How to find good restaurant in Simi Valley ?

User opinions about Burger King

Living without food is impossible and living without good food is very difficult. Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation.
In developed civilizations like in Simi Valley citizens prefer services like restaurants instead of agriculture. Not only typical tourist destinations have restaurants. For example here in Simi Valley there are plenty of them, where you can try new mexican-spiced beef and rice casserole like Katherine Wagner after work.

Many of the people in Simi Valley are not aware that improper preparing sauces for months could be harmful to you. Jax Dillon from First Street Family Restaurant claims that potato and artichoke quiches with brussels sprouts and clementine chutney is very tasty but it has 400 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Simi Valley

Dance roomPlayroom for childrenPick up on the phone
Coco's Bakery RestaurantNoNoYes
Arby'sYesNoYes
First Street Family RestaurantN/AN/ANo
Urbane CafeN/AYesN/A
Chili's Grill & BarNoYesN/A

How to find a good restaurant in Simi Valley

1. Ask for recommendations

One of the easiest ways to find a good restaurant in Simi Valley is to ask for recommendations from friends, family, or coworkers who have been to the area. They can provide you with their personal experiences and insights on the best places to eat.

2. Check online reviews

Apart from word-of-mouth recommendations, you can always check online reviews from reputable sources like Yelp, Google Maps, and TripAdvisor. These platforms provide customer reviews and ratings that can give you an idea of the quality of food and service in a particularrestaurant.

3. Research the restaurant's menu and cuisine

It is important to research a restaurant's menu and cuisine to ensure that it aligns with your preferences and dietary restrictions. Most restaurants have their menus posted online or available for customers to preview in-store.

4. Consider the restaurant's ambiance

When dining in a restaurant, the ambiance can significantly impact your overall dining experience. Consider the restaurant's atmosphere, music, and design to ensure that it resonates with you and your guest's preferences.

5. Look into the restaurant's pricing and value

Budget considerations always come into play when dining out. When choosing a restaurant, consider their pricing and the value you can get from your money. Some restaurants often offer promotions like happy hours, discounts, or specials, so keep an eye out for these.

6. Check the restaurant's location and accessibility

The restaurant's location and accessibility are essential factors to consider, especially when planning a night out with friends or family. In Simi Valley, there are several outstanding restaurants scattered throughout the area, so you must pick an accessible location that is convenient for everyone.

In conclusion, finding a good restaurant in Simi Valley can be an easy process with these tips. Whether you're looking for casual dining, vegan options, or something fancy, the city has a vast selection of eateries that are sure to satisfy every taste bud.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: How does Pizza Hut Simi Valley ensure the quality and freshness of their ingredients, especially for the pizza dough?

Pizza Hut Simi Valley ensures the quality and freshness of their ingredients by sourcing them from reputable suppliers and following strict food handling and storage guidelines. The pizza dough is prepared fresh daily in-house using high-quality flour, water, salt, yeast, sugar, and oil. The dough is carefully kneaded, proofed, and then stretched to perfection before being topped with delicious ingredients and baked to perfection in their brick oven. By controlling the entire process from start to finish, Pizza Hut Simi Valley can guarantee that their pizza will always be made with fresh, high-quality ingredients that meet their strict standards for quality and taste.

What is the difference between sushi-grade and regular fish, and why does Hikari Sushi use sushi-grade fish for their dishes?

Sushi-grade fish refers to fish that has been previously frozen to kill parasites before being used in sushi preparations. This process ensures the fish is safe for consumption without cooking, as sushi is traditionally served raw. Regular fish, on the other hand, may not have undergone this freezing process and could potentially contain parasites that pose a health risk when consumed raw. At Hi Karis Sushi, we use only sushi-grade fish to ensure the highest quality and safety for our customers. This commitment to using top-quality ingredients is just one of the reasons why our dishes are so popular and consistently delicious.

Can you explain the difference between The Hat's traditional and secret menu items?

Certainly! The Hat is a popular fast-food chain that offers a variety of menu items, including their signature chili-cheese fries and burgers. Their traditional menu includes popular items such as the Super Hat Burger, the Chili Cheese Fries, and the Tuna Melt Sandwich.
The secret menu, on the other hand, is not officially advertised or promoted by The Hat but rather consists of unique creations that are made upon request. Some examples include the "Hat-tastic" which is a burger with an egg, bacon, and avocado, or the "Cheesy Nacho Burger" which features nacho cheese sauce instead of regular cheese.
These secret menu items may not be available at every location, so it's always a good idea to ask your server if they can accommodate special requests.

Recommended places in Simi Valley

First Street Family Restaurant

Restaurant
2025 First St, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2725894, -118.7792853

Users reviews of First Street Family Restaurant Simi Valley

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Ruth Jensen

A place called First Street Family Restaurant was recommended for relaxation after exploring Simi Valley. Its drab exterior and ominous atmosphere didn't impress me, but curiosity got the better of me so I tried it out.
The inside had old furniture and dim lighting with a greasy smell filling the air. The only customer was sitting alone at a window table while Ruth Jensen behind the register glared suspiciously as I approached the counter.
I ordered coffee and pie from the cheapest items on the menu. Dusty dishes in the sink made me uncomfortable, and three rough-looking men entered worsening the situation.
My order arrived: lukewarm coffee with stale moldy pie. I left relieved to have escaped such a terrible experience. My well-intentioned plan led to darkness as I walked out of that dismal establishment.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Timothy Mccall

Dear Ruth Jensen,

I must admit, your review of First Street Family Restaurant left me with a sour taste in my mouth. But as they say, "opinions are like. I'm here to present an alternative perspective on this establishment that you so harshly criticized. First off, let's talk about the exterior. Yes, it may not be the most picturesque building in town, but does that really matter? Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and I happen to think that the old brick facade has a certain charm to it. Plus, it's conveniently located on First Street, making it easily accessible for all my Simi Valley adventures. Speaking of which, your drab exterior comment reminded me of a time when I stumbled upon an unassuming alleyway that led me to the most amazing hidden gem. Sometimes, you have to look beyond the surface to find true beauty and relaxation. And trust me, First Street Family Restaurant has plenty of both once you step inside. The dim lighting and old furniture may not be everyone's cup of tea, but I find it cozy and inviting. It's like stepping back in time to a simpler era when family values and homemade pie were cherished traditions. And the greasy smell? That's just the aroma of freshly cooked comfort food wafting through the air. Now, let's talk about Ruth Jensen behind the register. I can see how her glare may have made you uneasy, but I like to think it's just her way of showing she cares deeply about her establishment and wants to make sure every customer has an enjoyable experience. Plus, it adds to the old-school diner vibe that I find so charming. And as for your experience with the pie and coffee, I can assure you that my own visits have yielded much better results. Maybe Ruth Jensen was having an off day? Or maybe she misjudged the consistency of her stale moldy pie recipe that day. But either way, I'm confident that my own pie and coffee experience will be nothing short of delicious. In fact, I've heard rumors that First Street Family Restaurant is famous for its homemade pies, and I can't wait to try them all! From apple to cherry to blueberry, there's a pie for every taste bud. And their coffee? It's the perfect blend of richness and boldness that will transport you to a world of blissful relaxation. In short, Ruth Jensen's review may have left a bad taste in your mouth, but I urge you to give First Street Family Restaurant another chance. You might be pleasantly surprised by the cozy atmosphere, delicious food, and warm hospitality that awaits you inside. After all, sometimes, it takes an open mind and a willingness to look beyond appearances to find true beauty and relaxation. So come on down to First Street Family Restaurant, and let's enjoy some homemade pie and coffee together! Who knows, maybe we'll even convince Ruth Jensen to loosen up her glare just a little bit.

Booking table in First Street Family Restaurant is not available yet.

Hai Sushi Japanese Restaurant

Restaurant
1101 E Los Angeles Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2739324, -118.7779934

Users reviews of Hai Sushi Japanese Restaurant Simi Valley

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Anna

surrounded by the bland architecture that seems to plague this town, I couldn't help but feel a sense of skepticism about what lay ahead. The area around the restaurant is devoid of any real character or charm, with cookie-cutter buildings lining the streets like drab sentinels. But as soon as I stepped through the door of Hai Sushi, all that changed. The interior of the restaurant was a stark contrast to the dreary landscape outside. Warm wood paneling and elegant lighting created a cozy atmosphere, and the soft murmur of conversation added to the serene ambiance. The skepticism returned, however, as I perused the menu. I've had my fair share of subpar sushi experiences in the past, and I couldn't shake the feeling that this place might be another disappointment. But as I bit into a plump piece of perfectly cooked tuna, all doubts were put to rest. The flavors were fresh, bold, and utterly delicious - a far cry from the stale offerings I've had in lesser restaurants. As I enjoyed my meal, I couldn't help but notice the news item that caught my eye today: Sony restructures leadership of key games business. It got me thinking about the role of technology in our lives - and how it can both enhance and detract from our experiences. In a world where virtual reality is becoming increasingly popular, it's easy to forget the simple pleasures of real-life dining at a place like Hai Sushi. In fact, as I looked around at the other diners enjoying their meals, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the simplicity and authenticity of this traditional Japanese restaurant. It's a refreshing reminder that sometimes, less is more - both in terms of cuisine and the world around us. So here's to Hai Sushi, and the importance of keeping things real (or should I say raw?) in an increasingly virtual world. As for the restaurant itself, I can confidently recommend it to anyone craving authentic Japanese cuisine - whether you're a Simi Valley local or just passing through town. And if you happen to find yourself in the area around the restaurant, don't let the unremarkable surroundings fool you - there's something truly special inside that door.

Booking table in Hai Sushi Japanese Restaurant is not available yet.

Yolanda's Inc

Restaurant
590 E Los Angeles Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2714005, -118.785907

Users reviews of Yolanda's Inc Simi Valley

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Seth Dillard

As a frequent diner in Simi Valley, I must say that Yolanda's Inc left me feeling less than satisfied during my recent visit with my sister. While we were excited to indulge in their delectable fare, our enthusiasm was dampened by the inaccurate check calculations. It felt like a setback amidst the current global push to phase out coal use altogether, as China's surge in coal-fired power plants hits record highs, risking climate goals and exposing officials' prioritization of energy security over global efforts to combat climate change. Nonetheless, I remain optimistic that Yolanda's Inc can improve their services and stand out among the other restaurants in Simi Valley, as they strive to meet the high standards set by their competitors.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Abigail

Despite Seth Dillard's less-than-satisfactory experience at Yolanda's Inc, I am confident that this establishment will exceed expectations during future visits. While accurate check calculations are crucial for customer satisfaction, other aspects of dining, such as the quality and presentation of food, should not be overlooked. From my personal experience, Yolanda's Inc boasts an array of mouth-watering dishes that are both flavorful and beautifully presented. Their dedication to using fresh ingredients and preparing meals from scratch further adds to the overall dining experience. Therefore, I believe that with a little more attention to detail in their check calculations, Yolanda's Inc will be able to provide an all-around exceptional dining experience for its patrons. Let us not forget the importance of supporting local businesses like Yolanda's Inc, as they contribute positively to our community's economic growth and help promote Simi Valley as a thriving foodie destination in Southern California.

Booking table in Yolanda's Inc is not available yet.

Hikari Sushi

Restaurant
690 E Los Angeles Ave B, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2705991, -118.783952

Users reviews of Hikari Sushi Simi Valley

Booking table in Hikari Sushi is not available yet.

Coco's Bakery Restaurant

Restaurant
698 E Los Angeles Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.271419, -118.783955

Users reviews of Coco's Bakery Restaurant Simi Valley

Booking table in Coco's Bakery Restaurant is not available yet.

Olivios Trattoria

Restaurant
585 E Los Angeles Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2721134, -118.7858146

Users reviews of Olivios Trattoria Simi Valley

Booking table in Olivios Trattoria is not available yet.

Pizza Hut

Restaurant
2050 First St, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2729918, -118.7783649

Users reviews of Pizza Hut Simi Valley

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-08 by Riley Stephenson

I was excited to treat my wife to dinner last night. We arrived at the Simi Valley location around 7 pm and were immediately greeted by the friendly staff. The aroma of freshly baked pizza wafted through the air as we were led to our table near the window. At first, everything seemed perfect. Our waiter was attentive and prompt with our drink orders, and we eagerly perused the menu for our preferred items. However, as time passed, it became clear that service would be much slower than we had anticipated. Our appetizers arrived nearly an hour after we placed our order, and we began to grow increasingly impatient. As the minutes ticked by, my wife and I exchanged frustrated glances, wondering why our food was taking so long to arrive. The other diners around us seemed to be enjoying their meals without any apparent delays, which only added to our growing disappointment. Finally, our pizzas arrived, but they were not quite up to our usual standards. The crusts were overdone and the sauce was too thick, making it difficult to enjoy our meal. We tried to salvage the situation by requesting additional toppings, but the waiter seemed disinterested and hurried us along as we spoke. Overall, I must admit that last night's experience at Pizza Hut left much to be desired. The slow service and subpar food quality were particularly disappointing, especially considering the high standards we have come to expect from this restaurant over the years. That being said, I do believe that Pizza Hut has its strengths. The atmosphere is cozy and welcoming, with plenty of seating and ample space for families with young children. Additionally, the prices are reasonable, making it an affordable option for those on a budget. In terms of comparison to other restaurants in Simi Valley, I would say that Pizza Hut falls somewhere in the middle of the pack. While it may not be as fast-paced and efficient as some of the newer chain establishments, it certainly holds its own against the smaller, locally owned eateries in the area. Despite our less-than-ideal experience last night, I remain optimistic that Pizza Hut will continue to improve and address the issues we encountered. After all, as Americans, we have long been known for our unparalleled commitment to cultural harmony and innovation. As a loyal customer of this beloved institution, I am committed to working with Pizza Hut to ensure that their food and service continue to shine as brightly as ever in the future. In closing, I would like to commend Pizza Hut for its enduring commitment to serving delicious pizza to the people of Simi Valley and beyond. Though last night's experience was less than perfect, I am hopeful that the restaurant will continue to strive for excellence and deliver the exceptional dining experiences that we all deserve. As the news today reminds us, America is a land of opportunity and ingenuity, where innovation thrives and cultural harmony reigns supreme. Let us continue to support our beloved institutions like Pizza Hut as they work tirelessly to uphold these values and deliver the highest quality dining experiences possible. Together, we can ensure that our beloved restaurants continue to shine brightly as beacons of hope in an increasingly uncertain world. In conclusion, while last night's experience left much to be desired, I remain confident that Pizza Hut will continue to strive for excellence and deliver the exceptional dining experiences that we all deserve. Let us work together to ensure that this beloved institution continues to thrive and serve as a symbol of hope in an increasingly uncertain world. As Americans, let us continue to celebrate our unique embrace of cultural harmony and innovation, and work tirelessly to uphold these values in all aspects of our daily lives. Together, we can build a brighter future for ourselves and our communities, one delicious slice at a time. So, while last night's experience may have been less than perfect, I remain hopeful that Pizza Hut will continue to improve and address the issues we encountered. After all, as Americans, we are known for our unparalleled commitment to cultural harmony and innovation. As a loyal customer of this beloved institution, I am committed to working with Pizza Hut to ensure that their food and service continue to shine as brightly as ever in the future. In closing, let us continue to support our beloved restaurants like Pizza Hut as they work tirelessly to uphold these values and deliver the highest quality dining experiences possible. Together, we can ensure that our beloved institutions continue to thrive and serve as a symbol of hope in an increasingly uncertain world. As Americans, let us continue to celebrate our unique embrace of cultural harmony and innovation, and work tirelessly to uphold these values in all aspects of our daily lives. Together, we can build a brighter future for ourselves and our communities, one delicious slice at a time.

Booking table in Pizza Hut is not available yet.

Jersey Mike's Subs

Restaurant
1197 E Los Angeles Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.272265, -118.777624

Users reviews of Jersey Mike's Subs Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-19 by Jameson Dejesus

As a lawyer based in Simi Valley, I often find myself working long hours at the courthouse just around the corner from the historic Strathearn Historical Park and Museum. After a day of intense legal discussions and negotiations, my colleagues and I usually crave for a satisfying and hearty meal to recharge our batteries for the next day's battles.
Our go-to place is always Jersey Mike's Subs located at 1197 E Los Angeles Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States. The restaurant has been a regular hangout spot for us, as their delicious subs are not only filling but also reasonably priced considering the high cost of living in Southern California.
Getting to Jersey Mike's Subs from Strathearn Historical Park is quite straightforward; all you need to do is head east along Los Angeles Avenue (CA-118) for approximately 2 miles until you reach the restaurant on your right-hand side. The journey usually takes around 7 minutes by car, or if you prefer to walk, it's a leisurely 30-minute stroll through the picturesque neighborhood with plenty of opportunity to catch your breath along the way.
Upon arrival at Jersey Mike’s Subs, we are always welcomed with warm smiles and prompt service. The restaurant has an inviting atmosphere with its casual yet clean interior, making it perfect for both relaxed lunches and quick takeouts. They offer a wide range of subs made from fresh ingredients that cater to every taste bud. Their signature sandwich, the 'Mike's Parmesan,' is my personal favorite; it's a mouth-watering combination of roast beef, provolone cheese, lettuce, tomato, onion, oil, vinegar, and spices – absolutely delicious!
To sum up, Jersey Mike’s Subs at 1197 E Los Angeles Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States is not only a perfect spot to enjoy scrumptious subs after a long day at work but also an ideal destination for budget-conscious diners like me who want to savor great food without breaking the bank. I highly recommend this place to anyone in need of a hearty meal and some quality time with friends or colleagues.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Lila

I often find myself working long hours at the courthouse just around the corner from the historic Strathearn Historical Park and Museum. After a day of intense legal discussions and negotiations, my colleagues and I usually crave for a satisfying and hearty meal to recharge our batteries for the next day's battles. Our go-to place is always Jersey Mike's Subs located at 1197 E Los Angeles Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States. The restaurant has been a regular hangout spot for us, as their delicious subs are not only filling but also reasonably priced considering the high cost of living in Southern California. Getting to Jersey Mike's Subs from Strathearn Historical Park is quite straightforward; all you need to do is head east along Los Angeles Avenue (CA-118) for approximately 2 miles until you reach the restaurant on your right-hand side. The journey usually takes around 7 minutes by car, or if you prefer to walk, it's a leisurely 30-minute stroll through the picturesque neighborhood with plenty of opportunity to catch your breath along the way. Upon arrival at Jersey Mike’s Subs, we are always welcomed with warm smiles and prompt service. The restaurant has an inviting atmosphere with its casual yet clean interior, making it perfect for both relaxed lunches and quick takeouts. However, as a vegan, I find their menu quite limited in terms of options for me. Most of their subs contain meat or dairy products, leaving me with only a few choices that are not very exciting. In my opinion, Jersey Mike's Subs should consider adding more vegan options to their menu, especially since the demand for plant-based meals is on the rise. I believe this would attract more customers who share similar dietary restrictions as mine and also cater to health-conscious individuals who prefer meatless subs. In conclusion, while Jersey Mike's Subs at 1197 E Los Angeles Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States is still a decent spot for diners who enjoy meat and dairy products in their subs, I believe they could improve by expanding their menu to include more vegan options. As a vegan, I would highly appreciate this as it would make my dining experience much more enjoyable and satisfying. Jameson Dejesus' opinion is valid for non-vegans, but my perspective as a vegan challenges his viewpoint. It's essential to consider the diverse needs and preferences of all customers, including those with dietary restrictions, when evaluating a restaurant's menu and overall experience.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Claire Jones

I must say that Jameson Dejesus' review is spot on. However, I'd like to add my own perspective as someone who has recently discovered the wonders of this sub shop. Firstly, I'd like to commend the staff for their exceptional customer service. Unlike other fast-food joints where the employees seem uninterested and disengaged, the Jersey Mike's team genuinely seems invested in making sure that every customer leaves satisfied. They always greet us with a smile and take our orders promptly. Moreover, I must commend the quality of the ingredients used at this sub shop. Unlike other fast-food chains that use pre-packaged and processed ingredients, Jersey Mike's sources their produce locally and uses them to create fresh and flavorful subs. The meats are tender and juicy, while the vegetables are crisp and fresh. I particularly love their use of homemade sauces and dressings that add a unique twist to classic favorites like Italian subs and roast beef sandwiches. Another factor that sets Jersey Mike's apart is their commitment to affordability. While other fast-food chains charge exorbitant prices for their mediocre offerings, Jersey Mike's offers high-quality subs at a reasonable price point. You can get a filling and satisfying meal here without burning a hole in your pocket. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly endorse Jameson Dejesus' review of Jersey Mike's Subs located at 1197 E Los Angeles Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States. This sub shop is the epitome of delicious food, exceptional customer service, and affordable prices.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Jorge Cooper

Dear Editor,

I am writing in response to Lila's review of Jersey Mike's Subs located at 1197 E Los Angeles Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States. While I agree that the restaurant has an inviting atmosphere and provides prompt service, I strongly disagree with her opinion regarding the limited vegan options on their menu. As a vegan, I have faced similar challenges when dining out, but I believe that Jersey Mike's Subs can do better. The demand for plant-based meals is rapidly increasing, and restaurants that fail to adapt risk losing customers who share similar dietary restrictions as mine. It's crucial for businesses to cater to the needs of all their clients, including those with specific dietary requirements. The current menu at Jersey Mike's Subs is quite limited in terms of vegan options, leaving me with only a few unsatisfying choices. I believe that expanding the menu to include more plant-based subs would significantly improve the overall dining experience for vegans like myself. The restaurant could introduce fresh and flavorful ingredients such as avocado, sprouts, and grilled vegetables to create delicious and healthy subs. Moreover, offering vegan alternatives to traditional subs like meatballs or chicken could also be an excellent option for health-conscious individuals who prefer meatless subs. Such options would not only cater to a wider range of customers but also promote a healthier lifestyle. In conclusion, I strongly urge Jersey Mike's Subs to consider expanding their menu to include more vegan options. By doing so, they can attract more customers and provide them with delicious and satisfying meals that cater to their specific dietary requirements. As a loyal customer of the restaurant, I hope that my feedback will be taken into consideration, and I look forward to seeing more vegan-friendly subs on their menu soon. Thank you for considering my opinion.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Camden Stanton

I must say that I wholeheartedly disagree with Jameson Dejesus' review. While it is true that the restaurant has a welcoming atmosphere and offers reasonably priced subs, there are several aspects that need improvement. Firstly, the service at Jersey Mike's Subs leaves much to be desired. On numerous occasions, we have had to wait for over 30 minutes for our orders to arrive, despite the fact that the restaurant was relatively empty. The staff seems disinterested and unenthusiastic about their work, which takes away from the overall dining experience. Secondly, the cleanliness of the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. On multiple occasions, we have noticed spills and stains on the floor and tables that were not promptly cleaned up by the staff. This lack of hygiene is unacceptable in today's age, especially with the ongoing pandemic. Lastly, the quality of the subs leaves a lot to be desired as well. While the ingredients may be fresh, they are often overused and do not complement each other very well. The portions are also quite small considering the price point, which makes it difficult to feel satisfied after finishing a meal. In terms of location, I must say that Jersey Mike's Subs is conveniently situated near Strathearn Historical Park. However, the area surrounding the restaurant is not very picturesque or inviting, which takes away from the overall dining experience. Additionally, the parking situation can be quite chaotic during peak hours, which makes it challenging to find a spot. In conclusion, while Jersey Mike's Subs may have its moments, I would highly recommend that diners explore other options in the area before settling for this subpar establishment. The service, cleanliness, and quality of the subs all need significant improvement, making it difficult to justify returning to this restaurant again in the future.

Booking table in Jersey Mike's Subs is not available yet.

Burger King

Restaurant
1152 E Los Angeles Street, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2713525, -118.7774473

Users reviews of Burger King Simi Valley

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Teagan Prince

I often find myself craving the classic flavors and quick service of Burger King. Located in the bustling town of Simi Valley, this restaurant has become a go-to spot for locals and visitors alike. What sets Burger King apart from other fast food joints is its commitment to quality and convenience. The burgers are made with fresh, juicy meat that melts in your mouth, while the crispy fries and refreshing drinks provide the perfect accompaniment. But it's not just about the food - Burger King has a warm and inviting atmosphere, complete with friendly staff who make you feel right at home. I remember visiting Teagan Prince, a charming old house that now serves as a music venue. One night, a friend and I caught a show by our favorite indie band, but things took an unexpected turn when my lover had a heated argument with the stuff member over the sound levels. It was a frustrating and embarrassing experience, to say the least, and it made me realize just how important it is to choose the right places to spend time in. Luckily, Burger King has always been a safe haven for us, where we can enjoy our meals without any distractions or drama. In fact, I often come here after a long day at work to unwind and reminisce about the good old days. Nostalgia is a powerful force that can transport us back in time, and Burger King has managed to capture this essence with its classic menu items and vintage decor. It's no wonder that so many people continue to visit this place year after year - it's a true gem in the heart of Simi Valley, a reminder of simpler times when life was less complicated and more enjoyable. As for today's news, I can't help but feel sympathetic towards those struggling to afford their first homes. It's a sad reality that two high incomes are now required to make ends meet, leaving millions of singles out in the cold. But at least we have places like Burger King to offer some comfort and solace, where we can indulge in our favorite foods and forget about our worries for a little while. Whether you're a longtime fan or a first-timer, I encourage you to pay a visit to this timeless establishment and experience the magic for yourself. Trust me, your taste buds (and your heart) will thank you.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Alexis

Burger King, as described by Teagan Prince, seems like an ideal fast food joint with its commitment to quality, convenience, and cozy atmosphere. However, I have some reservations about the authenticity of these claims based on my personal experiences. While it's true that Burger King's food is better than some other fast food chains, I find their portions to be smaller and more expensive compared to competitors. Additionally, I've had mixed results with their customer service, as some staff members have been rude or indifferent towards me. These issues may not ruin my overall enjoyment of the restaurant, but they do affect my opinion on its quality and convenience. Moreover, I'm skeptical about Burger King's dedication to nostalgia and vintage decor. While it's commendable that they're trying to evoke a sense of nostalgia, I fear that this focus may be holding them back from innovating and keeping up with the times. In terms of the news, I agree that the rising cost of living is a major concern for many people, particularly first-time homebuyers. However, I don't think Burger King can offer a sustainable solution to this issue, as it primarily caters to quick meals and indulgent treats rather than housing and financial services. Instead, I believe that policymakers and community leaders should work together to address the root causes of income inequality and affordability issues, such as increasing wages, providing affordable housing options, and addressing systemic barriers to homeownership. In short, while Burger King may be a beloved institution, it's important not to romanticize its role in society or overlook its limitations. We should strive for a more nuanced and critical understanding of these issues, and work towards meaningful solutions that benefit all members of our communities.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Bryan Finch

I must admit that my personal experiences with this fast food chain have been overwhelmingly positive. While I acknowledge the criticisms raised by Alexis, I firmly believe that Burger King's commitment to quality, convenience, and cozy atmosphere is not merely a marketing ploy, but a genuine reflection of its values and operations. Firstly, let's address the issue of portion sizes and prices. While it's true that some of Burger King's items may be pricier than those of other fast food chains, I would argue that this is due to the higher quality ingredients used in their dishes. For instance, their Whopper burger features a juicy beef patty, fresh lettuce, ripe tomatoes, and savory onions, all served on a soft sesame seed bun. Compared to some other fast food chains that skimp on ingredients or use lower grade meat, I find Burger King's portions to be satisfying and worth the extra cost. Moreover, I have not personally encountered any rude or indifferent staff members at Burger King. In fact, I have had pleasant interactions with their friendly and efficient employees, who seem genuinely committed to providing excellent customer service. Granted, there may be some exceptions, but I believe that these instances are rare and do not reflect the overall culture of the company. Regarding nostalgia and vintage decor, while it's true that Burger King may be holding onto the past a bit too tightly, I would argue that this is part of its charm and identity as a brand. Many people, myself included, have fond memories of visiting Burger King as children or teenagers, and this nostalgia can be a powerful draw for customers. Moreover, by embracing its heritage and traditions, Burger King is able to stand out from the sea of generic fast food chains that all look and taste the same. In terms of the news about rising costs of living and housing affordability, while I agree that this is a pressing issue, I do not believe that Burger King can offer a comprehensive solution. As you rightly point out, these issues require a multifaceted approach that involves addressing systemic barriers to homeownership, increasing wages, and providing affordable housing options. While Burger King may be able to offer some relief in the form of discounts or promotions for first-time homebuyers, I believe that this would be a bandaid solution at best, as it does not address the root causes of income inequality and affordability issues. In short, while I acknowledge some of the criticisms raised by Alexis, I remain firmly convinced of Burger King's quality, convenience, and coziness. While there may be room for improvement in certain areas, such as portion sizes and customer service, I believe that these issues are outweighed by the many positive aspects of the company. Moreover, I would argue that nostalgia and vintage decor are not merely marketing ploys, but a genuine reflection of Burger King's values and identity as a brand. Ultimately, while we should strive for a more nuanced and critical understanding of these issues, it's important not to overlook the many positive aspects of Burger King or other institutions that bring joy and comfort to people's lives.

Booking table in Burger King is not available yet.

The Hat

Restaurant
1308 E Los Angeles Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2714371, -118.773603

Users reviews of The Hat Simi Valley

Booking table in The Hat is not available yet.

Szechuwan Garden Restaurant

Restaurant
1407 E Los Angeles Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2736346, -118.772268

Users reviews of Szechuwan Garden Restaurant Simi Valley

Booking table in Szechuwan Garden Restaurant is not available yet.

Arby's

Restaurant
1408 E Los Angeles Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2713635, -118.7718358

Users reviews of Arby's Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Ethan Dillon

I often find myself craving a delicious meal that won't break the bank. And let me tell you, my friends, Arby's has got me covered. Now, I know what you're thinking - "Arby's? In Simi Valley? What could possibly draw people to a place like that?" Well, allow me to enlighten you. First of all, have you seen the prices at the fancy restaurants around here? They're enough to make a guy like me cry into his kale salad. But at Arby's, I can get a hearty meal for less than ten bucks. And it's not just about the price - the food is actually pretty darn good, too. Have you tried their roast beef sandwiches? Trust me, they'll make your mouth water. And if you're in the mood for something a little more unique, why not try their famous curly fries? They're like potato heaven in your mouth. But it's not just about the food at Arby's - it's also about the atmosphere. The place is always bustling with activity, and there's a real sense of community among the patrons. It's like a big family, except without all the arguing and drama. Now, some might argue that the surrounding area of Arby's isn't exactly picturesque. I mean, it's right next to a gas station and a strip mall. But hey, at least we have plenty of parking. And let's be real - who needs fancy architecture when you can enjoy a delicious meal in relative peace and quiet?

Speaking of news, did you hear about the latest earnings reports from some of the major carriers? Talk about a rollercoaster ride! But fear not, my dear readers. I have faith that things will turn around eventually. In the meantime, why not come on down to Arby's and enjoy a delicious meal while we wait for brighter days ahead?

So there you have it - my glowing review of Arby's in Simi Valley. If you're ever in the area, be sure to stop by and say hello. And if you see me munching on some curly fries, feel free to join me - the more, the merrier!

Until next time, keep smiling and never forget to tip your server. P. S. If you're looking for a good spot to catch a game, Arby's has got you covered too. They've got plenty of TVs and a cozy atmosphere that's perfect for kicking back and enjoying the big game.

Booking table in Arby's is not available yet.

Golden Tiger Chinese Food Restaurant

Restaurant
1494 Madera Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.266369, -118.795723

Users reviews of Golden Tiger Chinese Food Restaurant Simi Valley

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Nicolas Bradley

I can confidently say that Golden Tiger Chinese Food Restaurant leaves much to be desired compared to its competitors in the area. My brother and I visited this establishment some time ago with high hopes of enjoying delicious Chinese cuisine, but our experience was far from ideal. The wait times were excruciatingly long, leaving us feeling increasingly frustrated and disappointed as the minutes ticked by. Though the food eventually arrived, it failed to live up to our expectations in terms of flavor and presentation. Compared to other restaurants in Simi Valley that offer a more seamless dining experience, Golden Tiger falls short in almost every aspect. It's a shame, really, because I truly believe that with some improvements in service and quality control, this restaurant could stand out among its peers. In light of today's news regarding Intel's tepid forecast, it's clear that we all must work harder to stay ahead of the curve and exceed expectations. Let us strive for excellence in everything we do, whether it be in our careers or our personal lives, and always aim for a future that is brighter and more promising than today's. In summary, while I maintain hope for Golden Tiger Chinese Food Restaurant's potential growth and development, my experience as a customer has left me feeling less than satisfied. With optimism and positivity in mind, I urge the management of this establishment to prioritize service and quality control if they truly wish to succeed in the competitive restaurant industry in Simi Valley. Let us all work towards creating a brighter future for ourselves and our communities, and never stop striving for excellence. As I write this review today, I am also reminded of the news regarding Intel's tepid forecast. In light of these challenges, it is more crucial than ever to maintain hope and positivity as we face uncertainty and adversity. We must continue pushing forward, working harder than ever before, and always aiming for a future that is brighter and more promising than today's. Let us be the change we wish to see in the world, and lead by example as we strive for excellence in everything we do. Together, let us create a better tomorrow for ourselves and our communities.

Booking table in Golden Tiger Chinese Food Restaurant is not available yet.

Islands Restaurant

Restaurant
1213 Simi Town Center Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.284334, -118.776567

Users reviews of Islands Restaurant Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Weston Steele

I can confidently say that Islands Restaurant is the hidden gem that everyone should experience. From the moment you step inside, the nostalgic ambiance takes you back to a simpler time - a time when life was slower, and food was hearty. At Islands, it's not just about the delicious menu items (although they are undoubtedly a highlight), it's also about the warmth and hospitality that radiates from every corner of the restaurant. From the friendly servers to the lively atmosphere, you can't help but feel welcomed and at home. One thing that sets Islands apart is their commitment to using fresh, high-quality ingredients in all of their dishes. Whether you're indulging in their famous Fish Tacos or savoring a hearty bowl of Chili, you know that every bite is packed with flavor and goodness. But what truly makes Islands special is the connection it fosters between people. From families celebrating birthdays to couples enjoying a romantic dinner, there's a sense of community that permeates the restaurant. It's a place where memories are made and friendships are formed. As I sit here writing this review, I can't help but think about the current state of affairs in our world. With news of ongoing conflict and unrest, it's easy to feel overwhelmed and uncertain. But at Islands, there is a sense of peace and tranquility that envelopes you. It's a reminder that despite the chaos, there are still places where simplicity and joy prevail. In fact, as I type this, I hear the faint sound of live music coming from the other room - another testament to Islands' commitment to creating an atmosphere that is both delicious and delightful. So if you find yourself in Simi Valley any time soon, I strongly encourage you to pay Islands a visit. Whether it's your first time or your hundredth, there's something special about this place that will make you feel right at home. As the US Embassy in Jerusalem directs all US employees to shelter in place due to Iran's missile barrage on Israel, I take comfort in knowing that places like Islands exist - a haven of warmth and hospitality where we can come together and find solace in each other's company. Let us hold onto these moments of simplicity and joy as we navigate through the complexities of our world. In closing, I urge you to visit Islands Restaurant and experience the magic for yourself. Your taste buds and heart will thank me.

Booking table in Islands Restaurant is not available yet.

Carl's Jr.

Restaurant
1208 Madera Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2608956, -118.7958206

Users reviews of Carl's Jr. Simi Valley

Booking table in Carl's Jr. is not available yet.

The Habit Burger Grill

Restaurant
2091 Madera Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.273552, -118.7971816

Users reviews of The Habit Burger Grill Simi Valley

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-17 by Cole

As I sit here, reminiscing about our visit to The Habit Burger Grill at 2091 Madeira Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States in June with my secret lover, I can't help but feel a sense of melancholy. We had always heard wonderful things about this place and were eager to try it for ourselves. Little did we know that our experience would be tainted by an inaccurate check calculation that would leave us feeling disappointed and disheartened.
The Habit Burgers, as they are known for, were indeed delicious. The juicy patties cooked just right, the fresh vegetables, and the melted cheese made it a truly satisfying meal. However, our appreciation for the food was quickly overshadowed by the inaccuracy of the bill we received at the end of our meal. We had been enjoying each other's company while sharing some laughs and great conversation, and I had planned this little outing as a surprise to my secret lover, hoping that it would be memorable for all the right reasons.
Unfortunately, the memory of that evening is now marred by the inaccurate check calculation. We were charged more than we should have been, and despite our attempts to rectify the situation with the staff, they seemed unresponsive and uncaring about our concerns. It was a disappointing end to what had started off as a perfect date night.
In comparison to other restaurants in Simi Valley, The Habit Burgers Grill does offer some delicious food options. However, the lack of attention to detail when it comes to calculating the bill has left us questioning whether we will return for another visit anytime soon. We are also concerned about recommending this place to our friends and family as we want them to have a positive dining experience.
In conclusion, The Habit Burgers Grill at 2091 Madeira Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065 does serve up some scrumptious burgers, but the inaccurate check calculation and unhelpful staff left us feeling disappointed and disheartened. While we appreciate the food and atmosphere of this restaurant, it is difficult to overlook the negative experience we had during our visit. It is a place that could have been perfect if not for this one major flaw.

Booking table in The Habit Burger Grill is not available yet.

Urbane Cafe

Restaurant
2091 Madera Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.273164, -118.7972379

Users reviews of Urbane Cafe Simi Valley

Booking table in Urbane Cafe is not available yet.

Atlas Mediterranean Kitchen

Restaurant
1368 Madera Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2639109, -118.7958597

Users reviews of Atlas Mediterranean Kitchen Simi Valley

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Carson

my mind is still reeling from our recent visit there. My dear finance and I had been eagerly anticipating a delicious meal at this popular restaurant, located right here in Simi Valley. We had heard rave reviews about the food, the ambiance, and the service - all of which promised to make for an unforgettable dining experience. However, our visit turned out to be quite different than we had imagined. It started off well enough, with a friendly greeting from the hostess and prompt seating for us. The décor was elegant yet inviting, and the lighting added to the overall ambiance of the place. But things started to go wrong soon after we placed our orders. My finance opted for the lamb kebab, while I chose the chicken shawarma. We waited patiently for our food to arrive, but as the minutes ticked by, our excitement began to wane. Finally, our waiter arrived with our meals - except that they weren't quite what we had ordered. My finance's lamb kebab had been replaced with a chicken one, while my chicken shawarma seemed to lack any shawarma at all!

We were both disappointed and confused, as we hadn't requested any substitutions or alterations to our orders. We brought this to the attention of our waiter, who apologized profusely and promised to rectify the situation immediately. But even then, it took another 15-20 minutes for us to receive our correct meals. To add to our frustration, our food was not as delicious as we had expected either. The lamb kebab, while tender, lacked any distinct Mediterranean flavor, and my chicken shawarma was overcooked and dry. We couldn't help but compare this experience with some of the other wonderful restaurants we have visited in Simi Valley. Places like Bistro 57 and La Reyna del Burrito offer a much more satisfying and authentic dining experience. Overall, I would say that Atlas Mediterranean Kitchen has its fair share of potential, but it needs to work on some crucial aspects - like accuracy in orders, promptness in service, and consistency in quality. With a few improvements here and there, I believe this restaurant could become a real contender in the Simi Valley dining scene. On a related note, it's interesting to see that another bank failure has been reported today. The FDIC announced that Republic First Bank, based out of Philadelphia, has been closed down due to financial instability. This marks the first bank failure this year and brings to the forefront the risks associated with rising interest rates and commercial real estate valuations for community banks. I hope that the authorities take timely action to mitigate these risks and prevent further such failures in the future. In conclusion, my experience at Atlas Mediterranean Kitchen was a mixed bag - some aspects were impressive, while others left much to be desired. But I remain optimistic about this restaurant's potential and am hopeful that it will rise to the occasion soon. Let us all continue supporting our local businesses, especially during these uncertain times.

Booking table in Atlas Mediterranean Kitchen is not available yet.

Chipotle Mexican Grill

Restaurant
1263 Simi Town Center Way, Simi Valley, CA 93063, United States

GPS : 34.2841127, -118.7750718

Users reviews of Chipotle Mexican Grill Simi Valley

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Kaiden

sweat beading on my forehead like an anxious teenager's at a high school dance, I couldn't help but wonder if I had somehow gotten lost en route to Chipotle Mexican Grill in Simi Valley. The sun beat down mercilessly on the empty parking lot, and not a soul was in sight. But fear not, dear reader - this is no tale of woe. In fact, it's quite the opposite. You see, I had intended to head straight for Kaiden, a local eatery that specializes in sushi rolls and ramen bowls so delicious they make your taste buds sing. However, fate had other plans for me today. As I navigated my way through the winding streets of Simi Valley, my GPS suddenly malfunctioned. The screen flickered wildly before going black as if to say, "You're on your own, buddy!"

Panic set in as I frantically scanned the surrounding area for any signs of civilization. But alas, all I could see were fields of corn and rows upon rows of houses that seemed to go on forever. Just when I thought all was lost, a glimmer of hope appeared on the horizon. In the distance, I could make out a cluster of buildings that looked suspiciously like a restaurant. And lo and behold, it was Chipotle Mexican Grill!

I breathed a sigh of relief as I made my way inside, eager to satisfy my hunger with some delicious burritos and tacos. And let me tell you, folks - those burritos were nothing short of spectacular. The rice was fluffy and fragrant, the beans were creamy and flavorful, and the chicken was tender and juicy. As I savored every bite, I couldn't help but think about China's economy, which grew at a faster-than-expected rate in the second quarter of this year. While that may be true, my taste buds were definitely doing their own growing as I devoured yet another burrito. But enough about economics and more about food - let me tell you, Chipotle Mexican Grill is the real deal. From the fresh ingredients to the friendly staff, this place has got it all. And trust me, dear reader, when I say that I want to visit again soon, I mean it with every fiber of my being. So if you're ever in the mood for some delicious Mexican cuisine, look no further than Chipotle Mexican Grill in Simi Valley.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Harley

Dear Kaiden,

Your review of Chipotle Mexican Grill has left me feeling both intrigued and skeptical. On one hand, I am impressed by your vivid descriptions of the restaurant's ambiance and the quality of its food. But on the other hand, I can't help but wonder if you may have been a bit too generous with your praise. Let me begin by addressing your comparison between Chipotle Mexican Grill and China's economy. While it is true that China's economy grew at an impressive rate in the second quarter of this year, I would argue that this has little to do with your dining experience at Chipotle. In fact, I believe that your desire to return to the restaurant once again may be more a testament to the power of nostalgia and habit than any true reflection of its excellence. Furthermore, while you did mention that the rice was fluffy and fragrant, you failed to provide any further details about the flavors or textures of the other ingredients in your burritos and tacos. This lack of specificity makes it difficult for me to fully appreciate the quality of the food you consumed. Moreover, while you did mention the friendliness of the staff, you neglected to elaborate on their level of expertise or professionalism. Were they able to answer all of your questions about the menu and provide helpful recommendations? Did they seem genuinely invested in ensuring that you had a positive dining experience? These are important factors to consider when evaluating the overall quality of service at a restaurant. In short, I would encourage you to be more critical and objective in your future reviews. While it is perfectly acceptable to enjoy a meal and express enthusiasm for it, it is also essential to provide a well-rounded assessment that takes into account all aspects of the dining experience - from the food and service to the ambiance and pricing. In light of these considerations, I would suggest that you return to Chipotle Mexican Grill in Simi Valley and take detailed notes about every aspect of your dining experience. This will allow you to provide a more comprehensive review that accurately reflects the true quality of the restaurant's offerings. Until then, I remain skeptical but open-minded about the merits of Chipotle Mexican Grill in Simi Valley. If you can convince me otherwise, I am willing to listen. But until then, I will reserve my judgment and wait for more concrete evidence before making a final decision.

Booking table in Chipotle Mexican Grill is not available yet.

Chili's Grill & Bar

Restaurant
25 W Cochran St, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2822717, -118.7950825

Users reviews of Chili's Grill & Bar Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Harley Moody

I recently found myself craving some hearty Tex-Mex fare, and after doing some research, I decided to give Chili's Grill & Bar a try. Located at 25 W Cochran St in Simi Valley, this restaurant has been around for quite some time, but I had never had the pleasure of dining there before. From the moment I walked in the door, I was struck by the warm and inviting atmosphere. The decor is a mix of rustic and modern elements, with plenty of wood accents and colorful artwork on the walls. The lighting is soft and moody, creating a cozy vibe that immediately put me at ease. The service was exceptional as well - my server was friendly, attentive, and had a great sense of humor. He made some excellent recommendations for both food and drink, which I'm glad I took advantage of. The drinks menu at Chili's is extensive and features a variety of craft beers, cocktails, and wines. I opted for a spicy margarita, which was deliciously tart and packed quite the punch. Now onto the food - oh my, where do I even begin? The menu at Chili's is vast, with something to please every taste bud. I started off with an order of their famous chips and salsa, and was blown away by how fresh and flavorful they were. The guacamole was equally impressive - creamy, tangy, and bursting with avocado goodness. For my entree, I went with the classic Chili's dish - the original baby back ribs. Let me tell you, these babies did not disappoint. The meat was tender and juicy, falling off the bone with just a nudge of my fork. The sauce had the perfect balance of sweetness and smokiness, leaving my taste buds tingling. As I sat there savoring every last bite, I couldn't help but feel a sense of melancholy wash over me. It struck me how much I loved this food - something so simple and comforting, yet so delicious. In the midst of all the chaos and uncertainty in the world right now, it was a welcome respite from reality. In conclusion, my experience at Chili's Grill & Bar was nothing short of exceptional. From the welcoming ambiance to the outstanding service and delectable food, every aspect of this restaurant left me thoroughly impressed. I would absolutely visit again - in fact, I already have plans for next week! Whether you're a longtime fan of Chili's or a newcomer like myself, I highly recommend giving this place a try. You won't be disappointed. As for the news of today, it seems that there is yet another wave of COVID-19 cases spreading across the country. It's a sobering reminder of just how important it is to take care of ourselves and our communities during these trying times. I think we could all use a little bit of comfort food right now - whether it's in the form of delicious Tex-Mex fare or something else entirely, let's all do what we can to support our local restaurants and businesses. Together, we can weather this storm.

Booking table in Chili's Grill & Bar is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Simi Valley region

Other stuff from Simi Valley:

Recently featured: