List of restaurants in Midland

Healthy eating methods - nutrition advice for the obese in Midland

Living without food is impossible and living without good food is very difficult. Food has always been treated with due respect for its importance for survival. Here in Midland which is a high developed settlement people spend their time in places like to celebrate special occasions. Of course if you live in Midland and want to eat stuffed squash and spicy red curry or mozzarella and ricotta focaccia pizzas you can make it by yourself with with japanese-style omelette or with roasted sweet potato and coconut yogurt but this requires skills like dressing up.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. Probably you have no idea that pork meatloaf with ginger-lime peanuts has 240 kcal per 100 grams. Ryan Barry really recommend this dish.

Popular restaurants in Midland

Entrance for the disabledTable and chairs for childrenPlayroom for children
NoNoN/A

List of Restaurants in Midland

1. Wall Street Bar and Grill

2. Saltgrass Steak House

3. Opal's Table

4. Gerardo's Casita

5. Venezia Restaurant

6. Addy's Grill

7. Mural Cafe

8. KD's Bar-B-Q

9. Cancun Grill

10. Luigi's Italian Restaurant

11. Osaka Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar

12. Cafe at the Gardens

13. El Buen Pollo

14. Torino's Pizza Bar

15. Carino's Italian - Midland

Midland, Texas is a vibrant city with many options for dining out. Whether you're craving steak, Italian food, Mexican cuisine or Japanese dishes, there's a restaurant to cater to your taste buds. This article lists some of the best restaurants in Midland that are a must-visit for everyone.

Wall Street Bar and Grill is a local hotspot that's known for its amazing burgers and cold beer. The restaurant has a fun atmosphere and is perfect for hanging out with friends. Saltgrass Steak House is another popular choice for those who love juicy steaks and seafood. The restaurant serves some of the best cuts of meat in town and has great customer service.

Opal's Table is a fine dining restaurant that serves American cuisine with a modern twist. The restaurant has an elegant atmosphere and is perfect for date nights and special occasions. Gerardo's Casita is a family-owned Mexican restaurant that's been serving authentic dishes for over 25 years. The restaurant has a warm and welcoming atmosphere and is a great place to enjoy a margarita with some delicious food.

Venezia Restaurant is another excellent choice for Italian food. The restaurant serves classic dishes like pizza, pasta and risotto with a modern twist. Addy's Grill is a casual restaurant that serves American classics like burgers, sandwiches and salads. The restaurant is perfect for those who are looking for a quick and satisfying meal.

Mural Cafe is a quaint restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant has a beautiful mural that adds to the ambiance. KD's Bar-B-Q is a favorite among locals for their delicious smoked brisket and sausage. The restaurant has a casual atmosphere and is perfect for a quick lunch.

Cancun Grill is a Mexican restaurant that serves authentic dishes like fajitas, tacos and burritos. The restaurant has a lively atmosphere and is perfect for celebrating with friends and family. Luigi's Italian Restaurant is another excellent choice for Italian food. The restaurant has an extensive menu with classic dishes like spaghetti and meatballs and chicken parmesan.

Osaka Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar is a must-visit for those who love Japanese cuisine. The restaurant serves sushi rolls, hibachi dishes and other Japanese classics. Cafe at the Gardens is a casual restaurant that's perfect for grabbing a quick bite. The restaurant serves sandwiches, salads and soups.

El Buen Pollo is a Mexican restaurant that's known for its delicious rotisserie chicken. The restaurant has a simple menu that's perfect for those who are looking for a no-frills meal. Torino's Pizza Bar is another excellent choice for Italian food. The restaurant serves delicious pizzas and pasta dishes.

Carino's Italian - Midland is a casual Italian restaurant that's perfect for families. The restaurant serves classic dishes like spaghetti and meatballs and chicken alfredo. With so many excellent restaurants to choose from, Midland, Texas has something for everyone.

Frequently Asked Questions:

If a customer asks about the daily special, what ingredients are used and how is it prepared?

Our daily special changes regularly based on fresh seasonal ingredients. The dish you're inquiring about might have been offered a few days ago or will be available tomorrow. Please let me check with our chef to see if they have a current day's special that may still be available for today. If we have one, I'll gladly share the list of ingredients and explain the cooking method with you.

What are the top three most popular dishes on the menu, and can you recommend a wine pairing for each?

Based on our data, the top three most popular dishes on your menu are:
1. Grilled Salmon with Lemon Herb Sauce
2. Chicken Parmesan
3. Shrimp Scampi
For the Grilled Salmon with Lemon Herb Sauce, I would recommend a dry Riesling or Pinot Grigio. The acidity of these white wines will complement the richness of the salmon and cut through the lemon herb sauce.
For the Chicken Parmesan, I would suggest a Sangiovese or a Chianti. These Italian red wines have enough tannins to stand up to the tomato sauce but are still smooth enough not to overpower the dish.
Lastly, for the Shrimp Scampi, I would recommend a Sauvignon Blanc or a Pinot Grigio. The crisp acidity of these white wines will help cut through the buttery sauce and enhance the flavors of the garlic and lemon.

Recommended places in Midland

Cancun Grill

Restaurant
223 W Wall St #121, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9973118, -102.0765911

Users reviews of Cancun Grill Midland

Booking table in Cancun Grill is not available yet.

Luigi's Italian Restaurant

Restaurant
111 N Big Spring St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9979205, -102.0784296

Users reviews of Luigi's Italian Restaurant Midland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Paisley

I have had the pleasure of trying out many restaurants in my hometown. However, there is one place that always manages to stand out from the rest - Luigi's Italian Restaurant. Located in the heart of downtown Midland, this charming establishment has been a staple in our community for over 20 years. The reason why people flock to Luigi's time and time again is simple: the food is absolutely divine. From homemade pasta dishes to fresh seafood offerings, every bite at Luigi's is a true feast for the senses. The flavors are bold and authentic, transporting you to the heart of Italy with each mouthful. But it's not just the food that sets Luigi's apart. The atmosphere here is truly one-of-a-kind. The interior is beautifully decorated with rustic Italian touches, from the wooden beams on the ceiling to the vintage wine bottles lining the walls. And the service? Well, let's just say that the staff at Luigi's are some of the friendliest and most attentive you'll ever encounter - they truly go above and beyond to make every guest feel like a member of their extended family. Today, I had the pleasure of trying out Luigi's for lunch with some friends from out of town. We indulged in a delicious spread of bruschetta, lasagna, and tiramisu, all while sipping on glasses of crisp white wine. As we savored every bite, we couldn't help but marvel at the sheer beauty and charm of this place - it truly is a hidden gem in the heart of Midland. If you're ever in town and looking for an authentic Italian dining experience, I highly recommend checking out Luigi's.

Booking table in Luigi's Italian Restaurant is not available yet.

The Bar

Restaurant
606 W Missouri Ave, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9964347, -102.0811778

Users reviews of The Bar Midland

Booking table in The Bar is not available yet.

Johnny's Barbecue

Restaurant
316 N Big Spring St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 32.0003002, -102.0778432

Users reviews of Johnny's Barbecue Midland

Booking table in Johnny's Barbecue is not available yet.

Rue 432

Restaurant
106 S A St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9965867, -102.0823492

Users reviews of Rue 432 Midland

Booking table in Rue 432 is not available yet.

Taste@508

Restaurant
508 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.997715, -102.080174

Users reviews of Taste@508 Midland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Peter

I recently visited a restaurant in Midland with my friend, but our experience was poor due to rude staff and mediocre food. The service was slow and unaccommodating. Instead of enjoying our time together, we left feeling disappointed. I would not recommend this establishment to others looking for a quality dining experience.

Booking table in Taste@508 is not available yet.

Wall Street Bar & Grill

Restaurant
115 E Wall St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.997759, -102.073591

Users reviews of Wall Street Bar & Grill Midland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-07-13 by John

Last summer, I found myself in Midland with my secret lover, searching for the perfect dining spot. We wanted something delicious and satisfying that would make our night unforgettable. That's when we stumbled upon Wall Street Bar & Grill, and boy, were we impressed!

At first glance, the place exuded an inviting ambiance that instantly put us at ease. The interior was sleek and modern, with tasteful decorations that added to the overall vibe of the establishment. As soon as we were seated, our server greeted us warmly and presented us with menus. We scanned through the options eagerly, hoping to find something that would suit our dietary restrictions. Unfortunately, we found ourselves disappointed when we realized that some dishes did not accommodate our needs. But, that didn't deter us from exploring further. Instead, we asked our server for recommendations that could work for both of us. To our delight, she suggested a dish that combined grilled vegetables with a side of rice and chicken. It sounded perfect for us, as it was both healthy and fulfilling. We eagerly placed our order, and before long, our meal arrived. We were blown away by the presentation - the colors and textures of each ingredient stood out, making the dish look almost too good to eat! But, we couldn't wait any longer to dig in. The taste was just as impressive as the presentation. Every bite was bursting with flavor, and the portions were generous enough to leave us feeling satisfied without the guilt. As we enjoyed our meal, we couldn't help but compare Wall Street Bar & Grill to other restaurants in Midland. While there are some excellent options around, none quite matched the level of service and quality of food that we experienced here. The staff was attentive and friendly, making us feel like royalty throughout our dining experience. Today's news about Shiba Inu (SHIB) has been exciting to say the least! This cryptocurrency, which is often referred to as the 'Dogecoin Killer,' recently made headlines when its developers revealed their future plans for the project in an interview with Benzinga. According to these experts, they are aiming to make Shiba Inu a $1 trillion entity by 2024!

As someone who is interested in the world of cryptocurrencies, this news fills me with hope and positivity. It's inspiring to see such ambitious goals being set for the future, and it makes me wonder what other exciting developments we can expect to see in the coming years. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Wall Street Bar & Grill to anyone looking for a top-notch dining experience in Midland. Whether you're a foodie or just someone who appreciates excellent service, this place is sure to impress.

Booking table in Wall Street Bar & Grill is not available yet.

Jo Jo's Eatery

Restaurant
214 W Texas Ave #121, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9987805, -102.0765504

Users reviews of Jo Jo's Eatery Midland

Booking table in Jo Jo's Eatery is not available yet.

Hot Shots

Restaurant
615 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9971321, -102.0812289

Users reviews of Hot Shots Midland

Booking table in Hot Shots is not available yet.

Mis Amigas Restaurant

Restaurant
300 E Illinois Ave, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9995187, -102.0717587

Users reviews of Mis Amigas Restaurant Midland

Booking table in Mis Amigas Restaurant is not available yet.

Candilejas Restaurant

Restaurant
701 S Marienfeld St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9909773, -102.0788676

Users reviews of Candilejas Restaurant Midland

Booking table in Candilejas Restaurant is not available yet.

Brooks Barbecue

Restaurant
501 E Texas Ave, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9989982, -102.0690798

Users reviews of Brooks Barbecue Midland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-16 by Hailey

At Hailey, located 501 E Texas Ave, Midland, TX 79701, United States - the place you visit with your secret lover for some good food after months - you're hit by a slow service that makes you wonder if Brooks Barbeque can keep up with other renowned restaurants in Midland.

Booking table in Brooks Barbecue is not available yet.

La Condesa

Restaurant
310 S Terrell St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.99467, -102.068512

Users reviews of La Condesa Midland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-30 by Jasper

Hey there fellow foodies! I recently stumbled upon this delightful dining gem called La Condesa, located on Terrace Street in the heart of Midland, Texas. If you're looking for an amazing culinary experience that will leave your taste buds dancing with joy while providing a side-splitting good time, then buckle up because we're about to dive deep into the world of La Condesa!

Now let me set the scene for you: Midland is known as an oil city, nestled within the rolling prairies of West Texas. The architecture around Terrace Street reflects this rich history; imagine grandiose buildings with towering columns and elegant facades that make you feel like royalty. La Condesa fits right in with its vibrant exterior and inviting ambiance, but it's what's on the inside that truly counts!

Upon entering the restaurant, I was greeted by a warm and welcoming host who escorted me to my table. The interior design is an eclectic mix of rustic charm and modern sophistication - think exposed brick walls adorned with colorful artwork, cozy booths perfect for intimate dinners, and sleek tables that scream "let's get down to business." The atmosphere was buzzing with energy from happy customers enjoying their meals while sipping on cocktails crafted by skilled mixologists.

Now onto the most important part: the food! La Condesa specializes in authentic Mexican cuisine prepared with fresh ingredients and an unparalleled level of passion. I started my meal with a mouthwatering appetizer called "Esquites" - grilled corn served in a small cup, sprinkled generously with lime juice, chili powder, mayo, cheese, and crumbled Cotija cheese. Trust me when I say this dish had all the flavors dancing on your palate like a fiesta in your mouth!

For my entrée, I opted for the "Pollo en Mole Poblano," which consisted of tender chunks of chicken smothered in a rich, velvety mole sauce made from over 20 different ingredients. The flavors were complex and perfectly balanced; every bite brought forth new layers of depth that left me craving more. To accompany my dish, I ordered a side of "Elote" - grilled corn slathered in mayo, sprinkled with cheese, and finished off with a generous dusting of chili powder. It was love at first bite!

But wait, there's more! La Condesa also boasts an impressive selection of tequilas and mezcals that are sure to satisfy even the most discerning connoisseur. Their knowledgeable staff can help guide you through their extensive menu, ensuring that you find the perfect spirit to complement your meal.

One thing I must mention is the impeccable service at La Condesa. From the moment I walked in until the time I left, every member of the staff went above and beyond to make sure my dining experience was nothing short of spectacular. They were attentive, friendly, and genuinely passionate about ensuring that every guest felt welcome and well-cared for.

In conclusion, La Condesa is not just a restaurant; it's an experience. Whether you're visiting Midland for business or pleasure, this culinary gem should be at the top of your list. So gather your friends, family, or coworkers (or all three!) and head over to Terrace Street for a night filled with delicious food, lively conversation, and unforgettable memories. Trust me - once you've been to La Condesa, you'll be coming back again and again!

Booking table in La Condesa is not available yet.

Sista's Restaurant

Restaurant
102 N Lee St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.99831, -102.0628739

Users reviews of Sista's Restaurant Midland

Booking table in Sista's Restaurant is not available yet.

Dona Anita's Restaurant

Restaurant
305 W Florida Ave, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9887999, -102.077117

Users reviews of Dona Anita's Restaurant Midland

Booking table in Dona Anita's Restaurant is not available yet.

Montecito Bar & Grill

Restaurant
1811 W Industrial Ave, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.986843, -102.090037

Users reviews of Montecito Bar & Grill Midland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Mario

Last summer, I stumbled upon the hidden gem that is Montecito Bar & Grill. As a solo diner, I was initially hesitant about dining alone at a bustling restaurant, but my experience at Montecito erased any doubts I had. The cozy ambiance and friendly service made me feel right at home. However, my visit to Montecito last month left me seething with frustration. My order for the signature dish, the "Montecito Melt", took an unbearably long time to arrive. When it finally did, the cheese was barely melted and the bread was stale. I tried to bring this to the attention of my server, but he dismissed my concerns and insisted that everything was fine. This experience paled in comparison to the spectacle at Mario's a few nights ago. A wife had an explosive argument with one of the staff members over the quality of her pasta dish. She accused the chef of being a "talentless hack" and demanded to speak to the manager. The staff member, visibly shaken, tried his best to pacify her, but she was determined to make a scene. As someone who values good food above all else, I found this incident deeply troubling. It's one thing to have a difference of opinion over the flavor or presentation of a dish, but to call a professional chef a hack is downright insulting. It's also disheartening to see such blatant disrespect for restaurant staff, who work tirelessly to provide diners with an enjoyable experience. In light of today's news about the controversy surrounding Nike's Olympic track uniforms, it's worth considering the role that clothing plays in shaping our perceptions of individuals. The skimpy design of these uniforms has sparked a heated debate over issues of sexism and athlete choice. Some defenders argue that the athletes had input into the design process, while others point out the double standards that exist between male and female athletes when it comes to athletic apparel. As someone who values athleticism over appearance, I find this debate particularly frustrating. It's disappointing to see the conversation devolve into a discussion about clothing rather than focusing on the incredible feats of athleticism that these individuals are capable of. We need to remember that athletes are more than just their bodies - they're talented individuals who have worked tirelessly to achieve their goals. Let's show them the respect and admiration they deserve, regardless of what they're wearing. In conclusion, my recent experiences at Montecito Bar & Grill and Mario's serve as a reminder that the dining industry is not without its flaws. While there are many wonderful restaurants out there, it's important to hold them accountable when they fall short. And in the case of Nike's Olympic track uniforms, let's remember to focus on what really matters - the incredible athletes who are competing at the highest level of their sport.

Booking table in Montecito Bar & Grill is not available yet.

Chick-fil-A

Restaurant
25 Village Circle, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.993561, -102.099382

Users reviews of Chick-fil-A Midland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Ella

nestled on the bustling Main Street of Midland, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia. It had been ages since my colleagues and I last visited this beloved establishment, but the warm aroma of fried chicken and waffle fries immediately transported us back to our youth. Little did we know that an unforeseeable event was about to unfold, one that would make our dining experience anything but ordinary. Just as we were settling into our booths, a peculiar figure entered the restaurant. Dressed in a bright yellow jumpsuit and a face mask, this stranger appeared out of place in the sea of business casual attire. The other patrons eyed him suspiciously, while my coworkers and I whispered among ourselves. Suddenly, a commotion erupted outside. We could hear the sound of sirens wailing and the clatter of police footsteps echoing down the street. Intrigued, we peered out the windows to see a group of officers swarming around an unassuming building across the way. As it turned out, the strange visitor in our midst was none other than the mastermind behind the bizarre incident taking place outside. The police had apprehended him before he could carry out his dastardly deeds, sparing us from a chicken sandwich catastrophe that would have made national headlines (and Chick-fil-A's stock plummet). In retrospect, we can't help but chuckle at the surreal nature of our dining experience. Who says you can't find excitement in the most unexpected places? As for today's news, it seems that some politicians have been accused of engaging in questionable financial practices. But let's not dwell on the negativity - after all, there's nothing quite like a satisfying chicken sandwich to put your mind at ease. In short, our visit to Chick-fil-A may have been unexpectedly eventful, but it's a testament to the fact that even in times of chaos and uncertainty, some things remain constant - like the unbeatable taste of a crispy waffle fry and a juicy chicken sandwich. As long as we have these comforting staples to turn to, we can face any challenge with confidence and optimism. As for that strange visitor.

Booking table in Chick-fil-A is not available yet.

La Herradura Restaurant

Restaurant
1211 Rankin Hwy, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9848132, -102.0773918

Users reviews of La Herradura Restaurant Midland

Booking table in La Herradura Restaurant is not available yet.

La Mision

Restaurant
1008 S Big Spring St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9872452, -102.0781292

Users reviews of La Mision Midland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-16 by Julia Bradford

As Julia Bradford, I was eager to try out La Mision located at 1008 S Big Spring St, Midland, TX 79701, United States with my wife some time ago because we wanted to eat something good after a long day of work. We were looking forward to having an enjoyable dining experience.
When we first arrived, the ambiance seemed welcoming and cozy, which made us excited about trying their food. However, our excitement was short-lived as we encountered rude staff throughout our stay at La Mision. It started with a long wait before being seated even though there were empty tables available. When we finally sat down, our server barely acknowledged our presence and took forever to take our order.
The food took an eternity to arrive at our table, and when it did, the dishes didn't meet the expectations we had for a restaurant with such a promising atmosphere. The quality of the food was just average, and it wasn't worth the wait or the price. Additionally, we noticed that the serving sizes were small considering the cost of the meal.
Comparing La Mision to other restaurants in Midland, I have to say that there are much better options available. Places like Cafe 78 offer a warm and friendly atmosphere with delicious food and great customer service. Another popular spot is PizzaRev where you can customize your own pizza or choose from their menu. Their staff is always helpful and attentive, making sure that every guest has an enjoyable dining experience.
In conclusion, while the ambiance at La Mision may seem appealing initially, it's unfortunately overshadowed by their lackluster food quality and poor customer service. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a good meal in Midland, Texas. Instead, consider exploring other options that truly value their customers and deliver exceptional dining experiences.

Booking table in La Mision is not available yet.

El Banquete

Restaurant
1802 Rankin Hwy, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9794977, -102.076693

Users reviews of El Banquete Midland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Clara Juarez

As I sat across from my friend finance, eagerly anticipating a delicious meal at El Banquete, I couldn't help but feel a twinge of disappointment as we perused the overpriced menu items. Nevertheless, we both decided to give it a try, hoping that the food would make up for the high prices. The decor of the restaurant was quaint and rustic, with wooden tables and chairs adorned with floral centerpieces. The staff greeted us warmly as we were seated, and our waiter promptly took our drink orders. The atmosphere was cozy and intimate, making it an ideal spot for a relaxing evening out. However, our excitement faded rapidly when the entrees arrived. Despite being advertised as their signature dish, the arroz con pollo (chicken and rice) left much to be desired. The rice was overcooked and lacked any discernible flavor, while the chicken was dry and bland. We were similarly underwhelmed by the other dishes we ordered - the empanadas were small and lacked seasoning, while the steak was tough and unappetizing. In comparison to other restaurants in Midland, El Banquete fell short on multiple fronts. The portions were small for the price, and the quality of the food left much to be desired. I found myself longing for the rich flavors and generous portions that I had experienced at nearby restaurants such as La Nueva Cabaña and Los Potrillos. Despite these shortcomings, there was one bright spot in our dining experience - the service. Our waiter went above and beyond to ensure that we were satisfied with our meal, even bringing out additional sides and drinks without any hesitation. This level of customer service is a true rarity in today's world, and it left us feeling grateful and content. In light of recent news regarding former prime minister Tony Blair's meeting with Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro, I couldn't help but wonder if El Banquete's overpriced menu items were part of a larger trend in Venezuela's struggling economy. While it's unclear whether this is the case, one thing is certain - there are plenty of other restaurants in Midland that offer better value for money without sacrificing quality or service. In conclusion, while El Banquete may have its moments, I can't help but feel disappointed by my overall dining experience. With so many other fantastic options in the area, it's hard to justify spending such exorbitant amounts of money on mediocre food. Here's hoping that El Banquete will take note and make some much-needed improvements in order to win back the hearts (and wallets) of their disappointed patrons.

Booking table in El Banquete is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Midland region

Other stuff from Midland:

Recently featured: