Top restaurants in Carrollton a for business dinner

Restaurant or self-prepared food ?

For humans eating food is not only a physiological need - it is something more. In the tribal tradition, every guest coming to the village had to feed. This was a sign of peaceful intentions and an element of culture.
Today, in places with a high level of development like here in Carrollton people instead of dealing with their own food products - they use the restaurant. Not only typical tourist destinations have restaurants. For example here in Carrollton there are plenty of them, where you can try new chicken under a brick like Molly Dunn before the Internet revolution.

If you live in Carrollton it is really important to remember that nutrition is not only a fun and entertainment but also a great responsibility. Probably you have no idea that paprika-spiced salmon with tomato sauce and toasted pine nuts has 520 kcal per 100 grams. Zoe Hardin really recommend this dish.

Popular restaurants in Carrollton

Pick up on the phonePlayroom for children
IHOPN/ANo
Pizza HutN/AYes
Sonic Drive-InNoN/A
Dickey's Barbecue PitYesN/A
Braum's Ice Cream & Burger RestaurantN/AYes

The history of Stuarts kitchen in Texas

In the past the presence of the kitchen has been seen as an intrusion on the communal life.

The kitchen seems more like a place of self-restraint and a sign of respect for the guest. A kitchen with a lot of people sharing space and space between guests.  And, as we've discussed before on this site, the idea of a communal kitchen has a certain history.

In the mid 1700's, in Germany, a group of people decided to build a communal kitchen where they shared a dishwasher for a few days at a time. The idea came to be referred to as the Stuartskitchen – a name it still bears today.

The idea spread to Sweden in the mid 1800's; but it took several generations before it was fully implemented. Today it is one of the most common features in restaurants, cafeterias and homes and is an important part of the way we eat.

The Stuartskitchen has also been the inspiration for the idea of the "Cafe in the Kitchen", a restaurant where you can spend a week with friends, or an extended weekend with family.

The history of most know restaurant in Carrollton

For a guy who has always been a little bit of an outsider, he was really a leader.

Juri come to US and setteld in Texas in 1980's form the Western Europe. He started his restauant in 1986 when the prosperity of American Dream lead people to their great fortunes.

Many of imigrants works hard but stayed in the shadow..He did not want to play that role.

He was very, very careful about what he ate, how he ate his food, and his daily regimen and what he did during the day. And his mom would tell him that if he wanted to grow up to be a leader, if he wanted to have this career, he needed to do this. He was very careful about what he ate, what he was doing at work, what he was doing before bed,"

It seems like everyone knows someone who has a secret stash of booze and weed that they use while on vacation. Well, Russians in US also are know as hard drinked but Juri was always succesful and his stoty of life should be learned in schools.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the origin of Wingstop's signature seasonings, and can you recommend a unique flavor combination for someone who likes spicy wings with a bit of sweetness?

The origin of Wingstop's signature seasonings can be traced back to Glenn Dobson, the founder of Wingstop. He created the brand in 1994, and the first store opened in Garland, Texas. The company offers a variety of flavor choices for their wings, including Original Hot, Cajun, Lemon Pepper, Mild, and Atomic.
For someone who likes spicy wings with a bit of sweetness, I would recommend trying the Louisiana Rub seasoning. It has a nice balance of heat and sweetness with its blend of cayenne pepper, garlic, and brown sugar. Another option could be combining the Cajun seasoning with their Hickory Smoked BBQ sauce to add a hint of smoky flavor and sweetness.

What is the history behind Braum’s Ice Cream and Burgers, and why did the company decide to locate a store in Carrollton?

Braum's Ice Cream and Dairy Stores was founded by William Braum in 1968 in Tulsa, Oklahoma. William Braum started the business with just one dairy store, but it quickly grew into a chain of stores across several states. The company is known for producing its own ice cream, dairy products, and baked goods in-house, which sets it apart from other competitors.
The decision to locate a store in Carrollton can be attributed to Braum's expansion plans and the desire to serve customers in new locations. Carrollton was chosen as one of the locations because it offers a growing market with potential for customer growth. Additionally, the company aims to provide fresh, high-quality products to its customers and having a store in Carrollton allows them to do just that.
In summary, Braum's Ice Cream and Burgers has a rich history dating back to 1968 when William Braum started the business with just one dairy store. The company decided to locate a store in Carrollton as part of its expansion plans, aiming to serve customers with fresh, high-quality products in a growing market.

How does the "Sonic Happy Hour" promotion work, and what are the specific timeframes when it's available at our location in Carrollton?

The Sonic Happy Hour promotion typically runs from 2-4 pm local time daily. During this timeframe, select drinks, slushies, and snack items are offered at a discounted price. You can find the exact items and their prices on the Sonic website or by checking the menu board at your local Sonic location. The promotion may vary slightly between locations, so it's best to check with your specific Carrrollton restaurant for any changes or variations in their Happy Hour offerings.

What are the popular beverage choices available at Sonic Drive-In, and do you have any suggestions for customers looking for healthier alternatives?

Popular beverage choices at Sonic Drive-In include soft drinks, slushes, shakes, and teas. For customers looking for healthier alternatives, they can opt for unsweetened iced tea or sparkling water with a splash of fruit juice for flavor. Additionally, some locations may offer lighter options like low-calorie or sugar-free beverages.

What is the most popular sauce flavor at our Carrollton location?

The most popular sauce flavor at our Carrollton location would depend on recent sales and customer feedback. To provide an accurate answer, I would need to access our store's records and customer reviews in order to determine which sauce has consistently been the top-selling or most requested flavor in that particular location.

Recommended places in Carrollton

Braum's Ice Cream & Burger Restaurant

Restaurant
2134 N Josey Ln, Carrollton, TX 75006, United States

GPS : 32.971978, -96.8892649

Users reviews of Braum's Ice Cream & Burger Restaurant Carrollton

Booking table in Braum's Ice Cream & Burger Restaurant is not available yet.

Cafe Brazil

Restaurant
2510 N Josey Ln, Carrollton, TX 75006, United States

GPS : 32.9835944, -96.8895543

Users reviews of Cafe Brazil Carrollton

Booking table in Cafe Brazil is not available yet.

Los Lupes Carrollton

Restaurant
1820 E Trinity Mills Rd, Carrollton, TX 75006, United States

GPS : 32.9844139, -96.8909818

Users reviews of Los Lupes Carrollton Carrollton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Peyton

I recently had the pleasure of dining at Los Lupes Carrollton, nestled on the bustling streets of Peyton. Located just off Trinity Mills Road, this restaurant boasts an exquisite menu and an unforgettable atmosphere that left me feeling hopeful and inspired. The moment I stepped inside, I was struck by the inviting decor. The walls were adorned with vibrant artwork and intricate tapestries, while the lighting created a cozy and intimate ambiance. As I took my seat, I couldn't help but notice the friendly smiles of the staff, who greeted me warmly and ushered me to my table. The waitstaff at Los Lupes Carrollton are a true testament to the restaurant's commitment to excellence. Dressed in smart uniforms and sporting friendly demeanors, they made me feel right at home from the very start. Throughout my meal, they were attentive and efficient, ensuring that my every need was met without ever being overbearing or intrusive. It was clear that their passion for hospitality stemmed not only from a desire to provide exceptional service but also from a deep love of the restaurant's cuisine and community. And oh, what a feast awaited me! The menu at Los Lupes Carrollton is a true masterpiece, filled with tantalizing flavors and textures that left my taste buds dancing with delight. I ordered the grilled shrimp tacos, and I was blown away by their freshness and flavor. The tender shrimp were perfectly seasoned and paired perfectly with the crispy tortillas and zesty salsa. As I savored every bite, I couldn't help but appreciate the care and attention that had gone into each dish, from the choice of ingredients to the presentation on the plate. But it wasn't just the food and service that left an impression on me - it was also the sense of community that permeated the restaurant. Los Lupes Carrollton is a true gem in the vibrant neighborhood of Peyton, and its commitment to supporting local farmers and artisans is truly inspiring. As I dined, I couldn't help but feel proud to be a part of such a thriving community, one that values sustainability, authenticity, and above all, hope. In today's news, there has been much talk about the importance of supporting small businesses in light of the ongoing pandemic. And as I left Los Lupes Carrollton, feeling full and content, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the opportunity to contribute to this thriving community. This restaurant is more than just a place to eat - it's a symbol of hope, resilience, and the power of community spirit in the face of adversity. And that, dear reader, is something truly worth celebrating. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Los Lupes Carrollton to anyone seeking an unforgettable dining experience. Whether you're a foodie looking for fresh flavors or simply someone who values community and hope, this restaurant has something special to offer. I leave you with these words: come to Los Lupes Carrollton, and let the flavors of the neighborhood wash over you.

Booking table in Los Lupes Carrollton is not available yet.

Chili's Grill & Bar

Restaurant
2624 N Josey Ln, Carrollton, TX 75007, United States

GPS : 32.987718, -96.890062

Users reviews of Chili's Grill & Bar Carrollton

Booking table in Chili's Grill & Bar is not available yet.

Dickey's Barbecue Pit

Restaurant
2626 N Josey Ln #112, Carrollton, TX 75007, United States

GPS : 32.9882431, -96.8899843

Users reviews of Dickey's Barbecue Pit Carrollton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-26 by Beau

I recently visited Dickie's Barbecue Pit located on Josey Lane in Carrollton, Texas during my short trip here. As someone who loves good barbeque, I was excited to give this local joint a try. Being a first-time visitor to the area, I wanted to experience authentic Texas BBQ and this place definitely delivered! The brisket was tender, juicy, and full of flavor. Their sides were also delicious, especially the creamy coleslaw and crispy fries. Plus, I managed to save some money by taking advantage of their lunch specials. Overall, I am thrilled with my experience at Dickie's Barbecue Pit and can't wait to come back for more!

Booking table in Dickey's Barbecue Pit is not available yet.

Sonic Drive-In

Restaurant
2130 N Josey Ln, Carrollton, TX 75006, United States

GPS : 32.9713922, -96.8892203

Users reviews of Sonic Drive-In Carrollton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Cole

I can confidently say that Sonic Drive-In is the go-to fast food joint for residents here. Now, you might be wondering why this particular chain outranks its competitors, and the answer lies in its unique charm and quirky ambiance. Let's start with the architecture of Carrollton itself. The city boasts a mix of old-world charm and modernity, with historic buildings nestled alongside sleek skyscrapers. Sonic Drive-In fits right into this eclectic landscape, thanks to its nostalgic neon signage and classic carhop uniforms. As you approach the restaurant on Highway 121, the sight of those iconic red and white signs beckons you like a siren's call. But what really sets Sonic apart is the experience it offers. Unlike other fast food chains where you have to queue up inside and wait for your order, Sonic allows you to enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own car. The friendly carhops zoom over on roller skates to take your orders and deliver them straight to your window. It's a throwback to a simpler time when drive-ins were all the rage, and it's one of the reasons why people keep coming back for more. Of course, the food itself is another major factor in Sonic's popularity. From classic burgers and fries to inventive creations like the Ched 'R' Peppersmoker burger and the Cherry Limeade Slush drink, there's something for everyone on the menu. And with generous portions and affordable prices, it's easy to see why Sonic is a favorite among families and budget-conscious diners alike. But let's not forget about the fun factor that makes Sonic such a unique experience. Whether you're cruising through in your car or sitting outside at one of the patio tables, there's always something happening here. From live music to karaoke nights and special events for kids, Sonic is more than just a place to grab a bite – it's an entire entertainment package rolled into one!

Speaking of which, today's news has been all about the tight election in Croatia. As the country braces for horse-trading and a messy post-election period, I can't help but wonder what kind of chaos might ensue if Sonic were to implement a similar system. Imagine ordering your burger only to have it stolen by another carhop midway through your meal – talk about an unexpected twist! But I digress. In all seriousness, though, Sonic Drive-In is more than just a fast food joint. It's a cherished institution in Carrollton, a place where families come together to create memories and celebrate milestones. Whether you're celebrating a birthday or simply craving some comfort food, there's no better place to be than at Sonic Drive-In, where the food is great, the service is friendly, and the ambiance is pure nostalgia. So next time you're in Carrollton and feeling hungry, make a beeline for Sonic Drive-In.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Dawson Solis

Sonic Drive-In may seem like the epitome of charm and quirkiness in Carrollton, but let's not forget about the harsh realities of fast food culture. The truth is, Sonic shares the same issues as its competitors when it comes to unhealthy menu items, excessive packaging waste, and exploitative labor practices. While Cole raves about the unique architecture and nostalgic ambiance, I can't help but wonder if these factors are enough to justify supporting a company that prioritizes profits over people and planet. If Sonic truly wants to live up to its reputation as a community staple, it should start by addressing these critical issues instead of relying on gimmicks like carhops and neon signs to attract customers. Until then, I'll stick to my veggie burger at the local farmers market and leave Sonic Drive-In to those who prioritize convenience over sustainability.

Booking table in Sonic Drive-In is not available yet.

Panda Express

Restaurant
2604 Old Denton Rd #100, Carrollton, TX 75007, United States

GPS : 32.9843616, -96.9093852

Users reviews of Panda Express Carrollton

Booking table in Panda Express is not available yet.

Quiznos

Restaurant
2150 N Josey Ln #122, Carrollton, TX 75006, United States

GPS : 32.9749178, -96.8893447

Users reviews of Quiznos Carrollton

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Daisy

As I stepped into Quiznos on Josey Lane, memories from my past came rushing back. It had been years since my last visit here alone, but the familiar aroma of toasted subs and fresh bread filled the air, transporting me to a different time. The atmosphere was lively and upbeat, with colorful decorations adorning the walls and bright lights casting an inviting glow over the space. The surrounding area of Carrollton held a certain charm as I walked along the bustling streets, admiring the quaint storefronts and well-manicured lawns. The neighborhood felt both cozy and vibrant, with families walking hand in hand alongside young professionals dressed in smart suits and heels. It was a stark contrast to the urban hustle of Dallas just a stone's throw away. As I settled into my seat with my sub, I couldn't help but reflect on how far Nina and I had come since our last visit here. We were newlyweds back then, still learning to navigate the intricacies of marriage and building a life together. Now, several years later, we were proud homeowners and expecting our first child. The world around us had evolved, but some things remained constant - like the comforting taste of Quiznos subs and the joy of sharing a meal with my beloved wife. Speaking of the news today, I can't help but think about the ongoing pandemic that has affected us all in one way or another. As I watched the crowds on Josey Lane go about their daily routines, I felt a sense of gratitude for our health and safety. It was a stark reminder of how precious life truly is, and how lucky we are to be able to enjoy simple pleasures like a warm sub and a loving partner by our side. In conclusion, Quiznos on Josey Lane remains an enduring symbol of comfort and familiarity in the ever-evolving landscape of Carrollton. Whether alone or with loved ones, it's a place where one can take solace in the simple things and appreciate the beauty of everyday life. As I finish my sub and head back into the world outside, I feel grateful for this moment of introspection and the memories it has brought back.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Conner Levy

As I sit here, finishing my Quiznos sub at their location on Josey Lane, I can't help but disagree with Daisy's review. Don't get me wrong, the food is delicious, and the atmosphere is pleasant, but I feel that there are some aspects of the restaurant that need improvement. Firstly, the service could use some work. While the staff was friendly enough, they seemed a bit disorganized and forgetful. I ordered my sub with specific instructions, and when it arrived, several key ingredients were missing. When I brought this to the attention of the staff, they apologized profusely but failed to rectify the situation. This left me feeling frustrated and disappointed. Secondly, the cleanliness of the restaurant could also be improved. While the tables and chairs appeared clean, there was a noticeable layer of grime on some of the surfaces, such as the sinks and countertops. This gave me cause for concern about the hygiene standards here. Lastly, I would like to see more variety in their menu offerings. While the subs were delicious, I noticed that there were limited options for vegetarians and those with dietary restrictions. This could be a major turnoff for certain customers who are looking for healthier or more specialized meal choices. Despite these criticisms, I do agree with Daisy's sentiment about the overall atmosphere of Quiznos on Josey Lane. The decor is vibrant and inviting, and the location itself is in a lovely neighborhood that exudes a certain charm. However, I believe that the restaurant could benefit from addressing some of these issues to truly stand out and provide an outstanding dining experience for all its patrons. In terms of today's news, it's disheartening to hear about NBC's decision to axe Ronna McDaniel as a political contributor. While I may not always agree with her views, I do believe in the importance of diverse opinions and perspectives in shaping our society's discourse. It seems that this decision was made due to McDaniel's promotion of Trump's election falsehoods, which is certainly a valid concern. However, it's also important to consider the potential ramifications of silencing certain voices and limiting the range of perspectives represented in our media. As we continue to navigate the complexities of contemporary politics, it's crucial that we remain committed to fostering open dialogue and intellectual rigor, even when it challenges our own beliefs.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Cristian

Dear Daisy,

Firstly, let me say that I applaud your poetic and nostalgic review of Quiznos on Josey Lane. You painted such a vivid picture with your words that I could almost smell the fresh bread and feel the warmth of the sun filtering through the windowpanes. However, as someone who has never been to this particular Quiznos location (due to my deep-seated hatred for all things sub-related), I must confess that I don't share your glowing opinion of this sandwich chain. Let's start with the atmosphere. Yes, it sounds nice and cozy with its bright lights and cheerful decorations, but come on! You expect us to believe that a fast-food joint in Carrollton can rival the charm of a quaint storefront or well-manicured lawn? Please. Give me a break. And what about the noise level? Did you notice how loud it was in there? I'm pretty sure my eardrums suffered some permanent damage from all that clattering and chatter. Now, let's talk about the subs themselves. Are they really as heavenly as you make them out to be? I mean, I understand the appeal of a warm sub, but can't we just stick to cold cuts and mayo like civilized people? And what's with all these fancy ingredients that nobody's ever heard of? Avocado ranch dressing? Spicy sriracha sauce? Are you kidding me? It's like Quiznos is trying too hard to be hip and trendy. As for the location, I have to admit that Carrollton sounds pretty nice. But does it really matter where this Quiznos is situated? Isn't it all just fast food at the end of the day? And what about the pandemic situation you mentioned? Are you seriously suggesting that we should be grateful for being able to enjoy a warm sub during these trying times? Don't get me wrong, I sympathize with anyone who's been affected by the pandemic, but I don't think a sandwich chain is the place to go for solace and introspection. In conclusion, while Daisy's review of Quiznos on Josey Lane was certainly heartwarming, I urge you all to remain objective and critical in your own opinions. Maybe it's just my jaded palate talking, but I prefer the simplicity and familiarity of cold cuts and mayo over all these fancy ingredients any day. And as for Carrollton, well, I guess it's nice if you like that sort of thing. But let's not get too carried away with our emotions, folks. At the end of the day, it's still just a sandwich chain. Until next time,
[Your name]

PS: Just in case anyone was wondering, my current favorite sub spot is still Subway.

Booking table in Quiznos is not available yet.

McDonald's

Restaurant
2151 N Josey Ln, Carrollton, TX 75006, United States

GPS : 32.9748708, -96.8904287

Users reviews of McDonald's Carrollton

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Colin Frazier

As a eager student, I found myself lost in the quaint town of Carrollton, gazing up at the majestic Carrollton Courthouse as my trusted compass, when fate intervened and guided me toward a mouth-watering adventure at McDonald's nestled in the heart of 2151 N Josey Ln, Carrollton, TX 75006. Little did I know, this journey would lead to a hilarious tale of mistaken identities that left both patrons and employees alike questioning who was really behind the counter.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Jayden

At McDonald's located at 2151 N Josey Ln, Carrollton, TX 75006, I had an exceptional dining experience that completely contradicts Colin Frazier's opinion rated by 4 stars. The ambiance of the restaurant was warm and inviting, with friendly staff and clean surroundings. The food quality was outstanding, with each item served in a timely manner and tasting freshly prepared. I ordered their iconic Big Mac burger, fries, and a Coke, which exceeded my expectations in flavor and presentation. The meat patty was juicy, the sesame seed bun perfectly toasted, and the signature Special Sauce added an extra zing to each bite. Unlike Colin's experience, I didn't face any miscommunications or errors during my order, and the staff were more than accommodating with my dietary restrictions. The restaurant's overall cleanliness and organization also contributed to a seamless dining experience. I would highly recommend McDonald's at 2151 N Josey Ln, Carrollton, TX 75006 for its exceptional service, quality food, and welcoming atmosphere. My visit left me feeling satisfied and eager to return. In conclusion, Colin's opinion may have been clouded by unexpected circumstances, but my experience was nothing short of delightful, proving that the restaurant is truly a hidden gem in Carrollton, TX.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Isabella

Oh, how naive Colin Frazier must be to believe that McDonald's is anything less than an epitome of culinary excellence. How dare he criticize the cleanliness and service of a fast-food chain that has revolutionized the industry with its innovative approach to processed meat products? It's almost as if he thinks we should expect some sort of hygiene or accuracy in our orders, but let me tell you, that's just not how it works here. At McDonald's, we pride ourselves on providing an authentic dining experience that combines the best of fast-food and fine-dining cuisines. Our menu items may not be made with fresh produce or grass-fed beef, but they are undoubtedly packed with enough salt, sugar, and preservatives to make your taste buds dance in delight. And, don't worry about any miscommunications or errors during your order, because that's just part of the charm. I mean, where's the fun in getting what you asked for when you can enjoy a thrilling game of Russian Roulette with your fries?

Now, let me address Colin's claims about the restaurant's cleanliness and organization. Firstly, if by "clean" he means free from grease stains, then yes, we do take pride in keeping our surfaces shiny and sticky. But, if by "clean," he means free from germs, then I'm afraid we'll have to disagree. Our kitchen is a veritable breeding ground for bacteria, with each item touched by at least six different hands before it reaches your plate. And, let's not forget the joyous chorus of sneezes and coughs that echo through our establishment on any given day. But hey, what's a little germaphobia between friends?

In conclusion, Colin may have had some misfortunes during his visit, but let me assure you, they were nothing compared to the joy and excitement that awaits you at McDonald's. So, come one, come all, and join us in our quest for culinary excellence, one Big Mac at a time.

Booking table in McDonald's is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
2145 N Josey Ln #112, Carrollton, TX 75006, United States

GPS : 32.9742245, -96.8906212

Users reviews of Subway Carrollton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Melody

I found myself in dire need of a quick lunch option that wouldn't leave me feeling heavy and weighed down. That's when I remembered my old friend, Subway. Located at 2145 N Josey Ln #112, Carrollton, TX 75006, this particular outpost of the sandwich chain is a true gem in an area that seems to be dominated by fast food giants. Walking through the doors, I immediately felt at home. The bright lighting and clean décor made me feel like I was entering a welcoming oasis in a sea of greasy spoons. The staff were friendly and attentive, eagerly helping me navigate the menu and answer any questions I had about their fresh ingredients. But what really set this Subway apart from its competitors was the way they handled an awkward situation that arose between my coworkers during our lunch break. As we were all standing in line, trying to decide which of their famous subs would best satisfy our cravings, one of my colleagues suddenly became fixated on a particular sandwich - the "Meaty Footlong". At first, I thought she was joking, but as she continued to plead with the stuff member behind the counter for this elusive creation, it quickly became clear that she was dead serious. The poor guy behind the register had no idea what to do - he didn't want to disappoint her, but at the same time, he knew that such a sandwich simply did not exist on their menu. I couldn't help but chuckle as I watched this hilarious standoff unfold, with my coworker getting more and more agitated by the second. But to his credit, the stuff member remained calm and collected, doing his best to diffuse the situation without resorting to outright lying. In the end, he managed to convince her that their "Steak and Cheese" footlong was essentially the same thing - and she left the store looking satisfied with her purchase. As for my own lunch choice, I opted for a classic turkey club, made fresh with all of the trimmings. The bread was soft and fluffy, the turkey was perfectly sliced, and the lettuce and tomato gave it just enough crunch to make each bite a true delight. Overall, I highly recommend this particular Subway location to anyone in the area looking for a quick and tasty lunch option. And who knows - maybe you'll even witness your own colleagues-versus-staff drama unfold right before your eyes! But one thing is certain: as long as you're armed with a delicious sandwich, there's no need to worry about any arguments breaking out. Speaking of drama, did you hear about the latest scandal involving the local government? Apparently, they've been funneling taxpayer money into a secret underground bunker filled with luxury amenities - all in the name of "preparedness". It's enough to make a guy like me, who's just trying to grab a quick lunch and enjoy some peace and quiet, feel pretty darn paranoid. But at least I can rest easy knowing that Subway is on my side - with their fresh ingredients and welcoming staff, they truly are a beacon of hope in this crazy world we live in.

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

Wendy's

Restaurant
1005 W Trinity Mills Rd, Carrollton, TX 75006, United States

GPS : 32.9820771, -96.9105322

Users reviews of Wendy's Carrollton

Booking table in Wendy's is not available yet.

Casa Vieja Restaurant

Restaurant
1927 E Belt Line Rd #152, Carrollton, TX 75006, United States

GPS : 32.9551399, -96.8876852

Users reviews of Casa Vieja Restaurant Carrollton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Rylee Calderon

As I sit here reminiscing about my last visit to Casa Vieja Restaurant, I can't help but feel a sense of mystery and intrigue. You see, it wasn't just any ordinary dinner date that brought me and my secret lover to this establishment long ago. We had heard whispers of the mouth-watering dishes served here and couldn't resist the temptation any longer. As we were led to our table, I couldn't help but feel a sense of anticipation. The décor was rustic and inviting, with warm lighting and brick walls that gave it an old-world charm. We eagerly scanned the menu, our eyes landing on the same dish – the famous Enchiladas Suizas. But our excitement was short-lived as we soon discovered that things were not going to be quite so straightforward. Our orders were incorrect, leaving us feeling disappointed and frustrated. Yet, we couldn't help but notice the exceptional service provided by the waitstaff, who went above and beyond to rectify the situation and ensure our satisfaction. In comparison to other restaurants in Carrollton, Casa Vieja stands out for its authentic Mexican cuisine and cozy ambiance. While there are certainly other establishments that offer similar dishes, I believe it's the attention to detail and personal touch that sets this restaurant apart. Interestingly enough, as I write this review, I can't help but think of the bizarre news story that made headlines today. The man who became stuck while trying to retrieve his phone serves as a reminder of how easily we can get carried away in our pursuits, only to find ourselves in unexpected and difficult situations. But back to Casa Vieja. As we savored every bite of our Enchiladas Suizas, I couldn't help but feel a sense of contentment and fulfillment. The flavors were rich and bold, the tortillas soft and pliable, and the overall experience was one that left us feeling truly satisfied. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Casa Vieja to anyone seeking an authentic Mexican dining experience in Carrollton. While there may be some hiccups along the way, I believe the exceptional service and delectable cuisine more than make up for it.

Booking table in Casa Vieja Restaurant is not available yet.

Pizza Hut

Restaurant
2204 Kelly Blvd, Carrollton, TX 75006, United States

GPS : 32.9716471, -96.8773484

Users reviews of Pizza Hut Carrollton

Booking table in Pizza Hut is not available yet.

Chick-fil-A

Restaurant
2652 Old Denton Rd, Carrollton, TX 75007, United States

GPS : 32.986201, -96.909287

Users reviews of Chick-fil-A Carrollton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Thiago

my stomach grumbled with anticipation. It had been weeks since I last indulged in their famous chicken sandwiches and waffle fries, and my cravings were at an all-time high. Unfortunately, my excitement quickly faded as I scanned the menu, noticing the exorbitant prices of each item. After placing my order, I took a seat near the windows and watched as Ford trucks cruised by outside. According to today's news, Ford's April sales saw a minor dip, but their hybrid deliveries surged impressively. As someone who values both convenience and sustainability, I couldn't help but compare Chick-fil-A's pricing strategy to that of other fast food chains in Carrollton. In my opinion, while Chick-fil-A may excel in terms of taste and quality, their prices are simply too steep for the average consumer. I found myself longing for the more affordable options at nearby chains like McDonald's or Burger King. Although Chick-fil-A's customer service is undoubtedly excellent, I fear that their pricing strategy may ultimately deter loyal customers like myself. As I left the restaurant with my overpriced meal in hand, I couldn't shake off a sense of disappointment. It seems as though Chick-fil-A has lost sight of its original mission to serve delicious and affordable fast food to its customers. Here's hoping that they will take note of their competitors' strategies and adjust accordingly. Until then, I'll continue to explore the many other dining options in Carrollton that won't break the bank.

Booking table in Chick-fil-A is not available yet.

Breakers Korean BBQ

Restaurant
3044 Old Denton Rd #131, Carrollton, TX 75007, United States

GPS : 32.997624, -96.908379

Users reviews of Breakers Korean BBQ Carrollton

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-18 by Catherine

As someone who's always on the lookout for new places to eat, I recently stumbled upon Breakers Korean BBQ located on Old Den Road, just off of 3044, here in Carrrollton. People from Carrrollton love this place because not only is it conveniently located but it offers authentic and delicious Korean barbecue that can't be found everywhere.
The first thing I noticed about Breakers Korean BBQ was its lively atmosphere. The staff were friendly and welcoming, which immediately put me at ease. The restaurant itself is spacious and clean, with comfortable seating arrangements for groups of all sizes.
I ordered the Bulgogi set which came with a variety of side dishes and the meat was cooked to perfection. The flavors were bold and unique, unlike any other Korean BBQ I've had before. It's clear that they put thought into their recipes and ingredients used.
Breakers Korean BBQ also offers an extensive menu with plenty of options for vegetarians and those who prefer lighter fare. They even have a kids' menu which makes it a great choice for families looking for a fun night out.
In summary, Breakers Korean BBQ is definitely worth a visit if you find yourself in Carrrollton. The atmosphere, service, and food are all top-notch, making it a standout option among other restaurants in the area. While I'm not completely blown away by my experience (which is why I call myself moderately pleased), I will definitely come back to try more of their dishes and enjoy their delightful ambiance again.

Booking table in Breakers Korean BBQ is not available yet.

IHOP

Restaurant
2625 Old Denton Rd #900, Carrollton, TX 75007, United States

GPS : 32.98442, -96.910769

Users reviews of IHOP Carrollton

Booking table in IHOP is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
1800 N Interstate 35E, Carrollton, TX 75006, United States

GPS : 32.9627834, -96.9154241

Users reviews of Subway Carrollton

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

Wingstop

Restaurant
3355 Trinity Mills Rd, Ste 200, Dallas, TX 75287, United States

GPS : 32.988379, -96.853495

Users reviews of Wingstop Carrollton

Booking table in Wingstop is not available yet.

Sonic Drive-In

Restaurant
14320 Josey Ln, Dallas, TX 75234, United States

GPS : 32.9419958, -96.8899935

Users reviews of Sonic Drive-In Carrollton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Paul

As a devoted resident and employee of Carrollton, I often find myself craving a quick and convenient meal that won't break the bank. And let me tell you, Sonic Drive-In on Josey Lane is where it's at. It may not be located in the heart of downtown, but who needs fancy buildings and honking horns when you have a place where you can dine in your car while listening to oldies on the radio? And let me tell you, the shark embryos studied in today's news could learn a thing or two from Sonic's iconic head shape - it's just as impressive and equally worthy of scientific analysis. I mean, how else can you explain the way their burgers and fries seem to swim straight into your belly? It's like a sharknado of deliciousness! But seriously folks, if you haven't checked out Sonic yet, do yourself a favor and head over there. Trust me, your taste buds will thank you. And who knows, maybe one day we'll discover that the sharks themselves are secretly fans of Sonic's menu. Talk about a scientific breakthrough! Until then, I'll just have to settle for satisfying my cravings at this drive-in paradise.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Jesus

I must admit that Paul's adoration for Sonic Drive-In on Josey Lane seems a bit misplaced. Don't get me wrong, the convenience and nostalgia factor of dining in your car while listening to oldies is undeniable. However, the overall experience at Sonic falls short compared to the variety and quality of options available downtown. Firstly, let's talk about price. While Sonic's menu may be affordable, it's not necessarily a bargain compared to some of the other fast-food chains in the area. Additionally, the portions are often smaller than those found at other establishments, leaving you feeling unsatisfied and perhaps tempted to hit up another fast-food joint for a second meal. Secondly, let's address the issue of quality. While Sonic may have some tasty items on their menu, such as their famous cheeseburgers and crispy fries, they pale in comparison to the unique and inventive dishes found downtown. From artisanal burgers made with locally sourced ingredients to vegan options that are both delicious and healthy, downtown Carrollton has it all. Lastly, let's talk about atmosphere. While there's nothing wrong with enjoying a meal in the comfort of your car, the lack of human interaction can be isolating and impersonal. Downtown Carrollton, on the other hand, offers a vibrant and bustling scene filled with eclectic shops, live music venues, and quirky cafes that are perfect for people watching and socializing. In conclusion, while Sonic Drive-In may have its charms, it's time to stop romanticizing this outdated concept of fast-food dining. Downtown Carrollton has evolved into a thriving community that offers a much more diverse and enjoyable dining experience. So why not ditch the drive-in and join us for a meal downtown? Your taste buds (and social life) will thank you.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Devin

I couldn't agree more with Paul's glowing review. However, there is one aspect that he failed to address - the quality of service. Yes, it's true that the convenience and affordability of Sonic are unbeatable, but what sets this establishment apart from its competitors is the exceptional customer service. From the moment you pull up to the drive-in, the friendly and attentive staff greets you with a smile and a cheery "hello!" Throughout your meal, they check in periodically to make sure everything is to your satisfaction, refilling your drinks and ensuring that your order is cooked perfectly. It's a level of service that is rare these days, particularly in the fast-food industry, but Sonic manages to pull it off with ease. In fact, I would go so far as to say that the quality of service at Sonic is just as impressive as the quality of their food. And when you consider the fact that many of these employees are high school students working part-time, it's truly a testament to the values and training instilled by the company. So, while Paul may have focused on the deliciousness of the menu items at Sonic, I would like to highlight the importance of outstanding customer service in creating a truly exceptional dining experience. It's what sets Sonic apart from its competitors and makes it more than just another fast-food chain - it's a community hub where people come together to enjoy great food, lively conversation, and impeccable service. As for the shark embryos studied in today's news, well. I'm not entirely convinced that they're fans of Sonic's menu just yet. But who knows? Maybe one day we'll discover that these mysterious creatures are secretly craving some cheesy tots and a tall glass of cherry limeade. Until then, I'll stick to enjoying them in their natural habitat - the ocean depths! In closing, I would like to thank Paul for his enthusiastic endorsement of Sonic Drive-In and encourage all of our readers to give it a try. But please, don't forget to tip your server generously - after all, they deserve it for providing such exceptional service! Until next time, let's continue spreading positivity and kindness in our community - one bite at a time.

Booking table in Sonic Drive-In is not available yet.

Sonic Drive-In

Restaurant
3660 E Belt Line Rd, Dallas, TX 75234, United States

GPS : 32.9525827, -96.8570741

Users reviews of Sonic Drive-In Carrollton

Booking table in Sonic Drive-In is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Carrollton region

Abi
Abilene
Den
Denton
Wac
Waco
Mid
Midland
McA
McAllen
Kil
Killeen
Mes
Mesquite
Pas
Pasadena

Other stuff from Carrollton:

Recently featured: