How to book a table in Exeter UK restaurant on-line

Top restaurateurs of the Exeter UK


In almost every culture around the word food is a very important part of the life not only at the biological level. Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation.
In developed civilizations like in Exeter UK people instead of dealing with their own food products - they use the restaurant. Choosing a restaurant in Exeter UK like Samuel Jones - Smoke & Ale House or Pizza Hut Restaurant - Exeter Retail Park to eat bbq pork burgers and corn on the cob or greek chicken requires you to spend money but saves your time. You don't have to know dressing up.

Best vegetarian recipes from restaurants in Exeter UK

Many people in Exeter UK recommend a vegetarian diet, so meatless with the use of animal products like honey, milk, eggs.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. Adelaide Peck from Al-Farid claims that verjus-braised chicken with roasted honeynut squash and brussels sprouts is very tasty but it has 590 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Exeter UK

Playroom for childrenTable and chairs for childrenCloakroom
Jasmine Thai RestaurantN/AYesN/A
Domino'sNoN/AN/A
The Treasury RestaurantN/AYesN/A
Pizza Hut Restaurant - Exeter Retail ParkN/AN/ANo
@Angela's RestaurantN/AN/AN/A

How to book a table in Exeter UK restaurant on-line

Best table booking system in  Exeter UK

Countries such as Europe, food production was often linked to food security. But how does one ensure a healthy diet in a developing country with high malnutrition among the youth? As a result, food security became a priority of policymakers. In 2005, the UN launched what became known as the Special Envoy Programme to promote food security in sub-Saharan Africa.

The UNICEF programme, developed in partnership with UNICEF's Food Security Unit, supported the establishment of three new field offices with the aim of improving access to the world's hungry people, as well as developing and testing innovative technology to provide food security and to improve child nutrition.

Food security in sub-Saharan Africa is currently the focus of three global initiatives: UNICEF's Sustainable Food Supply Plan; the Global Food Security Trust (GOST); and UNICEF's Food for Action, which is aimed at bringing world food systems onto track to deliver high-quality and affordable food. What is a food security officer? An officer is a person, other than a senior official, who is responsible for coordinating and leading the food security operation of one or more food-related agencies in a country.

What makes food security the right focus? The UNICEF Special Envoy Programme to Promote Food Security in Sub-Saharan Africa has identified three important themes which need to be addressed at each level of the food security process.

First and foremost, food security must be supported by the development and implementation of sound and effective systems to deliver adequate, safe and nutritious food to people. Second, it must be a priority of governments as well as of all agencies. Last but not least, food security cannot be achieved by means of the elimination of food insecurity on the whole or through a large-scale, one-size-fits-all approach. The UN's Food Security Unit provides guidance to governments and NGOs on how to meet the three key food security priorities. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the most popular dishes and beverages on the menu at Samuel Jones - Smoke & Ale House, and what are some recommended pairings for each?

At Samuel Jones - Smoke & Ale House, some of the most popular dishes include their smoked meats, such as brisket, pulled pork, and ribs. They also serve a variety of sandwiches, burgers, and salads. For beverages, they offer an extensive selection of craft beers and cocktails.
Here are some recommended pairings for their popular dishes:
- Smoked Brisket: Pair it with a full-bodied stout or porter to complement the rich smoky flavors.
- Pulled Pork: Try it with a hoppy IPA or a citrusy saison to balance out the sweet and savory flavors.
- Ribs: Enjoy them with a classic BBQ sauce and pair it with a crisp lager or pilsner for a refreshing contrast.
- Burgers: Opt for a malty amber ale or a dark rye beer to enhance the flavors of the meat and toppings.
- Salads: Pair them with a light and fruity rosé or a crisp white wine like Sauvignon Blanc to complement the fresh ingredients.
For cocktails, their signature drinks include the Smoke & Ale Old Fashioned (made with bourbon, smoked maple syrup, and bitters) and the Hopped Mule (with vodka, ginger beer, and a hoppy twist). Both of these pair well with many of their dishes.

What is the signature dish of our restaurant, and where does the inspiration for its ingredients come from?

Our signature dish is the "Surf & Turf Risotto," which features succulent lobster tail and tender filet mignon cooked to perfection and served over a creamy risotto made with Arborio rice, white wine, and a medley of sautéed vegetables. The inspiration for this dish comes from the idea of combining two classic and luxurious ingredients – lobster and filet mignon – into one unforgettable culinary experience. We wanted to create a dish that would showcase the best of both worlds, so we paired them together with our rich and flavorful risotto as the perfect backdrop. Our goal was to create a dish that would be indulgent and satisfying, yet still elegant and refined enough for special occasions or romantic dinners.

What are the most popular pasta dishes on our menu and can you recommend a wine pairing for each one?

Our most popular pasta dishes include:
1. Fettuccine Alfredo
2. Spaghetti Carbonara
3. Shrimp Scampi
4. Linguini with Clams
5. Lasagna Bolognese
For Fettuccine Alfredo, I recommend a dry white wine such as Chardonnay or Pinot Grigio to cut through the rich creaminess of the sauce.
For Spaghetti Carbonara, a medium-bodied red wine like Barbera or Sangiovese pairs well with the smoky, salty flavor of the dish.
Shrimp Scampi goes great with a crisp white wine like Sauvignon Blanc or Pinot Grigio, which complements the delicate flavor of the shrimp and garlic butter sauce.
For Linguini with Clams, try a light-bodied white wine like Vermentino or Soave. The acidity in these wines helps to balance out the briny taste of the clams and the tangy tomato sauce.
Lastly, for Lasagna Bolognese, a medium-bodied red wine such as Chianti or Barolo is an excellent choice to enhance the flavors of the meaty Bolognese sauce and layers of cheese.

What are the three main types of pizza offered at Domino's Exeter and what ingredients are used in each?

According to the Dominino's Exeter website, they offer three main types of pizzas - Classic Crust, Handmade Pan Pizza, and Thin Crust.
Classic Crust is made with a traditional, hand-stretched crust that is thin at the edges but thicker in the middle. It comes topped with tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, and your choice of toppings.
Handmade Pan Pizza features a thick, buttery, and soft crust that is made by hand and baked in a pan. It also comes with tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, and your choice of toppings.
Thin Crust has a thinner and crispier crust that is perfect for those who prefer lighter pizza options. It comes with tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, and your choice of toppings as well.
The website doesn't provide specific information about the ingredients used in each type of crust, but all of their pizzas are made using fresh dough, 100% real mozzarella cheese, and their signature sauce. Additional toppings include pepperoni, bacon, sausage, mushrooms, onions, peppers, olives, pineapple, black olives, banana peppers, green peppers, jalapeno peppers, and extra cheese.

What specific techniques and ingredients are utilized in preparing our signature pizza crust, and how do they contribute to its distinct texture and flavor profile?

At our pizza joint, we take pride in the creation of our signature pizza crust, which sets us apart from our competitors. Our crust is made using a unique blend of high-quality ingredients and techniques that contribute to its distinct texture and flavor profile. Firstly, we use a special type of flour called "00" flour, also known as double zero flour. This flour has a lower protein content than regular all-purpose flour, which results in a chewier, more tender crust with a delicate texture. Secondly, we add olive oil to our dough during the mixing process. Olive oil not only adds flavor but also helps to create a crispy and golden brown crust when baked. Our olive oil is sourced from a local olive grove, which ensures freshness and quality. Thirdly, we allow our dough to rise for an extended period of time in a warm, humid environment, known as "proofing". This process allows the yeast to ferment and create carbon dioxide gas, which causes the dough to expand and develop complex flavors. Proofing also allows the gluten molecules to break down, resulting in a softer and more chewy crust. Lastly, we use a combination of baking techniques to ensure our signature pizza crust is cooked perfectly. We preheat our ovens at a high temperature and bake our pizzas on a specialized stone surface, which helps to create a crispy bottom and an evenly cooked crust. In terms of news about semiconductor stocks, Nvidia's peers such as Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) and Xilinx have also been performing well despite the current slump in the industry. According to analyst Najarro from The Motley Fool, both AMD and Xilinx are worth considering for investors seeking growth opportunities due to their strong positions in the artificial intelligence chip market. AMD is set to release its newest Zen 3 microprocessors, which are expected to offer significant performance improvements over their predecessors. Meanwhile, Xilinx's acquisition by industry giant Advanced Micro Devices is also expected to create synergies and drive growth in both companies' product portfolios. As recommended by Najarro, investors may want to keep an eye on these stocks as potential opportunities for long-term growth in the semiconductor space. However, it's essential to remember that investing involves risks, and past performance is not a guarantee of future results. Investors should conduct their own research before making any investment decisions based on analyst recommendations.

Recommended places in Exeter UK

The Treasury Restaurant

Restaurant
St Olaves Hotel, Mary Arches Street, Exeter, EX4 3AZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7224433, -3.5349435000001

Users reviews of The Treasury Restaurant Exeter UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-03 by Natalie

As an architect, I appreciate fine aesthetics and attentive service. My visit to The Treasury Restaurant located at St Olaves Hotel was a pleasant experience. The staff working there were impeccably dressed and extremely professional in their behavior, making me feel welcomed and well-attended.
I traveled to the restaurant from Exeter Cathedral, one of the city's most famous landmarks. After a short walk down South Street, I passed by Exeter City Council offices and took a left turn onto Mary Archers Street where St Olaves Hotel stood tall with its elegant facade. It was a pleasant journey through the historic heart of Exeter, passing many beautiful buildings and charming streets before reaching my destination at The Treasury Restaurant.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Alexander Parker

I had heard mixed reviews about The Treasury Restaurant located at St Olaves Hotel. Some praised its exquisite cuisine and attentive service, while others complained of overpriced menus and mediocre taste. Determined to form my own opinion, I decided to pay a visit to the restaurant one chilly evening. Upon entering The Treasury Restaurant, I was immediately struck by its eerie atmosphere. The dim lighting cast eerie shadows on the walls, and the silence in the air felt almost oppressive. The decor was undeniably stunning, with intricate details and antique furnishings that seemed to have a life of their own. But there was something unsettling about the place - it felt like I had stepped into a horror novel. As I perused the menu, I couldn't shake off the feeling that something was watching me from the shadows. The waitstaff, dressed in impeccably black attire, moved with a sinister grace that made my skin crawl. Their smiles were too wide, too forced - it felt like they were hiding secrets behind their perfectly manicured facades. The food, when it finally arrived, was nothing short of terrifying. The steak, which had been touted as one of the finest in town, was overcooked and dry, with a flavor that was sickly sweet and unsettlingly familiar. I couldn't shake off the feeling that I had eaten this dish before - but where?

As the night wore on, things took a turn for the worse. The diners around me began to behave strangely. Some whispered incoherently to themselves, while others stared blankly into space. And then, one by one, they started to disappear. It was as if they had vanished into thin air, leaving behind nothing but an unsettling silence and a lingering sense of dread. I tried to leave, but the doors were locked tight. I was trapped in this horrifying place, surrounded by ghostly apparitions and malevolent spirits. And then, as the clock struck midnight, I heard a voice whisper my name. It was a voice that I recognized - a voice that I had heard before. It was the voice of Natalie, the architect who had praised The Treasury Restaurant in her review. But she wasn't alive - she was dead. As the horror unfolded around me, I realized with horror that I too had been lured into this trap by Natalie's glowing review. She had led me to my doom, and now I was trapped in a nightmare that would never end. In conclusion, while Natalie may have enjoyed her visit to The Treasury Restaurant, I can confidently say that it is a place of unspeakable horrors. Avoid this cursed establishment at all costs - your life depends on it.

Booking table in The Treasury Restaurant is not available yet.

Jasmine Thai Restaurant

Restaurant
153 Fore St, Exeter EX4 3AT, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.721218, -3.5344

Users reviews of Jasmine Thai Restaurant Exeter UK

Booking table in Jasmine Thai Restaurant is not available yet.

Harvester

Restaurant
7 Haven Rd, Exeter EX2 8BP, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.716909, -3.534679

Users reviews of Harvester Exeter UK

Booking table in Harvester is not available yet.

@Angela's Restaurant

Restaurant
38 New Bridge St, Exeter EX4 3AH, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.719997, -3.535938

Users reviews of @Angela's Restaurant Exeter UK

Booking table in @Angela's Restaurant is not available yet.

El Bocado Tapas Bar & Restaurant

Restaurant
36-37 South St, Exeter EX1 1ED, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7207367, -3.530184

Users reviews of El Bocado Tapas Bar & Restaurant Exeter UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Elena

Last summer, my partner and I were craving for some delicious Spanish dishes, but we weren't sure where to go. We had heard great things about El Bocado Tapas Bar & Restaurant, so we decided to give it a try. As soon as we entered the restaurant, we knew we made the right choice - the atmosphere was vibrant and lively, with traditional Spanish music playing in the background. We were greeted by a friendly waiter who showed us to our table. The decor was authentic and cozy, with colorful tiles on the walls and wooden tables. We ordered a pitcher of sangria, and it didn't take long for it to arrive - cold, refreshing, and packed with fruity flavors. We started with some tapas - crispy patatas bravas (spicy potatoes) and juicy albondigas en salsa (meatballs in tomato sauce). The portions were generous, and the presentation was beautiful. We couldn't resist ordering another round of tapas - pan con tomate (garlic bread with tomato), gambas pil pil (spicy prawns), and tortilla española (Spanish omelette). The only disappointment came when we asked for the menu card, as it was slightly dirty. We couldn't help but notice that some of the tables around us were also not properly cleaned. The rest of our dining experience, however, was flawless. The food was delicious, the service was prompt, and the prices were reasonable. Compared to other restaurants in Exeter UK, El Bocado Tapas Bar & Restaurant stands out for its authenticity and affordability. The flavors are bold, the ingredients are fresh, and the portions are generous - all at a fair price. We left the restaurant feeling satisfied, both in our stomachs and in our wallets. In today's news, I heard that El Bocado Tapas Bar & Restaurant has been featured in The Guardian as one of the best Spanish restaurants outside Spain. It's no surprise to us - we had a truly memorable dining experience, and we can't wait to come back again. Overall, I highly recommend El Bocado Tapas Bar & Restaurant for anyone who loves Spanish cuisine or wants to try something new.

Booking table in El Bocado Tapas Bar & Restaurant is not available yet.

Pizza Hut Restaurant - Exeter Retail Park

Restaurant
5, Exe Bridges Retail Park, The Exebridge Centre, Exeter EX4 1AH, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7174248, -3.5370112000001

Users reviews of Pizza Hut Restaurant - Exeter Retail Park Exeter UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Avery

As a resident of Exeter UK, I often find myself craving the comfort and familiarity of a classic pizza joint. Last summer, during one such foodie frenzy, I decided to pay a visit to Pizza Hut Restaurant - Exeter Retail Park. Located in close proximity to some well-known landmarks like The Exebridge Centre and 5, Exe Bridges Retail Park, this restaurant has become somewhat of a go-to for me ever since. Walking into the establishment, I was immediately greeted by the warm, welcoming aroma of freshly baked dough and melted cheese. The decor was modern yet cozy, with plenty of plush seating options and a lively ambiance that made me feel right at home. As a solo diner, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the staff were incredibly friendly and attentive, going above and beyond to ensure my dining experience was nothing less than exceptional. The menu boasted an impressive selection of pizzas, pastas, and other Italian favorites, all reasonably priced for the area. I opted for a classic Margherita pizza with a side salad, and I have to say, it did not disappoint. The crust was perfectly crispy yet chewy, the sauce was rich and flavorful, and the cheese was perfectly melted and gooey. It was the perfect balance of savory and sweet, leaving me feeling both satisfied and content. As I enjoyed my meal, I couldn't help but reflect on the recent news regarding driver pay hikes in Minneapolis. As a frequent rider of Uber and Lyft, I have mixed feelings about the proposed changes. While I believe that drivers deserve fair compensation for their work, I also worry about the potential impact on ride prices and availability. It's a tricky issue, and one that is currently dividing local drivers as they grapple with how best to navigate these new requirements. Overall, my experience at Pizza Hut Restaurant - Exeter Retail Park was nothing short of outstanding. From the delicious food to the attentive service, it's clear that this establishment takes pride in providing its customers with a truly exceptional dining experience. And as I finished up my meal and prepared to leave, I couldn't help but feel grateful for yet another satisfying encounter with one of Exeter UK's many hidden gems.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Myles Meyer

I must disagree with Avery's glowing review of Pizza Hut Restaurant - Exeter Retail Park. While it's true that the decor and atmosphere were pleasant, I found the food to be subpar at best. The pizza I ordered was overcooked and dry, with a crust that was more like cardboard than a delicious carb-loaded delight. The salad was unremarkable, and the portions were small for the price. Additionally, I noticed several areas of the restaurant that seemed neglected, such as dirty tables and a lack of refills on my water glass. Contrary to Avery's experience, I found the staff to be indifferent and unhelpful, with several instances of long wait times for orders and lack of attention from our server. It's disappointing that Pizza Hut seems to have fallen into a state of mediocrity, as their once-popular franchise has lost its luster in recent years. I urge others to explore the many other options in Exeter UK for pizza and pasta, as there are plenty of local gems with better quality food and service. While it's true that the staff were friendly and attentive, this does not make up for the lackluster food and overall lack of cleanliness in the establishment. I am surprised that Avery was able to find such a positive experience at Pizza Hut Restaurant - Exeter Retail Park, as my own encounter left me feeling less than satisfied. If you're looking for a real treat, I highly recommend seeking out some of the lesser-known eateries in town.

Booking table in Pizza Hut Restaurant - Exeter Retail Park is not available yet.

Pizza Express

Restaurant
2 Broadgate, Cathedral Yard, Exeter EX1 1HJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7229141, -3.5316944

Users reviews of Pizza Express Exeter UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-05 by Remington Miles

I had been eagerly waiting to try Pizza Express with my secret lover, as we both wanted to enjoy a good meal together. Unfortunately, despite our anticipation, the limited seating options and uncomfortable atmosphere at Pizza Express left us quite disappointed. While their pizzas were indeed delicious, I couldn't help but compare it to other restaurants in Exeter that offer a more welcoming environment, which made our dining experience less enjoyable than expected.

Booking table in Pizza Express is not available yet.

Samuel Jones - Smoke & Ale House

Restaurant
37 Commercial Rd, Exeter EX2, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7185076, -3.5319042

Users reviews of Samuel Jones - Smoke & Ale House Exeter UK

Booking table in Samuel Jones - Smoke & Ale House is not available yet.

Carluccio's

Restaurant
Bedford St, Exeter EX1 1GJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.723203, -3.528068

Users reviews of Carluccio's Exeter UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-23 by Ryker

it can be challenging to find the time and energy to indulge in a proper dining experience. However, my visit to Carluccio's on Bedford Street left me in awe and left me yearning for more. The ambiance was both sophisticated and inviting, with soft lighting and tasteful décor that transported me to a world of refinement and comfort. My meal was nothing short of exquisite - from the succulent pasta dish to the delectable dessert, every bite was a symphony of flavor that left me speechless. It's no wonder that Tesla's ambitious push for autonomous technology is seen as a key factor in achieving a staggering $1 trillion valuation, just as Carluccio's has managed to carve out a niche for itself in the competitive dining scene.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-01 by Leila

While Ryker's review of Carluccio's was nothing short of glowing, I must admit that my own experience at this esteemed restaurant left me feeling somewhat underwhelmed. Don't get me wrong - the décor was undeniably elegant, and the service was impeccable. However, I couldn't help but feel that the portions were on the smaller side, leaving me still hungry after finishing my meal. Furthermore, while the flavors were certainly delicious, they didn't quite live up to the lofty expectations set by Ryker's review. That being said, it's important to remember that taste is subjective, and what one person may deem as "exquisite" may not necessarily be so for another. I would encourage those who are looking for a more filling dining experience to explore other options in the area. However, for those who prioritize refinement and elegance above all else, Carluccio's is undoubtedly worth checking out. In terms of Ryker's comparison between Tesla's valuation and Carluccio's success, I can certainly see the parallels. Both entities have managed to carve out a unique niche for themselves in their respective fields, and both have seen exponential growth as a result. However, it's important to remember that while Tesla's technology may be groundbreaking, it remains to be seen whether or not their valuation is truly justified. In contrast, Carluccio's has been around for several decades now, and their longevity speaks volumes about the quality of their offerings. In short, while Ryker's review may have painted a picture of near-perfection, I would encourage readers to approach their visit to Carluccio's with an open mind and a critical eye. While the restaurant undoubtedly has its share of virtues, it's important to remember that no dining experience is ever truly perfect - but that's all part of the fun!

In other news, the Euro rose today in response to France's parliamentary election results, while the yen struggled against the dollar as risk sentiment strengthened. Some analysts attributed this shift in currency values to profit-taking and reduced safe-haven demand, suggesting that investors may be becoming more optimistic about the global economic outlook. Only time will tell whether or not this trend continues, but it's certainly an interesting development to keep an eye on.

Booking table in Carluccio's is not available yet.

Southernhay House Hotel

Restaurant
Southernhay E, Exeter EX1 1NX, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7220389, -3.5265168

Users reviews of Southernhay House Hotel Exeter UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-25 by Kate

memories of my last visit here flood back. It was some time ago when I brought my secret lover along to indulge in the delectable cuisine this place had to offer. The atmosphere was inviting and the decor was charmingly vintage. However, our stay turned sour as we found out that the check calculations were inaccurate. We raised our concerns with the management but they seemed dismissive of our complaints. This experience left us disappointed and left a bitter taste in our mouths. Comparing Southernhay House Hotel to other restaurants in Exeter UK, I have to admit it falls short in terms of customer service. While the food is undeniably delicious, the lackadaisical attitude towards resolving issues leaves much to be desired. In contrast, some of the nearby eateries have been known to go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. It's a shame really, as Southernhay House Hotel had the potential to be a top contender in this competitive industry. As I hear news of the market crashing, I can't help but think that this might be the final straw that breaks the camel's back. Famed permabear investor John Hussman has warned of an imminent decline, citing record high warning signs such as extreme market valuations and negative market leadership. While Wall Street bulls remain optimistic, I can't help but feel a sense of unease. The past predictions by Hussman have been accurate, leaving me to wonder if this is indeed the beginning of the end. In conclusion, my experience at Southernhay House Hotel leaves much to be desired in terms of customer service. While the food is exceptional, the lackluster attitude towards addressing issues is a cause for concern. As I ponder over the potential market crash, I can't help but feel that this might signal the end of an era. The warnings by Hussman are ominous and leave me to wonder if we're headed for a stormy future. It's a reminder that nothing lasts forever, and that we should always be prepared for the worst.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-01 by Jason

I cannot entirely agree with Kate's harsh criticism. While her account of an inaccurate check calculation and dismissive management is concerning, my own visits have not been marred by such issues. In fact, I find the atmosphere and decor to be charmingly vintage, as Kate mentioned. In terms of customer service, I would say that it falls somewhere in the middle between Southernhay House Hotel and other nearby restaurants in Exeter UK. While some eateries have gone above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction, I have not encountered any significant issues at Southernhay House Hotel either. However, I do acknowledge that Kate's experience could be a warning sign for future patrons, and it's worth keeping an eye on how the management addresses such concerns moving forward. As for the potential market crash, I can understand why Kate might feel uneasy. Hussman's warnings are certainly cause for concern, as extreme market valuations and negative market leadership can be red flags. However, it's also important to remember that past predictions by Hussman have been accurate, but not infallible. It's possible that this is indeed the beginning of the end, but it's also possible that Wall Street bulls are right in remaining optimistic. Ultimately, I believe that it's crucial to stay informed and prepared for any potential market crash. Whether or not we're headed for a stormy future remains to be seen, but it's always wise to have a solid financial plan in place. In the meantime, I will continue to enjoy my experiences at Southernhay House Hotel while keeping an eye on how the management addresses any customer concerns that arise.

Booking table in Southernhay House Hotel is not available yet.

Red Rose

Restaurant
13-14 North St, Exeter EX4 3QS, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.723011, -3.533639

Users reviews of Red Rose Exeter UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Nevaeh Wheeler

I have tried my fair share of restaurants in this vibrant city. But there is one place that has left an indelible impression on me - the Red Rose located on North Street. From the moment you enter this cozy restaurant, you are transported to a world of culinary delights that will leave your senses reeling. What sets Red Rose apart from its competitors is the unique blend of flavors and textures in each dish. The menu is a carefully curated selection of classic favorites with a modern twist, using fresh, locally sourced ingredients that are cooked to perfection. From the savory aroma of the grilled steaks to the rich, velvety texture of the homemade pasta, every bite is an explosion of flavors that will tantalize your taste buds. But what truly sets Red Rose apart is the unparalleled level of service that you receive from the moment you step in. The staff is knowledgeable about the menu and can provide recommendations based on your preferences. The ambiance is warm, intimate, and cozy, with soft lighting and comfortable seating that creates an inviting atmosphere. The current news of the pandemic has put a dampener on our dining experiences, but Red Rose has adapted to the situation in a remarkable way. They have introduced contactless menus and table service, making it easy for patrons to enjoy their meals while adhering to social distancing guidelines. The safety measures are meticulously implemented, leaving you feeling secure and confident about your dining experience. In conclusion, I would wholeheartedly recommend Red Rose to anyone looking for a memorable dining experience in Exeter. Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or just craving some delicious food, this restaurant is the perfect choice. The unique blend of flavors, exceptional service, and cozy ambiance make it an unforgettable experience that will leave you coming back for more.

Booking table in Red Rose is not available yet.

Al-Farid

Restaurant
3 Cathedral Yard, City Centre, Exeter EX1 1HJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.722369, -3.5317696

Users reviews of Al-Farid Exeter UK

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-06-06 by Adelyn

Ah, sweet memories of Al-Farid; that one shining star amongst the countless mediocre restaurants in Exeter, UK where your brother and you decided to spend an evening eating the finest dust and grease while enjoying the unmatched ambiance of a public toilet! How lucky were you both to be served by the friendliest waitstaff who probably used the same utensils for every customer, just like their grandparents did back in the day. And oh, how could I forget that delectable aroma wafting through the air-a perfect blend of desperation and despair! It's no wonder Al-Farid is consistently ranked as Exeter's top dining establishment!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Clara Bradford

Although Adelyn's review may come across as a harsh critique, I believe her opinion is highly exaggerated and unjustified. Yes, Al-Farid may not be the finest dining experience in town, but to compare it to a public toilet is simply ludicrous. The atmosphere of the restaurant, although not necessarily upscale or luxurious, is cozy and inviting. The staff may not have the most advanced utensils, but they are friendly and attentive, making every effort to ensure that their customers have an enjoyable dining experience. Regarding the food, I understand that some diners may find it lacking in variety or flavor, but to call it "dust and grease" is a severe mischaracterization. While it may not be haute cuisine, the dishes are still prepared with care and attention, and many customers have reported being satisfied with their meals. In short, while Al-Farid may not be a Michelin-starred restaurant, I believe that Adelyn's review is overly critical and fails to give the establishment its due credit. With its friendly staff, cozy atmosphere, and reasonably priced menu, it remains a popular choice for many diners in Exeter.

Booking table in Al-Farid is not available yet.

Ask Italian

Restaurant
5 Cathedral Cl, Exeter EX1 1EZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7232565, -3.5296774999999

Users reviews of Ask Italian Exeter UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Collin

As I strolled along Exeter's cobbled streets, my spirit brimmed with excitement and apprehension at the prospect of rediscovering this captivating city anew. Little did I know that my visit would lead me to a gastronomic adventure like no other - Ask Italian on [street name] in Exeter UK.

The moment I set foot inside, the heady aroma of freshly baked bread and fragrant herbs enveloped me as if greeting an old friend with open arms. The courteous staff eagerly suggested dishes based on my preferences and tastes. As I perused the menu, memories of my past dining experiences flooded back - laughter shared with loved ones, warmth felt in cozy cafes, and sheer delight derived from indulging in delectable desserts.

I commenced my meal with their signature antipasti platter, a visual feast that tantalized my senses. The creamy mushroom bruschetta was a true treat for the eyes, while the succulent prawn skewers left me wanting more.

For my main course, I opted for the timeless lasagna al Forno - an unforgettable dish that evoked feelings of nostalgia and family gatherings around the dinner table. Every bite revealed a symphony of flavors, with the rich tomato sauce, perfectly cooked pasta sheets, and tender meat filling seamlessly melding together in harmony.

But it was Ask Italian's sides that truly set them apart - the garlic bread was pure heaven, buttery and garlicky goodness that left me craving seconds (and thirds). Their signature colatura di alici, a tangy sauce made from anchovies and capers, added an unexpected sophistication to my dish.

As I sipped on a rich espresso and indulged in the delectable chocolate lava cake served with a dollop of whipped cream and a scoop of vanilla ice cream, I couldn't help but feel nostalgic. The dining experience at Ask Italian on [street name] had become more than just a meal - it was a journey through time and flavors that would forever be etched in my memory.

Ask Italian on [street name] in Exeter UK has transformed into much more than a restaurant - it's an unforgettable culinary adventure that will remain etched in my heart forevermore, and I'm filled with profound gratitude for the experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Amir

Dear Collin,

I must admit, your review of Ask Italian was nothing short of magnificent. The way you described every dish and the ambiance of the restaurant left me drooling over my computer screen. However, as a seasoned food critic myself, I can't help but offer a counterargument to some of your points. Firstly, I have to say that your description of the garlic bread was spot on - it truly is a heavenly dish. But, as much as I love indulging in buttery goodness, I do believe that Ask Italian could cut down on the calories and fat content of this side. After all, health should always be a priority, even when we're enjoying delectable dishes like these. Secondly, while I agree that the colatura di alici sauce added an unexpected sophistication to your dish, I couldn't help but notice that some customers have complained about the strong fishy taste of this ingredient. Personally, I prefer a more subtle and balanced flavor profile in my meals. So, perhaps Ask Italian could offer a choice between colatura di alici and another sauce for those who are sensitive to fishy flavors. Lastly, while your review was undoubtedly glowing, I do feel that you may have been a bit too generous with your ratings. After all, no restaurant is perfect, and every establishment has its flaws. Perhaps you could add some constructive criticism to your review and suggest areas where Ask Italian can improve?

That being said, your overall experience at Ask Italian sounds nothing short of fantastic, and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed every dish and the ambiance of the restaurant. Your review truly did make me crave for a visit to this establishment, and I'm confident that it will leave an unforgettable impression on any foodie looking for a delectable culinary adventure. But hey, what's a review without some humor? As a joke, I must say that the portions at Ask Italian seem to be directly proportional to the number of calories in each dish - you get what you pay for! Just kidding, Collin, we both know that your review was spot on, and you're a true foodie at heart.

Booking table in Ask Italian is not available yet.

Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel

Restaurant
Southernhay E, Exeter EX1 1QF, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7206696, -3.52856

Users reviews of Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel Exeter UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Oscar

During our recent romantic escape, my wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel located on Southernhay E in the heart of vibrant Exeter, UK. The moment we stepped into this charming oasis, we were struck by the warmth and hospitality that permeated throughout every inch of the hotel's design. Our deluxe room was a true feast for the senses; from the plush, velvety textures of the bedding to the stunning views overlooking the city that we could indulge in through the large windows, every detail had been carefully considered to ensure our ultimate comfort and relaxation. The spacious bathroom, with its luxurious rainfall shower, was a particular highlight for us both. One evening, as we were enjoying a delicious dinner in the hotel's elegant restaurant, I couldn't help but notice a heated exchange between one of my colleagues and a member of staff. Initially, I was concerned that this argument might disrupt our own experience at the hotel; however, to my delight, it only served to add an extra layer of intimacy and connection to our stay. The staff member's genuine concern for the needs of my colleague and their willingness to go above and beyond in finding a resolution to their dispute was truly heartwarming, and served as a poignant reminder of the true spirit of hospitality that lies at the heart of this stunning establishment. In short, Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel is a truly enchanting retreat that will leave you feeling rejuvenated, refreshed, and more deeply connected to your loved one than ever before. I wholeheartedly recommend this magical place to anyone looking for an unforgettable romantic escape, and can assure you that the memories we created during our stay will remain with us forevermore.

Booking table in Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel is not available yet.

On The Waterfront

Restaurant
Southern Warehouse, 4-9 The Quay, Exeter EX2 4AP, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7183224, -3.5302403000001

Users reviews of On The Waterfront Exeter UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Maggie Sanchez

my wife Adalyn and I have been on a mission to discover the best dining spots in Exeter UK. Our latest discovery has left us utterly spellbound, and we can't wait to share our experience at On The Waterfront. Nestled in the Southern Warehouse at 4-9 The Quay, Exeter EX2 4AP, this restaurant boasts a unique location that sets it apart from the rest. As we walked towards the restaurant, we couldn't help but notice the stunning architecture of Exeter UK. The city's rich history is evident in the intricate details of its Gothic Revival and Georgian-style buildings. We passed by the iconic Cathedral Church of Saint Peter and Saint Paul, which dates back to the 12th century. Its striking red sandstone façade and majestic towers left us in awe. As we entered On The Waterfront, we were greeted by the warmest welcome from the staff, who led us to our table with panoramic views of the river Exe. The restaurant's interior exudes a modern yet rustic vibe that perfectly complements its location on the waterfront. We couldn't help but notice the use of natural materials like wood and stone in the décor, which adds to the overall charm and coziness of the place. Our waiter promptly presented us with the menu, which boasts an impressive selection of locally sourced ingredients. Adalyn couldn't resist trying the grilled octopus, which was tender, succulent, and perfectly seasoned. My eyes were drawn to the seared scallops, which were cooked to perfection, and the flavors exploded in my mouth with every bite. We both savored our meals, indulged in the house wine, and enjoyed the stunning views of the river. As we chatted over coffee, we couldn't help but notice that On The Waterfront is a hub for foodies and families alike. Locals and tourists flock to this restaurant for its fresh seafood, modern cuisine, and scenic location. The restaurant has a warm and welcoming ambiance, making it an ideal spot for special occasions or intimate dinners. Our visit to On The Waterfront was more than just a dining experience; it was a journey through the history of Exeter UK and its rich culinary traditions. We left the restaurant feeling content, satisfied, and eager to return again soon. If you're in Exeter UK, we highly recommend adding On The Waterfront to your must-visit list. As for today's news, everyone at Consensus 2024 is talking about Biden's crypto flip flop. Is he for real? We'll have to wait and see how this unfolds. But for now, we're content with savoring the flavors of Exeter UK and cherishing our memories at On The Waterfront.

Booking table in On The Waterfront is not available yet.

Rendezvous Wine Bar

Restaurant
38-40 Southernhay E, Exeter EX1 1PE, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.721657, -3.526794

Users reviews of Rendezvous Wine Bar Exeter UK

Booking table in Rendezvous Wine Bar is not available yet.

Venezia Exeter

Restaurant
Piazza Terracina, 61 Waterside, The Quay, Exeter EX2 8GY, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.717331, -3.53011

Users reviews of Venezia Exeter Exeter UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-13 by Hadley

If you wanted to enjoy seared chicken and mashed potatoes at Hadley Restaurant, you would first visit their establishment during operating hours or make a reservation ahead of time to ensure availability. Upon arrival, you'd be seated by the staff, either at a table or in a comfortable booth based on availability. Once seated, you can review the menu options and select the seared chicken and mashed potatoes dish as your main course. The waiter would take note of your order, and after some time, the chef will prepare your meal according to the specified recipe. Your dish will be served hot, with the succulent seared chicken on top of a generous portion of creamy mashed potatoes. Enjoy your meal, accompanied by any desired side dishes or beverages.

Booking table in Venezia Exeter is not available yet.

Greggs

Restaurant
195 High St, Exeter EX4 3EB, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.723069, -3.5322788999999

Users reviews of Greggs Exeter UK

Booking table in Greggs is not available yet.

Zita's

Restaurant
The Old Malthouse, Bartholomew St E, Exeter EX4 3BG, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.723214, -3.535387

Users reviews of Zita's Exeter UK

Booking table in Zita's is not available yet.

Domino's

Restaurant
3 & 4 St Thomas Centre, Cowick Street, Exeter EX4 1DG, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7174675, -3.5407580999999

Users reviews of Domino's Exeter UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Camila

my husband and I have been on the lookout for a new spot to satisfy our cravings. After hearing rave reviews about Domino's in Exeter UK, we decided it was time to put this place to the test. Little did we know that our visit would be filled with ups and downs. We arrived at the store around 6 pm on a chilly Thursday evening, eagerly anticipating what awaited us inside. The aroma of fresh pizza dough wafted through the air as we made our way to the counter, where we were greeted by a group of friendly staff members. They seemed genuinely excited to have customers and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. However, our experience took a turn for the worse when we placed our order. It was at this point that we encountered some rather rude staff members who appeared to be in a foul mood. Their attitude left us feeling disappointed and disheartened, and we couldn't help but wonder if this was indicative of the overall culture within the company. Despite this setback, we decided to stay optimistic and focus on the food. And boy, were we in for a treat! The pizza that arrived at our table was nothing short of spectacular - the crust was crispy, the sauce was rich and flavorful, and the toppings were perfectly cooked. We couldn't help but marvel at the sheer quality of this dish, which far surpassed anything we've had elsewhere in Exeter UK. In terms of comparing Domino's to other restaurants in the area, it's safe to say that they come out on top. While there are certainly some decent options around here, none can match the sheer depth and variety of flavors that Domino's has to offer. From classic pepperoni to more exotic toppings like pineapple and jalapeno, there's something for everyone here. And with their commitment to using high-quality ingredients and cutting-edge cooking techniques, it's clear that they take pride in every single dish that leaves their kitchen. But let's not forget about the news of the day - Tesla's decision to slash prices on its "Full Self Driving" system by a third. While this may be seen as a positive move for the company, some experts are questioning whether it's a sign that competition in the market is heating up. As more and more players enter the fray, it remains to be seen how Tesla will adapt and evolve in response.

Booking table in Domino's is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Exeter UK region

Other stuff from Exeter UK:

Recently featured: