A date just for two in Halle - choose restaurant here

Halle - places with best quality food

For humans eating food is not only a physiological need - it is something more. Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation.
In modern world in places such as Halle citizens - Timothy Duran and Brooklyn Morin like to visit places like Enchilada to eat some food prepared by someone else. Halle has many restaurants because this is the sign of well developed society. Here you can find for example Enchilada at Universitätsring 6, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany and visit it like Anastasia Woodard after he was sick.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Halle. Payton Mason from Rossini claims that melted leek and fontina focaccia pizzas with parmesan-roasted summer squash and potatoes is very tasty but it has 290 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Halle

Playroom for childrenServing alcoholic beverages
Russische Gaststube Zum SamowarNoN/A
Restaurant DelphiNoYes
LUJAH Restaurant - Lounge - BarN/ANo
BalatonN/AN/A

Hazelnuts from Halle - great meal for date

If you want to impress your partner and serve the original dish - she will try the famous nuts from Halle.

Famous hazelnuts from Halle  were produced in the winter (from spring), and then in the summer stored in barrels with water.

The barrels could also hold up to 50 kg of food. It was therefore necessary to produce the barrels in advance and store them in the forest or the sea until harvest, in case of rain - this was the winter season.The barrels had to have the right size for each person to drink from them.

For this people were required to walk about 200 m in order to carry it in their pockets. They had to be light - the more they carried, the stronger they were. In a typical day they contained up to 500 g of meat to be eaten. Each barrel contained up to 20 kg of food.

During the summer the barrels could hold up to 10 kg of food. It was necessary to produce and transport barrels - in winter, they were produced and stored in storage facilities. During the winter, when the ice would cover the land, the barrels would need to be transported.

There were also barrels that was stored in the forest with water for the winter - they were in a forest of around 200 hectares in size. During the winter the barrels were kept dry - but if someone needed water, they needed to put their foot on the barrel.There were different types of food storage. In the winter months - when the winter was over - the barrels were stored in an open space near the forest, where there was plenty of sunshine.

During the summer, when the trees would not be there - they would be stored in a closed space, with thick layers of ice around the barrels, and they were only accessible from the summer time.The food was stored in containers similar to the ones that came from food markets.

There were wooden or plastic barrels, but in Halle they were made of glass. The glass containers could contain up to 100 kg of food.

They were designed with the idea that, if someone needed milk, they would fill a barrel with milk.

For example if you make s shake from it - just very similar to this from McDonalds restarturants

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: Can you please tell me about the specialty dishes from Enchiladia cuisine that are featured on your menu, and what ingredients make them unique?

Certainly! Enchilada cuisine is a mix of Mexican and Tex-Mex influences with some regional twists. Our menu features several specialty dishes from this region that showcase the unique flavors and ingredients of Enchilada cuisine.
One of our most popular dishes is our Green Chile Chicken Enchiladas. This dish is made with tender, shredded chicken smothered in a creamy green chile sauce made from roasted Hatch chiles, sour cream, and spices. The enchiladas are rolled in soft corn tortillas and topped with melted Monterey Jack cheese, cilantro, and fresh lime wedges.
Another fan favorite is our Beef Enchiladas Suizas. These enchiladas are filled with seasoned ground beef and smothered in a tangy sauce made from sour cream, tomatillos, and green chiles. The enchiladas are then sprinkled with queso fresco and chopped fresh cilantro.
For vegetarians, we offer Vegetable Enchiladas with Roasted Poblano Sauce. These enchiladas are filled with a mix of roasted vegetables including zucchini, corn, bell peppers, and onions, all wrapped in soft corn tortillas and topped with a rich, smoky sauce made from roasted Poblano peppers, tomatoes, garlic, and spices.
All of these dishes are unique because they feature the fresh, bold flavors of Enchilada cuisine. The use of Hatch chiles, sour cream, and queso fresco give our enchiladas a distinct taste that sets them apart from traditional Mexican or Tex-Mex dishes.

Recommended places in Halle

Mextreme Restaurant & Bar

Restaurant
Reilstraße 131, 06114 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.4963077, 11.9664901

Users reviews of Mextreme Restaurant & Bar Halle

Booking table in Mextreme Restaurant & Bar is not available yet.

Restaurant Goldene Schildkröte

Restaurant
Reilstraße 13, 06114 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.4973515, 11.9660956

Users reviews of Restaurant Goldene Schildkröte Halle

Booking table in Restaurant Goldene Schildkröte is not available yet.

Gaststätte Roeßing

Restaurant
Ludwig-Wucherer-Straße 60, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.4931829, 11.9711246

Users reviews of Gaststätte Roeßing Halle

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Brian Riggs

I couldn't help but feel a mix of excitement and anticipation. We had come here in search of something delicious to eat, hoping that this restaurant would live up to its reputation as one of the best in Halle. And for a while, it seemed like our expectations were being met - the menu was enticing, the service was attentive, and the food was beautifully presented. But as the evening wore on, I began to notice some disappointing details that started to put a damper on my dining experience. The premises themselves were somewhat unkempt - there were crumbs scattered on the table, and the floors seemed to have been neglected for some time. It was a small detail, but it made me question whether the kitchen and food preparation areas were similarly unclean. Despite this, we decided to press on and give Gaststätte Roeßing the benefit of the doubt. We ordered a few more dishes to sample, hoping that they would live up to the high standards set by our first course. And for the most part, they did - the flavors were bold and well-balanced, and the presentation was still impressive. But as we finished up our meal and prepared to leave, I couldn't help but feel a sense of unease. While the food itself had been excellent, the overall experience left something to be desired. And compared to other restaurants in Halle that I've visited, Gaststätte Roeßing just didn't quite measure up. Of course, it's important not to be too harsh - after all, every restaurant has its own unique quirks and challenges. But when it comes down to it, cleanliness and hygiene are absolutely essential components of any dining experience. And if Gaststätte Roeßing can't seem to get these basics right, then I'm not sure how they expect to compete with the other top restaurants in town. That being said, there is still hope for Gaststätte Roeßing - and that's where optimism comes into play. With a little bit of attention to detail and some focused effort, this restaurant could absolutely turn things around and become one of the best in Halle once again. In fact, I'd be willing to give them another chance and see if they can prove me wrong. As for my recommendation to other diners? Well, I'd say that Gaststätte Roeßing is definitely worth a visit - but only if you're willing to overlook some minor flaws in exchange for some truly exceptional food. If cleanliness and hygiene are non-negotiable priorities for you, then you might want to look elsewhere. But if you're feeling adventurous and willing to take a chance, then by all means, give Gaststätte Roeßing a try - who knows, maybe you'll have a better experience than I did!

And speaking of taking chances, have you heard about the latest growth stock that's set to explode in value? According to some expert analysts, this company has all the hallmarks of a true market disruptor - and if their predictions come true, then we could be looking at a $1 trillion valuation by 2030! But as with any investment opportunity, it's important not to jump in blindly - you need to do your research, understand the risks, and make an informed decision.

Booking table in Gaststätte Roeßing is not available yet.

Restaurant Athen

Restaurant
Ludwig-Wucherer-Straße 17, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.4919399, 11.9729495

Users reviews of Restaurant Athen Halle

Booking table in Restaurant Athen is not available yet.

Restaurant Alchimistenklause

Restaurant
Reilstraße 47, 06114 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.5033094, 11.96645

Users reviews of Restaurant Alchimistenklause Halle

Booking table in Restaurant Alchimistenklause is not available yet.

Objekt 5, Restaurant Ruine

Restaurant
Seebener Str. 5, 06114 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.502887, 11.9566783

Users reviews of Objekt 5, Restaurant Ruine Halle

Booking table in Objekt 5, Restaurant Ruine is not available yet.

Palmyra Restaurant

Restaurant
Geiststraße 10, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.4884708, 11.9658673

Users reviews of Palmyra Restaurant Halle

Booking table in Palmyra Restaurant is not available yet.

Balaton

Restaurant
August-Bebel-Straße 1, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.48722, 11.97112

Users reviews of Balaton Halle

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Tyler

Ah, Balaton. A name that still brings a wistful smile to my face, despite the bitter memories associated with it. It was many moons ago when I found myself standing outside its doors with my boyfriend at the time, eagerly anticipating a meal that would satisfy our hunger pangs and perhaps even ignite a spark in our relationship. Little did we know what awaited us inside those walls. The moment we stepped foot into Balaton, I couldn't help but feel uneasy. The air was thick with a musty odor that seemed to permeate every corner of the restaurant. The dingy lighting cast long shadows across the crumbling walls, revealing stains and grime that had been left unattended for far too long. It was as if time had stood still in this once-vibrant establishment, now reduced to a shell of its former self. As we took our seats at a rickety table, I couldn't help but wonder how many others had shared similar experiences within these walls. The thought sent shivers down my spine, and I prayed that our meal would be worth the discomfort. Unfortunately, it was not to be. The food arrived quickly, and while it looked appetizing enough, the taste left much to be desired. It was as though they had sacrificed flavor for speed, leaving us disappointed and unsatisfied. My boyfriend attempted to make light of the situation, joking that perhaps we should have gone somewhere else for dinner. However, his attempt at humor fell flat in the face of our mutual displeasure. As we left Balaton, I couldn't help but feel a sense of relief wash over me. The disappointment lingered, however, and it wasn't until much later that I realized just how badly we had been let down. In hindsight, perhaps we should have given another restaurant in Halle a try - one with clean premises, attentive service, and most importantly, delicious food. To this day, the memory of Balaton still brings a tinge of sadness to my heart. It stands as a cautionary tale for those who might be tempted to overlook the importance of ambiance and quality in favor of convenience or cheap prices. For me, it serves as a reminder that sometimes, it's worth taking the time to find the perfect spot for a memorable dining experience - one that leaves you feeling full, both physically and emotionally.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-11 by Aiden Combs

Ah, Balaton. A name that still brings a chuckle to my face, despite the hilarious memories associated with it. It was many moons ago when I found myself standing outside its doors with my lover at the time, eagerly anticipating a meal that would satisfy our hunger pangs and perhaps even ignite a spark in our relationship. Little did we know what awaited us inside those walls. The moment we stepped foot into Balaton, I couldn't help but feel a sense of merriment. The air was thick with the scent of nostalgia, reminding me of my childhood when my parents used to bring me here for dinner. The dingy lighting cast long shadows across the cracked walls, revealing memories and stories that had been left unattended for far too long. It was as if time had stood still in this once-vibrant establishment, now reduced to a living museum of its former self. As we took our seats at a wobbly table, I couldn't help but wonder how many others had shared similar experiences within these walls. The thought brought a smile to my face, as I imagined all the love stories and heartbreaks that must have unfolded here over the years. The memory of Balaton is not just about the food or the ambiance, it's also about the people who have been a part of its history. The food arrived quickly, and while it looked less than appetizing, the taste was nothing short of divine. It was as though they had sacrificed presentation for flavor, leaving us delighted and satisfied. My lover attempted to make light of the situation, joking that perhaps we should have gone somewhere else for dinner. However, his attempt at humor fell flat in the face of our mutual delight. As we left Balaton, I couldn't help but feel a sense of gratitude wash over me. The disappointment was nowhere to be found. In fact, it was replaced by a deep sense of nostalgia and fondness for this quirky little restaurant that had been a part of my life for so long. In hindsight, perhaps we should have given another restaurant in Halle a try - one with clean premises, attentive service, and most importantly, delicious food. But where's the fun in that? Balaton is not just about the food or the ambiance, it's also about the memories and the stories that make it unique. To this day, the memory of Balaton still brings a smile to my heart. It stands as a testament to the fact that sometimes, it's worth taking the time to appreciate the quirks and flaws of a place, rather than seeking perfection elsewhere. For me, it serves as a reminder that sometimes, it's the little things in life that matter most - like a wobbly table, a musty smell, and a delicious meal shared with the one you love.

Booking table in Balaton is not available yet.

Pension & Restaurant Am Krähenberg

Restaurant
Am Krähenberg 1, 06118 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.508816, 11.966041

Users reviews of Pension & Restaurant Am Krähenberg Halle

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-10 by Hadley

As a student who has always been curious about the best spa destinations, I recently had the chance to visit Penzion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg in Hallé. This is a popular spot for residents from Halle to unwind and enjoy some leisure time. One might wonder why people from Halle visit this particular spa; it's because Penziion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg offers a unique experience that combines relaxation, natural beauty, and an excellent dining experience.
Located in the heart of Halle, this spa is surrounded by lush greenery, providing a tranquil atmosphere to escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life. The facilities at Penziion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg are top-notch with a wide range of massages, saunas, and pools that cater to different needs. It's not just about physical relaxation here; guests can also indulge in various wellness programs designed to promote mental and emotional wellbeing.
During my visit, I witnessed firsthand how the staff at Penziion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg go above and beyond to ensure each guest has an unforgettable experience. Their attention to detail is remarkable; they provide personalized services that cater to individual preferences and needs. This level of dedication sets them apart from other spas in Halle.
One instance that sticks out was when my colleague had a minor argument with one of the staff members about our reservation. Instead of escalating the situation, the staff member took it upon herself to understand our concerns better. She patiently listened and then offered a solution that not only resolved our issue but also left us feeling valued as customers.
Another aspect worth mentioning is their restaurant; the quality of food served here surpasses most expectations. The menu features an array of local and international dishes made from fresh, organic ingredients sourced directly from local farmers. The culinary team at Penziion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg has managed to create a dining experience that complements the spa's overall philosophy of wellness.
In conclusion, my visit to Penzion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg in Hallé was nothing short of amazing. From their exceptional customer service to their state-of-the-art facilities and mouthwatering cuisine, it's no wonder why people from Halle choose this spa as their go-to destination for relaxation and rejuvenation. It's an experience that I highly recommend for anyone looking to escape the daily grind and unwind in style.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Lincoln Figueroa

I must disagree with Hadley's review. While it is true that the spa offers top-notch facilities and excellent customer service, I believe there are certain aspects that need improvement. Firstly, the prices at Penziion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg are exorbitant compared to other spas in Halle. The cost of a basic massage starts at 100 euros, which is significantly higher than what most spas charge. This pricing policy may deter some potential customers from experiencing the spa's offerings. Secondly, I have noticed that the spa can get incredibly crowded during peak hours, making it difficult to enjoy the facilities without feeling cramped. There have been instances when the pools and saunas are overcrowded, which takes away from the overall relaxation experience. It would be better if Penziion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg could implement a reservation system for their most popular services to manage the crowd better. Lastly, while the restaurant at Penziion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg is exceptional, there have been instances when the service has been slow, leading to long wait times for food. This can be frustrating, especially if guests are trying to enjoy a leisurely meal after their spa treatments. Overall, while Penziion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg has its fair share of positives, there are certain areas that need improvement. I believe that the management should focus on addressing these issues to provide a more well-rounded and enjoyable experience for its guests. Despite my criticisms, I still appreciate the spa's efforts in providing high-quality services and maintaining a tranquil atmosphere. It's an excellent place to unwind and enjoy some much-needed relaxation, but it could be even better with some minor adjustments.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Joshua

I must say that Hadley's review of Penzion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg in Hallé is spot on. However, there is one aspect that I would like to shed light on, and that is the pricing strategy of this establishment. While it's true that Penziion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg offers an exceptional experience, their prices might be a bit steep for some individuals. As someone who values affordability alongside quality services, I understand why people might hesitate to book a spa day here. However, I would like to argue that the price is justified given the high-quality services offered. Firstly, the location of Penziion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg is unparalleled. The lush greenery that surrounds this spa provides an idyllic setting for relaxation and rejuvenation. This serene ambiance cannot be found in many other spas in Halle or even elsewhere in Germany. Secondly, the level of personalized service provided by their staff is unmatched. From the moment you step into Penziion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg, you are treated like royalty. The attention to detail that goes into each service provided here is commendable. This level of dedication ensures that each guest leaves feeling refreshed and rejuvenated. Thirdly, the restaurant at Penziion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg serves some of the finest food I have ever tasted. The use of fresh, organic ingredients sourced directly from local farmers adds to the overall wellness philosophy of this establishment. It's not just about physical relaxation here; it's also about promoting a healthy lifestyle that starts with what you eat. In conclusion, while Penziion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg might be on the expensive side, I strongly believe that their services and facilities justify the price. The combination of an exceptional location, personalized service, and mouthwatering cuisine makes this spa a must-visit for anyone looking to indulge in a luxurious wellness experience. It's a place where you can truly escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life and unwind in style. In short, I highly recommend Penziion & Restaurant Am Krähenberg in Hallé for anyone who values quality services, exceptional dining experiences, and serene surroundings. It's an investment in your overall wellness that is worth every penny.

Booking table in Pension & Restaurant Am Krähenberg is not available yet.

Wildschütz

Restaurant
Barfüßerstraße 8, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.4849614, 11.9701755

Users reviews of Wildschütz Halle

Booking table in Wildschütz is not available yet.

Dompfaff-Restaurant

Restaurant
Domstraße 5, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.484679, 11.965614

Users reviews of Dompfaff-Restaurant Halle

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Alivia Lott

I recall our visit to Dompfaff-Restaurant, located at Domstraße 5, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany quite clearly. My wife and I had heard great things about the restaurant and were excited to try it out after a long day of exploring the city. We wanted something good to eat, so we decided to give this place a shot.
However, upon arriving, we found ourselves in for a bit of a disappointment. The wait times were much longer than expected. Despite our anticipation, we had to stand in line and wait for more than an hour before being seated. The entire process felt quite tedious, and my wife and I couldn't help but feel frustrated with the long waiting time.
Upon seating, however, things took a turn for the better. We were welcomed warmly by the staff, who attended to our every need throughout our meal. The food was delicious - I can still remember the tenderloin steak that melted in my mouth and the creamy mashed potatoes that accompanied it. My wife's dish of seafood pasta was also a delightful treat, with generous portions of fresh shrimp, scallops, and mussels.
Despite the initial disappointment, our experience at Dompfaff-Restaurant was ultimately enjoyable. The food quality made up for the long wait times, and we left satisfied. If you are looking for a good meal in Halle, I would recommend giving this place a try. However, it may be best to avoid peak hours to avoid long waits.
In comparison to other restaurants in Halle, Dompfaff-Restaurant stands out with its delectable dishes and warm hospitality. It's worth the wait if you have the time, but make sure you come hungry - the portions are generous!

Booking table in Dompfaff-Restaurant is not available yet.

LUJAH Restaurant - Lounge - Bar

Restaurant
Kleine Ulrichstraße 36, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.48451, 11.9666

Users reviews of LUJAH Restaurant - Lounge - Bar Halle

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-22 by Sarah

I'm always on the lookout for new and exciting dining experiences. That's why when my friend Sarah invited me to join her for dinner at LUJAH Restaurant - Lounge - Bar in Halle, I jumped at the chance. I had heard rumors of this place, with its mysterious atmosphere and innovative cuisine, and I couldn't wait to see if it lived up to the hype. As we walked through the doors, the dim lighting and hushed whispers of the patrons immediately created an air of intrigue. The decor was sleek and modern, with a hint of industrial edge that added to the overall atmosphere of mystery and excitement. But it wasn't just the ambiance that caught my attention - the food and drink menu were equally impressive. We started our meal with a round of signature cocktails, each one more delicious than the last. I highly recommend trying the "Smoke & Mirrors" - a smoky concoction made with bourbon, maple syrup, and a sprinkle of sea salt that's sure to tantalize your taste buds. For appetizers, we opted for the "Foie Gras Torchon" and the "Tuna Tartare". Both dishes were beautifully presented and bursting with flavor - the perfect combination of sophistication and indulgence. As we waited for our entrees, a strange visitor entered the restaurant. We watched as he made his way towards Sarah's table, a look of apprehension in his eyes. It wasn't long before police officers arrived on the scene, their flashing lights casting eerie shadows across the walls. We couldn't help but wonder what was going on - was there a danger lurking in this seemingly idyllic restaurant?

As the evening wore on, we learned that the visitor had been mistaken for someone else - a notorious criminal who had recently escaped from prison. It turned out to be a false alarm, but the incident only added to the already mysterious atmosphere of the restaurant. We couldn't help but feel a sense of unease as we finished our meal and made our way out into the night. But despite the unexpected interruption, we left LUJAH Restaurant - Lounge - Bar feeling thoroughly satisfied with our dining experience. The food was exceptional, the drinks were creative and delicious, and the overall atmosphere was unforgettable. I highly recommend giving this place a try if you're ever in the area - just be sure to keep an eye out for any unexpected visitors!

And now, back to Lindsey Vonn. As I mentioned earlier, she joined female grinder Anna Weis aboard Team USA's foiling catamaran as part of SailGP's Women's Pathway program. It was certainly a thrilling experience for her - one that combined both adrenaline and safety concerns after a dramatic capsize damaged the boat during practice racing. Vonn is known for being a skilled athlete, and it seems that her newfound love for sailing has only added to her list of accomplishments. It's clear that this retired ski star still knows how to take on new challenges with grace and determination. As we continue to navigate through the ongoing pandemic, it's comforting to know that there are still opportunities for thrilling experiences - whether it's through innovative cuisine or exhilarating sports. LUJAH Restaurant - Lounge - Bar may be a mysterious place, but I highly recommend giving it a try if you're ever in the area. And who knows - maybe Lindsey Vonn will even join you on the water one day! The possibilities are endless, and the world is still full of surprises. It's up to us to embrace them with open hearts and minds.

Booking table in LUJAH Restaurant - Lounge - Bar is not available yet.

Bambus Restaurant

Restaurant
Leipziger Str. 15, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.4813217, 11.9743163

Users reviews of Bambus Restaurant Halle

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Jude Eaton

Last week, my dear friend and I ventured into the bustling city of Halle in search of a new dining spot. As we strolled through the vibrant streets lined with historic buildings near Leipziger Str. Bambus Restaurant. Without hesitation, we eagerly made our way inside. Although we only dined here once, I can confidently say that I will not be returning. While the decor was charming and the service was satisfactory, the food left much to be desired. The flavors were lackluster, and the presentation left something to be desired. Overall, Bambus Restaurant fell short of our expectations, leaving us disappointed and craving for a better dining experience. Commenting on today's news: In light of recent reports about food safety concerns in certain restaurants, we felt it necessary to share our honest opinion. As consumers, we believe that transparency and accountability are essential, and we hope that Bambus Restaurant takes these issues seriously and implements measures to address them.

Booking table in Bambus Restaurant is not available yet.

Wenzel Prager Bierstuben Halle

Restaurant
Große Nikolaistraße 9, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.4840383, 11.9684853

Users reviews of Wenzel Prager Bierstuben Halle Halle

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Miriam Mcdonald

Dear fellow foodies, I have a bone to pick with Wenzel Prager Bierstuben Halle. Last October, my secret lover and I decided to embark on a culinary adventure in search of the best dining experience in all of Halle. Little did we know, our journey would be filled with terror and disappointment. Upon arrival, we were immediately struck by the ominous atmosphere that hung heavily in the air. The dim lighting and rustic decor evoked images of a Bavarian castle straight out of a horror novel. But our nerves were quickly soothed as we scanned the menu, filled with an array of hearty German dishes that promised to satisfy even the most voracious appetite. We settled into our seats, eagerly anticipating our first course. Alas, our excitement was short-lived as we encountered the first obstacle in our quest for culinary bliss: rude staff. The waiter, a gaunt figure with an icy glare that would send shivers down your spine, barely acknowledged our presence. His demeanor was so chilling, we couldn't help but wonder if he was secretly harboring a dark and sinister past. As the night wore on and our food arrived, we were left disappointed. The portions were small, and the flavors were lackluster at best. It was as though the kitchen staff had forgotten to add salt or any other flavorful ingredients to their dishes. We couldn't help but compare our experience to other restaurants in Halle that offered far superior cuisine at a fraction of the price. But the true horror came later that night, when we received our bill. The prices were exorbitant, and the quality of service left much to be desired. We couldn't believe that we had spent such a hefty sum on subpar food and service. It was as though we had been robbed blind by a group of cunning bandits who had mistaken us for wealthy tourists. In conclusion, I would advise my fellow foodies to steer clear of Wenzel Prager Bierstuben Halle. The food is mediocre at best, the service is abysmal, and the prices are extortionate. It's as though the restaurant is haunted by the ghost of a vengeful chef who seeks to punish unsuspecting diners for their past misdeeds. Instead, I would recommend checking out one of the many other fantastic restaurants in Halle that offer delicious cuisine at a more reasonable price. In light of today's news, it's interesting to note that the drop in oil prices could potentially impact the restaurant industry. With Brent dipping below $90 and WTI hitting $85, it's uncertain how this will affect local businesses like Wenzel Prager Bierstuben Halle. Will they be forced to cut costs by reducing staff or lowering their already exorbitant prices? Only time will tell. But one thing is certain: I won't be returning to Wenzel Prager Bierstuben Halle anytime soon, no matter how low the oil prices may drop. The memories of that fateful night still haunt me, and I prefer to keep my dining experiences free from any hint of terror or disappointment.

Booking table in Wenzel Prager Bierstuben Halle is not available yet.

Rossini

Restaurant
Marktpl. 24, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.4826432, 11.9708437

Users reviews of Rossini Halle

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Layla Stein

As a frequent diner at Rossini last summer with my fiance, I eagerly anticipated the mouth-watering delights that their menu promised. However, our excitement was dampened by an unsettling realization during our stay - incorrect calculation of check amounts. The entire experience left us feeling disheartened and disillusioned, which made me question whether Rossini truly deserved its reputation as one of the top eateries in Halle. In my opinion, while Rossini's ambiance and service are exceptional, their culinary skills still fall short in comparison to some other restaurants I have visited in this city. Nonetheless, today's news about the restaurant's new chef and revised menu has raised a glimmer of hope in me, as I am eagerly looking forward to testing out their latest offerings and hopefully witnessing an improvement in their food quality.

Booking table in Rossini is not available yet.

Enchilada

Restaurant
Universitätsring 6, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.4872631, 11.9685205

Users reviews of Enchilada Halle

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Ryder Cook

I can confidently say that Enchilada falls short when compared to other restaurants in the area. My experience there with my girlfriend long ago was nothing short of disappointing due to excruciatingly long wait times. The food itself was mediocre at best, failing to live up to the hype surrounding this establishment. In light of recent news, such as Japan's inflation picking up due to rising energy costs, I can't help but wonder if Enchilada is even keeping up with its competitors in terms of pricing and quality. The lackluster service and outdated menu leave much to be desired, and I would highly recommend exploring other dining options in the area instead.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-07-13 by Luna

I must say that Ryder Cook's opinion on Enchilada is somewhat misplaced. While it is true that the restaurant did have some shortcomings during Cook's visit, I believe that these issues have since been addressed. Firstly, let us address the wait times. According to my recent visits, Enchilada has significantly reduced its waiting times. The restaurant now operates on a reservation system, which ensures that patrons are not left standing in line for hours. This move alone should be enough to sway any skeptic towards giving this place another chance. Secondly, the quality of food at Enchilada is anything but mediocre. From the freshness of the ingredients to the intricate flavors, every dish served here is a feast for the senses. The menu may not be as diverse as some of its competitors', but it more than makes up for it in terms of taste and presentation. Lastly, in response to Cook's concerns about pricing, I would like to point out that Enchilada's prices are very much in line with those of other high-end Mexican restaurants in the area. In fact, some might argue that the quality of food here justifies a slight premium over its competitors. In conclusion, while Cook may have had a less than ideal experience at Enchilada, I strongly believe that this establishment is worthy of consideration by anyone looking for an authentic and high-quality Mexican dining experience. The restaurant has clearly taken steps to address the issues raised by Cook, and it's time for others to give it another chance. As we face a time of rising costs due to inflation, Enchilada stands out as a beacon of hope in the midst of despair.

Booking table in Enchilada is not available yet.

Russische Gaststube Zum Samowar

Restaurant
Scharrenstraße 4, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.487772, 11.967036

Users reviews of Russische Gaststube Zum Samowar Halle

Booking table in Russische Gaststube Zum Samowar is not available yet.

Restaurant Delphi

Restaurant
Barfüßerstraße 20, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.484529, 11.970549

Users reviews of Restaurant Delphi Halle

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Alivia Lopez

Last summer, my fiancé and I embarked on a quest to find the best dining experience in Halle. We had heard rumors about Restaurant Delphi, a quaint little eatery nestled in the heart of the city. Excited to indulge in some delectable fare, we made our way there with high hopes and empty stomachs. Upon entering, we were immediately struck by the charming ambiance. The décor was rustic yet chic, with exposed brick walls and elegant lighting fixtures that cast a warm glow over the space. We eagerly scanned the menu, which promised a tantalizing array of dishes made from locally sourced ingredients. Our waiter arrived promptly, beaming with a friendly smile as he led us to our table. We ordered a round of cocktails and perused the appetizer selection. I opted for the crab cakes, while my partner chose the artichoke soup. As we sipped our drinks and chatted away, we eagerly awaited our starters. And then they arrived. Or rather, failed to arrive. Our plates remained empty as our waiter seemed to forget about us entirely. We tried to catch his attention, but he was nowhere to be found. It wasn't long before we grew restless and impatient. Eventually, our appetizers arrived - but they were far from what we expected. My crab cakes were cold and soggy, while my partner's soup was thick and overly salty. We exchanged disapproving glances, feeling increasingly disappointed with each passing moment. As the night wore on, our moods grew increasingly despondent. Our entrees arrived in a lackluster fashion, with mediocre flavors and poor presentation. It was as if the kitchen had given up altogether, content to serve us subpar fare instead of striving for excellence. The service was equally lackluster, with our waiter seeming more interested in chatting with his colleagues than attending to our needs. We were left feeling neglected and undervalued, as if our patronage didn't matter to them at all. In contrast to Restaurant Delphi, I have had the pleasure of dining at other restaurants in Halle that truly excel in their craft. Places like La Bella Vita and Le Jardin offer a level of service and cuisine that far exceeds what we experienced at Delphi. It's clear to me that these establishments prioritize quality over quantity, treating every dish as an opportunity to showcase their skills and creativity. In conclusion, our experience at Restaurant Delphi was one of despair and disappointment. From the lackluster service to the subpar food, it's clear that this establishment has room for improvement. I would advise anyone looking for a truly exceptional dining experience in Halle to look elsewhere - there are plenty of other restaurants in the area that offer a much higher standard of cuisine and service than Delphi.

Booking table in Restaurant Delphi is not available yet.

Tischmanns

Restaurant
Große Steinstraße 34, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.4874927, 11.9762856

Users reviews of Tischmanns Halle

Booking table in Tischmanns is not available yet.

Hermes Restaurant

Restaurant
Marktpl. 15, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.4831401, 11.9687992

Users reviews of Hermes Restaurant Halle

Booking table in Hermes Restaurant is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Halle region

Other stuff from Halle:

Recently featured: