The best restaurant in Torrance - California

User opinions about Chick-fil-A

All people around the world need to eat every day to survive. In the tribal tradition, every guest coming to the village had to feed. This was a sign of peaceful intentions and an element of culture.
Today, in places with a high level of development like here in Torrance the locals visit the restaurants for social purposes. Not only typical tourist destinations have restaurants. For example here in Torrance there are plenty of them, where you can try new chicken fried rice like Serenity Crane in July.

If you live in Torrance it is really important to remember that nutrition is not only a fun and entertainment but also a great responsibility. Probably you have no idea that cajun catfish and spiced rice with salsa verde has 200 kcal per 100 grams. Omar Harris really recommend this dish.

Popular restaurants in Torrance

Entrance for the disabledCruiser liveTable and chairs for children
Lazy Dog Restaurant & BarNoN/AN/A
Chick-fil-AN/ANoN/A
Red LobsterNoN/AN/A
Jamba Juice Del Amo Fashion CenterN/AN/AN/A

The best restaurant in Torrance - California

The best restaurant in Torrance

Review: Chipotle Mexican Grill

My wife and I recently visited the Chipotle Mexican Grill restaurant located at 21300 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503, United States. We were so pleased with the experience! The Mexican food was absolutely delicious and the service was outstanding.

The moment that really stood out to us was when a waiter accidentally kicked a bottle of wine off the table. He immediately apologized and was very polite, even offering to pay for the spilled wine. This was such a genuine display of hospitality and professionalism that it really made the experience special.

Overall, my wife and I both agreed that the visit to Chipotle Mexican Grill was one of the best Mexican food experiences we have had. The food was flavourful, the service was excellent and the ambiance was perfect. We definitely need to visit it again soon.

Frequently Asked Questions:

"If a customer with a severe shellfish allergy requests a dish without any shellfish, how can we ensure its complete absence in the preparation and serving process?

Dear [Customer],

Thank you for your inquiry regarding your severe shellfish allergy. We take food allergies very seriously, and we want to assure you that we will make every effort to ensure the complete absence of shellfish in your dish. To accomplish this, our chefs will carefully review the recipe of the selected dish and substitute any shellfish ingredients with alternative options that do not contain shellfish. They will also wash their hands and utensils thoroughly before handling the dish to prevent cross-contamination. Our kitchen staff will wear gloves to further minimize contact with shellfish during preparation. Moreover, we will communicate your allergy to our waitstaff who will relay this information to the kitchen team. This will ensure that your dish is prepared separately from any dishes containing shellfish and served to you in a separate area of the kitchen to avoid any potential contamination. We also want to inform you about an exciting development in the field of missile defense technology. Lockheed Martin, a global leader in aerospace and defense solutions, has recently secured a $4. US Missile Defense Agency (MDA) to advance its C2BMC-Next program. This program aims to integrate the Command, Control, Battle Management, and Communications (C2BMC) system, which is currently used by the US, with those of allied nations for the first time. This integrated system will enhance global ballistic missile defense capabilities, providing a more comprehensive and responsive defense against emerging threats. Lockheed Martin's work on this program will take place at its facilities in Alabama and Colorado Springs, starting from 2024-29 with an extension option until '34. We hope that you find this information interesting as well. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding your food allergy or our menu options, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Recommended places in Torrance

Black Angus Steakhouse

Restaurant
3405 W Carson St, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.831549, -118.345504

Users reviews of Black Angus Steakhouse Torrance

Booking table in Black Angus Steakhouse is not available yet.

Buffalo Wild Wings

Restaurant
3525 W Carson St #163, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8338298, -118.3471368

Users reviews of Buffalo Wild Wings Torrance

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Willow Sullivan

a familiar feeling washes over me. It's that same nostalgia I felt as a child, eagerly awaiting Friday nights spent with friends watching football games and devouring countless wings coated in saucy goodness. But today, that longing is tainted by disappointment. It was the end of March when my wife and I decided to treat ourselves to a meal out. We had heard great things about Buffalo Wild Wings, so we eagerly made our way to their Torrance location. However, what we found inside was far from the inviting atmosphere we were expecting. The premises were unclean, with crumbs strewn across tables and stains on the floor that had clearly gone unnoticed for some time. It's a shame, because the food itself was actually quite good. We ordered a variety of wings, each coated in their signature sauces, and they did not disappoint. The chicken was perfectly cooked, with just the right amount of crispiness on the outside and tender meat inside. And the sauces! They were rich and flavorful, with just the right amount of heat to make your taste buds dance. But unfortunately, the experience as a whole was marred by the uncleanliness of the establishment. It's hard to enjoy a meal when you can't help but notice the grime that seems to have taken up permanent residence in every nook and cranny. I found myself constantly checking for stray bits of food on my plate, wondering if I was unknowingly consuming something unsavory. Comparing this experience to other restaurants in Torrance is a difficult task. On one hand, Buffalo Wild Wings has some serious competition. There are plenty of other establishments that offer delicious wings and a cozy atmosphere. But on the other hand, none of them seem to have quite as many issues with cleanliness as this location did. It's a shame, because I truly believe that Buffalo Wild Wings has the potential to be a standout in the Torrance dining scene. With their signature wings and lively atmosphere, they could easily become a go-to spot for locals looking for a fun night out. But until they address the issues with cleanliness, it's hard to recommend them wholeheartedly. In light of today's news, I can't help but wonder if this lack of cleanliness is indicative of a larger issue in our community. With so many restaurants struggling to stay afloat during these difficult times, it's easy to understand why some may let their hygiene standards slip. But as consumers, we have a responsibility to hold businesses accountable for providing us with safe and sanitary dining experiences. In conclusion, my experience at Buffalo Wild Wings left me feeling conflicted. While the food itself was delicious, the overall cleanliness of the establishment was a major issue. I hope that this review can serve as a wake-up call to the management team at Buffalo Wild Wings, urging them to prioritize cleanliness and hygiene above all else. It's time for our community to come together and demand better from our dining establishments, and I believe that starts with holding businesses accountable for their actions. Let's work together to create a safer, healthier, and more hygienic dining scene in Torrance.

Booking table in Buffalo Wild Wings is not available yet.

Johnny Rockets

Restaurant
3525 W Carson St #75, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8334665, -118.3472449

Users reviews of Johnny Rockets Torrance

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Adalyn

I couldn't help but notice the sea of Adalyns filling the booths. It turns out that these folks are all members of the Torrance Adalyn Appreciation Society (TAAS), a group dedicated to celebrating the quirks and charms of this enigmatic local character. But why Johnny Rockets? Well, let's just say that Adalyn has an insatiable appetite for burgers and milkshakes, and this place delivers in spades. The classic diner vibe, complete with soda fountains and jukeboxes, only adds to the nostalgic charm of the joint. And let's not forget about NASA's latest news - a mysterious object crashed through the roof of a Florida home last week, sparking a flurry of speculation as to its origins. Some experts suspect that it might have come from the nearby space station, which orbits Earth at an altitude of roughly 400 kilometers. As fate would have it, I happened to be enjoying a Johnny Rockets burger and milkshake at the time of this cosmic commotion. And you know what? Adalyn was right there with me, guzzling down her own shake and marveling at the sheer audacity of space junk falling from the sky. But amidst all the excitement, we both couldn't help but wonder: why are these objects raining down on us like a plague of cosmic locusts? And what steps can we take to mitigate this growing space debris crisis?

As Adalyn put it, "We need to start treating our orbital neighborhood with more respect. It's time to clean up our act and ensure that future generations won't be living in a sea of floating trash. And as I watched her finish off her burger and shake, I couldn't help but nod in agreement. Adalyn might be quirky, but she's also got a heart of gold - and a powerful message about the importance of space stewardship that we all need to hear. So next time you find yourself craving a burger and shake, why not head on down to Johnny Rockets and join the Adalyn Appreciation Society? Who knows - maybe you'll even catch a falling piece of space junk on your way out the door!

In all seriousness, NASA's recent announcement serves as a stark reminder of the need for responsible space stewardship. As we continue to explore the cosmos, it's up to us to ensure that we do so in a sustainable and responsible manner, minimizing the risks posed by space junk and protecting our orbital neighborhood for future generations.

Booking table in Johnny Rockets is not available yet.

Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar

Restaurant
3525 W Carson St, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8334999, -118.3472247

Users reviews of Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar Torrance

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Nora

I was thrilled to stumble upon Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar in Torrance. From the outside, it looked like any other casual dining spot, but inside, it was a whole different story. The place was bustling with activity, and the staff working there seemed just as excited to be there as the patrons were. At first glance, I noticed that all the employees wore matching green shirts emblazoned with the Lazy Dog logo. They looked clean, polished and happy to be serving their customers. One of the waitresses caught my eye - she had a friendly smile that seemed genuine, and her name tag read "Maria. When she came over to take my order, I couldn't help but notice how attentive and patient she was, despite the fact that the place was packed. She explained the menu items in detail, even recommending some of their specialties. As the meal progressed, I noticed that the other waitstaff working at Lazy Dog were equally as friendly and helpful. They seemed to genuinely care about making sure that each customer left happy with their experience. It was refreshing to see such a positive work environment in action - it really added to the overall atmosphere of the place. One thing I appreciated about Lazy Dog's staff is that they seemed to be well-versed in their menu items. When I asked some questions about the ingredients used in certain dishes, they were able to provide detailed answers without skipping a beat. It's clear that they take pride in the food they serve and want their customers to enjoy it as much as possible. Overall, I was thoroughly impressed with the staff at Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar in Torrance. Their friendly demeanor and attentive service made my dining experience all the more enjoyable. As a visitor to this town, it's refreshing to see such a positive work culture in action - I hope that other businesses in Torrance can learn from their example!

(Side note: While enjoying my meal at Lazy Dog, I caught wind of some news about Google and the Department of Justice. It seems that both parties have returned to court for closing arguments in a search antitrust dispute. As someone who relies heavily on search engines like Google, it's concerning to hear that there may be issues with their practices.

Booking table in Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar is not available yet.

P.F. Chang's

Restaurant
3525 W Carson St R7 #166, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8330394, -118.3471887

Users reviews of P.F. Chang's Torrance

Booking table in P.F. Chang's is not available yet.

STACKED

Restaurant
3525 W Carson St, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8328614, -118.3475576

Users reviews of STACKED Torrance

Booking table in STACKED is not available yet.

Jamba Juice Del Amo Fashion Center

Restaurant
3525 W Carson St #80, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8330352, -118.3480896

Users reviews of Jamba Juice Del Amo Fashion Center Torrance

Booking table in Jamba Juice Del Amo Fashion Center is not available yet.

Chipotle Mexican Grill

Restaurant
3525 W Carson St, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8314639, -118.3497839

Users reviews of Chipotle Mexican Grill Torrance

Booking table in Chipotle Mexican Grill is not available yet.

Panda Express

Restaurant
3525 W Carson St, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8309911, -118.3495572

Users reviews of Panda Express Torrance

Booking table in Panda Express is not available yet.

Din Tai Fung

Restaurant
21540 Hawthorne Blvd #519, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.832916, -118.3503174

Users reviews of Din Tai Fung Torrance

Booking table in Din Tai Fung is not available yet.

Denny's

Restaurant
21270 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8354739, -118.3525825

Users reviews of Denny's Torrance

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Willow

As an Olive-adorned husband settled into our booth at Denny's on Torrance Boulevard tonight, I couldn't help but feel a tinge of melancholy. It's not just the neon sign flickering outside or the faded vinyl seats beneath us; it's the nostalgia that envelopes this place, where families still come for pancakes and grandparents reminisce over coffee. In Brazil's uncertain economy, the central bank's rate cut serves as a reminder of our own times: times when simple pleasures were enough to soothe us through the day. But here in Torrance, at Denny's, we find comfort in the familiar - a place where prices haven't skyrocketed and the menu hasn't changed in decades. And that's why people keep coming back: for the taste of yesteryear, and the hope that it will always be here, waiting for us like a warm, syrupy stack of flapjacks.

Booking table in Denny's is not available yet.

Chipotle Mexican Grill

Restaurant
21300 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8348685, -118.3528751

Users reviews of Chipotle Mexican Grill Torrance

Booking table in Chipotle Mexican Grill is not available yet.

Chili's Grill & Bar

Restaurant
21835 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8291552, -118.3526381

Users reviews of Chili's Grill & Bar Torrance

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Grace Stout

Craving a good meal and some fun? Head to Chiili's Grill & Bar in Torrance, CA! With an energetic vibe and diverse menu, it's no wonder locals and visitors flock here. I savored their famous Margarita and scrumptious Baby Back Ribs during my visit. The portions are generous, making it a great value. But let me tell you about a friend's experience... While enjoying her meal, Grace spotted a suspicious character causing discomfort to other diners. She quickly alerted management, who contacted the police. It turned out that the individual had been involved in a minor altercation outside and needed medical attention. Thanks to Grace's quick thinking, everyone at Chiili's remained safe that night. Come dine here for delicious food, a welcoming atmosphere, and top-notch customer service with your safety as a priority!

Booking table in Chili's Grill & Bar is not available yet.

Chick-fil-A

Restaurant
21821 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.829763, -118.352975

Users reviews of Chick-fil-A Torrance

Booking table in Chick-fil-A is not available yet.

Panda Express

Restaurant
3825 Torrance Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8378503, -118.3546162

Users reviews of Panda Express Torrance

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Griffin Delgado

I have had the pleasure of witnessing the hordes of Torrance residents flocking to Panda Express on a daily basis. It's clear that this establishment has become a cultural institution for the people of this town. But as someone who has recently moved here from the big city, I must admit: the sheer volume of these simple Chinese-American dishes leaves me scratching my head. Is this really what passes for cuisine in Torrance?

Perhaps it's the convenience factor - Panda Express is located smack dab in the middle of a bustling shopping center, making it an easy pit stop for frazzled shoppers and overworked office drones alike. Or maybe it's the comfort food appeal - who can resist the familiar flavors of orange chicken and chow mein? Whatever the reason, it's clear that Panda Express has struck a nerve with the residents of Torrance. Speaking of nerves, I couldn't help but chuckle as I overheard a group of local patrons debating the merits of today's news. One woman declared that the latest economic report was a "game changer", while her neighbor scoffed and muttered something about fake news. It's a small reminder that, no matter where you are in the world, people will always find ways to keep themselves entertained and informed - even if it means settling for subpar takeout food in a crowded mall. In the end, I can't help but feel a little bit envious of the simplicity and contentment that seems to pervade this community. Maybe one day I'll learn to appreciate the beauty of a plain old orange chicken, and realize that sometimes, less really is more. Until then, I'll just keep serving up these tiny portions of mediocrity with a smile, and hope that someday soon, Torrance will be ready for something better.

Booking table in Panda Express is not available yet.

Denny's

Restaurant
3060 Sepulveda Blvd, Torrance, CA 90505, United States

GPS : 33.8241864, -118.3414245

Users reviews of Denny's Torrance

Booking table in Denny's is not available yet.

Benihana

Restaurant
21327 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.834595, -118.355841

Users reviews of Benihana Torrance

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Kaylee

As I walked into Benihana last December with my secret lover, I couldn't help but feel a surge of excitement building up inside me. We had heard so much about this place, and were eager to finally experience the legendary teppanyaki cuisine. Our expectations were sky-high, and we hoped that the food would be worth every penny. The moment we stepped into the restaurant, we were transported to a whole new world. The décor was stunningly beautiful, with vibrant red and gold accents adding a touch of luxury to the space. The soft jazz music playing in the background added to the ambiance, making us feel like we had entered a different era altogether. Our chef arrived soon after we were seated, and he immediately got down to business. He started by tossing vegetables around the hot grill with lightning-fast reflexes, creating an impressive display of culinary skills that left us awestruck. I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical about this whole teppanyaki thing at first, but the chef's expertise soon won me over. As for the food itself, it was truly remarkable. The quality of ingredients used was outstanding, and every dish we tried was bursting with flavor. The shrimp scampi in particular stood out, with the perfectly cooked prawns swimming in a rich butter sauce that left us wanting more. My secret lover, on the other hand, seemed to have fallen head over heels for the tender slices of steak that were grilled right before our very eyes. Now, I'd be remiss if I didn't mention something that did leave a sour taste in my mouth - the check calculations. We had ordered two drinks, which came out to be around $12 each. But when we received the final bill, it seemed like an entirely different amount had been added for some reason. After questioning the server about this, she apologetically explained that the prices of drinks had gone up since our order. It was a tad disappointing, but I have to admit, the overall dining experience at Benihana still made it worth it. Compared to other restaurants in Torrance, Benihana definitely stands out for its unique and engaging concept. While there are other Japanese eateries around, none quite match up to the sheer excitement and entertainment value of a teppanyaki meal. Plus, the quality of food is unparalleled - it's evident that every dish has been carefully crafted with precision and care. In conclusion, I would wholeheartedly recommend Benihana to anyone looking for an extraordinary dining experience. The stunning décor, impressive culinary skills, and exceptional quality of food all make it a must-visit destination in Torrance. And while the check calculations left a little something to be desired, the overall experience was still incredibly enjoyable - one that I would definitely repeat with my secret lover again and again.

Booking table in Benihana is not available yet.

Elephant Bar Restaurant

Restaurant
21227 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8366346, -118.3566123

Users reviews of Elephant Bar Restaurant Torrance

Booking table in Elephant Bar Restaurant is not available yet.

Red Lobster

Restaurant
21233 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8361854, -118.3563507

Users reviews of Red Lobster Torrance

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Alyssa

As I walked into Red Lobster on a lazy Saturday evening, the familiar aroma of fresh seafood wafted through the air. Located just a stone's throw away from Del Amo Fashion Center in Torrance, this restaurant is an absolute haven for seafood enthusiasts like me who seek nothing but the freshest catches and a cozy ambiance to relax and unwind after a long week. The interior of Red Lobster is warm and welcoming with plush seating and tasteful decor that immediately sets you at ease. The staff, dressed in crisp uniforms, greet you with a smile as soon as you enter and escort you to your table. The atmosphere is relaxed, yet lively, thanks to the gentle chatter of other patrons who seem just as contented with their choices from the extensive menu. As I perused through the pages of the menu, my mind was racing with anticipation over the delectable delights that awaited me. The menu is vast and offers an array of seafood classics such as crab legs, shrimp scampi, and fish n' chips to name a few. I ultimately decided on the grilled Chilean seabass served with rice pilaf and steamed veggies. The waiter, attentive throughout my meal, brought out a basket of hot, buttery rolls along with a small dish of seafood bisque that was simply heavenly. The soup was rich and creamy, infused with the perfect blend of seasonings that left me craving more. The seabass arrived at my table steaming hot, flaky and perfectly cooked with just the right amount of salt and pepper. I savored every bite, savoring the succulent flavors of the fish while relishing in the serene environment of the restaurant. It was during my meal that a couple seated adjacent to me had an argument with one of the waitstaff over their bill. The man appeared agitated and discontented over what seemed like an error in the pricing, while his partner pleaded for patience, reminding him that they'd enjoyed their evening so far. I could sense the tension building as the situation escalated, but the staff handled it with a calm and collected demeanor, diffusing the situation without causing any further discomfort to the other diners. As I finished my meal and prepared to leave, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the exceptional dining experience that Red Lobster had provided me. The service was impeccable, the atmosphere serene, and the food divine- all qualities that have contributed to this restaurant's popularity over the years. In conclusion, if you're looking for a perfect place to relax, unwind, and indulge in some delicious seafood fare, then Red Lobster is an absolute must-visit! The location near popular landmarks such as Del Amo Fashion Center makes it easily accessible for those who prefer to dine out after a day of shopping or sightseeing. And with its inviting atmosphere, impeccable service, and scrumptious cuisine, it's no wonder that Red Lobster continues to be a favorite among seafood enthusiasts like myself.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Kyrie Velez

the pungent smell of seafood filled my nostrils. The place was packed with diners eagerly waiting for their orders to arrive. However, my experience at this popular seafood joint was far from pleasant. Firstly, let's talk about the service. While the staff was polite and welcoming, they seemed rushed and frazzled, barely giving me a second glance as I sat down. The waiter assigned to my table was efficient but lacked warmth or friendliness, leaving me feeling somewhat indifferent towards him. Moreover, the food left much to be desired. The seafood bisque that arrived at my table was bland and unappetizing, with an overpowering taste of salt. I couldn't help but wonder if this was how Red Lobster prepared all their dishes. My main course - a plate of shrimp scampi - was equally disappointing. The shrimp were rubbery and undercooked, while the sauce lacked flavor. I had to ask for extra seasoning just to make it somewhat palatable. Furthermore, the atmosphere at Red Lobster was far from serene or cozy. The noise level was overwhelming, with diners chattering loudly, making it difficult to carry on a conversation. The decor seemed outdated, with cheap-looking plastic utensils and plates that added to the overall dreary ambiance of the place. To make matters worse, I witnessed a heated argument between a couple and one of the waitstaff over their bill. The man appeared agitated and discontented over what seemed like an error in the pricing, while his partner pleaded for patience, reminding him that they'd enjoyed their evening so far. However, the situation soon escalated into a shouting match, with the couple accusing the staff of cheating them out of money. This incident left me feeling uneasy and uncomfortable, as I worried about my own bill and whether there would be any discrepancies in it. In conclusion, my experience at Red Lobster was far from enjoyable. The service was mediocre, the food was subpar, and the atmosphere was less than inviting. If you're looking for a seafood restaurant that offers exceptional dining experiences, then I would highly recommend avoiding this place. Instead, I would suggest exploring other seafood joints in the area, where you're sure to find better service, more delicious food, and a more enjoyable atmosphere. Red Lobster may be popular, but its reputation is undeserved, and it's time for people to realize that there are far better alternatives out there.

Booking table in Red Lobster is not available yet.

In-N-Out Burger

Restaurant
20150 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503, United States

GPS : 33.8488601, -118.3531699

Users reviews of In-N-Out Burger Torrance

Booking table in In-N-Out Burger is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Torrance region

Other stuff from Torrance:

Recently featured: