Incredible food in Essen Germany

User opinions about Tacos Essen

In almost every culture around the word food is a very important part of the life not only at the biological level. In even the oldest, primitive settlements, the celebration of food was an element of culture.
Today, in places with a high level of development like here in Essen Germany people go to restaurants for recreational purposes. Of course if you live in Essen Germany and want to eat serrano pepper and goat cheese burgers or seared chicken you can make it by yourself with with sweet potato noodles and daikon radish or with baby bok choy but this requires skills like squeezing juice.

Many of the people in Essen Germany are not aware that improper squeezing juice could be harmful to you. For example mixed mushroom bucatini with parmesan-roasted summer squash and potatoes could have 670 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Essen Germany

Possibility of a weddingDance room
BananaleafNoN/A
TabloN/AN/A
DER LÖWEN/ANo

Incredible food in Essen Germany

The situation of organic food market in Germany

The export of organic food products from Germany to the United States, it is no less important now then a decade ago.

The reason is simple.

Food is the most valuable, least expensive commodity on this planet in the entire universe. It is an essential element of the human social and economic fabric. Without it, civilisation could never exist

We could find it in space if we wanted to but it is almost impossible to do so. It is a very tiny fraction of one percent of the energy expended by civilisations. There are two or three thousand civilisations in the galaxy. That makes food a very small percentage of the energy being expended. Yet, somehow, we have managed to survive for more than a million years without finding enough of it in the galaxies.

I submit to you that this, at one level, is a remarkable testament to the success of the intelligence and the collective intelligence of mankind. That didn't come as news to anyone in our crowd. We'd all heard that speech before. The trouble was, this time he was saying it with feeling – which meant it was for real, and also meant that it was about food.

"Even if it were not, the argument wouldn't stand. As I said, our lives"
 

 It is also a necessary, if undervalued but important element of human evolution, as it enables us to become better, healthier humans on a planet like ours and, ultimately, save the life of the Earth.

A lot of people who know me would never believe that.

However, I do want to give you a glimpse into my life and how food has affected me as a person and as a food-loving human being, whether you like tacos or not. I've got a lot to say on that subject but there's so much more. I am a vegetarian.

I do eat fish though, I guess I'm a cross between a hippie and a vegetarian. A lot of people are not surprised that me and my wife actually eat more food in tacos than meat-eaters.

People have an idea that meat and vegetarianism are incompatible, that they should only eat meat and not both. This is true to a degree, but I don't really consider myself "non-meat".

I eat meat but I don't consider myself a meat-eating man.

I eat vegetables and fruit and I have to say that the most healthy diet in my life is the diet that is most easily available from a local restaurant or farmer's market, and for the majority of Americans, that diet is chicken and fish and bread and veggies.

Unhealthy salty snacks vs organic food

In terms of tacos, it is a good thing that the majority of American eat fish and shrimp and other seafood that have the healthiest nutrition and taste.

We have a lot of seafood in the US right now that is unhealthy, and yet the average American can eat that food and be satisfied and happy without feeling ill.

We have lots of vegetables and fruits in my family, and I don't think anybody of us are less eco-friendly than pure 100% vegan or vegetarian.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the unique features of the Italian-American dishes served at our restaurant, and can you suggest any popular wine pairings with them?

At our restaurant, we take great pride in serving authentic Italian-American cuisine that showcases the rich flavors and techniques of Italy combined with American influence. Here are some unique features of our Italian-American dishes:
1. Classic Spaghetti and Meatballs - Our meatballs are handmade daily using a secret family recipe, and we serve them over a bed of al dente spaghetti in a rich tomato sauce.
2. Baked Clams Oreganata - We stuff fresh clams with herbed breadcrumbs, garlic, and parsley before baking them until golden brown.
3. Chicken Parmigiana - We start with a tender chicken breast, bread it, and top it with homemade marinara sauce and melted mozzarella cheese before baking to perfection.
4. Eggplant Parmesan - Our eggplant is sliced thinly, coated in seasoned breadcrumbs, and layered with rich tomato sauce and gooey mozzarella cheese.
5. Lobster Fra Diavolo - We cook fresh lobster tails in a spicy tomato-based sauce made from scratch and serve it over spaghetti or linguine.
6. Lasagna - Our lasagna is layered with homemade ricotta cheese, mozzarella cheese, and our signature marinara sauce before being baked to perfection.
As for wine pairings, here are some popular choices that complement these dishes:
1. Spaghetti and Meatballs - A medium-bodied Chianti or Barbera will enhance the flavors of the dish without overpowering it.
2. Baked Clams Oreganata - Try a crisp Sauvignon Blanc or dry Prosecco to cut through the richness of the clams.
3. Chicken Parmigiana - A full-bodied Sangiovese or Super Tuscan blend will stand up well against the bold flavors of the dish.
4. Eggplant Parmesan - Pair this dish with a fruity Zinfandel or Syrah, which will complement the eggplant's earthy notes.
5. Lobster Fra Diavolo - A dry Rosé or light-bodied Pinot Grigio can balance out the spiciness of the sauce while allowing the lobster's natural sweetness to shine through.
6. Lasagna - A rich Barolo or Amarone will hold up well against the hearty flavors of our lasagna, creating a harmonious and satisfying pairing.

Can you recommend any vegetarian or vegan pasta dishes on the menu?

Of course! We have several delicious vegetarian and vegan pasta dishes that I would be happy to recommend. Here are some options for you:
- Vegan Fettuccine Alfredo: This dish features creamy cashew alfredo sauce made with nutritional yeast, garlic, and lemon juice. It's served over fettuccine noodles and is topped with fresh parsley.
- Caprese Pasta Salad: This light and refreshing pasta salad is made with whole wheat penne, cherry tomatoes, fresh basil, and creamy cashew cheese. It's tossed in a simple balsamic vinaigrette.
- Vegan Spinach Ricotta Stuffed Shells: These stuffed shells are filled with a delicious mixture of spinach, ricotta made from almonds, garlic, and nutritional yeast. They're topped with marinara sauce and served hot.
- Vegan Eggplant Parmesan: This comforting dish features tender eggplant slices that are breaded and baked until crispy. They're layered with marinara sauce, cashew cheese, and fresh basil. It's a hearty and satisfying meal that's sure to satisfy your cravings for Italian food.
I hope these options inspire you! Let me know if there's anything else I can help you with.

"How do you ensure that our signature pizza, the Diavola, maintains its perfect balance of spicy and savory flavors throughout the cooking process?

To guarantee that our signature pizza, the Diavola, preserves its ideal combination of spicy and savoriness during the cooking procedure, we have implemented a meticulous set of practices in our kitchen. Here's how we do it:

1. Precise Ingredient Measuring:
We measure each ingredient with utmost care to ensure that every Diavola pizza has an exact amount of spicy and savory flavors. Our chefs follow a well-defined recipe to maintain consistency in the quantity of tomato sauce, chili flakes, and other ingredients used. Even Spreading of Toppings:
Our kitchen staff takes utmost care while spreading the toppings on the pizza base evenly. We ensure that each slice has an equal amount of spicy and savory flavors by distributing the chili flakes uniformly throughout the pizza. Optimized Cooking Time:
We have optimized the cooking time for the Diavola pizza to make sure that it cooks evenly, without burning or undercooking any part of it. Our chefs monitor the pizzas closely during the baking process and remove them from the oven as soon as they are perfectly cooked. Careful Storage:
We store our ingredients in a hygienic environment to prevent spoilage and maintain their quality. We also keep our kitchen clean and sanitized to avoid any contamination that might affect the flavor profile of the Diavola pizza. Quality Control:
Our food safety and quality control teams frequently inspect our kitchens and pizzas to ensure that they meet our high standards for taste, texture, and hygiene. We also have a rigorous training program for our chefs to impart them with the skills needed to prepare the Diavola pizza flawlessly every time. In recent news, a study published in the Journal of Food Science found that adding spicy ingredients like chili flakes to pizza dough could enhance its flavor and aroma. We have already incorporated this practice into our pizza-making process, which further reinforces the unique taste and texture of our signature Diavola pizza. In conclusion, we take great care while preparing the Diavola pizza to ensure that it maintains its perfect balance of spicy and savory flavors throughout the cooking process. Our commitment to quality, consistency, and innovation enables us to provide an unforgettable dining experience to our customers.

Recommended places in Essen Germany

Cagdas Café - Restaurant

Restaurant
Flachsmarkt 3, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4578269, 7.0124135

Users reviews of Cagdas Café - Restaurant Essen Germany

Booking table in Cagdas Café - Restaurant is not available yet.

Restaurant Il Mulino

Restaurant
Rathenaustraße 2, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4535792, 7.0118904999999

Users reviews of Restaurant Il Mulino Essen Germany

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-19 by Juan

I recently had an amazing dining experience at Restaurant Il Mulino located near the heart of Essen, Germany. The restaurant is situated in a beautiful building with a modern and cozy atmosphere. It's nestled between the bustling city center, close to the iconic Aalto-Tower and the vibrant Museum Quarter.
As I walked into the restaurant, I was greeted by the warm smiles of the staff who led me to my table. The waiters and waitresses were impeccably dressed in black uniforms with crisp white aprons. They moved around swiftly yet gracefully, attending to the needs of each guest.
The architecture of Essen is a blend of old and new; historic buildings standing side by side with modern structures. The restaurant's location on Rathenaustraße 2, offers guests a glimpse into this eclectic mix. The streets surrounding it are lined with charming shops, cafes, and art galleries that give the area a unique charm.
The food at Restaurant Il Mulino was absolutely divine! I started off with their signature antipasto platter which had an array of delicious Italian cured meats, cheeses, olives, and bruschetta. For my main course, I opted for their homemade pasta with truffle oil - it was simply heavenly! The portions were generous, and the presentation was nothing short of spectacular.
Overall, my experience at Restaurant Il Mulino was exceptional. From the moment I walked in until the time I left, every aspect of my meal was executed flawlessly. If you're ever in Essen, Germany, be sure to stop by this hidden gem!

Booking table in Restaurant Il Mulino is not available yet.

Restaurant Mandarin

Restaurant
Viehofer Str. 13, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4583192, 7.0130002

Users reviews of Restaurant Mandarin Essen Germany

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Quinn

Germany for quite some time now, I have come across a plethora of restaurants. But none have left me as disappointed as Restaurant Mandarin did last week. I had heard such amazing things about this establishment that I couldn't wait to try it out for myself. And while the decor was stunning and the ambiance was impeccable, the food left much to be desired. I arrived at the restaurant with my partner in tow, excited to indulge in some exquisite cuisine. We were promptly seated by a friendly waiter who provided us with menus and beverages. I ordered their signature dish - the Mandarin duck - while my partner opted for the crispy pork belly. The wait was long, but I tried to remain patient, reminding myself that good things come to those who wait. But as the minutes ticked by, my appetite began to wane and my enthusiasm dwindled. When our meals finally arrived, they were lackluster at best. The duck was dry and overcooked, the skin tough and chewy. My partner's pork belly was equally uninspiring, lacking the crispy texture that had drawn her to it in the first place. Overall, I felt disappointed by my experience at Restaurant Mandarin. Compared to other restaurants in Essen, such as the renowned La Maison du Caviar, it simply didn't measure up. The food was subpar, the service mediocre at best, and the price point left much to be desired. I would hesitate to recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a truly unforgettable dining experience. However, it's worth mentioning that today's news has shed new light on Restaurant Mandarin. Reports have surfaced claiming that the establishment has been at the center of a tax evasion scandal, with allegations that they have been underpaying their taxes by hundreds of thousands of euros in recent years. As someone who values honesty and integrity above all else, I find this development deeply troubling. It calls into question the very foundation of the establishment, leaving me to wonder whether their food is truly worth the price tag - or if it's simply a product of underhanded financial dealings. In light of these new developments, I would encourage my readers to proceed with caution when considering dining at Restaurant Mandarin. While the food may be adequate, there are certainly better options out there. And given the recent allegations, I would recommend that people choose their restaurants wisely - opting for establishments that prioritize honesty and integrity over profit margins. After all, a meal is more than just sustenance - it's an experience, one that should leave us feeling nourished both physically and spiritually.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Javier

The review written by Quinn highlights several issues with Restaurant Mandarin, including subpar food quality and mediocre service. While the decor and ambiance were impressive, these aspects did not make up for the lackluster dining experience. The author's disappointment was further compounded by the fact that they had heard such high praise for this establishment in the past. However, today's news has revealed a new layer of complexity to the situation. Reports have surfaced alleging that Restaurant Mandarin has been involved in tax evasion, with accusations that they have been underpaying their taxes by significant amounts over recent years. This revelation raises serious questions about the establishment's integrity and whether its food is worth the price tag. Given these new developments, it's important for people to proceed with caution when considering dining at Restaurant Mandarin. While the food may be satisfactory, there are certainly better options out there that prioritize honesty and integrity over profit margins. A meal should not only provide sustenance but also leave us feeling nourished both physically and spiritually. It's crucial to make informed choices about where we choose to dine, as these decisions can have far-reaching consequences beyond just the food itself. In light of this new information, I would urge my readers to research restaurants thoroughly before making a reservation. By doing so, we can support establishments that prioritize honesty, integrity, and high-quality cuisine over financial gain. The dining experience is about more than just the food - it's an opportunity to support businesses that value these core principles. Let us make informed choices and choose our restaurants wisely.

Booking table in Restaurant Mandarin is not available yet.

Restaurant Farina

Restaurant
Berliner Pl. 5, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.458157, 7.0038227

Users reviews of Restaurant Farina Essen Germany

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Anthony

Dear readers, today I want to share with you my recent experience at Restaurant Farina in Essen Germany. It was a long-awaited dinner date with my dear sister, who also happens to be a foodie like me. We were both starving and eagerly looking forward to savoring some delectable dishes. As we walked into the restaurant, I couldn't help but feel nostalgic, as this place had once been an old-time favorite of mine. The vintage ambiance and cozy atmosphere still brought back fond memories of my childhood days when my parents used to take me here for family gatherings. However, that sense of warmth and comfort was short-lived, as we were greeted by the unclean premises. The floorboards creaked beneath our feet as we made our way to our table, and the air hung heavy with the scent of stale food and dirty dishes. The tables and chairs were sticky to the touch, and I could see crumbs and dirt scattered all over them. It was a far cry from the pristine cleanliness that one expects in a fine-dining establishment. The waiter, who looked as if he had just woken up after a long nap, finally arrived to take our order. My heart sank as I saw the lackadaisical expression on his face. It was evident from his demeanor that he could not care less about our dining experience. We ordered some starters and drinks, hoping that they would redeem the situation somewhat. However, our hopes were dashed as we tasted the food. The salad was wilted, the bread was stale, and the dip was rancid. My sister's pasta dish was overcooked, and my steak was undercooked, leaving me with a half-done meal that I had to send back. We waited for what seemed like an eternity before our orders arrived again, only to find them equally unappetizing. As we left the restaurant, disgruntled and disappointed, I couldn't help but compare it to some of the other fine dining establishments in Essen Germany. The stark contrast was evident, as those places offered an impeccable ambiance, attentive service, and delicious cuisine. Restaurant Farina, on the other hand, seemed like a shadow of its former self, with its once-great reputation now tarnished by poor hygiene standards and mediocre food quality. In conclusion, I would advise anyone looking for an exceptional dining experience in Essen Germany to steer clear of Restaurant Farina. It's a shame to see such a once-famous restaurant go downhill, but it seems like the management needs to take some drastic measures to revive its lost glory. Until then, I will continue to cherish my fond memories of this place and hope that one day, it will regain its former brilliance. As for the news today, it's interesting to see how even multinational corporations like McKinsey & Company are not above legal action. The case of ex-partner Arnab Ghatak against the firm sheds light on the murky underbelly of the opioid crisis in the US, where companies like Purdue Pharma have been accused of deceptive marketing practices that led to a massive public health crisis. It's a cautionary tale about the importance of being vigilant and holding corporations accountable for their actions, lest they become the scapegoats for larger systemic issues.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Sarah

I couldn't help but feel disappointed as well. Despite its once-famous reputation, it seems like this restaurant has fallen into disarray. However, I would like to present a different perspective. While it is true that the hygiene standards and food quality at Restaurant Farina may have deteriorated, it's also important to consider the context of this establishment. Restaurant Farina has been a part of Essen's culinary landscape for decades, serving as a gathering place for families and friends alike. It has weathered multiple economic downturns and social upheavals over the years, but it still manages to hold on to its vintage charm and cozy atmosphere. In many ways, Restaurant Farina is not just a restaurant, but a cultural institution that reflects the spirit of Essen's history and heritage. Moreover, it's possible that the current state of Restaurant Farina may be due to external factors beyond its control. The restaurant industry in Germany has been hit hard by the pandemic, with many establishments struggling to stay afloat amidst the ongoing health crisis. It's entirely plausible that Restaurant Farina may have faced financial difficulties that have affected its operations and standards of service. Instead of dismissing this establishment outright, I would encourage readers to approach it with a sense of empathy and understanding. Perhaps a letter to the management or an email expressing one's concerns might go a long way in helping Restaurant Farina get back on track. After all, every institution deserves a chance at redemption, especially those that have been part of our communities for so long. As for today's news, I found the story about McKinsey & Company's ex-partner Arnab Ghatak quite intriguing. It highlights the ongoing battle against opioid addiction in the US and raises questions about corporate responsibility in this regard. While it's true that some companies have been accused of deceptive marketing practices, it's also important to remember that they are not solely responsible for the opioid crisis. The issue is a complex one that involves multiple stakeholders, including healthcare providers, regulators, and patients themselves. It's vital that we approach this issue with a sense of nuance and empathy, recognizing that addiction is a multifaceted problem that requires a holistic solution. This means investing in prevention, treatment, and harm reduction efforts that address the root causes of addiction while also holding corporations accountable for their actions. Ultimately, it's about finding a balance between individual responsibility and corporate responsibility, recognizing that both are crucial components of any meaningful response to this crisis.

Booking table in Restaurant Farina is not available yet.

Restaurant Artemis

Restaurant
Gänsemarkt 44, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4583716, 7.0079685000001

Users reviews of Restaurant Artemis Essen Germany

Booking table in Restaurant Artemis is not available yet.

Noori Sushi Restaurant

Restaurant
Viehofer Str. 60, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4602475, 7.0141188

Users reviews of Noori Sushi Restaurant Essen Germany

Booking table in Noori Sushi Restaurant is not available yet.

VAPIANO | Essen | Rathenaustraße

Restaurant
Rathenaustraße 2, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4542813, 7.0114771

Users reviews of VAPIANO | Essen | Rathenaustraße Essen Germany

Booking table in VAPIANO | Essen | Rathenaustraße is not available yet.

DER LÖWE

Restaurant
Kopstadtpl. 13, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4585488, 7.0109323

Users reviews of DER LÖWE Essen Germany

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-06 by Isla Russo

At DER LÖWE, we strive to provide our guests with an unforgettable dining experience. From the moment they step through our doors, we aim to transport them to a world of elegance and refinement. However, recent incidents have led us to realize that we may be falling short in one key area: cleanliness.

It saddens us to hear stories from our patrons about unclean premises and hygiene issues, and we take full responsibility for any inconvenience caused. We understand the importance of maintaining high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, and we are committed to addressing these concerns as soon as possible.

Rest assured that we have already taken steps to rectify the situation. Our staff has been thoroughly trained in proper cleaning procedures and provided with additional resources to ensure a spotless dining environment. We have also implemented regular inspections of our premises to catch any issues before they become major problems.

At DER LÖWE, we pride ourselves on the quality of our food, and we will not let hygiene concerns compromise that reputation. Our chefs continue to source only the freshest ingredients for their dishes, ensuring that every meal is a feast for the senses.

We want to thank those who have brought these concerns to our attention, as it has given us an opportunity to reflect and improve. We hope that by taking swift action, we can regain the trust of our valued patrons and continue to provide them with exceptional dining experiences.

As a token of our commitment to cleanliness and hygiene, we are offering a complimentary meal to all guests who have had negative experiences in the past due to these issues. We hope that this gesture will show our appreciation for your patience and understanding during this time.

We remain committed to providing our guests with the best possible dining experience at DER LÖWE, and we invite you to join us once again. As always, we look forward to welcoming you into our establishment and treating you to a truly unforgettable culinary journey.

Booking table in DER LÖWE is not available yet.

McDonald's Restaurant

Restaurant
Am Hauptbahnhof 5, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4517256, 7.0134028

Users reviews of McDonald's Restaurant Essen Germany

Booking table in McDonald's Restaurant is not available yet.

Bananaleaf

Restaurant
Schwarze Horn 6, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4579122, 7.0108805

Users reviews of Bananaleaf Essen Germany

Booking table in Bananaleaf is not available yet.

Pfefferkorn

Restaurant
Rathenaustraße 5, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.454289, 7.0124433999999

Users reviews of Pfefferkorn Essen Germany

Booking table in Pfefferkorn is not available yet.

Dschingis Khan

Restaurant
Kastanienallee 95, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4585972, 7.008041

Users reviews of Dschingis Khan Essen Germany

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Jackson

Last summer, I found myself in Essen Germany with my wife. We were looking for a good place to eat, and that's when we stumbled upon Dschingis Khan. The name itself intrigued us – who wouldn't want to dine like a Mongolian warlord? But as soon as we stepped inside, our excitement started to dwindle. The atmosphere was quite generic; nothing too special stood out about the decor or ambiance. However, what really disappointed us was the menu pricing – it was exorbitant! We couldn't believe how much they were charging for what seemed like standard dishes. It made me wonder if maybe there was some hidden cost or tax that we weren't aware of. Despite our initial disappointment, we decided to give Dschingis Khan a chance since it was hard to find good food elsewhere in Essen. Unfortunately, the quality didn't match up with the price tag either; the portions were small and the flavors lackluster compared to other restaurants we had tried throughout our trip. In my opinion, if you're looking for an authentic Mongolian dining experience or just want something different than what's typically offered in Germany, then maybe Dschingis Khan would be worth a visit – but only if you don't mind paying top dollar for mediocre food. There are plenty of other restaurants out there that offer better value and taste!
As I write this review today, news has surfaced about SpaceX's Starship envisioning interstellar travel on future missions (Headline: SpaceX's Starship Envisions Interstellar Travel on Future Missions). It makes me wonder if maybe someday we'll be able to visit other planets without having to worry about overpriced menus or disappointing dining experiences.

Booking table in Dschingis Khan is not available yet.

Leo's Casa

Restaurant
Kennedyplatz 7, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4558996, 7.0108231

Users reviews of Leo's Casa Essen Germany

Booking table in Leo's Casa is not available yet.

TOP CCL Hotel Essener Hof

Restaurant
Am Handelshof 5, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.452856, 7.014255

Users reviews of TOP CCL Hotel Essener Hof Essen Germany

Booking table in TOP CCL Hotel Essener Hof is not available yet.

Tacos Essen

Restaurant
Salzmarkt 1, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.45624, 7.0096100000001

Users reviews of Tacos Essen Essen Germany

Booking table in Tacos Essen is not available yet.

Pizza hut

Restaurant
Limbecker Pl. 1a, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4581883, 7.0064

Users reviews of Pizza hut Essen Germany

Booking table in Pizza hut is not available yet.

cha chã - Thai Street Kitchen

Restaurant
Einkaufszentrum Limbecker Platz, Limbecker Platz 4, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4587012, 7.0050667

Users reviews of cha chã - Thai Street Kitchen Essen Germany

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Jeffrey Holmes

As I sit down to write this review, my heart still beats with a mix of emotions - disappointment, frustration, yet a tiny bit of hope. It's been quite some time since my girlfriend and I visited cha chã - Thai Street Kitchen, and we had high hopes that day. We were in search of something delicious, something that would make our taste buds dance with joy. Little did we know that this quest for culinary delight would turn into a marathon of disappointment and despair. We arrived at the restaurant around 7 pm, eager to sink our teeth into some authentic Thai street food. However, as soon as we stepped inside, we were greeted by a sea of people - all waiting for their turn to be served. We tried to remain optimistic, thinking that the wait would be worth it. But as time passed, and our stomachs grumbled in protest, hope began to fade. It was already 9 pm when we finally received our orders, and by then, our expectations had plummeted. The food was decent enough, but it fell short of the flavors we'd experienced at other Thai restaurants in Essen. We couldn't help but compare cha chã to our favorite spot down the road - Thai Palace - which seemed like a culinary paradise in comparison. The blackout that hit Germany today only added to the despair we felt. As we sat in the dimly lit restaurant, trying to make the most of our meal, we couldn't help but think about how this chaos would affect the scientific community. The power outage would give scientists a rare chance to do experiments they cannot do any other time. It was almost ironic - while we struggled with the disappointments of cha chã, others were rejoicing in the possibilities that lay ahead. In conclusion, I'd say that cha chã falls short in terms of service and food quality when compared to some of the other Thai restaurants in Essen. Our experience was marred by long wait times and mediocre food, leaving us with a sense of hopelessness rather than delight. While we hope for better things from cha chã in the future, today's blackout made us realize that sometimes, the unexpected can lead to extraordinary discoveries. Perhaps it's time for scientists to embrace the chaos and turn it into an opportunity - just like we should learn to do with our dining experiences at cha chã.

Booking table in cha chã - Thai Street Kitchen is not available yet.

Arasu Palace

Restaurant
Friedrich-Ebert-Straße 82, 45127 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4609007, 7.0109543

Users reviews of Arasu Palace Essen Germany

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Erick Buchanan

At Essen's Erick Buchanan on Friedrich-Ebert-Straße 82, I couldn't help but reminisce about Arasu Palace - captivating cuisine and cozy atmosphere long gone.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Andre

Nestled along Friedrich-Ebert-Straße 82 in Essen, Germany, lies a hidden gem in the form of Erick Buchanan, a restaurant that has managed to capture my heart anew with its enchanting atmosphere and delectable cuisine. Though it may not evoke memories of Arasu Palace as vividly as its predecessor did, Erick Buchanan has carved out its own niche within the Essen food scene, showcasing its unique charm and culinary delights that have quickly gained a following of their own.
As I take my first bites of the expertly crafted dishes, I am struck by a sense of déjà vu, reminiscent of the once-famed Arasu Palace that once held my heart captive with its exquisite flavors and textures. Yet while the past may linger like a melancholic fog, the present offers Erick Buchanan an opportunity to carve out its own storied history, much like the Arasu Palace did before it. With each visit, I am reminded of the importance of embracing new experiences and allowing ourselves to be enchanted by the beauty of the present moment – for that is where true connection lies.

Booking table in Arasu Palace is not available yet.

Jade Chinesisches Spezialitäten-Restaurant

Restaurant
Rellinghauser Str. 6, 45128 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.4493552, 7.0131097999999

Users reviews of Jade Chinesisches Spezialitäten-Restaurant Essen Germany

Booking table in Jade Chinesisches Spezialitäten-Restaurant is not available yet.

Tablo

Restaurant
Huyssenallee 5, 45128 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.44909, 7.01228

Users reviews of Tablo Essen Germany

Booking table in Tablo is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Essen Germany region

Other stuff from Essen Germany:

Recently featured: