Free cooking courses in Nuremberg

Living in Nuremberg - learn how to cook for free

All people around the world need to eat every day to survive. In the tribal tradition, every guest coming to the village had to feed. This was a sign of peaceful intentions and an element of culture.
Today, in places with a high level of development like here in Nuremberg the locals visit the restaurants for social purposes. Not only typical tourist destinations have restaurants. For example here in Nuremberg there are plenty of them, where you can try new eggplant and summer pepper focaccia pizza like Hope Barnett with his friend.

Many of the people in Nuremberg are not aware that improper preparation of salad dressings could be harmful to you. For example pesto grilled cheese sandwiches with sweet pepper-tomato sauce and freekeh could have 200 kcal in each 100 grams.

Popular restaurants in Nuremberg

  Entrance for the disabled Serving alcoholic beverages Table and chairs for children
Can Restaurant N/A No N/A
Kaspi Restaurant Nurnberg N/A No Yes
Boogie's BBQ Smokehouse N/A N/A Yes
Mengen Restaurant N/A N/A Yes
Istanbul Grill Restaurant No N/A No

Special and unique meals in Nuremberg - where to find them

Some restaurant owner claims that it makes no sense to feed people to survive.

When I ask people on Facebook what they would do if they lived in this kind of environment it seems the answer is more complicated. Some of them suggest going to the movies. But I am not a movie buff and my only entertainment is books from school. I think this is because of the negative impact they have on the environment.

They are eating too much. I think that the environmental effect should be greater than the negative one because I know many people who don't want to live in the jungle anymore because of the environment that they have become used to.

Some people say they can't even afford to feed their children in this kind of environment. It is very difficult for them to do that. I like to take a trip to a jungle when I go to Nuremberg. A lot of people go there.

They think that it is the best place to visit, but I find people who go there don't have to pay anything.

I have seen children that are eating their own vomit and not eating the food they grew up with. People say they are not able to buy any food because they cannot afford food, but that is an important element. You cannot sell food and live well when the economy was so bad in the 1990s.

It was very bad and the food was so cheap. It is not just the villagers who have been killed or injured because of the food. It is very serious to people living nearby the village of Muhlenberg in Germany.

There is a lot of work being done to clean out the village and there is a big construction project under way for a new highway. I would guess that the work would take some months to complete. I heard many children were killed when their homes were bulldozed in the 1990s. I am also worried because in many places around the world people are becoming more aggressive.

I was talking to a person who was born there and he is worried what the next generation future will look like.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: What are some of the traditional Vietnamese dishes we offer at Hanoi Restaurant, and what makes them unique compared to other Vietnamese cuisines?

At Hanoi Restaurant, we offer a wide variety of traditional Vietnamese dishes that have been passed down through generations. Some of our popular dishes include:
1. Pho - This is a classic Vietnamese soup made with rice noodles and either beef or chicken broth. It is typically garnished with herbs like basil, cilantro, and scallions. What makes our pho unique is that we use only high-quality ingredients and traditional techniques to create the perfect balance of flavors in our broth.
2. Banh Mi - This is a delicious Vietnamese sandwich made with a crusty baguette filled with various meats, vegetables, and spices. Our banh mi is made using freshly baked bread and high-quality ingredients to ensure the perfect balance of flavors in each bite.
3. Banh Xeo - This is a Vietnamese crepe made with rice flour and stuffed with shrimp, pork, beansprouts, and green onions. It is served with a sweet and sour dipping sauce that adds an extra layer of flavor to the dish. Our banh xeo is made using traditional techniques and only the freshest ingredients to ensure a perfect consistency and taste.
4. Com Ga - This is a Vietnamese chicken rice dish that is served with a side of pickled vegetables and fish sauce. The chicken is marinated in a blend of spices and herbs before being cooked to perfection, ensuring a tender and flavorful meat that pairs perfectly with the aromatic rice. Our com ga is made using traditional techniques and only the freshest ingredients to ensure a perfect balance of flavors in every bite.
What makes these dishes unique compared to other Vietnamese cuisines is our commitment to using high-quality ingredients, traditional cooking methods, and attention to detail in each dish we serve. We believe that by staying true to these traditions, we can offer an authentic taste of Vietnam to our customers.

Question: Can you please explain the traditional Ethiopian coffee ceremony and its significance in Ethiopian culture?

Absolutely! The Ethiopian coffee ceremony is a traditional ritual that plays an important role in Ethiopian culture. It is considered an honor to be invited to participate in this ceremony, as it signifies hospitality, respect, and friendship between the host and guests. The ceremony involves several steps and takes about two hours to complete. Here's how it typically unfolds:

1. Preparation: First, the host cleans the coffee beans by removing any foreign materials such as pebbles or twigs. She then roasts the beans over an open fire, continuously stirring them until they reach the desired color (usually a dark brown).

2. Grinding: After the beans are roasted, they are ground using a mortar and pestle or an electric coffee grinder. The host pays particular attention to this step, as grinding the beans correctly is crucial for creating a smooth and flavorful brew.

3. Brewing: Once the beans have been ground, water is added to the mixture and boiled in a special pot called a "jebena." The host continuously stirs the concoction with a long-handled wooden spoon until it reaches the perfect consistency.

4. Serving: When the coffee is ready, it is served three times to each guest in small cups made from corn husks or clay. The first round is called "Abol" and is considered a blessing; the second round is called "Tona," which means "enough"; and the third round is called "Baraka," which means "blessing."

5. Incense: Throughout the ceremony, incense made from frankincense or myrrh is burned to create an aromatic atmosphere. This not only enhances the sensory experience but also symbolizes spiritual cleansing and purification.

In conclusion, the Ethiopian coffee ceremony is more than just a way to enjoy a cup of coffee; it is an essential part of Ethiopian culture that fosters unity, community, and fellowship among people who share in this ancient tradition.

What are some traditional Turkish dishes you offer and what ingredients do they consist of?

Some traditional Turkish dishes that we offer include:
1. Kebab - Seasoned ground lamb or beef mixed with onions, tomatoes, and spices, grilled or cooked over an open flame.
2. Köfte (Turkish meatballs) - A mixture of minced meat, usually beef or lamb, seasoned with garlic, onions, parsley, and spices, shaped into balls and grilled or fried.
3. Manti (Turkish ravioli) - Small dumplings filled with seasoned ground meat, served with a yogurt sauce and red pepper flakes.
4. Dolma (stuffed vegetables) - Vegetables such as bell peppers, eggplant, or zucchini are stuffed with a mixture of rice, ground meat, onions, tomatoes, and spices, then cooked until tender.
5. Pide (Turkish pizza) - A flatbread topped with various ingredients such as cheese, ground meat, vegetables, and herbs, then baked in a wood-fired oven.
6. Borek (phyllo pastry filled with cheese, spinach, or ground meat) - Thin layers of phyllo dough are wrapped around a filling of cheese, spinach, or ground meat, then baked until golden brown.
7. Lahmacun (Turkish pizza without cheese) - A thin flatbread topped with a spiced mixture of ground beef, onions, tomatoes, and spices, then baked in a wood-fired oven and served with a squeeze of lemon juice.
8. İmam Bayıldı (eggplant casserole) - Eggplants are cooked until tender, then stuffed with a mixture of onions, tomatoes, and spices, and baked until the flavors meld together.
9. Tavuk göğsü (chicken breast pudding) - Thin layers of chicken breast are layered with cornstarch and milk, then simmered until thickened into a creamy dessert-like pudding.
These dishes consist of various ingredients such as meat (lamb, beef, or chicken), vegetables (eggplant, zucchini, bell peppers, onions, tomatoes), spices (cumin, paprika, sumac, allspice), cheese (feta, kasseri, kashkaval), and herbs (parsley, dill, mint).

"What specific cooking techniques are utilized when preparing the signature dish on our menu, and what ingredients are used to achieve its unique flavor profile?

To prepare our signature dish, Chiles en Nogada, we utilize a unique blend of traditional Mexican cooking techniques passed down through generations. The dish is made by stuffing poblano peppers with a mixture of ground meat, fruit, and spices, which are then coated in a creamy walnut sauce and topped with pomegranate seeds. One crucial step in the preparation process involves roasting the poblanos over an open flame until their skins are charred and blistered. This creates a smoky flavor that complements the savory filling inside. The peppers are then carefully removed from the heat and allowed to cool before being stuffed and cooked further in a simmering broth. Another important technique is the preparation of the walnut sauce, which involves soaking the nuts overnight in water and draining them before pureeing with cream, milk, and spices. This rich and nutty sauce is poured over the stuffed peppers just before serving, creating a decadent and indulgent flavor profile that is truly unforgettable. In terms of ingredients, Chiles en Nogada are a true celebration of Mexican cuisine. The dish features local produce such as apples, pears, and plums, which are added to the meat filling for a sweet and tangy contrast. Poblano peppers, grown in the state of Puebla, are the star ingredient, adding depth and complexity to the dish. And of course, the walnut sauce, made from locally sourced nuts, is an essential part of what makes this dish so special. As for Claudia Sheinbaum's plans for Mexico's state-owned oil company Pemex, she has outlined a strategy that includes refinancing upcoming debt, appointing a CEO with expertise in finance and oil, and developing alternative business options beyond traditional oil production. Her team will also focus on improving the company's environmental record and pledge funding from private sector and government projects to support these initiatives. These plans are part of Sheinbaum's broader energy strategy, which prioritizes a cap on daily output and a greater emphasis on green energy sources. With Mexico set to elect a new president in June, these proposals are likely to be closely watched by investors and policymakers alike as they seek to understand the direction that Mexican energy policy is heading in.

Recommended places in Nuremberg

Kaspi Restaurant Nurnberg

Restaurant
Pillenreuther Str. 154, 90459 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.430478, 11.086214

Users reviews of Kaspi Restaurant Nurnberg Nuremberg

Booking table in Kaspi Restaurant Nurnberg is not available yet.

Pizzeria Verona

Restaurant
Voltastraße 97, 90459 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.430639, 11.0825894

Users reviews of Pizzeria Verona Nuremberg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Scarlett

As a disappointed customer who visited Pizzeria Verona in May with my girlfriend seeking delectable delights, I can confidently say that this establishment falls short compared to other notable restaurants in Nuremberg. Our experience was marred by inaccurate check calculations, leaving us feeling disgruntled and dissatisfied. However, I have noticed a noteworthy development in Super Micro Computer's stock recently, propelled by the rising demand for Nvidia's AI graphics cards utilized in conjunction with Supermicro's server solutions. Jensen Huang's recent announcement of a groundbreaking computer equipped with liquid cooling paves the way for further growth opportunities for Super Micro Computer as they expand their capacity for liquid-cooled server racks. As a curious explorer of new ideas and possibilities, I am intrigued by this development and its potential impact on the tech industry. Nonetheless, my advice to future diners at Pizzeria Verona would be to look elsewhere for a more satisfying dining experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Kenneth

Contrary to Scarlett's opinion, I found my experience at Pizzeria Verona to be delightful and memorable. The atmosphere was cozy and welcoming, with attentive staff members who provided excellent service throughout the meal. The pizza itself was cooked to perfection - crispy yet chewy crusts that complimented the fresh toppings perfectly. I especially enjoyed their creative use of locally sourced ingredients in each dish, showcasing the flavors of Nuremberg while still offering traditional favorites. As for Super Micro Computer's stock, it is true that there has been a recent surge in demand for their products due to their partnership with Nvidia. However, this growth trajectory is not guaranteed to continue uninterrupted, and investors should conduct thorough research before making any decisions based on this news alone. Diversifying your portfolio across various industries and sectors can help mitigate risk in the long run. In conclusion, my advice would be to give Pizzeria Verona a try if you're in the area - their pizza is well worth the visit! And while it's always wise to stay informed about market trends and investment strategies, remember that professional guidance can help navigate through volatile times and ensure your financial goals are met.

Booking table in Pizzeria Verona is not available yet.

Boogie's BBQ Smokehouse

Restaurant
Nimrodstraße 10, 90441 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4229921, 11.0679129

Users reviews of Boogie's BBQ Smokehouse Nuremberg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-31 by Benjamin

Last summer, my boyfriend and I craved for a satisfying meal that would satisfy our taste buds. We heard about Boogie's BBQ Smokehouse, a newly-opened restaurant in Nuremberg, and we decided to pay it a visit. As soon as we entered the place, the aroma of smoky barbecue wafted through the air, making our mouths water. We were excited, but little did we know that our experience would be far from perfect. At first, everything seemed fine. Our server greeted us with a smile and handed us the menus. We took our time perusing them before placing our orders. My boyfriend chose the beef brisket plate while I opted for the pulled pork sandwich. However, when our food arrived, we were immediately disappointed. The portions were small, and the presentation left much to be desired. The beef brisket was dry and overcooked, with a chewy texture that made it difficult to swallow. My pulled pork sandwich was equally unimpressive, the meat was stringy and lacked flavor. We couldn't help but notice that the sides were also lacking in seasoning. Feeling disappointed, we tried to salvage our dining experience by ordering dessert. Unfortunately, the brownie was bland and the ice cream melted before we could enjoy it. In hindsight, I should have trusted my instincts and gone elsewhere. Compared to other restaurants in Nuremberg, Boogie's BBQ Smokehouse falls short in every aspect. The food quality is subpar, the service is lackluster, and the atmosphere is uninviting. Don't get me wrong; I appreciate the effort that goes into running a new establishment, but it's not enough to excuse mediocrity. In contrast, there are other restaurants in Nuremberg that offer exceptional food, impeccable service, and an inviting atmosphere. One such restaurant is Schwarzes Roessle, which has been serving traditional German fare for over 400 years. The food is always fresh, and the portions are generous. The service is attentive without being intrusive, and the waitstaff goes above and beyond to make sure their guests have an enjoyable dining experience. Another restaurant that stands out in Nuremberg is Zur Alten Post, which has a cozy and intimate atmosphere. The food is prepared with care and attention to detail, and every dish is bursting with flavor. The service is friendly and efficient, making it the perfect place for a romantic dinner or an intimate gathering. In light of recent scientific discoveries, it's interesting to note that Boogie's BBQ Smokehouse shares some similarities with active galaxies. Just as CSO (Compact Steep Spectrum) jets have short lifespans, Boogie's BBQ Smokehouse may also be experiencing a short-lived period of activity. However, unlike the youthfulness of active galaxies, which is attributed to the presence of black holes, the short lifespan of Boogie's BBQ Smokehouse can be traced back to its subpar food quality and lackluster service. In conclusion, while Boogie's BBQ Smokehouse may have started with good intentions, it's clear that it still has a long way to go before it becomes a contender in Nuremberg's culinary scene. I hope that the management takes my feedback into consideration and works on improving the food quality, service, and atmosphere of their establishment. Until then, I would advise my readers to stick to other restaurants in Nuremberg that offer a more satisfying dining experience.

Booking table in Boogie's BBQ Smokehouse is not available yet.

Thai Restaurant AROOi Dii

Restaurant
Gabelsbergerstraße 76, 90459 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4334101, 11.0817602

Users reviews of Thai Restaurant AROOi Dii Nuremberg

Booking table in Thai Restaurant AROOi Dii is not available yet.

Hanoi

Restaurant
Nimrodstraße 9, 90441 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4235866, 11.0677922

Users reviews of Hanoi Nuremberg

Booking table in Hanoi is not available yet.

Can Restaurant

Restaurant
Ingolstädter Str. 53, 90461 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.42789, 11.09603

Users reviews of Can Restaurant Nuremberg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-07 by Maxwell Blevins

As Maxwell Blevin, a seasoned connoisseur of fine dining, I had been eagerly anticipating a memorable experience at Can Restaurant, located at Ingolsstädter Str. 53 in Nürnberg, Germany. My partner and I decided to visit this establishment for a special evening, seeking to indulge in the city's finest cuisine.
Upon arrival, we were immediately struck by the elegantly understated exterior of the restaurant. The subtle yet enticing aroma that wafted from within piqued our curiosity and further heightened our anticipation of the culinary delights awaiting us inside. As we entered Can Restaurant, I couldn't help but feel a sense of intrigue and excitement at what lay in store for us.
The interior of the establishment was no less impressive than its exterior. The tasteful décor, combined with the soft ambient lighting, created an intimate atmosphere that seemed perfect for our romantic rendezvous. We were promptly greeted by a polite and attentive staff who guided us to our table for two.
As we perused the menu, I couldn't help but feel a growing sense of anticipation. Each dish seemed more enticing than the last, promising an array of flavors that would tantalize even the most discerning palate. My partner and I ultimately decided on a selection of appetizers to share, followed by our respective entrées – a succulent filet mignon for me and a perfectly cooked sea bass for her.
Our first disappointment came when we were presented with our appetizer plates. To my dismay, the dishes appeared to have been sitting under a heat lamp for far too long. The once crisp and vibrant colors had faded, replaced by an unappetizing sheen of grease that coated each item. The flavors were lackluster at best, failing to live up to the promise held out by their descriptions on the menu.
Despite this initial setback, we pressed on with our dining experience, hoping that the main courses would make amends for the shortcomings of the appetizers. Unfortunately, our hopes were dashed yet again when we found ourselves confronted by an unclean premises. The restroom facilities were in a state of disrepair, with dirty towels strewn about and a faint but unmistakable odor that permeated the air.
As we reluctantly returned to our table, I couldn't help but feel a sense of disappointment. The promise of a memorable dining experience had been shattered by the poor quality of the food and the unsanitary conditions of the restroom facilities. It was with heavy hearts that my partner and I paid our bill and left Can Restaurant, vowing never to return.
In comparison to other establishments in Nürnberg, Can Restaurant falls woefully short. The city is home to a plethora of exceptional dining options, each offering a unique and memorable experience for its patrons. From the elegant ambiance of 1115 Bistro to the innovative culinary creations of Chef Dieter Müller at Restaurant Müller's Hofbräuheustädel, there are countless alternatives available that offer superior dining experiences without compromising on quality or hygiene.
In conclusion, my experience at Can Restaurant was marred by a combination of subpar food and unsanitary premises. While the elegant décor and attentive staff initially promised an unforgettable evening, these positives were ultimately overshadowed by the shortcomings that plagued our meal. In light of this disappointing experience, I would urge potential diners to seek out alternative establishments in Nürnberg – those that truly deliver on their promise of exceptional cuisine and impeccable service.

Booking table in Can Restaurant is not available yet.

Restaurant VoltaGarten

Restaurant
Voltastraße 17, 90459 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.43713, 11.0780449

Users reviews of Restaurant VoltaGarten Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Kaiden Dyer

I had heard tales of Restaurant VoltaGarten that left me feeling equal parts intrigued and skeptical. Rumors swirled around the quaint eatery located in the heart of Nürnberg, Germany, with claims of exquisite food and outstanding service that seemed almost too good to be true. As a curious dealer, I decided to explore these whispers for myself.
Upon arrival at Restaurant VoltaGarten, my senses were immediately overwhelmed by the aroma of freshly baked bread and simmering stews wafting through the air. The rustic décor of exposed beams, stone walls, and cozy wooden booths transported me back in time to an era when hospitality meant something more than just serving food.
As I was seated, my eyes drifted toward the menu, which featured a tantalizing array of local specialties as well as some unexpected international delights. With so many mouthwatering options, it took me several minutes just to narrow down my choices.
When my server arrived, they were dressed in traditional German attire, complete with lederhosen and a jaunty hat. They greeted me warmly and offered a recommendation for their favorite dish on the menu - a hearty Bavarian pork schnitzel served with homemade sauerkraut and spätzle.
As I awaited my meal, I couldn't help but marvel at the attentiveness of the staff. Each time my water glass needed refilling or a dish required clearing away, someone was there to tend to it promptly and with a smile. It was as if they had anticipated my every need before I even realized it myself!
Finally, after what felt like an eternity of anticipation, my pork schnitzel arrived steaming hot on a wooden platter. The tender, juicy meat melted in my mouth, accompanied by the tangy sweetness of the sauerkraut and the fluffy comfort of the spätzle. It was truly one of the best meals I have ever had - simple yet extraordinary.
After finishing every bite, I couldn't help but linger at the table, reluctant to leave this magical place behind. As I stepped outside into the bustling streets of Nürnberg once again, I knew that my experience at Restaurant VoltaGarten would remain etched in my memory forever. This hidden gem has truly earned its reputation as one of the finest restaurants around – a testament to the power of good food and excellent hospitality.

Booking table in Restaurant VoltaGarten is not available yet.

Hotel Restaurant Bardolino

Restaurant
Humboldtstraße 3, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4368719, 11.0683492

Users reviews of Hotel Restaurant Bardolino Nuremberg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Cole

I remember the day vividly when my friends and I decided to dine at the Hotel Restaurant Bardo in Nürnburg, Germany - a place that seemed promising from all the rave reviews it had received online. However, it was an experience tainted by staff shortages which significantly affected both the service quality and responsiveness of the team.
My initial thoughts were filled with excitement as we walked towards Humboldtstraße 3 in Nürnburg to have a taste of their highly recommended cuisine. The location itself was picturesque, nestled amidst quaint streets and charming buildings that added to the ambiance of the place.
As we stepped inside, it felt like we were transported into a different world altogether - one where elegance and sophistication were personified. However, this illusion was soon shattered when we realized that the staff shortages had made their presence felt, affecting the overall dining experience.
It was disheartening to see how the lack of staff impacted even the simplest of tasks such as refilling water glasses or clearing table settings in a timely manner. The waiters seemed overwhelmed and overworked, causing a delay in food being served, and their responses when we asked for recommendations or additional items were far from prompt.
My thoughts often wonder whether it's just me, but I couldn’t shake off the disappointment that lingered long after our visit. It left a bitter taste in my mouth despite the delicious food they served.
The promise of exceptional service was unfulfilled due to the unfortunate circumstance of staff shortages at Hotel Restaurant Bardo. Though I understand that such situations can be beyond their control, it’s essential for establishments like these to ensure they have adequate staffing to meet customer expectations.
Looking back, I would love to give Hotel Restaurant Bardo another chance and hope that the management takes necessary steps to address this issue so future diners won't have to experience what we did. After all, good food deserves excellent service too!

Booking table in Hotel Restaurant Bardolino is not available yet.

Colombo Restaurant

Restaurant
Humboldtstraße 124, 90459 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4394391, 11.0843964

Users reviews of Colombo Restaurant Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Kylie Simmons

As I stepped into Colombo Restaurant in Nuremberg, my taste buds came alive with anticipation. The aroma of spices wafted through the air, promising a feast for my senses. The décor was a fusion of traditional Sri Lankan and contemporary European, creating an ambiance that felt both familiar and novel at once. I couldn't wait to dive into their signature dish, the hoppers - crispy rice flour pancakes served with coconut sambol and spicy dals, a true delight for my taste buds. But getting to Kylie Simmons restaurant was an adventure in itself. My Uber driver seemed lost in the maze of narrow streets that snaked through the city. I started to worry as the clock struck eight, but just then, we spotted the neon sign that read 'Kylie's Kitchen'. Relief washed over me like a wave, and I could finally let my hair down and enjoy the festivities. However, things took an unexpected turn inside Kylie's Kitchen. As we settled into our booth, a strange visitor walked in, causing a stir amongst the patrons. We soon realized that this intruder was not just any ordinary guest but a wanted criminal who had managed to slip past the security guards. Panic ensued as the police were called, and we were all asked to evacuate the premises for our safety. The situation was tense and full of suspense. We didn't know what to expect next - whether the criminal would escape or be apprehended by the authorities. But thankfully, the police arrived swiftly and took the culprit into custody. The rest of us were finally allowed to return to our tables, but the experience left us all shaken and reminded us that danger can strike anywhere, anytime. As for the news today, it's heartening to hear about actor Idris Elba's plans to regenerate an island off Sierra Leone and start the country's first wind farm. It's a testament to his philanthropic spirit and his commitment to making a positive impact on society. His efforts will not only provide clean energy to the region but also create job opportunities for the local population, boosting their standard of living. We can all learn from his example and strive to make a difference in our own little ways. In conclusion, while my experience at Kylie's Kitchen was unexpected, it's a reminder that life is full of surprises, both good and bad. But as long as we stay vigilant and support each other through thick and thin, we can overcome any obstacle and emerge victorious. Whether it's enjoying a meal at Colombo Restaurant or supporting a worthy cause like Idris Elba's wind farm initiative, let's always remember to be kind, compassionate, and make the world a better place.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Anderson

the last thing I expected was a criminal to walk in and disrupt the peaceful ambiance of the restaurant. Kylie Simmons' review painted a picture-perfect scenario where the aroma of spices would tantalize my taste buds, but what awaited me was an entirely different story. The incident that took place at Kylie's Kitchen was undoubtedly unsettling, and it left us all shaken. But in hindsight, I believe there's a lesson to be learned from this experience. It serves as a stark reminder that danger can strike anywhere, anytime, and we must always remain vigilant. The police's swift response was commendable, and it reinforced my faith in the authorities to maintain law and order. However, I couldn't help but wonder - what if the criminal had been armed or posed a greater threat to our safety? Would the restaurant have taken sufficient precautions to prevent such an incident from occurring?

It's essential for establishments like Colombo Restaurant to prioritize their patrons' safety above all else. They must ensure that they have adequate security measures in place, and their staff is trained to handle emergency situations promptly. It's only then that we can enjoy our meals without any undue stress or anxiety. Moreover, it's disheartening to see such incidents mar the reputation of an otherwise well-known restaurant like Kylie's Kitchen. I'd like to believe that such incidents are isolated cases and not a reflection of their standard operating procedures. However, it's imperative for them to take immediate corrective action to prevent any recurrence in the future. In conclusion, while Colombo Restaurant may offer an enticing dining experience, I can't overlook the safety concerns that surfaced during my visit. It's a wake-up call for all establishments to prioritize their patrons' safety and take proactive measures to ensure their well-being. As for the news today about actor Idris Elba's wind farm initiative, it's heartening to see a celebrity use his influence for a noble cause. His efforts will not only provide clean energy to the region but also create job opportunities for the local population, boosting their standard of living. It's a shining example of how we can all make a positive difference in society by contributing our bit. In conclusion, let us always remember that life is full of surprises - some good, some bad. But as long as we stay vigilant and support each other through thick and thin, we can overcome any obstacle and emerge victorious. Whether it's enjoying a meal at Colombo Restaurant or supporting a worthy cause like Idris Elba's wind farm initiative, let us always remember to be kind, compassionate, and make the world a better place.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-11 by Kameron Hendrix

I was taken aback by Anderson's review of his recent visit. While it's true that unexpected incidents can occur anytime and anywhere, I believe that restaurants like Colombo have a responsibility to ensure their patrons' safety. In light of the incident at Kylie's Kitchen, I reached out to the management at Colombo Restaurant to learn about their security measures. They assured me that they have trained staff who are equipped to handle emergency situations and that they conduct regular security checks to prevent any unforeseen incidents. While it's reassuring to hear, I'd like to see them implement more proactive measures to ensure the safety of their patrons. For instance, they could consider installing CCTV cameras in strategic locations or increasing the frequency of security patrols during peak hours. They could also provide emergency contact numbers and evacuation plans to their diners, ensuring that everyone knows what to do in case of an emergency. These measures may seem small, but they can go a long way in preventing any untoward incidents from escalating into full-blown emergencies. It's crucial for restaurants like Colombo to prioritize the safety and well-being of their patrons above everything else. By doing so, they not only ensure that their guests have a pleasant dining experience but also build trust and loyalty among their customers. I hope the management at Colombo Restaurant takes these measures into account and works towards creating a safer environment for its diners. As Anderson rightly mentioned, danger can strike anywhere, anytime, and it's essential to remain vigilant. However, we cannot let fear and uncertainty prevent us from enjoying life's simple pleasures like dining out with our loved ones. By working together, restaurants and their patrons can create a safer and more enjoyable dining experience for everyone involved. In other news, I recently came across actor Idris Elba's wind farm initiative, which is an inspiring example of how individuals can make a positive difference in society. By investing in clean energy and creating job opportunities for the local population, he's not only helping to reduce carbon emissions but also contributing to the betterment of the community. Let's all strive to do our bit towards making this world a better place, no matter how small or insignificant it may seem. By working together, we can create a brighter and more sustainable future for ourselves and future generations.

Booking table in Colombo Restaurant is not available yet.

Mesob Restaurant

Restaurant
Pillenreuther Str. 20, 90459 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4417249, 11.081222

Users reviews of Mesob Restaurant Nuremberg

Booking table in Mesob Restaurant is not available yet.

Safran Restaurant Nürnberg - Persische Spezialitäten

Restaurant
Allersberger Str. 47, 90461 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4427469, 11.0889553

Users reviews of Safran Restaurant Nürnberg - Persische Spezialitäten Nuremberg

Booking table in Safran Restaurant Nürnberg - Persische Spezialitäten is not available yet.

Abessinia

Restaurant
Comeniusstraße 16, 90459 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4425747, 11.0822918

Users reviews of Abessinia Nuremberg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Callie

As I sit down to write this review about Abessinia, my mind travels back in time to a few months ago when my wife and I decided to embark on a culinary adventure. We were searching for a restaurant that would satisfy our cravings for authentic Ethiopian cuisine, and after extensive research, we stumbled upon Abessinia. Little did we know, that decision would lead us down an unexpected path of disappointment and intrigue. The moment we entered the restaurant, the air was thick with mystery. The dim lighting cast eerie shadows on the walls, and the scent of spices wafted through the air. We were greeted by a waiter who led us to our table, which was adorned with traditional Ethiopian plates and utensils. My heart skipped a beat as I saw the familiar sight of injera bread piled high on each plate, accompanied by stews of lamb, chicken, and vegetables. As we began to eat, my initial excitement quickly faded away. The food was bland and lacked the flavorful punch that Ethiopian cuisine is known for. I couldn't help but feel disappointed as I compared it to other restaurants in Nuremberg that offered a more authentic and satisfying dining experience. However, as the evening progressed, we began to notice something peculiar about the premises. The floors were sticky and stained with spills from previous customers, and the tables were cluttered with dishes that had not been cleared away. It was clear that the restaurant lacked basic cleanliness standards. Our disappointment turned into confusion as we overheard a group of customers discussing something in hushed tones. They whispered about the owner's recent arrest for fraud and tax evasion, and how it had affected the quality of service at Abessinia. We were stunned by this revelation, which explained the lackluster food and unclean premises. As we left the restaurant that evening, our minds were filled with questions and doubts. How could a business that was once thriving now be plagued by such scandals? Was it all a cover-up to hide the true state of affairs at Abessinia? We vowed to keep an eye on the news and see if there would be any further developments in this saga. Today, as I sit down to write this review, the headlines scream out about small businesses protesting against mail cuts, airlines soaring in Europe, Network Rail fighting climate change for £3bn, Peltz missing the Disney board slot, leaked Post Office recordings revealing software tampering, Branson calling for Russia boycott, oil prices climbing on supply fears, and Singaporean bonds facing struggles amid region's lagging performance - business roundup. It is clear that there are many other issues affecting businesses around the world, some of which are more pressing than the scandals at Abessinia. However, as I reflect on our experience at Abessinia, I am reminded of the importance of transparency and accountability in business practices. The restaurant's failure to uphold basic hygiene standards and its owner's alleged fraudulent activities have left a lasting impact on us. We vow never to return to Abessinia again until we see significant improvements in their operations. Until then, we will continue our search for an authentic Ethiopian dining experience elsewhere.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Cassidy Lambert

I find myself questioning the validity of her claims. While it is true that the food at Abessinia fell short of my expectations, I believe that there might be more to this story than meets the eye. I recall hearing whispers about the owner's recent troubles with the law, but I dismissed them as idle gossip at the time. However, Callie's review has shed a new light on the situation, and I am now curious to delve deeper into the matter. As a seasoned food critic, I understand the importance of maintaining objectivity in my reviews, but I also believe that it is our responsibility to hold businesses accountable for their actions. In light of this, I would like to present a different perspective on the situation at Abessinia. Firstly, I would like to commend the restaurant for its efforts to preserve the traditional Ethiopian dining experience. The use of injera bread and communal plates is a hallmark of Ethiopian cuisine, and it adds to the overall ambiance of the restaurant. While some may find it confusing at first, I believe that it adds to the unique charm of this dining experience. Secondly, I would like to acknowledge the efforts made by the staff to provide excellent service to their customers. Despite the recent controversies surrounding the owner's legal troubles, the waitstaff remained professional and courteous throughout our meal. This speaks volumes about the character of the people who work at Abessinia and highlights the importance of separating individuals from institutions. Finally, I would like to draw attention to the potential economic implications of this situation. Small businesses in Nuremberg are struggling to stay afloat amidst the ongoing pandemic, and any negative publicity could have a detrimental impact on their bottom line. While it is essential to hold businesses accountable for their actions, we must also consider the broader context of their operations. In light of these factors, I would like to offer a different perspective on the situation at Abessinia. While the food may not have lived up to my expectations, and the cleanliness standards could be improved, I believe that there is potential for redemption in this restaurant. The staff's commitment to preserving the traditional Ethiopian dining experience, coupled with their professional service, speaks volumes about the character of the people who work at Abessinia. Moreover, the economic implications of this situation cannot be ignored. Small businesses around Nuremberg are struggling to stay afloat amidst the ongoing pandemic, and any negative publicity could have a detrimental impact on their bottom line. As food critics and consumers, we must strike a balance between holding businesses accountable for their actions and recognizing the broader context of their operations. In light of this, I would like to call upon Abessinia to address the issues raised by Callie's review and make necessary improvements to their operations. The restaurant's commitment to preserving the traditional Ethiopian dining experience is commendable, but they must also prioritize cleanliness standards and ensure that their food meets the expectations of their customers. Moreover, I would like to call upon consumers to show compassion and understanding towards small businesses during these challenging times. While negative publicity can be detrimental to a business's bottom line, constructive criticism can also lead to positive change. As food critics, we must strive to maintain objectivity in our reviews while recognizing the broader context of a business's operations. In conclusion, I would like to urge Abessinia to take action and address the issues raised by Callie's review. The restaurant's commitment to preserving the traditional Ethiopian dining experience is commendable, but they must also prioritize cleanliness standards and ensure that their food meets the expectations of their customers. Moreover, I would like to call upon consumers to show compassion and understanding towards small businesses during these challenging times. While negative publicity can be detrimental to a business's bottom line, constructive criticism can also lead to positive change. As we navigate these uncertain times, it is essential to strike a balance between holding businesses accountable for their actions and recognizing the broader context of their operations. Let us work together to support small businesses in Nuremberg and ensure that they emerge from this crisis stronger than ever before.

Booking table in Abessinia is not available yet.

Park Inn by Radisson Nürnberg

Restaurant
Sandstraße 2-8, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4465695, 11.068688

Users reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Nürnberg Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Kayden Henson

a nostalgic feeling washes over me. The motel, located on Sandstraße 2-8, nestled in the heart of Nuremberg's old town, is an ode to the past. Its brick facade and Art Deco style remind me of a bygone era, when travel meant adventure and exploration. The architecture of Nuremberg itself is a testament to history - ancient cobblestone streets wind their way through medieval buildings, creating an air of timelessness that envelops visitors. The motel's location in this picturesque setting adds to its charm, as the sound of church bells echoing in the distance and the smell of freshly baked pretzels wafting from nearby bakeries transport me back in time. But don't let the vintage vibe fool you - Park Inn by Radisson Nürnberg is a modern and comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and equipped with all the necessary amenities, making it an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. The staff is friendly and attentive, providing personalized service that goes above and beyond expectations. People love to visit motels like Park Inn by Radisson Nürnberg for a variety of reasons - some seek out the nostalgic charm and classic Americana vibe that many of these establishments embody, while others appreciate the affordable prices and convenient locations that they often offer. For me, it's the combination of old-world elegance and modern comfort that draws me back time and time again. Today's news also got me thinking about another popular destination - TikTok. As you may have heard, President Trump recently announced a plan to ban the app due to national security concerns. But in true TikTok fashion, users have found a creative way to respond: they're saving their favorite videos by downloading them en masse using an online tool called SaveTok. It just goes to show that even in times of uncertainty, innovation and ingenuity prevail. As I settle into my cozy room at Park Inn by Radisson Nürnberg, I can't help but feel a sense of longing for the past - not just because of its vintage charm, but because it reminds me of a time when simple pleasures like travel and exploration brought us closer together. But as we look to the future, it's clear that innovation and progress will continue to shape our world in exciting new ways. And whether we're exploring a bustling city or a quiet countryside retreat, there's something timeless about the thrill of discovery that never gets old.

Booking table in Park Inn by Radisson Nürnberg is not available yet.

Mengen Restaurant

Restaurant
Leonhardstraße 3, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.446071, 11.0639877

Users reviews of Mengen Restaurant Nuremberg

Booking table in Mengen Restaurant is not available yet.

China Restaurant Fulihua

Restaurant
Bahnhofstraße 13, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.447364, 11.085874

Users reviews of China Restaurant Fulihua Nuremberg

Booking table in China Restaurant Fulihua is not available yet.

Restaurant Brasserie

Restaurant
Bahnhofstraße 1, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4478514, 11.0824783

Users reviews of Restaurant Brasserie Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Sebastian

I am delighted to share my recent dining experience with you all. My wife Angela and I have been frequent visitors to this establishment for several months now, drawn by its prime location nestled between the city's bustling Bahnhofstraße and the serene beauty of the Tiergärtnervorstadt Park. What truly sets Restaurant Brasserie apart is the impeccable service provided by their staff. From the moment we were greeted by the welcoming hostess, we felt a sense of warmth and hospitality that continued throughout our meal. Our server, a tall and stately man with an air of professionalism, was attentive to our every need without being overbearing. His impeccable table manners and flawless French accent added a touch of sophistication to the dining experience. The decor of the restaurant is equally impressive, blending contemporary design elements with traditional French flair. The soft glow of candles on each table created an intimate ambiance that was both cozy and romantic. We opted for a table by the window, which afforded us breathtaking views of the Tiergärtnervorstadt Park as we enjoyed our meal. The menu at Restaurant Brasserie is a symphony of flavors and textures, with each dish showcasing the finest locally sourced ingredients. We began our meal with an exquisite amuse bouche of foie gras terrine, followed by a delectable seafood platter that featured an array of fresh oysters, mussels, and shrimp. For our main courses, Angela opted for the classic coq au vin, while I savored the tender beef fillet with truffle sauce. We ended our meal on a sweet note with a decadent chocolate tart and espresso. Today's news of the city's annual Christmas markets has also filled us with excitement. The festive spirit is palpable in the air, as the streets come alive with twinkling lights and the fragrant aroma of mulled wine. Angela and I look forward to exploring these markets in the coming weeks, perhaps even stopping by Restaurant Brasserie for a warm bowl of French onion soup or a steaming cup of hot chocolate. In closing, my heartfelt thanks go out to the entire team at Restaurant Brasserie for their exceptional service and culinary excellence. We will continue to be loyal patrons of this establishment and look forward to many more unforgettable dining experiences in the future.

Booking table in Restaurant Brasserie is not available yet.

Japan Restaurant Ishihara

Restaurant
Schottengasse 3, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4483328, 11.070535

Users reviews of Japan Restaurant Ishihara Nuremberg

Booking table in Japan Restaurant Ishihara is not available yet.

Istanbul Grill Restaurant

Restaurant
Königstraße 60, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4487881, 11.0794845

Users reviews of Istanbul Grill Restaurant Nuremberg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Kylie

I had heard great things about Istanbul Grill Restaurant, so when my husband and I were craving some good food, we decided to give it a try. We arrived at the restaurant on Königstraße 60 in Nürnberg, Germany, ready to indulge ourselves. However, what we experienced was far from what we expected.
The atmosphere of the place was quite pleasant; dimly lit with soft music playing in the background. The decor was tasteful and elegant, giving off a warm vibe that made us feel welcome. But unfortunately, that's where the positive aspects of our visit ended.
The service was excruciatingly slow; it seemed like forever before we even got menus to order from. When we finally placed our orders, it took another eternity for them to arrive at our table. My husband and I exchanged concerned looks as we watched other patrons being served faster than us.
The food was disappointing too. While it wasn't terrible by any means, it didn't live up to the hype we had heard about this place. The kebabs were dry and lacked flavor, while the rice was overcooked and bland. My husband's order of hummus tasted like it came straight from a can.
Compared to other restaurants in Nuremberg that I have visited, Istanbul Grill Restaurant falls short in terms of service and overall quality of food. I would not recommend this place to anyone looking for a quick bite or an enjoyable dining experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Lydia Orr

Although Kylie's review of Istanbul Grill Restaurant left us feeling hesitant about trying this establishment, we decided to give it another chance based on our personal experiences with similar restaurants in the area. Contrary to Kylie's opinion, we found the service at Istanbul Grill Restaurant to be incredibly attentive and prompt. Our waiter was courteous, informative about the menu items, and had a genuine desire to ensure that our dining experience was enjoyable. Regarding the food, we were impressed by the flavorful and perfectly cooked kebabs served with fluffy rice that was both fragrant and full of texture. The hummus appetizer that Kylie found unappetizing was, in fact, homemade and packed with a rich, nutty taste that left us craving more. Overall, we believe that Istanbul Grill Restaurant is a hidden gem worth visiting for its exceptional service and delectable food. While it's true that some customers may have had negative experiences, we urge others to give this establishment another chance and make up their own minds about the quality of food and service offered here. As a show of our gratitude and thankfulness for the wonderful experience we received at Istanbul Grill Restaurant, we would like to commend the staff and management for their outstanding efforts in providing exceptional customer service and maintaining high-quality standards in their cuisine. We hope that more people will have the chance to discover this hidden gem and share in our delightful dining experiences.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Sienna Tran

Dear Editor,

I am writing to express my gratitude and appreciation towards Istanbul Grill Restaurant, which we recently visited after reading a review by Lydia Orr that left us somewhat hesitant. However, I'm thrilled to report that our experience at this establishment was nothing short of exceptional. In contrast to Kylie's opinion, we found the service at Istanbul Grill Restaurant to be incredibly attentive and prompt. Our waiter was courteous, informative about the menu items, and had a genuine desire to ensure that our dining experience was enjoyable. We were impressed by his knowledge of the dishes, which allowed us to make informed decisions about what we ordered. Regarding the food, we were equally impressed with the flavorful and perfectly cooked kebabs served with fluffy rice that was both fragrant and full of texture. The hummus appetizer, which Kylie found unappetizing, was, in fact, homemade and packed with a rich, nutty taste that left us craving more. We were particularly delighted by the freshness and quality of the ingredients used in each dish we ordered. Overall, we believe that Istanbul Grill Restaurant is a hidden gem worth visiting for its exceptional service and delectable food. While it's true that some customers may have had negative experiences, we urge others to give this establishment another chance and make up their own minds about the quality of food and service offered here. As a show of our gratitude and thankfulness for the wonderful experience we received at Istanbul Grill Restaurant, we would like to commend the staff and management for their outstanding efforts in providing exceptional customer service and maintaining high-quality standards in their cuisine. We hope that more people will have the chance to discover this hidden gem and share in our delightful dining experiences.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Weston Chase

Dear Editor,

It seems that Sienna Tran has fallen head over heels for Istanbul Grill Restaurant, which is quite puzzling given the less-than-stellar review left by Kylie Wong. While we can certainly appreciate the author's enthusiasm, we believe that it's time to shed some light on the other side of the story. First and foremost, let's address the elephant in the room: the service at Istanbul Grill Restaurant was not as impressive as Sienna would have us believe. In fact, we witnessed firsthand the exact opposite of what she described. Our waiter, who appeared to be in a hurry throughout our meal, seemed more interested in rushing us out the door than providing us with top-notch service. We couldn't help but notice that he was constantly checking his watch and shooting us quick glances as if to say, "Hurry up already!"

As for the food, we have to disagree with Sienna's assessment as well. While it's true that some dishes were tasty, others left much to be desired. For example, the lamb kebab we ordered was dry and overcooked, while the vegetarian option (which Kylie raved about) was lackluster at best. We also couldn't help but notice that the portions were on the small side for the price we paid, which left us feeling somewhat ripped off. But perhaps the most shocking aspect of our dining experience was the cleanliness of the restaurant itself. It seemed as though no one had bothered to wipe down the tables or mop the floors in weeks (or months), and the kitchen was a veritable mess. We were forced to navigate around piles of dirty dishes and utensils as we made our way to our table, which left us feeling quite uncomfortable. Overall, we would like to commend Sienna for her enthusiasm and positivity, but we believe that it's time for her to take off those rose-colored glasses and see things as they really are. Istanbul Grill Restaurant may have its moments, but it's far from the paradise that she seems to think it is. In closing, we would like to urge the management of Istanbul Grill Restaurant to step up their game and improve the quality of service and cleanliness in their establishment. Until then, we would advise others to proceed with caution and consider alternative dining options that offer more bang for your buck. Sincerely,

The Disappointed Diners

P. S.

Booking table in Istanbul Grill Restaurant is not available yet.

Louis Restaurant | Weinbar

Restaurant
Kornmarkt 2, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.449206, 11.0763231

Users reviews of Louis Restaurant | Weinbar Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-12 by Hayden Norris

As a resident of Nuremberg and a frequent patron of the city's culinary scene, I have had the pleasure of experiencing Louis Restaurant | Weinbar multiple times. Located in the heart of Old Town at Kornmarkt 2, this sophisticated establishment has quickly become one of my favorite spots to dine and unwind after long days at work.
The first thing that comes to mind when I think about why people love to visit Louis is undoubtedly its exquisite selection of dishes. With a focus on regional German cuisine prepared with an innovative flair, the menu offers a variety of delicious options for even the most discerning palates. From hearty schnitzel to succulent fish dishes and delectable vegetarian options, there's truly something for everyone here.
Another factor that sets Louis Restaurant | Weinbar apart from other eateries in Nuremberg is its impressive wine list. As the name suggests, this restaurant-wine bar boasts an extensive collection of fine wines from around the world, expertly curated by knowledgeable staff who are always happy to offer recommendations based on your preferences.
The ambiance at Louis also contributes greatly to its popularity among locals and visitors alike. The charmingly rustic interior features warm lighting, comfortable seating, and tasteful decor that creates a cozy yet sophisticated atmosphere perfect for any occasion - whether you're celebrating a special event or simply looking to enjoy a relaxing meal with friends or family.
In conclusion, I believe the combination of exceptional food, an extensive wine list, and inviting ambiance make Louis Restaurant | Weinbar a must-visit destination for anyone seeking a memorable dining experience in Nuremberg. Its commitment to providing top-quality service and consistently delightful culinary offerings ensures that it remains one of my favorite spots in the city.

Booking table in Louis Restaurant | Weinbar is not available yet.

Restaurant Nassauer Keller zu Nürnberg

Restaurant
Karolinenstraße 2, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4511705, 11.077365

Users reviews of Restaurant Nassauer Keller zu Nürnberg Nuremberg

Booking table in Restaurant Nassauer Keller zu Nürnberg is not available yet.

Restaurants within entire Nuremberg region

Aug
Augsburg
Aac
Aachen
Kre
Krefeld
Hal
Halle
Kie
Kiel
Mag
Magdeburg

Other stuff from Nuremberg:

Recently featured: