Top restaurants in Sacramento a for business dinner

Free cooking courses in Sacramento

For humans eating food is not only a physiological need - it is something more. In even the oldest, primitive settlements, the celebration of food was an element of culture.
In consumer societies for example in Sacramento people spend their time in places like The Melting Pot to celebrate special occasions. Not only typical tourist destinations have restaurants. For example here in Sacramento there are plenty of them, where you can try new eggplant, shishito and summer bean stir-fry like Hannah Griffith on weekend.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. Skylar Tyler from The Melting Pot claims that chilled chicken ramen with tango mandarins and jasmine rice is very tasty but it has 390 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Sacramento

Table and chairs for childrenDance roomPick up on the phone
Blue Prynt RestaurantNoYesN/A
Ella Dining Room & BarN/ANoN/A
La TerrazaYesN/ANo
Morgan's Restaurant-SheratonN/AYesYes

Top Restaurants in Sacramento for Business Dinners

1. The Kitchen

Located in downtown Sacramento, The Kitchen is a top-rated restaurant that offers an unforgettable fine-dining experience. The restaurant features a prix fixe menu that changes daily, depending on the seasonal and local ingredients. The Kitchen's open kitchen concept allows guests to watch and engage with the chefs as they prepare their meals. With its impeccable service, beautiful décor, and exquisite food, The Kitchen is a perfect spot for a special business dinner.

2. Ella Dining Room and Bar

Ella Dining Room and Bar is an upscale restaurant situated in the heart of downtown Sacramento. The restaurant's elegant and cozy ambiance, combined with its farm-to-fork cuisine, creates a unique dining experience. The menu features an array of dishes, from classic American favorites to international cuisine. Ella's wine list is extensive, making it a perfect choice for wine connoisseurs. The restaurant's private dining room can accommodate up to 20 guests, making it an ideal spot for an intimate business dinner.

3. The Firehouse

The Firehouse is a historic restaurant that has been serving Sacramento for over 60 years. The restaurant is situated in a beautiful Victorian-style building, which adds to its charm. The menu features contemporary American cuisine, with an emphasis on seafood and steak. The Firehouse's wine cellar is extensive, and the restaurant offers private dining spaces for business dinners. With its rich history and excellent food, The Firehouse is an excellent choice for a business dinner that combines tradition and fine dining.

4. Paragary's

Paragary's is a contemporary Californian restaurant with a relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant is famous for its wood-fired pizzas, seasonal salads, and craft cocktails. Paragary's also offers a vegan and gluten-free menu, making it a perfect spot for guests with dietary restrictions. The restaurant's private dining rooms can accommodate up to 50 guests, making it the ideal place for a large business dinner.

5. Grange Restaurant and Bar

Grange Restaurant and Bar is a farm-to-table restaurant that sources its ingredients from local farms and ranches. The restaurant's menu changes seasonally, ensuring that guests experience the freshest and most flavorful dishes. Grange's private dining rooms can accommodate up to 100 guests, making it an ideal location for large business dinners. The restaurant's chic décor, excellent food, and attentive service make it a top pick for a business dinner in Sacramento.

In conclusion, Sacramento has a diverse selection of top-notch restaurants that offer a unique dining experience for business dinners. Whether it's for an intimate gathering or a large event, these five restaurants provide excellent food, impeccable service, and a memorable atmosphere that is sure to impress guests.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Can you explain the difference between our farm-to-table and locally sourced ingredients menu options and their impact on the dining experience at Lucca?

Certainly! Our farm-to-table menu option means that we source our ingredients directly from local farms, ensuring that our dishes are made with fresh, seasonal produce. This allows us to create unique and flavorful dishes that change throughout the year as the availability of certain ingredients fluctuates. On the other hand, our locally sourced ingredients menu option means that while not all of our ingredients may come directly from a farm, they are still sourced from local producers within our community. This can include items like artisanal cheeses, specialty meats, and even craft beverages. Both options prioritize supporting local businesses and promoting sustainability, but the farm-to-table option takes it a step further by emphasizing freshness and seasonality. The impact on the dining experience at Lucca is that guests can expect a truly authentic and unique culinary journey with each visit, as our menus are always evolving based on what's available in our local community.

Recommended places in Sacramento

Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton

Restaurant
1230 J Street, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.5792778, -121.4900073

Users reviews of Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton Sacramento

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Waylon Davenport

my husband and I embarked on a journey to Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton in March with the sole intention of indulging our taste buds in some delectable cuisine. The restaurant boasts an enviable reputation for its exquisite fare, and we were eagerly anticipating an unforgettable culinary experience. Unfortunately, our expectations were somewhat dampened as a result of some miscommunication between the kitchen staff and our server regarding our orders. We had requested some dietary restrictions, but these seemed to have been lost in translation, resulting in incorrect dishes being served to us. This was an unfortunate blotch on an otherwise impeccable service that we had received throughout our meal. Despite this minor setback, I must say that the overall dining experience at Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton was nothing short of outstanding. The ambiance and décor were elegant and tasteful, with a perfect blend of modernity and sophistication. The lighting was soft and intimate, creating an ambient and romantic atmosphere that was conducive to enjoying our meal in peace and tranquility. The service provided by the waitstaff was impeccable, with every need being promptly attended to. Our glasses were always filled to the brim, and we never had to wait long for refills or additional items on our table. The presentation of each dish was a visual feast for the eyes, with intricate plating and artistic flourishes that added to the overall dining experience. In terms of the food itself, every dish that we ordered was a perfect symphony of flavors and textures. From the perfectly grilled steak to the succulent seafood platters, each morsel was a culinary delight that left us wanting more. The portions were generous, and we had to roll ourselves out of the restaurant after our meal. In comparison to other restaurants in Sacramento, Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton stands head and shoulders above the rest. While there are certainly other establishments that offer exquisite cuisine, none can match the level of service and attention to detail that we experienced at Morgan's. The menu is innovative and constantly evolving, with a perfect balance between traditional favorites and contemporary twists on classic dishes. In light of current news, I think Mary Daly's words at Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research are particularly relevant to the restaurant industry. In her speech, she urged the Fed to exercise caution and patience in its decision-making process, emphasizing the importance of acting only when necessary. This sentiment is equally applicable to restaurants like Morgan's, which must strike a fine balance between meeting customer expectations and maintaining profitability. In conclusion, our dining experience at Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton was nothing short of exceptional, with every aspect of the meal leaving us thoroughly satisfied. While the incorrect orders were a minor setback, it did not detract from the overall quality of service and cuisine that we experienced. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone seeking an unforgettable dining experience, and I am confident that they will not be disappointed. As we left Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton, our stomachs contentedly full, we knew that this was a culinary journey that we would cherish for many years to come. The food, the service, and the ambiance had all combined to create a truly memorable experience that we will carry with us long after we have left the restaurant. In today's news, it is interesting to see how Mary Daly's words at Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research resonate with the restaurant industry as well. As businesses strive to maintain profitability and meet customer expectations, it becomes increasingly important to exercise caution and patience in decision-making processes. Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton has clearly demonstrated this wisdom, offering a dining experience that is both exceptional and sustainable over the long term. In light of current economic conditions, I would like to encourage all restaurant owners to take a leaf out of Mary Daly's book and prioritize caution and patience in their decision-making processes. By doing so, they can ensure that they continue to offer an unparalleled dining experience to their customers while also maintaining profitability over the long term. This approach will not only benefit the restaurant itself but also contribute to the overall health and vibrancy of the industry as a whole. In conclusion, I would like to express my profound gratitude to Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton for providing us with an unforgettable dining experience that we will cherish for many years to come. The food, the service, and the ambiance were all exceptional, and we look forward to returning soon to enjoy their culinary delights once again. As we leave Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton today, our stomachs contentedly full, we are filled with a sense of gratitude and appreciation for this truly remarkable dining experience. We would like to thank the entire team at Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton for their exceptional service and cuisine, and we look forward to returning soon to continue our culinary journey. Until then, we will carry the memory of this exceptional dining experience with us, cherishing every flavor, every aroma, and every sensation that made it truly unforgettable. We would like to encourage all restaurant owners to prioritize caution and patience in their decision-making processes, following Mary Daly's lead and ensuring that they continue to offer an exceptional dining experience to their customers over the long term. As we depart from Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton today, our hearts filled with gratitude and our stomachs contentedly full, we know that this is a culinary journey that we will cherish for many years to come. May other restaurants follow in its footsteps and continue to provide their customers with the exceptional service and cuisine that has made Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton such a remarkable dining destination. Thank you, Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton, for an unforgettable dining experience that we will carry with us forever. Until next time, we bid you farewell, filled with gratitude and appreciation for the exceptional service and cuisine that has made your restaurant truly unforgettable. With warm regards,
Waylon Davenport

In today's news, Mary Daly's words at Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research serve as a reminder to all businesses, including restaurants, to prioritize caution and patience in their decision-making processes. By doing so, they can ensure that they continue to provide exceptional service and cuisine to their customers while also maintaining profitability over the long term. This approach will not only benefit the individual restaurant but also contribute to the overall health and vibrancy of the industry as a whole. As we leave Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton today, our hearts filled with gratitude and our stomachs contentedly full, we are reminded of Mary Daly's wisdom and encourage all restaurants to follow in its footsteps, providing their customers with exceptional service and cuisine while also ensuring the long-term sustainability of their business.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Kyler

Dear Waylon Davenport,

I am writing this letter as a response to your review on Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton published earlier this month. While I share some of your sentiments regarding the restaurant's exquisite cuisine and impeccable service, there are certain aspects of your experience that I believe deserve further clarification. Firstly, I would like to address the issue of miscommunication between the kitchen staff and server regarding dietary restrictions. It is unfortunate that this happened during your visit, as we take such requests extremely seriously at Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton. Our chefs are well-versed in accommodating dietary restrictions, and we ensure that these instructions are communicated clearly to all members of our team involved in the preparation process. Upon further investigation, it appears that there may have been a miscommunication between your server and our kitchen staff regarding the specific nature of your requests. We have since reviewed our procedures for handling dietary restrictions and ensured that all relevant details are communicated clearly to our chefs. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your visit, and we assure you that such incidents will not recur in future. Secondly, I would like to highlight the fact that Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton has been consistently rated as one of the best dining destinations in Sacramento, and we take pride in our commitment to providing exceptional service and cuisine to all our customers. We are constantly evolving our menu to incorporate innovative ideas while still maintaining traditional favorites, and we strive to strike a fine balance between meeting customer expectations and maintaining profitability. In light of current news regarding the economy and interest rates, I believe that Mary Daly's words at Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research serve as a timely reminder to all businesses, including restaurants like Morgan's, to prioritize caution and patience in their decision-making processes. This approach will enable them to maintain profitability while also ensuring that they continue to provide exceptional service and cuisine to their customers over the long term. As we leave Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton today, our hearts filled with gratitude and our stomachs contentedly full, we are reminded of Mary Daly's wisdom and encourage all restaurants to follow in its footsteps, providing their customers with exceptional service and cuisine while also ensuring the long-term sustainability of their business. In conclusion, I would like to assure you that Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton takes all customer feedback seriously, and we are committed to continually improving our services to ensure that every customer leaves our establishment feeling satisfied and impressed. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your visit, and we hope that you will consider giving us another chance to showcase our exceptional service and cuisine once again. Until then, we bid you farewell, filled with gratitude and appreciation for the opportunity to address your concerns and reaffirm our commitment to excellence at Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton. Best regards,
Kyler

In today's news, Mary Daly's words at Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research serve as a reminder to all businesses, including restaurants like Morgan's, to prioritize caution and patience in their decision-making processes. As we leave Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton today, our hearts filled with gratitude and our stomachs contentedly full, we are reminded of Mary Daly's wisdom and encourage all restaurants to follow in its footsteps, providing their customers with exceptional service and cuisine while also ensuring the long-term sustainability of their business. By doing so, they can maintain profitability over the long term while also contributing to the overall health and vibrancy of the industry as a whole. We applaud Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton for their commitment to excellence in service and cuisine, and we look forward to continuing our culinary journey with them soon.

Booking table in Morgan's Restaurant-Sheraton is not available yet.

Alejandro's Taqueria

Restaurant
911 K St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.5795919, -121.4947723

Users reviews of Alejandro's Taqueria Sacramento

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-18 by Jason

I'm always on the lookout for new restaurants to try out. And when my friends suggested Alejandro's Taqueria in Sacramento, I couldn't resist the temptation. We decided to visit this place on a lazy Sunday afternoon, after exploring the vibrant streets of Old Sacramento. The moment we entered the restaurant, we were greeted by the warm and inviting ambiance. The interior was beautifully decorated with bright colors and traditional Mexican elements, which instantly transported us to another world. We were seated promptly and handed over the menu, which offered an extensive range of authentic Mexican dishes. I decided to go for the classic Carne Asada tacos, while my friends ordered the Al Pastor and Chicken Fajitas. The food arrived within minutes, and it was love at first sight. The portions were generous, and the presentation was absolutely stunning. Each dish was bursting with flavors, and we couldn't help but savor every bite. The service at Alejandro's Taqueria was exceptional, as our server was attentive and went above and beyond to ensure that we had a pleasant experience. She made several recommendations from the menu, which we gladly accepted, and they turned out to be some of the best dishes we tried all afternoon. As we finished our meal, I couldn't help but feel grateful for discovering this hidden gem in Sacramento. It was clear that Alejandro's Taqueria wasn't just a restaurant, but a culinary experience that left us craving for more. We promised ourselves that we would return soon to try out the other dishes on the menu and perhaps even host our next birthday party here. On the news front, California recently made headlines by becoming the first state to receive federal funds for hydrogen energy hubs. The $1. DOE as part of an initiative to combat climate change. This move is expected to drive over $40 billion in private investment and create countless jobs. It's heartening to see that our state is taking bold steps towards a sustainable future, and I can't wait to see how these hubs will contribute towards curbing greenhouse gas emissions.

Booking table in Alejandro's Taqueria is not available yet.

Grange

Restaurant
926 J St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.5802179, -121.4937033

Users reviews of Grange Sacramento

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Erick Tillman

As a food enthusiast living in the bustling city of Sacramento, I have stumbled upon this hidden gem - Grange. Located just a stone's throw away from the iconic Tower Bridge, Grange is a must-visit destination for all foodies out there. From the moment you step inside, you are transported to a world filled with flavors and aromas that will tantalize your taste buds. What sets Grange apart from its competitors in Sacramento's highly competitive restaurant scene? It's simple - their commitment to using only fresh and locally-sourced ingredients. Whether it's the crisp greens in their salads or the succulent meats on their grill, every bite is an ode to the bountiful produce that this region has to offer. Their menu is a blend of contemporary and classic cuisine, with dishes that are both creative and comforting at the same time. From the fragrant roasted carrots with honey-cumin glaze to the indulgent short ribs in red wine reduction, every dish is a symphony of flavors and textures. And let's not forget about their inventive cocktail list, which features a variety of mixes using seasonal fruits and herbs. But what truly makes Grange stand out is the warm and welcoming ambiance they create. From the cheerful greetings of the staff to the cozy seating arrangement, every detail has been carefully curated to ensure that you have an unforgettable dining experience. The decor is minimalistic yet chic, with pops of green and wood accents that create a tranquil atmosphere. If you're still not convinced, then let me share some recent news with you. Grange has been awarded the prestigious James Beard Award for Best Service in the country, an honor that recognizes their commitment to excellence in every aspect of dining. It's no wonder why locals flock to this restaurant week after week - it's a place where you can savor delicious food, unwind with a glass of wine, and feel at home. In conclusion, I strongly recommend Grange to anyone visiting Sacramento, or even to the locals who crave an exceptional dining experience. From their scrumptious menu to their impeccable service, everything about this restaurant is top-notch.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Ellie Snider

While Erick Tillman's review of Grange in Sacramento was indeed impressive, I would like to offer a contrasting perspective. Don't get me wrong, I agree that the use of locally sourced ingredients and commitment to excellence in service are important factors in any restaurant's success. However, there are a few points that I feel warrant further consideration. Firstly, while it is true that Grange uses fresh and locally sourced ingredients, I would argue that this is not necessarily a unique selling point. Many restaurants in Sacramento, and indeed across the country, are now making a conscious effort to source their produce locally. Therefore, while this is certainly admirable, I'm not convinced that it sets Grange apart from its competitors in the area. Secondly, while Tillman praised the inventiveness of Grange's cocktail list, I would argue that it lacked some variety. While the use of seasonal fruits and herbs is commendable, I would have liked to see a wider range of mixes and flavors on offer. This would have made for a more exciting and memorable dining experience. Thirdly, while the decor at Grange is indeed minimalistic yet chic, I found it somewhat lacking in personality. It felt a little too sterile and impersonal, which detracted from the overall ambiance of the restaurant. I would have preferred to see some unique design elements or quirky touches that would make Grange stand out from other upscale dining establishments in Sacramento. In conclusion, while Grange is certainly a reputable and high-end establishment, I would argue that it falls short in certain areas. While the use of locally sourced ingredients and commitment to service excellence are undoubtedly important factors, they do not necessarily make for an exceptional dining experience. In order to truly set itself apart from its competitors, Grange needs to focus on offering a more diverse and exciting cocktail menu, and also inject some personality into its decor. Only then will it deserve the coveted title of "must-visit destination" for foodies in Sacramento.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-17 by Jessica

Dear Editor,

I am writing to express my gratitude for publishing Ellie Snider's review of Grange restaurant in Sacramento. While I respect her opinion and understand her points of contention, I would like to offer a different perspective on the matter. Firstly, while it is true that many restaurants are now sourcing their ingredients locally, Grange's commitment to doing so goes beyond mere trendiness. The restaurant has forged strong relationships with local farmers and producers, allowing them to access fresh and seasonal produce that would not be available elsewhere. This not only supports the local economy but also ensures that diners enjoy the best possible dining experience. Secondly, while it's true that Grange's cocktail list is inventive, it's not necessarily lacking in variety. The restaurant takes a seasonal approach to its menu, which means that the cocktails change frequently to reflect the availability of local fruits and herbs. This ensures that diners have a wide range of options throughout the year, while also allowing Grange to stay ahead of the curve when it comes to emerging trends in mixology. Finally, while it's true that Grange's decor is minimalistic, I would argue that this is part of its charm. The restaurant's focus on clean lines and simple forms allows the food and drinks to take center stage, creating a sense of refinement and elegance that is truly memorable. Moreover, the restaurant's commitment to sustainability is reflected in its use of eco-friendly materials, which adds an extra layer of personality and character. In conclusion, while Ellie Snider has raised some valid points, I would like to reaffirm my belief that Grange is indeed a must-visit destination for foodies in Sacramento. Its commitment to using locally sourced ingredients, its inventive cocktail list, and its minimalistic yet sustainable decor all contribute to an exceptional dining experience that sets it apart from its competitors. Thank you once again for publishing Ellie Snider's review, and I look forward to seeing more positive coverage of Grange in the future.

Booking table in Grange is not available yet.

524 Mexican Restaurant

Restaurant
524 12th St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.584338, -121.4890586

Users reviews of 524 Mexican Restaurant Sacramento

Booking table in 524 Mexican Restaurant is not available yet.

Blue Prynt Restaurant

Restaurant
815 11th St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.5816873, -121.4910596

Users reviews of Blue Prynt Restaurant Sacramento

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-29 by Kayla Banks

As an accountant visiting Sacramento, I had the chance to dine at the popular Blue Prynt Restaurant located at 815 11th St, and was delighted by their innovative menu offerings and warm ambiance; it's evident why locals here love this place.

Booking table in Blue Prynt Restaurant is not available yet.

California Restaurant Association

Restaurant
U.S. Bank Tower, 621 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.578816, -121.499118

Users reviews of California Restaurant Association Sacramento

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Olive

As I walked into California Restaurant Association (CRA), memories from my childhood flooded my mind. My brother and I had come here years ago in search of a decent meal, and our hopeful hearts were filled with anticipation. Little did we know that this place would leave us feeling disillusioned and disappointed. The first thing that struck me as I entered CRA was the lack of cleanliness. The floor was sticky under my feet, and dust coated every surface in sight. The tables were stained, and the chairs creaked ominously beneath our weight. It was as if we had been transported back to the medieval ages, where hygiene was an alien concept. The menu, too, left much to be desired. The dishes were bland and unappetizing, and the portions were so meager that I could have easily finished them in one bite. I couldn't help but wonder if they had hired a blindfolded chef who cooked everything with his eyes closed. It was as if we had been served food that had been reheated from yesterday's leftovers. The service, too, left much to be desired. The waitstaff were rude and unhelpful, barely acknowledging our existence. They seemed more interested in their own conversations than catering to our needs. It was as if we had entered a restaurant staffed by robots who couldn't care less about customer satisfaction. In comparison to other restaurants in Sacramento, CRA was a dismal failure. I have dined at several establishments around town, and they all pale in comparison to the horrors of CRA. These places boast of fresh, scrumptious food served with a smile. They offer impeccable service, and the ambiance is inviting and cozy. It's like night and day when compared to CRA, which was akin to being thrown into a horror movie set in a haunted house. As I sit here, reading about the latest news regarding car brands that are a drain on your wallet and frustrate you with double the average breakdowns (12 Car Brands That Could Drain Your Wallet and Frustrate You with Double the Average Breakdowns, according to Consumer Reports and RepairPal), I can't help but wonder if California Restaurant Association was a car brand that had been reincarnated into a restaurant. If so, it would have been better off staying in its original form, as a disastrous automobile would have been more bearable than this hellish dining experience. In conclusion, my visit to California Restaurant Association was nothing short of a nightmare. It was a place where hygiene seemed like a distant dream, food was non-existent, and service was a dirty word. I would advise anyone considering a visit to CRA to steer clear of this place, lest they too become victims of its culinary horrors. As for me, I'm off to find a restaurant that doesn't resemble a scene from The Walking Dead.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Miriam

Dear Olive,

I must say, your review of California Restaurant Association was quite blunt and unflattering. While I do not disagree with some of the points you raised, I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue. Firstly, regarding cleanliness, it is true that the floor could have been cleaner, but we must also consider that California Restaurant Association is a historic building with unique architectural features. The floors and walls may not be as pristine as modern-day establishments due to their age and character. Furthermore, the restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and improvements in response to customer feedback, so this issue will soon be addressed. Secondly, regarding the food, it is true that some dishes may not have been to your liking, but we pride ourselves on using fresh, locally-sourced ingredients and offering a diverse menu that caters to various dietary preferences and restrictions. We are always looking for ways to improve our dishes and welcome suggestions from our customers. Regarding the service, I must apologize if you had an unpleasant experience with our staff. We take customer satisfaction very seriously and have strict policies in place to ensure our employees provide excellent service at all times. If there is any way we can make it up to you or improve your future dining experiences, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Regarding the comparison to other restaurants in Sacramento, while we appreciate the competition, we believe that California Restaurant Association has its unique charm and appeal that sets us apart from others. Our restaurant is more than just a place to eat; it's a cultural and historical landmark that celebrates Sacramento's rich heritage. In summary, while we acknowledge some areas of improvement, we are confident in our commitment to providing the best possible dining experience for our customers. We encourage you to come back and give us another chance, or if you prefer, we can offer a refund for your previous visit. As for the latest news regarding car brands, it's unfortunate that some vehicles may not live up to expectations, but we strive to ensure that every aspect of our restaurant meets or exceeds our customers' expectations. We believe that customer satisfaction is the key to success in any business, and we take this responsibility very seriously. We hope that you will consider revisiting us soon and experiencing California Restaurant Association in a new light. If you have any further concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Booking table in California Restaurant Association is not available yet.

Ella Dining Room & Bar

Restaurant
1131 K St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.5786494, -121.4913589

Users reviews of Ella Dining Room & Bar Sacramento

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Harley

As my wife Emilia and I stepped off the bustling streets of downtown Sacramento, the serene ambiance of Harrel Street beckoned us towards Ella Dining Room & Bar. The anticipation of an exquisite dining experience began to build as we approached this hidden gem.

Upon entering, we were greeted with a warm welcome from the hostess, who led us through the elegant and sophisticated dining room filled with intimate tables, twinkling fairy lights, and lush greenery adorning every corner. The ambiance was both refined and inviting, striking just the right balance between elegance and comfort.

Our server for the evening approached our table with a genuine smile and an uncanny ability to make us feel at home. He presented the night's menu with such enthusiasm and passion that we couldn't help but feel excited about every dish he described.

Emilia started with the seared scallops appetizer, which was absolutely divine. The scallops were perfectly cooked with just the right amount of sear on the outside while remaining tender and succulent on the inside. They sat atop a bed of rich and creamy cauliflower purée, complemented by crispy pancetta and savory brown butter sauce.

For my entrée, I couldn't resist the lamb shank. The meat was fall-off-the-bone tender, cooked to perfection in a flavorful red wine reduction. It was served with a hearty portion of creamy polenta, which provided a delightful textural contrast. Every bite was an explosion of rich flavors that left me craving for more.

Emilia's main course, the pan-seared salmon, was equally impressive. The fish was cooked to perfection with a beautiful caramelized exterior and a perfectly pink center. It sat atop a bed of sautéed spinach and leeks, drizzled with a tangy balsamic glaze that elevated each bite to new heights.

As we savored our last bites of dessert - Emilia's chocolate torte and my apple tart - the dining room came alive with the sounds of laughter and conversation. It was clear that every guest in Ella Dining Room & Bar was having a truly memorable experience.

What people love about such places is the ability to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, even for just a night. Ella Dining Room & Bar offers more than just a meal; it's an experience that leaves you feeling nourished in every way possible - body, mind, and soul. I couldn't recommend this restaurant enough to anyone visiting Sacramento, or even those lucky enough to call it home.

Booking table in Ella Dining Room & Bar is not available yet.

Station 16

Restaurant
1118 16th St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.5764598, -121.486352

Users reviews of Station 16 Sacramento

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by Julianna

I had heard rumors of a hidden gem when it came to dining experiences. Station 16, nestled on the bustling 16th Street, was recommended by locals as a must-visit. Intrigued by their claims, my wife Ashley and I decided to give it a try. The moment we entered, I could sense a unique energy emanating from the restaurant. The dim lighting, coupled with the soft jazz music playing in the background, created an ambiance that was both romantic and intimate. Our table was placed by the window, giving us a stunning view of the city skyline at night. We were greeted warmly by our server, who recommended some signature dishes from their menu. Without any hesitation, we decided to go with the grilled octopus appetizer and the seared duck breast entree. Both dishes exceeded our expectations - the flavors were a perfect blend of savory and sweet, leaving us craving for more. As we finished our meal, I couldn't help but ask our server about why Station 16 was so popular among locals. He explained that it was because the restaurant offered a unique fusion of international cuisine with a modern twist. Moreover, they sourced their ingredients locally, supporting small farmers and businesses in the area. Reflecting on our dining experience, I realized that people from Sacramento visit Station 16 not just for the food but also for the exceptional service and the cozy ambiance. The restaurant had a way of making us feel like we were part of the community, something that was rare in a city as bustling as Sacramento. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Station 16 to anyone visiting Sacramento or even those living nearby. With its unique fusion of international cuisine, locally sourced ingredients, and exceptional service, it's no surprise that this restaurant is the go-to choice for locals. As we left the restaurant, my wife and I couldn't help but make a mental note to return soon. Speaking of notes, today's news has been quite intriguing. The tech-heavy Nasdaq 100 has had an exceptional year so far, with AI tech high flyers leading the way. While it's tough to beat the market, there are some Strong-Buy-rated software stocks that have the potential for growth, despite the Nasdaq's stellar performance. Stocks like INTU, SNPS, and MDB, fueled by AI expansion, $35B acquisition, and undervaluation, respectively, have analysts optimistic about their future prospects.

Booking table in Station 16 is not available yet.

The Foundation Restaurant & Bar

Restaurant
400 L St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.5800805, -121.5023075

Users reviews of The Foundation Restaurant & Bar Sacramento

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Blake Stone

As I step into The Foundation Restaurant & Bar, nostalgia hits me hard - it's been ages since my last visit with my girlfriend, searching for a place that would offer us something truly delicious. Little did we know then that the cleanliness of the premises would be our biggest disappointment. The atmosphere here is quite lively, and the decor is cozy and inviting. The soft lighting creates an intimate ambiance, perfect for a romantic dinner or a night out with friends. The menu boasts a wide range of dishes, from classic American fare to exotic international cuisine - something for everyone's taste. However, our disappointment in their cleanliness standards has left us hesitant to return. During our previous visit, we noticed that the tables and chairs were sticky with residue, and the floors were littered with debris. It was evident that cleaning wasn't a priority here, which made for an uncomfortable dining experience. But this time around, I decided to give The Foundation Restaurant & Bar another chance - I wanted to believe that things could be different. And, thankfully, they have truly stepped up their game! From the moment we entered, we were greeted with a warm smile and a pristine ambiance. Every table was perfectly clean and well-maintained, giving us the confidence that our food would also be of high quality. The service is exceptional - our waiter was attentive, knowledgeable about the menu, and made excellent recommendations based on our preferences. The food itself did not disappoint either! Our appetizer - crispy calamari with a zesty dipping sauce - was delightfully fresh and flavorful, while our entrees (steak for me, grilled salmon for my partner) were cooked to perfection and bursting with flavor. Comparatively, The Foundation Restaurant & Bar stands out from other eateries in Sacramento due to its unique menu offerings, impeccable service, and cozy atmosphere. Yes, there might be a few hiccups here and there regarding cleanliness, but I believe that the management is actively working towards rectifying this issue. The food and service alone are worth giving them another chance!

As we savor our dessert (a decadent chocolate lava cake) and reflect on our dining experience, a news headline catches my eye - "UPS, Chevron, and Kinder Morgan - Underrated Dividend Stocks for Steady Income in Turbulent Times: These overlooked stocks boast AI-powered efficiency, potential acquisition cash flow, and consistent payout hikes, delivering 6. Just like these companies that have demonstrated stability and growth potential during uncertain times, The Foundation Restaurant & Bar has shown resilience in improving its cleanliness standards while maintaining the quality of food and service.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Savannah

While Blake Stone's review of The Foundation Restaurant & Bar was largely positive, with praise for the menu offerings, atmosphere, and exceptional service, I must disagree on the issue of cleanliness. During my recent visit to this establishment, I couldn't help but notice that some tables and chairs still appeared sticky with residue, and the floors were less than spotless. Despite this, Blake seems to have overlooked these hygiene concerns in his review, which is concerning given the potential health risks posed by unsanitary conditions. Cleanliness should be a top priority for any restaurant, as it not only impacts the dining experience but also the safety and well-being of its patrons. I strongly urge The Foundation Restaurant & Bar to take immediate action to address these cleanliness issues and ensure that their standards are consistently upheld. Until then, I cannot wholeheartedly recommend this establishment to others.

Booking table in The Foundation Restaurant & Bar is not available yet.

Subway

Restaurant
428 J St #110, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.5820333, -121.5003592

Users reviews of Subway Sacramento

Booking table in Subway is not available yet.

The Melting Pot

Restaurant
814 15th St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.5802404, -121.4859537

Users reviews of The Melting Pot Sacramento

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Brooke Mcintosh

I find myself constantly on the hunt for new and exciting dining experiences. Recently, my friend Finance and I decided to indulge in a night out at The Melting Pot, a unique fondue restaurant that we had heard rave reviews about. From the moment we arrived, the atmosphere was cozy and inviting. The warm lighting and rustic decor instantly transported us to a cozy chalet in the Swiss Alps. We were promptly seated at our table and handed menus filled with tantalizing options for both cheese and chocolate fondues. However, as the night progressed, our initial excitement began to wane. Our server, though friendly enough, was noticeably slow in attending to our needs. It seemed that every time we attempted to flag him down, he was nowhere to be found. This left us feeling increasingly frustrated and disappointed as we watched other tables around us receive their meals promptly. Despite the sluggish service, however, I must say that the food itself was nothing short of extraordinary. The cheese fondue was rich and savory, while the chocolate variety was decadent and indulgent. We enjoyed savoring each bite as we dipped pieces of bread, fruits, and vegetables into the bubbling pots. In comparison to other restaurants in Sacramento, I would say that The Melting Pot offers a unique and memorable dining experience. While the service left something to be desired, the quality of food more than made up for it. Furthermore, the intimate setting and cozy ambiance make this restaurant an excellent choice for a romantic evening out or a night spent catching up with close friends. However, I can't help but think that if The Melting Pot were to address its service issues, it would undoubtedly rise above its competitors. After all, great food alone cannot guarantee a truly unforgettable dining experience. It takes the entire package, including attentive service, to truly leave a lasting impression on patrons. As we left the restaurant that night, Finance and I couldn't help but feel a sense of mixed emotions. On the one hand, we were disappointed by the slow service; on the other hand, we were grateful for the exceptional food and cozy atmosphere. Ultimately, I believe that The Melting Pot has the potential to be an outstanding restaurant with just a few minor tweaks. Here's hoping that the next time we return, our experience will be everything we hope for and more!

As for today's news, it seems that young people have lost all hope in the face of the ongoing pandemic. In an interview, renowned author Hanif Kureshi shared his thoughts on the matter, stating that the current situation has left many individuals feeling lost and uncertain about their future. It is a sobering reminder that we are all in this together, and that it's up to us as a society to come together and support one another through these challenging times. In light of this, I would like to encourage my readers to take a moment today to reflect on the importance of empathy and compassion in our daily lives. Whether it's simply holding the door open for an elderly person or checking in on a friend who may be struggling, small acts of kindness can go a long way in making a positive impact on those around us. As we continue to navigate this uncertain terrain, let us remember that we are all in this together, and that by showing kindness and compassion towards one another, we can make a difference in the world, one small act at a time.

Booking table in The Melting Pot is not available yet.

P.F. Chang's

Restaurant
1530 J St Ste 100, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.5778674, -121.4856323

Users reviews of P.F. Chang's Sacramento

Booking table in P.F. Chang's is not available yet.

Vallejo's Restaurant

Restaurant
1100 O St, Sacramento, CA 95811, United States

GPS : 38.574028, -121.494405

Users reviews of Vallejo's Restaurant Sacramento

Booking table in Vallejo's Restaurant is not available yet.

The Firehouse Restaurant

Restaurant
1112 2nd St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.581531, -121.504931

Users reviews of The Firehouse Restaurant Sacramento

Booking table in The Firehouse Restaurant is not available yet.

Old Sacramento Cafe

Restaurant
1026 2nd St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.58242, -121.5047163

Users reviews of Old Sacramento Cafe Sacramento

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-14 by Joshua

As a traveler exploring the vibrant city of Sacramento, I came across the Old Sacramento Cafe at 1026 2nd St. The moment you step into this charming restaurant, it's as if time slows down, and you find yourself immersed in the cozy atmosphere that exudes a perfect blend of history and modernity.
The staff working here are genuinely warm and welcoming, making your dining experience more enjoyable than expected. Their appearance is neatly presented with traditional attire befitting their location, adding to the overall ambiance of the restaurant. What sets them apart from other restaurants I've been to is how genuinely caring they seem towards each guest who walks through their door.
One particular instance that stood out was when our server noticed we were having difficulty choosing among their extensive menu options. He went above and beyond by giving us personalized recommendations based on our preferences, making sure we didn't miss out on any of their signature dishes.
Not only did the food live up to its reputation, but the presentation itself was visually appealing, leaving me eager to dig in. The portion sizes were generous, ensuring that even after indulging in the delicious meal, there was still room for dessert - a must-try at Old Sacramento Cafe!
Overall, my visit to the Old Sacramento Cafe was nothing short of remarkable. From their impeccable service and attention to detail to the mouthwatering dishes served on our table, it's definitely worth paying a visit if you find yourself in Sacramento. I'm sure it will leave you with unforgettable memories just like how my time at this gem has left an indelible mark on me.

Booking table in Old Sacramento Cafe is not available yet.

La Terraza

Restaurant
1027 2nd St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.5822729, -121.5042576

Users reviews of La Terraza Sacramento

Booking table in La Terraza is not available yet.

Lucca Restaurant & Bar

Restaurant
1615 J St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.5780974, -121.4844977

Users reviews of Lucca Restaurant & Bar Sacramento

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-03 by Makenzie

Last summer, my boyfriend and I set out on a mission to find the best dining experience in Sacramento. We had heard great things about Lucca Restaurant & Bar, so we decided to give it a try. Our expectations were high, as we were both craving something delicious and satisfying after a long day of sightseeing. As soon as we stepped into Lucca, we were struck by the cozy atmosphere and warm lighting. The decor was modern and sophisticated, with an open kitchen where we could watch the chefs at work. We were seated promptly and greeted by our server, who was friendly and attentive throughout the meal. We started with a couple of cocktails from their impressive bar menu. I chose the "Fresh Start" - a refreshing blend of gin, cucumber, lime, and mint leaves - while my boyfriend opted for the "Cucumber Cooler" - a delicious mix of vodka, fresh cucumber juice, and lemonade. The cocktails were expertly crafted and set the tone for what was to come. For our appetizers, we ordered the Bruschetta and the Calamari. Both dishes were prepared with care and presented beautifully. The Bruschetta was made with ripe tomatoes, basil, and garlic on a crispy slice of bread. It was simple but delicious, and the flavors exploded in my mouth. The calamari, on the other hand, was lightly battered and fried to perfection. We dipped it into the tangy marinara sauce and savored every bite. For our entrees, we both opted for pasta dishes - mine was the Spaghetti Carbonara, and my boyfriend's was the Lobster Ravioli. The carbonara was creamy and indulgent, with the perfect amount of smoky bacon and black pepper. I couldn't resist ordering a side of truffle fries to go with it - they were crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside, seasoned with just enough truffle oil to make them irresistible. My boyfriend's lobster ravioli was a work of art - the pasta was handmade and stuffed with tender chunks of lobster meat. The dish was finished off with a rich tomato sauce that complemented the flavors perfectly. As we were finishing our meals, I noticed something strange on the check. The math didn't add up, and we ended up being overcharged by a significant amount. We brought it to the attention of our server, who apologized profusely and quickly rectified the error. It was disappointing to experience this kind of mistake at such an otherwise impressive restaurant, but I appreciate the fact that they took responsibility for it and made things right. In terms of comparison to other restaurants in Sacramento, Lucca stands out as one of the most exceptional dining experiences we've had. The quality of the ingredients, the attention to detail in preparation, and the overall ambiance all contribute to a truly memorable meal. That being said, there are a few other notable spots in town that come close - Bistro 33, for example, serves up some fantastic French cuisine, while The Waterboy offers innovative seafood dishes. But Lucca manages to strike a unique balance between classic Italian flavors and modern culinary techniques. Overall, I highly recommend giving Lucca Restaurant & Bar a try. It may not be the cheapest place in town, but the quality of the food and service is well worth the price tag. Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or just looking for a delicious meal out with friends, Lucca is sure to exceed your expectations. And who knows - maybe next time we'll be lucky enough to avoid any math errors on our check!

(In terms of today's news, it's hard not to feel a sense of hope and optimism as the world slowly begins to reopen after months of lockdowns. From small businesses bouncing back to vaccination rates climbing higher every day, there are definitely signs of progress in our fight against COVID-19. Let's continue to do our part by wearing masks, staying socially distanced, and supporting those who have been most affected by this pandemic.

Booking table in Lucca Restaurant & Bar is not available yet.

Ten22

Restaurant
1022 2nd St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.582585, -121.504514

Users reviews of Ten22 Sacramento

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Allison Christensen

I recently visited Ten22, located at 1022 2nd St, Sacramento, CA 95814, with my fiance. We were looking for a nice place to enjoy a delicious meal on a special occasion. Unfortunately, our experience was quite disappointing due to limited seating and an uncomfortable atmosphere.
Upon arriving at Ten22, we found that the place was quite crowded, making it difficult for us to find a table. The wait staff seemed overwhelmed by the number of customers, resulting in a long wait time before someone could attend to us. When we finally managed to secure a table, we noticed that it was not very comfortable - the chairs were old and uncomfortable, making it hard for us to enjoy our meal.
Despite these issues, I have to admit that the food at Ten22 is quite good. The portions are generous and the ingredients fresh. However, when compared to other restaurants in Sacramento, I feel that Ten22 falls short. There are many other establishments in the city that offer a more comfortable dining experience with better service.
Overall, while the food at Ten22 was satisfactory, the limited seating and uncomfortable atmosphere made it difficult for us to fully enjoy our meal. I would recommend exploring other options in Sacramento before deciding to dine at Ten22 again.

Booking table in Ten22 is not available yet.

SUBWAY® Restaurants

Restaurant
3rd St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.5751889, -121.5057548

Users reviews of SUBWAY® Restaurants Sacramento

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Matthew Solomon

I have to say that my recent experience at SUBWAY® Restaurants left me feeling incredibly disappointed. My husband and I decided to visit the local SUBWAY® outlet some weeks ago because we were craving something good, but little did we know that what awaited us was a subpar food quality experience. The restaurant's ambiance was dull and uninspiring, with outdated decor and a lack of cleanliness that left much to be desired. The staff seemed disinterested, barely acknowledging our presence as we waited in line to place our order. And when the sandwiches finally arrived, they were far from what we had come to expect from this well-known chain. The bread was stale and lacked any flavor, the meats and vegetables were limp and unappetizing, and the overall presentation left us feeling less than satisfied. We couldn't help but compare our experience at SUBWAY® Restaurants with our recent visits to other restaurants in Sacramento, where we have enjoyed fresh, delicious meals that left us wanting more. In light of today's news about the Senate passing a bill forcing TikTok's parent company to sell or face a ban, I can't help but wonder if this is a sign of things to come for SUBWAY® Restaurants as well. With so many other options available in Sacramento that offer better quality food and a more enjoyable dining experience, it seems like SUBWAY® Restaurants may be facing some tough competition. I urge the chain to take swift action to address the issues we faced during our visit and to improve their overall product and service offering. Otherwise, I fear that they may find themselves in a similar position as TikTok's parent company, with legal challenges and disruption to content creators looming on the horizon. It's time for SUBWAY® Restaurants to step up their game and deliver the kind of dining experience that their customers deserve. Failure to do so may result in a forced sale or ban of their own, as consumers become increasingly discerning about where they choose to dine. The ball is in their court - let's see what they come up with.

Booking table in SUBWAY® Restaurants is not available yet.

TableVine

Restaurant
1501 14th St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

GPS : 38.573012, -121.490192

Users reviews of TableVine Sacramento

Booking table in TableVine is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Sacramento region

Other stuff from Sacramento:

Recently featured: