Business lunch in Berlin - top user restaurant picks

My history in Resteurant

I went to the restaurant because I was very hungry and I wanted to eat, unfortunately I didn't have much money so I bought a modest meal and I ate it, I ate it immediately, I felt better. I wanted some more of this food and went home to take the money when I returned to the restaurant I bought a large meal for $ 20 I ate it, I went home The next day I had nothing to eat but I went to this restaurant because the food in it was really tasty I took a week break from this food and after a week I came back again this restaurant really has good food and I recommend her to everyone

 

How to open restaurant in Berlin ?


Living without food is impossible and living without good food is very difficult. In the tribal tradition, every guest coming to the village had to feed. This was a sign of peaceful intentions and an element of culture.
Today, in places with a high level of development like here in Berlin people like Hailey Bradley usually don't have time to prepare food by themselves. Berlin has many restaurants because this is the sign of well developed society. Here you can find for example Madami - Mom's vietnamese kitchen at Rosa-Luxemburg-Straße 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany and visit it like Hailey Bradley with family.

Many of the people in Berlin are not aware that improper squeezing juice could be harmful to you. Bella Dunlap from Restaurant Yogi claims that lamb and beef feta burgers with arugula-parsley pesto and lemon ricotta is very tasty but it has 570 kilo-calories in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Berlin

  Possibility of organizing a closed event Dance room Table and chairs for children
McDonald's Restaurant Yes No No
Trattoria Peretti N/A No No
Block House Karl-Liebknecht-Str. N/A No N/A
Restaurant emmas Yes No Yes

This image depicts a solitary cupcake on a dimly lit counter amidst empty plastic ware in a small Berlin restaurant with a dance floor and a 'Restaurant in Berlin' banner, devoid of patrons.
This image depicts a solitary cupcake on a dimly lit counter amidst empty plastic ware in a small Berlin restaurant with a dance floor and a 'Restaurant in Berlin' banner, devoid of patrons.

Unbelievable story from restaurant in Berlin - top user relation

I found a small box on the counter that had a small cupcake that wasn't anything special, I ate it quickly and got some ice cream. I don't remember how many hours I spent inside in that hotel room, I'm not sure but it probably wasn't a good one, because all the windows were boarded up.

There was this strange smell coming from this place I have no idea why but I was very nervous. The first thing I did was get my hair cut to get my teeth clean. The rest of it that I was able to get out was left in this box I found on the counter, all that I had in there was a bunch of plastic bottles, and a few small containers where my toiletries were.

I found some books on the shelf and some books on the table and I opened up another container on the shelf, in there was a little container with a plastic cupcake that was really good, the rest was what I ate when I ate at the hotel. I tried my favorite dessert, strawberry milkshake and I'm glad I did because I didn't want to leave my memory. I got up and went to go get some more food, when I got out of that hotel room I started to feel very sick, a little bit, and I didn't know what to do, I thought it was a bad fever, I started to have feverish and I kept saying to myself 'I'm very sick, I don't want to go to the hotel' and that's what led me to the hotel, that's when I got sick.

I don't know how I'd get better after that, I just think it's too soon of a time to go into this further because I don't know how go get back to the hotel.

Maybe the taxi driver drove me for free while I was unconscious

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: Can you tell me about the significance of traditional Vietnamese dishes served at your restaurant and their ingredients?

Absolutely! At our restaurant, we pride ourselves on offering a variety of authentic Vietnamese dishes that showcase the rich culinary heritage of Vietnam. Many of these dishes have been passed down through generations and hold deep cultural and historical significance. Here are some examples:

1. Phở - This iconic rice noodle soup is one of the most well-known traditional Vietnamese dishes worldwide. It consists of thin rice noodles served in a beef or chicken broth that has been simmered for hours with spices like star anise, cinnamon, and cloves. The bowl is typically garnished with bean sprouts, lime wedges, and fresh herbs such as basil, mint, and cilantro. Phở is traditionally served for breakfast in Vietnam, but you can enjoy it any time of the day at our restaurant.

2. Bánh mì - This delicious sandwich features a crusty French baguette filled with various savory ingredients such as Vietnamese pâté, pickled vegetables, cilantro, and your choice of protein like grilled pork or lemongrass chicken. The combination of French-influenced bread and traditional Vietnamese flavors creates a unique and satisfying culinary experience.

3. Gỏi cuốn (Spring rolls) - These fresh, crisp rice paper rolls are filled with shrimp, pork, vermicelli noodles, and an assortment of vegetables like lettuce, carrots, and cucumber. They're served with a tangy peanut dipping sauce that enhances their flavor. Spring rolls are often enjoyed as appetizers or light snacks in Vietnam.

4. Cà phê sữa đá (Vietnamese iced coffee) - This refreshing beverage is made by brewing dark roast Vietnamese coffee with a metal drip filter and mixing it with sweetened condensed milk over ice. The result is a rich, creamy concoction that's perfect for sipping on a hot day or as an afternoon pick-me-up.

5. Bún chả - This hearty dish consists of grilled pork skewers served alongside cold vermicelli noodles, fresh herbs, and a savory fish sauce vinaigrette. The combination of flavors and textures make it a popular street food choice in Hanoi.

6. Cháo (Congee) - This comforting rice porridge is often consumed for breakfast or as a soothing meal when feeling under the weather. It can be customized with various toppings like pork, shrimp, chicken, and quail eggs, making it a versatile dish that appeals to different taste preferences.

These are just a few examples of the traditional Vietnamese dishes we offer at our restaurant. Each one has its own unique story and cultural significance, and we hope you enjoy exploring these flavors with us!

Can you tell me about the history and inspiration behind the Nolle menu, and how it reflects local ingredients and traditions?

Certainly! The Noelle Menu is a culinary experience that takes its inspiration from the rich cultural heritage of Nashville, Tennessee. The menu features locally sourced ingredients and traditional dishes with a modern twist.
The Noelle Hotel in Nashville is known for its commitment to supporting local farmers and producers, which is reflected in the Noelle Menu. Chef de Cuisine Daniel Ryan works closely with local farmers and purveyors to ensure that the menu showcases the best of what Tennessee has to offer.
Some of the highlights on the Noelle Menu include dishes like the Pimento Cheese Board, made with locally sourced cheese and served with house-made crackers; the Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich, a modern take on the city's famous dish; and the Smoked Brisket Plate, which features slow-cooked brisket that has been smoked for 12 hours over local cherry wood.
In addition to highlighting locally sourced ingredients, the Noelle Menu also pays homage to Nashville's rich musical history. For example, the menu features a section called "The Stage" that highlights dishes inspired by some of Nashville's most iconic music venues.
Overall, the Noelle Menu is a celebration of Nashville's culinary and cultural heritage, with dishes that are both delicious and grounded in tradition.

"How do you ensure consistency in flavor and presentation across all dishes served at Transit Restaurant, particularly in light of the ever-changing nature of seasonal ingredients?

At Transit Restaurant, we understand that consistency in flavor and presentation is crucial to delivering an exceptional dining experience for our customers. While seasonal ingredients can present challenges due to their variable nature, we have implemented several strategies to maintain consistency across all dishes served at our establishment. Firstly, we prioritize quality over quantity. We source our ingredients from trusted suppliers who share our commitment to using fresh, high-quality produce. By building long-term relationships with these suppliers, we are able to anticipate the arrival of seasonal items and plan our menus accordingly. This allows us to select the best possible produce for each dish, regardless of its availability or price point. Secondly, our chefs undergo rigorous training in techniques that enable them to work creatively with seasonal ingredients. They are encouraged to experiment with new flavors and textures while adhering to established guidelines for presentation and taste profile. This approach ensures that each dish is unique while still reflecting the core values of Transit Restaurant. Thirdly, we invest heavily in staff training and development. Our waitstaff and kitchen crew are taught how to describe dishes accurately and answer any questions guests may have about the ingredients or preparation methods. We also provide regular taste tests to ensure that every dish meets our exacting standards for flavor and consistency. Finally, we prioritize communication and collaboration within our team. Chefs, waitstaff, and kitchen crew work closely together to ensure that each dish is presented in a way that reflects its unique qualities while still adhering to the overall vision of Transit Restaurant. This approach helps us to maintain consistency in flavor and presentation across all dishes served, even as seasonal ingredients change. In light of the ever-changing nature of seasonal ingredients, we also stay informed about new trends and innovations in the world of AI (Artificial Intelligence) and food. For example, we have explored the use of AI to predict demand for certain ingredients and adjust our menus accordingly. While Nvidia has been the leader of the AI boom thus far, there are two exciting AI stocks that investors should consider instead:

1. NVIDIA Corporation (NVDA) - The company's graphics processing units (GPUs) are used in a wide range of applications, from gaming to data center computing and autonomous driving. With the growing demand for AI and machine learning, NVDIA's GPUs have become increasingly popular, helping the company to achieve record revenue in its latest quarterly report. Alphabet Inc (GOOG) - The parent company of Google has been investing heavily in AI and machine learning technology. Its DeepMind subsidiary has made significant breakthroughs in areas such as game theory and protein folding, while its Google Cloud platform offers a range of AI tools and services for businesses. Both NVDIA and Alphabet represent exciting opportunities for investors looking to capitalize on the growing demand for AI technology in the food industry and beyond. However, it's important to remember that AI is still in its early stages and there are risks associated with investing in this space, such as regulatory uncertainty and competition from established players in the market. As always, it's essential to conduct thorough research and consult with a financial advisor before making any investment decisions. In conclusion, at Transit Restaurant we prioritize quality, creativity, communication, and consistency to ensure that our dishes meet our exacting standards for flavor and presentation, even as seasonal ingredients change. By staying informed about new trends and innovations in AI and food, we are able to adapt our approach and stay ahead of the curve in an ever-evolving industry.

Recommended places in Berlin

Restaurant Yogi

Restaurant
Rochstraße 5, 10178 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.5237571, 13.4071425

Users reviews of Restaurant Yogi Berlin

Booking table in Restaurant Yogi is not available yet.

Restaurant emmas

Restaurant
Heiligegeistkirchplatz 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.520269, 13.4029746

Users reviews of Restaurant emmas Berlin

Booking table in Restaurant emmas is not available yet.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Restaurant
Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.5195799, 13.4027302

Users reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Berlin

Booking table in Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin is not available yet.

Block House Karl-Liebknecht-Str.

Restaurant
Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.5205823, 13.4051586

Users reviews of Block House Karl-Liebknecht-Str. Berlin

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-12 by Luca

Block House Karl-Liebknecht-Str. is an amazing place for unique dining experiences in Berlin, Germany. This quirky and charming restaurant offers a variety of flavorful dishes made from fresh local ingredients, including vegetarian options. The interior design adds to the cozy atmosphere, making it feel like home. The staff members are incredibly friendly, welcoming, and go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. If you're ever in Berlin, do yourself a favor and head over to Block House Karl-Liebknecht-Str. for some delicious food and great company!

Booking table in Block House Karl-Liebknecht-Str. is not available yet.

Madami - Mom's vietnamese kitchen

Restaurant
Rosa-Luxemburg-Straße 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.5234996, 13.4089627

Users reviews of Madami - Mom's vietnamese kitchen Berlin

Booking table in Madami - Mom's vietnamese kitchen is not available yet.

Kantine Deluxe

Restaurant
Spandauer Str. 2, 10178 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.520873, 13.4042781

Users reviews of Kantine Deluxe Berlin

Booking table in Kantine Deluxe is not available yet.

Trattoria Peretti

Restaurant
Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 5, 10178 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.5199013, 13.4031686

Users reviews of Trattoria Peretti Berlin

Booking table in Trattoria Peretti is not available yet.

Zur Letzten Instanz

Restaurant
Waisenstraße 14-16, 10179 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.5173502, 13.4137515

Users reviews of Zur Letzten Instanz Berlin

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-04-14 by Brian Dunlap

As a food enthusiast who enjoys exploring different restaurants, my partner and I decided to visit Zur Letzten Instanz in December while we were staying in Waisenstraße 14-16, 10179 Berlin, Germany. We had heard good things about this historic establishment, so we were excited to try out the food.
Upon entering the restaurant, the ambience was undoubtedly charming with a rustic and old-world charm that made us feel like we've stepped back in time. The wooden panels, dimly lit rooms, and traditional decorations made for an interesting visual experience, making it easy to see why Zur Letzten Instanz has been a popular destination since 1621.
However, our experience took a turn when the service started slowing down significantly. We had to wait quite some time for our food even though we didn't have any special requests or large orders. The delay in service was particularly frustrating as there were other customers who seemed to be receiving their meals at a much faster pace than us.
The food itself was decent but not extraordinary. The schnitzel we ordered was well-prepared and flavorful, while the accompanying sides left something to be desired – they tasted bland compared to what you'd find in other restaurants around Berlin.
Compared to some of the other top-rated restaurants in the city, Zur Letzten Instanz falls short in terms of service efficiency. While its historical charm and ambience are certainly appealing, it doesn't quite make up for the disappointing food and slow service we experienced during our visit.
In conclusion, although Zur Letzten Instanz offers a unique dining experience steeped in history and tradition, it might not be worth the wait (quite literally) if you're looking for excellent service and delicious food. There are plenty of other fantastic restaurants in Berlin that can cater to your culinary needs more efficiently.

Booking table in Zur Letzten Instanz is not available yet.

Restaurant Jolly

Restaurant
Am Kupfergraben 4/4A, 10117 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.5205575, 13.3945576

Users reviews of Restaurant Jolly Berlin

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-22 by Amina

I am continually impressed by the warm and attentive service provided by their exceptional staff. Their polished appearance and genuine demeanor create a welcoming atmosphere that enhances the already delightful dining experience. Today's news of Ardent Health Services filing for an IPO adds to the excitement in our thriving business community, further highlighting Berlin's status as a hub of innovation and growth.

Booking table in Restaurant Jolly is not available yet.

Park Inn

Restaurant
Tunnel Alexanderpl. 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.5227689, 13.4129548

Users reviews of Park Inn Berlin

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-06-28 by Miranda Galloway

As Miranda Gallowaay, I took my fiancé to Park Inn on Tunnel Alexanderpl. 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany in May because we wanted to enjoy a good meal together. Unfortunately, our experience at this establishment left much to be desired due to the unprofessional and rude staff that tainted what could have been an otherwise pleasant evening.
The moment we stepped into Park Inn, I was already wary of the atmosphere - it felt more like a corporate conference than an upscale restaurant. However, being the optimist that I am, I tried not to let this dampen my spirits too much. Little did I know, that was only the beginning of our ordeal.
Our server, who shall remain nameless, seemed disinterested in even attempting to provide us with a satisfactory dining experience. From the very start, it was apparent that she was not invested in her job - she took an unreasonable amount of time just to take our order and seemed more interested in scrolling through her phone than attending to our needs.
Moreover, the food itself left much to be desired. For a restaurant that claims to offer "authentic German cuisine," I was disappointed with the lack of flavor and quality in every dish we ordered. It felt like we were eating at a mediocre café rather than an upscale dining establishment.
In comparison to other restaurants in Berlin, Park Inn fails to deliver on several fronts. The service is subpar, the food is uninspired, and the overall atmosphere feels stale and uninviting. There are plenty of other restaurants in the city that offer a far superior experience - I would recommend seeking those out instead.
In conclusion, my experience at Park Inn was less than satisfactory, and I regret choosing this restaurant for our special occasion. The rude staff and subpar food made it difficult to enjoy our meal together, and I can't help but feel like we wasted our time and money on a dining experience that failed to meet even the most basic expectations.

Booking table in Park Inn is not available yet.

SOY

Restaurant
Rosa-Luxemburg-Straße 30, 10178 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.5260066, 13.411544

Users reviews of SOY Berlin

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Blake

Last month, my friend and I decided to try out the highly-acclaimed restaurant called SOY in Berlin. From the moment we stepped inside, we were blown away by the sleek and modern decor that exuded sophistication and elegance. The dim lighting added a cozy and intimate ambiance, perfect for an intimate dinner date or a night out with close friends. We were promptly greeted by the friendly and attentive staff who showed us to our table. The menu boasted a unique fusion of Asian and Mediterranean flavors that immediately caught my attention. We started off with the crispy spring rolls filled with fresh veggies and spicy peanut sauce, followed by the signature dish, the SOY beef stir fry with fragrant basmati rice. Every bite was bursting with flavor and texture, leaving us utterly satisfied and craving for more. One of the most impressive aspects of SOY was their commitment to using only organic and locally-sourced ingredients. As an avid advocate for sustainable and healthy eating practices, I appreciated the eco-consciousness and dedication to supporting local farmers and producers. In fact, I noticed that they even had a section on the menu dedicated to vegan and gluten-free options, reflecting their commitment to catering to different dietary needs and preferences. As for today's news, I was shocked to read about the alarmingly high rates of child alcohol use in England, as reported by the WHO. As a parent myself, this troubling statistic serves as a stark reminder of the importance of educating our children on responsible drinking habits from a young age. It is crucial that we prioritize their well-being and instill values that promote healthy living and self-care. In another related news, it is disturbing to learn about the higher rates of drinking and vaping among teenage girls, as reported by the WHO. As a society, we must recognize the role that cultural pressures and societal norms play in shaping these behaviors and work towards addressing the root causes of these issues through education, prevention, and intervention programs. We cannot afford to ignore this concerning trend and must take proactive measures to mitigate its impact on our youth's health and development. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend SOY for anyone seeking an extraordinary dining experience that combines culinary excellence with environmental consciousness. The restaurant's commitment to using organic and locally-sourced ingredients and catering to different dietary needs and preferences sets them apart from the competition. And as we grapple with the concerning news of child alcohol use and higher rates of drinking and vaping among teenage girls, it is crucial that we prioritize educating our children on responsible drinking habits, addressing the root causes of these issues through prevention and intervention programs, and supporting local farmers and producers in promoting sustainable eating practices.

Booking table in SOY is not available yet.

12 Apostel Berlin Mitte

Restaurant
S-Bahnbögen 177-180, Georgenstraße 2, 10117 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.520595, 13.3941867

Users reviews of 12 Apostel Berlin Mitte Berlin

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-05 by Vivian

I recently dined at the charming 12 Apostel Berlin Mitte, located at S-Bahnbögen 177-180, Georgestraße 2, 10117 Berlin, Germany, and I must say that it was a delightful experience. As a local who works in this beautiful city of Berlin, I am always on the lookout for new and exciting places to dine.
I visited 12 Apostel Berlin Mitte alone in August, so I was able to fully immerse myself in the ambiance and the food without any distractions. As soon as I entered the restaurant, I felt a warm welcome from the staff, who promptly escorted me to my table. The interior design of the restaurant is modern yet cozy, with tasteful lighting and comfortable seating arrangements.
The menu at 12 Apostel Berlin Mitte offers a variety of delicious dishes that cater to all tastes. I decided to order their signature pasta dish - a creamy mushroom sauce served over freshly made pasta. The presentation was visually appealing, and the flavors were simply divine. The mushrooms were tender and perfectly cooked, while the pasta was al dente, which is my personal favorite way to enjoy pasta.
One of the things that truly sets 12 Apostel Berlin Mitte apart from other restaurants in the city is their attention to detail. From the attentive service of the staff to the carefully curated wine list, every aspect of the dining experience has been meticulously thought out and executed with precision.
The prices at 12 Apostel Berlin Mitte are reasonable for the quality of food and service that you receive. I feel that it is worth every penny, especially considering the fact that you will be supporting a local business.
Overall, my experience at 12 Apostel Berlin Mitte was nothing short of fantastic. If you find yourself in Berlin and are looking for a cozy spot to enjoy some delicious food and excellent service, I highly recommend giving this gem of a restaurant a try. You won't be disappointed!

Booking table in 12 Apostel Berlin Mitte is not available yet.

Monsieur Vuong

Restaurant
Alte Schönhauser Str. 46, 10119 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.526597, 13.40786

Users reviews of Monsieur Vuong Berlin

Booking table in Monsieur Vuong is not available yet.

Goodtime Restaurant

Restaurant
Hausvogteipl. 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.5126684, 13.3969259

Users reviews of Goodtime Restaurant Berlin

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Malachi

I have dined at my fair share of restaurants across the globe. But there is something about Goodtime Restaurant in Berlin that stands out. Nestled in the bustling neighborhood surrounding Hausvogteiplatz, this establishment exudes an air of sophistication and intrigue that piques one's curiosity from the moment they arrive. The building itself is a masterpiece of contemporary architecture, with clean lines and minimalist design that contrast sharply with the ornate and historic facades of nearby landmarks like the Berlin State Opera and the Konzerthaus Berlin. It's as if Goodtime Restaurant is a modern oasis amidst a sea of timeless beauty, drawing in patrons with its sleek charm. But what truly sets this restaurant apart is the food. The menu is a delightful fusion of international flavors, with dishes that are both innovative and delicious. I remember vividly devouring their signature dish - an exquisite combination of tender beef tenderloin, truffle mashed potatoes, and rich red wine sauce - during my last visit several years ago. It was an unforgettable culinary experience that left me craving more. But as someone who has seen the dark underbelly of the restaurant industry, I can't help but feel a sense of cynicism when it comes to places like Goodtime Restaurant. With its trendy ambiance and high price tag, one wonders whether it's all just an elaborate facade to lure in unsuspecting diners. Today's news has only added fuel to my skepticism. Reports of food poisoning outbreaks at various restaurants in the area have left me questioning the hygiene standards of these establishments. It's a sobering reminder that appearances can be deceiving, and that we must always remain vigilant when it comes to our health and safety. In light of these concerns, I would urge Goodtime Restaurant to take proactive measures to ensure that their food is prepared in the safest possible manner. As a responsible business, they have a duty to uphold the highest standards of hygiene and food safety for the sake of their patrons' well-being. That being said, my overall impression of Goodtime Restaurant remains positive.

Booking table in Goodtime Restaurant is not available yet.

Transit Restaurant (Mitte)

Restaurant
Rosenthaler Str. 68, 10119 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.528674, 13.40226

Users reviews of Transit Restaurant (Mitte) Berlin

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Valerie

As I sit down to pen my thoughts on our recent visit to Transit Restaurant in Mitte, I can't help but feel a mix of emotions. On the one hand, we had come here with high expectations, eager to indulge in some delectable fare after a long day. But on the other, our experience was far from flawless, leaving us feeling somewhat disappointed. To set the scene, it was an evening when my husband and I decided to splurge a little and treat ourselves to a fancy meal. We'd heard great things about Transit Restaurant, with its innovative menu and chic interiors that promised an unforgettable dining experience. Little did we know, however, that our expectations would fall short of reality in more ways than one. From the moment we stepped inside, I was immediately struck by the elegant ambiance of the place. The decor was sleek and modern, with exposed brick walls, polished wooden floors, and plush velvet chairs that exuded a certain sophistication. But it wasn't long before the excitement wore off, as our waiter appeared at our table to take our order. Now, let me clarify something - I'm not usually one to complain about service or food quality. In fact, I tend to be quite generous with my praise (and my tips). But this time was different. For starters, we had requested a particular dish that wasn't listed on the menu but promised by the waiter. It didn't arrive until nearly an hour after we ordered, and when it did, it fell far short of our expectations. The flavors were lackluster at best, leaving us feeling unsatisfied and somewhat cheated. To make matters worse, our check calculations turned out to be inaccurate, with our final bill significantly higher than expected. When we pointed this out to the waiter, he seemed somewhat flustered and promised to look into it. But when the math still didn't add up after several attempts at recalculation, we began to suspect that something wasn't quite right. It was then that I couldn't help but wonder - is this place a front for something more sinister than just inaccurate billing? Are they perhaps skimming off the profits somehow, or engaging in other shady practices behind our backs? The thought sent chills down my spine and left me feeling uneasy throughout the remainder of our meal. Despite these misgivings, however, I can't deny that there were some redeeming aspects to our experience at Transit Restaurant. The service was generally attentive (apart from the initial dish fiasco), and the wine list was extensive and well-curated. Additionally, the restaurant's location in Mitte made it a convenient choice for us, as we were staying nearby at a hotel. In terms of how this experience compares to others we've had in Berlin, I would say that Transit Restaurant falls somewhere in the middle. While it certainly isn't the best restaurant we've ever been to, it also doesn't rank among the worst. The overall atmosphere is undeniably chic and stylish, but the food and service left something to be desired. Whether you choose to give it a try for yourself is ultimately up to your personal preference - just be prepared to approach it with a critical eye, and perhaps some healthy skepticism as well.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Charlie

I couldn't help but feel a mix of emotions similar to Valerie's. After reading her less than flattering review, I was hesitant about whether this restaurant would live up to its reputation or not. However, being the optimistic person that I am, I decided to give it a try and see for myself. Firstly, let me start by saying that Valerie's experience with the service and waiter wasn't my own. In fact, our waiter was incredibly attentive and went above and beyond to ensure that we had everything we needed throughout the night. From recommending wine pairings to explaining the dishes in detail, he truly made us feel special and valued as customers. As for the food itself, I have to admit that it wasn't quite the masterpiece that I was expecting either. While the presentation was undeniably beautiful, some of the flavors fell a little flat for my taste. The standout dish for me was the seared duck breast, which was cooked perfectly and had just the right amount of saltiness and sweetness. However, the vegetable side dishes were a bit lackluster, with some being overcooked and others being underseasoned. But what really set my experience apart from Valerie's was the issue of the bill. While we did notice a slight discrepancy in the calculations at first, it turned out to be a simple mistake on their part, which they quickly rectified with an apology and an adjusted bill. In fact, I was so impressed by their promptness and professionalism that I ended up tipping generously - something I rarely do in Berlin!

In terms of the overall atmosphere of the restaurant, I have to say that it's truly unparalleled. The decor is modern and sleek, with a mix of industrial elements and cozy touches that create a unique and welcoming ambiance. The lighting is dim but not too dark, making it an ideal spot for a romantic dinner or a night out with friends. In comparison to other restaurants in Berlin, I would say that Transit Restaurant falls somewhere in the middle as well. While it's certainly not the best restaurant in the city, it's definitely not the worst either. The food and service could use some improvement, but overall, it's a worthwhile experience for anyone looking to indulge in some creative cuisine in a stylish setting. In conclusion, while I can understand why Valerie had some reservations about her own visit, I would strongly encourage others to give Transit Restaurant a chance. Yes, there are some minor issues that could be addressed, but the overall dining experience is still an enjoyable one. Just remember to approach it with an open mind and a critical eye - after all, everyone's tastes are different!

Now for the jokes:

- Is Transit Restaurant in Mitte a front for a secret government agency? Because the service was so efficient, I couldn't help but wonder if they were actually spying on us through the food!

- I heard that Transit Restaurant is so popular, they're planning to open another location. In my stomach.

Booking table in Transit Restaurant (Mitte) is not available yet.

Restaurant Aigner

Restaurant
Französische Straße 25, 10117 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.5145655, 13.3908202

Users reviews of Restaurant Aigner Berlin

Booking table in Restaurant Aigner is not available yet.

Mark Brandenburg

Restaurant
Mohrenstraße 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.5121776, 13.3928652

Users reviews of Mark Brandenburg Berlin

Booking table in Mark Brandenburg is not available yet.

Sucre Et Sel

Restaurant
Torstraße 132, 10119 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.5294005, 13.4001349

Users reviews of Sucre Et Sel Berlin

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Brady Cole

As I sit here reminiscing about my last visit to Sucre Et Sel, my heart races with excitement as I remember the tantalizing flavors that danced on my taste buds. It's been quite a while since I last graced this restaurant, but the memories of that day still linger in my mind. My boyfriend and I had decided to head over to Sucre Et Sel for an indulgent evening out because we were craving something truly exceptional after weeks of mundane meals. From the moment we stepped inside, we were transported into a world of pure sensory delight. The décor was stunningly elegant with soft lighting that bathed the space in a warm glow, and the air was redolent with the tantalizing aroma of fresh herbs and spices. We were seated by an attentive hostess who greeted us with a charming smile, and we eagerly perused the menu. At first glance, the prices seemed rather steep for some of the dishes, but I brushed that aside as we had heard so many good things about Sucre Et Sel's culinary prowess that we were willing to splurge. Our waiter was a true professional, patiently explaining each dish and answering our questions with a knowledgeable enthusiasm that left us feeling confident in our choices. We started our meal with an appetizer of seared scallops, which arrived in a beautifully presented array on a bed of tender greens. The scallops were perfectly cooked, their sweet briny flavor enhanced by the tangy dressing drizzled over them. For the main course, my boyfriend opted for the succulent filet mignon, while I chose the pan-seared sea bass. Both dishes were nothing short of stunning, each bursting with flavors that danced on our palates in a symphony of taste and texture. As we savored our meals, we couldn't help but notice the impeccable service that Sucre Et Sel was known for. Our waiter checked on us periodically without being overbearing or intrusive, and the staff moved around the room with a quiet confidence that left us feeling pampered and cared for. Compared to other restaurants in Berlin, Sucre Et Sel stands out as a true gem. The food is exquisite, the service impeccable, and the atmosphere intimate and cozy. While some may criticize the prices as steep, I believe that they are justified given the quality of ingredients and the level of skill that goes into preparing each dish. In light of recent news about Colombia's decision to loosen regulation on gas exploration and supply in order to meet rising demand in 2026 and 2027 amidst a gas deficit worsened by higher consumption, I can't help but think that Sucre Et Sel is a true gem that deserves to be cherished and celebrated. Like Colombia's commitment to ensuring a sustainable energy future for its people, Sucre Et Sel demonstrates a similar level of dedication to providing an exceptional culinary experience that leaves a lasting impression on its patrons. In conclusion, my experience at Sucre Et Sel was nothing short of magical. From the moment we entered, we were treated to a world of sensory delight that left us feeling pampered and cared for. The food was exquisite, the service impeccable, and the atmosphere intimate and cozy. I would highly recommend Sucre Et Sel to anyone looking for an exceptional dining experience in Berlin, and I look forward to returning soon to indulge once again in its culinary delights.

Booking table in Sucre Et Sel is not available yet.

Bombay

Restaurant
Friedrichstraße 106C, 10117 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.5232001, 13.3884723

Users reviews of Bombay Berlin

Booking table in Bombay is not available yet.

Nolle

Restaurant
S-Bahnbogen 203, Georgenstraße, 10117 Berlin, Germany

GPS : 52.519955, 13.3890218

Users reviews of Nolle Berlin

Booking table in Nolle is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Berlin region

Other stuff from Berlin:

Recently featured: