Business lunch in Frankfurt - top user restaurant picks

User opinions about Burger King

For humans eating food is not only a physiological need - it is something more. In the tribal tradition, every guest coming to the village had to feed. This was a sign of peaceful intentions and an element of culture.
Today, in places with a high level of development like here in Frankfurt people go to restaurants for recreational purposes. Not only typical tourist destinations have restaurants. For example here in Frankfurt there are plenty of them, where you can try new spaghetti bolognese like Gianna Murphy on vacation.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. Adelynn Henderson from Restaurant Lohninger claims that moroccan chicken with kale and salsa verde is very tasty but it has 780 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Frankfurt

Pick up on the phoneServing alcoholic beveragesTable and chairs for children
The Westin Grand FrankfurtN/AN/AYes
Schwarzer SternN/AYesN/A
Thai LaoN/AN/AN/A
CocoN/AN/AYes

Where to eat a business lunch

 In the economy we cannot have people starving and we can't have people having to feed themselves. We eat meat and fish and vegetables, but not grains and fruit. And we also eat processed food, but not food that is grown by nature.

And the food that is grown by nature for our own convenience is also a product of our past culture. As for humans, we are an omnivore. What is a hamburger and a burger restaurant? A hamburger was a product of the agricultural past of human beings and is part of this history. A burger is the product of the modern human culture. It is a product of the industrialization of human beings.

In a way, these concepts were also passed down from generation to generation by the humans and the animals they have been raised with. There is no evidence that human beings have ever been a single source of food and meat and fish - we may have been influenced by nature some by necessity for hunting or for cooking.

What to eat in Frankfurt

But we are a multi-gendered species that eats and has had different experiences from our ancestors, including from the animals we have raised on an agricultural diet for thousands of years - so we also have our own cultural traditions and also our own values.

It was our ancestors who had the first ideas about eating meat and fish. And the ideas that we have about eating meat and fish were also passed down from the people that we have raised for thousands of years. And the people who produced meat and fish for us also have a different experience from the people who produce meat and fish for other people.

As a result, we have many cultural traditions, different cultures that we have inherited from our ancestors but also from other species. And when we are living in a new place - when you are traveling, working or enjoying activities, what you are eating is something that your ancestors came from the past. We have to remember that for us, it's not just food. There are foods that are produced in the kitchen.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the most popular traditional French dishes served at your restaurant, and can you suggest a wine pairing for each of them?

Our most popular traditional French dishes at our restaurant are:
1. Coq au Vin - This classic French dish is made with chicken cooked in red wine, bacon, mushrooms, and onions. We suggest pairing it with a full-bodied red wine like Pinot Noir or a lighter Merlot.
2. Boeuf Bourguignon - Another classic French dish, Boeuf Bourguignon is made with beef braised in red wine, garlic, onions, and mushrooms. We recommend pairing it with a full-bodied red wine like Cabernet Sauvignon or a light-bodied Pinot Noir.
3. Ratatouille - A vegetable stew made with eggplant, zucchini, tomatoes, bell peppers, and onions, we suggest pairing it with a crisp white wine like Sauvignon Blanc or a light-bodied rosé.
4. Escargots de Bourgogne - Snails cooked in garlic butter and parsley, we recommend pairing them with a light-bodied white wine like Chardonnay or a crisp rosé.

What is the origin and history of Restaurant Lohninger, and what makes it a unique dining experience for guests visiting Frankfurt?

Restaurant Lohninger is an iconic institution in Frankfurt that has been serving traditional German cuisine since 1896. The restaurant was originally established by Wilhelm Lohninger as a wine tavern and beer garden, which later evolved into a full-service restaurant. Over the years, the establishment has been run by different generations of the Lohninger family, who have continued to maintain its original charm and authentic atmosphere while incorporating modern culinary techniques.

Located in the heart of Frankfurt's historic Altstadt (Old Town) district, Restaurant Lohninger is housed in a beautiful half-timbered building with a rustic ambiance that transports guests back in time. The restaurant offers both indoor and outdoor seating, providing a cozy and intimate setting for diners to enjoy their meal.

What makes Restaurant Lohninger a unique dining experience is its commitment to serving traditional German dishes made from high-quality ingredients sourced locally. The menu features classic favorites such as Frankfurter Green Sauce (a spicy herb sauce made with seven different herbs), Sauerbraten (marinated roast beef served with red cabbage and potatoes), and Schweinshaxe (roasted pork knuckle). In addition, the restaurant offers an extensive wine list featuring both regional and international selections, as well as a selection of traditional German beers.

Moreover, Restaurant Lohninger is known for its warm and welcoming service, which has earned it numerous accolades over the years. The staff takes pride in creating a memorable dining experience for each guest by providing attentive service and sharing their knowledge of the dishes and wine selections. As a result, Restaurant Lohninger continues to be a favorite among both locals and visitors alike seeking an authentic taste of Frankfurt's culinary heritage.

Can you tell me about the inspiration and ingredients behind our signature dish, Coco's Currywurst?

Of course! The inspiration for CoCo's Currywurst came from a trip to Berlin, where we fell in love with the city's unique take on curry sauce served over grilled sausage. We wanted to bring that flavor to our menu and make it our own, so we created CoCo's Currywurst using locally sourced pork sausage, slow-cooked in a tangy curry sauce made with tomatoes, curry powder, mustard, and a hint of sweetness from brown sugar. The dish is garnished with fresh parsley and served on a warm, soft roll. The result is a delicious and unique take on a classic street food favorite!

How are the ingredients at your restaurant sourced and what local products do you incorporate into your dishes?

At our restaurant, we take great care in sourcing high-quality ingredients from trusted suppliers. We believe that the best food comes from local producers who share our commitment to quality and sustainability.
We have strong relationships with local farmers, fishermen, and artisanal producers, and we are proud to incorporate their products into many of our dishes. For example, we use locally grown vegetables and fruits in our salads and desserts, as well as fresh seafood from nearby waters in our fish dishes. We also source high-quality meats and cheeses from local purveyors who share our dedication to animal welfare and sustainable practices.
In addition to our local ingredients, we also import some specialty items from around the world that complement our regional cuisine. However, our focus remains on supporting small-scale farmers and producers, and we are always looking for new ways to incorporate local, seasonal products into our dishes.

Recommended places in Frankfurt

Leonhard's DINEA Gastronomie GmbH

Restaurant
Zeil 116-126, 60313 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1143891, 8.6799596

Users reviews of Leonhard's DINEA Gastronomie GmbH Frankfurt

Booking table in Leonhard's DINEA Gastronomie GmbH is not available yet.

Medici

Restaurant
Weißadlergasse 2, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1119131, 8.6787455

Users reviews of Medici Frankfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Leilani Michael

I recently visited Medicis restaurant located in the heart of Frankfurt, near the historical Romer square and close to the iconic Old St Nicholas Church. As a local, I always try to support nearby establishments that showcase the flavors of my city. And boy, was this place an absolute delight!
Upon entering, I noticed that the interior had a warm and welcoming ambiance with dim lighting creating an intimate setting. The staff greeted me promptly and led me to my reserved table. Now let's talk about the service! The waiter, Leilani Michael, who appeared in his late 20s or early 30s, was not only professional but also genuinely friendly. His attire was neat and tidy, complementing the sophisticated atmosphere of the restaurant. Leilani gave me ample time to browse through their impressive menu which offered a wide variety of traditional German dishes as well as some modern twists on classic recipes. The presentation of each dish was visually stunning and tasted equally delicious!
The standout for me had to be their signature schnitzel - it was cooked to perfection, with just the right amount of crunch on the outside and tender juicy meat inside. Pair that with their mouth-watering creamy spätzle, and I knew I had found my new favorite spot in town!
What truly impressed me about Medicis restaurant was not only the excellent quality of food but also the impeccable service provided by Leilani and his team. Their attention to detail ensured that every guest felt valued and well taken care of throughout their dining experience.

Booking table in Medici is not available yet.

Restaurant Klosterhof

Restaurant
Weißfrauenstraße 3, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1093248, 8.6771997

Users reviews of Restaurant Klosterhof Frankfurt

Booking table in Restaurant Klosterhof is not available yet.

Ariston Restaurant

Restaurant
Heiligkreuzgasse 29, 60313 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1155438, 8.6891094

Users reviews of Ariston Restaurant Frankfurt

Booking table in Ariston Restaurant is not available yet.

Jamy’s Burger

Restaurant
Neue Kräme 14, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1113853, 8.6818562999999

Users reviews of Jamy’s Burger Frankfurt

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-22 by Reagan

To order Cumin-Sichuan Shrimp Fried Rice at a restaurant, locate the menu or ask for assistance. Look for rice dishes or specialties and find "Cumin-Sichuan Shrimp Fried Rice." Inform the server of your choice and any preferences. Wait for preparation and enjoy your meal!

Booking table in Jamy’s Burger is not available yet.

Heimat

Restaurant
Berliner Str. 70, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1110762, 8.6782271

Users reviews of Heimat Frankfurt

Booking table in Heimat is not available yet.

Français

Restaurant
Bethmannstraße 33, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.109987, 8.675694

Users reviews of Français Frankfurt

Booking table in Français is not available yet.

Salzkammer

Restaurant
Weißadlergasse 15, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1114624, 8.6782212000001

Users reviews of Salzkammer Frankfurt

Booking table in Salzkammer is not available yet.

Paulaner am Dom

Restaurant
Domplatz 6, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.110915, 8.68613

Users reviews of Paulaner am Dom Frankfurt

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Mckenna Larson

I was eager to explore the local food scene and stumbled upon Paulaner am Dom. From the moment I stepped inside, I knew I was in for a unique dining experience. The atmosphere was lively and vibrant, with an eclectic mix of locals and tourists alike enjoying delicious Bavarian fare and refreshing beers. To start off my meal, I ordered the traditional Bavarian pretzel, which arrived hot and fluffy, perfectly complemented by a generous serving of spicy mustard. Next up was the hearty sausage platter, which featured a variety of flavorful meats served with sauerkraut, horseradish, and sweet mustard. And for my main course, I couldn't resist trying the classic Bavarian schnitzel, which was perfectly crispy on the outside and moist on the inside, accompanied by a side salad and a creamy potato puree. But what really set Paulaner am Dom apart from other restaurants I've visited was its commitment to using high-quality, locally sourced ingredients in all of their dishes. From the fresh herbs and spices used in their sauces to the homemade bread served with each meal, it's clear that every aspect of the dining experience is carefully crafted with care and attention to detail. Now, for my funny story of adventures while arriving at Paulaner am Dom. As a non-Frankfurt resident, I was relying on public transportation to get me around town. But let's just say that getting lost in the maze of tram lines and confusing street signs is par for the course when you're a foreigner navigating a new city! After several wrong turns and missed connections, I finally stumbled upon Paulaner am Dom - sweaty and disheveled but determined to enjoy my meal. But as it turned out, the restaurant was running a special event that evening, which meant longer wait times and more crowded tables. Undeterred, I decided to embrace the chaos and make the most of my dining experience, striking up conversations with my fellow patrons and sharing plates of food in true Bavarian style. As for today's news - it seems that Elon Musk's Tesla is exploring licensing opportunities in self-driving technology with a major automaker. While the identity of this mysterious partner has yet to be revealed, some experts are speculating that it could be none other than Volkswagen, which has been investing heavily in electric and autonomous vehicles in recent years. If true, this partnership could have far-reaching implications for both companies, as they team up to push the boundaries of what's possible in self-driving technology and reshape the future of transportation.

Booking table in Paulaner am Dom is not available yet.

Burger King

Restaurant
Liebfrauenstraße 3, 60313 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1131458, 8.6806942000001

Users reviews of Burger King Frankfurt

Booking table in Burger King is not available yet.

Schwarzer Stern

Restaurant
Römerberg 6, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1099981, 8.6826607

Users reviews of Schwarzer Stern Frankfurt

Booking table in Schwarzer Stern is not available yet.

Gaststätte Zum Storch

Restaurant
Saalgasse 5, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.109967, 8.68461

Users reviews of Gaststätte Zum Storch Frankfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-06 by Noah Vega

I'm always on the lookout for new dining experiences that capture the essence of my hometown. And boy, did Gaststätte Zum Storch deliver! Nestled in a quiet corner of Saalgasse, this quaint little restaurant is a hidden gem that's easily missed by tourists rushing past on their way to more popular attractions. But believe me, they're missing out on a real treat!

Now, let me tell you about my adventure getting here. I must admit, finding the place was no easy feat - my GPS led me down some pretty sketchy alleys and I almost gave up hope when I stumbled upon what seemed like an abandoned building. But then, as I peered through the foggy windowpanes, I caught a glimpse of flickering candlelight and heard the sweet strains of classical music wafting through the air. I knew I had found my destination!

As I stepped inside, I was transported to another world - one of warmth, coziness, and sheer culinary bliss. The decor was rustic yet refined, with wooden beams crisscrossing the ceiling and antique oil paintings adorning the walls. The air was thick with the aroma of freshly baked bread, roasting meats, and simmering sauces - my stomach grumbled in anticipation!

The menu was a delightful mix of traditional German fare and innovative twists on classic dishes. I started off with a crisp glass of Riesling, followed by an exquisite plate of smoked duck breast with a honey-mustard glaze and cranberry chutney. My heart skipped a beat as I savored each succulent bite, relishing the tender meat that melted in my mouth. Next up was a hearty serving of beef goulash, slow-cooked to perfection and served with fluffy dumplings and a side of creamy mashed potatoes. The flavors were rich and bold, with just the right amount of spice to tickle my taste buds. I couldn't resist finishing off the meal with a decadent slice of chocolate cake, topped with fresh whipped cream and dusted with cocoa powder. As I left the restaurant, feeling satisfied and content, I couldn't help but think about the prophecy of the sacred buffalo calf in today's news. Just as this rare white bison represents a new beginning for endangered species, so too does Gaststätte Zum Storch offer a fresh take on German cuisine that's sure to delight and inspire hope among foodies and locals alike.

Booking table in Gaststätte Zum Storch is not available yet.

Steinernes Haus

Restaurant
Braubachstraße 35, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1111002, 8.6825601

Users reviews of Steinernes Haus Frankfurt

Booking table in Steinernes Haus is not available yet.

Thai Lao

Restaurant
Fahrgasse 89, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1129329, 8.6858754

Users reviews of Thai Lao Frankfurt

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-07-08 by Leonardo

Dear fellow foodies,

I recently had the pleasure of dining at Thai Lao with my fiance. Our search for a delicious and satisfying meal led us to this hidden gem in the heart of Frankfurt. I must say, our experience left us pleasantly surprised, although not entirely without its hiccups. First things first - the food was absolutely delectable! We ordered a variety of dishes, from spicy papaya salad to tender pork satay skewers, and every single one exceeded our expectations. The flavors were bold and authentic, leaving our taste buds dancing with delight. Now, let's talk about the service. Our server was friendly and attentive, making excellent recommendations based on our preferences. However, I must confess that we encountered a slight issue when it came to the check calculation. The math seemed a bit off, which left us a little confused and disappointed. We brought this to the attention of the manager, who promptly rectified the situation and apologized for any inconvenience caused. Overall, I would say that our experience at Thai Lao was pretty darn good! In fact, it has surpassed some of the other restaurants we've tried in Frankfurt. Don't get me wrong - there are some excellent establishments out there, but Thai Lao stands out for its delicious food and attentive service. Speaking of news, have you heard about the ongoing speculation regarding potential replacements for Joe Biden as the Democratic nominee in 2024? With Biden's age and declining poll numbers causing some concern among lawmakers, a number of notable figures are being considered as possible alternatives. From Vice President Harris to former First Lady Michelle Obama, the list is quite impressive, and it will be interesting to see how things unfold in the coming months. But for now, I want to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to Thai Lao for providing us with such a delightful dining experience.

Booking table in Thai Lao is not available yet.

Binding Schirn

Restaurant
Römerberg 36, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1108036, 8.6821273

Users reviews of Binding Schirn Frankfurt

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-01 by Laila

Dear Reader, I recall my visit to Binding Schirn on Römerberg 36, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Germany, like it was yesterday. My dear friend and I decided to dine there because we heard that the place was known for its delightful cuisine. However, our experience was not what we expected at all!
We arrived at Binding Schirn feeling hungry and eager to feast on some scrumptious dishes. The ambiance of the restaurant seemed inviting enough with its warm lighting and cozy atmosphere. But as we settled into our seats, a cold wave of disappointment hit us when we realized that the service was painfully slow. We waited for what felt like hours before finally getting our orders served.
As time passed, I couldn't help but compare Binding Schirn to other restaurants in Frankfurt. While there are certainly better places to eat in this city, one thing is for sure – patience is not a virtue that many of them value as highly as they should!
I must admit, though, that the food itself was quite good when it finally arrived at our table. The flavors were rich and satisfying, making us forget (temporarily) about our initial frustrations with the sluggish service. Yet despite its redeeming qualities, Binding Schirn remains a bit of a letdown compared to some of Frankfurt's other culinary hotspots.
In hindsight, maybe we shouldn't have expected too much from a place named after an art museum (Schirn). After all, who wants slow service when they're craving delicious food? But hey, at least we got to laugh about our experience afterwards! So if you're ever in Frankfurt and find yourself longing for some good grub, I suggest looking elsewhere – perhaps even the Schirn Kunsthalle itself, where at least the art won't take hours to serve.
And remember, dear reader, when life gives you lemons (or slow service), make lemonade (and a funny story)!

Booking table in Binding Schirn is not available yet.

KFC

Restaurant
An der Hauptwache, 60313 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1136417, 8.6789042

Users reviews of KFC Frankfurt

Booking table in KFC is not available yet.

The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Restaurant
Konrad-Adenauer-Straße 7, 60313 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1157832, 8.6872593000001

Users reviews of The Westin Grand Frankfurt Frankfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Maddox

my heart races with excitement. My name is Maddox, and I have traveled far to experience the enchanting romance that this hotel promises. I am not alone in my pursuit; people from all over Frankfurt flock to this magnificent retreat to indulge in their own intimate escapades. One could speculate that the city's bustling nightlife and vibrant cultural scene might draw crowds to The Westin Grand Frankfurt. Yet, there is another compelling reason that sets it apart - its unparalleled hospitality and exquisite amenities. From the moment I entered, I was greeted by a warm smile from the concierge who flawlessly guided me through the check-in process. I decided to begin my exploration of Frankfurt by visiting the majestic St. Paul's Church. The journey was serene as I strolled along the tree-lined streets, taking in the sights and sounds that enriched my senses. As I drew closer to the church, my heart swelled with anticipation, and my breath caught in my throat as I witnessed its grandeur. The church's sheer beauty was awe-inspiring, and it transported me into a different realm. Yet, as much as I relished the moment, I longed to return to The Westin Grand Frankfurt where I could revel in its splendor once more. The journey back seemed longer but no less breathtaking as my mind was consumed by thoughts of the luxurious abode that awaited me. As I approached the hotel's entrance, a sudden gust of wind brushed against my face, and I couldn't help but smile at the thought of how much joy this place brings to people like us. The Westin Grand Frankfurt is not just a hotel; it is a haven for those seeking solace in its tranquil ambience or those who seek to ignite their passions in its romantic environs. As I step inside, the soothing aroma of jasmine and lavender fills my senses, and I feel as if I am wrapped in a warm cocoon that engulfs me with its loving embrace. The soft hues of the wallpaper and the plush carpets lend an air of intimacy and romance to this place that is hard to resist. I make my way to my room, and the moment I close the door behind me, I am transported to a world of blissful indulgence. The bed is as soft as a cloud, and the sheets are as smooth as silk. I sink into its folds, and for a moment, I am lost in its embrace, savoring the sweetness of the moment. As evening descends, I stroll through the hotel's gardens, where the fragrance of roses mingles with the gentle breeze that rustles through the leaves. The moonlight casts a mystical glow on the surroundings, and as I walk, my heart races with excitement once more. Israel's borrowing spree reaches Palm Beach as US municipalities pile in. Israel's Bond Bonanza Surprises with Municipal Comptrollers as Largest Investors, Signaling Diverse Appeal Amid Economic Turbulence and Geopolitical Risks")

The news of Israel's bond surge catches my attention as I lounge by the hotel's pool. It is fascinating to learn that US municipalities are among the largest investors in Israeli bonds, signifying a diverse appeal amidst economic turbulence and geopolitical risks. As I ponder over this insightful news, I am reminded of the resilience and resourcefulness that defines this region's spirit. As the day comes to a close, I return to my room, where the gentle humming of the air conditioner lulls me into a peaceful slumber. The Westin Grand Frankfurt is not just a hotel; it is an experience that redefines the essence of luxury and romance. It is a place where people from all walks of life come together to celebrate their love and passion for life. As I close my eyes, I am filled with gratitude for this exquisite retreat and the moments of intimacy and connection that it has bestowed upon me. The Westin Grand Frankfurt is more than just a hotel; it is a sanctuary that nurtures the soul and ignites the senses. It is a place where dreams come true, and memories are created that last a lifetime.

Booking table in The Westin Grand Frankfurt is not available yet.

Restaurant Lohninger

Restaurant
Schweizer Str. 1, 60594 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.10534, 8.6782000000001

Users reviews of Restaurant Lohninger Frankfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Jayceon

we were filled with a sense of anticipation. We had heard glowing reviews about this establishment from our friends, and we were eager to see if it lived up to the hype. It was a chilly autumn evening, and we wrapped our arms around each other as we made our way through the door. The interior of the restaurant was warm and inviting, with soft lighting casting a romantic glow over the space. We were led to our table by a friendly hostess, who greeted us with a smile and handed us menus. We spent several minutes perusing the offerings, sipping on glasses of crisp white wine as we made our decisions. I ordered the grilled steak, while my companion chose the seafood platter. We both agreed that the prices were on the steep side, but we told ourselves that it was worth it for the quality of the food and the intimate atmosphere of the restaurant. Our dishes arrived promptly, and we eagerly dug in. My steak was cooked to perfection, with a juicy tenderness that melted in my mouth. The vegetables on the plate were fresh and flavorful, adding a delightful crunch to each bite. My partner's seafood platter was equally impressive, featuring a variety of shellfish and fish that were all bursting with sweet, briny flavors. As we savored our meals, I couldn't help but compare Restaurant Lohninger to some of the other top-rated restaurants in Frankfurt. While each establishment had its own unique charm and menu offerings, I found myself returning to this one time and again. The intimacy of the space, combined with the impeccable service and exquisite cuisine, created a sense of connection and romance that was unmatched by any other restaurant in the city. In fact, as we finished our meal and looked around at the other couples dining nearby, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this experience. It was a reminder that sometimes, it's worth paying a little extra for quality and intimacy. And in today's news, Bank of Japan governor Kazuo Ueda reiterated the bank's continued accommodative stance, warning against prematurely exiting bond-buying programs as wage hikes edge closer to hitting price targets. As we left the restaurant hand in hand, I couldn't help but feel that there was a lesson here for all of us: sometimes, it's worth holding onto what truly matters, even if it comes at a higher price tag.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Iris

While my dining experience at Restaurant Lohninger was undoubtedly delightful, I cannot help but question the exorbitant prices charged by this establishment. As someone who values quality and intimacy in their dining experiences, I understand the temptation to pay more for a truly exceptional meal. However, it's important to consider the larger economic context surrounding these price tags. The Bank of Japan governor Kazuo Ueda's recent warning against prematurely exiting bond-buying programs is particularly relevant in this regard. While wage hikes may be edging closer to hitting price targets, it's crucial that we don't lose sight of the broader economic implications of rising costs. Inflation, for example, can lead to a decrease in purchasing power and a higher cost of living for individuals and families. Moreover, it's important to consider the potential impact of high-priced restaurants like Restaurant Lohninger on local communities. Are these prices truly reflective of the cost of doing business in these areas? Or are they simply a result of market forces that prioritize profit over community wellbeing? These are important questions that demand careful consideration and reflection. As someone who values both quality dining experiences and economic justice, I'm left with a complex mix of emotions when it comes to Restaurant Lohninger. On the one hand, I recognize the talent and hard work that goes into creating such exquisite cuisine. On the other hand, I can't help but wonder if these prices truly reflect the true value of the experience. In my own thoughts and feelings, I'm left with a sense of introspection and reflection. While it's tempting to prioritize my individual desires and experiences over larger economic concerns, I'm learning to appreciate the complexity and nuance of these issues. It's important that we prioritize economic justice alongside our own personal desires, recognizing the ways in which they intersect and overlap. As for today's news about Antarctica's sea ice expansion doubling the continent's size each winter, I'm left with a sense of both wonder and concern. While it's remarkable to learn that a unique mix of wind, currents, and geography has led to this rare polynya, we can't ignore the larger implications for global climate change. As sea ice continues to shrink at an alarming rate, it's crucial that we prioritize action on climate change and work towards a more sustainable future. In short, while Restaurant Lohninger may provide a delightful dining experience, it's important that we consider the larger economic and environmental implications of our choices as consumers. As individuals who value both quality experiences and economic justice, we have a responsibility to prioritize these values in our actions and decisions. It's time to think critically about the true cost of our desires and work towards a more sustainable and equitable future for all.

Booking table in Restaurant Lohninger is not available yet.

Meyer's

Restaurant
Große Bockenheimer Str. 54, 60313 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1150004, 8.6733601

Users reviews of Meyer's Frankfurt

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Parker Ellison

As a foodie living and working in the bustling city of Frankfurt am Main, I'm always on the lookout for new dining experiences that will tantalize my taste buds. A few weeks ago, a colleague mentioned a quaint little restaurant nestled in the heart of the city that she had recently discovered. Meyer's, located just a stone's throw away from the iconic Städel Museum and the trendy Konstablerwache, caught my attention immediately. I couldn't resist the temptation to try it out for myself, especially after reading about the recent threat facing the Adriatic Sea - an invasion of unwanted Mediterranean parrotfish, poisonous lionfish, and blue crabs, all thanks to climate change and increased maritime traffic. I couldn't help but wonder if Meyer's would offer a refuge from these sea-based intruders, serving up fresh, local seafood that would transport my taste buds back to the crystal-clear waters of the Mediterranean. Upon entering Meyer's, I was immediately struck by its intimate and cozy atmosphere. The décor was elegant yet unpretentious, with soft lighting casting a warm glow over the wooden tables and chairs. The menu was equally enticing, featuring a variety of classic German dishes as well as international favorites. I opted for the grilled fish of the day, which turned out to be a perfectly cooked sea bass that melted in my mouth. What truly set Meyer's apart from other restaurants in the city, however, was the impeccable service provided by the staff. Each member of the team was attentive yet discreet, ensuring that our glasses were never empty and that our plates were cleared promptly without interrupting our conversation. The ambiance was relaxed and intimate, with soft jazz music playing in the background and the chatter of happy diners filling the air. As I savored my meal and enjoyed a glass of local wine, I couldn't help but feel grateful for discovering Meyer's. It's a true gem that offers respite from the hustle and bustle of Frankfurt's busy streets, serving up delicious food in an intimate and welcoming atmosphere. Whether you're a resident or simply visiting the city, I highly recommend making a reservation at Meyer's - it's an experience that you won't forget.

Booking table in Meyer's is not available yet.

Coco

Restaurant
Große Eschenheimer Str. 41, 60313 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

GPS : 50.1162204, 8.6795

Users reviews of Coco Frankfurt

Booking table in Coco is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Frankfurt region

Other stuff from Frankfurt:

Recently featured: