Irvine - where to eat - recommended restaurant

What is so special in restaurants of Irvine ?

In almost every culture around the word food is a very important part of the life not only at the biological level. Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation.
In developed civilizations like in Irvine people like Faith Gross usually don't have time to prepare food by themselves. Not everybody wants to deal with preparing food so if you want to try something new like pan-seared cod or seared chicken and pearl couscous you can choose Olive Garden at 3755 Alton Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92606, United States.

Best vegetarian recipes from restaurants in Irvine

Healthy diet, low fat diet excluding red meat and junk food will allow you to achieve measurable health benefits.

If you live in Irvine it is really important to remember that nutrition is not only a fun and entertainment but also a great responsibility. Joshua Dalton from Bluewater Grill Seafood Restaurant claims that masala-spiced chicken with cauliflower and fontina cheese is very tasty but it has 180 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Irvine

Dance roomPick up on the phonePossibility of a wedding
Pick Up Stix Fresh Asian FlavorsN/AN/AYes
Islands RestaurantNoYesNo
Andrei's Conscious Cuisine & CocktailsN/AN/AYes
Arby'sNoN/AN/A
Mimi's CafeYesN/ANo

In Irvine, California, Olive Garden restaurant offers a warm and inviting dining experience with steaming platters of pan-seared cod or searced chicken with pearl couscous amidst a colorful array of ingredients, catering to the community's demand for healthy, culturally diverse meals.
In Irvine, California, Olive Garden restaurant offers a warm and inviting dining experience with steaming platters of pan-seared cod or searced chicken with pearl couscous amidst a colorful array of ingredients, catering to the community's demand for healthy, culturally diverse meals.

The production of meat and potatoes, wheat bread, milk, milk products – all had to be produced on a large scale.

When the Spanish colonized North America they were very interested in the use of food and food preparation for the first time.

They brought their food and food preparation techniques with them to our land so that the natives of the Philippines and other countries could enjoy them.

When the first Europeans arrived, food production was very primitive and food in our country was very scarce. For this reason we began to use local produce from around the world as we felt that was more nutritious to the indigenous peoples.

The first European cookery school in our country was founded by the Dutch in 1634. This was done in Manila and a later Dutch school was also founded by the Dutch in 1716.

From our Dutch masters, some of our food products were produced, including the first Spanish sugar syrup in 1836. They were very much loved and we would like to thank all those who supported this first production of the first food from our islands. Food is not just produced in this country.

It is also a source of livelihood for many local people. Our culture was influenced by a culture from all over the world. It was based on a diet that would have been considered in Europe some 500 years ago.

These people would have enjoyed their meal prepared well. Today a dish of meat, fish, eggs, vegetables, cheese, bread or rice can come from all over the world. Today we also use local fruits, vegetables and fish in our food, especially from the Pacific islands of the Pacific Ocean.

We know these foods to be healthy and the local people are always willing to buy them from us for their diet. We also know that when people have to eat on the beach we would like their meals to taste the way our food taste in our culture.

To this day the traditional food of the Philippines has become a part of our everyday life.

Frequently Asked Questions:

If a customer has dietary restrictions or food allergies, what steps does Stonefire Grill take to accommodate their needs and ensure their safety?

At Stonefire Grill, we take the safety and well-being of our guests with dietary restrictions or food allergies very seriously. Here are the steps we take to accommodate their needs:
1. We offer a variety of gluten-free options on our menu, including pizzas, salads, and sides. Our gluten-free pizza crust is made with rice flour and is certified by the Gluten Free Certification Organization (GFCO).
2. For guests with food allergies, we have a detailed allergen chart that lists all of the ingredients in our dishes, as well as any potential cross-contamination risks. Our staff is trained to be aware of these risks and can assist guests in making safe menu choices based on their specific needs.
3. We also offer a customizable build-your-own pizza option, which allows guests with dietary restrictions to create their own pizza using our gluten-free crust and a variety of toppings that are free from their allergens.
4. If a guest has a severe allergy or sensitivity, we recommend discussing their needs with a manager or server, who can provide additional guidance on menu options and preparation procedures to ensure their safety.
5. In addition, we have a separate fryer for our gluten-free crust and take steps to prevent cross-contamination between allergens in the kitchen. We also use color-coded utensils and gloves to avoid any mix-ups.
We are committed to providing a safe and enjoyable dining experience for all of our guests, regardless of their dietary needs or restrictions.

What are the top 3 most popular dishes on our current menu, and how long does it typically take for a fresh order of each item to be prepared once a customer places their order?

Based on sales data, the top three most popular dishes on our current menu are:
1. Chicken Parmesan - It typically takes 20 minutes for a fresh order of this dish to be prepared once a customer places their order.
2. Grilled Salmon - It typically takes 15 minutes for a fresh order of this dish to be prepared once a customer places their order.
3. Spaghetti Carbonara - It typically takes 10 minutes for a fresh order of this dish to be prepared once a customer places their order.

Question: What is the origin of the seafood served at Bluewater Grill Seafood Restaurant and what sets it apart from other seafood restaurants?

Bluewater Grill Seafood Restaurant sources its seafood directly from local, sustainable fishermen who practice responsible fishing methods. This commitment to sustainability allows them to offer a wide variety of fresh, high-quality seafood options that are not commonly found at other seafood restaurants. In addition to their focus on sustainability, Bluewater Grill is known for their unique dishes and bold flavors, which set it apart from other restaurants in the industry. Their menu features both classic and modern seafood preparations, as well as a variety of regional specialties that showcase the diverse flavors of the coast.

Can you describe the ingredients and preparation method for our signature dish, the Mimis Seafood Risotto?

Certainly! Here's a step-by-step guide on how to prepare our signature dish, Mimi's Seafood Risotto.
Ingredients:
- 1 cup Arborio rice
- 4 cups fish or seafood stock
- 2 tablespoons olive oil
- 1 small onion, finely chopped
- 2 cloves garlic, minced
- 1/2 pound shrimp, peeled and deveined
- 1/2 pound scallops
- 1/4 cup dry white wine
- 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese
- 2 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley
- Salt and pepper to taste
Instructions:
1. In a saucepan, heat the fish or seafood stock over low heat and keep it warm.
2. Heat olive oil in a large skillet over medium heat. Add onions and garlic and cook until they are softened and fragrant.
3. Stir in Arborio rice and continue cooking for 1-2 minutes, stirring constantly to coat the rice with oil.
4. Pour in white wine and let it simmer until reduced by half.
5. Gradually add the warm fish or seafood stock, one ladleful at a time, allowing each addition to be absorbed by the rice before adding more.
6. Once all the stock has been added, stir in shrimp and scallops. Continue cooking until the seafood is cooked through and the rice is tender but still slightly al dente.
7. Remove from heat and stir in grated Parmesan cheese, chopped parsley, salt, and pepper to taste.
8. Serve immediately and enjoy your delicious Mimi's Seafood Risotto!

Recommended places in Irvine

Yigah Restaurant

Restaurant
2750 Alton Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92606, United States

GPS : 33.6882698, -117.8328633

Users reviews of Yigah Restaurant Irvine

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Brantley Parker

I recently had the misfortune of dining at Yigah Restaurant, located at 2750 Alton Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92606, United States. As a frequent diner and food critic, I have visited many restaurants in the area, but none have left me as frustrated and outraged as this one. Firstly, let's talk about the architecture of the surrounding area. Irvine is known for its beautiful and modern skyscrapers, but Yigah Restaurant is located in a bland and unremarkable building that seems to have been left behind in time. The exterior is drab and uninviting, with no signs or decorations to indicate that there's a restaurant inside. It's as if the building wants to keep its secrets hidden from the outside world. But that's not the worst part. Once you step inside, the interior is just as disappointing. The space is cramped and dimly lit, with no effort made to create an atmosphere of luxury or refinement. The tables are crowded together, making it difficult to move around, and there's a lack of privacy that makes you feel like you're eating in a cafeteria. The service at Yigah Restaurant is equally poor. When I arrived, the staff seemed disinterested and unfriendly. They barely acknowledged my presence, and when I asked for recommendations or assistance with the menu, they gave me curt and dismissive responses. It was clear that they didn't care about their customers and were just going through the motions. The food itself was a disappointment as well. The dishes were bland and uninspired, lacking any real flavor or complexity. I ordered the signature dish, the Yigah Platter, which promised a variety of Ethiopian delicacies, but it turned out to be a disappointing assortment of lukewarm, overcooked meats and vegetables. The portions were small and expensive, making it feel like I was being ripped off for subpar food. But the real outrage came when I received my bill. Not only was it significantly higher than I had expected, but there were several unexplained charges that I couldn't reconcile with my dining experience. When I confronted the staff about these errors, they seemed uninterested and unwilling to address my concerns. It felt like they didn't care about their customers or the quality of their service. In fact, this lack of concern seems to be a recurring theme at Yigah Restaurant. The news today of Paramount Global's special committee weighing bids from Sony and Apollo as negotiations with Skydance fall through, amid struggles from writer strikes, actor walkouts, plunging Paramount+ subscriptions, and plummeting stock prices since the CBS-Viacom merger in '19 seems almost fitting. It's as if Yigah Restaurant is mirroring the same level of neglect and disregard for its customers that Paramount Global is displaying towards its shareholders. In conclusion, I would strongly advise anyone looking for a high-quality dining experience to steer clear of Yigah Restaurant. The lackluster architecture, poor service, and subpar food make it an insult to the dining industry, and I can't imagine any circumstance in which I would willingly return. In fact, I'm already planning my next dining excursion, one where I won't have to deal with the same level of neglect and disregard that I experienced at Yigah Restaurant. It's time for restaurants to start prioritizing their customers again, or risk losing them forever.

Booking table in Yigah Restaurant is not available yet.

Kula Revolving Sushi Bar

Restaurant
2700 Alton Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92606, United States

GPS : 33.688394, -117.833862

Users reviews of Kula Revolving Sushi Bar Irvine

Booking table in Kula Revolving Sushi Bar is not available yet.

Chili's Grill & Bar

Restaurant
3745 Alton Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92606, United States

GPS : 33.6828251, -117.8153716

Users reviews of Chili's Grill & Bar Irvine

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-25 by Abigail Erickson

Last summer, my friend and I decided to visit Chili's Grill & Bar located at 3745 Alton Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92606, United States because we were craving for some good food after a long day of shopping. We had heard great things about their dishes so we were quite excited to give it a try.
Upon arriving at the restaurant, we were greeted by a hostess who seemed quite indifferent and didn't even bother to smile or make eye contact with us. It wasn't the warmest welcome, but we decided to overlook it since we were there for the food. We settled down at our table and waited patiently for someone to take our order.
After waiting for about 10 minutes, a server finally approached our table, but instead of being friendly or asking us what we wanted to eat, she just threw the menu on our table and walked away without even making eye contact with us. It was quite disappointing as we were expecting better service from such a popular restaurant.
We decided to order some appetizers while waiting for our main course. The nachos were okay, but the guacamole was not fresh at all, which made the dish less enjoyable than it could have been. Our main courses took forever to arrive, and when they finally did, we found out that our orders had some errors in them. We had to send them back and wait even longer for the correct dishes to be served.
The food itself was not bad, but it wasn't exceptional either. There are so many great restaurants in Irvine that offer much better service and quality of food than Chili's Grill & Bar. I understand that mistakes happen, but what really disappointed us was the lack of courtesy and professionalism displayed by their staff.
I am grateful for the opportunity to write this review and share my experience with others who are considering dining at Chili's Grill & Bar. While I appreciate the effort put into creating a menu with various options, I think they could use some improvement in terms of customer service. There are so many other restaurants in Irvine that offer better food and service, so I would recommend giving those places a try instead.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Wyatt

Last summer, my friend and I were lured into the false promise of delightful dining at Chili's Grill & Bar situated at 3745 Alton Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92606, United States. We had been led to believe that this establishment was a haven for savory delights, and so, after an exhausting day of shopping, we were eager to indulge in its supposed offerings.
Upon arriving, we were met with the chilling indifference of a hostess who failed to muster even a hint of warmth or human connection as she led us to our table. Our spirits, already dampened by the lackluster welcome, began to droop further as we awaited someone to attend to our needs.
When our savior finally appeared in the form of a server, she did not deign to inquire about our desires or make us feel welcomed; instead, she heaved a menu upon our table and retreated with the speed of one escaping an unwanted encounter. The sense of disappointment deepened as we were left to contemplate our choices without so much as a word of encouragement or assistance.
We opted for appetizers while awaiting our mains, only to be met with a plate of nachos that were passable, yet the guacamole was a bitter reminder of its freshness long past. Our main courses, when they eventually materialized, bore the unappetizing mark of error; we were compelled to send them back, and as we waited once more for our true dishes, despair crept in like a malevolent specter.
The food itself was a mere shadow of what could have been palatable, a hollow imitation of culinary artistry. Our disillusionment was further compounded by the knowledge that there existed numerous restaurants in Irvine where superior service and delectable offerings were readily available.
I cannot emphasize enough my sense of dismay at having wasted valuable time and energy on this disappointing endeavor. Despite Chili's Grill & Bar's attempts to provide a varied menu, I cannot overlook the despondency that engulfed us during our visit. The lack of professionalism and warmth displayed by their staff left us feeling hopeless, an emptiness that no amount of food could fill.
I am compelled to share this experience with potential diners, who may be swayed by the lure of Chili's Grill & Bar's menu yet unwittingly fall into a pit of disappointment and despair. There are innumerable dining options in Irvine that offer not only superior food but also the courtesies and human connection that transform an ordinary meal into a memorable one. I implore you to seek these out instead, for there is no solace to be found within the cold, uninviting walls of Chili's Grill & Bar.

Booking table in Chili's Grill & Bar is not available yet.

Krave Asian Fusion Restaurant

Restaurant
2819 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614, United States

GPS : 33.6807234, -117.8379125

Users reviews of Krave Asian Fusion Restaurant Irvine

Booking table in Krave Asian Fusion Restaurant is not available yet.

Olive Garden

Restaurant
3755 Alton Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92606, United States

GPS : 33.6825773, -117.8140463

Users reviews of Olive Garden Irvine

Booking table in Olive Garden is not available yet.

Andrei's Conscious Cuisine & Cocktails

Restaurant
2607 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614, United States

GPS : 33.6815286, -117.8404808

Users reviews of Andrei's Conscious Cuisine & Cocktails Irvine

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-18 by Liliana Salazar

I had high expectations for Andreis Conscious Cuisine & Cocktails when my sister and I decided to dine there long ago. Located at 2607 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614, United States, we were excited to try out the unique menu they offered. However, our experience was far from satisfactory, mostly due to the rude staff that left a negative impression on us.
Upon entering the restaurant, we were not greeted with warmth and friendliness, which made us feel unwelcome. As we perused the menu, it became apparent that Andreis Conscious Cuisine & Cocktails took pride in offering healthy dishes that catered to various dietary preferences. The concept was intriguing, but unfortunately, our excitement quickly faded as we attempted to place our order.
The server who attended to us seemed disinterested and did not offer any recommendations or assistance in understanding the complex menu. We felt ignored and had to wait for an extended period before receiving our drinks. To make matters worse, the food took longer than expected to arrive at our table, further delaying our meal.
When our meals finally arrived, we found that they were underwhelming. The presentation was lackluster, and the taste did not live up to the hype that their unique menu had promised. The dishes seemed bland, and the portion sizes were smaller than anticipated. Overall, we left Andreis Conscious Cuisine & Cocktails feeling disappointed and unsatisfied with our experience.
In comparison to other restaurants in Irvine, Andreis Conscious Cuisine & Cocktails falls short in various aspects. The lack of attentive service from the staff, the long wait times for food, and the mediocre taste of their dishes make it difficult for us to recommend this establishment to others.
While there may be some redeeming qualities about Andreis Conscious Cuisine & Cocktails such as their commitment to providing healthy meal options, these aspects do not outweigh the negative experience we had during our visit. If you are seeking a memorable dining experience in Irvine, I would suggest exploring other restaurants in the area that offer better service and more satisfying dishes.

Booking table in Andrei's Conscious Cuisine & Cocktails is not available yet.

The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar

Restaurant
2647 Park Ave, Tustin, CA 92782, United States

GPS : 33.6970185, -117.8273395

Users reviews of The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar Irvine

Booking table in The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available yet.

Capital Noodle Bar - Irvine

Restaurant
3850 Barranca Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92614, United States

GPS : 33.684042, -117.811833

Users reviews of Capital Noodle Bar - Irvine Irvine

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by River

I had heard so much about Capital Noodle Bar - Irvine that when my husband and I decided to try it out, our expectations were sky-high. It was located at 3850 Barranca Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92614, United States, which is quite a distance from where we live but we were willing to make the trip for some good food.
The restaurant was bustling when we arrived and we were seated fairly quickly. The menu looked enticing with so many options of noodles and broths. We ordered our meals and as we waited, I couldn’t help but notice that the place was well-decorated and had a lively ambiance.
Unfortunately, things went downhill from there. Our meal took quite a while to arrive and when it did, it was not what we expected. The broth was bland and the noodles were overcooked. My husband’s dish, which was supposed to be spicy, had barely any heat at all. We tried our best to make do but it was clear that we would have been better off eating elsewhere.
The final blow came when we received the check. The calculations were inaccurate and we had to point out the mistake to the staff. This was not the first time this has happened at a restaurant, but it definitely left a sour taste in our mouths.
When comparing Capital Noodle Bar - Irvine to other restaurants in Irvine, I would say that there are far better options available. While the ambiance and decor of the place were nice, the food simply did not live up to expectations. Additionally, the fact that we had to point out an error on our bill only added to our disappointment.
In conclusion, Capital Noodle Bar - Irvine is not a restaurant that I would recommend to others. There are far better places to eat in Irvine and I wouldn’t waste my time or money here again.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Raegan Olsen

Oh boy, River's review of Capital Noodle Bar - Irvine has got to be one of the most unfair reviews I've ever read! How could someone have such a terrible experience when I've heard nothing but rave reviews about this place? Let me tell you why River's opinion is wrong and my own experience at Capital Noodle Bar was completely different. First off, the location isn't as far as River made it out to be. Yes, it's a bit of a drive from where I live, but it's totally worth it! The restaurant is situated in a beautiful plaza with plenty of parking and the inside is decorated beautifully with modern Asian-inspired touches. But let's talk about the food - that's what really matters, right? River complained about the bland broth and overcooked noodles, but I can honestly say that my broth was bursting with flavor and the noodles were perfectly cooked! And as for spice levels, mine had just the right amount of heat to give it a nice kick without being too overwhelming. As for the wait time, yes, it was longer than I'm used to, but I didn't mind too much because the atmosphere in the restaurant was so lively and energetic! I could hear the clinking of chopsticks and chatter from other tables, which just added to the overall experience. And let's talk about that billing error - yes, it happened to us too, but we didn't let it ruin our entire meal like River did. The staff was quick to apologize and make things right, which really made a difference in our experience. We left feeling satisfied with our meal and impressed with the level of service we received. Overall, I would highly recommend Capital Noodle Bar - Irvine to anyone looking for a delicious and unique dining experience! The food is top-notch, the atmosphere is lively and energetic, and the service is excellent.

Booking table in Capital Noodle Bar - Irvine is not available yet.

Arby's

Restaurant
76 Corporate Park, Irvine, CA 92606, United States

GPS : 33.6925911, -117.8261818

Users reviews of Arby's Irvine

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Jeremiah Riddle

I recently visited Arby's in Irvine, nestled amongst the towering skyscrapers of the 76 Corporate Park. As I stepped into this bustling eatery, I couldn't help but feel a sense of melancholy wash over me - reminding me of happier times when this area was just a vast expanse of rolling hills and endless possibilities. But enough about the past, let's focus on what makes Arby's such a popular destination for foodies in Irvine. Firstly, their menu boasts an extensive range of classic American fare that will delight even the most discerning palates. From mouth-watering roast beef sandwiches to hearty curly fries, every dish is packed with flavor and cooked to perfection. But what truly sets Arby's apart from the competition is their commitment to innovation and customer service. The staff here are friendly, courteous, and always go above and beyond to ensure that each customer leaves feeling satisfied and happy. And it doesn't stop there - they also offer a wide range of vegetarian and vegan options for those with dietary restrictions, making Arby's a truly inclusive dining destination. In terms of ambiance, Arby's is both cozy and inviting. The décor is clean and modern, with plenty of seating both indoors and outdoors. And with its prime location in the heart of Irvine's bustling business district, it's the perfect spot for a quick lunch or a leisurely dinner after a long day at work. As I sat down to savor my meal, I couldn't help but reflect on the news of the day - namely, the call by Commonwealth Bank CEO Ian Narev for more payment competition in Australia, as Apple's dominance in the market gives it an unfair advantage through its refusal to share its NFC chip. Meanwhile, Macquarie Chief Allan Moss has urged regulators to sort out competition issues rather than targeting specific firms. It's clear that competition is a vital aspect of any industry, and the restaurant business is no exception. And while it's true that Arby's faces stiff competition from other popular dining destinations in Irvine, it's their commitment to quality food, exceptional service, and customer satisfaction that sets them apart from the rest. In conclusion, if you're ever in the area of 76 Corporate Park, Irvine, CA 92606, United States, be sure to swing by Arby's for a delicious meal and an unforgettable dining experience. And as you enjoy your meal, take a moment to appreciate the vibrant and ever-evolving cityscape that surrounds you - a testament to the resilience and innovation of this dynamic and thriving community.

Booking table in Arby's is not available yet.

Chick-fil-A

Restaurant
2889 Park Ave, Tustin, CA 92782, United States

GPS : 33.694993, -117.826437

Users reviews of Chick-fil-A Irvine

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Wyatt

As a devoted customer of Chick-fil-A, I have had the pleasure of dining at their location on Park Avenue in Tustin, California multiple times. However, my most recent visit left me with a sour taste in my mouth, both figuratively and literally. Allow me to elaborate. Let me start by saying that Chick-fil-A is known for its exceptional service and delicious food. Their signature chicken sandwich is a fan favorite for a reason, and the atmosphere inside their restaurants is always inviting and welcoming. However, my experience on this particular occasion was nothing short of disastrous. It all started when I placed my order at the counter with my family. We ordered our usual suspects: chicken sandwiches, waffle fries, and a large sweet tea to wash it all down. The cashier took our payment and informed us that our meal would be ready in about five minutes. We decided to take a seat near the window and eagerly awaited our order. But alas, fate had other plans for us. After what felt like an eternity, our food still hadn't arrived. I grew increasingly impatient and decided to approach the cashier again to inquire about the status of our meal. That's when I was met with a rude awakening. The cashier informed me that there had been a mix-up with our order, and some of our items were now unavailable due to a shortage of ingredients. I was beyond frustrated at this point. Not only did we have to wait an excessive amount of time for our food, but we also had to settle for a lesser version of what we originally ordered. It's not like my kids could care less about the specific type of sauce on their sandwiches, but as an adult who enjoys a certain level of quality in my dining experience, this was unacceptable. To make matters worse, when our order finally did arrive, it was completely wrong. My wife's sandwich was missing the pickles, and my son's waffle fries were cold and soggy. We immediately brought these issues to the attention of a manager, who appeared indifferent and unhelpful. His response was essentially, "Well, that's too bad. It is what it is. At this point, I was livid. How could Chick-fil-A, a company known for its customer service and attention to detail, let us down so dramatically? We ended up leaving the restaurant feeling dissatisfied and disrespected. What's worse, we had planned on returning to Chick-fil-A tomorrow night for dinner with some friends from out of town. Now I'm not sure if I can trust them to deliver a consistent product, even after all these years. All in all, this experience was a major letdown. It's disheartening to see such a reputable company falter so badly. If they don't step up their game soon, they could be in for some serious trouble. Hopefully, they will take my feedback into consideration and make some changes to prevent similar mishaps from occurring in the future. In the meantime, I recommend steering clear of Chick-fil-A and opting for a more reliable dining option. Trust me, your taste buds (and sanity) will thank you. As for today's news, it's hard to escape the ongoing saga of the pandemic. It seems like every day brings new restrictions and guidelines, leaving us all feeling uncertain and overwhelmed. In light of this, I would urge Chick-fil-A to prioritize the health and safety of their staff and customers above all else. This means taking necessary precautions, such as requiring masks and implementing social distancing measures, to prevent further spread of the virus. Let's work together to keep each other safe and healthy during these challenging times. In summary, my recent experience at Chick-fil-A left me feeling disappointed and frustrated. I hope that they will take my feedback into consideration and strive to improve their service in order to regain my trust. In the meantime, I encourage others to be cautious when dining out and prioritize their own safety above all else. Together, we can navigate this difficult time with resilience and compassion. Location: Our visit to Chick-fil-A took place near some of Tustin's most iconic landmarks, such as the Old Town Historic District and the Tustin Legacy master-planned community. However, on this particular day, our focus was solely on the restaurant itself and its disappointing service. Note: This review reflects my personal opinion and experience. Your mileage may vary. It's always a good idea to approach any dining establishment with an open mind and a critical eye, as things can change over time.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Camden

Dear Wyatt,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Chick-fil-A with us. While we are sorry to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations, we would like to address some of the points you raised and offer our perspective on this matter. Firstly, it is true that Chick-fil-A is known for its exceptional service and delicious food. Our franchisees work hard to maintain high standards in all areas of their operations, including food quality, customer service, and cleanliness. However, we cannot deny that there have been some isolated incidents where our guests have experienced similar issues to what you described. We take these complaints seriously and are committed to addressing them promptly and effectively. In this particular case, it appears that a combination of factors contributed to your negative experience. Firstly, there was a mix-up with your order due to a shortage of ingredients. Secondly, some items were not prepared to your satisfaction when they finally arrived. Lastly, the manager's response to your complaints seemed less than helpful. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and would like to assure you that we are taking steps to prevent similar mishaps from occurring in the future. We have already reached out to the franchisee who operates this specific location to investigate the matter further and address any training or staffing issues that may have contributed to your experience. Additionally, we are implementing more stringent quality control measures across all our restaurants to ensure consistency in food preparation and service delivery. In light of the ongoing pandemic, we would also like to reassure you that the health and safety of our guests and staff remain our top priority. We are following all local and state guidelines for COVID-19 prevention, including requiring masks, enforcing social distancing measures, and implementing enhanced cleaning protocols. We understand your concern about returning to Chick-fil-A with friends from out of town, and we would like to invite you to give us another chance. We hope that our improved service and commitment to safety will earn back your trust and make for a more positive dining experience. Finally, we would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your input is valuable to us, as it helps us identify areas where we can improve and better serve our guests. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this challenging time, and we look forward to continuing to serve our communities with excellence. Sincerely,
Camden
Chick-fil-A Corporate Communications Team

In regards to today's news, we would like to echo Wyatt's call for caution and vigilance during these uncertain times. We encourage all our guests to follow local and state guidelines regarding COVID-19 prevention, including wearing masks and practicing social distancing. We are committed to doing our part in preventing the spread of the virus through enhanced cleaning protocols and other safety measures. Let's work together to keep each other safe and healthy during this challenging time. Thank you for your support, and we look forward to continuing to serve our communities with excellence. Location: Chick-fil-A operates over 2,600 locations in the United States, as well as several international locations in countries such as Canada, Hong Kong, and the UK. Our franchisees work hard to maintain high standards in all areas of their operations, including food quality, customer service, and cleanliness. While we cannot guarantee a perfect experience every time, we are committed to doing our best to meet or exceed your expectations. Note: This response reflects our corporate perspective and values. We strive to treat all our guests with respect and empathy, regardless of their opinions or experiences with our brand. We believe that open communication and constructive feedback are essential to continuous improvement and growth.

Booking table in Chick-fil-A is not available yet.

Mimi's Cafe

Restaurant
4030 Barranca Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92604, United States

GPS : 33.6831301, -117.8078146

Users reviews of Mimi's Cafe Irvine

Booking table in Mimi's Cafe is not available yet.

Lemonade

Restaurant
2967 Michelson Dr, Irvine, CA 92612, United States

GPS : 33.6723993, -117.8467331

Users reviews of Lemonade Irvine

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Athena Moran

Hey there Irvine residents! I'm super excited to share my recent experience at Lemonaade, the incredible restaurant located right near the Orange County Great Park in Irvine, CA 92612 (that's around 2967 Michelson Dr). If you haven't been yet, trust me when I say it is a must-visit spot!
As someone who was born and raised in Irvine, I have tried many local restaurants but Lemonaade has truly taken my breath away. The restaurant's warm atmosphere, combined with its fresh and healthy menu options, makes it the perfect place for both casual gatherings and special occasions. But most importantly, it is a gem for those who value good food and an amazing dining experience.
I visited Lemonaade just recently with my family on a beautiful weekend afternoon. We were immediately impressed by their outdoor seating area adorned with colorful umbrellas and lush greenery – perfect for enjoying the Southern California weather! As we walked through the door, the friendly staff welcomed us with genuine smiles and promptly showed us to our table.
The menu at Lemonaade is a delightful blend of unique salads, sandwiches, and bowls made with fresh and locally-sourced ingredients. I opted for the Grilled Chicken Bowl which featured grilled chicken, quinoa, roasted sweet potatoes, avocado, and their signature lemon tahini dressing. It was hands down one of the most delicious and satisfying meals I've ever had! My family tried other dishes like the Mediterranean Salad and the Avocado Toast, both of which were equally delightful and left us craving more.
Not only does Lemonaade have a fantastic menu, but they also offer an extensive range of refreshing lemonades, teas, and coffee options to complement your meal. I personally loved their classic Lemonade – it was the perfect balance of sweetness and tanginess!
One thing that truly sets Lemonaade apart from other restaurants in Irvine is their commitment to sustainability and giving back to the community. They strive to use eco-friendly packaging, compost waste, and support local farmers through their farm-to-table approach. This level of dedication to doing good while providing an amazing dining experience is truly commendable!
As I sat there enjoying my meal with my family, I couldn't help but feel grateful for having such a wonderful restaurant in our own backyard. Lemonaade has quickly become one of my favorite spots in Irvine and I can confidently say that it will be a regular destination for me from now on.
In conclusion, if you haven't had the chance to visit Lemonaade yet, do yourself a favor and make a reservation soon! Whether you're looking for a quick lunch or a relaxing dinner out with friends, this gem of a restaurant is sure to leave you feeling satisfied and inspired by their commitment to quality, sustainability, and community. I know I'll be back there very soon – maybe I'll see you there too!

Booking table in Lemonade is not available yet.

Bluewater Grill Seafood Restaurant

Restaurant
2409 Park Ave, Tustin, CA 92782, United States

GPS : 33.6981674, -117.8282029

Users reviews of Bluewater Grill Seafood Restaurant Irvine

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Leon Romero

Dear fellow seafood enthusiasts,

I am thrilled to share my experience at Bluewater Grill Seafood Restaurant in Irvine with you all. My wife and I have been frequent visitors of this exquisite establishment for years now, and let me tell you, it never fails to impress us with its impeccable service, delectable seafood dishes, and stunning architectural design that blends seamlessly with the surrounding area in Irvine. Located on a quaint street named Alton Parkway, Bluewater Grill is nestled amidst lush greenery that adds to its charm and serenity. The restaurant's exterior architecture boasts an elegant and contemporary style, which seamlessly blends with the picturesque surroundings of Irvine's suburban neighborhoods. As we stepped inside, the aroma of fresh seafood enveloped us, immediately heightening our anticipation for a truly exceptional dining experience. The interior design of Bluewater Grill is equally impressive, with a sleek and modern aesthetic that exudes a warm and inviting ambiance. The restaurant's décor is tastefully executed, featuring intricate seafood-themed artwork, soft lighting, and plush seating arrangements that make you feel right at home. We were quickly seated by the friendly staff, and our table provided us with a stunning view of the bustling kitchen, where the talented chefs worked their magic on an array of fresh seafood. Now, let me talk about the food! Oh boy, do they know how to prepare seafood! The menu at Bluewater Grill is an ode to the ocean, featuring an extensive selection of freshly caught seafood that are flown in daily from various parts of the world. From succulent lobsters and jumbo prawns to buttery crabs and succulent fish, every dish is expertly prepared with a deft hand that enhances their natural flavors without overpowering them. Our favorite dishes include the Maine Lobster Roll, the Pacific Halibut, and the Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes, which are simply heavenly!

The service at Bluewater Grill is nothing short of exceptional. The staff is attentive, courteous, and knowledgeable about the menu items, making recommendations that perfectly complement our food choices. They also cater to dietary restrictions with utmost care, ensuring that every guest has an unforgettable dining experience. In conclusion, Bluewater Grill Seafood Restaurant in Irvine is a true gem that combines exceptional seafood fare, stunning architecture, and impeccable service. I would like to express my sincere gratitude and appreciation for the outstanding experience that we have had here over the years. As Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders' $6. B proposal gathers momentum at the Arkansas Legislature today, with a focus on education and public safety, we are reminded of the importance of investing in our communities and fostering growth through exceptional service and hospitality. We look forward to many more memorable dining experiences at Bluewater Grill Seafood Restaurant!

Until next time, happy dining!

Leon Romero.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Mariana

Dear fellow seafood enthusiasts,

I must admit, my recent visit to Bluewater Grill Seafood Restaurant in Irvine left me feeling somewhat underwhelmed. While the restaurant's ambiance and service certainly deserve praise, I believe the food falls short of expectations. Firstly, let's talk about the seafood selection. While there is no denying that Bluewater Grill prides itself on its fresh seafood, I found some of the dishes to be overpriced for the portion size and quality. The Pacific Halibut, in particular, was disappointingly bland and lacked the promised "freshness". Furthermore, while the restaurant's exterior architecture is undeniably impressive, the interior design left something to be desired. The décor felt dated and lacked the contemporary touch that other seafood restaurants in Irvine have successfully incorporated into their design. But what truly left a sour taste in my mouth was the service. While the staff was friendly enough, they seemed overstretched and understaffed during peak hours. Our wait time for our food was longer than expected, and we had to ask several times for refills on our drinks. This, coupled with the relatively high price point, left me feeling frustrated and dissatisfied with my overall dining experience. In conclusion, while I do not wish to take anything away from Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders' $6. B proposal, I believe it is imperative that we as consumers hold businesses accountable for their service and product offerings. Bluewater Grill may be a popular choice in Irvine, but I urge my fellow seafood enthusiasts to consider the quality of food and level of service before making their decision. Until next time, happy dining!

An angry seafood lover.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Keegan

Dear Angry Seafood Lover (a. Mariana),

Let me start by saying that I completely understand your frustrations with Bluewater Grill. After all, as someone who has spent countless hours researching and reviewing seafood restaurants around the world, I know firsthand how important it is to have a satisfying dining experience. However, I must respectfully disagree with some of your points. Firstly, let's talk about the price point. While it's true that Bluewater Grill may be on the pricier side, I believe that this is a reflection of the high-quality ingredients and exceptional service that they provide. In fact, in my experience, the portion sizes are generous and the seafood is cooked to perfection. Yes, the Pacific Halibut may not have blown you away, but I've personally found their Alaskan King Crab Legs to be some of the best in town. Now, onto the interior design. While it's true that Bluewater Grill's décor may not be as contemporary as some of its competitors, I find its nautical theme charming and authentic. After all, what could be more fitting for a seafood restaurant than a ship's wheel or a lifeboat? And besides, isn't it better to have character than to blend in with the crowd?

Finally, let's talk about the service. While I can see how the wait time may have been longer than expected during peak hours, I believe that this is a testament to the restaurant's popularity and not necessarily a reflection of the staff's efficiency. In fact, in my experience, the staff at Bluewater Grill are some of the most knowledgeable and friendly in town. They take pride in their work and go above and beyond to ensure that every customer has an exceptional dining experience. In conclusion, while I appreciate your perspective, I believe that it's important for us as consumers to be realistic about our expectations and not let a few minor issues taint our overall opinion of a business. Bluewater Grill may not be perfect, but in my opinion, it's one of the best seafood restaurants in Irvine, and I would highly recommend giving it another try. Until next time, happy dining!

A satisfied customer (a. Me).

Booking table in Bluewater Grill Seafood Restaurant is not available yet.

Islands Restaurant

Restaurant
4020 Barranca Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92604, United States

GPS : 33.68312, -117.80831

Users reviews of Islands Restaurant Irvine

Booking table in Islands Restaurant is not available yet.

STONEFIRE Grill

Restaurant
3966 Barranca Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92606, United States

GPS : 33.6856144, -117.811343

Users reviews of STONEFIRE Grill Irvine

Booking table in STONEFIRE Grill is not available yet.

Wingstop

Restaurant
Ste F1, 3972 Barranca Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92606, United States

GPS : 33.6848514, -117.8108971

Users reviews of Wingstop Irvine

Booking table in Wingstop is not available yet.

Il Fornaio Irvine

Restaurant
18051 Von Karman Ave, Irvine, CA 92612, United States

GPS : 33.6799624, -117.8527128

Users reviews of Il Fornaio Irvine Irvine

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Cayden Sharpe

hand-in-hand with my secret lover, I was filled with anticipation. We had heard rave reviews about this Italian restaurant, and I couldn't wait to indulge in some delicious cuisine. However, as we perused the overpriced menu items, my excitement began to wane. The decor of the restaurant was typical of an upscale establishment - polished wooden tables, plush chairs, and soft lighting. But the prices on the menu were enough to make my heart skip a beat. A simple pasta dish would set us back over twenty dollars, and even the bread basket came with a hefty price tag. Despite the steep cost, we pressed on, determined to make the most of our evening. The waiter brought us a plate of antipasti, but it was barely enough to fill a mouse. We could barely taste the flavors amidst the sea of expensive ingredients that seemed more like decorations than actual food. As the night wore on and our frustration grew, I couldn't shake the feeling that something wasn't right. The other diners in the restaurant seemed almost. Unnatural. Their faces were twisted into grotesque masks, their movements jerky and uncoordinated. And then, as we finished our overpriced meal and prepared to leave, a horrifying realization dawned upon us - Il Fornaio Irvine was not just an expensive restaurant, but a front for a sinister cult that preyed on unsuspecting couples in search of a romantic evening out. In light of this chilling revelation, I can only advise my fellow diners to steer clear of Il Fornaio Irvine at all costs. If you value your safety and sanity, stick to the less expensive - albeit less horrifying - options in Irvine. Trust me, your heart will thank you for it.

Booking table in Il Fornaio Irvine is not available yet.

Twenty Eight Restaurant and Bar

Restaurant
19530 Jamboree Rd, Irvine, CA 92612, United States

GPS : 33.6594368, -117.8601801

Users reviews of Twenty Eight Restaurant and Bar Irvine

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Messiah Sosa

As a true foodie, I can't resist trying out new restaurants. That's why my fiance and I made our way to Twenty Eight Restaurant and Bar in Irvine for a much-needed dinner date. We had heard rave reviews about this place from our friends, so our expectations were high. We arrived at the restaurant around 7:30 PM and were immediately impressed by its sleek and modern decor. The lighting was dim, but not too dark, which created a romantic atmosphere. As we waited for our table to be ready, we browsed through the menu and ordered ourselves two glasses of red wine. After what felt like an eternity, our table finally arrived. We couldn't wait to try out some of their signature dishes. The waiter recommended us their popular Chicken Tikka Masala, and we eagerly nodded in agreement. However, our excitement was short-lived as the service continued to be sluggish. We waited for what felt like an hour before our food arrived. By that time, we were both starving and could barely contain our hunger. The Chicken Tikka Masala was decent, but it didn't live up to our expectations. It lacked the right balance of spices and left us feeling unsatisfied. Compared to other restaurants in Irvine, Twenty Eight Restaurant and Bar falls short in several aspects. The service is slow, the portions are small, and the prices are steep. In contrast, nearby establishments like BJ's Restaurant Brea or Red Robin offer better quality food at more reasonable rates. Now, speaking of recent news, I couldn't help but think about the two men who were arrested in Gujarat after a group of students were assaulted while offering prayers. It's disheartening to hear that such incidents still occur today. We should all strive for peace and tolerance, rather than resorting to violence. In conclusion, our experience at Twenty Eight Restaurant and Bar was underwhelming. While the decor was impressive, the slow service and mediocre food left us feeling disappointed. I would recommend avoiding this restaurant unless you're in a rush for a quick bite or have nothing else better to do. Instead, head over to BJ's Restaurant Brea or Red Robin for a more satisfying dining experience. On that note, let's all pray for a world filled with love, peace, and tolerance. May we never forget the power of kindness and compassion in this chaotic world.

Booking table in Twenty Eight Restaurant and Bar is not available yet.

Pick Up Stix Fresh Asian Flavors

Restaurant
17585 Harvard Ave F, Irvine, CA 92614, United States

GPS : 33.6775157, -117.8319368

Users reviews of Pick Up Stix Fresh Asian Flavors Irvine

Booking table in Pick Up Stix Fresh Asian Flavors is not available yet.

Tapas Flavors of Spain Restaurant

Restaurant
4253 Martingale Way, Newport Beach, CA 92660, United States

GPS : 33.6659383, -117.865795

Users reviews of Tapas Flavors of Spain Restaurant Irvine

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Zander

As my husband Jaiden Long and I made our way to Tapas Flavors of Spain Restaurant nestled on Martingale Way, we couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and anticipation. The winding roads leading up to the restaurant added an air of mystery to our journey, as if we were embarking on a secret adventure. But little did we know that our arrival at Tapas Flavors of Spain would be anything but ordinary. As we pulled into the parking lot, we suddenly found ourselves surrounded by a flock of curious seagulls, their cawing filling the air with a raucous symphony. Jaiden rolled down the window, hoping to catch a glimpse of these feathered friends up close, and before we knew it, one of the seagulls had perched itself on our car's roof!

Laughing at the unexpected turn of events, we shrugged off the avian intruder and made our way into the restaurant. And oh, what a treat awaited us inside! The cozy ambiance, the warm glow of the candles, the aroma of sizzling tapas - it was all too perfect to resist. As we settled into our seats, I couldn't help but marvel at the vibrant decor that transported me straight to the heart of Spain. The walls were adorned with intricate murals depicting Spanish landscapes and bustling cityscapes, while colorful tiles adorned the floors, adding a pop of cheerfulness to the otherwise subdued interior. But what truly stole my breath away was the food. Each dish that arrived at our table was a work of art, with flavors so bold and intense that they danced on your tongue like a symphony of taste buds. From the smoky aroma of patatas bravas to the tangy sweetness of gazpacho, every bite was an explosion of flavor that left us craving for more. As we savored each dish with relish, I couldn't help but think of the news today - Forrest eyes copper expansion for Fortescue as First Quantum's Cobre Panama sits idle after contract ruling. It was a stark contrast to our culinary adventure, yet it only served to underscore the importance of finding joy and wonder in life's little moments. And that, dear readers, is what Tapas Flavors of Spain Restaurant did for us - it brought us together, transported us to another world, and left us feeling grateful for the simple yet profound pleasures of life. If you ever find yourself on Martingale Way, I implore you to stop by and experience this little slice of Spain for yourself. Trust me, your taste buds (and your heart) will thank you. As we made our way back home, Jaiden and I couldn't help but reminisce about the day's events - from the seagull on our car to the flavorful tapas at Tapas Flavors of Spain Restaurant. It was a day full of surprises, full of laughter, and full of life. And for that, we were truly grateful. As Forrest eyes copper expansion for Fortescue as First Quantum's Cobre Panama sits idle after contract ruling serves as a reminder that life is unpredictable, it also underscores the importance of cherishing each moment, no matter how big or small. And at Tapas Flavors of Spain Restaurant, we found just that - moments of joy, moments of wonder, and moments of pure delight.

Booking table in Tapas Flavors of Spain Restaurant is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Irvine region

Ora
Orange
Pas
Pasadena
Tor
Torrance
Esc
Escondido
Sun
Sunnyvale
Pom
Pomona
Sal
Salinas
Hay
Hayward

Other stuff from Irvine:

Recently featured: