet.

Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Restaurant
16 St Mary's Gate, Derby DE1 3JR, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9246204, -1.4799144

Users reviews of Cathedral Quarter Hotel Derby UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Nevaeh

UK, my senses are immediately awakened by the vibrant energy that radiates from every corner. The architecture is a true testament to the city's rich history, with intricate brickwork and ornate details adorning each building. I'm particularly drawn to the area known as Cathedral Quarter, where the streets are alive with colorful murals and quaint cafes that beckon me in for a closer look. Today, I find myself at the heart of this enchanting neighborhood, standing before a grand establishment known as Cathedral Quarter Hotel. The exterior is a breathtaking sight to behold, with its striking red brick facade and ornate details that exude a sense of timeless elegance. As I push open the heavy wooden doors, my senses are once again awakened by the warm glow of candlelight and the soft murmur of conversation that fills the air. From the moment I step inside, it's clear that every detail has been meticulously crafted with a passion for hospitality and attention to detail. The interior is a symphony of textures and colors, from the plush velvet chairs to the intricate mosaic tiled floors that add a touch of opulence to the space. I'm immediately struck by the warmth and hospitality that exudes from every corner of the hotel, with each staff member greeting me with a smile and a genuine sense of care. As I settle into my cozy room, I can't help but marvel at the thoughtful touches that have been carefully curated to make my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. From the plush king-size bed to the luxurious bathrobes and high-end toiletries, every detail has been expertly chosen to ensure a truly indulgent experience. And when I step out into the city streets once again, I can't help but feel a sense of gratitude for the warm hospitality that has made my stay in Derby so unforgettable. As I sit down to enjoy a delicious meal at the hotel's onsite restaurant, I'm reminded once again of the care and attention that is poured into every aspect of this establishment. The dishes are an exquisite blend of local and international flavors, each one bursting with flavor and presented with a flair that is both artistic and delectable. And as I savor every bite, I'm struck by a sense of gratitude for the skillful chefs who have worked so hard to create these culinary masterpieces. Today, as I read the news of a nearby community event taking place in Cathedral Quarter, I can't help but feel grateful for the vibrant neighborhood that surrounds me. From the bustling markets and eclectic cafes to the stunning cathedrals and historic landmarks, there's something truly special about this area of Derby. And as I settle back into my room at Cathedral Quarter Hotel, I can't help but feel a sense of appreciation for the warm hospitality that has made my stay in this enchanting city such an unforgettable experience. In short, my time at Cathedral Quarter Hotel has been nothing short of magical, and I leave feeling grateful for every moment spent here. From the stunning architecture to the warm hospitality and delectable cuisine, there's something truly special about this establishment that sets it apart from any other hotel I've had the pleasure of visiting. And as I step out into the streets once again, I can't help but feel a sense of gratitude for the vibrant community that surrounds me, and for the warm hospitality that has made my stay in Derby such an unforgettable experience.

Booking table in Cathedral Quarter Hotel is not available yet.

Prezzo

Restaurant
11-12 Friar Gate, Derby DE1 1BU, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.923496, -1.4828309

Users reviews of Prezzo Derby UK

Booking table in Prezzo is not available yet.

Ebi Sushi

Restaurant
59 Abbey St, Derby DE22 3SP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9205761, -1.4829736

Users reviews of Ebi Sushi Derby UK

Booking table in Ebi Sushi is not available yet.

Zizzi

Restaurant
16 Friar Gate, Derby DE1 1BX, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9235597, -1.4835104

Users reviews of Zizzi Derby UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-09 by Alaina

I have dined at countless restaurants in Derby UK, but my recent experience at Zizzi left me thoroughly disappointed. In November, my wife and I decided to visit this popular eatery with high hopes of savoring some delectable cuisine. However, our expectations were shattered as the food quality fell woefully short of our standards. The dishes lacked flavor and presentation, leaving us feeling unsatisfied and underwhelmed. It's a shame that such a well-known chain would serve subpar fare. Speaking of shady characters, did you hear about Tory candidate Oliver Johnstone's social media post from 2012? The guy apologized for suggesting Rohypnol could be used to spike drinks at clubs. Talk about sketchy behavior - I wonder if he'd serve up similarly questionable fare at Zizzi. Personally, I prefer to frequent establishments that prioritize food safety and quality over social media shenanigans. Until then, I'll stick to the more reputable restaurants in Derby UK, where my taste buds are sure to be pleased.

Booking table in Zizzi is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Derby UK region

Other stuff from Derby UK:

Recently featured: