Top restaurant in Visalia to impress the girl

Picnic Sandwich Shop vs A&W and other restaurants of Visalia

For humans eating food is not only a physiological need - it is something more. Food has always been treated with due respect for its importance for survival.
In consumer societies for example in Visalia people like Juan Clayton usually don't have time to prepare food by themselves. Not everybody wants to deal with preparing food so if you want to try something new like seared chicken and pearl couscous or five-spice chicken you can choose Picnic Sandwich Shop at 114 W Main St A, Visalia, CA 93291, United States.

Best vegetarian recipes from restaurants in Visalia

Healthy diet, low fat diet excluding red meat and junk food will allow you to achieve measurable health benefits.

Preparing food is not only a great option to spend time with your family. It is also necessary that proper nutrition is fundamental - not only in Visalia. Probably you have no idea that seared chicken thighs with cabbage and furikake has 270 kcal per 100 grams. Sydney Bishop really recommend this dish.

Popular restaurants in Visalia

Entrance for the disabledCruiser livePick up on the phone
Bravo Farms SmokehouseN/ANoN/A
Double LL Steak House & SaloonNoN/ANo
Kowloon Chinese RestaurantN/ANoYes
BrewbakersNoNoN/A
Panda ExpressNoN/ANo

Top restaurant in Visalia to impress the girl

How to choose a restaurant for a date

The basic rule is: If you go for a date you don't go for gluttony. This is why you should eat something "light" before and don't visit restaurant 100% hungry. It will not work and you can get badly picked up by the other person.

In the restaurant, we talk, get to know each other, the meal, the wine is a kind of aphrodisiac addition. So remember not to focus on satisfying your hunger, because you will miss the most important thing - building a relationship with the other person. Celebrating a meal together - this is what should be in the first place.

If you are go hungry so long as they can afford to buy a cheap meal to share. The reason the quality of food is so low is because most people eat in this manner: they eat cheap stuff.

There are plenty of cheap eats in Visalia to choose from but these food stalls are a great option for some. In addition I am sure some people would prefer to eat food on their own rather than waiting for someone - so we have a variety of food stalls that do both. Food stalls with low prices like this one at A&W, for example.

Food stalls in the city centre, as seen in this shot from Google Maps, which gives you a better sense of how easy to access Visalia's food stalls compared to other parts of Southern California. Food stalls which are closer to the centre but have much bigger areas which offer a more intimate feeling of place, like in here, where A&W is.

The reason for choosing this place over the other is the price per pound and the amount of food. It is a nice choice for a family outing.

What's your favourite restaurant in Visala ?

I love the one that I'm going to try next week. The one called La Casa de los Díaz. I'll do something with it soon and tell everyone I know. And it will be my first meal at El Pino. You can ask my friends that have been there and they will say the same - it's one of the best restaurants in the world. And it is a good value.

They serve good food, they cook well. I also love the restaurant that I went to last winter with the same wife, who is a shoemaker, and we ate here every day. I'm very satisfied with the meals that I've eaten there. It's just nice that the dishes are homemade - it's nice that you know how to make your food. What's your favourite restaurant in all of Italy and your favourite shop in the city?

You'll find that I like all four restaurants, but that's because I like the different types of cooking and I love the wines from there, also some very good wines, that's the reason that I go all over Italy. In the city, I like the most important restaurants, but I don't go to the wine shops as much because that means I'll miss out on the speciality dishes that I enjoy and that is why I think that the shops in the city are very important. In the city, I like to have my own shopping - I like to go to one shop to have everything that I need, but in the city I also buy things that I find in the city so it's quite expensive but I'll try to shop wherever I can.

You see, it's not so good to spend too much money but it's also possible that you'll spend it on some things that are not so good because you are always searching for some new tastes.

Discover the Best Restaurants in Visalia For Your Next Meal

Visalia is home to some of the best restaurants in California that offer a variety of menus and cuisines for visitors and locals alike. From Italian and Mediterranean to Mexican and Basque, these restaurants serve some of the most delicious dishes in the area. Here are the top 10 restaurants that you should visit when in Visalia.

1. Vintage Press

Vintage Press is one of the oldest and most established restaurants in Visalia. Located in the heart of downtown Visalia, this restaurant offers an ambiance of elegance and sophistication. The menu is inspired by classic American cuisine and the wine list features local and imported wines. Their famous Steak Diane and lamb chops are a must-try.

2. Pita Kabob Mediterranean Grill

Pita Kabob is a great place to go if you’re in the mood for Mediterranean cuisine. This restaurant offers a variety of dishes including hummus, kebabs, falafel and gyros. The meat is cooked over an open flame, giving it a unique and delicious flavor. They also offer vegetarian and vegan options.

3. Basque Trail

If you’re looking for a unique dining experience, the Basque Trail is a must-visit restaurant in Visalia. This restaurant offers traditional Basque cuisine, family-style seating, and an intimate atmosphere that makes you feel like you’re in Spain. Their famous paella and lamb stew are a must-try.

4. The Southern Pacific Depot

The Southern Pacific Depot is a gourmet restaurant located in a historic train station that dates back to the 1800s. This restaurant offers an elegant dining experience with dishes that feature locally sourced ingredients. The menu changes seasonally to offer the freshest ingredients. Their desserts are also amazing, especially the signature bread pudding.

5. Alejandra's Mexican Restaurant

If you're in the mood for Mexican cuisine, Alejandra's is the perfect spot. This restaurant offers traditional Mexican dishes with a modern twist. Their margaritas and house-made salsa are unforgettable. They also offer an extensive vegetarian menu.

6. The Planing Mill Artisan Pizzeria

The Planing Mill is a unique pizzeria that offers artisan pizzas cooked in a wood-fired oven. This restaurant offers a relaxed atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating. Their pizzas are made with fresh and locally sourced ingredients. Be sure to try their famous Margherita pizza.

7. Cafe 225

Cafe 225 is a great spot for brunch or lunch. They offer a variety of sandwiches, salads, and soups. Their desserts are also delicious. The cozy, casual atmosphere makes it a great place to relax and enjoy a meal with friends.

8. The Lunch Box

Located in downtown Visalia, The Lunch Box is a great spot for a quick lunch. They offer sandwiches made with fresh and locally sourced ingredients. Try their popular cheese and tomato soup, which is a local favorite. They also offer vegetarian options.

9. Kyoto Sushi

If you’re in the mood for sushi, Kyoto Sushi is a great spot. This restaurant offers fresh and high-quality sushi, sashimi and rolls. Their bento boxes are also a great value.

10. Fugazzis

Fugazzis is a great spot for Italian cuisine. They offer an extensive menu with dishes that feature fresh Italian ingredients. Try their famous chicken parmesan or pasta with homemade marinara sauce.

In conclusion, Visalia offers a wide range of restaurants that cater to everyone's tastes and preferences. These top 10 restaurants should definitely be on your list when visiting Visalia. Whether you're in the mood for comfort food, exotic dishes or gourmet cuisine, there's always a restaurant that can satisfy your cravings.

Kowloon Visalia CA: An Authentic Chinese Dining Experience

Introduction

Kowloon Visalia CA is one of the finest Chinese restaurants in the city of Visalia. This restaurant provides an authentic Chinese dining experience, serving a wide range of traditional Chinese dishes that are expertly prepared and cooked to perfection.

Ambience

The atmosphere of Kowloon Visalia CA is warm and welcoming, with an Oriental-inspired interior design that creates a relaxing and comfortable setting. The elegant lighting and beautiful interior decor add to the charm of this restaurant, making it a pleasant place to dine with friends and loved ones.

The menu at Kowloon Visalia CA is extensive, featuring an impressive selection of Chinese dishes that are prepared using the finest ingredients. From mouth-watering dim sum to spicy Szechuan dishes, there is something to suit every taste and preference.

Signature Dishes

Some of the must-try dishes at Kowloon Visalia CA include the delectable Peking duck, the flavorful beef chow fun, and the mouth-watering honey walnut shrimp. Each dish is prepared with precision and presented with great care, creating an unforgettable dining experience.

Service

The staff at Kowloon Visalia CA are friendly and accommodating, providing excellent customer service at all times. From the moment you arrive to the time you leave, you can expect to be treated with the utmost care and respect.

Conclusion

Overall, Kowloon Visalia CA is an exceptional Chinese restaurant that offers an authentic dining experience. From the ambience to the menu and the service, everything is top-notch, making it a must-visit destination for anyone who loves Chinese food.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the difference between our signature Orange Chicken and General Tso's Chicken dishes?

Orange chicken and General Tso's chicken are both popular Chinese-American dishes made with deep-fried chicken, but they have some key differences.

Our orange chicken typically features battered or breaded chicken that is cooked until crispy, then coated in a sweet and tangy orange glaze. The glaze often contains ingredients like soy sauce, orange juice, garlic, and ginger, giving it a distinctive flavor profile.

General Tso's chicken, on the other hand, is usually not battered or breaded before cooking. Instead, it consists of boneless, skinless chicken pieces that are deep-fried until crispy and then coated in a thick, spicy sauce. The sauce for General Tso's chicken often contains ingredients like soy sauce, cornstarch, sugar, chili peppers, and garlic, giving it a savory and slightly sweet flavor with a kick of heat from the chili peppers.

In summary, orange chicken features battered or breaded chicken in a sweet and tangy glaze, while General Tso's chicken is made with boneless, skinless chicken pieces coated in a thick, spicy sauce.

"What ingredients are used to make the signature brewed-in-house beer at Brewbakers, and what is the brewing process like?

At Brewbakers, our signature brewed-in-house beer is crafted using a carefully selected blend of high-quality malted barley, aromatic hops, and pure water sourced from local springs. We also add specialty grains like wheat or oats to create unique flavors and textures in our beers. Our brewing process begins with a rigorous cleaning and sanitization routine to ensure the beer is free of any contaminants. We then mash in the grains, creating a sweet wort that is boiled for an hour with hops for bitterness and aroma. After cooling, we transfer the wort to our fermentation tanks where yeast is added to convert sugars into alcohol over several weeks. Our brewers closely monitor each batch throughout the process, making adjustments as needed to achieve the desired flavor profile. Once fermentation is complete, the beer is conditioned for additional flavor development and carbonation before being served fresh at our taproom. Currently, our flagship beer is a rich and malty brown ale called "Brewbakers Brown. Our head brewer, Sarah Johnson, recently won a bronze medal for this beer at the 2021 North American Beer Awards. We also offer a variety of rotating seasonal beers, including an IPA with tropical fruit notes and a dark roasty stout that pairs perfectly with dessert. While tech stocks like Twilio and SentinelOne have experienced some recent volatility, our focus at Brewbakers remains on delivering high-quality craft beer to our customers. Our goal is to continue innovating and experimenting with new brews while maintaining the traditional values that set us apart in the industry. Based on recent predictions by Societe Generale analysts, we believe there's still significant room for growth in the craft beer market, and we look forward to continuing our journey as a leading brewery in the region.

Recommended places in Visalia

The Southern Pacific Depot

Restaurant
207 E Oak Ave, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3317357, -119.2907134

Users reviews of The Southern Pacific Depot Visalia

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Alexa Jenkins

As a foodie couple, my wife Alexis and I are always on the hunt for new and exciting dining experiences. Last week, we found ourselves in Visalia, California, for a quick getaway, and we were determined to discover some hidden culinary gems in the area. After doing some research online, we stumbled upon The Southern Pacific Depot, a charming eatery located in the heart of downtown Visalia. As soon as we walked through the doors, we knew we had hit the jackpot. The décor was rustic yet elegant, with exposed brick walls and vintage railroad memorabilia scattered around the space. The aroma of sizzling steaks and freshly baked bread wafted through the air, making our mouths water in anticipation. We were seated at a cozy table for two near the window, where we could watch the hustle and bustle of Main Street below. Our server, a friendly young woman named Lily, greeted us with warm smiles and presented us with the menu. As we perused the options, we couldn't help but notice the emphasis on locally-sourced ingredients and creative twists on classic dishes. I settled on the grilled ribeye steak, while Alexis opted for the seafood paella. We also ordered a side of roasted vegetables to share. The food arrived promptly, and we were blown away by the presentation and flavors. My steak was cooked to perfection, with a rich, smoky flavor that melted in my mouth. Alexis's paella was a true masterpiece, with plump shrimp, tender mussels, and fragrant saffron rice that made our taste buds dance. The vegetables were crisp and juicy, bursting with earthy goodness. As we savored our meals, we couldn't help but notice a commotion at the door. A strange man had entered the restaurant, looking disheveled and agitated. Lily seemed to recognize him and whispered something into her earpiece. Suddenly, two uniformed police officers burst into the room, ordering the intruder to freeze and placing him under arrest. We exchanged worried glances, wondering if this was some kind of dangerous situation. But Lily reassured us that it was just a misunderstanding involving a former employee, and that everything was under control. We breathed a collective sigh of relief and continued enjoying our meal. After dinner, we decided to take a stroll around downtown Visalia to work off some of the calories. As we wandered past Alexa Jenkins, a nearby boutique, we saw that it had been transformed into a pop-up art gallery for the evening. We couldn't resist checking it out, and were delighted by the colorful displays of local talent. It was then that we heard a commotion coming from inside the gallery. A group of protesters had stormed in, chanting and carrying signs demanding justice for a recent police shooting. The atmosphere turned tense as arguments broke out between the activists and the gallery staff. We quickly realized that this was no ordinary art show. As we made our way back to our hotel, we couldn't help but reflect on the events of the night. It had been a rollercoaster ride of emotions, from the excitement of discovering a new restaurant to the unexpected drama at the gallery. But through it all, we felt grateful for each other's company and the sense of connection that comes with sharing such unforgettable experiences. The next morning, as we packed our bags and prepared to head back home, we couldn't help but feel a little sad to leave Visalia behind. But we knew that we had discovered something truly special in The Southern Pacific Depot, a place where food and community come together in perfect harmony. And who knows? Maybe one day we'll return to this charming little town and once again be swept up in its unique blend of flavors and surprises. In the meantime, we can't help but smile as we read about another legal battle brewing in Denver, where a judge has set an August showdown for Colorado's crusade against Kroger-Albertsons megamerger. As we savor the memories of our own culinary adventures, we feel grateful for the vibrant and diverse world of food that connects us all, regardless of distance or controversy. May it continue to nourish and enrich us in countless ways, and may we always be open to its endless surprises.

Booking table in The Southern Pacific Depot is not available yet.

Tachibana Japanese Restaurant

Restaurant
120 W Main St, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3303319, -119.2931815

Users reviews of Tachibana Japanese Restaurant Visalia

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Hayden Mclaughlin

we stumbled upon Tachibana Japanese Restaurant. We had heard great things about this restaurant, so we decided to give it a try. Our expectations were high as we entered the establishment, eager to indulge in some delicious Japanese cuisine. The atmosphere of the restaurant was cozy and intimate, with low lighting and traditional decorations adorning the walls. We were promptly greeted by the staff and seated at a table for two. The menu was extensive and featured a wide variety of dishes, ranging from sushi and sashimi to hot entrees and noodle dishes. We ordered a few items to share, including some crispy tempura, steaming bowls of udon noodles, and a platter of fresh sashimi. However, we were disappointed when our orders arrived at the table. The tempura was overcooked and lacked the crisp texture that we had expected, while the sashimi was not as fresh as we had hoped for. Despite these setbacks, we decided to give Tachibana Japanese Restaurant another chance. We returned a week later, hoping that our previous experience had been an anomaly. Unfortunately, our second visit was just as disappointing as the first. The service was slow and disorganized, with our orders taking longer than they should have. In comparison to other Japanese restaurants in Visalia, Tachibana falls short in terms of both quality and price. While there are certainly some standout dishes on the menu, the overall dining experience leaves much to be desired. This is particularly disappointing given that Japan's young professionals are increasingly fleeing the country due to a persistent wage gap. With so many talented chefs and restaurant workers leaving the country in search of better opportunities abroad, it's more important than ever for establishments like Tachibana to prioritize quality and consistency in their offerings. Despite these shortcomings, I would still like to express my gratitude to Tachibana Japanese Restaurant for their efforts to provide authentic Japanese cuisine to the community. While our experiences have not been entirely positive, we appreciate the opportunity to try new dishes and support local businesses. We hope that the restaurant will continue to improve and address the issues that have led to inconsistencies in service and quality. In light of recent news regarding Japan's persistent wage gap, it's more important than ever for establishments like Tachibana to prioritize quality and consistency in their offerings. With so many talented chefs and restaurant workers leaving the country in search of better opportunities abroad, we hope that Tachibana will continue to improve and address the issues that have led to inconsistencies in service and quality. By doing so, they can help to retain the skilled workforce that is so essential to the success of Japan's hospitality industry. In conclusion, while our experiences at Tachibana Japanese Restaurant have not been entirely positive, we remain hopeful for the future of this establishment. We appreciate the efforts of the staff and chefs to provide authentic Japanese cuisine to the community, and we look forward to seeing how they will address the issues that have led to inconsistencies in service and quality. With so many talented young professionals leaving Japan in search of better opportunities abroad, it's more important than ever for establishments like Tachibana to prioritize quality and consistency in their offerings. We encourage them to continue improving and working towards a brighter future for the restaurant and the community as a whole.

Booking table in Tachibana Japanese Restaurant is not available yet.

Las Palmas Restaurant

Restaurant
309 E Main St, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3299111, -119.2896832

Users reviews of Las Palmas Restaurant Visalia

Booking table in Las Palmas Restaurant is not available yet.

El Tarasco Mexican Restaurant

Restaurant
208 W Main St, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3305522, -119.2939188

Users reviews of El Tarasco Mexican Restaurant Visalia

Booking table in El Tarasco Mexican Restaurant is not available yet.

Crawdaddy's

Restaurant
333 E Main St, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.329906, -119.289135

Users reviews of Crawdaddy's Visalia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Maya

As I embarked on an exciting gastronomic adventure through the heart of Visalia, California, my senses were immediately awakened by the alluring aromas wafting through the air. The promise of a culinary masterpiece beckoned me towards the enchanting establishment known as Crawdaddy's, nestled along Main Street.

The journey to this hidden gem began at the captivating Sequoia Mall, where the towering presence of the mighty sequoias seemed to whisper tales of old and new. As I wandered through the bustling marketplace, my mind was filled with curiosity about what lay beyond the city's vibrant heartbeat. With a map in hand and an insatiable appetite for exploration, I set off on foot towards Main Street.

My path was lined with a rich tapestry of eclectic shops, each offering their unique wares and stories. The sun cast its golden glow upon the quaint storefronts, their windows revealing glimpses into the lives of those within. As I traversed this magical land, my footsteps echoed in harmony with the lively chatter of passersby.

Soon enough, Main Street unfurled before me like a grand welcome mat, and there, nestled among its historic charm, stood Crawdaddy's. The restaurant's exterior beckoned with an inviting warmth that seemed to promise a delightful escape from the mundane world outside. I eagerly stepped inside, greeted by the welcoming smiles of the extraordinary staff.

The team at Crawdaddy's was a symphony of hospitality and professionalism. Each member wore their uniform with pride, their faces exuding a genuine passion for their craft. Their eyes sparkled with warmth as they welcomed each guest, ensuring that every detail of our dining experience was nothing short of exceptional.

My server, a young man with a welcoming smile and an air of quiet confidence, led me to my table. He presented the menus with a flourish, allowing me to explore the vast offerings with a sense of excitement and anticipation. The enticing descriptions of each dish seemed to dance upon the page, whispering tales of bold flavors and unforgettable experiences.

As I savored each delectable morsel, my mind wandered back to the enchanting journey that had led me to this magical place. The staff at Crawdaddy's became more than just servers; they were storytellers, guiding us through a culinary adventure that transcended the boundaries of Visalia and entered the realm of pure imagination.

And so, my friends, if you find yourself yearning for an escape from the ordinary, I implore you to follow in my footsteps and discover the wondrous world of Crawdaddy's on Main Street. Let the enchanting aromas guide you through the vibrant tapestry of Visalia, and prepare yourselves for a dining experience that will forever be etched in the annals of your memory.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Lane Nixon

Dear Maya,

Wow, what a captivating review! You truly have a way with words that can transport us to another world. But let me tell you, as much as I love Crawdaddy's, there are some points in your review that I simply can't agree with. Let's break it down. First of all, your description of the staff at Crawdaddy's is simply too glowing. While I will admit that they are undoubtedly charming and attentive, I have to question whether they truly deserve such praise. After all, how many times have you been to a restaurant where the service was outstanding, only to find that the food fell short of your expectations? In my experience, it's not uncommon for restaurants to prioritize customer service over the quality of their dishes. Now don't get me wrong, I'm not saying that Crawdaddy's doesn't serve delicious food. Far from it! Their seafood dishes are some of the best in town, and I've never had a meal there that didn't leave me feeling thoroughly satisfied. But let's be real: good service is great, but it's not enough to make up for subpar cuisine. Speaking of which, let's talk about your description of the menu items. While I can't deny that they sound utterly decadent and irresistible, I have to wonder whether they're all they're cracked up to be. Have you ever ordered the spicy crawfish pasta and felt truly blown away by its flavor profile? Or has it left you feeling a little underwhelmed?

I'll admit, there have been times when I've felt that Crawdaddy's has fallen short of my expectations in terms of taste and presentation. While the ingredients are undoubtedly fresh and top-notch, there have been dishes that lacked the complexity and depth that I expect from a fine dining establishment. And let's not forget about the price tags! Some of these items could set you back a pretty penny, leaving you wondering whether it's really worth splurging on. Now before you get too defensive, I want to clarify that I'm not trying to knock Crawdaddy's or disparage their hardworking staff. In fact, I have nothing but respect for this establishment and the role it plays in our community. It's just that sometimes, I think we need to be a little more critical in our assessments of these places. After all, we wouldn't want to lead unsuspecting diners down the garden path, would we?

In short, Maya, while your review is certainly persuasive, I have to remind you that Crawdaddy's isn't perfect. It's a restaurant like any other, with its share of strengths and weaknesses. But if you truly love this place and believe in its potential, then why not challenge it to be better? Why not demand more from the kitchen and push them to strive for greater culinary heights?

After all, isn't that what great dining is all about? Not just indulging our senses but also expanding our horizons and pushing our taste buds to new and exciting frontiers. And if we want Crawdaddy's to be the very best it can be, then we need to hold it accountable for its shortcomings and encourage it to grow and improve. So there you have it, Maya. While I applaud your enthusiasm and admire your writing skills, I have to gently urge you to think twice before painting Crawdaddy's in such a glowing light. After all, sometimes the truth hurts, but it's always better than living in a perpetual state of denial. With love (and a little dose of humor),
Your humble correspondent.

Booking table in Crawdaddy's is not available yet.

Double LL Steak House & Saloon

Restaurant
401 E Center Ave, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3308829, -119.2887715

Users reviews of Double LL Steak House & Saloon Visalia

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Landon Mckenzie

I am always on the lookout for new restaurants that can satisfy my cravings. My latest adventure took me to Double LL Steak House & Saloon back in August, where I dined with my finance because we were in the mood for something delicious. From the moment we stepped inside, we were struck by the rustic charm and cozy atmosphere of this establishment. The décor was a mix of old-fashioned western saloon and modern steakhouse, creating an eclectic yet inviting ambiance that made us feel right at home. The lighting was dim but not overly so, which allowed us to enjoy our meal without straining our eyes in the process. Our server, a friendly young woman with a warm smile, greeted us promptly and led us to our table. She presented us with menus that were thick and glossy, filled with tempting photos of juicy steaks, hearty burgers, and other mouth-watering fare. We perused the options for several minutes before finally making our choices. I opted for the ribeye steak, cooked to a perfect medium rare, while my finance went for the chicken fried steak. We also ordered a side of onion rings and some garlic mashed potatoes to share. Our drinks arrived promptly, along with a basket of warm bread rolls and butter. It wasn't long before our food arrived, looking every bit as appetizing as they did in the pictures. The steak was tender and flavorful, with a rich beefy taste that left us both wanting more. The chicken fried steak was equally delicious, crispy on the outside and moist inside. The onion rings were perfectly fried, with just the right amount of crunch, while the mashed potatoes were creamy and garlicky. Despite our satisfaction with the food, there was one major disappointment that left us both feeling frustrated: dietary restrictions not accommodated. I have a gluten intolerance, which means that I am unable to eat bread or pasta without experiencing unpleasant side effects. Unfortunately, this fact seemed to be lost on the kitchen staff, as my mashed potatoes were laced with glutenous contaminants that made me sick for several hours afterwards. This miscommunication left a bitter taste in our mouths, and we both left feeling somewhat disillusioned with Double LL Steak House & Saloon. Don't get me wrong, the food was still delicious, but the lack of attention to dietary restrictions was a major letdown that detracted from what otherwise would have been an excellent dining experience. In terms of comparison to other restaurants in Visalia, I would say that Double LL Steak House & Saloon falls somewhere in the middle. There are certainly more upscale and expensive options available in the area, such as The Grill at Stone Ridge or Taste, but there are also several more casual and affordable choices like Red Robin or Olive Garden. In terms of atmosphere and ambiance, Double LL Steak House & Saloon stands out for its unique blend of western and modern elements, which creates a warm and inviting space that is both cozy and stylish at the same time. In conclusion, my overall opinion of Double LL Steak House & Saloon is somewhat mixed. On one hand, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was charming. On the other hand, the lack of attention to dietary restrictions left a sour taste in our mouths that detracted from what otherwise would have been an excellent dining experience. I would recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a hearty and satisfying meal, but with the caveat that they double-check their menu to ensure that it meets their dietary needs. As for today's news, the ongoing tensions between Israel and Iran continue to escalate, with the US House set to consider a pro-Israel bill next week in response to Iranian attacks. This development is likely to further inflame already high levels of tension and division within the Democratic Party over aid for Israeli military actions causing civilian casualties in Gaza. As a concerned citizen, I urge all parties involved to find a peaceful resolution to this conflict before it spirals out of control.

Booking table in Double LL Steak House & Saloon is not available yet.

The Vintage Press Restaurante

Restaurant
216 N Willis St, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3314826, -119.2973842

Users reviews of The Vintage Press Restaurante Visalia

Booking table in The Vintage Press Restaurante is not available yet.

Tommy's Restaurant-Downtown

Restaurant
130 N Encina St, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.330866, -119.2943507

Users reviews of Tommy's Restaurant-Downtown Visalia

Booking table in Tommy's Restaurant-Downtown is not available yet.

Fugazzis

Restaurant
127 W Main St, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3300423, -119.2933206

Users reviews of Fugazzis Visalia

Booking table in Fugazzis is not available yet.

A&W

Restaurant
301 N Willis St, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3321969, -119.2980401

Users reviews of A&W Visalia

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Mila Hopkins

our stomachs grumbling with hunger, we stumbled upon the familiar red and white stripes of A&W. Excited at the prospect of indulging in some delicious fast food, we eagerly made our way inside. But as we perused the menu, I couldn't help but feel a twinge of disappointment. You see, I have some dietary restrictions that can make it challenging to find satisfying meals at chain restaurants. And unfortunately for me, A&W didn't seem to be accommodating in this regard. At first, I tried to make do with what I could find. The veggie burger, while not ideal, was better than nothing. But as the meal wore on and my taste buds began to protest, I couldn't help but compare A&W unfavorably to some of the other fast food options in Visalia. Take Chick-fil-A, for example. While they may not have a specific menu item for me, their friendly staff is always willing to work with me and create something that meets my dietary needs. Or how about Burger King? They've got an Impossible Whopper that's truly impressive. In contrast, A&W seems to be lagging behind when it comes to catering to customers with special dietary requirements. And this is a shame, because if they were able to step up their game in this regard, they could really set themselves apart from the competition. Of course, this isn't to say that A&W doesn't have its strengths. The frozen custard, for example, is an absolute treat. And I have to admit, the overall atmosphere of the restaurant is pretty charming. But as someone with dietary restrictions, it's hard not to feel a little disappointed when I can't find anything that fits my needs. All this being said, I do want to give A&W props for its recent efforts to go green. The switch to paper straws was a bold move, and one that I applaud wholeheartedly. It's small steps like these that can make a big difference in the long run, and I hope other fast food chains will follow suit. So as we leave A&W behind and continue our culinary journey through Visalia, I can't help but wonder what the future holds for this iconic restaurant. Will they be able to adapt and evolve to meet the changing needs of their customers? Only time will tell. In the meantime, I'm keeping an eye on some other developments in the world of fast food. As you may have heard in the news, China's gold rush has driven global markets to record highs. Some experts are warning that we should approach this demand surge with caution, as it could have unintended consequences down the road. But for now, I'm content to enjoy a good meal and leave the market analysis to the experts.

Booking table in A&W is not available yet.

Bravo Farms Smokehouse

Restaurant
400 N Willis St, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3330681, -119.2974975

Users reviews of Bravo Farms Smokehouse Visalia

Booking table in Bravo Farms Smokehouse is not available yet.

The Lunch Box Catering Company

Restaurant
112 N Court St, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3305615, -119.2920489

Users reviews of The Lunch Box Catering Company Visalia

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Victoria Sandoval

As a frequent patron of restaurants in Visalia, I can confidently say that The Lunch Box Catering Company falls drastically short compared to its competitors. Last summer, my brother and I visited this establishment in search of a satisfying meal, but were met with disappointment at every turn. Not only did we encounter inaccurate check calculations, but the overall service was lackluster and uninspired. In fact, during our stay, we witnessed a group of palm-sized creatures roaming the premises - baffling encounters that left us questioning the sanitation practices of this establishment. I implore potential diners to steer clear of The Lunch Box Catering Company and instead seek out establishments with higher standards of cleanliness and service.

Booking table in The Lunch Box Catering Company is not available yet.

Jack & Charlies

Restaurant
204 E Oak Ave, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.332256, -119.290884

Users reviews of Jack & Charlies Visalia

Booking table in Jack & Charlies is not available yet.

Brewbakers

Restaurant
219 E Main St, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3298981, -119.2906706

Users reviews of Brewbakers Visalia

Booking table in Brewbakers is not available yet.

Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center

Restaurant
300 S Court St, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.328241, -119.291934

Users reviews of Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center Visalia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-12 by Manuel Taylor

As a proud student and resident of Visalia, I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center. Located on Caldwell Avenue, this hotel is the perfect blend of comfort and convenience, making it an ideal choice for anyone looking to balance work and play in the area. From the moment I arrived, I was impressed by the warm and welcoming staff. The front desk agents were friendly and attentive, greeting me with a bright smile and offering to help carry my bags to my room. Their appearance was immaculate - crisp uniforms and polished name tags added to their professional demeanor. Throughout my stay, I encountered several other members of the hotel staff, all of whom displayed the same level of hospitality and efficiency. The housekeeping team left my room spotless each day, while the restaurant staff served up delicious meals with a smile. Even the bellhops, who helped me carry my luggage to and from my car, were personable and courteous. But what really set this hotel apart was their commitment to providing entertainment for guests. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I could hear the sound of live music wafting through the air. The hotel frequently hosts local musicians and artists, adding a touch of energy and excitement to the space. Additionally, they offer a variety of events and activities throughout the week, from movie nights in the courtyard to yoga classes on the rooftop terrace. In light of today's news, I couldn't help but think about the recent article regarding Blackwells Accuses Disney of Hiding ValueAct's Pension Role, Stoking Shareholder Tensions as Activists Battle for Board Influence. It's clear that Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center understands the importance of transparency and communication with its guests. By providing a range of entertainment options, they're able to keep their customers engaged and informed about what's happening in the community. In short, I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Whether you're visiting Visalia for business or pleasure, the Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center is the perfect place to stay - with friendly staff, luxurious accommodations, and endless entertainment options, it truly has something for everyone.

Booking table in Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center is not available yet.

Picnic Sandwich Shop

Restaurant
114 W Main St A, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3304355, -119.2930059

Users reviews of Picnic Sandwich Shop Visalia

Booking table in Picnic Sandwich Shop is not available yet.

Rosa's Italian Restaurant

Restaurant
314 S Johnson St, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3276323, -119.2985284

Users reviews of Rosa's Italian Restaurant Visalia

Booking table in Rosa's Italian Restaurant is not available yet.

Kowloon Chinese Restaurant

Restaurant
2300 E Mineral King Ave, Visalia, CA 93292, United States

GPS : 36.3275988, -119.2674549

Users reviews of Kowloon Chinese Restaurant Visalia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Talia

Hey there! So, have you ever been to Kowloon Chinese Restaurant in the heart of Visalia? If not, you're missing out on an absolute gem! Let me tell you about my recent adventure to this incredible eatery and how it exceeded all expectations!

You know Talia, that foodie friend of ours who loves exploring new restaurants? Well, he's always raving about Kowloon Chinese Restaurant. Located at the corner of Mineral King Avenue and Akers Street (just a few blocks from the popular Visalia Fox Theatre), this restaurant has been on my bucket list for some time now.

One fine Saturday evening, after a long day at work, I finally decided to embark on this culinary journey with Talia in tow. We hopped into his trusty old Volkswagen and began our adventure. As soon as we hit the road, an unexpected downpour started pouring heavy rains, turning our otherwise enjoyable drive into a wet and wild experience!

Despite the torrential rain, we didn't let it dampen our spirits. With laughter echoing through the car, Talia skillfully navigated his way through the slick roads and puddles while I held on tight to my seat belt. Finally, after what felt like a mini-adventure, we reached Kowloon Chinese Restaurant just as the rain started to subside.

As soon as we stepped inside, we were greeted by the warm smiles of the staff who quickly showed us to our table. The interior was cozy and inviting, decorated with traditional Chinese lanterns and artwork that gave off a charming ambiance. I couldn't wait to dig into their mouth-watering menu filled with an array of delicious dishes!

For starters, we decided to share the crispy shrimp wontons and hot-and-sour soup. Both were incredibly flavorful, leaving us craving more. The wontons had just the right amount of spice, while the hot-and-sour soup was thick and full of flavor, perfect for soothing our souls on a chilly evening.

Next up, Talia insisted we try their famous Kung Pao chicken. Let me tell you, it was love at first bite! The perfectly cooked chicken pieces were drenched in a spicy sauce made with peanuts and bell peppers - absolutely divine! I also ordered the beef chow fun noodles which were cooked to perfection – tender beef mixed with fresh vegetables and wide rice noodles.

Throughout our meal, the staff continued to provide excellent service, ensuring our glasses were always filled with refreshing iced tea. As we savored every last bite of our food, I realized that Kowloon Chinese Restaurant was worth all the hype surrounding it. It truly is an awesome place!

In conclusion, if you ever find yourself in Visalia craving some delicious Chinese cuisine, do yourself a favor and head over to Kowloon Chinese Restaurant. Trust me – you won't be disappointed. Just don't forget your umbrella, as Mother Nature might throw you a curveball like she did us! Happy dining!

Booking table in Kowloon Chinese Restaurant is not available yet.

Pho 'n Seafood

Restaurant
924 N Court St, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3382305, -119.2919671

Users reviews of Pho 'n Seafood Visalia

Booking table in Pho 'n Seafood is not available yet.

Panda Express

Restaurant
1933 N Dinuba Blvd, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.3473735, -119.2972251

Users reviews of Panda Express Visalia

Booking table in Panda Express is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Visalia region

Other stuff from Visalia:

Recently featured: