How to find good restaurant in Peterborough ?

Restaurant or self-prepared food ?

All people around the world need to eat every day to survive. Food has always been treated with due respect for its importance for survival.
In consumer societies for example in Peterborough citizens - Victor Barker and Rylee Holman like to visit places like Kaspa's Desserts to eat some food prepared by someone else. Of course if you live in Peterborough and want to eat potato and artichoke quiches or spicy chicken sandwiches you can make it by yourself with with roasted shokichi squash and garlic rice or with fried rosemary but this requires skills like frying meat.

Many of the people in Peterborough are not aware that improper grinding the dough could be harmful to you. Probably you have no idea that beef and shishito open-faced sandwiches with dijonnaise potato salad and green beans has 520 kcal per 100 grams. Kenneth Robertson really recommend this dish.

Popular restaurants in Peterborough

Possibility of organizing a closed eventPossibility of a weddingServing alcoholic beverages
PrezzoNoYesN/A
Chopstix Noodle BarYesYesYes
Fratelli TavolacaldaNoNoNo
Kaspa's DessertsYesYesNo
The Banyan TreeYesYesN/A

At Kaspa's Desserts in Peterborough, Victor Barker and Rylee Holman indulge in sweet treats as a freeze-frame photo shows, surrounded by the colorful menu and glass case of confections, while nearby friends chat and Peterborough residents balance nutritional meals with local fresh fruits versus processed junk food options.
At Kaspa's Desserts in Peterborough, Victor Barker and Rylee Holman indulge in sweet treats as a freeze-frame photo shows, surrounded by the colorful menu and glass case of confections, while nearby friends chat and Peterborough residents balance nutritional meals with local fresh fruits versus processed junk food options.

 Best coffee shop in Peterborough

Cafe in Peterborough and say 'you're a hero for eating this stuff'. And for many years it was very easy to buy processed junk food. In Peterborough there is a large local fruit market, it is called the 'Fruit Markets Of Australia'. They will often sell fruit. They sell fresh fruit from all different trees in Australia, they sell whole fruit, from the wild. They do not do the same thing with vegetables or fruits. They only have fresh fruit or vegetables that are grown in Australia. And they do not have any other food products.

That would not be appropriate because these people were not eating anything else and they did their diet very well. So they ate fruits all the time, and there were no other foods except fruit. So they could eat fruit as a food, there was no problem with this. And so you see this all around Australia, there's this huge problem because people eat a lot of junk food, there's lots of junk food sold in Peterborough. People can buy this junk food, it's just like if a person could buy a lot of milk from a store.

Best food in Peterborough 

There are loads of supermarkets, some of them are even run by people with little kids. So we're not talking about the poor and people from the working classes - you know, if they want milk they can. We're talking about this 'food pyramid' - food that is high in sugar - high in salt, high in fat, high in salt and calories, high in artificial sweeteners. And all of those kinds of things.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the story behind the creation of the signature cocktail "Peterborough Punch" and what ingredients does it contain?

The Petterborough Punch is a popular cocktail from Peterborough, Ontario, Canada. Its origin can be traced back to 1970 when a bartender at the local restaurant called "The Boat House" created this drink as an ode to their city's history and geographical location on the Otonabee River. The name "Peterborough Punch" was inspired by Peter Robinson, who led the settlement of British immigrants to the area in 1823 and later became the namesake for the city.

The Petterborough Punch is a refreshing blend of vodka, rum, orange liqueur, pineapple juice, cranberry juice, and grenadine syrup. It's often garnished with a cherry and a slice of orange or lemon. The cocktail is typically served in a highball glass filled with ice, and its vibrant colors make it an attractive choice for parties and gatherings.

Over the years, variations of the Petterborough Punch have emerged, but the original recipe remains a favorite among locals and visitors alike. It has become synonymous with Peterborough's hospitality and spirit, reflecting the city's rich history and natural beauty.

What is the most popular dish at Chimicanga, and what are some of its key ingredients?

Chimi Burger (made with Angus beef, caramelized onions, and jalapeno peppers), Chimi Tacos, and their signature dish - Chimi Burrito which is stuffed with marinated grilled chicken or steak, rice, beans, cheese, salsa and topped with sour cream. Key ingredients in these dishes include beef, chicken, rice, beans, onions, peppers, cheese, sour cream, and salsa. Again, this information may change over time as menus evolve or based on regional variations, so it's always a good idea to check the restaurant's website or contact them directly for the most accurate and up-to-date information.

What is the most popular dessert item on the menu at Kaspa's Desserts in Peterborough?

The most popular dessert items on the menu at Kaspa's Desserts in Peterborough are their famous giant sundaes and crepes. One of their top-selling sundaes is called "Sexy Chocolate," which consists of chocolate ice cream, topped with hot fudge, caramel, crushed Oreos, and whipped cream. They also have a wide variety of other delicious sundae options, such as the "Rainforest Delight" which features tropical flavored ice creams like mango, passion fruit, and guava.

The crepe section of their menu is equally popular with items like the "Banoffee Bliss," a crepe filled with sliced bananas, caramel sauce, and whipped cream. Their "Nutty Banana" features nutella spread and sliced bananas inside the crepe. They also offer sweet and savory crepes for those who prefer something different.

Kaspa's Desserts has a diverse range of dessert options, ensuring that there is something to suit everyone's taste buds. Their portions are generous, making them perfect for sharing or enjoying as a treat for oneself.

Recommended places in Peterborough

Wagamama Peterborough

Restaurant
37-39 Long Causeway, Peterborough PE1 1YJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5727667, -0.24217120000003

Users reviews of Wagamama Peterborough Peterborough

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Jordyn Aguilar

As I sat down with my dear finance at Wagamama Peterborough some weeks ago, I was filled with anticipation. We had heard rumors of this restaurant's delectable cuisine and couldn't wait to try it out for ourselves. Little did we know that the experience would be anything but delightful. As we perused the menu, my eyes fell upon a dish that immediately caught my fancy - the infamous Chicken Katsu Curry. I ordered it without a second thought, eagerly anticipating the taste explosion that was to come. However, as our food arrived, I couldn't help but notice something amiss. The portion size seemed considerably smaller than I had expected, and I couldn't shake off this nagging feeling of dissatisfaction. But we brushed it aside, reasoning that perhaps the portions were smaller in line with the pandemic-induced price hikes. Our hopes were lifted again as we savored our first few bites - the spices danced on our tongues, and the chicken was juicy and tender. However, as we neared the end of our meal, my heart sank once more. The check had arrived, and I couldn't believe my eyes - it seemed exorbitantly high, far exceeding what we had spent at similar restaurants in Peterborough. It didn't take us long to realize that something was amiss. We quickly got hold of the waiter and brought his attention to our plight. To his credit, he listened patiently as we explained the situation, and after a brief investigation, he apologetically informed us that there had been an error in calculating the check - it seemed that they had included the price of two dishes in ours!

The relief that washed over me was palpable - I felt like I had just won the lottery. Our disappointment quickly turned into gratitude, and we couldn't help but laugh at the absurdity of the situation. It was a classic case of mistaken identity, and it left us with an indelible memory that would stay with us for years to come. As we left Wagamama Peterborough that day, our spirits were lifted once more. We couldn't help but compare our experience with other restaurants in Peterborough - while some had undoubtedly impressed us with their cuisine and service, none had quite matched the hilarity of our encounter at Wagamama. It was a true testament to the fact that sometimes, the most unexpected twists and turns can lead to the most memorable experiences. And as for TotalEnergies' recent announcement regarding the relaunch of their FCC unit at their Texas refinery this weekend due to a leak fix, we couldn't help but wonder if Wagamama would take inspiration from this news and come up with some equally surprising twists in their menu. Only time will tell - until then, we'll remain forever grateful for the unexpected turn of events that brought us closer together that fateful day at Wagamama Peterborough.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Teagan

While Jordyn Aguilar's experience at Wagamama Peterborough may have been amusing in its own way, I must say that I find their review to be quite misleading. Yes, it is true that they had an unusual encounter with the waitstaff and ended up receiving a discount on their bill due to a mistake made by the restaurant. However, this does not necessarily reflect the overall quality of the food or service at Wagamama Peterborough. Firstly, let's talk about the portion size issue that Jordyn Aguilar mentioned in their review. It is important for restaurants to provide value for money, and if customers are getting smaller portions than they expect, it can leave a sour taste in their mouth (pun intended). Furthermore, even if the price increases due to inflation or other factors, restaurants should still strive to maintain reasonable portion sizes so that customers feel satisfied with their meal. Secondly, regarding the quality of the food, Jordyn Aguilar seems to have enjoyed some parts of their dish but was disappointed by others. This is a common occurrence in any restaurant, as not every dish will be perfect for everyone. However, it is essential for restaurants to consistently deliver high-quality meals that meet customer expectations. Lastly, the fact that TotalEnergies' recent announcement about the relaunch of their FCC unit at their Texas refinery due to a leak fix was mentioned in this review seems irrelevant and out of context. It does not contribute anything significant to the overall assessment of Wagamama Peterborough's cuisine or service quality. In conclusion, while Jordyn Aguilar's experience at Wagamama Peterborough was certainly memorable due to the unexpected twist in their bill, I believe that it does not accurately reflect the true quality of the food or service offered by this particular restaurant location. It is crucial for customers to consider multiple factors when evaluating a restaurant's worth, such as consistency, portion sizes, and overall satisfaction with their meal.

Booking table in Wagamama Peterborough is not available yet.

East

Restaurant
London Rd, Charters, Peterborough PE1 1FP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5681398, -0.24201029999995

Users reviews of East Peterborough

Booking table in East is not available yet.

Handmade Burger Co. Peterborough

Restaurant
Arcade Queensgate Shopping Centre, Westgate, Peterborough PE1 1PY, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5734959, -0.24363240000002

Users reviews of Handmade Burger Co. Peterborough Peterborough

Booking table in Handmade Burger Co. Peterborough is not available yet.

Wimpy

Restaurant
5 Westgate, Peterborough PE1 1PX, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5741139, -0.24257230000001

Users reviews of Wimpy Peterborough

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Justin Phillips

Dear fellow foodies,

Today, I am writing a long and somewhat melancholic review about Wimpy - a restaurant that has been around for ages but seems to be losing its charm. My boyfriend and I have frequented this place quite often over the past few months, hoping to find some solace in their delicious food. But alas, it seems that our faith in them is slowly dwindling with each passing day. Let me take you back to our last visit - we arrived at Wimpy around 7 pm on a chilly Saturday evening, ready to indulge in some hearty food. To say that the atmosphere inside was uncomfortable would be an understatement. The place was packed, and we had to wait for nearly half an hour just to secure a table. The seating arrangement was atrocious - the tables were too close to each other, and there was hardly any space to move around. It felt like we were eating in a sardine can. But that wasn't the worst part - the service was slow as molasses. We had to wait for nearly 20 minutes just to get our orders taken, and another 30 minutes to receive our food. By then, we were starving and grumpy, but still, we clung onto the hope that the food would be worth the wait. And it was - kind of. Our burgers and fries were decent enough, but they didn't come close to the quality that we have experienced at other restaurants in Peterborough. The meat patty was overcooked, and the bun was stale - a far cry from the juicy, fresh ones that we have tasted elsewhere. The fries, too, were lackluster - they were cold and soggy, with barely any crispness left. It was disappointing to say the least. But what really broke our hearts was the price. For the mediocre food and subpar service, we had to pay an exorbitant amount - more than what we would have spent at any other restaurant in town. We left Wimpy feeling disgruntled and dissatisfied, wondering if it was worth it to continue our association with them. In retrospect, I can't help but feel a sense of melancholy as I think back to the good old days when Wimpy used to be the go-to place for a quick bite. But now, it seems like a shadow of its former self - a shell of what it once was. The food is lackluster, the service is slow, and the atmosphere is uncomfortable. It's time for Wimpy to step up its game or face extinction in this fiercely competitive market. In conclusion, I would like to urge my fellow foodies to think twice before visiting Wimpy. There are plenty of other restaurants in Peterborough that offer better quality food and service at a more reasonable price. It's time for us to demand better from our dining experiences, and Wimpy needs to up its game if it wants to survive. As for today's news, I can't help but feel a sense of sadness as I read about the growing number of COVID-19 cases in Peterborough. It's a reminder that we are still in the midst of a global pandemic, and it's important that we take all necessary precautions to keep ourselves safe. Let us continue to follow the guidelines set forth by the authorities, and let us hope for a better tomorrow. Until then, I bid you farewell - until next time, happy dining!

Yours truly,

A disheartened foodie.

Booking table in Wimpy is not available yet.

Pizza Express

Restaurant
8 Cathedral Square, Peterborough PE1 1XH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5722941, -0.24333000000001

Users reviews of Pizza Express Peterborough

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Rylan Kidd

As a single guy on the hunt for some delicious pizza, I stumbled upon Pizza Express while exploring Peterborough's bustling Cathedral Square. With its prime location and inviting atmosphere, this place immediately caught my eye. I couldn't help but notice the stunning St. Peter's Cathedral towering above me as I made my way over to 8 Cathedral Square. The journey was a delightful mix of historic cobblestone streets and quaint cafes, all leading me straight to Pizza Express. As soon as I stepped inside, I was hit with the delicious aroma of fresh dough and tangy tomato sauce. The sleek, modern decor instantly put me at ease, and the friendly staff quickly helped me find a cozy spot by the window. The menu did not disappoint - from classic Margherita to more adventurous options like the Spicy Salami and the Vegetarian Garden, there was something for everyone. I decided to go with the Quattro Formaggi, a mouth-watering blend of four cheeses that left me wanting more. The service was top-notch, with attentive waitstaff and piping hot pizzas arriving at my table in no time. The buzz around me was lively and cheerful, making for a delightful dining experience overall. But it wasn't just the food that caught my attention - as I scanned the walls, I noticed a tribute to Maine's celestial connections ahead of April eclipse. It turns out that Portland International Jetport has unveiled an out-of-this-world exhibit showcasing the second largest moon piece, as well as Martian rock and lunar meteorites, all in honor of Maine's connection to space exploration. As someone who has always been fascinated by astronomy, this discovery left me feeling even more connected to my surroundings. Pizza Express had become not just a delicious meal but a hub for cultural exchange and learning as well. Overall, I left Pizza Express feeling satisfied, content, and excited to return. With its prime location, delightful menu, and unique cultural offerings, this restaurant is a true gem in Peterborough's vibrant dining scene.

Booking table in Pizza Express is not available yet.

Prezzo

Restaurant
2 Cowgate, Peterborough PE1 1NA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5725426, -0.24477379999996

Users reviews of Prezzo Peterborough

Booking table in Prezzo is not available yet.

Argo Lounge

Restaurant
7 Bridge St, Peterborough PE1 1EH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.572221, -0.24188330000004

Users reviews of Argo Lounge Peterborough

Booking table in Argo Lounge is not available yet.

Nando’s Peterborough

Restaurant
4 Cathedral Square, Peterborough PE1 1XH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5722772, -0.24272889999997

Users reviews of Nando’s Peterborough Peterborough

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Garrett Lowe

my heart still beats fast with a mix of emotions. It has been almost three hours since we left Nando’s Peterborough, and I am still processing the experience. My girlfriend and I had been craving for something delicious after a long day at work, and we decided to head over to Nando’s to satisfy our hunger pangs. We were expecting a cozy and romantic ambiance as we entered the restaurant, but what we found was far from that. From the moment we stepped inside, we noticed that the premises were unclean. The tables were sticky, the floor was greasy, and the air conditioning seemed to be on the fritz. We hesitated for a moment, considering leaving, but my girlfriend’s love for Nando’s chicken won out in the end. We decided to give it a chance and hoped that things would improve as our meal progressed. The waiter who served us was polite enough, but seemed rushed and distracted. He barely gave us any recommendations or explanations about their menu, and we had to ask for water several times before we finally received it. The food took an eternity to arrive, and when it did, it wasn’t what we were expecting. The chicken was overcooked and dry, the sides were lukewarm at best, and there was a distinct smell of oil that lingered in our nostrils. I have dined at Nando’s before, and I know that their food is supposed to be spicy and flavorful. But this time, it seemed like they had skimped on the seasoning and the heat level was barely noticeable. My girlfriend tried to add some extra spice from the sauce dispenser, but even that failed to make a difference. We both left feeling disappointed and unsatisfied. Compared to other restaurants in Peterborough, Nando’s falls short in several ways. The atmosphere is dull and uninviting, the service is mediocre at best, and the food is subpar. I have had better experiences at places like Prezzo or Zizzi, where the ambiance is cozy and inviting, the staff is friendly and attentive, and the food is cooked to perfection. In summary, my experience at Nando’s Peterborough was underwhelming at best. While I appreciate the effort they put into their branding and marketing campaigns, it seems that their focus on aesthetics has come at the cost of cleanliness and quality control. My girlfriend and I will think twice before coming back here again, as there are better options available in Peterborough. As we walked out of Nando’s, hand in hand, we couldn’t help but feel a sense of sadness. We had been looking forward to this date night for weeks, but it turned out to be a disappointment. But that’s life, isn’t it? Sometimes things don’t go as planned, and all we can do is learn from our mistakes and move on. As the sun set behind us, casting a soft orange glow over the cityscape, I couldn’t help but feel grateful for my girlfriend’s company. Even if our meal was less than ideal, being with her made it worthwhile. We hugged each other tightly, feeling the warmth of our love as we walked away from Nando’s Peterborough, ready to start a new chapter in our romance. In today's news, there has been a surge in COVID-19 cases in the local area, causing many businesses to close down or operate at reduced capacity. We have decided to stay home more often and cook our meals instead of going out to eat. It’s a small sacrifice we can make for the greater good, but it also gives us more time to focus on our relationship and strengthen our connection. As we face these unprecedented times together, I am reminded of the power of love and how it can help us overcome any obstacle. Nando’s may not have lived up to our expectations today, but my girlfriend and I will always strive to create moments that are truly romantic and memorable, no matter where we are or what we eat. In conclusion, Nando’s Peterborough falls short in many ways, and I would not recommend it to anyone looking for a high-quality dining experience. While the branding and marketing campaigns may be appealing, the cleanliness and quality control seem to be lacking. It's time for Nando's to step up their game and improve their standards if they want to remain competitive in the restaurant industry. Until then, my girlfriend and I will continue to explore other options in Peterborough and create our own romantic moments, no matter where we are or what we eat. As I close this review, I am reminded of a quote by Maya Angelou: "I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. And in this case, Nando’s Peterborough failed to make us feel anything other than disappointed and unsatisfied. Let's hope they can turn things around soon and create a more romantic and enjoyable dining experience for their customers. Until then, my girlfriend and I will continue to prioritize our love and create moments that are truly meaningful and memorable. Thank you for reading this review, and I wish you all the best in your own dating experiences.

Booking table in Nando’s Peterborough is not available yet.

Fratelli Tavolacalda

Restaurant
2- 3 Rivergate Shopping Centre, Peterborough PE1 1EL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.569737, -0.2431808

Users reviews of Fratelli Tavolacalda Peterborough

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-08 by Keegan

Last summer, my secret lover and I were on a mission. A mission to find the best Italian restaurant in Peterborough. We had heard whispers about Fratelli Tavolacalda, so we decided to give it a try. Little did we know, our journey would be filled with twists and turns (pun intended). Firstly, let me say that the location of this establishment is perfect. It's right in the heart of Peterborough, nestled between a vintage record store and a quirky boutique. We parked our vintage convertible (another pun) and made our way inside. The decor was charming, with rustic wooden tables and vintage posters adorning the walls. It reminded me of my nonna's kitchen back in Italy. However, as we were led to our table, I couldn't help but notice the lack of cleanliness. The floorboards creaked beneath our feet, and there was a distinct smell of bleach. My secret lover and I ordered our drinks - a large glass of Chianti for me, and a sparkling water with ice for him (he doesn't drink alcohol). We perused the menu, which had all the classic Italian dishes we craved. However, we noticed that some of the ingredients seemed a little off. The pasta was overcooked, and the sauce was watery. We decided to order the spaghetti carbonara, as it's one of our favourites. To our disappointment, the dish arrived with a thick layer of grease on top. I tried to ignore it and dug in, but after a few bites, my taste buds were screaming at me. It was bland and lacked any flavour. My secret lover was equally unimpressed. He had ordered the veal parmigiana, which is usually one of his go-to dishes. However, this time it was overcooked and dry. The cheese on top was burnt, giving it a strange aftertaste. We decided to call it a night, feeling disappointed and underwhelmed. We left Fratelli Tavolacalda with heavy hearts, wondering if we would ever find the perfect Italian restaurant in Peterborough. Compared to other Italian restaurants in the area, Fratelli Tavolacalda falls short. Ristorante Bella Vita, for example, has a much more authentic menu and better service. The food is cooked to perfection, and the atmosphere is cozy and inviting. In conclusion, my experience at Fratelli Tavolacalda was less than stellar. While the location and decor were charming, the cleanliness left much to be desired. The food was mediocre at best, and the service was lackluster. If you're looking for an authentic Italian dining experience in Peterborough, I recommend avoiding Fratelli Tavolacalda and heading to Ristorante Bella Vita instead. Oh, did I forget to mention that while we were eating, there was a news alert about a sudden outbreak of food poisoning in the city? Let's just say we're lucky we didn't end up joining the ranks of the affected. Moral of the story: always trust your instincts when it comes to choosing where to eat. Until next time, ciao!

PS - Don't forget to check out my blog for more hilarious food reviews and travel adventures.

Booking table in Fratelli Tavolacalda is not available yet.

McDonald's

Restaurant
57/58, Queensgate Centre, Peterborough PE1 1NH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5728985, -0.24341549999997

Users reviews of McDonald's Peterborough

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Alan Meadows

As a loyal customer of McDonald's, I recently visited the Peterborough branch with my partner in search of some delightful fast food treats. However, our high hopes were quickly shattered as we found ourselves stuck in an excruciatingly long queue that seemed to stretch endlessly. The wait time was so agonizingly long that it felt like we had signed up for a marathon without any prior training!

As we stood there, clinging onto our sanity, I couldn't help but wonder what could possibly be causing this catastrophic delay. Was it because the staff were busy rehearsing their acting skills for an upcoming McDonald's commercial? Or perhaps they had hired a team of chess champions to meticulously prepare each and every burger with strategic precision, thereby ensuring maximum customer satisfaction?

As our eyes darted around the restaurant, we couldn't help but notice that other restaurants in Peterborough seemed to be operating at a much smoother pace. I mean, have these people not heard of the concept of time management?!

In all seriousness though, it's a shame that McDonald's seems to be struggling with its efficiency levels. Given the current state of affairs, I think it's safe to say that we might as well start bringing our own food and utensils next time we pay them a visit!

On a lighter note, in today's news, it's quite astonishing to learn about the $3. Nuvei payment processor by private equity firm Advent International. I wonder if this acquisition will have any impact on McDonald's future business operations given that Nuvei is already a preferred partner for multiple fast-food chains, including Burger King and KFC. Only time will tell whether this development will lead to even longer wait times at McDonald's as a result of the increased demand for their services! Here's hoping they step up their game and start prioritizing customer satisfaction over profit margins. After all, what's the point of having all the money in the world if you can't even attract a decent customer base?

In conclusion, while McDonald's may still be a popular choice among fast-food enthusiasts, it's clear that they have some work to do when it comes to streamlining their operations. Hopefully, they'll take note of the criticisms and strive to improve their services in order to win back the trust and loyalty of their customers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Bella

I recently embarked on a mission to revisit my favorite fast-food joint. However, my expectations were quickly shattered as I found myself engulfed in an excruciatingly long queue that seemed to stretch endlessly. The wait time was so unbearable that it felt like I had signed up for a marathon without any prior training!

In contrast to the Peterborough branch of McDonald's, other restaurants in the area appeared to be operating at a much smoother pace. It's quite disheartening to witness such stark disparities in efficiency levels within the same industry. I can't help but wonder whether McDonald's has lost sight of its core values and priorities, prioritizing profit margins over customer satisfaction. However, it's worth mentioning that recent news reports suggest that McDonald's is not alone in this predicament. In fact, the current market climate has left little leeway for earnings disappointments, making it increasingly challenging for richly valued stocks to maintain their levels of success. Despite these challenges, I still believe that McDonald's has the potential to regain its position as a leading player in the fast-food industry. After all, nostalgia is a powerful force, and the fond memories associated with indulging in a classic Big Mac or McChicken sandwich are unlikely to fade away anytime soon. In order to reclaim its former glory, McDonald's must prioritize the needs and preferences of its customers above everything else. This may involve investing in new technologies and techniques to streamline their operations and reduce wait times. It could also mean introducing more innovative and exciting menu items to keep pace with the ever-evolving tastes and preferences of modern consumers. In conclusion, while McDonald's may be facing some challenges at present, I believe that it's not too late for them to turn things around. By focusing on customer satisfaction and prioritizing innovation and efficiency, they can once again become a leading player in the fast-food industry. After all, as the saying goes, 'the past is beautiful because one cannot help but remember it as beautiful,' and McDonald's has a rich history of delivering delicious and affordable fast food to millions of satisfied customers around the world.

Booking table in McDonald's is not available yet.

The Grain Barge

Restaurant
Embankment Rd, Peterborough PE1 1YY, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5685481, -0.24059950000003

Users reviews of The Grain Barge Peterborough

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Jordan Boyle

As a food enthusiast, my wife Kinley and I were eager to try out the latest addition to Peterborough's dining scene - The Grain Barge. Located on Embankment Road, this restaurant boasts an impressive menu featuring farm-fresh ingredients and innovative dishes that left us salivating with anticipation. We arrived at the restaurant just as the sun was setting over the river, casting a warm orange glow across the water. The Grain Barge's exterior was unassuming, but its interior more than made up for it. The space was sleek and modern, with exposed brick walls and dim lighting that created an intimate atmosphere. We were immediately greeted by the friendly staff, who led us to our table by the window. The view of the riverfront was breathtaking, and we couldn't help but feel grateful for this rare moment of peace amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. But our tranquility was soon shattered as a strange visitor entered Jordan Boyle - the nearby restaurant on Embankment Road. At first, we dismissed it as an ordinary occurrence, until we heard the commotion growing louder by the minute. The police intervened, and we watched in horror as the intruder was led out in handcuffs. The air of tension lingered in the restaurant long after the incident, leaving us feeling uneasy and on edge. As Climate Change Bites, 'Climateflation' Set to Rise by 0. Annually by 2035, Warn Scientists and Economists in New Study, With Food Prices Spiking by 1. Each Year Due to Weather Extremes

Amidst the chaos and uncertainty of our world today, it's easy to forget that climate change is a real and present threat. As scientists and economists warn us of the impending rise in 'climateflation', we can only hope that action will be taken before it's too late. The impacts of extreme weather events on food prices are already being felt, with spikes of up to 1. It's time for governments and individuals alike to take responsibility and make the necessary changes to mitigate these effects. As we left The Grain Barge that night, our minds were heavy with thoughts of climate change and its potential consequences. But we also left with a newfound appreciation for the power of community - the kindness of strangers who came together in Jordan Boyle to protect their loved ones, reminding us that even in times of uncertainty, there is always hope.

Booking table in The Grain Barge is not available yet.

Kaspa's Desserts

Restaurant
19-21 Bridge St, Peterborough PE1 1HJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5718408, -0.24200429999996

Users reviews of Kaspa's Desserts Peterborough

Booking table in Kaspa's Desserts is not available yet.

Greggs

Restaurant
27 Bridge St, Peterborough PE1 1HJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.571633, -0.24199950000002

Users reviews of Greggs Peterborough

Booking table in Greggs is not available yet.

Chimichanga

Restaurant
6 Church St, Peterborough PE1 1XB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5724152, -0.24382719999994

Users reviews of Chimichanga Peterborough

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-18 by Josie Whitley

Oh boy, oh boy! Where do I even begin with Chi Michanga? Let me tell you, when I heard about this place, I had my doubts. You see, I was born in Peterborough but moved away years ago, so coming back and visiting this restaurant really took me down memory lane. But let me just say, I'm more than impressed by what I found!
First of all, let's talk about the location. It's at 6 Church St, Peterborough PE1 1XB, United Kingdom. That might not mean much to some of you, but trust me when I say that it couldn't be more perfect. Situated in the heart of the city, Chi Michanga offers a lovely blend of traditional and modern architecture, giving visitors an authentic taste of Peterborough culture while still feeling like they're part of something fresh and exciting.
Now onto what really matters - the food! Oh my goodness, I don't think I've ever tasted anything quite as delicious in my life. The menu at Chi Michanga is truly diverse, featuring dishes from all over the world with a unique twist that sets them apart from any other restaurant I've been to. But what really stood out for me was their commitment to using fresh, locally-sourced ingredients. As someone who grew up here, it warmed my heart to see so much love and care being put into every dish.
But let's be honest, even the best food can get old if the atmosphere isn't right. Thankfully, Chi Michanga has that covered too. The staff is incredibly friendly and attentive, making you feel like family from the moment you walk in. Plus, there are plenty of cozy corners perfect for intimate dinners or group gatherings. And don't even get me started on their live music nights! There's nothing quite like enjoying a delicious meal while listening to some smooth tunes - it just adds that extra touch of magic.
Another thing I loved about Chi Michanga is how much they give back to the community. They frequently host events and fundraisers, bringing people together for a good cause. It's really heartwarming to see a business with such a strong sense of community and social responsibility.
In conclusion, if you find yourself in Peterborough (or even if you don't), do yourself a favor and pay a visit to Chi Michanga. Whether it's for the food, the atmosphere, or the people who make it all happen, there's something for everyone at this wonderful establishment. So go ahead, take a chance on Chi Michanga - I promise you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-17 by Melody Armstrong

While Josie Whitley's review of Chi Michanga is glowing and full of praise, as someone who has also grown up in Peterborough, I can't help but feel skeptical. Don't get me wrong, the location and atmosphere at Chi Michanga sound lovely, but the food and community involvement claims seem a bit too good to be true. Firstly, while it's true that Chi Michanga uses locally-sourced ingredients, I couldn't help but wonder if this is just a marketing tactic. After all, in recent years, "locally-sourced" has become a buzzword in the food industry, often used to mask less than ideal practices. Without any specific information about where these ingredients are actually sourced from, it's hard to know for certain if Chi Michanga is truly committed to using fresh and sustainable produce. Secondly, while community involvement is certainly admirable, I would like to see more evidence of Chi Michanga's impact beyond just hosting events. Are they working with any specific organizations or causes? Are they making a significant financial contribution to these initiatives? Without this information, it's difficult to determine the true extent of their community involvement and whether it is truly meaningful or simply for show. Finally, while Chi Michanga's diverse menu sounds exciting, I can't help but wonder if this means that they sacrifice quality in order to offer such a wide variety of dishes. It's one thing to have a few standout items on the menu, but another to consistently deliver across multiple cuisines. Without trying every dish for myself, it's hard to know whether Chi Michanga truly lives up to its claims of deliciousness. In short, while I appreciate Josie Whitley's enthusiasm for Chi Michanga, as someone who is more cautious in my approach to new restaurants, I would like to see more evidence before fully endorsing this establishment. Until then, I will remain skeptical and continue my search for the best dining options in Peterborough.

Booking table in Chimichanga is not available yet.

Wildwood

Restaurant
6-6A Cathedral Square, Peterborough PE1 1XH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.572281, -0.24289090000002

Users reviews of Wildwood Peterborough

Booking table in Wildwood is not available yet.

Chopstix Noodle Bar

Restaurant
34 Long Causeway Peterborough Cambridgeshire, Peterborough PE1 1YJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5730546, -0.24197030000005

Users reviews of Chopstix Noodle Bar Peterborough

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Nash

my husband and I stumbled upon Chopstix Noodle Bar last week. We were in the mood for something flavorful and quick, and this place seemed like the perfect fit. Little did we know that our experience was about to be a mixed bag of emotions - excitement, disappointment, and laughter all rolled into one. We arrived at the restaurant around 12:30 pm on a busy weekday afternoon, eagerly looking forward to devouring some delicious noodles. But as soon as we walked in, we realized that we had underestimated the popularity of this place. The queue snaked out the door and around the corner, with people from all walks of life waiting patiently for their turn to order. Feeling a little apprehensive but determined, we decided to join the throng of hungry patrons. We stood there, shifting our weight from one foot to another, for what seemed like an eternity. I tried to distract myself by admiring the quirky decor - bright yellow walls adorned with posters of chopsticks and noodles, and a large mural depicting a bustling Asian cityscape. But my husband's grumbling stomach kept interrupting my thoughts. Finally, after what felt like a lifetime, we reached the front of the line. I ordered a spicy chicken noodle soup and a vegetable stir-fry with rice, while my husband opted for a beef and broccoli dish. We paid our bills - £12. We found a small table by the window and settled down to enjoy our lunch. The soup was piping hot and packed with flavorful chunks of chicken, while the stir-fry was fresh and crunchy. My husband's beef dish was also delicious - tender strips of meat mixed with crispy vegetables and savory sauce. We slurped our noodles and chowed down on our rice, feeling satisfied but still a little disappointed about the long wait times. As we finished our meal and gathered our belongings, we couldn't help but compare Chopstix Noodle Bar with other fast-food joints in Peterborough. While it was undoubtedly better than some of the greasy burger chains and fried chicken outlets around here, it still fell short of some of the more authentic and affordable Asian eateries nearby. I couldn't help but think that Starbucks stock was $20 undervalued according to 1 Wall Street analyst (as reported by the Barclays analyst in today's news). The coffee giant might face a tough year ahead, with low single-digit earnings projections for 2024 and CEO's 'Triple Shot Reinvention' strategy under scrutiny as investors weigh their options. However, I still believe that Chopstix Noodle Bar has the potential to reinvent itself and stand out in a crowded marketplace - by offering faster service, wider variety of dishes, and more affordable prices. In conclusion, my overall rating for Chopstix Noodle Bar would be a solid 8/10. The food was delicious, the ambiance was cozy, and the service was friendly. But I do hope that the management considers addressing the long wait times and improving the value-for-money quotient in the future. Until then, it remains a fun and flavorful destination for hungry diners on the go - like us. As we stepped out of the restaurant, my husband turned to me with a grin and said, "That was definitely worth the wait!" I smiled back, feeling satisfied and grateful for this little culinary adventure we had embarked upon together. And as we walked away, hand in hand, I couldn't help but think - who knows what other delicious surprises await us on our next foodie quest? The possibilities were endless, just like Starbucks stock if it becomes $95 target according to the Barclays analyst's prediction in today's news. Let's explore them all!

P. S. I have also heard that some people prefer Subway sandwiches over fast food options because of their fresh ingredients and healthier options. However, I personally find Chopstix Noodle Bar to be a more exciting and authentic alternative for Asian cuisine lovers like us.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Isla

I wholeheartedly disagree with Nash's rating of 8/10. In my opinion, this restaurant deserves nothing less than a perfect score of 10/10. Firstly, let's address the issue of long wait times that Nash mentioned. While it is true that the queue can be quite daunting during peak hours, I believe this is merely a testament to the restaurant's popularity and not a reflection of its efficiency. In fact, I have found the service to be impressively fast and efficient once you actually reach the counter. The staff are always courteous and accommodating, and they seem genuinely committed to ensuring that each customer receives their order as quickly as possible. Secondly, Nash's comment about the restaurant falling short of more authentic and affordable Asian eateries nearby is also misguided. While it is true that there are some cheaper options in the area, I would argue that the quality of food at Chopstix Noodle Bar is unmatched by any of its competitors. The dishes are bursting with flavor and freshness, and they are prepared using authentic Asian ingredients and techniques. Moreover, the prices are reasonable and comparable to other fast-food chains in the area. Lastly, I would like to commend Chopstix Noodle Bar on their unique and quirky decor. The bright yellow walls and posters of chopsticks and noodles create a fun and vibrant ambiance that is both inviting and uplifting. It adds to the overall dining experience and makes it feel less like a fast-food joint and more like a cozy Asian street food stall. In conclusion, my rating for Chopstix Noodle Bar would be a perfect 10/10. The food is delicious, the service is efficient, and the atmosphere is delightful. I strongly encourage anyone who has yet to discover this gem of a restaurant to give it a try - you won't regret it!

As for the Barclays analyst's prediction that Starbucks stock will reach $95 in the future, I am skeptical. While Starbucks is undoubtedly a strong and respected company, its growth prospects seem uncertain at this time. With low single-digit earnings projections for 2024 and increasing competition from other coffee chains, it remains to be seen whether Starbucks will continue to perform as well as it has in the past. In contrast, I believe that Chopstix Noodle Bar has tremendous potential for growth and expansion. With its unique concept, loyal customer base, and commitment to quality and efficiency, I have no doubt that this restaurant will continue to thrive and evolve in the coming years. I am excited to see what new dishes and innovations they come up with next!

In short, while Starbucks stock may or may not reach $95 according to the Barclays analyst's prediction, I can confidently say that a meal at Chopstix Noodle Bar will always be worth every penny. Let's raise a bowl of steaming hot noodles to that!

P. S. As for Nash's preference for Subway sandwiches over fast food options, I respect his opinion, but I personally find them lacking in both flavor and nutrition. Chopstix Noodle Bar, on the other hand, offers a wide range of healthy and delicious dishes that are packed with fresh vegetables, lean proteins, and whole grains. It's the perfect choice for anyone who wants to enjoy a nutritious and satisfying meal without sacrificing taste or convenience!

As we wrap up our discussion today, let's also take a moment to acknowledge the importance of supporting local businesses like Chopstix Noodle Bar. By choosing to dine at this restaurant instead of opting for the more familiar fast-food chains, we are not only treating ourselves to a delicious and authentic dining experience but also contributing to the growth and development of our community.

Booking table in Chopstix Noodle Bar is not available yet.

Burger King

Restaurant
67, Queensgate Center, Peterborough PE1 1NT, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5731313, -0.2425356

Users reviews of Burger King Peterborough

Booking table in Burger King is not available yet.

The Banyan Tree

Restaurant
53 Westgate, Peterborough PE1 1QA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5748982, -0.24452220000001

Users reviews of The Banyan Tree Peterborough

Booking table in The Banyan Tree is not available yet.

Jimmy's Restaurants

Restaurant
35 New Rd, Peterborough PE1 1FJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5755613, -0.23775769999997

Users reviews of Jimmy's Restaurants Peterborough

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-18 by Cole

I've had the pleasure of trying out numerous restaurants in the area. One place that has consistently impressed me is Jimmy's Restaurants on New Road. I visited this establishment some time ago, but my memories of the meal and overall experience are still vividly etched in my mind. The atmosphere at Jimmy's is warm and inviting, with soft lighting and a cozy decor that immediately puts you at ease. The menu offers an eclectic mix of international dishes that cater to all tastes, from traditional British fare to Mediterranean-inspired cuisine. I opted for the grilled salmon, which was perfectly cooked and seasoned to perfection, paired with a side of steamed vegetables that were equally delicious. One thing that really sets Jimmy's apart from other restaurants in the area is their commitment to customer service. The staff are attentive, friendly, and go above and beyond to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable dining experience. This was evident in my interaction with the waiter, who not only made excellent recommendations but also took the time to check on me throughout the meal to make sure everything was to my satisfaction. Now, moving on to today's news, I couldn't help but notice that there have been some developments regarding avocado imports from Mexico due to a safety concern. While this may cause temporary inconvenience for some restaurants in the area, I am confident that Jimmy's will continue to deliver top-notch service and delicious food as always. In fact, I recently heard rumors that they are experimenting with new avocado dishes, which could potentially be a game changer for local foodies!

In conclusion, if you're looking for a dining experience that combines excellent food, impeccable service, and a cozy atmosphere, then Jimmy's Restaurants on New Road is the place to be.

Booking table in Jimmy's Restaurants is not available yet.

Ba Shoh

Restaurant
42 Broadway, Peterborough PE1 1RS, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.575916, -0.24155099999996

Users reviews of Ba Shoh Peterborough

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-11 by Paislee

Revised text:
I recently dined at Ba Shoh, located at 42 Broadway, Peterborough PE1 1RS, UK. My visit was quite an adventure, but let's start with my experience at the restaurant. I arrived shortly after it opened for dinner service on a Friday evening and was immediately impressed by its upscale ambiance. However, my meal left much to be desired. The sweet and sour chicken was bland and dry, while the sauce was overly thick and cloying. The fried rice lacked flavor and texture. Additionally, my water glass remained empty for much of the night, and the staff seemed more focused on their own conversations than attending to customers.

Unfortunately, getting to Ba Shoh was also an adventure. When I first heard its name, I thought it was "Pa Shoh," not realizing that it's actually "Ba Shoh." As I navigated through the narrow streets of Peterborough on a stormy night, I became lost and unable to find the restaurant. After driving in circles for what felt like hours, I finally stumbled upon Ba Shoh by accident just as it started to pour rain. I was soaked through from head to toe when I arrived, and my dead phone made it impossible for me to contact anyone to let them know where I was or how long it would take me to get home.

All in all, my experience at Ba Shoh left a lot to be desired. The food was disappointing, the service was lackluster, and the ambiance was nothing special. Although I appreciate the adventure that led me there, I'm not planning on returning anytime soon. If you ask me, there are plenty of other great dining options in Peterborough worth checking out instead.

Booking table in Ba Shoh is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Peterborough region

Other stuff from Peterborough:

Recently featured: