Incredible food in Thousand Oaks

Is restaurant good business in Thousand Oaks ?

All living organisms needs food to survive and the human species has brought food into the art. Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation.
In consumer societies for example in Thousand Oaks people prefer spending their time on different activities than preparing food for themselves. Some of them can not preparation of leaven. Of course if you live in Thousand Oaks and want to eat brown butter cod or hoisin beef and vegetable stir-fry you can make it by yourself with with sweet potato noodles and daikon radish or with meyer lemon sauce and fall vegetables but this requires skills like egg yolk from proteins.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. For example roasted pork with baby kale pesto and marinated cucumber salad could have 800 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Thousand Oaks

Pick up on the phoneCloakroomCruiser live
ChilisN/AN/AN/A
Mouthful EateryNoN/AN/A
P.F. Chang'sN/ANoNo
Corner Bakery CafeN/AYesNo
Umami Burger Thousand OaksYesN/AYes

Incredible Food in Thousand Oaks: A Culinary Adventure

Introduction

Thousand Oaks is a city in Ventura County, California, that boasts incredible food options. From fine dining to fast food, there is something for everyone in Thousand Oaks. In this article, we will explore some of the best places to eat in Thousand Oaks.

Top Restaurants

Here are some of the top restaurants in Thousand Oaks:

Mastro's Steakhouse

Mastro's Steakhouse is a fine dining restaurant that serves some of the best steaks in Thousand Oaks. The menu also includes seafood, salads, and sides. The restaurant has a cozy and elegant ambiance.

P & L Burgers

P & L Burgers is a classic American burger joint that serves delicious burgers, fries, and shakes. The restaurant has a retro-themed decor and is perfect for a casual meal with family or friends.

The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory is a popular chain restaurant that serves a wide variety of dishes. The menu includes salads, sandwiches, pasta, and of course, cheesecake. The restaurant has a spacious and lively atmosphere.

Hidden Gems

Thousand Oaks also has some hidden gems that are worth checking out. Here are a few:

Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill

Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill is a local favorite that serves excellent barbecue dishes. The menu includes ribs, pulled pork, brisket, and more. The restaurant also has a great selection of craft beer.

Grabbagreen

Grabbagreen is a healthy fast food restaurant that serves fresh bowls, wraps, and smoothies. The restaurant uses organic and non-GMO ingredients, making it a great option for those looking for nutritious and delicious food.

Parma Pizzeria Napoletana

Parma Pizzeria Napoletana is a cozy Italian restaurant that serves authentic Neapolitan-style pizza. The restaurant also has a great selection of salads, pastas, and desserts. The restaurant has a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Conclusion

Thousand Oaks is a food lover's paradise. Whether you are in the mood for fine dining, fast food, or something in between, you will find incredible food options in this city. From classic American burgers to authentic Italian pizza, Thousand Oaks has it all. Don't miss out on the culinary adventure that Thousand Oaks has to offer.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: What are some popular menu items at Arby's that are well-liked by customers in Thousand Oaks, and can you recommend any special promotions or limited time offers they may enjoy?

Some popular menu items at Arby's in Thousand Oaks include the Classic Roast Beef Sandwich, Jammin' Brisco Cheddar, Curly Fries, and the Market Fresh Salads. For a limited time offer, you can try their new Spicy BBQ Brisket Sandwich or the Reuben Sandwich. Arby's also offers a Meat Lover's Platter that comes with 5 slices of roast turkey, 4 strips of bacon, and 3 cheese slices on a toasted roll for those who want to indulge in a hearty meal.

Question: What is the origin of the signature umami sauce used on your burgers and where does it get its unique flavor?

UMAMI sauce, also known as Umami Ketchup, is a special homemade sauce that we use on our burgers to enhance the overall flavor experience. The term "umami" refers to the fifth basic taste in addition to sweet, sour, salty and bitter, which is savory or meaty. It was first identified by a Japanese scientist named Kikunae Ikeda in 1908.
The inspiration for our signature UMAMI sauce came from Japanese cuisine, where umami flavor is highly valued. We use a blend of soy sauce, miso paste, mirin (sweet rice wine), rice vinegar, sugar, garlic and ginger to make our UMAMI sauce. These ingredients work together to create a unique flavor that is both savory and slightly sweet, which complements the rich taste of our burgers perfectly.
To get its unique flavor, we start by simmering the soy sauce, miso paste, mirin, and rice vinegar together over low heat until they reduce and thicken slightly. Then, we add in the sugar, garlic and ginger and cook until everything is well combined and the sauce reaches a desired consistency.
Our UMAMI sauce is not only delicious on our burgers, but it's also great as a dipping sauce for fries or even as a glaze for grilled vegetables. We believe that by using natural ingredients and traditional cooking techniques, we can create exceptional flavor experiences for our customers.

What are the ingredients and preparation methods for our most popular dish, the Bacon-Wrapped Filet Mignon, and can you recommend a wine pairing that complements this dish well?

Sure! Here's the recipe for our Bacon-Wrapped Filet Mignon:
Ingredients:
- 4 (6-ounce) filet mignons
- Salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste
- 8 slices thick-cut bacon
- 2 tablespoons olive oil
- 4 cloves garlic, minced
- 1/2 cup red wine
- 1/2 cup beef broth
- 1 tablespoon butter
- Chopped fresh parsley, for garnish (optional)
Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 375°F. Season filets generously with salt and pepper.
2. Wrap each filet in two slices of bacon, securing with toothpicks if needed.
3. Heat olive oil in a large oven-safe skillet over medium-high heat. Add filets and sear for 2 minutes on each side. Remove from skillet and set aside.
4. Reduce heat to medium and add garlic to the skillet, cooking until fragrant, about 1 minute.
5. Deglaze the pan with red wine, scraping up any browned bits from the bottom of the skillet.
6. Add beef broth and butter to the skillet, stirring until the butter has melted. Return filets to the skillet.
7. Transfer skillet to oven and cook for 8-10 minutes, or until desired doneness is reached.
8. Remove from oven and let rest for a few minutes before serving.
9. Garnish with chopped parsley if desired.
As for wine pairing, I recommend a full-bodied red wine that can stand up to the rich flavors of the filet mignon and bacon. A Cabernet Sauvignon or a Merlot would be excellent choices.

Can you explain the process of making the popular "Brent's Famous" pastrami sandwich, and what sets it apart from other delis?

Certainly! Brent's Delicatessen & Restaurant in Chicago is famous for their Pastamí sandwich. The process of making this sandwich involves several key steps that set it apart from others. Here's a breakdown of the process:
1. Start with fresh, high-quality ingredients: Brent's uses only the best ingredients to make their sandwiches. This includes top-quality bread, Swiss cheese, and pickles.
2. Make the pastamí in-house: Brent's makes their own pastamí, which is a cured beef product that is similar to pastrami but has a more intense flavor. They start with a whole cut of meat, cure it with spices, smoke it, and then steam it until it's tender and flavorful.
3. Assemble the sandwich: Once the pastamí is ready, it's time to assemble the sandwich. Brent's starts by toasting their fresh bread, which gives the sandwich a nice crunch. Then they add a thick slice of Swiss cheese, followed by several slices of their house-made pastamí. They top the sandwich with their homemade coleslaw and finish it off with a few dill pickles for added crunch.
4. Serve hot: Brent's serves their Pastamí sandwiches hot, which helps to melt the cheese and warm up the meat. This also gives the sandwich a hearty, satisfying texture that sets it apart from other deli sandwiches.
Overall, what sets Brent's Pastamí sandwich apart from others is the quality of the ingredients, the unique flavor of their house-made pastamí, and the fact that it's served hot. It's a delicious sandwich that has become a Chicago classic!

What specific cooking techniques and ingredients are used to prepare the grilled ribeye steak on the Chili's menu at their location in Thousand Oaks?

The grilled ribeye steak on the Chili's menu at their location in Thousand Oaks is cooked using a high-heat grilling technique that sears the outside and locks in the juicy flavor of the beef. The steak is seasoned with salt, pepper, and other proprietary spices before hitting the hot grill. After cooking, it's rested for several minutes to allow the juices to redistribute throughout the meat, ensuring a tender and delicious bite. In terms of news related to elder abuse, Orlando official Regina Hill has been accused of draining over $100,000 from the accounts of a cognitively impaired elder and using the funds to pay for luxury facelifts and IV infusions. This is just one example of elder financial exploitation, which affects five million seniors in the US annually. The National Council on Aging (NCOA) warns that trusted friends and family should be aware of any sudden offers or changes in a senior's POA (Power of Attorney) to ensure they are not being financially abused. It is essential for loved ones to remain vigilant and monitor their elder's finances closely to prevent such heinous acts.

Recommended places in Thousand Oaks

Exotic Thai Cafe

Restaurant
2705 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.1725189, -118.8394281

Users reviews of Exotic Thai Cafe Thousand Oaks

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Nathaniel Mays

I am constantly on the lookout for new and exciting dining experiences. And let me tell you, Exotic Thai Cafe, nestled in the heart of the bustling city near the iconic Pacific View Mall, has truly exceeded my expectations. From the moment we arrived, we were transported to a world of vibrant colors and exotic flavors. The aroma wafting from the kitchen was intoxicating - a heady blend of spices and herbs that tantalized our taste buds. We were greeted warmly by the staff, who guided us to our table amidst the soft glow of lanterns and traditional Thai decor. The atmosphere was intimate and cozy, with just enough space for couples and small groups to enjoy a leisurely meal without feeling crowded. And what a meal it was! From the moment we placed our orders, we knew we were in for a treat. Our appetizers - crispy spring rolls and steamed dumplings filled with fragrant ginger and scallions - arrived promptly and left us eager for more. But it was the main courses that truly took our breath away. The Pad Thai, a classic dish made with stir-fried rice noodles, eggs, and bean sprouts, was perfectly balanced between sweet and savory. The Massaman Curry, with its tender chunks of beef in a rich and spicy sauce, left us licking our plates clean. But what truly set Exotic Thai Cafe apart from other restaurants in the area was the impeccable service we received throughout our meal. Our waiter, a young man with an infectious smile and a deep knowledge of the menu, went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with every bite. And as the evening wore on and the bustling city outside faded into the background, we couldn't help but feel a sense of contentment and warmth that only a truly exceptional dining experience can provide. It was clear why so many people flock to Exotic Thai Cafe - not just for the delicious food, but for the welcoming ambiance and genuine hospitality that make every visit an unforgettable one. In fact, we were so impressed with our meal that we couldn't resist asking our waiter about the story behind the restaurant's name. And to our delight, he revealed that "Exotic Thai" wasn't just a catchy marketing slogan - it was a true reflection of the owners' deep love and respect for Thai culture and cuisine. It was this sense of authenticity and tradition that made Exotic Thai Cafe such a special place, and left us feeling truly grateful to have discovered it. So if you're ever in the area - whether you're a seasoned foodie or simply looking for a cozy and intimate dining experience - I highly recommend making your way to Exotic Thai Cafe. Trust me, your taste buds (and your soul) will thank you. And as Lord of the Rings fans mourn the loss of Bernard Hill, we can take solace in the fact that his legacy lives on in the many memorable roles he played - from King Théoden to our own beloved waiter at Exotic Thai Cafe. May his spirit continue to inspire us all to strive for excellence, both in our food and in our service to others. Until next time, happy dining!

(P. S. Don't forget to try the mango sticky rice for dessert - it's truly a work of art.

Booking table in Exotic Thai Cafe is not available yet.

Mouthful Eatery

Restaurant
2626 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.172542, -118.8408091

Users reviews of Mouthful Eatery Thousand Oaks

Booking table in Mouthful Eatery is not available yet.

Super Tommy's

Restaurant
3085 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.1697655, -118.8352275

Users reviews of Super Tommy's Thousand Oaks

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Jose

I recently had the pleasure of dining at Super Tommy's, located at 3085 Thousand Oaks Blvd in the beautiful city of Thousand Oaks. My beloved wife Anna joined me for this delightful experience, and we were both thoroughly impressed with the exceptional service and delectable cuisine that this restaurant had to offer. One of the primary reasons that people continue to flock to Super Tommy's is undoubtedly its rich history and tradition. Established in 1964, this iconic restaurant has been a fixture in the community for over half a century, serving up classic American dishes that have become local favorites. The nostalgia and sentimentality associated with such an enduring establishment are hard to resist, making Super Tommy's a truly special place to dine. But it's not just the history that keeps people coming back - it's also the quality of food and service that sets this restaurant apart from the rest. The menu features a diverse array of options, with something to suit every taste. From hearty burgers and hand-cut steaks to fresh seafood and decadent desserts, there is truly something for everyone here. And the ingredients are all sourced locally and sustainably, ensuring that each dish is both delicious and environmentally conscious. The service at Super Tommy's is similarly exceptional. The staff are all friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive, taking care to ensure that each guest has a truly memorable dining experience. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted warmly by our server, who made thoughtful recommendations based on our preferences and dietary restrictions. The attention to detail and personalized service that we received throughout the meal left us feeling truly pampered and indulged. As a couple who enjoys dining out together, Anna and I have visited many restaurants over the years, but there is something truly special about Super Tommy's. Perhaps it's the sense of history and tradition that permeates every corner of this establishment, or perhaps it's simply the impeccable quality of food and service that we experienced. Whatever the reason may be, I can say with confidence that Anna and I will most certainly be returning to Super Tommy's in the near future - and we can't wait to savor every delicious bite once again!

In light of today's news about the rising cost of living and inflation, it is more important than ever for restaurants like Super Tommy's to prioritize quality ingredients and exceptional service. As consumers become increasingly conscious of where their food comes from and how it is prepared, establishments that can deliver on both fronts are sure to stand out from the crowd. And Super Tommy's certainly fits the bill - a true gem in an otherwise uncertain world. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Super Tommy's to anyone looking for an exceptional dining experience. Whether you're a local who has been coming here for decades or a first-time visitor, you are sure to be impressed by the rich history, delicious food, and attentive service that this restaurant has to offer.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Mateo Mendoza

I found Jose's review of Super Tommy's incredibly persuasive. However, I do have some reservations about the steep prices of certain items on the menu. While the quality of food and service is undoubtedly exceptional, I worry that some customers may be priced out of this dining experience, especially in light of the rising cost of living and inflation. Additionally, I am concerned about the potential environmental impact of sourcing ingredients from such a wide geographic area - is this really the most sustainable way to operate a restaurant in our modern world? While it's true that Super Tommy's has been a fixture in the community for over half a century, it's also important to consider whether this tradition comes at too high of a cost to the planet and to local businesses. I would love to see Super Tommy's explore alternative sourcing options that prioritize sustainability and community involvement. By doing so, they could continue to provide their loyal customers with the same exceptional quality of food and service while also demonstrating a commitment to environmental responsibility and supporting local businesses. Ultimately, I believe that it is our collective responsibility as consumers to push restaurants like Super Tommy's to prioritize sustainability and affordability alongside exceptional service and delicious cuisine. While there is no doubt that this dining experience is truly one of a kind, we must also consider the broader implications of such an establishment in our current economic and environmental climate. By advocating for more sustainable sourcing practices and affordable pricing options, we can ensure that Super Tommy's continues to thrive as a beloved institution in our community while also promoting a more equitable and responsible food system.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by James Hancock

While Mateo Mendoza raises valid concerns about the prices of certain items at Super Tommy's and the sustainability of sourcing ingredients from such a wide geographic area, I believe that his arguments could be challenged. Firstly, it's essential to consider the quality of food and service provided by Super Tommy's. The restaurant has been a beloved institution in our community for over half a century, and its exceptional reputation is a testament to the dedication and skill of its chefs and staff. By paying a premium price for their dishes, customers are investing not only in the taste and quality of the food but also in the experience of dining at this historic establishment. Secondly, it's important to note that Super Tommy's is not alone in charging steep prices for high-quality cuisine. In fact, many restaurants in our city charge similar or even higher prices for their dishes. However, these restaurants may not offer the same level of service and history as Super Tommy's, making them less attractive to customers who value tradition and community involvement. Furthermore, while sourcing ingredients from a wide geographic area may result in higher costs and transportation emissions, it also allows Super Tommy's to offer a diverse and unique menu that cannot be found elsewhere in the city. This variety and quality of food could attract customers who are willing to pay a premium price for an unparalleled dining experience. In terms of sustainability, Super Tommy's has demonstrated its commitment to reducing its environmental impact by implementing eco-friendly practices such as composting and using reusable containers. However, there is always room for improvement, and I agree with Mateo that it would be beneficial for the restaurant to explore alternative sourcing options that prioritize sustainability and community involvement. By working with local businesses and farmers, Super Tommy's could not only reduce its carbon footprint but also support the growth of our local economy and contribute to a more equitable food system. In conclusion, while Mateo's concerns about pricing and sustainability are valid, I believe that Super Tommy's has earned its reputation as a beloved institution in our community. By offering exceptional food and service, the restaurant attracts loyal customers who value tradition and history. While it's essential to consider the broader implications of such an establishment in our current economic and environmental climate, we must also recognize the unique qualities that make Super Tommy's so special. By exploring alternative sourcing options and prioritizing sustainability, Super Tommy's can continue to provide its loyal customers with a one-of-a-kind dining experience while also contributing to a more equitable and responsible food system. In this hopeful spirit, I encourage all consumers to support restaurants like Super Tommy's that prioritize quality, tradition, and community involvement, while also advocating for more sustainable practices in our food systems. By working together, we can promote a more equitable and environmentally responsible dining experience for all.

Booking table in Super Tommy's is not available yet.

Harold's House of Omelettes

Restaurant
2440 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.1735955, -118.8426312

Users reviews of Harold's House of Omelettes Thousand Oaks

Booking table in Harold's House of Omelettes is not available yet.

P.F. Chang's

Restaurant
2250 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.1743803, -118.8453274

Users reviews of P.F. Chang's Thousand Oaks

Booking table in P.F. Chang's is not available yet.

Umami Burger Thousand Oaks

Restaurant
2200 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.1743137, -118.8466047

Users reviews of Umami Burger Thousand Oaks Thousand Oaks

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Alina Lowery

Dear reader,

As I sit down to write this review of Umami Burger Thousand Oaks, I can't help but feel grateful for the opportunity to experience such an incredible restaurant. From the moment I stepped through its doors, I knew that this was going to be a dining experience unlike any other. Located in the heart of Thousand Oaks, Umami Burger Thousand Oaks is nestled among some of the most beautiful scenery in Southern California. Situated on a quiet street, surrounded by lush greenery and stunning mountain views, this restaurant truly embodies the spirit of the region. But what sets Umami Burger Thousand Oaks apart from other restaurants in the area is not just its location, but also the quality of food and service it provides. From the moment I was seated by one of their friendly hosts, I could tell that this was going to be a truly unforgettable dining experience. The menu at Umami Burger Thousand Oaks is a true feast for the senses. With an array of burgers, salads, and sides, there's something here to suit every taste. But it's not just the variety that sets this place apart - it's the quality of ingredients and the skill with which they're prepared. I started my meal with one of their signature dishes: the Umami Burger. Made with a special blend of ground beef, truffle cheese, and umami-rich mushrooms, this burger is truly a work of art. Served on a fluffy bun with pickled vegetables and a side of crispy fries, it's the perfect combination of flavors and textures. But what really sets Umami Burger Thousand Oaks apart from other restaurants in the area is its commitment to using only the freshest and highest quality ingredients. From the locally-sourced produce to the grass-fed beef, every ingredient here is carefully selected to ensure that it meets their rigorous standards of excellence. And let's not forget about the service - this is where Umami Burger Thousand Oaks truly shines. With a team of knowledgeable and friendly waitstaff, I felt like I was in good hands from start to finish. From the moment my order was taken, I knew that every detail would be attended to with care and precision. As I sat back and enjoyed my meal, surrounded by the beauty of Thousand Oaks, I couldn't help but reflect on why people love to visit places like Umami Burger Thousand Oaks. It's not just about the food - it's about the whole experience. From the stunning location to the impeccable service and top-quality ingredients, this restaurant truly offers a unique and unforgettable dining experience that you won't find anywhere else. And as I look around at the other diners, I can see that they feel the same way. Whether they're enjoying a burger with friends or a romantic dinner for two, everyone here seems to be savoring every moment of their meal. It's not just about the food - it's about the whole experience. In a world where fast food and chain restaurants seem to dominate the landscape, it's refreshing to see a place like Umami Burger Thousand Oaks thriving. With its commitment to using only the freshest and highest quality ingredients, its dedication to customer service, and its stunning location, this restaurant truly embodies everything that makes Southern California such an incredible place to live. As I finish my meal and head out into the night, I feel a deep sense of gratitude for this experience - not just for the delicious food I've eaten, but for the opportunity to be a part of something truly special. Whether you're a local resident or a tourist passing through, Umami Burger Thousand Oaks is a must-visit destination that will leave you feeling satisfied, content, and grateful for the beauty and wonder of Southern California. Thank you, Umami Burger Thousand Oaks, for creating such an incredible dining experience. I can't wait to come back again soon. Sincerely,
Alina Lowery

P. S. Today's news has been particularly interesting - have you heard about the recent study by Harris and Wallin that highlights the challenges facing mountain goat populations due to climate change? It's a sobering reminder of the importance of conservation efforts and adaptive management strategies in addressing the impacts of climate variability on wildlife populations. Let's all do our part to ensure that these magnificent animals continue to thrive for generations to come.

Booking table in Umami Burger Thousand Oaks is not available yet.

The Melting Pot

Restaurant
3685 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.1652067, -118.8283729

Users reviews of The Melting Pot Thousand Oaks

Booking table in The Melting Pot is not available yet.

Mastro's Steakhouse

Restaurant
2087 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.1759251, -118.8475337

Users reviews of Mastro's Steakhouse Thousand Oaks

Booking table in Mastro's Steakhouse is not available yet.

Moqueca Brazilian Restaurant

Restaurant
1610 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360, United States

GPS : 34.177756, -118.852467

Users reviews of Moqueca Brazilian Restaurant Thousand Oaks

Booking table in Moqueca Brazilian Restaurant is not available yet.

Chick-fil-A

Restaurant
3771 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.16418, -118.828151

Users reviews of Chick-fil-A Thousand Oaks

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Camille

As a frequent patron of Chick-fil-A in Thousand Oaks, I can attest to why this restaurant is a go-to choice for locals. The fast-food joint offers an array of delicious and healthy options, from grilled chicken sandwiches to kale salads, that cater to the health-conscious crowd in this affluent area. Additionally, their friendly customer service and quick service make it a convenient option for busy individuals like myself. However, I witnessed an intense wife argument at the Camille location yesterday that required the intervention of their security team. It's a stark reminder that even in idyllic neighborhoods like Thousand Oaks, tensions can run high. The incident highlights the importance of maintaining a level head and practicing empathy, especially during these uncertain times. In light of today's news, I find it ironic that while the IMF predicts modest global growth thanks to consumption and investment, they also warn of persisting inflation and high debt levels. It's a double-edged sword, as central banks must balance cautious action with calls for reducing debt and policies for green and digital transformation. Industrial policy should be approached with caution beyond China's borders, but it's clear that the world needs innovative solutions to address pressing issues like climate change and technological advancements. As citizens, we must demand accountability from our leaders and push for sustainable and equitable progress.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-28 by Jaiden

I must strongly disagree with Camille's opinion on Chick-fil-A in Thousand Oaks. While it's true that the restaurant offers healthy options and friendly service, I believe its reputation as a go-to choice is overrated. As someone who has tried numerous fast-food chains in the area, I find Chick-fil-A's food to be average at best. The grilled chicken sandwiches are dry, and the kale salads lack flavor. Moreover, the prices are significantly higher than those of competitors like Subway and McDonald's. In terms of customer service, I have encountered several rude and unhelpful employees during my visits. While some may argue that these incidents are isolated, I believe they reflect a larger issue with the company's training and management practices. Instead of prioritizing speed and convenience, Chick-fil-A should focus on improving the quality of its food and treating its customers with respect. Overall, I urge readers to consider my perspective before blindly following Camille's recommendations. While it's true that we all have different preferences and priorities, it's important to hold businesses accountable for their actions and strive for a more sustainable and equitable fast-food industry. By supporting local establishments and advocating for change, we can make a difference in our communities and promote a healthier, happier future for us all.

Booking table in Chick-fil-A is not available yet.

Corner Bakery Cafe

Restaurant
111 S Westlake Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.1599428, -118.8248586

Users reviews of Corner Bakery Cafe Thousand Oaks

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Maverick Merritt

we had high hopes for an enjoyable dining experience. However, our excitement quickly faded as we noticed the exorbitant prices on the menu. The bill at the end of our meal did not match the lackluster service and overpriced items we received. In fact, it seemed that we were paying more for the privilege of eating there than for the actual food itself. It's a shame because the atmosphere was pleasant enough, but the financial burden left us feeling disappointed and unsatisfied with our overall experience at Corner Bakery Cafe. In light of recent news about Wall Street's bull brigade beginning to withdraw its winnings, it's clear that investors are becoming increasingly cautious in their approach to market investments. The rising trend of redemptions from stock funds and short positions in exchange-traded funds suggests that traders are looking for ways to cash out before the potential for a market reversal becomes too great to ignore. As we saw with Corner Bakery Cafe, it's essential to be mindful of overpriced items and the financial impact they can have on our overall experience. In this volatile market landscape, it's crucial that we make informed investment decisions based on careful analysis and due diligence rather than blind optimism or impulsive reactions.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Aiden Rollins

I must vehemently disagree with Maverick Merritt's negative review. While it's true that the prices at this establishment are on the higher side, I believe that the quality of service and food more than justifies the expense. Firstly, the service at Corner Bakery Cafe is impeccable. The staff is attentive, friendly, and always goes above and beyond to ensure that each customer's needs are met. From the moment I walk in, I am greeted with a warm smile and promptly seated. My orders are taken accurately, and my food arrives at my table piping hot and freshly prepared. The attention to detail is evident in every aspect of the dining experience, from the spotless tables to the immaculate bathrooms. Secondly, the menu items at Corner Bakery Cafe are nothing short of delicious. I have tried a variety of dishes over the years, ranging from the classic breakfast fare to the more innovative lunch and dinner options. Each item is expertly crafted using only the freshest and highest quality ingredients. The flavors are bold and complex, and the presentation is always stunning. While it's true that the prices at Corner Bakery Cafe may be higher than some other establishments in the area, I firmly believe that the value for money here is unparalleled. The level of service, quality of food, and overall dining experience make every penny spent here more than worthwhile. In conclusion, I strongly urge Maverick Merritt to give Corner Bakery Cafe another chance. The atmosphere may be pleasant enough, but the true beauty of this establishment lies in the exceptional service and mouth-watering food that awaits each and every customer who walks through its doors. It's time to shed the pessimism and embrace the melancholic beauty of Corner Bakery Cafe. Trust me; your taste buds will thank you for it.

Booking table in Corner Bakery Cafe is not available yet.

Paul Martin's American Grill

Restaurant
100 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.16018, -118.822728

Users reviews of Paul Martin's American Grill Thousand Oaks

Booking table in Paul Martin's American Grill is not available yet.

Tilted Kilt Pub and Eatery

Restaurant
1345 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.1784366, -118.8559944

Users reviews of Tilted Kilt Pub and Eatery Thousand Oaks

Booking table in Tilted Kilt Pub and Eatery is not available yet.

Arby's

Restaurant
1140 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360, United States

GPS : 34.1784687, -118.8588175

Users reviews of Arby's Thousand Oaks

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-02 by Adalyn Douglas

I must admit that my experience at Arby's last summer left me somewhat underwhelmed. My girlfriend and I were excited to try their menu offerings after hearing rave reviews from friends, but unfortunately, we were disappointed by the overpriced items on the menu. Despite this initial setback, however, I remain hopeful that with some improvements in pricing and perhaps a few more innovative menu options, Arby's could eventually surpass its competitors in terms of quality, service, and overall customer satisfaction. In today's news, there have been reports of supply chain disruptions affecting the food industry, which may be contributing to the high prices we've seen at many fast-food restaurants lately. Hopefully, this situation will soon be resolved and Arby's can return to offering its customers a great value for their money.

Booking table in Arby's is not available yet.

Lemonade Restaurant Group

Restaurant
100 Promenade Way, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.1592658, -118.8203434

Users reviews of Lemonade Restaurant Group Thousand Oaks

Booking table in Lemonade Restaurant Group is not available yet.

Cisco's Mexican Restaurant

Restaurant
925 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361, United States

GPS : 34.1541882, -118.8281836

Users reviews of Cisco's Mexican Restaurant Thousand Oaks

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Edward Pacheco

my wife Laila and I have been on a mission to explore the best eateries in our vicinity. Our latest discovery has left us spellbound - Cisco's Mexican Restaurant at the heart of Westlake Village. Tucked away in a quaint alley lined with towering oak trees, this hidden gem is a true testament to the region's rich culinary heritage. Our journey to uncover this treasure wasn't without its share of obstacles. We set out from our humble abode in Thousand Oaks, eagerly anticipating the tantalizing flavors that awaited us at Cisco's. But as fate would have it, we found ourselves hopelessly lost amidst a maze of winding streets and dizzying roundabouts. We stumbled upon an array of landmarks along the way - from the majestic Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza to the serene Lake Lindero, each one adding to our growing sense of adventure. After what seemed like an eternity, we finally caught a glimpse of Cisco's glowing neon sign in the distance, beckoning us with its irresistible allure. The aroma wafting from the kitchen was enough to make our stomachs growl in anticipation. We were greeted by the warm and welcoming staff, who showed us to a cozy table overlooking the bustling streets of Westlake Village. The menu at Cisco's is a true feast for the senses, with an array of classic Mexican dishes that are sure to tantalize your taste buds. From the sizzling fajitas and rich enchiladas to the spicy chiles rellenos, every dish is crafted with the utmost care and attention to detail. We opted for the house specialty - the Cisco's Combo Platter - a hearty feast that left us licking our plates clean. As we savored the flavors of the evening, we couldn't help but reflect on the passing of a true legend in the music world - Duane Eddy, the "King of Twang" guitarist, who recently passed away at the age of 86. As we listened to the lively melodies playing in the background, we felt a deep sense of gratitude for the rich cultural heritage that has shaped our community over the years. It's moments like these that remind us of the beauty and vibrancy of Westlake Village - a true gem hidden amidst the rolling hills and towering mountains of Southern California. In short, Cisco's Mexican Restaurant is a must-visit for any foodie looking to explore the rich culinary heritage of our region. With its warm and welcoming atmosphere, delicious cuisine, and unforgettable location, it's no wonder that this hidden gem has captured the hearts and tastes buds of locals and tourists alike.

Booking table in Cisco's Mexican Restaurant is not available yet.

chilis

Restaurant
Thousand Oaks Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.1567605, -118.8101309

Users reviews of chilis Thousand Oaks

Booking table in chilis is not available yet.

Mediterraneo

Restaurant
32037 Agoura Rd, Westlake Village, CA 91361, United States

GPS : 34.1489549, -118.8178414

Users reviews of Mediterraneo Thousand Oaks

Booking table in Mediterraneo is not available yet.

Grabbagreen Thousand Oaks

Restaurant
2835 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362, United States

GPS : 34.1713852, -118.8384816

Users reviews of Grabbagreen Thousand Oaks Thousand Oaks

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-02 by Delilah Fuller

I'm always amazed by Grabbagreen Thousand Oaks - not only do they serve delicious, nutritious food that saves me money in the long run, but the warm and welcoming atmosphere makes every visit feel like a treat. In Delilaah Fuller's case, when her lover had an argument with the stuff member about the salad dressing, she couldn't help but feel the despair of never finding peace or understanding in their relationship, but she found solace in knowing that Grabbagreen would always be there for her with a satisfying meal.

Booking table in Grabbagreen Thousand Oaks is not available yet.

Brent's Deli Westlake Village

Restaurant
2799 Townsgate Rd, Westlake Village, CA 91361, United States

GPS : 34.153946, -118.824825

Users reviews of Brent's Deli Westlake Village Thousand Oaks

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-09 by Ana Valdez

As Ana Valdez, I found myself at the crossroads of Thousand Oaks, searching for a delightful dining experience that would satisfy my taste buds and leave me craving more. The location in question was none other than Brent's Deli Westlake Village, located on 2799 Townsgate Rd, Westlake Village, CA 91361, United States. My fiancé and I had heard rave reviews about this local gem, and we were eager to see if the hype was real or just another tale spun by an overzealous food critic.
The ambiance at Brent's Deli Westlake Village is nothing short of charming. The décor is reminiscent of a classic Jewish deli with wooden tables, checkered linens, and vintage photographs adorning the walls. The aroma of freshly baked bread wafted through the air as we walked in, beckoning us towards our table.
It was then that my heart sank. As someone who follows a gluten-free diet due to celiac disease, I knew that finding suitable menu options at a deli could prove challenging. My fiancé and I had decided to splurge on this particular outing, but the disappointment set in when we were informed that many of their dishes contained gluten, making it difficult for me to partake in anything more than a simple side salad.
We asked our server if there were any special requests or accommodations that could be made for my dietary restrictions. To our dismay, they informed us that the kitchen was not equipped to handle such requests, and I would have to settle for what was already on the menu. Feeling discouraged, we reluctantly agreed to proceed with our order, hoping that there might be something suitable amidst the sandwiches and salads displayed before us.
As we waited for our food, I couldn't help but notice the other patrons surrounding us. They seemed content with their meals and engaged in lively conversations as they shared bites of their delicious-looking dishes. It was then that a sense of envy began to creep over me, tainting what should have been an enjoyable dining experience.
When our food finally arrived, my fiancé and I eagerly dug into our respective meals. He raved about the quality of his pastrami sandwich, while I took small bites of my lonely side salad, feeling more disappointed with every bite. The taste was bland and lacked the excitement that I had been craving all evening.
After we finished eating, we decided to explore other dining options in Thousand Oaks, hoping that we might find a gem that would satisfy both our taste buds and dietary needs. As we left Brent's Deli Westlake Village behind, I couldn't shake the feeling of regret and disappointment that had settled over me like a heavy fog.
While Brent's Deli Westlake Village may be beloved by many in Thousand Oaks, my experience leaves much to be desired. The lack of accommodations for dietary restrictions and the disappointment that followed left me longing for a dining experience that truly catered to my needs. In comparison to other restaurants in the area, I would have to give Brent's Deli Westlake Village a rating of two stars out of five - it simply did not live up to the hype or meet my expectations as someone with dietary restrictions.

Booking table in Brent's Deli Westlake Village is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Thousand Oaks region

Other stuff from Thousand Oaks:

Recently featured: