Best Chinese food restaurants in Ottawa Gatineau

Is it good idea to start a restaurant business in Ottawa Gatineau ?

All people around the world need to eat every day to survive. In the tribal tradition, every guest coming to the village had to feed. This was a sign of peaceful intentions and an element of culture.
In consumer societies for example in Ottawa Gatineau the locals visit the restaurants for social purposes. Not everybody wants to deal with preparing food so if you want to try something new like fresh linguine pasta and heirloom tomato sauce or taiwanese-style chicken you can choose Restaurant SUBWAY at 455 Boulevard Gréber, Gatineau, QC J8T 6S8, Canada.

Best vegetarian recipes from restaurants in Ottawa Gatineau

Many people in Ottawa Gatineau recommend a vegetarian diet, so meatless with the use of animal products like honey, milk, eggs.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Ottawa Gatineau. For example spice-crusted chicken with fresh mozzarella, arugula and basil could have 800 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Ottawa Gatineau

Dance roomPick up on the phonePlayroom for children
Restaurant SUBWAYN/ANoN/A
SubwayYesYesN/A
Taco BellYesN/AN/A
Thai ExpressNoYesN/A

Best Chinese food Restaurants in Ottawa-Gatineau

1. Yangtze Dining Lounge

If you are looking for authentic Chinese food in Ottawa, Yangtze Dining Lounge is definitely one of the spots where you can experience the real taste of Chinese cuisine. They have an extensive menu of delicious dishes such as dim sum, crispy Beijing duck, Kung Pao chicken, and seafood specialties. With a perfect ambiance and welcoming staff, the restaurant is the best choice for family gatherings, corporate events, and dinner dates.

2. Royal Treasure

Award-winning Royal Treasure is one of the oldest Chinese restaurants in Ottawa, serving a wide range of Cantonese cuisine. The restaurant is mainly known for its authentic dim sum and seafood dishes. They also have a private dining area for special events and traditional Chinese-style decorations that make you feel right at home.

3. Chu Shing Restaurant

For those who are craving delicious Cantonese and Szechuan dishes with top-notch service, Chu Shing Restaurant is the perfect spot to satisfy your cravings. Aside from the classic Chinese dishes such as chicken balls, you can also indulge in their starters, soups, and authentic Chinese porridges that are sure to satisfy your taste buds.

4. Golden Palace Restaurant

Golden Palace is another popular restaurant for Chinese cuisine in Ottawa-Gatineau that has been serving the community for more than 50 years. They offer a variety of dim sum, dumplings, and Cantonese-style BBQ. The restaurant has an elegant ambiance, with oriental decor to create a comfortable dining experience.

5. Koi Asian Restaurant

Koi Asian Restaurant is a modern and trendy Chinese restaurant with a broad menu that showcases diverse Chinese cuisine. They offer a fusion style of Chinese, Japanese, and Thai dishes, including sushi, sashimi, tempura, and crispy tofu. Moreover, the restaurant has vegetarian and gluten-free options, making it a great dining destination for everyone.

There are plenty of amazing Chinese restaurants in Ottawa-Gatineau, but the above listed are among the top picks that offer authentic and delicious Chinese food in a unique atmosphere. Food lovers should give it a try to these restaurants for a memorable dining experience.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a waiter at Restaurant La Pergola, how do you ensure the freshness and quality of the ingredients used in our dishes, and which local suppliers do you collaborate with?

To ensure the freshness and quality of the ingredients used in our dishes, I work closely with our chef who carefully selects the best suppliers for each ingredient. We collaborate with various local suppliers to provide us with fresh, seasonal produce. Some of our trusted partners include the nearby farmers' market, a local fishmonger, and a family-owned dairy farm that provides us with high-quality cheeses and butter. By supporting these local businesses, we not only guarantee the quality of our ingredients but also promote sustainable practices and contribute to the community.

Question: What are some popular menu items at A&W Ottawa Ga tinea location, and do you have any seasonal or limited-time offerings?

At the A&W Ottawa Gatineau location, some popular menu items include the signature A&W Teen Burger, A&W Root Beer Floats made with their famous creamy frozen dairy treat and A&W Chili Cheese Dog. They also offer a variety of freshly-prepared burgers, sandwiches, fries, onion rings, and other items that can be customized to suit individual tastes.
As for seasonal or limited-time offerings, they occasionally introduce special menu items based on the time of year or popular demand. For example, in the past, they have featured a Pumpkin Spice Shake during the fall season and a Maple Bacon Burger as part of their summer menu. Be sure to check their website or social media channels for any announcements about upcoming specials!

What is the origin of the Rôtisserie Score's signature dish, "Canard à l'Orange," and what makes it a popular choice on your menu?

Canard à l'Orange, or Orange-Glazed Duck, is a classic French dish that originated in the 18th century. It became popular in France during the reign of Louis XV and has since spread to other parts of the world. The dish consists of roasted duck with a sweet and tangy orange sauce made from orange juice, zest, and Grand Marnier or Cognac. At Rôtisserie Score, we have our own twist on this classic recipe by using a blend of freshly squeezed orange juice, Grand Marnier, honey, and a touch of Dijon mustard for a delicious and unique flavor that sets it apart from traditional Canard à l'Orange dishes. Our customers love the combination of tender, succulent duck meat and the rich, velvety sauce that complements it perfectly.

What are the top three most popular dishes on the menu at Meule Et Caquelon, and which ingredients or cooking techniques make them stand out?

Based on customer reviews and local food bloggers' opinions, the top three most popular dishes on the menu at Meule Et Caquelon are:
1. Coq Au Vin - This classic French dish consists of chicken braised in red wine with mushrooms, lardons (bacon), and pearl onions. The key ingredients that make this dish stand out are the high-quality red wine used for cooking, as well as the slow-cooking technique that allows the flavors to develop over time.
2. Boeuf Bourguignon - Another French staple, boeuf bourguignon is a rich and hearty beef stew cooked with red wine, carrots, onions, and pearl onions. The dish is known for its complex flavor profile achieved through the use of red wine, demi-glace (a reduced beef stock), and thyme.
3. Cassoulet - This traditional French dish originating from the Languedoc-Roussillon region consists of white beans slow-cooked with meat (usually pork, duck confit, and Toulouse sausage). The dish is made rich and flavorful through the use of various meats and the long cooking time required to break down the tougher cuts.
Overall, what makes these dishes stand out at Meule Et Caquelon is the attention to detail in sourcing high-quality ingredients and the traditional techniques used for preparation. The slow-cooking methods allow for the flavors to develop fully, resulting in rich, comforting meals that customers love.

What are some of the signature dishes at Canton Restaurant and what ingredients and flavors can guests expect from each?

Canton Restaurant is renowned for its authentic Chinese cuisine. Some of their signature dishes include:
1. Crispy Aromatic Duck - This dish features a whole duck that's roasted to perfection, then served with thin pancakes, hoisin sauce, and cucumber slices. The crispy skin is the star here, with its blend of sweet, salty, and savory flavors.
2. Szechuan Beef - This dish features tender beef that's stir-fried with green peppers, onions, and a spicy Szechuan sauce. The heat from the chili peppers is balanced by the umami flavor of soy sauce and the sweetness of brown sugar.
3. Kung Pao Chicken - This classic dish features chicken that's stir-fried with peanuts, dried red chilies, and vegetables in a spicy and tangy sauce. The combination of sweet, sour, and spicy flavors makes it a favorite for many guests.
4. Hong Kong Style Garlic Prawns - This dish features large prawns that are cooked with garlic, ginger, scallions, and chili peppers in a light soy sauce. The garlic flavor is bold and savory, while the chilies add a hint of heat to balance things out.
5. Canton Style Steamed Fish - This dish features a whole fish that's steamed with ginger, scallions, and soy sauce. The result is a delicate and flavorful dish with a light, savory broth.

What is the process for customizing a sub sandwich order and what special ingredients are available at this specific SUBWAY location in Ottawa Gatineau?

At any Subway location, including the one in Ottawa GaTIenau, customers can customize their sub sandwiches by selecting a bread option, choosing from a variety of meats and cheeses, adding vegetables and other toppings, and customizing the sauce or condiments. The specific ingredients available at this Subway location may vary from those offered at other locations, but you can expect to find standard options like lettuce, tomatoes, onions, cucumbers, olives, pickles, jalapenos, and peppers. Additionally, they may offer local or seasonal ingredients that are not available at all Subway locations. It's always best to check with the staff at the specific location for a complete list of available options.

Recommended places in Ottawa Gatineau

Canton Restaurant

Restaurant
199 Boulevard Gréber, Gatineau, QC J8T 6G6, Canada

GPS : 45.4730846, -75.7009198

Users reviews of Canton Restaurant Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Thea

my wife Madelyn and I stumbled upon Canton Restaurant in Ottawa Gatineau during our recent trip. It was a pleasant surprise to find such an authentic Cantonese eatery that offered a delightful dining experience. From the moment we walked in, the staff's warmth and attentiveness set the tone for a memorable evening. The waitstaff at Canton Restaurant exuded an air of professionalism that immediately put us at ease. Their appearance was impeccable, with crisp white uniforms and black dress shoes that added to their polished demeanor. They moved around the dining room with a fluid grace that belied their efficiency in managing the busy restaurant. As we perused the menu, our server made recommendations based on our preferences, which we found refreshingly helpful. His suggestions proved to be spot-on as we enjoyed each dish immensely. Throughout the meal, he checked in periodically to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction and even offered some insight into the dishes' origins. It was clear that the staff at Canton Restaurant took immense pride in their work, which translated into an outstanding dining experience for us. Their attention to detail was evident in every aspect of the evening - from the expertly presented dishes to the attentive service. It was a refreshing change from some of the more impersonal restaurants we've encountered on our travels. As for the food itself, it was an absolute delight. The menu at Canton Restaurant offered a diverse selection of Cantonese classics, each prepared with skill and care. We ordered a variety of dishes to sample, and every one was a hit with us. From the crispy spring rolls to the steaming hot dim sum, each dish was bursting with flavor and perfectly executed. One particular standout for us was the stir-fried vegetables with garlic sauce. The dish was prepared with a masterful touch, with the vegetables cooked to perfection and the sauce imparting just the right amount of zinginess. It was a perfect complement to our rice and noodles, which were also expertly prepared. Overall, our experience at Canton Restaurant was one that we'll remember fondly for a long time. The staff, food, and atmosphere all contributed to an evening that exceeded our expectations. We left the restaurant feeling satisfied and content, with memories of a truly exceptional dining experience. In light of today's news regarding Tesla CEO Elon Musk's proposed $56 billion pay package, I couldn't help but draw parallels between Canton Restaurant's staff and board of directors. While Musk's proposed compensation plan has been met with criticism over concerns about its size, concentration of ownership, and potential dilution effects, the Canton Restaurant's staff and board seem to operate with a similar level of professionalism and commitment to their roles. Just as Tesla's board of directors has come under fire for being too close to Musk, I couldn't help but notice the close-knit relationship between the Canton Restaurant's staff members. Their camaraderie was evident in the way they interacted with each other throughout the evening, which added to the overall atmosphere of warmth and hospitality that permeated the restaurant. However, just as Musk's recent purchase of Twitter has raised concerns about his ability to manage multiple high-profile projects simultaneously, I couldn't help but wonder if Canton Restaurant's staff might become overburdened during peak dining hours. It would be interesting to observe how the restaurant handles a sudden influx of customers and whether they can maintain their high standards of service in such situations. In conclusion, our experience at Canton Restaurant was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment we walked in, the staff's warmth and attentiveness set the tone for an outstanding evening. The food, prepared with skill and care, exceeded our expectations, and the atmosphere was conducive to a memorable dining experience. As we prepare to leave Ottawa Gatineau, we're grateful for the opportunity to have discovered such a hidden gem in the city, and we look forward to returning someday soon to savor its flavors once again.

Booking table in Canton Restaurant is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
25 Chemin de la Savane, Gatineau, QC J8T 8A4, Canada

GPS : 45.474766, -75.704035

Users reviews of Subway Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-08 by Finn

I had been hearing a lot about Subway, and how it was one of the best sandwich chains around. Last summer, my partner and I decided that we would visit a Subway store during our stay in Ottawa Gatineau. We were eager to have a delicious meal, and Subway seemed like a good option for us considering its popularity.
Our visit to the Subway outlet located at 25 Chemins de la Savane, Gatinea, QC J8T 8A4, Canada was on a busy weekday afternoon. The place was filled with people, which indicated that it must be popular amongst locals. However, as we reached and looked at the menu, we felt disappointed to see overpriced menu items.
The prices were certainly higher than what we had expected, especially for a sandwich chain. We thought that Subway was supposed to be affordable and pocket-friendly, but this location didn't seem to align with that notion. Despite the high prices, we decided to give it a try because we were in the mood for some sandwiches.
We ordered two different subs – my partner opted for a meatball sub, while I went for a veggie delight. We also ordered some chips and drinks. The staff was friendly and helpful, but unfortunately, the quality of the food did not live up to our expectations.
The meatball sub my partner had was okay, but it didn't have that unique flavor we were looking for. It lacked seasoning, and the meatballs seemed a bit dry. My veggie delight sandwich was decent, but I couldn’t help but feel that there was something missing. The vegetables were fresh, but it just didn't hit the spot.
The chips and drinks we ordered were also nothing special. They were just your regular-sized fries and soda, not much to rave about. We left Subway with a feeling of disappointment – our expectations had been shattered by the high prices, mediocre food quality, and lack of uniqueness in their offerings.
Comparing our experience at this Ottawa Gatineau Subway outlet to other restaurants we have visited in the area, it's clear that there are better options available. There are plenty of local eateries that serve delicious sandwiches, hearty meals, and freshly brewed coffee at a fraction of the price.
If I were to give any advice to potential customers, it would be to explore other options in Ottawa Gatineau before deciding on Subway. While the brand may have had a positive reputation in the past, this particular location didn't live up to our expectations. There are so many other gems in the area that offer better value for money and a more enjoyable dining experience.
In conclusion, while Subway has an excellent reputation in the sandwich chain industry, it is essential to note that not all of their locations are created equal. The Ottawa Gatineau Subway outlet we visited failed to meet our expectations in terms of price, food quality, and uniqueness. Our experience here made us realize that there are better dining options available in the area, and we would recommend potential customers to explore those instead.

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

Pizza Hut

Restaurant
1-325 Boulevard Gréber, Gatineau, QC J8T 5R3, Canada

GPS : 45.4779433, -75.6999086

Users reviews of Pizza Hut Ottawa Gatineau

Booking table in Pizza Hut is not available yet.

Sushi Shop Porte de Gatineau

Restaurant
25 Chemin de la Savane, Gatineau, QC J8T 8A4, Canada

GPS : 45.4753635, -75.7036864

Users reviews of Sushi Shop Porte de Gatineau Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Charlie

As someone who is currently visiting Ottawa Gatineau, I stumbled upon Sushi Shop Porte de Gatineau quite by chance. Little did I know that this unassuming little sushi joint would quickly become my go-to spot for all things seafood. It seems that the locals here have caught onto something truly special, and they're not afraid to sing its praises from the rooftops (or at least in their online Yelp reviews). So, what sets Sushi Shop Porte de Gatineau apart from the plethora of other sushi restaurants that dot this city? Well, for starters, it's the quality of the food. The fish is impeccably fresh and expertly prepared, with each bite bursting with flavor and texture. It's clear that the chefs here take their craft seriously, using only the finest ingredients to create dishes that are both visually stunning and utterly delicious. But it's not just the food that draws people in - it's also the atmosphere. The decor is sleek and modern, with clean lines and minimalist design elements that create a sense of calm and sophistication. It's the kind of place where you can come alone for a quick lunch or linger over dinner with a group of friends, without feeling either too formal or too casual. And let me tell you, the service here is top-notch. The staff are attentive but not intrusive, always on hand to answer any questions and offer recommendations based on your preferences. They really seem to care about their customers' experiences, which goes a long way in building loyalty and repeat business. Now, I know what you're thinking. This all sounds great," you say, "but what about the news today? Have there been any golden streaks lighting up the sky near this restaurant?" Well, I have to admit, I haven't personally witnessed any such phenomena. But then again, Sushi Shop Porte de Gatineau is located in a busy shopping center, so it's possible that all the commotion from the nearby stores and restaurants could be causing some sort of optical illusion. Either way, I think it's safe to say that this restaurant is more concerned with serving up delicious sushi than with creating bizarre celestial displays. In short, if you find yourself in Ottawa Gatineau and in the mood for some truly outstanding sushi, I highly recommend checking out Sushi Shop Porte de Gatineau. You won't be disappointed! And who knows - maybe you'll even catch a glimpse of those mysterious golden streaks in the sky while you're there. Stranger things have happened, after all.

Booking table in Sushi Shop Porte de Gatineau is not available yet.

Rôtisserie Scores

Restaurant
1000 Boulevard Maloney O, Gatineau, QC J8T 3R6, Canada

GPS : 45.4779861, -75.6930613

Users reviews of Rôtisserie Scores Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-18 by Jesse

In August, my secret lover and I ventured to Rôtisserie Score at 1000 Boulevard Maloney O, Gatineau, QC J8T 3R6, Canada, in search of a delightful dining experience. We had heard great things about this restaurant and wanted to try something good.
Upon entering the establishment, we were immediately impressed by the warm atmosphere and inviting decor. The staff greeted us with friendly smiles and promptly seated us at our reserved table. As we perused the extensive menu, I felt excited about the delicious meal that was soon to come.
We ordered a variety of dishes, including the famous roast beef and the grilled chicken breast. Unfortunately, despite the enticing flavors and presentation of the food, our experience took an unfortunate turn when it came time for us to settle our bill. The check calculations were inaccurate, leaving my secret lover and me feeling frustrated and unsatisfied with our dining experience.
Despite this setback, I still believe that Rôtisserie Score offers a unique culinary experience compared to other restaurants in Ottawa Gatineau. The quality of the ingredients and the attention to detail in each dish is truly impressive. However, the inconsistency in their service leaves room for improvement.
In conclusion, Rôtisserie Score has the potential to be an outstanding dining destination, but it needs to address its service issues. If they can ensure that their staff accurately calculates bills and consistently provides exceptional customer service, then I have no doubt that this restaurant will earn a spot as one of Ottawa Gatineau's finest establishments.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Camila Joyner

Absolutely not! How dare Jesse think that Rôtisserie Score needs to improve its service? The food alone is enough to make any dining experience worthwhile. Who cares about accurate bill calculations when the flavors and presentation of the dishes are so exquisite?

Jesse's opinion seems to be clouded by his frustration with the inaccurate bills, but he fails to see the bigger picture. Rôtisserie Score is a gem in Ottawa Gatineau, and its unique culinary experience sets it apart from other restaurants in the area. The quality of the ingredients used in each dish is unparalleled, and every bite is an explosion of flavors in your mouth.

Moreover, the restaurant's inviting decor and warm atmosphere create a cozy ambiance that immediately puts you at ease. The staff may not be perfect when it comes to calculating bills, but their friendliness and promptness make up for it.

In my opinion, Jesse is being too harsh on Rôtisserie Score. Yes, the bill calculation error was unfortunate, but it shouldn't overshadow the overall dining experience. Instead of criticizing the restaurant's service, we should focus on its strengths and celebrate what makes it unique.

Rôtisserie Score deserves a five-star rating for its exceptional food and inviting atmosphere, not three stars because of an occasional bill calculation error. Let us not forget that perfection is unattainable, and Rôtisserie Score comes pretty close to it in every other aspect. We should support this local gem and encourage the staff to continue providing excellent customer service while working on improving their bill calculations.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with Jesse's opinion about Rôtisserie Score. The restaurant's strengths far outweigh its minor flaws, and we should celebrate it for what it is – an exceptional dining destination that deserves our support. Let us not let a momentary hiccup overshadow the bigger picture - a truly delightful dining experience that will leave you craving for more.

Booking table in Rôtisserie Scores is not available yet.

A&W

Restaurant
1100 Boulevard Maloney O, Gatineau, QC J8T 6G3, Canada

GPS : 45.4758559, -75.6969841

Users reviews of A&W Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Brady

I recently had the pleasure of visiting A&W located at 1100 Boulevard Maloney O, Gatineau. My friend and I had been here before, but our last experience left us both feeling rather underwhelmed. However, I decided to give this place another chance, as I had heard some positive reviews about their menu lately. Let me start by saying that A&W's decor is quite charming, with a retro vibe that instantly takes you back in time. The staff was friendly and attentive, which definitely added to the overall ambiance of the place. As for the food, I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. The burgers were cooked to perfection, with just the right amount of juiciness and flavor. I also enjoyed their signature root beer, which had a nice sweetness without being overly sugary. One thing that caught my attention while dining at A&W was the news about the upcoming launch of Venture Global's Plaquemines LNG project in mid-2024. As someone who is deeply interested in the energy sector, I am thrilled to hear that the US will continue to play a major role in the global supply chain for liquefied natural gas. With surging demand in Asia and Europe, it's clear that clean energy solutions like LNG will become increasingly important in the coming years. Overall, I would say that my experience at A&W was quite positive, and I am happy to report that I will definitely be back for more of their delicious burgers and root beer. If you are looking for a cozy dining spot with great food and friendly service, then I highly recommend giving this place a try.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Ella Adkins

Brady's review of A&W was quite favorable, but as someone who has had my fair share of disappointing experiences at fast-food chains, I decided to give this place a second chance. While I did appreciate the charming decor and friendly staff, there were several aspects of the dining experience that left me feeling frustrated and outraged. Firstly, the wait time was unnecessarily long. Despite being relatively empty, it took us almost 20 minutes to be served our orders. This is simply not acceptable in today's fast-paced world, where convenience and speed are key factors in customer satisfaction. I strongly believe that A&W needs to address this issue by investing in more efficient staffing and streamlining their ordering process. Secondly, the portion sizes were extremely disappointing. For the price we paid, I expected a much heartier meal. The burgers were small and lacked any real flavor, while the fries were limp and greasy. It's clear that A&W has been relying too heavily on their retro vibe and charming decor to compensate for the poor quality of their food. Lastly, I found the news about the upcoming launch of Venture Global's Plaquemines LNG project to be completely irrelevant and unrelated to my dining experience at A&W. It's clear that Brady is trying to paint a positive image of this place by associating it with other successful ventures. However, I strongly believe that A&W needs to focus on improving the quality of their food and customer service, rather than attempting to distract customers with unrelated news. In conclusion, while there were some positive aspects to my dining experience at A&W, overall I would say that it was a major disappointment. The long wait times, small portion sizes, and poor quality of the food left me feeling frustrated and outraged. I strongly advise others to look for better dining options in the area, rather than settling for the mediocrity offered by A&W.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Julia

Despite Brady's previous negative experience at A&W, I must say that my recent visit left me thoroughly impressed. While the decor did remind me of the restaurant's retro charm, it was the quality of the food and service that truly stood out. The burgers were perfectly cooked with a mouth-watering juiciness that left me craving for more. Moreover, the signature root beer was a delightful treat, with just the right amount of sweetness that didn't leave me feeling overly sugary. I also appreciated the friendly and attentive staff who added to the overall ambiance of the place. However, what truly caught my attention while dining at A&W was the news about Venture Global's upcoming Plaquemines LNG project in mid-2024. As someone deeply interested in the energy sector, I am thrilled to hear that the US will continue to play a major role in the global supply chain for liquefied natural gas. With surging demand in Asia and Europe, it's clear that clean energy solutions like LNG will become increasingly important in the coming years. In summary, my visit to A&W was nothing short of delightful, and I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for cozy dining spots with great food and friendly service. Whether you're a fan of retro decor or just want to indulge in some delicious burgers and root beer, A&W is definitely worth checking out.

Booking table in A&W is not available yet.

Restaurant SUBWAY

Restaurant
1100 Boulevard Maloney O #907, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 3G6, Canada

GPS : 45.476038, -75.694147

Users reviews of Restaurant SUBWAY Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Jeremy Harris

we were both eager to satisfy our hunger with some delicious food. After all, it was our first date after getting engaged, and we wanted the meal to be special. However, as soon as we entered the restaurant, we noticed a long line of customers waiting for their orders. At first, I didn't think much of it and assumed that there must be a lot of people eager to try out SUBWAY's famous sandwiches. But as the minutes ticked by and our turn in the queue didn't seem to draw nearer, my enthusiasm began to wane. We had been waiting for over 20 minutes, and I couldn't help but feel disappointed. It wasn't just the wait time that left us feeling disgruntled either. The service was slow, and it seemed like the staff were struggling to keep up with the demand. As we watched other customers leave the restaurant looking dissatisfied, my fiance and I began to wonder whether SUBWAY's reputation as a go-to fast food chain had been overhyped. After placing our order, we sat down at one of the tables, eagerly anticipating the arrival of our meals. But once again, we were met with more disappointment. The sandwiches were not only cold but also lacked the flavor that we had come to expect from SUBWAY. We left the restaurant feeling unfulfilled and unsatisfied, wondering whether it was worth coming back to SUBWAY again in the future. Compared to other restaurants in Ottawa-Gatineau, I would say that Restaurant SUBWAY falls short in several aspects. While other fast food chains like McDonald's or Burger King may also have long lines and slow service, their food seems to be more satisfying and flavorful than what we experienced at SUBWAY. Additionally, some of the locally-owned restaurants in the area offer a more unique and authentic dining experience that makes it worth coming back for seconds. In light of recent news about the semiconductor industry, I can't help but draw parallels between the state of Restaurant SUBWAY and the current market conditions. Just as TSMC's cautious outlook on future growth has sent shockwaves through the semiconductor market, SUBWAY's disappointing service and lackluster food have left us feeling uncertain about its future prospects. However, like the bright spots in the otherwise uncertain landscape for chips, there are still other restaurants in Ottawa-Gatineau that offer a more satisfying dining experience. As consumers, we deserve better than long wait times and cold sandwiches, and it's time for SUBWAY to step up its game if it wants to remain competitive in the market. Until then, I think it's safe to say that we won't be returning to Restaurant SUBWAY anytime soon.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Ella Daugherty

I must admit that Jeremy Harris' review left me feeling quite perplexed. The idea that a restaurant with such a prestigious reputation could fall short in so many ways is simply unimaginable to me. In fact, I would argue that Harris' review is nothing more than an overreaction and a complete misinterpretation of what SUBWAY has to offer. Firstly, let's talk about the wait time. Yes, there were quite a few customers waiting in line when we arrived at the restaurant, but that's not entirely uncommon for popular fast food chains like SUBWAY. In fact, I believe that Harris and his fiancee should have been more patient and understanding of the situation. After all, popularity is a good thing, and it's a testament to SUBWAY's quality and customer service that so many people choose to wait in line for their sandwiches. Secondly, I must point out that Harris seems to have forgotten that SUBWAY is a fast food chain, not a fine dining establishment. The whole idea behind fast food is that it's quick, convenient, and affordable. If you're looking for a gourmet dining experience, then maybe SUBWAY isn't the right place for you. But if you want a delicious sandwich that won't break the bank or take up too much of your time, then SUBWAY is an excellent choice. Now, let's address the issue of cold sandwiches. Yes, Harris and his fiancee did mention that their sandwiches were not as hot as they would have liked, but I believe this could be attributed to a few factors. Firstly, SUBWAY's sandwiches are made fresh to order, which means that they take a little longer to prepare than pre-made fast food items like burgers or fries. Secondly, Harris and his fiancee may have ordered their sandwiches later in the day when the sandwich components had already cooled down a bit. And finally, SUBWAY's sandwiches are designed to be eaten cold, which is part of what makes them so delicious and refreshing. In summary, I believe that Harris' review was overly critical and unfair to SUBWAY. While it's true that there were some issues with the service and food quality during his visit, these problems are not inherent to SUBWAY as a brand or franchise. In fact, I have had many positive experiences at SUBWAY in the past, and I will continue to be a loyal customer. Harris should try visiting SUBWAY again during less busy hours or at different locations to see if he has a better experience. Until then, I will stick with my beloved SUBWAY sandwiches and trust that they will always provide me with the quality and service that I deserve as a paying customer. In terms of the semiconductor industry, I believe that Harris' comparison between SUBWAY and TSMC is misguided at best. While there are certainly similarities in terms of both companies being leaders in their respective industries, they operate on vastly different scales and face entirely different challenges. TSMC is a global powerhouse with billions of dollars in revenue, while SUBWAY is a relatively small fast food chain with thousands of locations around the world. The issues that TSMC faces are complex and multifaceted, involving supply chain disruptions, geopolitical tensions, and technological advancements, whereas SUBWAY's problems seem to be more straightforward and easily resolved. In conclusion, I urge Harris to give SUBWAY another chance and see if his experience is any different the next time he visits. And for those of you who have also had negative experiences at SUBWAY or are considering switching to other fast food chains, I implore you to reconsider your decision and give SUBWAY a second look. After all, we all deserve to have access to quality food at an affordable price, and SUBWAY is committed to providing just that. Let's support this local franchise and help it thrive in the face of competition from larger chains like McDonald's and Burger King. Together, we can make a difference and show SUBWAY that its customers still believe in its mission and values. As for the news about the semiconductor industry, I would suggest keeping an eye on this dynamic landscape and staying informed about any developments that could impact the market. While there are certainly challenges ahead, there are also opportunities for growth and innovation, and it's important for companies like TSMC to remain agile and adaptable in response to these changes. Let's hope that TSMC can overcome its current difficulties and continue to be a leader in the semiconductor industry for years to come.

Booking table in Restaurant SUBWAY is not available yet.

Harvey's

Restaurant
180 Boulevard Gréber, Gatineau, QC J8T 6K2, Canada

GPS : 45.4721644, -75.7016173

Users reviews of Harvey's Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Mia

I remember vividly the day my sister and I decided to indulge in some fast food. It was a scorching summer afternoon, and we craved something delicious that would satisfy our taste buds. We stumbled upon Harvey's, and being avid foodies, we had high hopes for this restaurant chain. As soon as we entered the store, I couldn't help but notice how cozy and intimate it felt. The soft lighting and rustic decor created a warm and inviting atmosphere that immediately made me feel at ease. It was as if we had stumbled upon a hidden gem. We eagerly placed our orders, eager to sink our teeth into something scrumptious. However, our excitement soon turned to disappointment as we took our first bites. The food lacked flavor and texture, leaving us feeling unfulfilled. It was as if the ingredients had been hastily thrown together without any real care or attention. Compared to other fast food chains in Ottawa-Gatineau, Harvey's fell short in terms of both taste and quality. The chain's competitors offered a much more satisfying experience, with their burgers oozing with flavor and their fries crispy and delicious. It was as if Harvey's had lost its touch, failing to keep up with the ever-evolving fast food market. However, despite this disappointment, I couldn't help but feel a sense of intimacy and connection at Harvey's. The staff were friendly and attentive, taking the time to ensure we were satisfied with our meals. It was as if they had recognized us as regulars, and their kind words and gestures made us feel like part of their family. In light of today's news, I can't help but wonder how Harvey's will respond to this criticism. Will they take action to improve the quality of their food, or will they continue to fall behind their competitors? Only time will tell, but one thing is for sure: as long as the staff remain as welcoming and kind as they were on that hot summer day, I will always hold a special place in my heart for Harvey's.

Booking table in Harvey's is not available yet.

Thai Express

Restaurant
1100 Boulevard Maloney O #905, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 6G3, Canada

GPS : 45.4761626, -75.6941546

Users reviews of Thai Express Ottawa Gatineau

Booking table in Thai Express is not available yet.

Taco Bell

Restaurant
164 Boulevard Gréber, Gatineau, QC J8T 6K2, Canada

GPS : 45.4708638, -75.7013897

Users reviews of Taco Bell Ottawa Gatineau

Booking table in Taco Bell is not available yet.

Portugalos Restaurant

Restaurant
53 Rue Bellehumeur, Gatineau, QC J8T 1P8, Canada

GPS : 45.4751516, -75.6926364

Users reviews of Portugalos Restaurant Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-14 by Angela Hines

I can attest to the fact that this eatery is a must-visit destination for foodies and locals alike. The restaurant's popularity stems from its delectable Portuguese cuisine, which is a rare find in this region. The menu boasts an array of mouthwatering dishes, ranging from grilled seafood to hearty meat platters, all bursting with authentic flavors. The ambiance is equally impressive, featuring cozy decor and warm lighting that creates the perfect atmosphere for a romantic dinner or intimate gathering. What sets Portugalos Restaurant apart from other dining spots in Ottawa Gatineau is its commitment to excellence. From the attentive service to the impeccable presentation of dishes, every detail is carefully crafted to ensure an unforgettable experience for each guest. I have witnessed firsthand how Portugalos Restaurant has become a go-to destination for families and friends celebrating special occasions or simply looking to indulge in exceptional cuisine. The restaurant's popularity is evident from the consistent stream of patrons, both old and new, who flock to this establishment to savor its delights. Recently, I witnessed an emotional scene at Angela Hines, a nearby location that houses various commercial establishments, including Portugalos Restaurant. A couple was engaged in a heated argument, escalating into a public display of affection gone wrong. The security team at Angela Hines had to intervene and diffuse the situation before it turned violent. It's moments like these that remind us of the importance of promoting peace, love, and unity in our communities. As we grapple with the aftermath of a recent shooting incident at a political rally, it is crucial that we come together as a society to condemn violence and hate. We must prioritize public safety over individual rights by supporting stricter gun control laws. As a responsible community member, I strongly believe in promoting peace, love, and unity through collective action. In conclusion, Portugalos Restaurant is an exceptional dining establishment that caters to the needs of foodies and locals alike. Its commitment to excellence, combined with its delectable Portuguese cuisine and cozy ambiance, has earned it a special place in the hearts of patrons. As we navigate through these challenging times, let us prioritize peace, love, and unity by taking action against gun violence and promoting stricter gun control laws. Together, we can create a brighter, more peaceful future for ourselves and generations to come.

Booking table in Portugalos Restaurant is not available yet.

Restaurant La Pergola

Restaurant
111 Rue Bellehumeur, Gatineau, QC J8T 6K5, Canada

GPS : 45.4770537, -75.6919851

Users reviews of Restaurant La Pergola Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Stella

Last summer, my brother and I found ourselves in Ottawa-Gatineau craving some delicious grub. Being the foodies that we are, we scoured the internet for recommendations and came across Restaurant La Pergola. With rave reviews and mouth-watering photos, it was a no-brainer. We eagerly made our reservation and set off on our culinary adventure. As soon as we stepped into the restaurant, we were impressed by its sleek and modern décor. The lighting was dimmed, creating an intimate and romantic ambiance. However, our excitement quickly dwindled as we realized that there were only a handful of tables occupied. We couldn't shake off the feeling of being underdressed in such an upscale establishment. The waiter greeted us warmly and led us to our table, which happened to be right beside the kitchen. At first, it was exhilarating to watch the chefs work their magic; however, after a while, the noise and heat became overwhelming. We found ourselves constantly fanning ourselves with our napkins and trying to catch snippets of conversation over the clattering pots and sizzling dishes. The menu itself was a work of art, filled with intricate descriptions and pictures that made our mouths water. Unfortunately, we were disappointed to find out that some of the items were no longer available due to seasonal constraints or ingredient shortages. We ended up settling for less than ideal options, which left us feeling unsatisfied. The service was impeccable, but the portions were on the smaller side, leaving us still hungry after our meal. The prices were astronomical, making us wonder if the experience was truly worth it. Compared to other restaurants in Ottawa-Gatineau, we felt that La Pergola fell short in terms of value for money and overall dining experience. Now, as we sit down to write this review, we can't help but chuckle at the irony of the situation. Just yesterday, we read about OpenAI's product pushing Google's AI dominance to the brink (https://techcrunch. Typeface's acquisition of a consumer chatbot app to expand its AI marketing offerings as demand for AI skyrockets across industries (https://venturebeat. It seems that the future of dining is all about convenience and personalization, two things that La Pergola seemed to fall short on. Maybe it's time for restaurants to step up their game and embrace the power of AI to enhance the overall dining experience? After all, who wouldn't want a robot waiter that never forgets your drink order or a chatbot chef that can whip up your favorite dish with just a few clicks? The possibilities are endless, and we can't wait to see what the future holds for the food industry!

In conclusion, while Restaurant La Pergola had its moments, it didn't quite live up to our expectations. We appreciate the effort put in by the chefs and staff, but we believe that there is room for improvement in terms of seating capacity, noise level, portion size, and value for money. Here's hoping that they take our feedback into consideration and strive to provide a more enjoyable dining experience for their customers.

Booking table in Restaurant La Pergola is not available yet.

Le Buffet des continents

Restaurant
4 Gare Talon, Gatineau, QC J8T 0B1, Canada

GPS : 45.4803033, -75.688935

Users reviews of Le Buffet des continents Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Waylon

I have been on the hunt for an exceptional dining experience that doesn't break the bank. Le Buffet des continents, located on Rideau Street, caught my attention with its diverse menu featuring flavors from around the world. My husband Kai and I decided to give it a try and were pleasantly surprised by our meal. First off, the decor of the restaurant is eclectic and inviting, with bright colors and intriguing artwork adorning the walls. The service was prompt and friendly, which set the tone for an enjoyable evening. We started with a couple of appetizers - the sushi platter and the vegetable spring rolls. Both were beautifully presented and tasted fresh and delicious. For our main courses, I opted for the chicken curry, which had just the right amount of spice and flavor. Kai went for the seafood paella, which was packed with shrimp, mussels, and calamari in a rich tomato sauce. We also ordered a side of steamed vegetables, which were perfectly cooked and seasoned. One thing that stood out about our experience at Le Buffet des continents was the price point. Our total bill for two people, including drinks and tip, came to just under $50. It's rare to find such high quality food at such an affordable price in Ottawa Gatineau. Now, onto a funny story about our recent adventure getting to Waylon, another restaurant in the area that we frequent. Kai and I were running late for dinner reservations (as usual), so we decided to take his motorcycle instead of driving separately in traffic. Unfortunately, I forgot to mention to him that there was road construction on our route, causing us to get lost and end up at a dead-end street with no way out. We had to improvise and navigate through some sketchy neighborhoods before finally finding our way back to the correct route. By the time we arrived at Waylon, we were both laughing hysterically from the mishap, but still hungry for some delicious comfort food. In terms of news, I have been keeping up with the latest developments in the ongoing protests against the construction of the Trans Mountain pipeline. As someone who cares deeply about the environment and Indigenous rights, it's heartening to see so many people coming together to oppose this destructive project. It's a reminder that we all have a responsibility to take action and stand up for what we believe in, no matter how challenging or inconvenient it may be. All in all, Le Buffet des continents is definitely worth checking out if you're looking for a delicious and affordable meal in Ottawa Gatineau.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by Hannah Haley

I recently dined at Le Buffet des Continents and had a completely different experience than Waylon. While the decor was indeed eclectic, I found it to be overwhelmingly busy and cluttered. The artwork on the walls seemed out of place and detracted from the overall ambiance of the restaurant. Moreover, the service was slow and unfriendly, with our waiter appearing disinterested throughout our meal. As for the food, I found the sushi platter to be lackluster and overpriced, with the fish tasting stale. The vegetable spring rolls were similarly disappointing, with a bland filling and undercooked rice paper wrapping. For our main courses, I ordered the beef stir-fry, which was overcooked and dry, while my companion's seafood paella was filled with cheap ingredients and had an unpleasant aftertaste. The side of steamed vegetables seemed to be an afterthought, with little seasoning or flavor. The price point for the meal was also a major letdown, considering the poor quality of the food and service. Our total bill came to just under $80, which is far more expensive than other restaurants in the area that offer superior cuisine and service. Overall, I would not recommend Le Buffet des Continents to anyone looking for an exceptional dining experience, as my own experience was nothing short of a major disappointment. As for Waylon's mishap with his motorcycle, while it may have been comical at the time, I can't help but wonder if it's indicative of a larger issue with the area's infrastructure. The fact that there was road construction on their route and they were able to get lost so easily raises serious concerns about the city's planning and communication efforts. It's a reminder that we all have a responsibility to prioritize safety and accessibility in our communities, both for ourselves and for others who may rely on these routes. In terms of the ongoing protests against the Trans Mountain pipeline, I share Waylon's concerns about the environment and Indigenous rights. However, I also recognize the importance of balancing these priorities with the needs of local businesses and communities that depend on this infrastructure. It's a complex issue that requires careful consideration and collaboration from all stakeholders involved. In short, my own experience at Le Buffet des Continents was vastly different from Waylon's, but I do appreciate his passion for finding affordable dining options in the area. However, I would highly recommend exploring other restaurants before settling on Le Buffet des Continents as a go-to spot. As for the road construction and protests, we all have a role to play in ensuring that our communities are safe, accessible, and sustainable for everyone involved. It's a matter of finding the right balance between these priorities and working together to achieve a common goal.

Booking table in Le Buffet des continents is not available yet.

Restaurant SUBWAY

Restaurant
120 Boulevard de l'Hôpital, Gatineau, QC J8T 8M2, Canada

GPS : 45.48102, -75.686627

Users reviews of Restaurant SUBWAY Ottawa Gatineau

Booking table in Restaurant SUBWAY is not available yet.

Restaurant SUBWAY

Restaurant
455 Boulevard Gréber, Gatineau, QC J8T 6S8, Canada

GPS : 45.487152, -75.7011336

Users reviews of Restaurant SUBWAY Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-08 by Harley

As I sat down at the Harley located 455 Boulevard Gréber, Gatinea, QC J8T 6S8, Canada with my wife in November, I had high expectations for a satisfying meal. My taste buds were yearning for something good, and we decided to try out Restaurant SUBWAY. We ordered our usual sandwiches, but what followed left us utterly disappointed.
The restaurant seemed like any other subway franchise, the familiar aroma of freshly baked bread filled the air, and the friendly staff greeted us with warm smiles. However, as we dug into our sandwiches, something was off. My wife's sandwich was missing one crucial ingredient – the chicken! She had specifically requested for a spicy chicken sub, but alas! The absence of this key ingredient left her feeling cheated and upset.
I felt a pang of guilt as I watched my wife struggle to enjoy her meal. It seemed like an honest mistake on the part of the staff, but it left us questioning the quality of service at Restaurant SUBWAY.
When compared to other restaurants in Ottawa Gatineau, there's no denying that Subway offers quick and easy options for those on-the-go. However, our experience highlighted a significant issue with their order accuracy. In a city filled with diverse culinary choices, one cannot help but wonder if Subway is truly worth the risk of receiving incorrect orders.
As we left the restaurant, my wife's disappointment lingered in the air like an unanswered question. Was this incident an isolated case or part of a larger pattern? Only time will tell if Restaurant SUBWAY can improve its service and regain the trust of customers like us who crave for good food experiences. For now, we remain uncertain about our future visits to this franchise.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Jayceon

Dear Harley,

I would like to offer my own perspective in response to your review of Restaurant SUBWAY. As someone who has also visited this chain multiple times, I can sympathize with your disappointment regarding the missing chicken on your wife's sub. However, I believe it is premature to make such a sweeping judgment about the entire franchise based on a single incident. It could very well have been an honest mistake, and as you rightly pointed out, restaurants in Ottawa Gatineau offer a wide variety of choices to cater to different preferences. Subway's quick-service and customizable options make it an ideal choice for those who are short on time but still want a wholesome meal. Furthermore, I would like to remind you that customer satisfaction is the top priority for any business, and Subway takes this seriously. The company has implemented various measures to ensure that every order is accurate and meets the customers' requirements. From digital order confirmations to quality checks by managers, they strive to maintain high standards of service. In my experience, I have never faced such an issue with order accuracy. In fact, I appreciate their commitment to using fresh and healthy ingredients in their products. While it is true that there can be errors at times, every business faces setbacks, and Subway is no exception. However, they promptly address any customer complaints and do everything possible to make things right. In conclusion, my advice would be to give them another chance and see if your experience improves. After all, consistency is key in building long-term relationships with customers. Let's hope that Restaurant SUBWAY can regain your trust and continue to provide the same level of service that has made it a popular choice among health-conscious individuals around the world. Thank you for sharing your experience, and I look forward to hearing your thoughts on your future visits to this restaurant.

Booking table in Restaurant SUBWAY is not available yet.

Meule Et Caquelon

Restaurant
74 Boulevard Gréber, Gatineau, QC J8T 3P8, Canada

GPS : 45.4634773, -75.7010418

Users reviews of Meule Et Caquelon Ottawa Gatineau

Booking table in Meule Et Caquelon is not available yet.

La Creppa

Restaurant
106 Boulevard Gréber, Gatineau, QC J8T 3P8, Canada

GPS : 45.4661548, -75.7008459

Users reviews of La Creppa Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-12 by Alexandria Thornton

I had an extraordinary dinner at La Creppa on Boulevard Gréber during my business trip to Ottawa with my partner, Alexandria; the authentic Italian cuisine and warm ambiance made it a memorable dining experience.

Booking table in La Creppa is not available yet.

Déli Chenoy's Gatineau

Restaurant
120 Boulevard de l'Hôpital, Gatineau, QC J8T 8M2, Canada

GPS : 45.4808462, -75.6869048

Users reviews of Déli Chenoy's Gatineau Ottawa Gatineau

Booking table in Déli Chenoy's Gatineau is not available yet.

Restaurant SUBWAY

Restaurant
71 Boulevard de la Gappe, Gatineau, QC J8T 0B5, Canada

GPS : 45.4653596, -75.7168948

Users reviews of Restaurant SUBWAY Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by River

Last summer, I found myself in a peculiar situation - dining out with my secret lover. Our goal was simple: to find a place that served delicious food while accommodating our dietary restrictions. After some research, we decided to give Restaurant SUBWAY a try. Little did we know, our decision would lead to disappointment beyond measure. As soon as we entered the establishment, I couldn't help but feel underwhelmed by the decor. The walls were bare and sterile, devoid of any personality or charm. It was as if I had stepped into a prison cafeteria instead of a restaurant. But I brushed aside my reservations and focused on the food. My lover and I both have celiac disease, which means we're intolerant to gluten. We asked the staff if they could accommodate our needs, and they assured us that they could. However, as soon as our subs arrived, it became clear that something was amiss. The bread was a sickly shade of pale green, and I couldn't help but wonder if it was made from radioactive flour. As I took my first bite, I immediately regretted our decision to dine at Restaurant SUBWAY. The bread was tough and chewy, making it difficult to swallow. And the "meat" inside the sub was nothing more than a soggy mess. It was clear that SUBWAY had cut corners when it came to quality control. In comparison to other restaurants in Ottawa Gatineau, SUBWAY falls short in every possible way. The decor is drab and lifeless, the food is mediocre at best, and the service is lackluster. It's a wonder that this chain still manages to stay afloat in such a competitive market. But just as I was about to give up hope, news of an emergency landing at JFK airport caught my attention. According to reports, a Delta Airlines jet suffered an emergency slide malfunction mid-air, forcing pilots to return to the airport. I can't help but wonder - if this happens in the air, what other catastrophes could occur on the ground? Perhaps Restaurant SUBWAY is just a small part of a larger disaster waiting to happen. In conclusion, my experience at Restaurant SUBWAY was nothing short of disastrous. I would highly recommend avoiding this establishment at all costs. Instead, seek out restaurants with better decor, fresher food, and more attentive service. Your taste buds (and your digestive system) will thank you.

Booking table in Restaurant SUBWAY is not available yet.

A&W

Restaurant
395 montée Paiement, Petro Canada, Gatineau, QC J8P 6M7, Canada

GPS : 45.4901096, -75.6759944

Users reviews of A&W Ottawa Gatineau

Booking table in A&W is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Ottawa Gatineau region

Other stuff from Ottawa Gatineau:

Recently featured: