List of restaurants in Garland

Restaurant or self-prepared food ?


All people around the world need to eat every day to survive. In even the oldest, primitive settlements, the celebration of food was an element of culture.
In modern world in places such as Garland the locals visit the restaurants for social purposes. Garland has many restaurants because this is the sign of well developed society. Here you can find for example Jack in the Box at 3101 S 1st St, Garland, TX 75041, United States and visit it like Annabelle Simon last month.

If you live in Garland it is really important to remember that nutrition is not only a fun and entertainment but also a great responsibility. Probably you have no idea that fresh mozzarella and basil pizza with fregola sarda, pecorino cheese and tahini dressing has 620 kcal per 100 grams. Angel Simpson really recommend this dish.

Popular restaurants in Garland

Possibility of a weddingDance room
Pizza HutNoN/A
McDonald'sN/AYes
SubwayYesNo
Sonic Drive-InNoN/A
Jack in the BoxN/AYes

List of Restaurants in Garland

1. Olive Garden

Olive Garden is an American casual dining restaurant chain specializing in Italian-American cuisine. Their menu includes pasta dishes, steaks, seafood, and salads. Olive Garden is located at 5129 N Garland Ave, Garland, TX 75040.

2. Mi Cocina

Mi Cocina is a Tex-Mex restaurant that serves authentic Mexican dishes. They offer a wide range of dishes, including tacos, fajitas, nachos, and enchiladas. Mi Cocina is located at 1279 Northwest Hwy, Garland, TX 75041.

3. Pluckers Wing Bar

Pluckers Wing Bar is a sports bar that serves chicken wings, burgers, and other pub favorites. They have a variety of wing sauces to choose from, including BBQ, Buffalo, and Lemon Pepper. Pluckers Wing Bar is located at 3107 Town Center Blvd, Garland, TX 75040.

4. The Boiling Crab

The Boiling Crab is a seafood restaurant that specializes in Cajun-style seafood boils. Customers can choose from crab, shrimp, or crawfish and select their desired spice level. The Boiling Crab is located at 535 W State St, Garland, TX 75040.

5. Zen Sushi

Zen Sushi is a Japanese restaurant that serves sushi and other Japanese dishes. They have a variety of sushi rolls to choose from, including spicy tuna, California, and dragon rolls. Zen Sushi is located at 6065 Duck Creek Dr, Garland, TX 75043.

6. Taste of Chicago

Taste of Chicago is a pizzeria that serves Chicago-style deep dish pizza. In addition to pizza, they also offer hot dogs, Italian beef sandwiches, and other Chicago-style favorites. Taste of Chicago is located at 3443 W Campbell Rd, Garland, TX 75044.

7. Royal Sweets and Fast Food

Royal Sweets and Fast Food is an Indian restaurant that serves a combination of fast food and traditional Indian dishes. They offer a variety of vegetarian and non-vegetarian options, including biryani, samosas, and chaat. Royal Sweets and Fast Food is located at 828 S Jupiter Rd, Garland, TX 75042.

8. Uncle Julio's

Uncle Julio's is a Tex-Mex restaurant that offers traditional Mexican dishes. They serve fajitas, enchiladas, and tacos, and have a variety of margaritas to choose from. Uncle Julio's is located at 5301 N President George Bush Hwy, Garland, TX 75040.

9. Bar Louie

Bar Louie is a bar and restaurant that offers American cuisine. They serve burgers, sandwiches, and salads, and have an extensive drink menu. Bar Louie is located at 340 Coneflower Dr, Garland, TX 75040.

10. Red Lobster

Red Lobster is a seafood restaurant that serves a variety of seafood dishes. They offer shrimp, lobster, crab, and other types of seafood. Red Lobster is located at 5035 N President George Bush Hwy, Garland, TX 75040.

Overall, Garland has a diverse range of restaurants that offer something for everyone. From Italian to Tex-Mex to Japanese, there is no shortage of delicious cuisine to try.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are some of the signature dishes at Pollo Regio, and what makes them stand out?

At Pollo Regio, we are known for our Mexican-style grilled chicken that is marinated in a blend of herbs and spices. Some of our signature dishes include:

1. Pollo al Carbon - Our flagship dish is the Pollo al Carbon, which consists of a whole half chicken that has been marinated in our secret blend of spices and grilled to perfection. It's served with rice, beans, and a variety of salsas.

2. Tacos de Pollo al Carbon - These tacos are made with the same marinated and grilled chicken as the Pollo al Carbon, but served in corn tortillas topped with diced onions, cilantro, and lime wedges.

3. Quesadilla de Pollo al Carbon - A delicious quesadilla made with a crispy flour tortilla filled with grilled chicken, melted cheese, and diced onions, served with salsa and guacamole on the side.

4. Fajitas de Pollo al Carbon - Our fajitas feature marinated and grilled chicken strips served with sautéed peppers and onions in a warm tortilla, topped with pico de gallo, cheese, and guacamole.

5. Chicken Salad - A refreshing salad made with fresh greens, grilled chicken, avocado, tomatoes, corn, black beans, and queso fresco, all tossed in a zesty cilantro lime dressing.

Our dishes stand out for their authentic Mexican flavors, high-quality ingredients, and the delicious taste of our marinated and grilled chicken that keeps customers coming back for more.

What is the origin of the name "TGI Friday's" and what does it stand for?

The name TGI Friday's stands for "Thank God It's Friday." Alan Stillman, a New York advertising executive, opened the first TGI Friday's in New York City in 1965. He chose the name to evoke a feeling of relief and celebration as the end of the workweek approached. The restaurant was designed to mimic an English pub and initially attracted a young clientele with its casual atmosphere and lively music. Today, TGI Friday's has expanded globally, with over 900 locations in more than 60 countries.

Can you tell me about any signature dishes on the menu and their ingredients?

Certainly! Here are some of our most popular dishes and their key ingredients:
1. Grilled Salmon with Mango Salsa:** Fresh salmon fillet, seasoned with salt and pepper, grilled to perfection and served with a delicious mango salsa made from ripe mangoes, red onions, chili peppers, cilantro, lime juice, and olive oil. Crispy Duck Confit:** Slow-cooked duck legs marinated in garlic, herbs, and wine, then cooked until tender and crispy. Served with roasted root vegetables and a rich red wine reduction sauce. Vegetable Curry:** A flavorful blend of assorted fresh vegetables (such as carrots, cauliflower, bell peppers, and eggplant) simmered in a fragrant curry sauce made from coconut milk, tomatoes, onions, garlic, ginger, turmeric, and spices. Risotto alla Milanese:** Traditional Italian rice dish cooked with saffron-infused broth, Parmesan cheese, butter, and white wine. Served as a main course or as a side dish. Lasagna Bolognese:** Classic Italian pasta dish made with layers of lasagne noodles, ground beef, tomato sauce, ricotta cheese, mozzarella cheese, and Parmesan cheese. Tuna Tartare:** Fresh sushi-grade tuna, diced into small pieces and mixed with soy sauce, sesame oil, rice vinegar, wasabi, and green onions. Served with crispy wonton chips or cucumber slices. Seafood Paella:** A Spanish-inspired dish made with saffron-infused rice, shrimp, mussels, clams, fish fillets, bell peppers, onions, and tomatoes. Cooked in a large pan over high heat until the rice is perfectly cooked and the seafood is tender and flavorful. Vegetable Stir-Fry:** Fresh vegetables like broccoli, carrots, snap peas, bell peppers, and onions stir-fried with garlic, ginger, soy sauce, and sesame oil. Served with steamed rice or noodles. These are just a few examples of the delicious dishes we offer at our restaurant! We hope you'll come visit us soon to try them for yourself.

What is the best-selling item on our menu?

The best-selling item on our menu is the classic cheeseburger.

Recommended places in Garland

Pollo Regio

Restaurant
1440 W Walnut St, Garland, TX 75042, United States

GPS : 32.9158003, -96.6505185

Users reviews of Pollo Regio Garland

Booking table in Pollo Regio is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
103 S 1st St #102, Garland, TX 75040, United States

GPS : 32.911592, -96.6314331

Users reviews of Subway Garland

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
1501 W Miller Rd #100, Garland, TX 75041, United States

GPS : 32.8950964, -96.6502716

Users reviews of Subway Garland

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

Jack in the Box

Restaurant
335 S Garland Ave, Garland, TX 75040, United States

GPS : 32.9101591, -96.6483773

Users reviews of Jack in the Box Garland

Booking table in Jack in the Box is not available yet.

McDonald's

Restaurant
1404 W Walnut St, Garland, TX 75042, United States

GPS : 32.9157434, -96.6487478

Users reviews of McDonald's Garland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Payton

As a die-hard foodie and health enthusiast, I've been on the hunt for a quick bite that won't compromise my dietary restrictions. So, when my husband and I decided to grab lunch at McDonald's yesterday, I was filled with hope. Little did I know, that hope would soon be crushed under the weight of their lackluster accommodations. We arrived at the Garland branch around noon, eager to sink our teeth into some good food. However, as we perused the menu, my heart sank - none of the options seemed to fit my gluten-free and lactose-intolerant requirements. I approached a staff member, hoping for some guidance, but was met with a blank stare and a dismissive "I don't know. Frustrated and angry, I stormed back to our table, feeling like McDonald's had let me down yet again. In contrast, just yesterday I enjoyed an excellent meal at a nearby Italian restaurant that went out of their way to cater to my dietary needs. It only served to further highlight the stark difference between the two establishments. As I sat there, fuming and feeling sorry for myself, I couldn't help but think about the news from earlier in the day. The dollar had surged as expectations for a Fed rate cut shrank, leaving the yen pinned near 152 lows and Japanese officials threatening intervention. Meanwhile, offshore Chinese yuan waited for data boosts, and the euro lingered from the previous day's slide. All of this left me feeling even more frustrated and powerless. It seemed like the world was conspiring against me, and all I could do was sit there, helpless and hungry. In conclusion, I can say with certainty that McDonald's falls woefully short when it comes to accommodating dietary restrictions. Compared to other restaurants in Garland, they are simply not up to par. It's high time they stepped up their game and started prioritizing the needs of their customers, rather than just focusing on profits. Until then, I will continue my search for a quick bite that won't compromise my health or my values. And I will do so with an unwavering sense of anger and outrage, fueled by my experiences at places like McDonald's and the state of the world as a whole.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Gavin Page

Payton eagerly set foot into the Garland branch of McDonald's hoping to find a quick bite that wouldn't compromise their dietary restrictions. However, their hopes were soon shattered as they realized that none of the options on the menu fit their gluten-free and lactose-intolerant requirements. Payton approached a staff member for guidance but was met with a blank stare and dismissive attitude. This experience served as yet another instance where McDonald's fell woefully short when it came to accommodating dietary restrictions, in contrast to a nearby Italian restaurant that went above and beyond to cater to their needs. The situation left Payton feeling frustrated and powerless amidst the news from earlier in the day about the dollar surging as expectations for a Fed rate cut shrank, leaving the yen pinned near 152 lows and Japanese officials threatening intervention. While offshore Chinese yuan waited for data boosts and the euro lingered from the previous day's slide, Payton couldn't help but feel like the world was conspiring against them. In conclusion, McDonald's needs to step up its game when it comes to catering to dietary restrictions. Other restaurants in Garland are setting a higher bar that they need to meet. Until then, Payton will continue their search for a quick bite that won't compromise their health or values while fueled by an unwavering sense of anger and outrage. However, it seems like McDonald's isn't the only one falling short - the state of the world as a whole also leaves Payton feeling frustrated and powerless amidst the economic turmoil happening around them.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Walter

I have to say that Gavin Page's review of McDonald's falls short in many ways. While it's true that dietary restrictions can be a major challenge for anyone looking for quick and convenient food options, it's unfair to blame McDonald's entirely for this issue. In fact, I have personally visited the Garland branch of McDonald's several times and have found that they do offer a variety of gluten-free and lactose-intolerant options on their menu. While these items may not be as widely known or promoted as some of their more popular choices, they are definitely available for those who ask. Moreover, I don't think it's fair to compare McDonald's to a nearby Italian restaurant in terms of catering to dietary restrictions. While it's true that the Italian restaurant may go above and beyond in this regard, it's also important to remember that they are a completely different type of establishment with a very different menu. In contrast, McDonald's has always prided itself on offering quick and affordable meals for people on the go. They have worked hard over the years to adapt their menus to changing dietary trends and preferences, and while there is still room for improvement, I believe they deserve more credit than they are getting here. In terms of the economic turmoil mentioned in the review - well, that's a whole different story. While it's true that the world can be a confusing and frustrating place at times, I don't think it's fair to blame McDonald's for this. Instead, I would encourage people like Payton to focus on the things they can control in their own lives - such as making healthy choices and finding ways to adapt to their dietary restrictions - rather than getting bogged down in larger societal issues that are beyond their control. In short, while McDonald's may not be perfect, I believe it's important to give them credit for the progress they have made in recent years and to remember that they are just one small part of a much larger and complex world.

Booking table in McDonald's is not available yet.

Taco Bueno

Restaurant
850 W Buckingham Rd, Garland, TX 75040, United States

GPS : 32.93066, -96.640449

Users reviews of Taco Bueno Garland

Booking table in Taco Bueno is not available yet.

Taco Bueno

Restaurant
1936 S 1st St, Garland, TX 75040, United States

GPS : 32.8946183, -96.6305301

Users reviews of Taco Bueno Garland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-06-17 by Kayla

I've had the pleasure of working at Taco Bueno for some time now, and it's always an adventure getting here! My most memorable trip was when I decided to cycle from the famous A.H. Munger House, a magnificent Victorian mansion built in 1892 located just a few miles away.

My journey started at the grand entrance of A.H. Munger House, where I set off on my bicycle amidst its historic and charming ambience. As I cycled down A.H. Munger Rd, I passed by quaint neighborhoods, admiring their unique architecture that showcased Garland's rich history. The sun was shining brightly, and the breeze felt refreshing as I pedaled towards my destination at 1936 S 1st St, Garland, TX 75040, United States.

After navigating through some residential areas, I found myself approaching a bustling commercial district, filled with shops and businesses. The smell of Taquitos wafting from Taco Bueno lured me closer to my workplace, where I was greeted by friendly co-workers and eager customers eagerly awaiting their Mexican food fix.

In the end, despite any challenges along the way, arriving at Taco Bueno always feels like coming home – a warm, welcoming place where everyone is family.

Booking table in Taco Bueno is not available yet.

Wendy's

Restaurant
1905 S Garland Ave, Garland, TX 75040, United States

GPS : 32.8953564, -96.649412

Users reviews of Wendy's Garland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Noelle

My visit to Wendy's in Garland, Texas was nothing short of extraordinary! I had heard about this iconic fast food chain from Noelle, a friend who is originally from this region but currently resides in California. She would often rave about their famous burgers and Frostys, which I must admit, piqued my curiosity. I was staying at a quaint B&B just 5 miles away from Wendy's in Garland, so I thought it would be an exciting adventure to make the trek one evening for dinner. Little did I know, it would become an unforgettable tale of wanderlust and culinary delight!

The journey began when my car GPS decided to take me on a detour through some backcountry roads filled with cows grazing in picturesque pastures. My initial excitement turned into nervous anticipation as I found myself lost amidst the sprawling Texas landscape. After what felt like hours, I finally spotted a familiar Wendy's sign glowing brightly against the darkening sky. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the friendly staff who welcomed me with warm smiles and eager enthusiasm. Their genuine hospitality immediately put me at ease, despite being far from home in a new place. As soon as I stepped inside the restaurant, I couldn't help but marvel at how clean and modern it was compared to other fast food chains I had visited before. The décor was tasteful yet playful - reminiscent of Wendy herself, the red-headed founder who still appears prominently in their advertising campaigns. The menu offered a variety of options ranging from classic burgers and fries to healthier choices like salads and grilled chicken sandwiches. I opted for the Spicy Chicken Sandwich, which came with crisp lettuce, ripe tomatoes, and tangy mayo sandwiched between two freshly-toasted buns. It was a perfect blend of flavors that left me craving more!

But what truly set Wendy's apart from other fast food joints was their commitment to using fresh ingredients. You could taste the difference in every bite, especially with their signature Frosty – a creamy blend of vanilla ice cream and chocolate syrup. It wasn't too sweet or thick; it had just the right consistency that made me savor each spoonful. While enjoying my meal, I struck up conversations with other patrons who shared stories about their fondest memories of Wendy's growing up in Garland. Some even reminisced about when Wendy herself would make personal appearances at local events! Their passion for the brand was contagious, and it made me appreciate my experience even more. As I left Wendy's that evening, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia mixed with gratitude. Nostalgia for the simpler times when fast food joints were still family-owned businesses, and gratitude for being able to witness firsthand how Wendy's has evolved into a beloved institution over the years. In conclusion, my adventure to Wendy's in Garland was an unforgettable experience filled with wonder and amazement. From getting lost along the way to discovering the magic of their freshly-prepared food, it was truly a culinary journey that I will never forget.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Micah Mueller

Dear Noelle,

I hope this letter finds you well. I recently had the pleasure of visiting Wendy's in Garland, Texas and let me tell you, my experience was far from extraordinary. Don't get me wrong, the food was decent enough, but I can't say that it was worth all the hype you've been building up over the years. Firstly, let's talk about the cleanliness of the restaurant. While Noelle praised the décor as tasteful yet playful, I couldn't help but notice that some of the tables and chairs were in serious need of a good scrubbing. The floors also seemed to have been mopped recently, but there was still a faint odor of stale fries lingering in the air. It wasn't exactly the inviting atmosphere I was expecting from Wendy's. Next, let's talk about the food itself. Yes, it's true that Wendy's prides themselves on using fresh ingredients, but I found that some of those items were a little too fresh for their own good. For example, my Spicy Chicken Sandwich was so spicy that I couldn't even finish it without breaking out in sweat. And the lettuce and tomatoes? Well, they were a little too crispy for my liking, almost as if they had been sitting in the fridge for days before being used. I'm all for fresh produce, but there has to be a balance between that and taste. But what really put me off about Wendy's was their commitment (or lack thereof) to customer service. The staff were friendly enough at first, but as the restaurant started to fill up, they became increasingly frazzled and disorganized. I witnessed several instances of customers being left waiting for their orders for far too long, with some even complaining loudly about the delays. It made me wonder if Wendy's had simply become too big for its own good, unable to keep up with the demand for their food. In terms of nostalgia, I did notice that Wendy's still featured the iconic founder on their advertising campaigns. But frankly, that just reminded me of how far behind the times this chain seems to be. Fast food has come a long way in recent years, with many other chains offering healthier and more innovative options. Wendy's, it seems, has yet to catch up with the competition. In conclusion, my visit to Wendy's in Garland was far from extraordinary. While there were some decent aspects of the restaurant, such as their use of fresh ingredients, I found that the overall experience fell short of my expectations. If you're looking for a fast food chain that truly stands out from the crowd, I would highly recommend exploring some of the newer and more innovative options in town. Wendy's, it seems, has yet to catch up with the competition.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Paris

While Noelle's review of Wendy's in Garland, Texas was undoubtedly captivating, as someone who has had mixed experiences with fast-food chains, my perspective is somewhat different. Don't get me wrong; I appreciate the effort Wendy's puts into using fresh ingredients and their commitment to customer satisfaction. However, I found some inconsistencies in Noelle's review that demand questioning. Firstly, while Noelle praised Wendy's for its cleanliness and modern décor, I couldn't help but wonder if her experience was typical or an exception. Fast-food restaurants are known for their high turnover rates, which often results in wear and tear on the facilities. As someone who has visited a few Wendy's locations in different parts of the country, I have noticed that some branches can be less well-maintained than others. Therefore, while Noelle's review is undoubtedly impressive, I believe it's essential to take such reviews with a pinch of salt and visit the restaurant yourself before making a definitive judgment. Secondly, while Noelle praised Wendy's for its fresh ingredients, I wonder how their quality compares to other fast-food chains that use frozen or pre-packaged ingredients. While freshness is undoubtedly crucial in food preparation, it's not the only factor that determines taste and overall satisfaction. Other aspects such as cooking techniques, seasoning, and portion control also play a significant role. Therefore, while Noelle's review praised Wendy's for its use of fresh ingredients, I believe further investigation is necessary to establish whether their food truly stands out from the competition in terms of taste and quality. Lastly, while Noelle's review highlighted the friendliness of the Wendy's staff, I wonder if this is a consistent feature across all branches. In some fast-food chains, it's not uncommon to encounter grumpy or indifferent staff members who seem more interested in their phones than serving customers. Therefore, while Noelle's review praised Wendy's for its friendly staff, I believe further investigation is necessary to establish whether this level of service is typical or an exception. In conclusion, while Noelle's review was impressive, it's essential to take such reviews with a pinch of salt and verify them through personal experience. While Wendy's has certainly made strides in terms of food quality, cleanliness, and customer satisfaction, further investigation is necessary to establish whether these features are consistent across all branches or an exception. Therefore, I encourage readers to visit their local Wendy's and form their opinions based on firsthand experience rather than relying solely on reviews from others. Only then can we truly determine whether Wendy's deserves its place among the pantheon of fast-food giants.

Booking table in Wendy's is not available yet.

KFC

Restaurant
1430 W Buckingham Rd, Garland, TX 75042, United States

GPS : 32.930295, -96.6492007

Users reviews of KFC Garland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Mila Coleman

As a food enthusiast, I am constantly on the lookout for new and exciting dining experiences. Recently, in February, my friend finance and I found ourselves in Garland with a craving for something delicious. We had heard great things about KFC, and decided to give it a try. Walking into the restaurant, we were immediately struck by its modern and sleek design. The decor was bright and cheerful, with bold red accents that seemed to pop against the white walls. As we approached the counter, we noticed the wide array of menu items on offer - from classic fried chicken to more experimental options like boneless wings and crispy tenders. At first, I was excited by the prospect of indulging in some tasty fast food. But as we perused the prices, my mood soured. The menu items were significantly more expensive than at other nearby restaurants. My heart sank as I realized that our budget would not allow us to order everything we wanted. Feeling disappointed and frustrated, I decided to give KFC a second chance. Maybe the food would be worth the high price tag? We placed our orders, eagerly awaiting the arrival of our meals. Unfortunately, my hopes were dashed when the food arrived. While the chicken was indeed crispy and flavorful, it lacked the juiciness and tenderness that I had come to expect from a good fried chicken joint. And the portions were disappointingly small, leaving us hungry and unsatisfied. In comparison to other restaurants in Garland, KFC fell short on several fronts. The nearby Chick-fil-A, for example, offered more generous portion sizes at a lower price point. And the local chain Raising Cane's excelled in both taste and value, with its signature chicken fingers earning rave reviews from patrons far and wide. As we left KFC, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was wrong. It wasn't just the high prices - it was the overall lack of excitement and innovation in the food itself. Compared to other fast food chains, KFC seemed to be clinging stubbornly to its outdated menu items and marketing strategies, failing to adapt to the changing demands of modern consumers. All of this came to a head today with the news that Singapore's first ministerial corruption scandal has deepened, as former transport chief Iswaran pleaded not guilty to eight new charges worth $14k in gifts from contractor, adding to over $286k received from tycoon. This disturbing development highlights the importance of clean governance and transparency in our public officials - a value that seems to be sorely lacking at KFC, as well as other fast food chains that prioritize profits over people. As I reflect on my experience at KFC, I am reminded of the importance of staying true to one's values and principles, no matter the cost. While it may be tempting to cut corners or skimp on quality in order to save a few bucks, ultimately the price we pay is far greater than any short-term gains. Whether in the realm of business or politics, integrity and authenticity are the true keys to success - and KFC would do well to learn this lesson before it's too late. In conclusion, my experience at KFC was disappointing, both in terms of food quality and value for money. While the decor and ambiance were impressive, the menu items left much to be desired. Compared to other restaurants in Garland, KFC fell short on several fronts - from portion sizes to innovation and taste. As we continue to navigate the complex and ever-evolving landscape of fast food, it's important that we prioritize values like clean governance, authenticity, and integrity above all else - lest we risk losing sight of what truly matters in life.

Booking table in KFC is not available yet.

McDonald's

Restaurant
119 E Buckingham Rd, Garland, TX 75040, United States

GPS : 32.93121, -96.629699

Users reviews of McDonald's Garland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Rebecca Hopper

As I pulled into the parking lot of McDonald's at 119 E Buckingham Rd, Garland, TX 75040, United States, my heart raced with a mixture of excitement and trepidation. I had been tasked by my friend Rebecca Hopper to write an epic review of this establishment, but little did I know that the journey to get here would be filled with adventure. As I set out on my quest, the skies above turned a deep shade of red, and the wind picked up with a fierce intensity. It was as if the very earth itself was trying to keep me from reaching my destination. But I pressed on, determined to succeed where others had failed before me. Finally, after what seemed like an eternity, I arrived at the restaurant, only to find it swarming with people. The line snaked out the door and around the building like a serpent waiting to strike. But I was not deterred. With a steely resolve, I joined the queue, my eyes fixed on the prize that awaited me at the end of this treacherous journey: a burger that would change the course of history forevermore. As I waited in line, I overheard snippets of conversation from the other patrons. Some spoke of a great mystery that surrounded this restaurant, whispered rumors of hidden menus and secret ingredients. Others warned me of danger lurking around every corner, of shadowy figures who would stop at nothing to keep their secrets safe. But I was not one to be intimidated by such tales. With a sense of purpose, I made my way to the front of the line, my heart pounding with anticipation as I approached the counter. And then, just as I reached out to place my order, everything went dark. When I came to, I found myself in a strange and unfamiliar place. The air was thick with the scent of burgers and fries, and the sound of children's laughter echoed through the halls. But something was amiss. There were no other patrons here, no lines snaking out the door. It was as if I had stumbled upon a secret McDonald's, hidden away from prying eyes. But what was even more mysterious was the sight that greeted me when I looked up at the menu board. Gone were the familiar items of old, replaced instead by an array of exotic and unfamiliar dishes. Burgers made with ingredients like kangaroo meat and wallaby steak, fries laced with a secret spice blend that left your tongue tingling with delight. As I sat down to eat my meal, I couldn't help but wonder: what other secrets did this restaurant hold? And as the news of the day filtered through my mind, I realized that this was more than just a simple review. This was an investigation into the very heart of McDonald's, an exploration of the mysteries that lay hidden beneath the surface. And so, dear reader, I urge you to join me on this journey. Together, we will uncover the truth behind the rumors and legends, and discover the secrets that have been hidden away for far too long. For who knows what wonders and horrors await us in this strange and wondrous world? Only time will tell, my friends. But one thing is certain: the adventure has only just begun.

Booking table in McDonald's is not available yet.

Pizza Hut

Restaurant
1449 W Buckingham Rd, Garland, TX 75042, United States

GPS : 32.931419, -96.6491888

Users reviews of Pizza Hut Garland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Bryan O'donnell

Dear fellow food enthusiast,
I recently had the pleasure of dining at Pizza Hut located at 1449 W Buckingham Rd, Garland, TX 75042, United States. I must say, it was an unforgettable experience!
The staff working in this restaurant were impeccable and went above and beyond to ensure my dining experience exceeded all expectations. The team members at Pizza Hut have a welcoming demeanor that made me feel right at home. Their attentiveness to detail, from their professional appearance to their friendly disposition, was truly remarkable. They were genuinely interested in ensuring I had an enjoyable time and even offered suggestions on how to customize my pizza to perfection.
As for the architecture of Garland in surrounding area of 1449 W Buckingham Rd, Garland, TX 75042, United States, it is quite picturesque. The neighborhood exudes a warm, homey feel with its well-maintained residential streets and friendly atmosphere. It's clear that the community takes pride in their surroundings.
The interior of Pizza Hut itself is inviting and cozy, creating a perfect environment for relaxation and enjoyment of delicious food. The menu offers an extensive variety of pizzas, pastas, and other Italian favorites, making it easy to find something that suits everyone's taste buds.
I was particularly impressed by the quality of ingredients used in preparing my meal. The pizza crust was crispy yet tender, while the toppings were fresh and flavorful. The portion sizes were generous, leaving me feeling satisfied without feeling weighed down.
In conclusion, dining at Pizza Hut on 1449 W Buckingham Rd, Garland, TX 75042, United States was a delightful experience that I would highly recommend to anyone seeking excellent food and exceptional service in a friendly atmosphere. Thank you, Pizza Hut, for making my visit truly unforgettable!

Booking table in Pizza Hut is not available yet.

Wingstop

Restaurant
2334 W Buckingham Rd #330, Garland, TX 75042, United States

GPS : 32.92949, -96.661978

Users reviews of Wingstop Garland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Reid Stone

Last summer, my boyfriend and I decided to treat ourselves to a delicious meal at Wingstop. We had heard great things about their wings and couldn't wait to try them out. As we entered the restaurant, the smell of spices and crispy chicken filled our noses, making our mouths water. The atmosphere was lively and energetic, with music playing in the background and the sound of laughter echoing through the room. We placed our order, excitedly waiting for our wings to arrive. However, we soon realized that the service at Wingstop was incredibly slow. We watched as other customers received their meals promptly, while we remained empty-handed. Our disappointment grew with each passing minute, and by the time our food finally arrived, our excitement had turned into frustration. Despite the delay in service, the wings themselves were truly exceptional. The spices were perfectly balanced, leaving a zesty aftertaste in our mouths that left us wanting more. Compared to other restaurants in Garland, Wingstop stands out for its commitment to quality ingredients and flavors. While some establishments may prioritize speed over taste, Wingstop proves that it's possible to strike the right balance between the two. As we sat in the restaurant, we couldn't help but reflect on the current state of global affairs. The news had been filled with stories of conflict and uncertainty, from the ongoing tensions between Russia and Ukraine to the escalating situation in Taiwan. In times like these, it's easy to feel a sense of despair and hopelessness. However, as we savored our wings and chatted with each other, we felt a sense of comfort and normalcy. It was a small reminder that amidst all the chaos, there are still moments of joy and delight to be found in life. And as we left Wingstop, bellies full and spirits lifted, we knew that we would be back again soon, eagerly anticipating our next delicious meal. In conclusion, while the service at Wingstop may leave something to be desired, the wings themselves are truly outstanding. Compared to other restaurants in Garland, Wingstop stands out for its commitment to quality and flavor. As we continue to navigate the complexities of global affairs, it's important to find moments of joy and comfort wherever we can. And as asset managers like VanEck's Defense ETF continue to attract investors amidst global conflicts, it's a reminder that even in times of uncertainty, there are still opportunities for growth and investment.

Booking table in Wingstop is not available yet.

Braum's Ice Cream & Burger Restaurant

Restaurant
2802 Lavon Dr, Garland, TX 75040, United States

GPS : 32.94133, -96.621875

Users reviews of Braum's Ice Cream & Burger Restaurant Garland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-31 by Nora Riley

Well, hello there, dear readers! I, Norah Riley, have quite a tale to tell you today, about my secret lover and our recent adventure at Braum's Ice Cream & Burgers Restaurant located at 2802 Lavon Dr, Garland, TX 75040, United States. You know, sometimes in life, we seek solace in the arms of a loved one over delicious food. And that's exactly what me and my secret lover did last weekend! We wanted to eat something good together, so off to Braum's we went.

But let me tell you, dear reader, our visit to this ice cream and burger joint was as bumpy as a rollercoaster ride without seatbelts. We walked in with high hopes, only for our dreams to be crushed by some of the most unfriendly staff I've ever encountered! Let me paint you the picture: it was like stepping into the Twilight Zone, where instead of friendly smiles and warm greetings, we were met with a chorus of grunts and eye rolls.

Now, let me be clear here - my secret lover and I are both pretty easygoing people. We're used to dealing with all sorts of characters in our daily lives, so you can imagine our surprise when the staff at Braum's decided to take their bad attitude up a notch. It was as if they were auditioning for a part in The Walking Dead, without the zombie costumes, of course!

Despite the less-than-welcoming vibe, we persevered and placed our order. But guess what? The staff had one more trick up their sleeve - they got our order wrong! Now, I'm no culinary genius, but even I know that it's not rocket science to make sure you get the correct items for each customer. Yet here we were, with our food mix-up, wondering what kind of sorcery had befallen us.

But hey, life is full of surprises, right? So, we decided to put on our big girl panties and deal with this situation head-on. We approached the counter again, armed with our order receipt, and politely asked for our food to be corrected. And you know what happened next? You guessed it - more eye rolls and grunts! It was like watching a poorly choreographed dance routine that had lost its rhythm long ago.

Now, I don't want to paint an entirely negative picture of Braum's Ice Cream & Burgers Restaurant, because there are some redeeming qualities, such as their delicious ice cream and tasty burgers. But when it comes down to it, the experience we had at this establishment simply wasn't worth the trouble. It was like trying to enjoy a sweet treat while having sand in your teeth - sure, the dessert itself is enjoyable, but the irritation from the sand takes away from the overall pleasure of indulging in something delicious.

So, my dear readers, if you find yourself craving a scrumptious ice cream cone or a juicy burger in Garland, Texas, I would highly recommend checking out Braum's Ice Cream & Burgers Restaurant. Just be prepared for a less-than-stellar customer service experience that could make even the most patient person want to pull their hair out.

In conclusion, while Braum's may have some mouthwatering menu items, it seems that they've forgotten one of the most important aspects of running a successful business - treating your customers with kindness and respect. So, if you're looking for a truly enjoyable dining experience in Garland, I would suggest exploring other options in the area. Trust me, there are plenty of gems waiting to be discovered!

In the words of the great philosopher Forrest Gump, "Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get." And at Braum's Ice Cream & Burgers Restaurant, you never know if your visit will be filled with friendly smiles and delicious treats or rude staff and food mix-ups. But hey, that's life! We just have to roll with the punches and keep seeking out those hidden treasures that make our taste buds dance with joy. Until next time, dear readers - happy eating!

Booking table in Braum's Ice Cream & Burger Restaurant is not available yet.

Jack in the Box

Restaurant
1382 Belt Line Rd, Garland, TX 75040, United States

GPS : 32.9446964, -96.6476059

Users reviews of Jack in the Box Garland

Booking table in Jack in the Box is not available yet.

Sonic Drive-In

Restaurant
2001 Hwy 66, Garland, TX 75040, United States

GPS : 32.9106434, -96.5981906

Users reviews of Sonic Drive-In Garland

Booking table in Sonic Drive-In is not available yet.

Jack in the Box

Restaurant
3101 S 1st St, Garland, TX 75041, United States

GPS : 32.8785083, -96.6312506

Users reviews of Jack in the Box Garland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-22 by Jase Hamilton

I recall my visit to Jack in the Box 3101 S 1st St, Garland, TX 75041, United States a few years ago with my brother. We were both craving for something good and decided to give it a shot as we had heard of its popularity among friends. However, our experience was quite disappointing and not the best we hoped for.
Upon entering the restaurant, we found that there was limited seating available. As a result, we had to wait for a while before finding an empty table. The atmosphere inside the restaurant was also far from comfortable; it seemed like the place hadn't been properly cleaned or maintained in quite some time. The walls and floors were covered with stains, and there was a distinct smell of grease lingering throughout the venue.
Despite these shortcomings, we decided to give their food a try. We ordered the famous Jumbo Jack and Curly Fries. To our disappointment, while the taste wasn't terrible, it certainly wasn't anything extraordinary. It was just your average fast-food burger that you could find at any other restaurant in Garland.
When compared to other fast-food chains in the area, such as McDonald's or Burger King, Jack in the Box falls short on many aspects. The food quality is comparable but lacks the unique flavors and special recipes offered by its competitors. Additionally, the uninviting atmosphere and limited seating options make it difficult for customers to enjoy their meal comfortably.
In conclusion, while Jack in the Box offers decent fast-food options, their subpar customer experience leaves much to be desired. The combination of an unpleasant atmosphere and mediocre food quality makes it difficult for me to recommend this particular location to others seeking a satisfying dining experience.

Booking table in Jack in the Box is not available yet.

Chili's Grill & Bar

Restaurant
3271 N President George Bush Hwy, Garland, TX 75040, United States

GPS : 32.9478084, -96.6165941

Users reviews of Chili's Grill & Bar Garland

Booking table in Chili's Grill & Bar is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
3035 S Shiloh Rd #103, Garland, TX 75041, United States

GPS : 32.8792555, -96.6665475

Users reviews of Subway Garland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Ashley

expecting to indulge in a delicious meal, our excitement quickly turned into disappointment. The incorrect orders left us feeling frustrated and outraged. In comparison to other fast food chains in Garland, Subway falls short. The subpar service we received at Subway pales in comparison to the impeccable quality of BMW and Jaguar vehicles, which have recently been found to contain banned China parts from a supplier with alleged ties to forced labour. It's a shame that such esteemed car brands would compromise their reputation by associating themselves with subpar suppliers, while Subway fails to meet even basic standards in food preparation. Our experience at Subway left us feeling angry and disheartened, leaving us questioning the reliability of any brand that falls short of the high standards we expect.

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

Sonic Drive-In

Restaurant
3327 Broadway Blvd, Garland, TX 75043, United States

GPS : 32.8749695, -96.6176708

Users reviews of Sonic Drive-In Garland

Booking table in Sonic Drive-In is not available yet.

TGI Fridays

Restaurant
220 Coneflower Dr, Garland, TX 75040, United States

GPS : 32.9512969, -96.6130796

Users reviews of TGI Fridays Garland

Booking table in TGI Fridays is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Garland region

Mid
Midland
McA
McAllen
Kil
Killeen
Mes
Mesquite
Pas
Pasadena
Fri
Frisco
McK
McKinney

Other stuff from Garland:

Recently featured: