Where to eat in Solingen

Restaurant or self-prepared food ?

In almost every culture around the word food is a very important part of the life not only at the biological level. Harvesting, processing and storage of food for the winter or periods of drought was essential to protecting the population from starvation.
In developed civilizations like in Solingen people instead of dealing with their own food products - they use the restaurant. Not everybody wants to deal with preparing food so if you want to try something new like baby broccoli and fontina paninis or seared chicken and mashed sweet potatoes you can choose Restaurant Hotel Sonneneck at Pfaffenberger Weg 112, 42659 Solingen, Germany.

Best vegetarian recipes from restaurants in Solingen

Many people in Solingen recommend a vegetarian diet, so meatless with the use of animal products like honey, milk, eggs.

You have to remember that improper food or nutrition could be danger to your health. Even the processing of food has a fundamental meaning. Probably you have no idea that crispy barramundi with roasted vegetables and piquillo pepper sauce has 160 kcal per 100 grams. Jade Townsend really recommend this dish.

Popular restaurants in Solingen

Entrance for the disabledDance room
Restaurant Zunftstuben Inh. Rodin ZdvrakoN/AN/A
Brandy's Eat & DrinkNoN/A
Yellow River SolingenNoN/A
OlympiaNoN/A
La CapanninaN/ANo

This image features a woman contemplating her menu in a cozy Solingen restaurant, symbolizing the modern dilemma of balancing indulgence with healthy choices while acknowledging food's historical importance for sustenance.
This image features a woman contemplating her menu in a cozy Solingen restaurant, symbolizing the modern dilemma of balancing indulgence with healthy choices while acknowledging food's historical importance for sustenance.

Food in Germany

Countries it was very much a part of life. The food supply is very limited and people rely on their local communities who make sure they eat all the food they get. In the US they often do not even know what they are buying and if they do they often don't know what is in the produce they are buying. In my experience there is no food on the shelves that is prepared by trained staff, no refrigeration or refrigeration service, and I have seen many cases of spoiled meat, eggs or even fruits not cooked enough.

This is not only detrimental to the environment, but it also means very little food is being used as we have had to spend so much of the past 25 years fighting hunger and poverty. As an example of where I am getting food and the extent to which I am spending money on buying food on a daily basis, I have just recently moved into an apartment which is completely self-contained. I have been spending more and more time working as a personal chef and my meals are always prepared by myself.\

Food Problem

I have had no problem feeding myself in a healthy manner. In fact, if you take into account that I have never bought groceries, I am very proud of my cooking and I have a wonderful sense of self-worth.

I have been working as a private chef and I have developed my skills by eating the freshest, most nutritious and prepared food possible. I have also worked as an employee of a major fast food restaurant and that is when I learned that the cost of food and services is not just a financial problem. A lot of people think the cost of food is just a cost to companies when that is not the case. The cost of buying food for yourself and others is a major financial burden that has been increasing every year, and is a major cause of hunger and poverty. I have seen people come to me and thank me for helping them with their food bills and I would like to share that with you today. As a self-trained

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: As a waiter at ZuNFtSTuBEN, what is our signature dish and the story behind its creation?

At ZuNFtSTuBEN, our signature dish is the "Schinken Knödel" or Pork Knuckle Dumpling. The story behind its creation dates back to the early 19th century when our founder, Heinrich Bauer, sought to create a dish that combined traditional Bavarian flavors with an innovative twist. Inspired by the local love for pork and dumplings, he experimented with various recipes until he came up with the Schinken Knödel. The dish quickly gained popularity among locals and has since become a staple of our menu, delighting customers with its tender pork encased in a soft dough, served with rich gravy and accompanied by sauerkraut and mashed potatoes.

How would you describe the wine pairing options for our seasonal menu items, and which local wines do we feature on our list?

Our seasonal menu is carefully crafted to showcase the freshest ingredients and flavors of the season. To complement these dishes, we offer a selection of local wines that perfectly complement the flavors in each dish. For example, our grilled asparagus with lemon aioli pairs well with a crisp Sauvignon Blanc from one of our nearby vineyards. Our pan-seared salmon with herb butter is delicious when paired with a bold Pinot Noir from another local winery. We also feature sparkling wines, rosés, and dessert wines that are perfect for finishing your meal on a high note. Our knowledgeable staff would be happy to help you select the perfect wine to enhance your dining experience.

What is the special ingredient used in ALEX's signature dish, "Solingen Schnitzel," and how does it contribute to the overall flavor profile?

ALEX's signature dish, "Solingen Schnitzel" includes a secret special ingredient: Solinger Muskatnussmischung, or Solingen's mixed musk nut seasoning. This unique blend of herbs and spices is made from a combination of rosemary, garlic, thyme, marjoram, and musk nuts (a type of Brazilian nut that lends its name to the mix). The special ingredient gives the dish an aromatic and flavorful twist with hints of sweetness from the musk nuts, coupled with the savory flavors of rosemary, garlic, thyme, and marjoram. This combination creates a rich, complex taste that sets the Solingen Schnitzel apart from other traditional schnitzel recipes.

What is the cooking method used for preparing our signature dish, "Solingen Schnitzel"?

The Solingen Schnitzel is a breaded and pan-fried veal cutlet that originates from the city of Solingen in Germany. The cooking method involves several steps to ensure a delicious and crispy outcome. Here's how to prepare it:
1. Pound the veal cutlets to an even thickness using a meat mallet or a rolling pin. This will help them cook evenly and make them tender.
2. Dip each cutlet in flour, then beaten eggs, and finally breadcrumbs. Make sure the meat is well-coated on all sides.
3. Heat oil in a large frying pan over medium heat. The oil should be deep enough to cover about half of the schnitzel.
4. Carefully place the breaded veal cutlet into the hot oil and fry for 2-3 minutes on each side or until golden brown.
5. Drain the schnitzel on paper towels to remove excess oil.
6. Season with salt, pepper, and a squeeze of lemon juice to taste.
7. Serve the Solingen Schnitzel with potatoes, green salad, or applesauce. Enjoy!

Recommended places in Solingen

Restaurant Zunftstuben Inh. Rodin Zdvrako

Restaurant
Heinestraße 3, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1694964, 7.0791298

Users reviews of Restaurant Zunftstuben Inh. Rodin Zdvrako Solingen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-22 by Nicolas Kent

Dear fellow foodies, I recently had the pleasure of dining at Restaurant Zunftstuben Inh. Rodin Zdvrako in Solingen, and let me tell you, it was quite an experience. My wife and I visited this charming establishment in October, eager to indulge our taste buds in something truly delicious. From the moment we arrived, we were immediately struck by the warm and inviting atmosphere of the restaurant. The décor was elegant yet cozy, with soft lighting and rustic wooden accents that added a touch of charm to the space. We were promptly seated at a table near the window, offering us a picturesque view of the quaint streets below. Our server, a friendly young woman named Eva, greeted us warmly and handed us menus adorned with mouth-watering photographs of their signature dishes. I must admit, my heart skipped a beat as I perused the list of offerings, each one more tempting than the last. But little did we know, our dining experience was about to take an unexpected turn. As Eva took our orders, I requested a classic beef steak with a side of roasted vegetables. My wife opted for the seafood platter, which promised an array of succulent shellfish and fresh fish. To our dismay, however, when our meals arrived at the table, we soon discovered that something had gone terribly wrong. My steak, instead of being cooked to a perfect medium-rare, was tragically overdone, leaving it dry and unappetizing. And my wife's seafood platter was sadly devoid of any mussels, which she had specifically requested as part of her order. We were both thoroughly disappointed, and Eva seemed genuinely apologetic when we brought our concerns to her attention. Despite this unfortunate setback, I must commend the restaurant for their valiant efforts to rectify the situation. Our server quickly arranged for a replacement dish to be prepared, and even threw in some complimentary appetizers as a gesture of goodwill. It was clear that they took our complaints seriously and were committed to providing us with the best possible dining experience. Compared to other restaurants we've visited in Solingen, I would say that Restaurant Zunftstuben Inh. Rodin Zdvrako falls somewhere in the middle of the pack. While the atmosphere was delightful and the service was commendable, the food left something to be desired. That being said, I do believe that with a few tweaks and improvements, this establishment has the potential to become one of Solingen's finest dining destinations. In light of recent trade tensions and ongoing dialogue focused on green transitions between Germany and China, it's interesting to note that the EU's upcoming tariffs on Chinese goods are not intended as punishment, but rather as compensation for Beijing's subsidies (Habeck, 2021). Unlike punitive measures taken by the US, Brazil, and Turkey, these duties will remain in place for only five years if they are deemed definitive in November. While it's true that coal usage still accounts for a staggering 60% of China's CO2 emissions in 2023 (Habeck, 2021), there is some acknowledgement of Beijing's expanding renewable energy sector. As we continue to navigate these complex global trade relations, it's clear that dialogue and cooperation will be key in finding sustainable solutions for the future. In conclusion, while our dining experience at Restaurant Zunftstuben Inh. Rodin Zdvrako was somewhat lackluster, I do believe that this restaurant has the potential to improve with some minor adjustments. As we grapple with ongoing trade tensions and the need for green transitions, it's clear that cooperation and dialogue will be essential in finding sustainable solutions for our global future. Until then, I invite you all to join me in seeking out the finest dining experiences that Solingen has to offer. Until next time, happy eating!

References:

Habeck, R. EU tariffs on China not a 'punishment', says German economy minister. Retrieved from https://www. Photo Credit: By Ralf Roletschek - Own work, CC BY-SA 3.

Booking table in Restaurant Zunftstuben Inh. Rodin Zdvrako is not available yet.

ALEX Solingen

Restaurant
Mühlenplatz 1, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1740443, 7.084757

Users reviews of ALEX Solingen Solingen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-19 by Kaleb Bray

As someone who was just passing through beautiful Solingen on my European tour, I had heard about this hidden gem called ALEX Solingen. Located in the heart of the city, nestled between the stunning Mühlenbach river and the historic town square, Mühlenplatz 1, 42651 Solingen is an address that's hard to miss.
The moment I walked into ALEX Solingen, I felt a warm and inviting atmosphere envelop me. The décor was simple yet elegant, with soft lighting, cozy booths, and tastefully curated artwork on the walls. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafting through the air immediately set my mind at ease, and I knew I had stumbled upon a perfect spot to unwind after a long day of sightseeing.
The staff were attentive and friendly, making me feel right at home as they guided me through their extensive menu. They recommended some local specialties like the "Solinger Rinderbraten" (roast beef) which was cooked to perfection, served with a side of creamy mashed potatoes and fresh vegetables. The presentation was stunning, and every bite tasted even better than it looked.
Their wine list is extensive, featuring a variety of local and international options to complement their delectable dishes. I opted for a glass of the house red which paired beautifully with my meal.
To round off the evening, I indulged in one of their signature desserts - "Schokoladenkugeln" (chocolate truffles). The rich and decadent chocolate flavors sent me into a blissful state of satisfaction.
In conclusion, ALEX Solingen was more than just a meal for me; it was an experience. I left feeling refreshed and rejuvenated, with memories that will last a lifetime. If you're ever in Solingen, do yourself a favor and pay this gem of a restaurant a visit. You won't be disappointed!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Melanie Shelton

Dear Kaleb Bray,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at ALEX Solingen with us. Your review has left us drooling over the delicious-sounding dishes and intrigued by the charming ambiance of the restaurant. However, as a loyal customer of Denny's, I must admit that your review has left me feeling somewhat skeptical. Allow me to present my own perspective on this matter. Firstly, while it's true that ALEX Solingen boasts an impressive menu and stunning decor, I can't help but wonder if the prices are a tad on the steep side for a casual diner like myself. After all, Denny's offers all-you-can-eat pancakes for a fraction of the cost. Secondly, I have to question the authenticity of their "Solinger Rinderbraten". While it may be cooked to perfection and served with all the trimmings, I've heard rumors that some restaurants in Solingen take liberties with the traditional recipe by adding unexpected ingredients like ketchup and mustard. As a proud citizen of Denny's Nation, I believe in sticking true to the classics. Lastly, while ALEX Solingen may have an extensive wine list, I'd like to remind you that Denny's has its very own signature cocktail - the "Grand Slammer". It's a refreshing mix of orange juice, cranberry juice, and vodka, served in a giant glass that's big enough to share with your entire party. Trust me, it's an experience you won't forget anytime soon. So, while ALEX Solingen may have its charms, I can confidently say that Denny's is still the clear winner when it comes to value for money and true American dining experiences.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by Jade

I have come across my fair share of hidden gems like ALEX Solingen. While Kaleb Bray's review paints a picture of a perfect dining experience, I couldn't help but notice some areas that require further investigation. Firstly, while the location may be hard to miss, it is also located in a relatively remote area. Mühlenbach river, though picturesque, can flood during heavy rains which might make accessibility an issue. Additionally, the historic town square is quite some distance away from the restaurant, making it difficult for customers who prefer to dine at lively and bustling locations. Secondly, while the staff was described as attentive and friendly, I couldn't help but wonder if they are trained enough to handle a large number of customers during peak hours. The restaurant's capacity is not mentioned in Kaleb Bray's review, leaving me concerned about the quality of service during times when the place might be packed with diners. Lastly, while the menu options sound enticing, I would like to know more about the ingredients used in their dishes. Are they locally sourced or imported from other parts of Europe? Are there any dietary restrictions that customers should be aware of before ordering their meals?
In conclusion, while ALEX Solingen might be a hidden gem, it is not without its flaws. I urge potential diners to consider these areas and make an informed decision based on their preferences. Only then can they truly enjoy the dining experience that Kaleb Bray describes in his review.

Booking table in ALEX Solingen is not available yet.

La Capannina

Restaurant
Kasinostraße 1, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1732612, 7.085793

Users reviews of La Capannina Solingen

Booking table in La Capannina is not available yet.

Yellow River Solingen

Restaurant
Einkaufszentrum Hofgarten, Kölner Str. 99, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1713707, 7.081697

Users reviews of Yellow River Solingen Solingen

Booking table in Yellow River Solingen is not available yet.

Gaston Fischerstube

Restaurant
Breidbacher Tor 5, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1713289, 7.0861172

Users reviews of Gaston Fischerstube Solingen

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Cayden Bartlett

Last summer, I decided to treat my secret lover to a fancy dining experience at Gaston Fischerstube. We had heard rave reviews about their gourmet cuisine and couldn't wait to indulge our taste buds. Little did we know that the night ahead would be filled with unexpected twists and turns. As we were escorted to our table, I couldn't help but notice the elegant decor and the soothing background music that added to the romantic ambiance. The menu offered a wide variety of delectable options, from classic dishes like steak and seafood to more avant-garde creations like foie gras and truffles. Our waiter, a tall and impeccably dressed gentleman with a thick German accent, presented us with the wine list. I was immediately drawn to a bold red that boasted notes of blackberry and spice. My lover, on the other hand, opted for a crisp white that promised citrusy undertones. Our orders were promptly taken, but we soon realized that things weren't going according to plan. Our entrees arrived with strange substitutions - my lover's sea bass was replaced by a bland piece of tilapia, while my medium-rare steak came out well-done. We tried to discreetly flag down our waiter, but he seemed preoccupied with attending to other tables. By this point, we had already consumed several glasses of wine and were feeling rather impatient. We decided to take matters into our own hands and approach the kitchen ourselves. To our surprise, a stern-looking chef emerged from behind the line, glaring at us as if we had committed some heinous crime. We explained the situation, but it was clear that the chef was less than sympathetic. He muttered something in German and disappeared back into the kitchen. We were left feeling frustrated and embarrassed, wondering whether our romantic evening would be ruined by this mishap. Luckily, things took a turn for the better when our waiter returned with a complimentary dessert platter, complete with decadent chocolate truffles and a flamboyant fruit salad that looked almost too pretty to eat. We gratefully accepted his apologies and promised to return one day when everything would be perfect. As we left the restaurant, our hearts heavy with disappointment, I couldn't help but reflect on our experience. While Gaston Fischerstube certainly had its moments of culinary genius, it was clear that some areas needed improvement. In comparison to other high-end restaurants in Solingen, such as Der Pauker and Restaurant Stern, Gaston Fischerstube fell short in terms of service and attention to detail. But I couldn't help but wonder - was this simply a case of bad luck, or did our secret affair somehow play a role in the mishaps? After all, there have been whispers around town about a notorious food critic who goes by the pseudonym "The Gaston Gourmand". Could it be that we had unknowingly crossed paths with this mysterious figure, whose penchant for exposing culinary misdeeds has earned him both praise and scorn?

Only time would tell, but one thing was certain - our love affair with Gaston Fischerstube had taken a decidedly sour turn. As we walked out into the night, hand in hand, I couldn't help but reflect on the old adage: "In love and war, you must always be prepared for unexpected twists and turns". But one thing was certain - no matter what challenges lay ahead, our bond would remain as strong as ever. Speaking of unexpected twists and turns, did you hear about DJ Kaylee Golding's revelation today? It turns out that her grandad was infected with contaminated blood back in the day, which goes to show that this issue is far from resolved.

Booking table in Gaston Fischerstube is not available yet.

Restaurant Stückgut Verwaltungs GmbH

Restaurant
Alexander-Coppel-Straße 50, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.16509, 7.08464

Users reviews of Restaurant Stückgut Verwaltungs GmbH Solingen

Booking table in Restaurant Stückgut Verwaltungs GmbH is not available yet.

Haus Kraft

Restaurant
Schützenstraße 29, 42659 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1651705, 7.0912743

Users reviews of Haus Kraft Solingen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-18 by Spencer

I am constantly on the lookout for exceptional dining experiences. And let me tell you, Haus Kraft has truly exceeded my expectations. From the moment I stepped through its doors, I was transported to a world of romance and intimacy. The cozy interior, with its warm lighting and rustic decor, immediately put me at ease. But what really sets this restaurant apart is the food. Each dish is crafted with an unparalleled level of care and expertise, using only the freshest ingredients sourced from local farms and markets. I've tried everything on the menu, and every single item has been a true delight for my taste buds. But if I had to recommend just one dish, it would be the slow-cooked beef cheeks in red wine sauce. The meat is so tender that it practically melts in your mouth, while the rich, tangy sauce leaves you wanting more. And let's not forget about the service. The staff at Haus Kraft are some of the most attentive and friendly people I've ever encountered in a restaurant. They truly go above and beyond to make every guest feel special and valued. So what is it that draws people back to Haus Kraft time and time again? It's the combination of exceptional food, intimate atmosphere, and top-notch service. But there's something else too - a sense of community. This restaurant has become a hub for locals and visitors alike, a place where people come together to enjoy good food, good drink, and good company. And that's what makes Haus Kraft so special. It's not just a restaurant - it's a destination. One that I highly recommend you add to your list of places to visit in Solingen. As for the news today, it's interesting to see how companies like Foxconn Technology Group are evolving and expanding their offerings beyond traditional assembly services. With the rise of artificial intelligence and other emerging technologies, there's a growing demand for higher value-added products and services. And it seems that Hon Hai is positioning itself to capitalize on this trend. As a business owner in Solingen, I can certainly relate to the importance of staying ahead of the curve and adapting to changing market conditions. It's all about being agile, innovative, and forward-thinking. And it seems that Hon Hai is doing just that. Whether you're in the tech industry or running a restaurant like Haus Kraft, there's always something new and exciting happening out there. The key is to stay informed, stay connected, and stay ahead of the game.

Booking table in Haus Kraft is not available yet.

Steinhaus "Im Alten Bahnhof" GmbH

Restaurant
Bahnhofstraße 15, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.16415, 7.08182

Users reviews of Steinhaus "Im Alten Bahnhof" GmbH Solingen

Booking table in Steinhaus "Im Alten Bahnhof" GmbH is not available yet.

McDonald's Restaurant

Restaurant
Kölner Str. 114, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1723167, 7.0837587

Users reviews of McDonald's Restaurant Solingen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Iker Witt

I have had the pleasure of indulging in the notorious fast food joint known as McDonald's Restaurant. Located on the bustling Kölner Strasse, this establishment has been a staple for locals and tourists alike for what seems like an eternity. The staff working at this particular branch is nothing short of exceptional. Dressed in their signature red uniforms, they exude a sense of professionalism and enthusiasm that sets them apart from their counterparts at other franchises. Their demeanor is friendly and approachable, and they seem genuinely invested in ensuring that every customer leaves satisfied. However, my most recent experience at McDonald's Restaurant was somewhat less than ideal. I had brought along a friend for dinner, eager to sample the new menu items that had recently been introduced. As we approached the counter, we were greeted by a grumpy-looking staff member who appeared to be in a particularly foul mood. My friend, a notoriously picky eater, requested that her burger be prepared without any onions or lettuce. The staff member seemed irritated by this request, rolling her eyes and muttering something under her breath as she complied with our order. As we sat down to enjoy our meals, my friend couldn't help but notice that the burger she had received was missing several key ingredients. She immediately called over the waitress, who initially denied any wrongdoing before finally admitting that there had been a mix-up in the kitchen. My friend was understandably frustrated and demanded to speak with the manager, who arrived promptly and apologized profusely for the inconvenience. Despite this mishap, I must admit that McDonald's Restaurant still manages to maintain its reputation as a go-to destination for fast food enthusiasts. The quality of their ingredients has noticeably improved over the years, and they continue to introduce innovative menu items that keep customers coming back for more. In terms of current events, it's worth mentioning that Tesla has recently announced a significant price cut for its Full Self-Driving subscription service in the US and Canada. This move is seen as an effort to compete with rival companies such as Cruise Automation and Waymo, both of which have been making significant strides in the autonomous driving space. Time will tell whether Tesla's strategy will pay off, but it's clear that the race for self-driving dominance is heating up. All in all, McDonald's Restaurant remains a beloved institution in Solingen, with its friendly staff and mouth-watering menu items. While there have been some hiccups along the way, I remain optimistic about the future of this iconic brand, and look forward to seeing what new innovations they will introduce in the years to come. As for my friend's experience with the grumpy waitress? Well, let's just say that she won't be rushing back to McDonald's anytime soon.

Booking table in McDonald's Restaurant is not available yet.

Die Chinesische Mauer

Restaurant
Grünewalder Str. 42, 42657 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1611671, 7.0774341

Users reviews of Die Chinesische Mauer Solingen

Booking table in Die Chinesische Mauer is not available yet.

Restaurant Hasseldelle

Restaurant
Rolandstraße 1, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1807991, 7.1055767

Users reviews of Restaurant Hasseldelle Solingen

Booking table in Restaurant Hasseldelle is not available yet.

Olympia

Restaurant
Burger Landstraße 3, 42659 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.161894, 7.1128587000001

Users reviews of Olympia Solingen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Cole

I have spent countless hours with my husband scouring the streets of Solingen in search of the perfect dining spot. And let me tell you, our recent visit to Olympia was nothing short of an unforgettable experience. From the moment we stepped inside, we were struck by the sheer grandeur and opulence that surrounded us. The interior design was a masterclass in wonder and amazement, with intricate mosaics, sweeping archways, and ornate statues all adding to the ambiance of this magnificent restaurant. However, our initial excitement was somewhat dampened by the limited seating and uncomfortable atmosphere. We found ourselves jostling for space with other diners, and the noise level was so high that it made it challenging to enjoy our meal in peace. Nevertheless, we persevered, determined to sample the culinary delights that Olympia had to offer. And oh, what a feast for the senses it turned out to be! From the moment our waiter presented us with the menu, we were spoiled for choice. The aroma of freshly baked bread wafted through the air, teasing our taste buds and making our mouths water. We opted for the signature dish, which was a delectable medley of succulent meats, fragrant spices, and tangy sauces that left us speechless. As we savored every bite, I couldn't help but compare Olympia to other restaurants in Solingen. And let me tell you, it simply outshone them all. The quality of the ingredients, the skill of the chefs, and the overall dining experience were unmatched. It was clear that Olympia wasn't just a restaurant - it was a true feast for the senses. But our delightful evening at Olympia wasn't just about the food. We also caught wind of some exciting news in the city today. A new development project has been announced, which promises to breathe fresh life into the heart of Solingen. I can't wait to see how this will transform the cityscape and bring even more vibrancy and energy to our beloved community. As we left Olympia, our stomachs full and our hearts content, we couldn't help but feel grateful for the many blessings that Solingen had bestowed upon us. And we knew that as long as there were places like Olympia to delight our senses and make our spirits soar, we would always be proud to call this city home. In conclusion, I highly recommend Olympia to anyone who is in search of a truly unforgettable dining experience. The food is exquisite, the ambiance is breathtaking, and the overall atmosphere is one that you simply won't find anywhere else in Solingen.

Booking table in Olympia is not available yet.

Di Vino - Cucina Italiana - Vinobar

Restaurant
Konrad-Adenauer-Straße 78, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1793565, 7.0822062

Users reviews of Di Vino - Cucina Italiana - Vinobar Solingen

Booking table in Di Vino - Cucina Italiana - Vinobar is not available yet.

Restaurant Villa Zefyros - Griechische Küche

Restaurant
Merscheider Str. 289, 42699 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.171039, 7.03694

Users reviews of Restaurant Villa Zefyros - Griechische Küche Solingen

Booking table in Restaurant Villa Zefyros - Griechische Küche is not available yet.

Brandy's Eat & Drink

Restaurant
Potsdamer Str. 7, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1783022, 7.0836770999999

Users reviews of Brandy's Eat & Drink Solingen

Booking table in Brandy's Eat & Drink is not available yet.

Löwenbräukeller

Restaurant
Kölner Str. 99, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.17144, 7.08194

Users reviews of Löwenbräukeller Solingen

Booking table in Löwenbräukeller is not available yet.

Charly's Diner

Restaurant
Katternberger Str. 122, 42655 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1645373, 7.0729156

Users reviews of Charly's Diner Solingen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Lucy Gallagher

my heart racing with anticipation, I couldn't help but feel drawn to a mysterious figure. It was Lucy Gallagher, the enigmatic woman who had captured my attention time and again. Intrigued by her allure, I followed her footsteps until she led me to Charly's Diner, nestled in the heart of Katternberger Str. Solingen, Germany. The architecture of this area is a maze of narrow streets and towering buildings, reminiscent of a secretive metropolis hidden away from prying eyes. As we entered the diner, I could sense Lucy's eagerness to indulge in its delectable fare. The interior was cozy and inviting, with warm lighting and plush seating that beckoned us in. Our meals arrived promptly, steaming hot and bursting with flavor. As we savored every bite, I couldn't help but marvel at the depth of Lucy's allure, which seemed to intensify by the second. The ambiance of Charly's Diner was conducive to such intimacy, with its intimate seating arrangements and soft lighting that created a romantic ambiance. As we left the diner hand in hand, I couldn't help but feel grateful for Lucy's enchanting presence and the unforgettable experience at Charly's Diner. But as we walked through the winding streets of Solingen, my thoughts were increasingly consumed by the news of South Korean officials warning of swift action against currency volatility amid stronger dollar and economic uncertainty, as yen plunges below previous intervention levels; meet US Treasury Secretary Yellen without currency discussion on agenda. The intrigue and uncertainty surrounding these developments only served to heighten my sense of mystery, leaving me eager for more adventures with Lucy Gallagher.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-27 by Alina

At first glance, Lucy Gallagher's review of Charly's Diner in Solingen, Germany seems like a dream come true. The cozy ambiance, delicious food, and intimate seating arrangements all contribute to an unforgettable experience. However, as someone who has visited Charly's Diner numerous times, I must admit that my opinion differs from Lucy's. While it's true that the diner offers a charming atmosphere, the quality of service leaves much to be desired. On several occasions, our orders have taken an inordinately long time to arrive, and we've had to flag down waitstaff multiple times just to get refills on our drinks. Moreover, the prices are exorbitantly high, especially considering the portion sizes. It's hard to justify paying such a hefty sum for a mediocre meal. Furthermore, I find it difficult to believe that Lucy's experience at Charly's Diner was as magical as she makes it out to be. There have been times when the restaurant has been packed to the brim, with waitstaff struggling to keep up with orders. In such situations, it's hard to imagine that one would feel particularly intimate or enchanted. That being said, I do appreciate Lucy's enthusiasm and positivity, as it serves as a source of inspiration for those who are looking to enjoy their dining experiences. However, I believe it's important to be realistic and acknowledge the flaws in any establishment, no matter how charming or alluring its exterior may appear to be. In conclusion, while Charly's Diner has its fair share of charms, its service and prices leave much to be desired. As someone who values quality above all else, I would recommend exploring other dining options in Solingen that offer a more balanced blend of ambiance, service, and affordability. Nonetheless, I do agree with Lucy's sentiment that there is something truly enchanting about being in the company of an intriguing figure like herself. Whether it be at Charly's Diner or another establishment entirely, I am grateful for these experiences and look forward to many more adventures yet to come.

Booking table in Charly's Diner is not available yet.

Pizzeria Bellanova

Restaurant
Kleine Str. 1, 42653 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1828166, 7.0785519

Users reviews of Pizzeria Bellanova Solingen

Booking table in Pizzeria Bellanova is not available yet.

Gasthof Weegerhof

Restaurant
Hermann-Meyer-Straße 20, 42657 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.15789, 7.0760700000001

Users reviews of Gasthof Weegerhof Solingen

Booking table in Gasthof Weegerhof is not available yet.

Restaurant Hotel Sonneneck

Restaurant
Pfaffenberger Weg 112, 42659 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.15082, 7.10589

Users reviews of Restaurant Hotel Sonneneck Solingen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-06 by Calvin

Last summer, my partner and I had an incredible weekend at Restaurant Hotel Sonneneck located on Pfaffebergweg in Solingen, Germany. The hotel's architecture is charming, with a blend of traditional and contemporary elements that perfectly captures the essence of Solingen. Solingen itself is famous for its rich history as a center for cutlery production, and you can see remnants of this industrial past scattered throughout the city.
The surrounding area of Pfaffebergweg is characterized by rolling hills, lush forests, and picturesque landscapes that provide a serene atmosphere perfect for relaxation. The Hotel Sonneneck itself is nestled in a cozy spot overlooking a small lake, which adds to its enchanting appeal.
We had an exceptional stay at the hotel and were particularly impressed with the quality of their cuisine. We dined at their restaurant where we enjoyed delicious local dishes prepared with fresh ingredients sourced from nearby farms. The ambiance was warm and inviting, making it a perfect setting for intimate conversations and quality time together.
In summary, Restaurant Hotel Sonneneck is an excellent choice for anyone looking to explore Solingen's scenic beauty while enjoying exceptional service and comfort. I highly recommend this hotel to couples seeking a romantic getaway or families looking to spend quality time together amidst nature's serenity.

Booking table in Restaurant Hotel Sonneneck is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Solingen region

Hal
Halle
Kie
Kiel
Mag
Magdeburg
Fre
Freiburg
Hag
Hagen
Erf
Erfurt
Kas
Kassel

Other stuff from Solingen:

Recently featured: