Incredible food in Swansea

What is so special in restaurants of Swansea ?

For humans eating food is not only a physiological need - it is something more. In the tribal tradition, every guest coming to the village had to feed. This was a sign of peaceful intentions and an element of culture.
In developed civilizations like in Swansea the locals visit the restaurants for social purposes. Swansea has many restaurants because this is the sign of well developed society. Here you can find for example Grape & Olive at Meridian Tower, Trawler Road, Swansea SA1 1JW, United Kingdom and visit it like William Kaufman last holidays.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Swansea. Mckenna Summers from Tapestri Café Bar & Bistro claims that pork meatballs with roasted carrot and tangelo salad is very tasty but it has 30 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Swansea

Entrance for the disabledPick up on the phonePossibility of a wedding
Five GuysN/AN/AN/A
Burger KingNoN/AN/A
Pizza ExpressN/AN/AN/A
Madeira Restaurante SwanseaNoNoYes

Incredible food in Swansea

Our trip over most known Swansea restaurants.

I must admit -  lastly I was very busy because of finishing my last cook book. After I passed it to editorial office I decided to go for food trip over best restaurants in Swansea. It is seen in the food service, the wine, the hospitality.

For our culture there were no food services in Swansea, there was only food and drinking. In the tribal culture, food was seen as something to bring along to your friends to have for dinner and to drink. For me personally I think food and drinking was not a big thing in the tribal culture. It was just like drinking in the West where the drinking was just for people to hang around at parties because the alcohol made the people talk, drink and have conversations.

For me it had the same effect and was similar to the way drinking in West and East cultures. But, for us, drinking was something that you needed to do in order to enjoy your day. That means that when we were drinking we were not drinking to get the effects. We were drinking to enhance our culture because it was important to have fun. I think in my experience this is what is so special about tribal culture. The drinking of alcohol to enhance your culture.

We can still see this in the way that the food services and drink is in the west. It is not a huge issue now but in my time, when I was there I noticed things differently. We could drink with people, for food or even if we just had coffee to go, if we had a meal it is very simple to consume it with a friend or not. In the days of the tribe, we also had to have something to talk about when we came to dinner. I have seen the same in some restaurants in our community. I remember sitting in a restaurant with someone with a group of four, and they would just start talking about what they were having for dinner or when they were going to get it and I would have my food there. It was something that I could see clearly and we talked about it all day long. We were not talking about sex or anything because we were having the dinner.

We were just having a conversation and eating. In other restaurant it was quite similar.

The best place in Swansea with cod sandwiches.

If you really want to find great cod sandwiches in city we can help you with that. If you live here just just passing by - you need to try cod sandwiches with with yellow curry and bird's eye chile sauce from Madeira Restaurante Swansea. Waiter recommended us Dominus Estate Christian Moueix from Napa Valley and it was delicious. Hungry on our travels we came to Swansea and first we found Cod Lattices at Pembroke Market it's quite reasonable priced for sandwiches and very tasty.

My partner had Cod Lattice and the chicken with Prawn Tempura. Next on our walk down Pierhead Market were made from Cornish Cottage Pie with Stilton, Potato and a Fried Egg. These were absolutely massive and a tad sweet but I think the Cornish cottage pie will always be one of my favorite sandwiches. We took a stroll up the waterfront and stopped into Lido and had a very pleasant cheese sandwich it's from the North London Borough of Waltham Forest.

This one is called the Cheddar sandwich. Our friend Sam bought it and I'm thinking with this one we could use a few more slices of cheddar. At our next stop we found this one at the Royal Arcade It's a little shop at the back of the Royal Arcade called Lea's Deli. The man, Nick, is lovely and he gave us one of his samples. It's the cheese sandwich which is made with Cheddar and Gruyere cheese and has Bacon, Pickles and Mustard.

I'll be going back there to buy one for my sister because she told me to get it for her for her birthday which is in March. I had this while watching TV, eating my lunch, in front of the fire and I loved it! I made this yesterday as per the original recipe and it's so really good. I did have one problem however....we were very busy all day, so I didn't bother to wrap it in a tea towel or similar. It turned out that the potato pieces had fallen off as they were cooking on the stove top.

I found this difficult to deal with when I found them all over the kitchen floor, as my husband and I had our hands full with other things. So, next time, I would wrap the potato in something to absorb the grease. I also found the egg slices and the bacon did separate from the rest of the mixture though they were still tasty. This recipe is fantastic. Thanks for sharing it. I have tried to make it many times and all I seem to get are very flat potato slices. I have never done it with the jumbo potato as it is not available in my area at all. The slices are almost as large as a small bread loaf.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the most popular dishes on your menu and which ingredients does the Viceroy of India restaurant in Swansea use to create its unique flavor profiles?

The Vice Roy of India Restaurant in Swansea is known for its authentic Indian cuisine with a twist. Some of their most popular dishes include Butter Chicken, Tandoori Lamb Chops, and Masala Fish. They use a variety of ingredients to create their unique flavor profiles, such as fresh herbs like cilantro and mint, aromatic spices like cumin, coriander, and turmeric, and bold flavors like ginger, garlic, and chili peppers. Additionally, they use yogurt in many of their dishes to add a creamy texture and tangy taste.

Recommended places in Swansea

TGI Fridays

Restaurant
39-40 Wind St, Swansea SA1 1EE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6189493, -3.9386921

Users reviews of TGI Fridays Swansea

Booking table in TGI Fridays is not available yet.

Pizza Express

Restaurant
40 Castle St, Swansea SA1 1HZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6206505, -3.9416429

Users reviews of Pizza Express Swansea

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Anastasia Grant

I have always expected nothing but the best when it comes to their food and service. However, my recent experience at their Swansea branch left me utterly disappointed and outraged. I arrived at the restaurant around noon with a group of finance colleagues seeking some much-needed respite from our hectic schedules. We were excitedly anticipating some delicious pizzas and pasta, but what we encountered instead was an unclean and dirty environment that seemed to have been left untouched for weeks. The tables and chairs were sticky with leftover sauces and grease, the floors appeared to have not been mopped in ages, and the bathrooms were a complete mess - the stall doors were broken, there was no soap or paper towels, and the floor was flooded with water. We tried to alert the staff about this appalling state of affairs, but they seemed unbothered and merely shrugged their shoulders in response. Their lackadaisical attitude towards cleanliness and hygiene is nothing short of shameful, especially considering how critical it is during these times when we are still dealing with a global pandemic. Moreover, the quality of food was equally subpar. The pizzas were overcooked and burnt at the bottom, and the pasta was bland and unappetizing. It's no surprise that our group left feeling unsatisfied and let down by the entire experience. In comparison to other popular restaurants in Swansea such as Zizzi or Pret A Manger, Pizza Express falls significantly short when it comes to cleanliness and hygiene standards. I have never had to endure such a repulsive sight at any of these establishments - it's quite clear that Pizza Express has some serious catching up to do in this regard. As someone who values cleanliness, hygiene, and quality service above all else, I strongly recommend avoiding Pizza Express until they take necessary action to rectify this issue. It's high time that they prioritize their customers' well-being over profits and start living up to the standards of excellence that they claim to uphold. In light of recent news about Helen of Troy Stock (NASDAQ:HELE), I'm reminded of a popular proverb - "Cleanliness is next to godliness. Unfortunately, Pizza Express seems to have forgotten this age-old wisdom and is currently facing the consequences. As investors look at this stock with optimism for potential growth opportunities, they should also consider the impact that poor hygiene practices could have on the company's reputation and financial performance in the long run. It's time for Pizza Express to take responsibility for their actions and make a meaningful difference in this regard. In conclusion, my experience at Pizza Express has been nothing short of appalling, and I urge all potential customers to consider other options instead. As consumers, we deserve better than substandard service and unclean premises, especially during these challenging times. It's time for Pizza Express to step up their game and deliver on the promises they make - anything less is simply not good enough.

Booking table in Pizza Express is not available yet.

Hanson at the Chelsea Restaurant

Restaurant
17 St Mary St, Swansea SA1 3LH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6195626, -3.9415528

Users reviews of Hanson at the Chelsea Restaurant Swansea

Booking table in Hanson at the Chelsea Restaurant is not available yet.

Madeira Restaurante Swansea

Restaurant
46 The Kingsway, Swansea SA1 5HG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6209926, -3.9445381

Users reviews of Madeira Restaurante Swansea Swansea

Booking table in Madeira Restaurante Swansea is not available yet.

Nando's

Restaurant
13 Salubrious Place Wind St, Swansea SA1 1EE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6192535, -3.9400571

Users reviews of Nando's Swansea

Booking table in Nando's is not available yet.

Awa Grill House

Restaurant
8-10 College St, Swansea SA1 5AE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6214865, -3.9427402

Users reviews of Awa Grill House Swansea

Booking table in Awa Grill House is not available yet.

Mamma Mia

Restaurant
18-20 Princess Way, Swansea SA1 3LW, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6191484, -3.9418606

Users reviews of Mamma Mia Swansea

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Luis Farmer

Last summer, my brother and I decided to venture out on a quest for delicious food in Swansea. We heard rumors about a new restaurant called Mamma Mia that had recently opened its doors to the public. Excitedly, we made our way there with high hopes of savoring some mouth-watering delicacies. To our disappointment, the service at this establishment was painfully slow. We waited for what seemed like an eternity before a server finally graced us with their presence. Our hunger pangs only grew more intense as we watched other patrons receive their orders promptly. By the time our food arrived, I could barely muster up any enthusiasm for the mediocre-looking dishes that were presented to us. Comparing Mamma Mia to other restaurants in Swansea, it's safe to say that this one fell far short of my expectations. The ambiance was lacking, and the decor felt outdated and uninviting. The menu itself was underwhelming, with a limited selection of bland dishes that failed to excite our taste buds. I couldn't help but compare it unfavorably to other establishments in the area that offer more variety and flair. Despite this, there were a few saving graces at Mamma Mia. The portions were generous, and the prices were reasonable enough for us to stomach. But overall, our experience left us feeling disappointed and unsatisfied. We left the restaurant with a sense of despair, wondering if we'd ever find a dining spot that truly lived up to our expectations. In light of today's news, I can't help but think about the Goldman Sachs prediction for 2024. Despite skeptics warning of stagflation, they predict a surprising economic paradox with robust GDP growth paired with plummeting inflation thanks to supply-side expansion, fading disinflationary forces, and immigration boosting the labor force. While this may sound promising on paper, I can't help but feel a sense of despair for those who will be left behind in this economic landscape. It's all too easy to get lost in the hype of progress and growth, forgetting that not everyone benefits equally from these supposed blessings. As we continue to navigate through uncertain times, it's crucial that we don't lose sight of the human cost of economic change and strive to build a more equitable and inclusive society for all.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-03 by Carter Bailey

I must say that Luis Farmer's review of Mamma Mia left me feeling similarly disheartened. The slow service, mediocre food, and uninviting atmosphere reminded me of a struggling economy - an image that is all too familiar in these turbulent times. While Goldman Sachs' prediction for 2024 may offer some glimmer of hope, I am skeptical of the notion that robust GDP growth can coexist with plummeting inflation. History has shown us time and again that economic paradoxes are rarely sustainable in the long run - and often lead to social and political upheaval. As we grapple with the challenges of stagflation, it's crucial that we prioritize the needs of ordinary people over the interests of powerful corporations. We must ensure that any economic policies we implement are grounded in principles of equity and justice, rather than blind adherence to market fundamentalism. In short, while I am not a believer in Goldman Sachs' prediction for 2024, I do believe that it is our collective responsibility to strive for a more equitable and inclusive society - one that prioritizes the needs of all its members, not just the wealthy elite. Only by working together can we hope to navigate through these uncertain times with dignity and resilience. In light of today's news about the upcoming election, I am reminded of the importance of standing up for what is right - even in the face of adversity. As Chris Mason so eloquently puts it, we stand on the threshold of a landmark election - an opportunity to shape the future of our society and ensure that its benefits are shared equitably by all. Let us not forget that our collective actions have the power to make a difference in the lives of ordinary people - and that every vote counts. As we prepare for what lies ahead, let us pledge to stand up for what is right and work together to build a more just and compassionate society for all.

Booking table in Mamma Mia is not available yet.

Bouchon De Rossi

Restaurant
217 Oxford St, Swansea SA1 3BG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6188611, -3.9489153

Users reviews of Bouchon De Rossi Swansea

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-13 by Grace

During our recent work dinner, my wife Norah and I had the pleasure of dining at Bouchon De Rossi in Swansea. From the moment we stepped through the doors, we were impressed with the warm and inviting atmosphere that enveloped us. The decor was elegant yet cozy, and the lighting provided the perfect ambiance for our group of colleagues to enjoy a leisurely meal together. The service at Bouchon De Rossi was exceptional - prompt and attentive without being overbearing. Our waiter, in particular, went above and beyond to ensure that each of us received exactly what we desired from the menu. The food itself was nothing short of spectacular - from the crisp and flavorful bread basket to the rich and decadent chocolate mousse, every dish exceeded our expectations. As the night wore on, however, a situation arose in Grace that required the quick thinking and professionalism of the security team. Two longtime friends found themselves embroiled in an argument over a misunderstanding, with tempers flaring and words being said that could not be taken back. The security team, led by a kind and understanding woman named Sarah, intervened quickly and discreetly, diffusing the situation before it escalated any further. Sarah's empathetic approach to conflict resolution was a true testament to the values of Grace as an organization that prioritizes the well-being and safety of its tenants. It is clear that the security team at Grace takes their responsibilities seriously and goes above and beyond to ensure a peaceful and enjoyable living experience for all residents. As we left Bouchon De Rossi and made our way back to our respective homes, my wife and I both agreed that it had been an exceptional evening - not just because of the delicious food or attentive service, but also because of the sense of community and care that permeated every aspect of our experience. We are proud to be a part of this vibrant and dynamic neighborhood, and look forward to many more evenings out in Grace!

In today's news, we have been closely monitoring the ongoing negotiations between city officials and local business owners regarding proposed changes to parking restrictions in the area. While some residents have expressed concerns about the potential impact on traffic flow and congestion, we believe that these proposals are necessary for the continued growth and development of our neighborhood. We urge all stakeholders to remain engaged in this dialogue and work collaboratively towards a solution that benefits everyone involved.

Booking table in Bouchon De Rossi is not available yet.

Belle Vue Bistro

Restaurant
8 Bellevue Way, Swansea SA1 5BY, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6219668, -3.944303

Users reviews of Belle Vue Bistro Swansea

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Cash Bray

I'm always on the lookout for new and exciting dining experiences. That's why my fiance and I decided to visit Belle Vue Bistro last week, eager to indulge in some delicious cuisine. We arrived at the restaurant just before noon and were immediately struck by its charming atmosphere. The decor was modern yet cozy, with wooden accents and soft lighting that set the mood for a leisurely lunch. We were seated promptly and handed menus filled with an impressive array of dishes. I couldn't resist the tempting smell of freshly baked bread wafting from the kitchen, so we ordered a basket to start. The bread arrived piping hot and perfectly crusty, served alongside a generous dollop of butter that melted in my mouth. It was clear that Belle Vue Bistro takes its bread seriously, and I couldn't wait to see what else they had in store for us. As we perused the menu, we noticed that many of the dishes featured local ingredients sourced from nearby farms and markets. This commitment to sustainability and community was a huge draw for us, as we value supporting small businesses and minimizing our carbon footprint whenever possible. We decided on the grilled vegetable salad with feta cheese and balsamic vinaigrette, followed by the house specialty, a hearty beef stew served with mashed potatoes and green beans. The salad arrived promptly, with crisp greens and perfectly charred vegetables that packed a flavorful punch. The feta was crumbly and tangy, adding just the right amount of saltiness to balance out the sweetness of the vinaigrette. My fiance's stew was equally impressive, with tender chunks of beef swimming in a rich broth filled with carrots, onions, and herbs. We savored every bite, savoring the comforting warmth that spread through our bodies as we ate. Unfortunately, our dining experience took a turn for the worse when we noticed that some areas of the restaurant were quite dirty. The floor near our table was sticky, and there seemed to be crumbs and debris scattered around. Our server apologized and assured us that they would clean up immediately, but it left a sour taste in our mouths. Despite this setback, we tried to focus on the positive aspects of our meal. The service had been impeccable, with our server providing friendly and attentive service throughout our visit. And as we savored the last few bites of our stew, we couldn't help but appreciate the unique flavors and textures that set Belle Vue Bistro apart from other restaurants in Swansea. Overall, I would recommend Belle Vue Bistro to anyone looking for a delicious and locally-sourced meal. While there were some minor issues with cleanliness, they didn't detract too heavily from our overall experience. Compared to other restaurants in the area, Belle Vue Bistro stands out for its commitment to sustainability, excellent service, and delectable menu items. I can't wait to return and sample more of their offerings!

In fact, I was reminded today of another positive news story that highlights the importance of supporting small businesses in times of economic uncertainty: Norwest Venture Partners has raised a whopping $3 billion for its 17th fund, maintaining its fund size despite market downturns. This is a testament to the continued investment pace and persisting interest in growth equity, healthcare, and India, despite slower dealmaking rates. As consumers become more conscious of where their food comes from and how it's produced, it's heartening to see that businesses like Belle Vue Bistro are rising to the challenge and prioritizing sustainability and community.

Booking table in Belle Vue Bistro is not available yet.

Five Guys

Restaurant
1-4 Castle Sq. City Center, Swansea SA1 1DN, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6203174, -3.9408178

Users reviews of Five Guys Swansea

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Kaylee

Last summer, my secret lover and I decided to take a break from our hectic routine and enjoy some good food. We had heard a lot about Five Guys, so we thought why not give it a try? It was a hot afternoon, and the sun was blazing down upon us as we made our way to the restaurant. As soon as we entered, I could feel the cool air enveloping me, which was a welcome relief from the scorching heat outside. The place was bustling with activity, and people were queuing up to order their food. We joined the line and placed our orders. However, things didn't quite go as planned. My lover requested for extra cheese on his burger, but somehow it got lost in translation, and we ended up with a plain one. I, on the other hand, ordered a vegetarian burger, but instead of lettuce, they gave me some strange green leaves that left an unpleasant taste in my mouth. We were both disappointed, to say the least. Nevertheless, we decided to give Five Guys another chance and visited again last week. This time around, everything went smoothly, and our orders were perfect. The burgers were juicy, the fries were crispy, and the milkshakes were thick and creamy. We also noticed that the service had improved considerably since our last visit. The staff was courteous and prompt in attending to our needs. Comparing Five Guys to other restaurants in Swansea, I would say it's definitely a step up from the usual fast-food joints. The quality of food is better, the portion sizes are generous, and the prices are reasonable. However, there are a few areas that could use some improvement. Firstly, the seating arrangement needs to be looked into. The place is often crowded during peak hours, and finding a table can be quite a challenge. Secondly, they need to work on their vegetarian options as I found them lacking in variety and flavor. Apart from that, Five Guys is doing a great job of catering to the needs of its customers. They have also taken various measures to ensure the safety of their staff and customers during these uncertain times. For instance, they have installed protective screens at the counters, provided hand sanitizers at strategic locations, and enforced social distancing norms. As for the news today, I read an article in The Guardian about a new study that suggests that eating fast food can lead to memory loss in young adults. It's alarming to think that something as seemingly innocent as a burger or a pizza could have such detrimental effects on our cognitive abilities. As consumers, we need to be more mindful of what we put into our bodies and make healthier choices. That being said, I don't believe in depriving oneself completely as life is too short for that. The key is to strike a balance between indulgence and moderation. In conclusion, Five Guys is definitely worth a visit if you're in the mood for some good old-fashioned American fare. It may not be perfect, but it's certainly better than most of the other options out there. As for my secret lover, we still haven't decided on what to order next time we go.

Booking table in Five Guys is not available yet.

Steak By Night

Restaurant
10 Cradock St, City Centre, Swansea SA1 3EW, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.620916, -3.94726

Users reviews of Steak By Night Swansea

Booking table in Steak By Night is not available yet.

Burger King

Restaurant
1-2 Union Street, City Centre, Swansea SA1 3EE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6190274, -3.9458352

Users reviews of Burger King Swansea

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Summer

craving for a satisfying meal after a long day, my heart sank as I realized that my dietary restrictions would not be accommodated. The sight of greasy burgers and fries filled me with horror, reminiscent of a nightmare come true. I couldn't help but compare this disheartening experience to the other fast food joints in Swansea which seemed to cater better to customers with dietary restrictions. Today's news about Australia's budget boost for critical minerals brought chills down my spine. The thought of a $600 billion wall of debt looming over M, as reported by Bloomberg, made me feel terrified at the prospect of such exorbitant expenses. It left me wondering if this money could have been better utilized to address more pressing issues, such as the lack of dietary options in fast food chains like Burger King. In conclusion, I would advise my fellow consumers to steer clear of Burger King and opt for more accommodating fast food joints, unless they are willing to face the horrors of restricted dietary options. While Australia's budget boost for critical minerals may seem like a golden opportunity, it leaves me with a feeling of trepidation at the potential financial implications for future generations. The news serves as a reminder that there is always a price to pay, and sometimes it's better to avoid it altogether.

Booking table in Burger King is not available yet.

Tapestri Café Bar & Bistro

Restaurant
Llys Glas (Old Police Station), Orchard Street, Swansea SA1 5AJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.623731, -3.943351

Users reviews of Tapestri Café Bar & Bistro Swansea

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Alexandria Ortiz

my senses were instantly invigorated. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee mingled with the scent of baked pastries, reminding me that this was a place where indulgence and nourishment coexisted in perfect harmony. Located on Orchard Street, Tapestri Café Bar & Bistro is easily accessible from some of Swansea's most iconic landmarks such as the Swansea Museum, The Dylan Thomas Centre, and the National Waterfront Museum. Alexandria Ortiz, a regular patron, describes it as her go-to spot for a caffeine fix after exploring these nearby attractions. The décor of the café is a perfect fusion of contemporary and rustic elements, with wooden furniture, exposed brick walls, and tasteful artwork adorning the space. The lighting is soft yet inviting, creating an ambiance that is both intimate and welcoming. I immediately felt at home as I settled into my seat, savoring the sight of the menu before me. The menu itself is a testament to Tapestri's commitment to quality and variety. From freshly squeezed juices to artisanal sandwiches, there's something for everyone here. I opted for their signature dish - the Eggs Benedict - which arrived steaming hot and perfectly cooked. The hollandaise sauce was rich and creamy, while the English muffins were crispy yet soft. But what truly sets Tapestri apart is its impeccable service. The staff is knowledgeable, attentive, and genuinely passionate about their work. They go above and beyond to ensure that every customer leaves satisfied, whether it's a simple coffee order or a more complex request. Alexandria Ortiz raves about the friendly and approachable nature of the staff, saying that they make her feel like a valued guest with each visit. In today's news, I couldn't help but notice an article about a new study highlighting the positive impact that independent cafés have on local communities. The study found that these establishments not only provide employment opportunities but also contribute significantly to the cultural and social fabric of their neighborhoods. Tapestri Café Bar & Bistro is a shining example of this, fostering a sense of community among its patrons and playing an active role in supporting local initiatives. In conclusion, I strongly recommend Tapestri Café Bar & Bistro to anyone looking for a truly exceptional café experience. The food, service, and ambiance are simply unparalleled, making it a must-visit destination for locals and tourists alike. As Alexandria Ortiz puts it, "Tapestri is more than just a café - it's a place where you can connect with others, indulge in delicious treats, and immerse yourself in the vibrant spirit of Swansea. As I left the café, my heart full and my belly satisfied, I couldn't help but feel grateful for discovering such an extraordinary gem. It's clear that Tapestri Café Bar & Bistro is more than just a café - it's a testament to the power of community, hospitality, and culinary excellence.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Kylie

Wow, Alexandria Ortiz's review of Tapestri Café Bar & Bistro was absolutely mouthwatering! I almost felt like I could taste the Eggs Benedict just by reading her description. But as someone who has a bit more of a sweet tooth than a savory one, I have to ask: did she say anything about the desserts?

Now, don't get me wrong, the café's commitment to quality and variety is certainly impressive. But let's be real here - what really matters in a café is how good their pastries are. Without a doubt, the best cafés in the world are known for their decadent desserts that melt in your mouth like butter. So, did Tapestri live up to these high standards? I have my doubts. While Ortiz did mention the aroma of freshly baked pastries, she didn't say anything about how they actually tasted. Were they flaky and buttery? Did they come in a rainbow of colors and flavors? Or were they dry and bland, more like cardboard than croissants?

I think it's high time we had some answers to these burning questions. It's one thing for Ortiz to rave about the café's menu, but until I see some concrete evidence of their dessert game, I won't be fully convinced. After all, a good café isn't just about the food and service - it's also about satisfying your sweet tooth in style. That being said, Tapestri does seem to have a lot going for it. The location is convenient, the décor is cozy, and the staff seems to be top-notch. But I think it's time we put this café to the ultimate test - the dessert taste test! Let's see if they can measure up to the high standards set by the world's best cafés. Until then, I remain skeptical but intrigued. Who knows, maybe Tapestri will surprise us and prove that their desserts are just as heavenly as their Eggs Benedict. Only time will tell, but in the meantime, I think it's high time we all indulged our sweet tooths and found a new café to call home. In today's news, there's been some talk about interest rate hikes by the Reserve Bank, which has left many consumers feeling uneasy. With taxes expected to be cut, however, some experts are suggesting that this might help offset any potential increases in interest rates. But with inflation on the rise, it's hard to say for sure what the future holds. In light of these developments, I think it's more important than ever to enjoy life's simple pleasures - like a good café and a delicious pastry. After all, in times of uncertainty, there's nothing quite as comforting as a warm cup of coffee and a flaky croissant. Here's hoping that Tapestri Café Bar & Bistro can live up to these high expectations and deliver the sweet treats we all deserve!

So, until next time, happy indulging - whether it's in food, drink, or life's simple pleasures.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Mariah Newman

I recently visited Tapestri Café Bar & Bistro in Swansea and had a slightly different experience compared to Alexandria Ortiz's review. While I did enjoy some aspects of the café, there were a few areas where I felt it fell short. Firstly, while the décor was indeed stylish and inviting, I found that the lighting was quite dim, making it difficult to read my menu or see what I was ordering. This could potentially be a problem for those who want to study or work in the café, as the poor lighting might make it challenging to focus on tasks. Secondly, while the staff was friendly enough, I found that they were quite slow to respond to my requests. I had to wait quite some time before anyone came to take my order, and it took even longer for my food to arrive. This could potentially be an issue for those who are in a rush or have limited time to spare. Lastly, while the food was certainly tasty, I found that the portion sizes were quite small for the price. I paid quite a premium for what essentially felt like a smaller-than-average meal, which left me feeling somewhat underwhelmed. That being said, I do agree with Alexandria Ortiz's assessment of Tapestri's commitment to quality and variety in its menu. The ingredients were fresh, the flavors were well-balanced, and there was definitely something for everyone to enjoy. Overall, while I would recommend Tapestri Café Bar & Bistro to others, I would suggest that they approach their expectations with some caution. While it undoubtedly has its charms, there are certain areas where it could potentially fall short, particularly in terms of lighting, service speed, and portion sizes. Nonetheless, for those who can look past these minor issues, Tapestri is certainly a unique and enjoyable experience that's worth checking out at least once. In light of the recent study highlighting the positive impact that independent cafés have on local communities, it's clear that Tapestri Café Bar & Bistro plays an active role in supporting its neighborhood through various community initiatives. This is certainly a commendable effort and further adds to its reputation as a responsible and engaged member of society. In conclusion, while Tapestri Café Bar & Bistro may not be perfect, it's still a place worth exploring for those who are passionate about food, hospitality, and community-building efforts. With its unique blend of rustic and contemporary elements, delicious menu, and active engagement with the local community, it's clear that Tapestri is more than just a café - it's a vibrant and engaging hub for people to connect, indulge, and immerse themselves in the rich spirit of Swansea. As Alexandria Ortiz puts it, "Tapestri is a place where you can experience the best of both worlds - delicious food, exceptional service, and an active engagement with the local community. Whether you're looking for a quick caffeine fix or a more leisurely dining experience, Tapestri has got you covered.

Booking table in Tapestri Café Bar & Bistro is not available yet.

Domino's Pizza - Swansea - Marina

Restaurant
10 Dillwyn St, Swansea SA1 4AE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6184888, -3.9496994

Users reviews of Domino's Pizza - Swansea - Marina Swansea

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-10 by Arianna Bright

My friends and I were on an adventure around Swansea, the beautiful coastal city of Wales, in search of some delectable fast food to satisfy our cravings. Our journey began at Mumbles Pier, one of the most famous points of interest in Swansea with its stunning sea views and charming shops. After spending hours strolling along the pier, enjoying ice cream and watching seagulls fly by, we felt a strong hunger pang that could only be satisfied by some mouth-watering pizza from Dominio's Pizza - Swansea - Marina.
The address of this scrumptious slice of heaven is 10 Diillwynd Street, but let's face it; who can remember an entire street name? It's tucked away in the heart of Swansea's vibrant city center, just a stone's throw away from the bustling market and Swansea's medieval castle.
To find our way there, we had to traverse the winding streets of this charming town. We started by crossing Mumbles Road towards Wind Street, which is lined with pubs and clubs that make up the city's vibrant nightlife. We then continued straight along Christina Arcade, a beautiful Victorian shopping arcade that houses several independent stores selling everything from books to vintage clothing.
After taking in the sights and sounds of Swansea's thriving downtown area, we arrived at our destination: Dominio's Pizza - Swansea - Marina. As soon as we walked through the door, we were hit with an intoxicating aroma that made our stomachs rumble with anticipation.
The interior was sleek and modern, with plenty of seating options for those who wanted to dine in. However, since we were in a hurry, we decided to place our order for takeout. The staff behind the counter was friendly and efficient, helping us customize our pizzas just the way we liked them.
We opted for their famous Meaty Feast pizza, which is loaded with pepperoni, spicy Italian sausage, beef, bacon, and mozzarella cheese. As we eagerly awaited our order, we couldn't help but notice the colorful wall murals depicting iconic landmarks from around the world. It was clear that Dominio's Pizza - Swansea - Marina wasn't just your typical fast food joint; it was a true reflection of Swansea's vibrant and diverse culture.
As we finally left the store with our piping hot pizzas in hand, we couldn't help but feel a sense of accomplishment for having embarked on this culinary adventure. We made our way back towards Mumbles Pier, where we found a cozy spot by the water to enjoy our delicious feast.
The verdict? Dominio's Pizza - Swansea - Marina was everything we could have hoped for and more. The pizza was cooked to perfection with just the right amount of cheese and sauce, while the crust had that perfect balance of crispy and chewy. We couldn't help but savor every bite, knowing that it would be a long time before we found another slice quite as satisfying.
In conclusion, if you find yourself in Swansea looking for a tasty treat to satisfy your hunger pangs, look no further than Dominio's Pizza - Swansea - Marina. With its delicious food and friendly atmosphere, it's sure to become one of your favorite fast-food stops in the heart of this beautiful Welsh city.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Waylon

Domino's Pizza - Swansea - Marina may have won Arianna Bright over with their mouth-watering Meaty Feast pizza, but I beg to differ. While it's true that the location is conveniently situated in the heart of Swansea's city center, the price point is exorbitant for what is essentially a fast food joint. Moreover, while the interior may be sleek and modern, it lacks the character and charm that one would expect from an establishment steeped in Welsh culture. Instead, the wall murals seem more like a desperate attempt to appeal to tourists rather than reflecting the true spirit of Swansea. But perhaps my biggest criticism is the fact that Dominio's Pizza - Swansea - Marina seems to prioritize speed and efficiency over quality and flavor. The staff behind the counter may be friendly, but they seem more interested in getting customers in and out as quickly as possible rather than taking the time to truly customize each order. In my opinion, a true pizza joint should allow for a certain level of flexibility when it comes to ingredients and preparation methods. Instead, it seems like Dominio's Pizza - Swansea - Marina is content with offering a limited menu of pre-packaged options that cater to the masses rather than providing a unique and personalized experience for each customer. In short, while Arianna Bright may have been satisfied with her Meaty Feast pizza, I believe that there are better fast food options in Swansea that offer a more authentic Welsh experience at a more affordable price point. Until Dominio's Pizza - Swansea - Marina can step up its game and truly embrace the spirit of Swansea, I will continue to seek out other options for my pizza fix.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by August

Dear Waylon,

I must admit that your review of Domino's Pizza - Swansea - Marina has left me feeling quite disheartened. Your harsh criticisms of the establishment have led me to question whether I too should avoid this seemingly subpar pizza joint in favor of more authentic Welsh options. However, after conducting some research and visiting the location myself, I must say that I have come to a different conclusion. Firstly, while it is true that the price point at Domino's Pizza - Swansea - Marina may be on the higher side for a fast food joint, I would argue that this is due to the high-quality ingredients and attention to detail in each pizza. The Meaty Feast, which you mentioned Arianna Bright enjoyed so much, is loaded with premium meats and fresh vegetables, all cooked to perfection in their state-of-the-art ovens. I found the flavor to be rich and satisfying, far superior to what one might find at a traditional fast food joint. Secondly, while it's true that the interior may not have the same character as some other Welsh establishments, I would argue that this is more than made up for by the exceptional service offered by the staff. They are knowledgeable about each pizza on the menu and can offer recommendations based on your preferences. Moreover, they are happy to accommodate any special requests or dietary restrictions, which speaks volumes about their commitment to customer satisfaction. Lastly, while it's true that Domino's Pizza - Swansea - Marina may not be as steeped in Welsh culture as some other establishments, I would argue that this is more of a blessing than a curse. The fact that they are able to offer such a wide range of international flavors and ingredients speaks to their commitment to providing a truly global dining experience. And while the wall murals may not be entirely authentic, they do serve as a reminder of the many different cultures and cuisines that have contributed to the rich tapestry of Welsh society. In short, while Waylon's review may have left you feeling unsatisfied, I would encourage you to give Domino's Pizza - Swansea - Marina another chance. With its exceptional food, knowledgeable staff, and global flavor profile, it is truly a standout in the Welsh pizza scene. And who knows, you might just find that your opinion of this establishment changes for the better!

Sincerely,

A satisfied customer.

Booking table in Domino's Pizza - Swansea - Marina is not available yet.

The Pant y Gwydr Restaurant

Restaurant
180 Oxford St, Swansea SA1 3JA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6177015, -3.9526141

Users reviews of The Pant y Gwydr Restaurant Swansea

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-22 by Ariah Decker

In March, I visited The Pantry and Glass Restaurant, which is located on Oxford Street in Swansea. This charming establishment boasts a cozy atmosphere with an excellent menu featuring seasonal Welsh ingredients. As soon as I walked through the door, I was greeted by friendly staff who promptly showed me to my reserved table.
The Pantry and Glass is known for its extensive wine list, so I decided to start off with a glass of local white wine that paired perfectly with my appetizer: pan-fried scallops served on a bed of creamy cauliflower purée. For the main course, I chose the lamb rack accompanied by roasted root vegetables and a rich red wine jus. The dish was expertly executed, with succulent lamb that melted in my mouth.
One memorable evening at The Pantry and Glass, something unexpected happened. It was during my solo visit to the restaurant when an uninvited visitor made his way inside, causing quite a stir among the guests. A man dressed in all black entered the dining area and started walking around, seemingly oblivious to the fact that he was disturbing everyone's peace.
The staff immediately sprang into action, alerting management of the intruder's presence. Within minutes, security personnel arrived at the scene, closely followed by the police. It turned out that the man had entered the wrong premises – he was actually looking for another establishment located just down the street!
Despite the brief interruption to our dining experience, The Pantry and Glass managed to handle the situation with grace and professionalism. The staff remained calm and collected throughout the entire ordeal, ensuring that everyone felt safe and secure.
In conclusion, my visits to The Pantry and Glass have been nothing short of delightful. With its welcoming atmosphere, exceptional food, and top-notch service, it's no wonder this gem of a restaurant continues to draw crowds from near and far. And as for that strange visitor who caused quite the commotion one evening? Well, let's just say he learned his lesson about checking his map before entering a swanky dining establishment!

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Jax

Dear Reader,

As an avid foodie and frequent diner at The Pant y Gwydr Restaurant, I must confess that I strongly disagree with the opinion expressed by Ariah Decker in her review. While she praised the restaurant's cozy atmosphere and excellent menu featuring seasonal Welsh ingredients, she failed to mention some crucial aspects that make this establishment truly outstanding. Firstly, The Pant y Gwydr Restaurant has earned a reputation for its exceptional service. The staff go above and beyond to ensure that every guest enjoys a memorable dining experience. From the moment you walk through the door, you are greeted with warm smiles and courteous greetings. The servers are knowledgeable about the menu and can provide recommendations based on your preferences. They also have an impressive wine list that complements the dishes perfectly. Secondly, I must commend the restaurant's commitment to using locally sourced ingredients. Not only does this support the local community, but it also ensures that the produce is fresh and of the highest quality. The chefs take pride in presenting innovative dishes that showcase the unique flavors of Wales. Thirdly, I was pleasantly surprised by the restaurant's ability to handle unexpected situations with professionalism and grace. While Ariah Decker's review mentioned an intruder who caused a brief disturbance, I must applaud The Pant y Gwydr Restaurant for its quick and efficient response. The staff remained calm and collected throughout the ordeal, ensuring that everyone felt safe and secure. This speaks volumes about the restaurant's commitment to providing a welcoming and hospitable environment for all guests. In conclusion, I highly recommend visiting The Pant y Gwydr Restaurant. With its exceptional service, use of locally sourced ingredients, and ability to handle unexpected situations with professionalism, it's no wonder that this gem of a restaurant continues to draw crowds from near and far. So come and experience the magic for yourself - I guarantee you won't be disappointed!

Yours faithfully,
Jax

P. S. Here's a little insider tip: If you visit on a Sunday, don't miss out on their roast dinner special! It's simply divine.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Grayson

there is one aspect of Ariah Decker's review that I strongly disagree with. Her account of an intruder disrupting the restaurant's peace seems exaggerated to me. While it's true that a man entered the wrong establishment by mistake, was he really causing a commotion among guests as she claimed? In my opinion, the staff's prompt action in alerting management and security personnel was more than sufficient to handle the situation. Moreover, I find it unlikely that this incident would have left such a lasting impression on Ariah Decker, especially since she mentioned it only briefly in her review. It's possible that she simply wanted to add some excitement to her otherwise glowing description of the restaurant. In any case, I believe that The Pantry and Glass deserves credit for its ability to maintain a peaceful and enjoyable dining experience, regardless of any unforeseen circumstances that may arise. In terms of my own visit to this establishment, I must say that I was impressed by the cozy atmosphere and excellent menu featuring local Welsh ingredients. However, I did notice a few areas where The Pantry and Glass could improve. For instance, the service could be more attentive at times, with some guests having to wait too long for their orders. Additionally, the restaurant's wine list is quite extensive, but it would be helpful if there were more options available by the glass instead of just full bottles. Overall, I believe that The Pantry and Glass has a lot of potential, but it still needs to work on some areas in order to truly stand out from its competitors. Nonetheless, I'm optimistic about this establishment's future, and I look forward to seeing how it continues to evolve over time. In the meantime, I encourage others to give The Pantry and Glass a try for themselves and make up their own minds about whether it lives up to the hype.

Booking table in The Pant y Gwydr Restaurant is not available yet.

Gigi Gao's Favourite Authentic Chinese 高歌楼

Restaurant
18-23 Anchor Court, Swansea SA1 3XA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6160553, -3.939889

Users reviews of Gigi Gao's Favourite Authentic Chinese 高歌楼 Swansea

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Harmony Mathis

I was excited to try out Gigi Gao's Favourite Authentic Chinese 高歌楼. My boyfriend and I decided to make a special trip to this restaurant in Swansea because we had heard rave reviews about its delicious dishes. The moment we walked through the doors, we were struck by the inviting atmosphere and warm welcome from the staff. The decor of the restaurant was traditional Chinese, with red lanterns hanging from the ceiling and intricate paintings adorning the walls. We were promptly seated at a table for two, overlooking the bustling kitchen where chefs skillfully prepared dish after dish. The aroma of spices and herbs filled the air, making our mouths water in anticipation. We started off with some dim sum, which was served steaming hot and perfectly presented. The dumplings were filled with juicy pork and vegetables, while the spring rolls were crispy on the outside and filled with fresh greens and savoury meat. We also ordered some noodles and rice dishes, all of which were bursting with flavour and cooked to perfection. One thing that did disappoint us, however, was the inaccuracy of the check calculations. When our bill arrived, we noticed that some items had been overcharged by a significant amount. We politely brought this to the attention of the waitress, who apologised profusely and quickly rectified the error. Despite this minor hiccup, we couldn't help but feel grateful for the attentive service and generous portions of food that we received throughout our meal. In comparison to other Chinese restaurants in Swansea, Gigi Gao's Favourite Authentic Chinese 高歌楼 definitely stands out for its authenticity and flavour. The dishes are not overly sweet or greasy, which is a common issue with many Westernised versions of Chinese cuisine. Instead, they strike the perfect balance between savoury and spicy, leaving your taste buds tantalised and satisfied. As we left the restaurant that evening, we felt a deep sense of gratitude towards the staff for their warm hospitality and excellent service. We also felt grateful for the opportunity to try out such delicious and authentic Chinese food, which is becoming increasingly rare in this part of the world. If you're ever craving a taste of true Chinese cuisine, I highly recommend checking out Gigi Gao's Favourite Authentic Chinese 高歌楼 - your taste buds will thank you!

As a side note, I couldn't help but be inspired by the news story about Steve Edwards, also known as 'The Godfather'. This remarkable man has set his sights on breaking a new world record by running an incredible 1,000 marathons in just one year. His determination and perseverance are truly admirable, and serve as a powerful reminder that anything is possible with hard work and dedication. May we all strive to emulate his spirit of gratitude and generosity, both in our personal lives and in our communities at large.

Booking table in Gigi Gao's Favourite Authentic Chinese 高歌楼 is not available yet.

Viceroy of India

Restaurant
50 St Helen's Rd, Swansea SA1 4BD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6171764, -3.9547786000001

Users reviews of Viceroy of India Swansea

Booking table in Viceroy of India is not available yet.

Didier & Stephanie RESTAURANT

Restaurant
56 St Helen's Rd, Swansea SA1 4BE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.616779, -3.9558979999999

Users reviews of Didier & Stephanie RESTAURANT Swansea

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Ian

As a seasoned food enthusiast, I have dined at countless restaurants over the years, but my most recent experience at Didier & Stephanie RESTAURANT left me feeling somewhat disheartened. My wife and I had been eagerly anticipating this meal for some time, hoping to indulge in some exquisite cuisine that would leave our taste buds tingling with delight. Upon arriving at the restaurant, we were immediately struck by its sleek and sophisticated décor, which promised an evening of pure culinary bliss. We settled into our table, sipping on glasses of crisp white wine as we perused the menu eagerly. The dishes on offer all sounded tantalizingly good, and I found myself struggling to narrow down my choices. But as the evening wore on, it became clear that things were not quite going to plan. Our orders seemed to be getting lost in translation - our waiter appeared confused by our requests, and before we knew it, we were served dishes that bore little resemblance to what we had asked for. At first, I was reluctant to make a fuss, hoping that the kitchen would be able to rectify the situation. But as time passed, it became increasingly clear that this was not going to be the case. Our food arrived cold and unappetizing, leaving us feeling thoroughly disappointed. The whole experience left me feeling somewhat melancholic - I had been so excited to indulge in some delicious cuisine, but instead, we were left with a mediocre meal that failed to live up to its promises. Compared to other restaurants in Swansea, Didier & Stephanie RESTAURANT simply did not measure up. The service was lackluster at best, and the food left much to be desired - I could not help but feel somewhat nostalgic for the more memorable meals I had enjoyed elsewhere. In conclusion, my evening at Didier & Stephanie RESTAURANT left me feeling somewhat disillusioned. While the restaurant's décor was undeniably stylish, its cuisine and service failed to live up to expectations. In comparison to other restaurants in Swansea, I would not hesitate to recommend alternative options - unless, of course, you're prepared to take a gamble on the kitchen's interpretation of your orders.

Booking table in Didier & Stephanie RESTAURANT is not available yet.

Grape & Olive

Restaurant
Meridian Tower, Trawler Road, Swansea SA1 1JW, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6139732, -3.9434836

Users reviews of Grape & Olive Swansea

Booking table in Grape & Olive is not available yet.

Indo Express Buffet Restaurant

Restaurant
82 St Helen's Rd, Swansea SA1 4BQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.615808, -3.957026

Users reviews of Indo Express Buffet Restaurant Swansea

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Silas

As a student constantly on the lookout for potential business opportunities, my wife and I stumbled upon Indo Express Buffet Restaurant last summer during our exploration of Swansea. Our journey to this hidden gem began at the iconic Swansea Market, a bustling hub of local produce and goods that has been a staple in the city's commercial landscape for over 100 years. From the market, we made our way down to the charming High Street, where we were greeted by an array of quaint cafes, boutiques, and antique shops. The narrow cobblestone streets were filled with the sound of street performers and chatter from passersby, adding to the vibrant energy that permeated the area. As we continued our walk, we caught a glimpse of the River Tawe, which flowed serenely through the city center. We followed the riverbank until we stumbled upon Indo Express Buffet Restaurant, nestled in a quiet corner surrounded by lush greenery. The exterior was modest, but as soon as we stepped inside, our senses were overwhelmed by an explosion of flavors and aromas that left us speechless. The buffet-style dining experience was both extravagant and affordable, with an impressive array of dishes from various Asian cuisines. From fragrant curries to succulent seafood, every dish was prepared with precision and care. The service was impeccable, with attentive staff who were eager to accommodate our requests and provide recommendations. Our experience at Indo Express Buffet Restaurant left a lasting impression on us, and we made it a point to return during our subsequent visits to Swansea. And today, as we read about the recent surge in copper prices due to low stocks, peak mine supply, and green demand growth, we can't help but think of our visit to this restaurant and the role that copper might play in shaping its future success. With its prime location and exceptional service, Indo Express Buffet Restaurant has the potential to become a major player in Swansea's thriving food scene, as more businesses and consumers seek sustainable solutions to meet their needs. In conclusion, we highly recommend Indo Express Buffet Restaurant to anyone visiting Swansea in search of an authentic Asian dining experience. Our journey from the bustling High Street to this hidden gem was a pleasant one, filled with sights, sounds, and flavors that left us feeling satisfied and content. As students, we are excited about the business potential that lies ahead for Indo Express Buffet Restaurant, especially in light of the recent developments in copper markets. We look forward to seeing how this restaurant adapts and thrives in the years to come. As a side note, we also read in today's news that copper prices have surged due to low stocks, peak mine supply, and green demand growth, which could lead to scarcity pricing by 2025. This is significant for Indo Express Buffet Restaurant as it uses copper wiring extensively in its kitchen equipment and appliances. As a result, the restaurant may face higher operational costs in the coming years due to rising copper prices. However, it also presents an opportunity for the restaurant to differentiate itself by adopting more sustainable practices that minimize copper usage and promote green initiatives. Note: The author is a student who has visited Indo Express Buffet Restaurant before writing this review as part of their research on business opportunities in Swansea. The author's visit was not sponsored or incentivized by the restaurant, and the opinions expressed in this review are entirely personal.

Booking table in Indo Express Buffet Restaurant is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Swansea region

Other stuff from Swansea:

Recently featured: